SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Kroger

The Kroger Company

The Kroger Co., Customer Relations, 1014 Vine Street
Cincinnati, Georgia
United States - 45202-1100

Customer Service

+1 866 221 4141(Call Center) 88 36
+1 513 762 4000(Corporate Switchboard) 49 32
Mon8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Atlanta Division
2175 Parklake Dr., Atlanta, GA 30345
+1 770 496 7400

Central Division
5960 Castleway West Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46250
+1 317 579 8100

Cincinnati/Dayton Division
150 Tri-County Parkway, Cincinnati, OH 45246
+1 513 782 3300

City Market, Inc.
555 Sandhill Lane, Grand Junction, CO 81505
+1 970 241 0750

Columbus Division
4111 Executive Parkway, Westerville, OH 43081-3862
+1 614 898 3200

Delta Division
800 Ridge Lake Blvd., Memphis, TN 38120
+1 901 765 4100

Dillon Stores
2700 E. 4th, P.O. Box 1608, Hutchinson, KS 67504-1608
+1 620 665 5511

Food 4 Less
1100 W. Artesia Blvd., Compton, CA 90220
+1 310 884 9000

Fred Meyer Stores, Inc.
3800 S.E. 22nd Ave., Portland, OR 97202
+1 503 232 8844

Fry's Food Stores of Arizona, Inc.
500 S. 99th Ave., Tolleson, AZ 85353
+1 623 936 2100

Jay C
900 A Avenue, Seymour, IN 47274
+1 812 522 1374

King Soopers
65 Tejon St., P.O. Box 5567, Denver, CO 80217
+1 303 778 3100

Louisville Division
1600 Ormsby Station Court, Louisville, KY 40223
+1 502 423 4800

Michigan Division
40399 Grand River Road, Suite 110, Novi, MI 48375
+1 248 536 1500

Mid-Atlantic Division
3631 Peters Creek Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019-4002
+1 540 563 3500

Nashville Division
2620 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
+1 615 871 2400

Quality Food Centers
10116 NE 8th Street, Bellevue, WA 98004
+1 425 455 3761

Ralphs Grocery Co.
1100 W. Artesia Blvd., Compton, CA 90220
+1 310 884 9000

Smith's Food & Drug Centers, Inc.
1550 South Redwood Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84104
+1 801 974 1400

Houston Division
19245 David Memorial Drive, Shenandoah, Texas 77385
+1 713 507 4800

Dallas Division
751 Freeport Pkwy, Coppell, Texas 75019
+1 469 645 7900

Complaints & Reviews

Springdale Milk

We had bought 2 gallons of milk a couple of days ago at our local Kroger store one gallon smelled like chemicals and tasted horrible and spoiled while the other tasted perfectly fine. The milk wasn't even expired but the taste was so bad we had to pour it down the drain. We have been buying this brand of milk for a while and nothing like this has happened before. We hope that this doesn't happen again as we know the Kroger employees don't make the milk

Springdale Milk

Kroger Pharmacy experience

I had a rough experience with a Pharmacist that acts like she doesn't like to answer questions. I wa...

interviewing

I had a interview 3/29/2020 in the Brighton Mi store I was told by the hiring manager they will never HIRE anyone that has a DUI on there records. No matter of the number of years. I had a DUI 10 yrs ago. I am going shout this to the world!!!

Kroger Same Day Delivery

Sunday, March 22, 2020, I placed an online order through the Kroger website to be delivered to me Monday, March 23, 2020, and I selected the time frame between 9 and 10 am, the whole total of my order came to the total of $27.29, and that's the end of the nice part because what happened to me afterwards was nothing but stressful!!!

Monday, March 23, 2020, I received a text from Kroger stating that my order was being prepared and I received other texts as well, fast forward to around 10 am I received a text message from them stating that my order was going to be arriving late, mind you this is two hours after the initial first text message from them.

Once my order did arrive, the milk was warm and all I had out of my original order was a loaf of bread.

