Having problems with Goodyear?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Goodyear Customer Service Contacts

1800 809 625 (Australia)
1300 888 973 (Malaysia)
800 333 4663 9327 (Argentina)
1800 112 4663 (Mexico)
+1 800 321 2136 (United States)
+1 330 796 2121 (Head Office)
+44 121 378 7000 (United Kingdom)
+43 161 404 (Austria)
+32 38 203 211 (Belgium)
+353 16 238 500 (Ireland)
+39 257 521 (Italy)
+31 800 429 9000 (Netherlands)
+351 210 349 000 (Portugal)
+40 212 091 700 (Romania)
+46 84 662 000 (Sweden & Nordic Countries)
+41 449 478 600 (Switzerland)
+63 28 884 737 (Philippines)
+65 68 384 795 (Singapore)
+27 419 946 911 (South Africa)
+82 27 937 500 (South Korea)
+66 23 058 585 (Thailand)
200 Innovation Way
Akron, Ohio
United States - 44316-0001
Canada
450 Kipling Ave., Toronto, ON M8Z 5E1

United Kingdom
2920 Trident Court, Solihull Parkway, Birmingham Business Park, Birmingham, B37 7YN

Austria
Lehrbachgasse 13, AT-1120, Wien

Belgium
Prins Boudewijnlaan 5, 2550 Kontich

France
8 rue Lionel Terray, 92500, Rueil-Malmaison

Ireland
Unit 20 Fonthill Industrial Park Clondalkin, Dublin 22, Dublin

Italy
Milanofiori, Strada 4, Palazzo A10 - 20090 Assago (MI)

Netherlands
Regus Vianen Businesspark, Lange Dreef 11, 4131 NJ Vianen, Nederland
Nordic Countries HQ (Sweden)
Rosenlundsgatan 50, Box 38181, SE-100 64 Stockholm

Poland
ul. 17 Stycznia 48, 02-146 Warszawa

Portugal
Edífício Mar Vermelho, Av. da Republica № 50, 2º andar, 1050-196 Lisboa

Romania
Bucharest Business Park, Sos. București – Ploiești, nr. 1A, Clădirea C, Parter, Sector 1, 013681 București

Russia
Leningradskoye Shosse, 16А, stroeniye 3, 9 etazh, 125171, Moscow, Russia

Spain
Parque Empresarial Las Mercedes Campezo, 1, Edif.6 - 4º. Plta, 28022, Madrid

Switzerland
Industriestrasse 28, CH-8604, Volketswil

Turkey
Maslak Mahallesi, Sümer Sokak, MOB Binası, No:4 Kat 10-11, Maslak / Sarıyer, Turkey

India
  • 1st Floor, ABW Elegance Tower; Jasola; New Delhi – 110025
  • Mathura Road, Ballabgarh; Distt, Faridabad – 121004; Haryana
  • H-18, MIDC Industrial Area; Waluj, Aurangabad – 431136; Maharashtra
Malaysia
Lot 51, Persiaran Selangor, Seksyen 15, 40200 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan

Philippines
15th Floor Picadilly Star Building, 4th Avenue cor. 27th St., Bonifacio Global City, Taguig Philippines 1634

Singapore
9 Changi South Street 3 Singapore 486361

South Africa
Algoa Road, Uitenhage, 6229
UAE
Dubai Silicon Oasis, A-Wing, 4th Floor, P.O. Box 33528, Dubai, UAE

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Goodyear Customer Service. Initial Goodyear complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Goodyear above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Goodyear. Discuss the issues you have had with Goodyear and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Goodyear Complaints & Reviews

GoodyearRebate claim

Hey, don't you have anyone working at the call center? I called so many times but no one picks up and the line hangs up on me. This is my claim number W3950297. Your system shows a Pre-paid card has been mailed out but I haven't receive anything to this moment. I have never experienced services from another tire company as poor as you guys. This seems to be a Fraud if someone had used my Pre paid card, you guys need to look into it. This is just ridiculous and stressful in a time like this. I've never experienced such poor services from other tire companies. If this situation doesn't get resolved we will never consider buying Goodyear products ever again!

Rebate claim

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Goodyeartires

    I purchased tires from Goodyear P245/65r17 on 9/04/2016. I rotated as needed per dealership. I have all the records for these tires. There was 90, 350 miles on this set to start.

    On 10/08/20 I had to put on another set after only 11, 110 miles as per service department.

    Goodyear used to be the go to brand.

