Heritage Web Solutionsa complete disaster!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Back in february I decided to start my own business and got everything in order from february through march. April came around and I said okay, well I got everything except my website. I knew I couldn't do it myself no had the time so I researched the web and up came this advertisement for heritage web solutions with an eye-catching offer of $199 and up.

I contacted them, and locked into a packed of two payments of $279 with $60 a month hosting fees. I felt that the hosting fees compare to other companies were expensive but the package deal seem good and after one year you have the option to choose another hosting company.

Well people, it is now may 7th, and to date I have $1000 + taken out of my account with absolutely nothing to show for it. Nothing!! No web design, no logo, no responses when you leave messages for these in charge account managers for like a week or more. It's frightening to know people who claim to be professional designers can do this. If I had diligently research this company like I do everything else, I would have never went with these people.

As I wait on the phone and listen to the prompts and I know there may be new customers calling in on other lines I wish I had the power to reach out and save them the difficult frustration!! Please people, if you are serious about your business and customers do not use heritage web solutions. Your time as a business owner is precious and vital. Your monies would be put to better use with a company that puts you and your priorities first.

This company never fails to take monies from you account but can't seem to produce the works. I really, really don't know who gave these people licenses to work with consumers and why the hell are they still in business!

Responses

  • Pa
    Parker St. Amant Feb 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My father was born in 1890 and died in 1951. This is correctly shown in his profile as well as in the family tree, but when I click on "Site Members" on my web site it shows that he was born in 1938, died in 1951, and has visited my site twice!!! I have no idea how this could happen and would like to eliminate this ridiculous error. I have no idea when this occurred so restoring is not a solution. Any ideas????????
    Thank you very much,
    Parker St. Amant ([email protected])

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Nov 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company designed a web site for me for my business. After forking out over $1200.00 it was not designed to my requirements. I had pages with forms of them that did not work. To this date they have fixed them. They charged me for a page that I was supposed to get free for paying up front for hosting for a year. They were supposed to design a page for people to post their information. That was never done. My advice is do not use this company. They have over 300 complaints on the Better Business Bureua.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allstatemapping Jul 19, 2011

    Allstate Mapping paid Heritage Web Solutions starting in November of 2008 for the domain, design and hosting month fee for our website. We were billed from Nov. 2008 through Oct. 2010
    in the amount of $2, 324.84 total. In that amount was a charge in Aug. 2010 for a so called discounted monthly hosting charge that if we prepaid we would be discounted. That was to carry us through to Sept. 2012. That was $960.00. Our site was not maintained since around March of 2011 and eventually the site went down. (approx. the beginning of June). Do I need to file with the Attorney General in UTAH or my state. Can I retreive my investment or even my domain name.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Mar 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Check out KSL new report. The most accurate out there.

    FYI: The Heraldextra did not check out any facts and therefore its new release is flawed and primarily the words of a criminal defense attorney as well as other releases using this information.

    One must ask who Sonny Olsen actually represents? Kevin Morrill i.e. isowebworks etc or Heritage Management Services, LLC aka Heritage Web Solutions aka Hit Web Design aka David Aiken, Mark Strong, Leah Young, Eddie Dockery, Bradford Stone? Remember that Kevin Morrill was a key management member of HIT and is family related to David Aiken. He claims to have quit March 4, 2011, the day that employees at Hit were made aware of the lies that were being told. Kevin claims to start up a new company within 4 days with 20 new employees from HIT. That takes a lot of capital, equipment, software and leads etc.

    Why has Sonny Olsen participated in a campaign to clear Kevin Morrill and isowebworks. Isn’t this a conflict of interest?

    Kevin Morrill told employees he was in the same boat as them. Kevin did not sleep in his car in the freezing cold because he was locked out of his apartment because he was not paid his wages. Kevin Morrill did not beg for patience to keep a roof over his head because he was not paid his waged for weeks and weeks. Kevin Morrill was paid.

    One must ask how much money was taken from people under false or misrepresentation of products or services when the tax bill is 17.1 million. If 17.1 is representative of a 20 percent tax that would make the take $204 million dollars from around the world. Not to mention the Hatti donations that HIT took from its employees and the public. No one has released any confirmation that the funds taken in for Hatti actually went to Hatti.

