Menu
CB Hosting and Web Design Hit Web Design SHAME ON Heritage Web Solutions / HIT Web Design
Hit Web Design

Hit Web Design review: SHAME ON Heritage Web Solutions / HIT Web Design 16

A
Author of the review
2:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am a recently laid-off, single mother who planned to start a small home-based business. I made the regrettable decision to use HIT Web Design, aka Heritage Web Solutions. I researched and contacted several web design companies before landing with HIT. Prior to signing a Terms Of service document, I had found some complaints regarding HIT and discussed them with the salesperson (Steven Pectol) who phoned me relentlessly after my initial call to the company. Steven had an explanation for each issue that I had read about, and even went so far as to claim that the complaint websites contact HIT to extort money in order to have the complaints removed. In regard to my home business, my needs were conveyed to Steven Pectol in no uncertain terms. I needed to provide a specific code to each of the non-profit organizations who use my website to place orders. Those organizations would then send their clients to my website to purchase my products. At the end of each month, I would need to run a sales report that would tell me how much product each organizations' members ordered. Each organization would then receive a rebate based on a percentage of their sales. Steven assured me that this functionality existed! When all was said and done, when money changed hands, and when HIT sufficiently delayed the web creation process beyond the point at which I could request a refund based on their extremely lengthy Terms Of Service agreement, I was told that the code functionality I required did not actually exist. Instead, HIT only provides a box for a coupon code, which would give each user a discount at time of purchase. I was told that I would have to pay an additional $2000.00 for somebody to create the code for such functionality! In addition to this bait & switch technique, there were multiple delays with the creation of my site, unfulfilled promises (that were conveniently never put in writing), and unreturned phone calls / emails which has since culminated in the loss of my income, both earned and future. When I complained to HIT's so-called, customer service representatives, I was not shown compassion, or given assistance, but instead, told to read section 46 of the TOS document regarding "Negative Comments and Slander." They actually threatened to charge me for each negative comment. When I asked for the name of the owner so I could write a letter, I was told that HIT does not give out that information. This is not how reputable companies treat their customers. SHAME ON HIT for taking advantage of me with false verbal claims, and a Terms Of Service agreement that only a lawyer could fully comprehend. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE THAT I MADE! I recently filed a claim with my financial institution, have contacted the Utah Attorney General's office, and I am telling everybody I can about my experience. I am going to go as far as I can in this process to regain my lost income and inform the public about this company's business practices. DON'T BE ANOTHER VICTIM!

More Hit Web Design reviews & complaints

Hit Web Design - bad business to work with/for! abc4 news utah will expose! 528
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hit Web Design - payment to contracted employees 118
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hit Web Design - Formerly heritage web solution fraudulent company 65
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hit Web Design - Heritage Web Solutions is full of crooks 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hit Web Design - Fraudulent 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Hit Web Design - Censorship/Held-up Store dev/opening 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
16 comments
Add a comment
P
P
petchie
,
Jun 17, 2008 5:41 am EDT

I do have same experience with the rest who complain here about heritage web solution. I am wondering with this tons of complaints on this company they ranked 22 on inc.500 ?And beast 1% hosting company.?And they are still operating upto this time?Lurking more people with their services?

Will obama do something with this company? Try to think people..Does any agency of the government know about this company. Complainst here are useless if no one hear us.

H
H
HitWebDesign
Provo, US
Mar 23, 2011 7:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Looks like ISO Webworks has created a whole new website to get customers. If you google, website design you will see the ad, it should be similar... check out the site.

Website Design - $139 - 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.
Affordable - Our Work is Awesome!
webdesignin5days.com/WebSite-Design

H
H
HitWebDesign
Provo, US
Mar 21, 2011 5:54 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We need to ban together, and take down those who are responsible for hurting thousands of people. The Aitken family needs to know that their scams are not welcome here.

H
H
HitWebDesign
Provo, US
Mar 18, 2011 9:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Please remember if people are asking for information for you to email, ask them to message you and send you the contact information for the Law Firm they represent, and away for you to contact them.

Heritage Web Solutions/ Hit Web Design/ ISO Webworks fights dirty, and they will try to sue anyone they can get a hold of.

H
H
HitWebDesign
Provo, US
Mar 14, 2011 6:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

If you want to get a refund for your website feel free to call them directly or visit their new office

Phone number: They pick up saying ISO Webworks
[protected]

Address
50 N. Center Street American Fork, UT

H
H
HitWebDesign
Provo, US
Mar 14, 2011 2:47 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HitVictim, I do agree with you. However those assets actually are property of the federal government to first help pay off their Tax Lien.

