The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hit Web DesignFormerly heritage web solution fraudulent company

They've changed their name from heritage web solutions to hit web design.

They automatically charge you for web hosting to the tune of 39. 99 a month when they haven't designed the website for you yet. It took six months to get it done and i was charged for every month even though it was in their hands. It's criminal. . .

They also have you send everything over as you want it placed. You have to size everything. You can't send in a picture and say, "make it look amazing. " all they do in design is plug it in. They do no design. They aren't designers. You submit the fonts, pics, everything as you want it. They design nothing. I designed my website. I had to repeatedly send things back to have them make changes. They simply cut and paste, when you paid a lot of money to have a website designed. No design whatsoever.

They post their own reviews online and when you submit a review. . . They must be approved. Needless to say, they are not approved if you have anything negative to say.

Google heritage web solutions if you want the truth about hit web design.

Don't be upset if you read this and go with that company. You'll be very disappointed. Seriously. Google heritage web solutions. They are hit web design. It's no wonder they changed their name.

Responses

  • Hi
    hitlawsuit Mar 18, 2011

    We are currently forming a class action lawsuit against HIT web Design, AKA Heritage Web Solutions. Please email details on how you were scammed as well as contact information to [email protected]

    Thank you!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay2009 Mar 13, 2011

    This place is worse than nightmare on Elm Street.

    I hired HIT WEB DESIGN to build a web site for me on October 11, 2009 and before hiring them I asked if they would have my site running for Christmas and there reply was "we will have it done in thirty day's, so I hired them.

    After sucking my money away they laid on the project for five months.

    I called and demanded to speak to the owner after getting nowhere for months and they wouldn't let me talk to him. I did some investigating and found the owners personal email including his office email and sent emails to him and other Exec's in the company just to make sure the owners and exec’s new.
    The owner was aware of what was going on. He didn't even have the decency to email me back.

    Like he really cared! Nobody can run a company without knowing what is happening to all his customers.

    I have recordings of almost every call they had with me telling them in advance "I was recording the call and make a note that all calls routed through this line is always recorded" including numerous emails concerning total neglect to finish my site and the monies I was losing. I even told them how they Totally ruining me financially since I was a Contractor and all the work had dried up. I haven't recovered yet.

    I recorded an on-line training session HIT had with several other people involved and the trainer was late, so we talked among ourselves and low and behold the others were having the same trouble as I. One lady has been waiting a year to get her site working right saying "they just want more money to finish after telling her what she was getting before agreeing."

    Check this out! When the trainer returned he informed us about how childish we were talking about HIT. Then he cancelled the training session (that was part of our contracts) after we sat and waited for probably 20 minutes.

    Now I can tell you this, I had to call, email and complain over and over and over again just to get an invoice.

    If there’s a class action I want to be part of it…..

    I FTP’ed my site to my computer and my whole system got infected. There’s no telling what they were doing to my site and the info they got from my site, It was a nightmare. I still have the file saved on a flash drive.
    My computer was so bad it wouldn’t even shut down. I had to copy the files to a flash and delete them from my computer before I could shut it down..

    There are many nightmares caused by this F-----G Company that many people haven’t recovered from to this day..

    I could go on for another hour on this subject but I think I said enough.

    Hope you enjoyed reading this post.

    1 Votes
  • Et
    ethicalhit Mar 09, 2011

    Heritage Web Solutions/ Hit Web Design closed it doors for good today at 11:00. Currently if you are a Heritage Web Solutions customer you can only access your account by contacting the server company Fiber Net http://www.fiber.net/content/heritage-and-hit-web-design

    If you have paid money to Hit Web Design/ Heritage Web Solutions I suggest you do a Charge back on your Credit Card immediately and see if you can get anything back.

