The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
INT*IDPROTECTFraudulent Charges

M

I received a charge for $19.95 from INT*IDProtect on my account that was not authorized. I went on there website www.intelius.com and found that I had paid for a phone number .99 cents and they automatically started charging me $19.95 per month. I had to "suspend my services" and hopefully it will stop. This is a prime Class Action Law Suit!!

Responses

  • In
    INT*IDPROTECT FRAUD Jun 12, 2009

    I received an unauthorized charge to my visa check card from INT*IDPROTECT in the amount of $19.95. When I called the phone number on my bank statement there was never an answer. When I searched the name on-line this is the only page I could find and as you can see it is of people comlaining of the same thing happening to them.

    0 Votes
  • Rm
    RMerone Jun 18, 2009

    I did not authorize a charge of $19.95 .

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms.Lucier Jul 02, 2009

    I just recieved a charge for $19.95 from INT*IDPROTECT. I no nothing about this. I can't find anything about them except for this.
    I am going to talk to my bank about this and print the complaints and see if they can trace it to where the charge originated from and charge it back.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald M Aug 01, 2009

    there was an unauthorized withdrawal to my debit card and cant get anyone on the phone using the number on my bank statement and i want it fixed.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ann Marcus Aug 15, 2009

    The $19.99 has been taken out of my bank account more than one time. I have no recollection of authorizing this company to draft this from my account each month. Please refund my money.

    0 Votes
  • Lp
    L PRIDEMORE Aug 17, 2009

    UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joann julian Aug 28, 2009

    unauthorized charges on my visa debit card . did not sign up for any such services.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roberta Wilson Aug 30, 2009

    my name is Roberta Wilson i received a charge of the same to my visa card. I did not authorize this to happen. I would appricate my money be returned to immediately.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RA MCCORMICK Sep 03, 2009

    I FOUND AN UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE ON MY CREDIT CARD DATED ON AUG16, 2009 FOR INT*IDPROTECT.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bobtheman Sep 03, 2009

    Maybe contact your credit card company?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mashinggrapes Sep 29, 2009

    How do I get in on the Class Action Lawsuit? As I too am a victiom of this fraudaualnt company. This company takes $19.95 out of my checking account every month! I now learned I have to close my account and cancel my debit card and re-inform all of my creditiors.
    I have no idea what INT*IDPROTECT MNTR SVC is? Where it came to being able to charge me for any reason!
    I want to see them get caught and procecuted to the fullest extent of the law.
    Th in NC

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mashinggrapes Sep 29, 2009

    INT*IDPROTECT MNTR SVC ?? Who is this company that they have the right to take money $19.95 per month out of my checking accout? This has gone on since Feb. 2009. I now find out the only way to stop them is to close my current checking accout, and also cancel my debt card and start all over!!
    I want to see this company or people get the book thrown at them!! They are plain out stealing from me.
    How can I get all my money back from them?
    I would like to take part in the Class Action Law Suite against them.
    Count me in!!
    T. Hyatt NC

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mashinggrapes Sep 29, 2009

    I recently wrote a reveiw on a charge of $19.95 on my checking account each month. I finally found out what company (other than INT*IDPROTECT MNTR SVC) REALLY is! The actuall company is INTELLUS. This is a people seach engine. If you ever go to this site and pay to find a lost loved one this company automacitally signs you up for this fake PROCTECTION program. I called [protected] and spoke to "Angela" she stated I agreed to this "Protection Plan" when I was on their site! NOT TRUE! I never signed up for anything on this site other than the one time of looking up a lost relative. She did give me a confirmation number and a one time refund, so she said. I am waiting now to see if this is for real.
    Good Luck,
    Teresa Hyatt in NC

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Max HIgh Dec 25, 2009

    On December 24th an unauthorized withdrawal of 19.95 showed up on my bank statement. I did not make that charge, nor have I even heard of this company before this happened. This caused an overdraft of my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donreid101 Jan 01, 2010

    I have no idea how and why they began charging my credit card $19.95 per month. They must have some kind of trick. To the best of my knowledge, I never signed up for the service but somehow they managed to start charging my account. I will call them to try to get back my 7 months of charges, but judging from other complaints, I anticipate resistence and may have to sue.

    0 Votes
  • In
    Intelius_Customer_Support Jul 08, 2010

    If you select a promotional price on the Intelius website, you will also receive a free 7 day trial of Identity Protect. After the 7 day trial, it will convert to a regular subscription and bill out at $19.95 monthly.

    However, there’s no obligation. If you determine within the 7 day trial that you no longer want Identity Protect, you can cancel your service anytime, online or over the phone with a customer support representative.

    Please call [protected] Monday – Friday 5am – 8pm PST. We will be more than happy to assist you with your account.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.