    I will not purchase these tires again. Nor will I tell anyone how good they are. I will tell them how lousy they are and Goodyear does not back up there product.

    If you are going to sell tires then may I STRONGLY suggest that you back your product. The dealership I work for, talked to his tire rep and said no can't do anything because you bought cheap tires. Well in this day and age I can only afford cheap tires, but that doesn't mean to me they should only lasted 11, 11o miles.

    I guess if I had a blow out or something due to tire defect and someone in my vehicle would have got hurt or worse then someone would have listened to me and my attorney.

    I would hope that since your company is big enough to follow through with this complaint that someone will contact me via email and see if there is any resolutions, partial refund, full refund.

    I still have tires in my possession.

    Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from one of your reps.

    Renee' Augustin
    [protected]@spady.com

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      GoodyearTire failure Goodyear wrangler All terrain LT 275 65r20

      I bought a 2020 Chevy Silverado 2500 Hd crew cab 4x4 truck i have 7700 miles on it, my left rear tire blew out 1/27/2021 on the 57 fwy.I took the tire to Americas Tire they found out the tire had ripped open from the inside .I want a refund for the $270 i paid to replace the tire.[protected] or [protected] Russell Smith the tire shop is Americas Tires 11925 central ave chino, California [protected] Invoice #1665931

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        GoodyearWrangler 275/60r20

        Just bought my vechile last november the tire seemed okay until about 20, 000km then it seemed the fixing tire was a regular. The tire value is below average plus others that I know were having problems. Ive discussed with dealership of my problems in the mean time have to purchase other tires that is costly. In past and I mean numerous years good year was the tire on my race cars and other vechiles have to totally disagree what I think now. This is the last thing to have problems when funds are tight. Please advise on any consideration to the tires

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          GoodyearCivil rights

          Your 0 tolarance is not only flaeed but outrageoud. I will have 0 tolarance against Goodyear products not only temporarily, but I will hold this as a personal disrespect for always. Nevever buy your rotten idealism or products!
          Good job, you've chased loyal customers and future customers awsy!
          All lives Matter, Bluelives Matter,
          If BLM. Means anything, abortions kill more black lives than even black on black does. Hypocrisy abounds!
          Anti American is Goodyear!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Goodyear Credit PlanSpecial offers and rebates on goodyear tires

            Good Year Tire offers rebates on some of it's tires, which appears to look like a good deal, especially since their tires are very expensive. The offer states that you get 6 months free interest if you charge the tires on their Good Year Credit Plan. At the end of 6 months, the balance is charged at 28% interest rate. What actually happens is that, if the balance is not paid off in full at the end of 6 months, they charge the 28% retroactively starting with the month of the initial payment. For example, I bought my tires for $900. At the end of the 6 months, I was charged $111.00 in interest, which was computed for the entire 6 months as if I had charged the entire $900 on a credit card, with no rebate, at the time of purchase. It's a rip off and I don't see anything in the agreement that says you have to pay the entire balance in 6 months or they charge you 28% for the entire purchase. I wouldn't have purchased the tires if I had known that.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Oct 08, 2019

              Goodyear Auto Service — unprofessional service and $ 60.00 rebate issue

              Dear Goodyear, This communication serves to describe the terrible experience that I encountered at my local...