    Please post your stories.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Confidential 78 Mar 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been subjected to similiar behaviour to that which is described above. I am a lawyer and do not tolerate this type of behaviour. Please feel free to contact me at: [email protected] if you would like to air your grievances. I will be happy to direct you to the relevant consumer tribunal that can deal with your claim. There are several mass media shows (featuring judges) that may also be interested in hearing about this company ... The 'Quality Control Administrator' claims that most customer's complaints have been resolved. Email me and let me know whether this is the case. I will let you know whether my matter is handled in a 'fair and equitable' manner. So far, it has not been and I would rate the quality of the service of 'HIT' as being 'extremely poor'.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Central Wyoming Jan 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In November a salesman called me, lead me to believe my hosting service was going to expire shortly. Said I'd get 3 months free if I paid for 12 up front. They commited fraud! My service was paid up for over 3 years! They had been scamming me for a long time. I was a customer since 2005. I did a complete audit of what I paid them since 2005 and was shocked at the fraud they commited. I am going to fill a legal compaint. On two occassions I waited on hold for their billing department for over 10 mins and was suddenly given over to VOICE MAIL! What a way to run a business!!! They are losing customers right and left - be sure to RUN from them ASAP before they go bankrupt. check out --> http://www.webhosting.info/webhosts/reports/total_domains/HERITAGEWEBDESIGN.COM to see how fast people are leaving them.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Digitalmediawebdesign Jan 05, 2011

    digitalmediawebdesign. com can help you avoid such troublesome moments, contact us today . if you need web maintenance or just a few minor update or starting a new web based e commerce I can help you. Digital media web design

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    HIT IS REDICULOUS Dec 09, 2010

    I have been working with Hit for the past 2 1/2 months on designing a website for a dental office. Have I seen NOTHING! I sent all of the requested pictures, information and content within the first two days of signing the contract. I agree with all of the above complaints. This company is ABSOUTELY REDICULOUS! DO NOT go with them for your website design and hosting! I did my research in trying to find a great company that does an amazing job. I thought I found it with HIT Web Design, but oh man, was I wrong. I wish I would have found these reviews. The lack of customer service is so appalling. No returned calls, no returned emails, no updates... NOTHING! The follow-through is just not there. They take your money and then disappear. I just called to get a refund on the whole thing, I waited on hold for 2o minutes for customer service and at 20 minutes and 28 seconds, the call disconnected. I then tried to call "my account representative" (I put that in quotes because the title is a joke. He has not provided any type of help what-so-ever). I then called the sales line and was "magically" speaking with a live person within one minute! From there, the sales guy transfered me to a voicemail, I lft a message, hung up, then called the accounting department. I told the accounting department that I was calling for a refund on the whole thing. Then, I held for another 5-10 minutes and finally spoke to someone who said they would get me the total refund. Pfffew!! Let's see if this really happens, I sure hope so!!
    How on Earth is this company still in business??!!

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmadm Nov 22, 2010

    I was happy with the design of my website (even though it took months, and they did charge me hosting during that time), however, you will never get a hold of anyone when you need them. Once you pay that is it. You will sit on hold for over 40 mintues for customer service or tech support, then you will get a voice mail, you will leave a message and they will never call you back. Plus my site kept going down "server errors or something" Very unhappy. This company is a rip off. Try somewhere else.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hit web is the worst Nov 16, 2010

    Its crazy negative thing that was mentioned in the above complaints I have also gone through this company should be sued we should organize a class action lawsuit against it because some one has got to stop them this is ridicules... these people are taking advantage of unsuspecting hard working people and steeling their hard earned money. I'm so upset right now its so sad the evil things people do.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricio64 Nov 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here, after month try to make stop doing nothing, finally their refund 50% from my almost 600 charges, and bad flavor, so iwasn't so wrong this company was a scam, , i hope i can get my full money back, , ,

    1 Votes
  • So
    so scammed Oct 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PLEASE...DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! After nearly $2000, over 100 emails, endless hours of waiting to speak to a person on the phone, and 4 months, we still have no website. When I called to cancel our acct and get a refund, we were told we could get no money back. Then...they posted our site with all of the mistakes. We are doing everything we can to go after these people.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    Thank God For The Internet Oct 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I spoke with a salesperson from Hit and agreed to have them design my website. Upon getting off of the telephone, my son advised me to Google the company. Needless to say I was appalled at the number of complaints and immediately called my bank and transferred all of my money into my savings account until a new debit card could be issued. Then I sent an email to the sales rep canceling the transaction and explaining why. When he didn't acknowledge receipt of my email, I telephoned him and left word on his voice mail. Again, no response. My bank did however notify me 4 days later, that Hit had tried to debit my account as I had suspected they would. Thank God, I followed my gut and transferred all of my funds.

