Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming Logo

Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming

Having problems with Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Nov 24, 2008. The latest review Failing to comply with self exclusion policy was posted on May 6, 2021. The latest complaint withdrawal not received was resolved on Nov 23, 2014. Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 128 reviews. Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming has resolved 8 complaints.

Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming Customer Service Contacts

1800 855 326 (Ireland, Exchange Telephone Betting)
1800 855 325 (Ireland, Exchange Customer Support)
+44 800 731 6191 (Customer Service)
+44 800 151 0289 (Exchange Customer Support)
+44 800 777 888 (Telephone Betting)
+44 208 515 2565 (Sports Customer Support)
Imperial House, Imperial Drive, Rayners Lane
Harrow, England, Greater London
United Kingdom - HA27JW

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming Customer Service. Initial Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming. Discuss the issues you have had with Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming Complaints & Reviews

Ladbrokes Betting & GamingFailing to comply with self exclusion policy

I have tried to reach out to ladbrokes to resolve this matter since the 26/04/21. I feel ladbrokes have took advantage of a problem gambler and since this incident my mental state as declined.

On the 10.04.21 I reached out for support with gamstop who gave me advice and helped me to put a self exclusion ban in place with all online casinos I had registered with.

I felt this was in my best interests along with my families as I felt that while my accounts were open I had no control over the frequency or amount I was depositing .

It was getting to the point I wasn't Caring if I was winning or losing as long as I was able to play slot games.

After about a week of gamstop being in place I began to go on to check that my accounts had been blocked and started to delete the apps from my phone.

It was the I realised that ladbrokes had failed to close my account down and problems began again. I knew if i deposited and even if I won anything that I would not have been able to withdraw because of my ban.

Over a 12 day period ladbrokes allowed me to deposit over £2000 knowing that any winnings would not be allowed be withdrawn but happily aloud for the deposits to be made.

I got in contact with a member of staff from the ladbrokes live chat team on the 26.04.21 who confirmed that gamstop was definitely in place.

I then contacted gamstop on the 26.04.21 who advised me to email ladbrokes and send them a copy of my registration. I can also confirm gamstop also passed over this information to ladbrokes.

It was only after this email that ladbrokes saw their error and my account was then closed.

I feel extremely cheated by ladbrokes, I have been a valid customer for years and they failed to safeguard and comply with their self exclusion policy.

Failing to comply with self exclusion policy
Failing to comply with self exclusion policy

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Apr 20, 2021

    Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming — Payment not received

    On Saturday 10.04.21 I went online and opened an account with Ladbrokes in order to place a bet on the Grand...

    Ladbrokes Betting & GamingGaming machine

    I cannot believe that you can play a machine and put £170 pound in it and never get any feature or any win over £3, and that never happened very often. I understand this may seem like sour grapes. But in all the years I have played these machines it has never been as bad as that! I shan't be back and I will be telling everyone how bad your machines have got. 80% pay out is just a bare faced lie in my opinion. Luckily I can afford to lose that kind of money but what chance do some people have. Just to add I have never complained about anything in my life regarding gambling cause as I like to say you pay your money you take your chance. But that just felt like a donation.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Ladbrokes Betting & GamingAbout a possible fraud

      I placed 2 bets on us elections these bets are not settled as there is evidence of a possible fraud and this is leading to the us courts involvement,

      So one would think that ladbrokes would wait till the outcome of the court proceedings,

      I am wiating on some sort of correspondence with ladbrokes but nothing so far.
      I indend to wait 2 weeks before I go see my lawyer.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming — mistake on her stake by staff cost me £1400 winnings

        On Saturday I placed a bet for £1.00 "Lucky 63" but a member of Ladbrokes staff in betting shop no. 1505 only...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        Ladbrokes Betting & Gamingthe grid / ladbrokes online

        Put a bet on in my local Ladbrokes BTTS and Win and I said it would be 1-1 in Middlesbrough game going onto the 3pm ko I said BTTS AND WIN on WEST BROM and KILMARNOCK game both were sitting at 1-1 on the 71st minute ... I had been checking my cash out all the way through and getting straight on no problem to the grid from 71 minutes to FULL TIME nothing, thought it was very convenient that I couldn't get back on the Grid for the opportunity of a cash out just kept saying loading 😂😂😂 what a joke .. when I went on complaints it seems to be a regular accourance with Ladbrokes so I won't be back !!!

        the grid / ladbrokes online
        the grid / ladbrokes online

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming — cash out

          i had a 2.00 4 team bet on the 13/10/18 i was watching the cash out as it was up to 38 pounds then you...

          Ladbrokes Coral — gambling

          I was self excluded with ladbrokes from 2015 onwards...when they merged with coral they allowed me to...