              Goodyear Auto Serviceoil change routine maintenance

              Dir Sirs

              My name is Christine Curry I'm contacting you to complain about subpar service on my car by your Goodyear service center address 2731 Candler Rd, Decatur, GA 30034 PH# [protected]. I'm a long time customer. I've taken my 2007 Honda Fit to the Decatur Goodyear service center ever since my new car warranty ended. I took my car for oil changes tire replacement and routine maintenance. For many years the service I received at this Goodyear location has been good. Recently the service has been very poor.
              I recently took my 2007 Honda Fit into the Decatur Goodyear service center for an oil change and routine maintenance. After service was completed the service technician bought me my vehicle I noticed a strong oil smell in my car. I asked the maintenance technician about the oil smell he said the oil smell was normal for an oil change he said the oil smell will go away. I never smelled oil before after an oil change at this service center. I got home from the service center a few hours later I went to my car to run errands when I notice a large fresh oil stain under my car. I called the Goodyear service center manager to inform them of what I found on my driveway under my car. The Goodyear service manager asked me to bring my car back to the service center to try to determine the problem with my car. When I arrived at the service center the manager told me the mechanic working on my car told him he had stripped the drain bolt on my oil pan ( Your Goodyear service center broke my car). The manager said they (The Goodyear will repair my car) To properly repair a stripping drain bolt the drain bolt and oil pan need to be replaced per the Honda dealer.
              The mechanics took my car into the service bay to fix the stripped drain bolt. 4 hours later the mechanics returned my car to me stating the stripped drain bolt he said they replaced the stripped drain bolt. I drove my car home without incident. The next day I got in my car to errands. I started my car then my check engine light came on and my car started shaking. My car was working fine until I took it to the Goodyear service center for a simple oil change and routine maintenance. Now my car is leaking oil my check engine light has come on my car shutter and shakes when I drive and I needed to get my car battery boosted several times to start my car.
              I was so frustrated; they weren't fixing anything they were making things worse every time I took it back. I took my Honda Fit the Honda dealership address 525 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Chamblee, GA 30341 Phone: [protected]. Out of desperation to get my car fixed. Below is a list of other damages caused by Goodyear found by the Curry Honda dealership service center below.
              1. The oil pan drain bolt. I took it back to the Goodyear service center they told me they fixed it The Honda dealer discovered Goodyear didn't fix anything the Goodyear technician forced a large bolt not designed for a Honda Fit oil pan on my car's oil pan. The un-professional repair (jerry-frig) repair is leaking oil from my engine. Greatly reducing engine lubrication. I now need to have my oil pan replaced to fix this problem.

              2. I purchased 4 new tires from Goodyear service center in February of this year. The Honda service center stated the tires were not mounted correctly nor aligned. The tires were not rotated when I took my car in for maintenance which has caused pre mature wear of my new tires and brake components. I now need a set of new tires and new brake components. I've had these new Goodyear tires for less than a year.

              The Honda dealer also found other damage below.

              Purchased replacement windshield wipers from Goodyear service center that were not replaced by Goodyear. They left the old windshield wipers on my car.

              My battery terminal connectors were lose which cause me to call my insurance roadside
              assistance to boost my car. We later found the cable connections to the battery terminals were loose. Poor battery connection caused my car not to start. Not a problem until my maintenance at Goodyear.

              My oil filter was damaged also. The Goodyear mechanics said this was repaired. Another 4 hr wait. Until this problem they created was supposedly corrected.

              I recently got an engine tune up at the Goodyear service center. When I took my car to the Honda service center, Honda service discovered one of the spark plugs was broken. I was charged for this tune-up. My car ran real rough after my Goodyear car tune up.
              I'm not sure what's going on at this Goodyear service center at 2731 Candler Rd, Decatur, GA 30034 PH# [protected] whether it's an inability to work on foreign "Japanese" cars, Poor training, indifference, incompetence or criminal. Charging Goodyear customers for repairs not performed on their vehicles. My vehicle repairs are very expensive to get it back to normal where it was prior to the routine maintenance performed by Goodyear mechanics. Please contact me ASAP me at PH# [protected] so that we can discuss this matter further.
              .

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Jul 13, 2019

                Goodyear Auto Service — goodyear tracker 2 all season tires 245/70/16

                These tires were purchased from Walmart. They have under 15k miles on them. I have two tires that are...

                The Good Year & Rubber Companygood year tires gyeaglegtb; 50000 miles warranty on tires that only lasted about 36000 miles.

                The Good Year
                & Rubber Company
                200 Innovation Way, Akron, OH 44316

                Dear Good Year & Rubber Company:

                According to Hoehn Honda 5454 Paseo Del Norte Carlsbad, Ca 92008 the tires on my vehicle lasted less than 36000 miles on a warranty of 50000 miles.
                I have an attachment of proof from the Hoehn Honda that I will provide with this email letter stating that the tires did not last the 50000 miles.
                I am requesting my money back because the tires did not last the 50000 miles stated on the Sears Auto Center warranty.
                Be advised that these good year tires GYEAGLEGTB model should be on recall because they do not last what is expected and plus, they make a lot of noise while driving the vehicle with these tires.
                Sincerely,
                Maria I & Jose A Guerrero

                good year tires gyeaglegtb; 50000 miles warranty on tires that only lasted about 36000 miles.
                good year tires gyeaglegtb; 50000 miles warranty on tires that only lasted about 36000 miles.
                good year tires gyeaglegtb; 50000 miles warranty on tires that only lasted about 36000 miles.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Goodyear Auto Servicefour goodyear suv tires