    1 Votes
  • An
    anotherHITsucker Aug 25, 2010

    Stopping the gravy train does no good. They still won't do anything to help.

    0 Votes
  • Ry
    Ryan Vuyk Jul 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ****Consumer Alert **** Do not do business with:

    Heritage Internet Technologies
    1460 North Moonriver Drive
    Provo, UT 84604
    [protected]
    http://www.hitwebdesign.com/
    www.hwsinet.com
    www.hitwebdesign.com

    They also do business as:
    Heritage Web Design
    The Heritage Group, LLC
    Zipper Web
    Heritage Web Solutions
    Yellow Page Partners
    Chamber Partners
    Hit Web Design

    They have over 660 complaints with the Utah Better Business Bureau and they have a D- rating. Check out the video that KSL News did on them: http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=148&sid=10850739

    This is what happened to a friend of mine who owns a General Contracting business in Utah. They can’t post this because HIT has a clause in their Terms of Service, which is 54 paragraphs, that customers cannot say any negative comments about them!! Who reads that long of an agreement! Of course the negative claims are in paragraph 46. So I’m doing it for them! I went on the internet and found all sorts of complaints about the company from customers and former employees. I’m surprised HIT is still in business. There is another web designer in Utah who is marketing on Hit’s numerous customer complaints (which is who my friend’s company is now using). Check out this link: http://warnerdata.com/component/content/article/36-blog/112-buyer-beware-heritage-web-design.html.

    The sales person sucks you in with a great sales pitch. The sales rep my friend had was Robert F. There is a good reason why Robert does not give his last name… that’s your first clue your not working with a reputable company. If you worked for HIT and you know Robert’s last name and address, post it, let his neighbors know who they live next to.

    Once they get you to buy what ever they have and they have your credit card you are screwed!!! They are constantly charging you for every little thing. Whenever they try to sell you something it’s always around $1, 500.00, then if you state it’s too much money, you can get them down to about $150.00??? That should be your second clue.

    They have the most incompetent people working for them. When you confront them about something they didn’t do, they lie to try to cover the mistakes. Once they realize you won’t buy anymore of their “add ons”, they stop calling. My friend didn’t have a website for almost a year! By the way, their Terms of Service states that they can take as long as they want to create the site. Another reason to read the terms of service “word for word.”


    My friend had their account rep changed two times. One was Chelsey Vuyk (Google her name on Youtube and you’ll see a video presentation of her). She just disappeared one day. No phone calls that she wouldn’t be the account rep anymore. Just “poof” and she was gone. Who knows if she is still working there? Maybe she got tired of hearing complaints from customers and left!. Then there was a designer called Sharleen Hargreaves. She stopped calling my friend too! If you know these two people post there address, so their neighbors know who they are living next to.

    Then you get a Manager, either Leah Young or Ryan Nelson, which my friend thinks they really tried to help but were frustrated with the company’s work ethic and couldn’t do anything. My friend actually has it in writing from the two of them that HIT was wrong, did drop the ball but they couldn’t do anything it about. Per their Terms of Service, the customer has NO RIGHTS!!

    My friend was then referred to Noelle Filimoeatu, who was supposed help resolve the problems they were having and come to a mutually agreeable solution. As I’m sure you know by now, that didn’t happen. One year later, they are still fighting. This is a good one – Noelle doesn’t take phone calls, she only communicates via email. Once again, poor customer service.

    As the video says, the customer feels comfortable with the account rep, you just accept the terms of service without reading it. How many times do you read that agreement that is 15 pages long prior to ordering something on the internet? That’s where they get you. My friend had to learn it the hard way by losing a lot of money, which the company is fighting to get it back.