Once I took the items out the bags I noticed that the receipt was missing so I went to my online account at their website, and this is where it gets really bad, I was seeing someone else's order on my account to the total amount of $143.59, I immediately got on the phone to complain about the charges, and have been getting the run around from them ever since I noticed those charges.

They have sent a charge to the bank in the amount of $145.59 ($143 plus $2 tip) thereby overdrawing my bank account, and their response is/was it's not our problem you deal with it because we are not responsible, and you need to straighten it out with the bank.

Two Kroger corporate supervisors told me this, but Kroger is the one who sent the wrong information to the bank in the first place, not me.

They have put me through stress all week long by hanging up on me several times, having me on hold for hours, and just plain on not really handling the whole situation properly.

I have documentation of everything that was done, and I even emailed them four times and have records of those emails as well, I also filed a BBB complaint on them that same day Monday, March 23, 2020, because they failed to respond to my questions concerning the overcharges, and now my account remains overdrawn by the $145.59, and their response is "You deal with it".

Okay I'm going to deal with it, so here it goes, what you put me through this past week has been nothing but stressful, to Kroger and it's employees that hung up on me and the ones who told me to deal with it, I'm doing just that.

Kroger is liable to me for any and all charges that may be outstanding, Kroger is also liable for all of the stress that it has caused me, and that is how I'm dealing with it!!!

If God has to intervene, then Kroger will have to deal with it!!!

I have stated more that I needed to, but they caused me a lot of stress just by not responding promptly when I first contacted them about the overcharges, and the supervisors I spoke with saw that it belonged to someone else but remained committed to telling me to deal with it on my own with the bank, and then hanging up on me.

I have phone records, emails, text messages, and screenshots just in case they want to play brand new!!!

I rarely leave online reviews but this situation calls for it!!!

D. Johnson
Defender of $145.59

Now Kroger can deal with it, Today and Forever.

P.S. This may be posted on other websites.

[Resolved] store

Hello everyone

I have worked at my Ralph's for over
6 1.2 years, never before had An issue
female manager, said
A customer saw me rub my face,
while I was bagging, I where gloves
and have ample tissues, everyone
rubs, or scratches at one time, common
she had the nerve to say stay out side,
so I am asking if anyone else
has had similar issues, and what they have
done to resolve, I am in the process
of waiting for Union store manager
refuses to help, assumes, everyone
for themselves, unfortunate I
enjoy helping customers and
95% of them enjoy my help, and
knowledge getting items top shelf etc,
It hurts me the Manager doesn't care
and they get bonuses they act like
prison guards, thank you for your responses

  • Resolution Statement

    PLEASE REMOVE COMPLAINT FROM KROGER I AM MOVING ON TO OTHER MORE POSITIVE COMPANIES TO WORK WITH

Silk Almond Milk — Expired products

On Thursday March 19, 2020, I purchased four 6 - 8 FL OZ packages of Silk Almond Milk (shelf milk)on sale for...

Pharmacy — Not Updating Prescription information appropriately

On March 23rd, my husband picked up my (Ulanda Forbess, DOB 4/8/57) medication and was given a medication, humalog, that I had repeatedly asked to be taken off my records as I no longer need the medication. However, this was not done, and he received the medication. When he went back to return the meds, he was told sorry no refunds, and that they would now cancel the script. When the pharmacy was told this was already done through the online system, she said it wasn't. In the end the pharmacist got rude, and told us not to do business with Kroger pharmacy again. In the end, we were out $25 for a medication that I can no longer take. No reimbursement, no refund, nothing. I am sick of the poor customer service at Kroger Pharmacy, loop 288, Denton, TX and will definitely take my business elsewhere. The pharmacist name is Kelli Lamb and the medication was Humalog 100 Unit/ML Vial, #6809921. I would at least like a refund on this medication since I didn't ask to pick this up and no longer require this medication. Thanks, Ulanda Forbess

shopping Spree

I shared the Kroger on give a way on facebook and the winner was to be announced at 3:00 . I immediately got a response that I had won a one hour shopping spree. Well I had to download a musical app which was to be free and as soon as I received my confirmation number on that, they would send me the price. I knew right then this was a scam and I hope you shut it down. I am a senior citizen and I'm sure they thought I would go along . I'm shocked that Kroger would go along with this and I won't shop with you any more and I am going to make sure my facebook friends know too. Carrie Annis [protected]

Returns and Delivery Service — Won't accept returned merchandise, even though unused not opened.