                  Technical Department Goodyear Dunlop USA
                  I am a British Expat, 70 years old and have lived in Thailand for thirteen years.
                  In July 2016 I purchased a new Ford Everest Titanium top of the range SUV which was fitted with Goodyear tyres. In August 2018 after only 22, 000 kilometers I noticed the front tyres were shredding and ripping about 2 to 4 inches from the outside. I had the front tyres diagonally swapped around with the rear tyres. I also had the Everest checked out for alignment and there was no problem, the vehicle was perfect. The front tyres immediately started to rip and shred exactly the same as the previous two which had been moved to the rear. The tyres were shredded all the way around with deep cuts, rips and holes in them, almost like someone had hacked at them with a hatchet or sharp screwdriver.
                  I would like to point out, only my wife (64) and I drive the Ford Everest, so the vehicle has never been driven, or raced at high speeds and it has never been off road.
                  I went to the Ford dealer at Pattaya in August 2018 and they were not interested, because tyres understandably don't come under Ford's three year warranty. I had many friends check the unbelievable damage to the tyres and we all had the same opinion, the tyres were a danger to human life. I went to three different tyre depots that have the latest technology and they all had the same opinion, "The tyres are extremely faulty and dangerous."
                  Numerous times I phoned Goodyear in Thailand and couldn't get any sense out of them at all.
                  On the 18ththof October 2018 after many frustrating visits to Ford and getting nowhere, worrying about the safety aspect, I hurriedly purchased a set of four Japanese Toyo tyres recommended by a third tyre depot in Pattaya costing me 32, 000 Baht. On the 18thof October 2018 I went back to Ford with my old set of Goodyear tyres and while I was there I noticed Goodyear tyres which were fitted at the front of a Ford Everest which was in for a service and it had exactly the same problem!
                  I pointed this out to Fords service manager and finally got a response. Ford decided to send my Goodyear tyres to the main Ford dealer in Bangkok to see about getting the rubber analysed with Goodyear.
                  After four months of frustration the tyres came back with no response from Goodyear.
                  Because of the previous damage to the Goodyear tyres, I now have a habit of inspecting these replacement tyres every morning. After seven months of use, there is absolutely no sign of any ripping and shredding, therefore proving the vehicle is not the cause of the problem.
                  You should be warned Goodyear are possibly selling life endangering tyres to Ford who are distributing them throughout Thailand and Australia.
                  I have been driving since I was seventeen years old and up to now have owned more than thirty cars, the majority of them new, some with Goodyear tyres. I have obviously driven hundreds of thousands of miles in my lifetime and I have never before seen anything even bordering on a similar problem to my Goodyear tyres.
                  It is very hot in Thailand and it is quite obvious to me and many other witnesses, that there is a serious defect in the rubber compound in my Goodyear tyres.
                  My two previous vehicles both Toyota Fortuners SUVs which I purchased new in Thailand were fitted with Dunlop and Bridgestone tyres, both makes completed more than 60, 000 kilometers with no problems at all.
                  To be on the safe side, to protect the drivers and passengers traveling in Ford Everest's, Goodyear needs to check out the standard of their tyres in Thailand and Australia.
                  I also think it is only fair for me to be awarded adequate compensation for my new tyres which I shouldn't have needed to buy and replace for at least two more years. Also with all of my stress, telephone calls, running about and wasted time this alarming problem has created for me.
                  Completely at a loss, I have the set of four Goodyear tyres back in my possession; with at least two thirds of tread left on them. They are open to any inspection
                  I would like to point out, it is Ford who purchased the tyres from Goodyear, not me, I just happened to buy the vehicle which was fitted with them.
                  I have contacted Goodyear in the UK, because it is quite obvious this problem is not going to be solved here in Thailand. But they referred me back to Goodyear in Thailand with of course no response whatsoever. This is why I am now in my desperation and frustration turning to Goodyear's global head office in the USA.
                  Please can you help me sort this problem out?
                  Attached are photographs of the problem.
                  MY CONTACT NUMBER IS: 0066 [protected]
                  A quick response from Goodyear USA would be gratefully appreciated.
                  Kind regards,
                  Geoffrey Doody

                  four goodyear suv tires
                  four goodyear suv tires

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Updated by Geoff33 · May 30, 2019

                      Please respond by email. I am happy to phone you if you give me the correct number to call. Thanking you Geoff

                    Apr 17, 2019

                    Goodyear Auto Service — bad service. I was ripped off

                    I being charged for a part that was put on my car that I didnt need. I am very up set. I used my Goodyear...