    0 Votes
  • Js
    jsilvs823 Jul 20, 2010

    Let me go through a little history as to how we came about finding HIT. My partner and I formed an LLC and drafted up our database specification, about 6 or 7 pages. I sent out the specs to get a proposal from several different firms, when I told one of the firms I was using HIT, which is located across the country in UTAH (We're in NYC) I was warned to approach them with extreme caution. We had our specs revised by their database analysts probably around 7 or 8 times and everything was going well, great communication and we were finally able to sign off on our 19k+ project which we were able to bring down significantly, I hope this doesn't impact the quality though. We have only had one problm with HIT, billing, which took over 100 emails countless hours on the phone proding and defending my case. We were able to get this matter resolved 2 months after the initial dispute was submitted. Since then my project manager has done a much better job keeping me in the loop of details and checking in. I've heard that their design and development staff is grossly understaffed but none the less their design team created a wonderful logo an homepage design. Our developer fully understands our goals and vision for this project but was initially being stretched way too thin so we complained and then everything was resolved. I completely understand everyone has different experience and I'm sorry that most of yours were negative but please understand that the developers and designs that work there put in very long hours and do there best to provide quality service, it's most likely management doesn't have the right amount of work force which puts these developers in tough situations, I work in IT so I know what it's like. I hope everyone is able to resolve there issues hastly.

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VizionWorld Jul 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I e-mailed the letter below THREE WEEKS AGO to the Vice President, customer service, and the individual who set up my account and still have NOT received ANY response yet they continue to charge the monthly fees. I've paid approximately $ 1, 200 of the $ 1, 800 proposal, it's been TWO months since establishing my account, they have only completely about 30% of the site, and NO ONE in this company is able to tell me when it MIGHT be complete,


    This letter is to express my extreme dissatisfaction with your company’s service. I originally established an account with Heritage Web Solutions on May 5, 2010 to build a website for ***********. Two months have elapsed and I have been given no indication as to when the site will be completed. Your staff has been uncommunicative and non-responsive. I have however, heard from them when they called to ask about a possible upgrade in services resulting in an additional charge. I have attached my original e-mail sent to Anthony Huff on May 5, 2010 detailing exactly how the site was to be structured. I specifically requested that we have a facebook icon linking the site to *************’s facebook page yet, I was charged an additional fee for this feature after the fact. In addition, based on Anthony Huff’s conversation with ********* yesterday, only 1 video can be posted at a time on the “video” page. I specifically stated that I wanted this page structured in exactly the same way as the “nightlife” page. I expected there to be a drop down box allowing one to view all videos posted. I was not informed at that time that your staff’s skills were not up to par to allow for this feature.

    Also, I clearly stated that we planned to use the “special features” page to feature aspiring models, event promoters, and local clubs with pictures and interviews. We have since decided to add a blog to that page. Can you please provide a quotation just to add a blog? Please understand however, that my expectations are, that regardless of the blog, the page will still enable us to write articles with pictures and interviews.

    If you are unable to provide the services contracted, I am requesting a full refund of all monies received immediately. If your company intends to fulfill the agreement, I expect to be provided with an estimated completion date. I look forward to discussing this matter with you further. I can be reached at *************.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VizionWorld Jul 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I wish I'd have seen this before using HIT. I sent the letter below to the Vice President of HIT, the graphic designer, customer service, and the individual who started my account THREE WEEKS ago and I STILL haven't response a response from ANYONE.

    This letter is to express my extreme dissatisfaction with your company’s service. I originally established an account with Heritage Web Solutions on May 5, 2010 to build a website for **************. Two months have elapsed and I have been given no indication as to when the site will be completed. Your staff has been uncommunicative and non-responsive. I have however, heard from them when they called to ask about a possible upgrade in services resulting in an additional charge. I have attached my original e-mail sent to Anthony Huff on May 5, 2010 detailing exactly how the site was to be structured. I specifically requested that we have a facebook icon linking the site to ************ facebook page yet, I was charged an additional fee for this feature after the fact. In addition, based on Anthony Huff’s conversation with ********* yesterday, only 1 video can be posted at a time on the “video” page. I specifically stated that I wanted this page structured in exactly the same way as the “nightlife” page. I expected there to be a drop down box allowing one to view all videos posted. I was not informed at that time that your staff’s skills were not up to par to allow for this feature.