    HIT’s web pages for sales leads remained up and running for days before posting a notice of its closing.

    Any former customer of HIT who has been contacted by Isowebworks, PPC Management or any related company should contact the Utah County Attorney’s office directly.

    Ask yourself if the same people are running a new company with the same equipment, the same people, the same software that they have placed their new logo on, why would you expect different results?

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Mar 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Service of complaints either district or small claims can be served upon Sonny Olsen Registered Agent at Heideman, McKay, Heugly & Olsen 2696 North University Avenue, Suite 180, Provo, UT [protected]. It just needs to be served upon the law firm to someone 18 years old or above. Get the name of the person at the front desk upon whom you hand the documents and their position with the firm. Make sure it is served with a Summons. Small claims documents are usually all in one documents. Read them to make sure. Document due need to be served pursuant to Utah Rules of Civil Procedures Rule 4 you can read this at the following: http://www.utcourts.gov/resources/rules/urcp/urcp004.html

    You can send your demand for payment to Mr. Olsen at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Mar 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    People have been scammed and defrauded. Attempting to profit there from is inappropriate.
    Anyone who wishes can prepare a site for free at http://demo.joomla.org/ It has been designed for non-programmers to get their sites up quickly and easily. Within minutes or the same day your site is up and running. The site you create will look professionally prepared for free.

    You can do social sites, e-commerce sites, and much much more.
    Who uses Joomla?
    MTV Quizilla
    Here are just a few examples of Web sites that use Joomla:
    * MTV Networks Quizilla (Social networking) - http://www.quizilla.com
    * IHOP (Restaurant chain) - http://www.ihop.com
    * Harvard University (Educational) - http://gsas.harvard.edu
    * Citibank (Financial institution intranet) - Not publicly accessible
    * The Green Maven (Eco-resources) - http://www.greenmaven.com
    * Outdoor Photographer (Magazine) - http://www.outdoorphotographer.com
    * PlayShakespeare.com (Cultural) - http://www.playshakespeare.com
    * Senso Interiors (Furniture design) - http://www.sensointeriors.co.za

    Check out their sample sites and portfolios at http://community.joomla.org/showcase/
    A Joomla site through the Demo is hosted for the first 30 days for free on cloudaccess.net. You can move your site to any hosting company you desire.

    If you need to add a feature to your site like a shopping cart the add-ons are free or have minimal costs of $0-$30. If you wish to change something the software helps you do that for free. If there is a feature that you would like and there is not an add-on available, you can make a request for help. The costs are reasonable. There are no high pressured sales people to worry about.

    Joomla is type of software that allows companies like isowebworks and PPCmanagementllc to produce a website for your review quickly. They are not building your site nor coding to build your site. They use free open source packages like Joomla to build the sites. This software is available to the public (you) for free. Why pay someone else to do this when you can do it yourself with ease and for free. Before you pay someone to build your site give Joomla a try.

    Joomla is a free open source content management system (CMS). Some companies put there name on top of the CMS and call it their product when in fact it is the work of many who have devoted their time to the free open source development projects.

    We are not against anyone choosing to pay someone to create the sites using Joomla. We are only against not giving credit to the free open source community who actually developed the programs such as Joomla and disclosing its usage to the public.

    Because of the short amount of time it takes to build a site with Joomla, use care when paying someone to build your site. Make sure they have actually built sites from scratch and understand CSS, XML, HTML, JavaScript, PHP, Perl, and AJAX at a minimum. Make sure they have and are building some sites from scratch or have disclosed to you that they only use a CMS. Make sure it is disclosed in your contract if they will build the code themselves and have qualified programmers or use free open source software.