Two complaints in one:
First I did a pickup at the local Fred Meyers and I wanted to return a certain brand of bottled water still wrapped in plastic.

Next I had a delivery made and there was product on the delivery that I had not even ordered and worse than that the product wasn't evern in the order. I tried to contact the delivery service for refund and when I connected with them the said it would be 59 minutes until someone could get to me. Every 15 minutes the would tell that I had 59 minutes left before they could help. What a rip off. I will never use your delivery service ever again. I will not shop at Fred Meyers unless there is no alternative ever again.

Centrum MultiGummies — doesn't appear edible

I opened a new jar of Centrum MultiGummies this morning and noticed the seal was expanded. I punctured it with a knife and it blew out air.
Looking inside the gummies appeared dried and stuck together. They smelled like they were fermented. I am afraid to use them. I was expecting to enjoy this product and now I must find a way to replace it since I am confined to my apartment due to the coronavirus.

Pharmacy — Employee's continuous rude behavior and lies

I moved to Troy, Missouri almost 2 years ago (10/01/2018) and had decided to use Kroger pharmacy instead of Walmart or Walgreens. Renee, the pharmacy employee at the Troy, Missouri location, is the most rude individual and loves to lie to customers. I asked Renee to please call me when a prescription was ready as it was a serious scenario and needed ASAP. She said she would, 2 hours later I called to see if the medicine was ready, Renee said the prescription was not ready, I asked again if she would call when ready, Renee said yes, I called 2 hours after to be told my a different employee that the prescription was ready 15 minutes after I dropped it off, when I picked up the prescription Renee helped me, I asked why she didn't call, and Renee stated, "Oh...I forgot.". Every time I call to make sure the correct quantity has been filled on a prescription I have to pick up, Renee sighs, puts me on hold until it rings back, tells me the quantity and hurries me off the phone if I have further questions or not. Today (03/20/2020) was the absolute last chance Renee had to treat me like the paying customer I am, and not a person she has some type of issue with. I called this morning at 9:30am CST to transfer a couple of prescriptions to Kroger, and I spoke to Sara. Sara was incredibly helpful taking the information down for the 2 prescriptions I wanted to transfer to Kroger along with my new health insurance information. Sara told me she couldn't tell me when the prescriptions would be ready this evening, and I told her that I will just be in on 03/21/2020 to give them plenty of time. Sara thanked me and we hung up. I received a text message from Kroger at 12:44pm CST stating RX #xxx6888 is on order and will be ready on 03/23/2020. I called Kroger pharmacy at 12:45pm CST to see what prescription was on order. Renee picked up the call, put me on hold until it rang back to her, I told Renee about the text I received and that I would like to know what prescription was on order, Renee told me to hold on and was making clicking noises, she then asked for my date of birth, I provided my date of birth, Renee said the generic for my prescription because my insurance will not cover the name brand any longer, I asked for the cost of the name brand, Renee told me to hold and started making clicking noises again, Renee then told me the cost, I asked if Kroger would have both items on hand this coming Monday when I cam up so I do not have to make numerous trips as I just want to check out each product's packaging, Renee started getting flustered and rude while trying to tell me no, I tried to ask a few times if both items would be on hand but Renee kept cutting me off, I finally asked Renee if she needed to transfer me to someone else since she seemed like she didn't have any time and was getting so rude, Rene did then apologize for talking over me and asked what I needed, I again asked if both items would be on hand this coming Monday (03/23/2020) so I may see any differences since the generic is so new, Renee said she had to ask the pharmacist, I was on hold for a few minutes, Renee picked up and said the pharmacist will not allow me to take the items out of their packaging just to look at them, I told Renee I didn't want to look at anything but the packaging, Renee's response was, "Oh...well I dunno because we can't just hold someone else's prescription.", I told Renee that was understandable and asked if she might know when I could come up on Monday after the delivery so I was not making multiple trips, Renee started getting way more rude then before and was not listening, I asked my question again but slower, Renee told me, "Well now I don't like your attitude so you have to wait for someone else.", I was on hold for multiple minutes, Sara picked up the call and even said she could tell a huge difference in my tone from earlier this morning and currently, I asked Sara if she knew of a good time on Monday I could come up for the 2 prescriptions, Sara said delivery is 10am - 2pm usually so to call after 2pm, I asked for the outside pharmacy window hours since the sign on the window has different hours then the inside, Sara told me 9am-9pm, Sara then apologized for how rude Renee was today and asked if she could help me or answer any other questions, I told Sara no thank you, and that was the end of the call.