    Also, I clearly stated that we planned to use the “special features” page to feature aspiring models, event promoters, and local clubs with pictures and interviews. We have since decided to add a blog to that page. Can you please provide a quotation just to add a blog? Please understand however, that my expectations are, that regardless of the blog, the page will still enable us to write articles with pictures and interviews.

    If you are unable to provide the services contracted, I am requesting a full refund of all monies received immediately. If your company intends to fulfill the agreement, I expect to be provided with an estimated completion date. I look forward to discussing this matter with you further. I can be reached at **************.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jared Markov Jun 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been working for Heritage for a couple of months now as an outsource freelancer, and have definitely encountered some upset clients. I have been self-employed as a freelance programmer for over 15 years, and have always held customer service as the highest priority. Hearing from the clients and seeing complaints like this certainly gives me pause, but rather than say, "I don't want my name associated with that, " my choice is to stay with the company and endeavor to improve things. If I happen to pull one of your projects, I promise I will do all I can to ensure your satisfaction. My general impression is that things have kind of gotten behind for whatever reason, with a subsequent course of denial and not confronting the situation. Something like that can be turned around, I believe.

    (By the way, with comments like that, Grace Graphics is *not* a professional

    0 Votes
  • We
    webDevGuy2010 Jun 20, 2010

    Just curious, as web development is so multi-faceted, how would you deal with a contractor you hired to remodel your kitchen, and after you had agreed to the plans, and he framed it, and did the finish work only to be told by you that the cabinets should be relocated, and the sink needs to go somewhere else?

    Who should shoulder the cost?

    Something to keep in mind, as the dream of Gene Roddenberry (Star-Trek) has yet to make reality where money is irreverent is still a few centuries away.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Dean Studios Jun 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    All I can say is spread the word. Something similar happened to me and I 'm telling the world about it. They have themselves covered legally to such a degree that the despicable way they treat people is actually legal. I trusted them, never thinking that their business practices could ever be as smarmy as they are. It's some kind of legal scam, I wish we could all do something - maybe write to newspapers or a petition to the Utah State Attorney's Office or to the LDS church?? Any ideas anyone? What they're doing is just plain wrong! There has to be something we can do . . .

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justiceforentrepreneurs Jun 08, 2010

    Total scam, they are a bunch of crooks and I hope Hit Web Design crashes and burns like they should. Yes, the designers and such might be good, but the management and the form is complete crap, and the communication is more than crap. I would 100% recommend nobody ever EVVEEERR work with them. Worst decision I have made in my startup, which is sad because to them $700 is nothing, but to a young entrepreneur building a business it can go a long way.

    When I decided to ask for my money back because MY SITE NEVER WENT UP, I was directed to someone who seemed very well versed in telling me that because I "didn't complain in the first 30 days, that all cost incurred could not be recovered." So essentially, because I was told that they were working on it and trusted them, I got screwed and they don't give a rats [censor]... sorry for ever trusting you Hit Web Design. I later found out that it was never communicated to my designer that things needed to be done. They then put up the website, with completely crappy design (not the designer's fault as it was never communicated to them) and now my brand is completely damaged.

    I had to change my company name, website and everyting because of the damages... and all they had to say for it was that I "should have complained earlier."

    THEY ARE CROOKS, AND I HOPE NOBODY EVER HAS TO BE TREATED LIKE I WAS, AND LIKE MANY I LATER TALKED TO WERE AS WELL. WOOOORSSSTT DECISION I EVER MADE.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Surge01 May 28, 2010

    I currently in a dispute with HITS to get a fully refund. It has been 2 months, since they were suppose to start the process. The person they assign to do the designer, said that she was working on it and never did. We kept calling in a couple times a week to check up on it and they said its in process. Finally we got a hold of some that said nothing was done on it and they were going to get a draft to us right aware. Well when then finally sent the draft it looked like a 2 years old did it. I couldn't believe that they would even send me something that look like that and put their name behind it. It looked like a blank white page, that they added the logo. some details about the company that was not cohesive and clip art which was hedious. Finally I had enough and cancel the whole thing, it set us back two months trying to promote our business. I am trying to get 100% of our money back, they were saying that we could only get partial, which is obscene. And another thing, while they were not working on our website the account manager kept calling wanting us to upgrade services, if called at least 4 to 5 times a week. Why would we upgrade or pay for hosting in advance if there is nothing to show for it. I despise this company, its poor customer service and quality.