    FOOD FOR THOUGHT:
    1. Never sign a contract that does not provide a full refund if you are not satisfied with the product or service.
    2. Make sure that you do not pay for hosting until your site is live and functioning the way you requested.
    3. Make sure that you ”own” your site code with no strings attached except payment for the building of the site as agreed to in writing.
    4. Never sign an agreement that does not require a deadline for building the site or provides for phased rollout with deadlines of features. You can even request that there is a penalty for each day the site is past the due date to motivate the completion of the site.
    5. Never agree to jurisdiction outside of your own state or country.
    6. Never agree that the full price as been earned or is due unless the site is built to your satisfaction.
    7. Make sure you have documentation of what is in scope of your request and what is out of scope for your request. Get it in writing.
    8. Never let anyone pressure into purchasing anything. Tell them that you need to review it with your partners and that until you have your partner’s sign off you can not make the purchase. Then take the time to research and review the information before you buy. Get a family member or trusted friend to be your partner in helping you make the decision. Get three opinions before you buy. If you are uncomfortable in any way don’t buy. It is better to wait than be sorry.
    9. Always read the terms of the agreement before you sign. If you don’t like the terms you can change them. Any company that is unwilling to work with you on the terms is giving you a sign of what is ahead. Run don’t walk away from a company that is unwilling to work with your terms.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Mar 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Utah County, State of Utah is one of the leading places nationwide in white collar crimes that go un-prosecuted due to a lack of funding and allocated resources.

    The Utah County Attorney cannot or will not investigate nor prosecute a crime without a police report. Once they receive a report, they must choose which cases to pursue. NSF checks payable to employees or consumers are low on the list. They refer the lack of payment of wages to the Utah Labor Commission. They refer the NSF check to customers to their local police department. The local police department refers the victim to the police department where the business does business, which in this case is Provo Police Department.

    Consumers must file a police report before the County Attorney can even consider the case regarding the taking of funds from account without authorization, the promise to deliver services and the keep of funds paid even though the services are never delivered or delivered satisfactorily.

    The Utah County, Provo Police Department discourages the filing of police reports, claiming that the victim has to prove intent. They have also informed individuals that they can take the report, but that the County Attorney will just send it back to them and do nothing.

    The Attorney Generals office gives out this response:

    “Thank you for writing to the Utah Attorney General's Office. The Attorney General’s Office is counsel to the state agencies. A case would have to be referred by a state agency in order for this office to get involved as we can only advise our client agencies. The Labor Commission is a state agency and they would have to refer a case to our office in order for us to get involved and we would represent them in court.

    I trust you will find this helpful.”

    The BBB take reports, it does not resolve them nor does it possess any authority to do anything about the complaints. It has been under investigation for buy outs for improved ratings, though this company has the lowest rating it can get. Filing a complaint with the BBB make the complaints available to anyone using the BBB as a reference, however the marking of the complaint as resolved does not necessary mean to the satisfaction of the Consumer.

    EMPLOYEES WHO HAVE NOT BEEN PAID:

    You can continue to work for the company and file a wage claim. If you have not been paid, we encourage you to really think about why you work for free. The claim that you will not get paid any faster if you file a wage claim is simply not true. In addition to your wages, you will also be entitled to receive ½ of the 5% daily penalty. You can contact the division of labor at [protected] if you have any questions. You can fax it for $0.98 at http://www.gotfreefax.com/. Even if you work outside he state of Utah, you should file your wage claim with the Utah Division of Labor as the company is within its legal jurisdiction. Other rules may apply to your state, we suggest that you contact your states labor division for any questions.

    If you live in Utah you can file for unemployment benefits for just cause of non-payment of wages. A partial wage is not a full wage and therefore qualifies as non-payment of wages. Contact the Utah Unemployment Services at [protected] or Apply on line at https://jobs.utah.gov/ui/InitialClaims . You will need to register for work through the Department of Workforce Services at https://jobs.utah.gov/sso/login.aspx?application=UWORKS&returnurl=%2Fjsp%2Futahjobs%2Flogin.do

    The unemployment office will tell you that they need to review your case before making a decision to see if you qualify. You should be aware that the unemployment claims of those who have left this company for Non-sufficient fund payroll checks and/or, non payment of payroll have been approved. There is usually a 1 week delay before benefits begin. The amount of benefits that you may receive is determined on a case by case basis. You may speak with a representative of the Utah Unemployment Services to help you determine the amount of benefits you will receive.

    Many employees who have left the company have found new jobs and are much happier due to the elimination of the stress of not know if or when they will be paid.