          Ladbrokes Betting & Gamingladbrokes false advertising

          I was attracted to a Ladbrokes advert which appeared when I opened my Racing Post App on the morning of 21/06/18 which was advertising a promotion that a free £10 bet would be given for each of the 5 races after the first (2.30) at Ascot on 21/06/18 if customers opened a new account with the promo code CARD and placed a £20 stake on the opening race (2.30pm). I subsequently opened a new Ladbrokes account, deposited £20 using the promo code CARD and proceeded to place a £20 stake on the first race at Ascot (2.30). I did not receive the free bets on any of the following races and despite numerous attempts to contact you, your customer service team have been truly terrible and I have had to resort to lodging a formal complaint. You are clearly in breach of advertising standards and you have clearly misled me into buying your products/services with false promises of free bets. I therefore request a full refund of the £20 which I deposited with you as this has been obtained by yourselves through deception.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming — i'm complaining about a bet I placed in 1 of your betting shops

            I placed 2 bets on Sunday at 2, 05, and the 1 I'm complaining about 1 minute later it was a bet of 15 euro on...

            Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming — withdrawing my money

            Won a bet which I wanted to withdraw but It won't let me withdraw so I went into the shop on my dinner break...

            Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming — fobt in waterloo station

            Hello I spent over 400 pounds in a space of one hour today in your bookies on a machine I believe this i...

            Ladbrokes — racist and rude member of staff / staff, no give my money from the machine

            Good afternoon My name is John Popescu I leave in Swindon, I am regular customer Ladbrokes every week I spend...

            Ladbrokes Betting & Gamingcash out

            On the 26 th of march 2018 i have bet 40£ on 6 games, one of them playing that day and the next 5 on the 27 th of march 2018. The first game was a win and i had the cash out option for 71£ but i didnt cashed out. The next day on the 27th of march 2018 as the first game started my cash out war suspended by another match so i ve been to the nearest ladbrokes agency and explained to them whats happening. They called the customer service and let me talk to a guy, that guy told me that i made an accumulator bet and this is how it works but its not true it was not the first time beting i tryed to talk with him but pointless...in the end i was not able to cash out. Is there anything i can do to recover at last the money i lost if not even something more because at one point i would have a pretty amount of money to cash out. I have to mention that i was using the mobile app to get. Kind regards and i am waiting for an answer or advice of how to proceed next

            cash out
            cash out
            cash out

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Ladbrokes Betting & Gaminggrid card customer service

              Good afternoon,

              Today as was really upset in the way I have been spoken to by one of your staff.

              I called up today to see what was happening with my account as I spoke to someone within grid on Saturday morning and was advised to send over my driving licence to proof who I was.. which I did.

              I called today to confirm this was received and that I would be able to withdraw the money in my account.

              Not sure of the persons name as he wouldn't give it to me but he was so rude.! Never complain about anyone but really think you should know how your customers are being spoken to.

              I was advised the address on the system was wrong to my actual address.
              When I signed up to the grid card in the Cheltenham store I was approached with an offer to sign up.. so I did.

              I did not enter or see any of my details being inputed only said my details and showed my Id driving licence to the grid employee setting me up.

              Now the guy that set up my account entered my details in wrong I am struggling to get my money out of my account.

              You have an email with my driving licence sent on Sunday.

              Please could someone get back to me with how this can be sorted out.

              Would also like a manager to call me on [protected]

              Many thanks,
              Jodie Nelder

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming — hi my name is deepak

                Hi my name is Deepak Verma, Today I went to visit one of your shops in gosforth Newcastle upon Tyne they...

                Cramlington

                Ladbrokes Betting & Gaming — bet promotion not honoured

                My Account name is aces4allin. The promotion was bet 50 in play on the Millwall v Cardiff game and get a 25...

                Ladbrokesunable to claim a bet

                Good evening,

                I placed a bet on 27th Dec 2017 at your Twickenham Ladbrokes branch. I had a small win in the net so went to claim the net on 9th Jan 2018, but the bar code machine would not scan my ticket. I asked what else could be done and the cashier advised to go to another store. I phoned customer services which cost me £0.42 and they also said there was nothing they could do. So I now need to spend my time going to another Ladbrokes branch. I find this customer support totally unacceptable as I went to a Ladbrokes to claim the money that I originally placed my bet at. I always use Ladbrokes to place any bets and would not want to take my business elsewhere, but will be forced to do so if this is not resolved to my satisfaction.

                Regards Darren

                unable to claim a bet

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Ladbrokes — cash out

                  I did a bet with Ladbrokes they have a site called the grid. If you are winning on your bet this site enable...

                  Bristol

                  Ladbrokesmanager of your shop 2612 hazlemere

                  I recently left the company as I worked in the named shop above I have emailed my area manager and got no response so I am taking this further the shop manager there is racist to her customers swears at them makes them feel uncomfortable and is the reason I left as I found I could not take it no more the shop has lost customers threw this and she has barred customers that she doesn't like for no reason I expect something to be done about this woman as she is wrong for your company and what you stand for if not I will go higher than I have already done thanks

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    IN THE NEWS

                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.