    0 Votes
  • Sg
    sgel May 26, 2010

    I am a customer and have had similar problems to the above stated. Yes, I requested a certain color, yes, I sent in my own pictures but that went fine. Yes, I had them change the font, but only because the one they chose looked unprofessional. In fact, the whole thing looked unprofessional, so I asked that it be reworked and the girl got really annoyed because she doesn't get paid much. I had given her two websites to look at that I liked and let her do something that had the same feel, but didn't expect it to be the same. However after all the back and forth, I just told her to go ahead and copy a site I really liked. That worked, no more back and forth, and i have a site I like. I get compliments on it all the time from patients. www.drsherylwagner.com
    But I dont' like that I am not informed of changes in procedures. I am used to editing the website myself--that is why I chose heritage/hit. But when I tried to do that today, the "edit your website" button was gone. Ihave tried every from of communication--email, phone, online chat with tech support--and I could not get ahold of anyone. It has been an hour. I don't have hours to waste on this. I want to do it quickly and simply. They did not inform me of any upcoming changes when they had me sign on for another year two months ago. I am disappointed. If they do not get back to me soon and if I cannot edit my own website, I will switch companies. Also, my tech guy told me that their security is extremely low.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carol Dean Studios May 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I completely agree as I've had the same experience this year!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHERISEB May 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got the shaft from HIT WEB DESIGN! EMILY in customer service is a FRAUD! They charged me $400 and I have been trying to get my designer and my sales person on the phone- I have to leave messages and get no return calls! These people are CRIMINALS...do not give your business to them! EVER!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKEMAY May 04, 2010

    Check out this company under Hit WEBDESIGN same company, watch out...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JazzyBusiness Apr 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Let's all come together to file a CLASS ACTION Suit Against this company. Also, let's complain to CNN at the same time. This way, CNN will indeed post our complaints and give this company some much needed negativity.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JazzyBusiness Apr 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a small business owner who just got ripped off by Heritage Web Design! I have done DUE DILIGENCE by paying them according to the payment plan established. However, what was suppose to take "two" months to design our website is still taking longer, after seven months!
    I have well over 67 emails of additional documentation of back and forth communication. with this company. Initially the company started off pretty good, but as the weeks progressed, there were delays coupled with many excuses as to why my design was not progressing.

    I even received an email from the designer (who was professional and did awesome work), notifying me that he had to cease my flash design because there was a direct dispute with him and Heritage in regards to the fee he received vs. the fee he was promised to design my flash elements.

    Here is the actual email:

    {"Hi. Yes, there is a problem, although it is no fault of yours.
    Basically, the current amount of commission granted me by Heritage on this
    particular project, with it's extensive amount of work, is unrealistically
    low. So much so that broken down into a dollars per hour figure, I'd be
    making less than 25 CENTS an hour. And so, by principle, I will not
    continue on this project until an agreement is reached with Heritage on a
    fair commission. I have emailed your project mgr and account mgr several
    times regarding this issue, but have yet to receive a response.

    I'm sorry for the inconvenience to you. So as soon as Heritage contacts me
    regarding the proper commission for this project, I will get going again
    on your Flash element."}

    Sincerely-

    Ron

    This left me in limbo for well over a month of no progression or service. Heritage tried to cover the ordeal up by advising me that my site was being worked on--that's until I forwarded them the email sent to me by the third party designer. Only after then, did they start apologizing.