                    Goodyear Auto Servicemy 2006 honda odyssey touring ac

                    We I took my Honda odyssey to Goodyear in waipahu hi. 96797 and I told the gentlemen at the front counter I need then to vacuum out the system because 2 days ago I changed my compressor cause the other one was no good the gentlemen told me not to worry they got this that's when I asked the gentlemen at the desk how much and how long they were going to take and he told me bring it back tomorrow morning it should take about 6hrs and should only coast less the a $100 so I told him ok so I see you folks tomorrow.
                    The next morning came and went and when we came to pick up our can the gentlemen came with recipes and said it came out $220 and I told the guy why so much he said we had to do this do that and it's not leaking your system and I looked at him and said your sure cause 2 days ago I put free on and 2 days later the free on was gone he said we checked the system with the tester. Everything is ok sir and I told him I hope so by the next morning came I went to drop of my granddaughter at school and our ac was all hot again so I told my wife that this is [censored]. So I called Goodyear up and they said to bring it back to the shop by then I'm so pissed off at them so we take it back and they said well check it out. 2hrs went by and they still was not don't the gentleman calls our cell phone and days we have to order the parts so we tell them ok change it when they were done when we got in the van I could feel little bit cold air now the gentlemen tells me I owe $21dollors now I looked at the guy confused you mean to say I'm paying $250 dollars and my Ac still no work that's so rip of and as of today our ac still no work that's so so sad and it's not like I had money to fix that that's that

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Goodyear Auto Service — wrangler [protected] tire

                      Purchased 4 new tires as above on 11/02/2015. In July 2018, I had original dealer rotate the tires(which I...

                      Good Year Tire — tire

                      I bought a New 2018 dodge whit good year wrangler tire after 5000 km on them started to loose air got it...

                      Renfrew

                      Goodyear Auto Servicenot really a complaint but a question

                      I purchased from Wal Mart 4 Goodyear AT/S P265/70R17 tires. they were in the list of tires for my 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 reg cab 4 wheel drive truck. after having them put on my truck the garage that was aligning my truck tells me that these tires are absolutely no good for my truck. I am not able to just go buy 4 more tires please tell me what to do.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Goodyear Auto Servicetires price match policy

                        I have 2015 Toyota Corolla and currently, I have Goodyear Eagle RSA 205/55R16 tires, when I went to that location they give me the price of $81.00 and I agreed upon it, but then he said it is not going to be RSA it is AS and I said ok. When I send my daughter to get it done they install it. When I check the car they installed different tires than Goodyear, when I called them they said it is the same company, I said I need Goodyear. They said no problem bring the car back and I will replace the tires. When I get there I find the Goodyear Assurance all season tires, they have it for 94.95 though price online was $93, when I check the price other places I found cheaper at Walmart, they said no we don't match the price with Walmart because they have Chinese brand, I said it is the same item number and other details they can't sell the wrong stuff, he said we can't match the price with wallmart. Then he call the store manager and talked to him, he said if he will buy 4 tires then we can match the price for 2 extra tires but the 2 he is replacing he has to pay the full price. That doesn't make any sense to me and that why I am complaining about this issue. Please explain to me why he can match the price for 2new one not for the 2 I am replacing because of their fault/ or wrong installation of different tires. My contact number is [protected] and name is Shoaib Ahmed

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Goodyear Auto Service — struts & tie rod service

                          I brought in my car 7/28/18 to Goodyear in Somerset, NJ (Easton Ave.)for a diagnostic. There was a creaking...

                          Goodyear Auto Servicepurchase and delivery of good year tires

                          Ref good year order number [protected]. purchased four gy eagle f1 asymmetric tires on 14 jul thru website. provided gy credit for over $900 and given an appointment date for installation of 21 jul 18 (saturday, 4 pm) at blacks tire and auto service skibo road fayetteville nc. at 10 am on 21 jul, contacted bts and they ensured me tires were there. arriving at 3:30 pm, advised tires not there, and when bts called gy, they had no valid reason why tires not shipped and not able contact anyone as warehouse closed on saturday. bts contacted gy monday, 23 jul, and determined that gy never shipped/ordered the tires. they went ahead and ordered. I called gy customer rep (darrell) who was only able to confirm to me after being on hold for 27 minutes tires not shipped. no reason was ever given. how can gy take your money, set up an appointment, and not send tires? over 2 1/2 hours of my saturday was wasted on an appointment for tire installation that never occurred. highly doubtful i'll ever use good year.com to purchase tires again.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Goodyear Auto Service — shelbyville ky store

                            I called and scheduled a oil change and tire rotation with my local Goodyear Store in Shelbyville, KY. I wa...

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.