    CONSUMERS THAT HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PRODUCT or ARE DISSATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE:

    You may file a civil suite for failure to deliver services/product in a timely and workmanlike manner with the Utah County Justice Court. The small claims court address is:

    310 West Center Street
    Provo, UT 84601

    Main Telephone: [protected]
    Main Fax: [protected]

    Forms are available at

    http://www.utcourts.gov/howto/smallclaims/

    Filing Fees

    Small Claims
    $2, 000 or less (1)(c)(i) 60.00
    Greater than $2, 000 and less than $7, 500 100.00
    Greater than $7, 500 and less than $10, 000 185.00

    Amounts over $10, 000.00 are filed through a civil proceeding in the Utah County District Court, located in Provo Utah.

    If you live out of state or cannot travel to appear in court, contact the court and request to appear telephonically. You must appear either in person or over the phone. If you fail to appear the your case may be dismissed.

    Contact your credit card company and file a claim for reimbursement of non-deliver of a product. Ask for a new credit card to prevent any further payments for being debited.

    If you used a debit card, contact your financial institution and request a stop payment on any transaction from this company. Request that your account number be changed due to unauthorized debits.

    Keep in mind that this company will use the contract against refunding any payments.

    The (TOS) Terms of service that states

    7. Intellectual Property Policy

    Domain names purchased by HIT and website designs, databases, stores, or programs created by HIT are the property of HIT until Client has paid all fees including one full year of monthly hosting. (See Domain Names Purchase/Hosting Agreement

    11. Completion Timeframes
    Client understands, agrees and acknowledges that HIT does not guarantee a time frame for completion of ANY website.

    34. Cancellation Fee and Refund Policy

    MINIMUM CANCELLATION FEE – Client agrees that a minimum cancellation fee of 50% will be retained by HIT on all cancelled accounts even if no work has been started.

    100% cancellation fee will be retained and NO REFUND will be issued by HIT if Client cancels after 90 days from the initial sale

    No Refund will be issued on any website cancelled after services have been rendered, including but not limited to, the design work having been completed and/or the website taken live.


    Beware of any contract that states:
    • cancellation fee of 50%.
    • does not guarantee a time frame for completion.
    • no refund after 90 day of initial sale.

    Such a company is not under any pressure to perform, they postpone the work as long as they like and then claim that it is past the 90 days and you are not entitled to a refund. There are plenty of developers out there that will not have you sign a contract such a contract. An ethical company would provide a full refund, if services are not rendered, they would also deliver a product to the full satisfaction of the purchaser.

    Be advised that this company does not own the web servers that the sites are hosted on. At present they lease the server space through Fibernet, they use freeware OS and server software. Their contract locks you into payment of one year of web hosting through them or you do not own your site.

    This contract is too one sided and not for mutual benefit of all the parties. Stay away from it.

    OTHER INFORMATION:

    This company owes more than 8.5 million in taxes running back to 2006. They owe approximately $340, 000.00 in back wages with a bimonthly payroll of $120, 000.00 or $240, 000.00 per month. Plus they have a judgment against them for $44, 000.00 from Aetna Health entere in 2010. Addeco Staffing has a pending case for non payment in the Fourth District Court, Utah County State of Utah.
    The Company has no assets and leases a run down bowling alley.

    They receive an estimated $600, 000.00 in monthly merchant transactions.

    The inside set up resembles a boiler room. It does not presently look like the pictures on its site. It is fairly dark inside because most of the lights are off. Carpet is torn and unclean. The treatment of its employees has been described like a sweat shop. Several employees have lost everything and have become homeless due to the non-payment of wages.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Empower by knowledge Feb 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Violations of Anit-Discrimination for non-payment of wages and paying wages with NSF funds have been issued against this company. Employees who have not been paid are encouraged to file a wage claim through the Utah Division of Labor. There is a 5% penalty per day up to 20 days for non payment of wages per pay check. Outsource employees from any state can complete the wage claim form. Google for Utah Wage Claim. It is available from the Utah Division of Labor. You can continue to work for the company and file a claim. If you have not been paid, we encourage you to really think about why you work for free. If you live in Utah you can file for unemployment benefits for just cause of non-payment of wages. Many employees who have left this company have found new jobs and are much much happier.