    Meanwhile, they continued to charge my account for web hosting fees, until I had my bank to step. They said it was required per the terms of service. Well, I never signed a Terms of Service Agreement. As a result, I sent them not one, not two, but several emails requesting my final website release. Still today, I am being told that my web design is not complete. I've since then asked for a refund several times via email and phone. I was told I would receive a full refund. However, after speaking with the "Senior Account Manager, I was told that I could only be entitled to a partial refund. Again, this is all documented via email. Meanwhile, I was constantly being called by "Kirk" and asked to pay the web hosting fees. Kirk even went on to say that he I will pay and it's "a wonder he is not hanging-up on me" I'm so glad I actually taped this--and even advised Kirk I was taping the conversation-as I'm sure that Heritage will deny it initally, until I place them on full blast by releasing it publically. Well, actual evidence is a sure fire way to eliminate incompetence.
    Why should I continue to pay fees for services I am not receiving? I have since emailed the CEO (Dave Aitken) and Mark Strong in attempts that they will get this resolved for me. Hopefully they will do the right thing, or I will make a formal complaint with the Utah Attorney General's office.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeSullivan555 Apr 15, 2010

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - THEY ARE A FRAUD!!

    Never give your credit card - They will keep chargingit!! They dont respond and keep ypu on hold -

    ITS A MAJOR SCAM

    I called the UTAH ATTORNEY GENERAL to investigate


    DO NOT USE THEM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hitisgarbage Apr 02, 2010

    I payed 200 dollars to have flash buttons put on my site. After a month of going back and forth with customer service they told me it was already completed when the work never started. They said when you hover over the buttons they flash green and I told them thats been doing that for 4 months. They wont refund me they said they just did that even though the technician says he didn't do anything. Heritage Web Solutions now known as hit wont help me. I have sent tons of emails to all their complaint departments they will most likely post after I post this saying contact there 800 number and or email them at [email protected] or [email protected] or [email protected] Trust me you have to send tons of emails to those three emails to get a response. I have called them so many times for help and they wouldn't help me. They are now riping me off saying the work is done. HIT web design stay away. There customer service wont help. All the like to do is sell there service and make you wait months to do anything even though they have the resources. They will tell you after you sign up they have know SLA that's service level agreement. My site was supposed to cost 2999 it's now cost 2000 and still not done. This company will rip you off. HIT Web design should put and S in front of HIT. This company is also Mormon Owned. Their articles of faith state be honest in your dealings with your fellow man. I thought when i signed up with them they were honest. They just sell empty and very late results. I have emailed all of them 800 plus times since the start of my site and its still not done. HIT web design when you read this, this is no new news for you grow up and be honest will your customers tell them we will finish your site when its conversant for us. Also the designers will only email when the site is done so your site will never look the way you want it unless you call and email hundreds of times. Come on give me an AMEN on this report. Just google search HIT for reviews I am telling the truth as God is my witness and I am LDS also. These are just bad mormons.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hitisgarbage Apr 02, 2010

    dude Hit really doesn't care. They screw everyone over. I have contacted two attorney generals and they wont do nothing there is a news anchor outthere that can talk will you all let me know?

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    CyberRobert Apr 02, 2010

    CEO of HIT, or whatever your calling yourself Dave Aitken, let's see how you deal with this issue.

    First off, I am a friendly neighbor of one of your companies victims. Lucky for my neighbor I just so happen to work in Cyber Security for various agencies in the D.C. area, but I won't play my ace cards yet and name them, because that could come across the wrong way.

    Anyways, I came home today and my neighbor told me about his wonderful website during one of our routine conversations. First off, let me be honest and say my neighbor is not the brightest light bulb on the Christmas tree. The poor guy actually believes he owns FREEMATCHUSA.COM, and that you guys are hosting it for him.

    Now Dave, or whatever underling that actually reads this stuff, I want my now jobless friend to get his website registered in his name, not your companies name.

    Play nice and let me know what it takes to get this resolved without getting ugly, or behaving in a threatening manner. I just want a nice peaceful free resolution for the poor, dumb, ignorant man, that does not have a job.

    Me, I want nothing in return. I will get my satisfaction by seeing my poor neighbor make a few bucks with his stupid website, and transfer his domain to a somewhat more ethical company.

    Awaiting your reply. If I don't back I will repost in a few days and take next steps...