Once a tax lien is placed on a company or person, those assets are not allowed to be sold. Those assets are the property of the lien holder.

So anyone who helped sell and remove those assets have committed grand larceny.

So all those people have committed a felony.

E
E
ethicalhit
Provo, US
Mar 13, 2011 3:48 am EDT

hopefully we can prevent any new people from suffering at the hands of these monsters.

H
H
HitWebDesign
Provo, US
Mar 11, 2011 2:10 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Feel free to leave a comment on David's Aitken Wife's blog who blames Hit Closing on the economy, and tries to make it look like the medias fault they closed down.

http://twomoretolove.blogspot.com/2011/03/we-tried-are-best.html#comments

G
G
getstarcpr
San Diego, US
Mar 10, 2011 10:59 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

YOU CAN FILE A CLAIM WITH THE PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT. THEY ARE TAKING REPORTS AND/OR COMPLAINTS AGAINST HIT WEB DESIGN FOR ANY FRAUD OR SCAM ACTIVITY. YOU CAN ASK FOR OFFICER DICK OR SGT. CROSBY - [protected] I JUST FILED MY CLAIM AND RECEIVED A CASE NUMBER. WHEN I CALLED AND MENTIONED HIT WEB DESIGN THEY ALREADY KNEW ABOUT THE COMPANY & COMPLAINTS THAT HAVE BEEN COMING IN. I DID MY PART TO SEE JUSTICE SERVED. I HOPE YOU WILL DO THE SAME. GOOD LUCK

Contact is:
PROVO, UT POLICE DEPARTMENT
[protected] OR
[protected]

H
H
HitWebDesign
Provo, US
Mar 10, 2011 7:40 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We need to fight this and put the owners behind bars!

H
H
hitwebdesignclassactionlawsuit
Edina, US
Mar 10, 2011 7:27 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I need every victim to send me an email with the details of your case, how much money you lost.

I am going to meet with the US Attorney General's office and the deaprtment of the treasury next week in Washington. This agenda item has been submitted and will be heard.

joesenna@gmail.com

E
E
ethicalhit
Provo, US
Mar 10, 2011 7:15 pm EST

Hit Web Design has already set up shop again and is already scamming people again. They are now doing business as ISO Webworks

this is their new URL
http://isowebworks.com/

Their phone number is
[protected]

This company is currently registered to their former CTO Kevin Morrill
https://secure.utah.gov/bes/action/details?entity=7933558-0160

Contact them and demand your paycheck or your refund.

H
H
HitWebDesign
Provo, US
Mar 09, 2011 4:15 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Got photos of the owners removing the computers from the building.

View 0 more photos
E
E
ethicalhit
Provo, US
Mar 09, 2011 5:28 am EST

Heritage Web Solutions/ Hit Web Design closed it doors for good today at 11:00. Currently if you are a Heritage Web Solutions customer you can only access your account by contacting the server company Fiber Net http://www.fiber.net/content/heritage-and-hit-web-design

If you have paid money to Hit Web Design/ Heritage Web Solutions I suggest you do a Charge back on your Credit Card immediately and see if you can get anything back.

Please post your stories.

E
E
ethicalhit
Provo, US
Feb 23, 2011 11:24 pm EST

I suggest that you follow my steps to get your money back, and hopefully you used your VISA or MasterCard when you went with Hit Web Design, because if you went with American Express or Discover Card it will be harder to get your money back.

Step 1: Call your Bank or Credit Card company, and do a charge back. Do not let hit get any more of your money and try to get as much of it back as you can.
Step 2: Contact the Utah Attorney General's Office and file a formal complaint with them about your relationship with Hit Web Design.
Step 3: Contact the BBB and file a formal complaint with them.
Step 4: Contact your local newspaper, radio and TV station and inform them of your experience.
Step 5: post ALL over the internet your experience, and post your results!

H
H
hitwebdesignclassactionlawsuit
Edina, US
Jul 31, 2010 8:34 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have had very similar experience with the same sales person. I have created a group here for all victims and organizing a class action lawsuit to hold HIT accountable, get a refund, and tell others to stay far away from these monsters.

My group is called Hit Web Design Victims - please join

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Hit Web Design contacts

Category
Trending companies