    Consumers are encouraged to contact their credit card companies and request a refund for failure to deliver a product. Due to the heavy indebtedness of this company it is encourage that your file as quickly as you can. It is estimated that the company owes $340K in back wages in addtion to the liens noted above. Consumers need to know that their sites are on servers through Fibernet. This company i.e. HIT Web does not host websites, it sells website hosting through a third party vendor i.e. Fibernet. When this company files bankruptcy, which it should have done long before now, your site may shut down for non-payment of services by fibernet. There is a question of where all of the money this company has taken in has gone, the IRS is not paid, Aenta Health was not paid its premiums and was granted a judgment, employees are not paid, the company has no assets. Those defending the company here on this site no longer work for the company. The promise to pay wages knowing that you can not pay them is fraud. The only purpose for telling anyone that you will pay wages when you know that you cannot pay them is to obtain labor from them for free. The information contained herein has been reported to the Utah County Attorney's office.

    Many ask why this has gone on so long; in the words of one management member "because no one knows how to take us to court". If you have not been paid wages and have been promised to be paid, if you have received NSF checks that are still outstanding you are encouraged to request that the Provo police crime division take a report. They will attempt to discourage you by stating that you have to prove intent. The proof intent has already been gathered. If the detective will not take the report, ask to speak with the Cheif. The county attorney's office cannot do anything unless they get as much information as they can on this company. If you have problems with the police taking a report, please contact the attorney's general office ask for Scott Reed the criminal attorney. You can find the information by going the the UT Attorney General's website. The Crime goes on because no one will prosecute due to lack of funding. The attorney's general office can request funding if the complaints are sufficient. Also, please contact Sentor Orin Hatch's office. Funding in Utah county, State of Utah needs to be available for this type of crime.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GEPDirect Sep 03, 2010

    Thanks for all the comments! I spoke to Heritage Web Solutions yesterday and they gave me so many deals I felt maybe something was up. I told them I would get in touch with them tomorrow and talk it over with some people. They gave me another deal if I would sign up then. So I did. I used my card and we had an understanding nothing would be withdrawn for a couple of days from the account.

    Well I woke up today and I didn't feel right. So I checked their site out and looked under hosting. Their hosting starts at like $40 a month! Ridiculous! I thought "Rip Offs"!

    I started checking out reviews in Google and this site was #1.

    To make a long story short I was able to cancel my card and issue another. Not 1 red cent was taken from me thanks for all your comments!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Another HIT Victim Aug 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am getting really tired of seeing the same email from so-called CEO singing the praises of the company. Clearly he is not listening to the complaints of the huge number of UNHAPPY customers. It's 2010 and still the same complaints regarding this company (or whatever name they are using this year) keep cropping up. Obviously nothing has changed...not even the generic letter he keeps posting under every complaint.

    Getting in touch with the actual CEO at Heritage is like trying to get an appointment with Oz. If you're lucky enough to get a peek behind the curtain, you'll see nothing but smoke and mirrors!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Another HIT Victim Aug 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "What you don’t see on this complaint website are all the positive emails and letters we receive daily from customers who are extremely happy with the service and work we have provided for them."

    That is sooooo funny! I would love to see just one of those letters, and talk to just one of your customers who are "extremely happy."

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William_Dampier Jul 27, 2010

    I have had the worst experience with them. Seven weeks to get my site up, I cannot access the software to make my own corrections, and like an idiot I paid an extra $200 for hosting which I'm trying to get back. They are frickin' impossible, worst service ever. I wish I'd known about these complaints beforehand, I never would have paid them. Worst still, my site is pretty elaborate, about nine pages, so I paid a lot to be pissed on by them.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billgray22 Jun 09, 2010

    I too made the mistake of hiring them. First they started hosting charges from day one. It took them 6 months to complete a basic no flash web site. When completed, the home page had broken links, the BLOG did not work, when I tried to access it, I got 403 forbidden errors. I emailed tech support, no reply. When I used the internal update page, to tell the programmers what was wrong, it said XML failure, and it would not transmit a simple note. I am launching a business, and 6 months into it I still don't have a website I can promote.