    Hmmm. where shall we start.

    Perhaps the Attorney Generals Office, or maybe I should speak to that guy I know...

    p.s. Dave, I never play a game unless I can win... It's your hand to deal!

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bizofjim Mar 15, 2010

    I know now, I should have gone to a local person who could take me by the hand since I am such a dufus when puters are the subject. I did something I know better than to do, I shopped by price alone. Never again will I do buisness with this company again, nor will I advise anyone else to

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hitcustomer Mar 08, 2010

    I am getting my website desined by HIT currently.

    For me the jury is still out. We started out great. They churned a great logo for us really quickly. Then on to design, which was a little slower, but when the designer finally got around to it he actually did a really great job. Now we have been waiting 5 weeks for the programmers to get to the tricky stuff.

    All the time its upsell, upsell. But that's OK, they have a really cheap base, you have to expect anything extra is going to cost. I have no idea what these upgrades are worth, but I have taken them. I don't mind paying, but I want them delivered.

    They are starting to move forward this week. This 5 week lull has been very frustrating but I feel they are now starting to stir again. I have been shifted from project manager to project manager. This is all sideways movement, I want ot move forward.

    I have to admit, whenever I ring and speak to someone, they do seem to know where in the process we are, and what is pending, and what is required to move forward on implemeting all the enhancements.

    I am hoping to be up and running in 4-6 weeks.

    I will keep you posted!

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Former HIT consultant Feb 23, 2010

    The attitude of this individual who says they work for HIT...is exactly the problem. They have no customer service at all. They blame the customer for everything and don't miss a day of biling them for websites that are half done. Do not use them.

    0 Votes
  • Kn
    Knowledgeformore Feb 10, 2010

    This comapny SUCKS! again it SUCKS!
    They took forever to comlplete the website, more than 2 months, even though it was just a ZEN cart style website which is basically some templates that require modifying and editing. They took 4 months to finish an update to the website! so basically if you are trying to do anyupdate for Christmas season you will have to request it by Easter! this company is not organized, and DESIGNERS WORK FROM HOME, which means they never answer their phone, and in my case they never answer emails either, only customer service answer emails. Ironically, they sent me an email asking about my feedback regarding the experience so i went on and on about all the negatives and how dealing with HIT web design was a nightmare and they NEVER got back to me, even though their email message said that they will get back to me within 24 hours! Again, if you would like a website just go do it somewhere else, this company will bring you nothing except pain, frustration, and fighting over every single aspect of the whole experience and by the way i was super fast in replying to all their emails regarding the construction of the website, I have a blackberry and I used to reply to the emails almost instantenously and yet they SUCK! I wish I can sue them or maybe put'em all in jail. They are a waste of time and a horrible company.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chuck noris Jan 29, 2010

    Wow a lot of negativity. Well I have to agree this company takes forever getting a hold of you and they keep jacking up the price on everything they promise you. I was told 600 and it's turned into triple that since I was very clear in what I told them in the beginning. You can email the CEO and still nothing happens. My site still isn't done and its take 4 months now and they told me they are finished and they aren't . No one can give you a straight design. The company doesn't keep you informed you have to call a ton of times to get a straight answer. Yes you do have to design everything. Let the buyer beware with HIT Web Design they are very dishonest. I have over 300 emails back and forth and they still can't the site done rite. Totally not worth going with them. It's especially nice when your account manager never contacts you either. They tell you there hands are tied and nothing gets accomplished. They will tell you to email the ceo or QA people but nothing happens!! Very disappointing I got ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    areed Jan 25, 2010

    should have listened I got screwed out of over 1000.00.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    areed Jan 25, 2010

    I should have listened to all of these bad reports!!! I just got screwed out of over $1000 of hard eared money that I paid this fraudulent company Hit Web Design. I want my money back it has been over several months since I ordered a website with blog and still no delivery. The sad thing is the company promised that it would take a month at the most I cant believe that this company is still in business

    0 Votes
  • Re
    realwebdesigner Jan 22, 2010

    http://www.mariagorline.com

    Contact me for an economical solution to your web site needs.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.