Renee needs to be written up or suspended because her attitude is never better, she never wants to help people, and she can't follow through on calling when a prescription is ready when it is an emergency situation.

Employee appreciation? — Pay

How is that Walmart are giving raises and cash bonuses to their employees during this crisis and Kroger does nothing. Hell even Fresh Tyme has given their staff $2 raises. Does Kroger not understand the responibilty they have in time of crisis!! They would be nothing without their employees. They are as important as first responders and medical staff right now. Their staff are basically rolling the dice by coming to work. Show these people some love!!!

A bag of coffee beans — Needed grounds not beans

I went in yesterday at 5 pm on March 18th 2020. I had my receipt and went to customer service desk. She stated she was absolutely no longer aloud to return or exchange anything further due to the virus!!! Is this true??? It was the Carrollton Kentucky Location. I accidentally picked up a bag of coffee beans instead of grounds. The bag is completely sealed and unopened. I just want to know if this is a correct statement going on at all Kroger locations now?? Please someone let me know. I figured they are open and have people swarming all around so what is the difference? My house is 3 minutes from there not in another country. She could have seen that by the receipt if she hadn't been so nasty. I had just went through the line and purchaced the item.

Vietnam veteran

Why is it so hard to aply for a job? I have put in application (or try to). I apply in Clarksville, Ind. I heard from Morgantown Vermont, Cody, Wyoming, etc...
I try help, & why do we have to give outnour credit card number just for a one dollar? We caan't walk four blocks to the tore and apply? Where/what happens to our application if we evr get it done. Many older people on fixed income don't have computers or can afford smart phones. Why do all companies discriminate against their elders? How come illegal immigrants who may not smart phones or computers get jobs but Americans have to struggle. Why did you quit making my bar of soap. How come I don't get lots of coupons?

Online order and the service that I did not receive

I ordered online 3 cans of the Lysol spray. Because you all said there was a limit of three per customer. and...

getting to the fuel question area on the internet fuel points

Have called and you said you had an over an abundance of calls and the wait would be long...try calling this number...I go to the webside and this is what I got.
I called last week about my fuel points with your 1-2-3 mastercard-I had not been given credit--it supposedly fixed but but they are still not showinglup on my receipts.
This would be a general question-not a store issue

Freezer tape

I spent 20 minutes looking in the foil, wrap, parchment paper, and freezer paper isle for freezer tape. Some...

Pharmacy

Called in to re-fill a prescription on Tuesday 3/4/2020. Over 24 hours later I had still not received any...

customer service

I needed help in being walked through opening an online account for Kroger. I needed it to accept my phone...

meat

Today at aprox 10:40 Feb 29 th I went to buy three fillet's at your meat dept. I noticed a customer was waiting for service and so I went and did shopping for other items. Upon coming back another customer was waiting for service. He then moved on and I went to the glass to wait for service. There was someone working on a prep table but did not have a direct line of sight to the glass display cabinet that had the meat. As such he would have to deem it on his terms on when to move to a position to observe if anyone was waiting. A my time is valuable to me I decided to purchase a prepackaged cut of meat. This cut was not what I was willing to pay but what I settled for. Maybe a lean team could figure out a better floor plan to fix this problem. As I am sure you company is loosing funds because of this. I love the idea you stores have with fresh meat being able to be purchased and not packaged as other companies do.