    Oh, and if you read their TOS, they say you are not allowed to make disparaging remarks againt them. Say what? We are forbidden from making complaints???
    In the end I am attempting to hire a company to fix my web page, which will just double or triple my expenses. Do not use them.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hitisgarbage Apr 02, 2010

    I payed 200 dollars to have flash buttons put on my site. After a month of going back and forth with customer service they told me it was already completed when the work never started. They said when you hover over the buttons they flash green and I told them thats been doing that for 4 months. They wont refund me they said they just did that even though the technician says he didn't do anything. Heritage Web Solutions now known as hit wont help me. I have sent tons of emails to all their complaint departments they will most likely post after I post this saying contact there 800 number and or email them at [email protected] or [email protected] or [email protected] Trust me you have to send tons of emails to those three emails to get a response. I have called them so many times for help and they wouldn't help me. They are now riping me off saying the work is done. HIT web design stay away. There customer service wont help. All the like to do is sell there service and make you wait months to do anything even though they have the resources. They will tell you after you sign up they have know SLA that's service level agreement. My site was supposed to cost 2999 it's now cost 2000 and still not done. This company will rip you off. HIT Web design should put and S in front of HIT. This company is also Mormon Owned. Their articles of faith state be honest in your dealings with your fellow man. I thought when i signed up with them they were honest. They just sell empty and very late results. I have emailed all of them 800 plus times since the start of my site and its still not done. HIT web design when you read this, this is no new news for you grow up and be honest will your customers tell them we will finish your site when its conversant for us. Also the designers will only email when the site is done so your site will never look the way you want it unless you call and email hundreds of times. Come on give me an AMEN on this report. Just google search HIT for reviews I am telling the truth as God is my witness and I am LDS also. These are just bad mormons.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hitisgarbage Apr 02, 2010

    I payed 200 dollars to have flash buttons put on my site. After a month of going back and forth with customer service they told me it was already completed when the work never started. They said when you hover over the buttons they flash green and I told them thats been doing that for 4 months. They wont refund me they said they just did that even though the technician says he didn't do anything. Heritage Web Solutions now known as hit wont help me. I have sent tons of emails to all their complaint departments they will most likely post after I post this saying contact there 800 number and or email them at [email protected] or [email protected] or [email protected] Trust me you have to send tons of emails to those three emails to get a response. I have called them so many times for help and they wouldn't help me. They are now riping me off saying the work is done. HIT web design stay away. There customer service wont help. All the like to do is sell there service and make you wait months to do anything even though they have the resources. They will tell you after you sign up they have know SLA that's service level agreement. My site was supposed to cost 2999 it's now cost 2000 and still not done. This company will rip you off. HIT Web design should put and S in front of HIT. This company is also Mormon Owned. Their articles of faith state be honest in your dealings with your fellow man. I thought when i signed up with them they were honest. They just sell empty and very late results. I have emailed all of them 800 plus times since the start of my site and its still not done. HIT web design when you read this, this is no new news for you grow up and be honest will your customers tell them we will finish your site when its conversant for us. Also the designers will only email when the site is done so your site will never look the way you want it unless you call and email hundreds of times. Come on give me an AMEN on this report. Just google search HIT for reviews I am telling the truth as God is my witness and I am LDS also. These are just bad mormons.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hitisgarbage Apr 02, 2010

    I payed 200 dollars to have flash buttons put on my site. After a month of going back and forth with customer service they told me it was already completed when the work never started. They said when you hover over the buttons they flash green and I told them thats been doing that for 4 months. They wont refund me they said they just did that even though the technician says he didn't do anything. Heritage Web Solutions now known as hit wont help me. I have sent tons of emails to all their complaint departments they will most likely post after I post this saying contact there 800 number and or email them at [email protected] or [email protected] or [email protected] Trust me you have to send tons of emails to those three emails to get a response. I have called them so many times for help and they wouldn't help me. They are now riping me off saying the work is done. HIT web design stay away. There customer service wont help. All the like to do is sell there service and make you wait months to do anything even though they have the resources. They will tell you after you sign up they have know SLA that's service level agreement. My site was supposed to cost 2999 it's now cost 2000 and still not done. This company will rip you off. HIT Web design should put and S in front of HIT. This company is also Mormon Owned. Their articles of faith state be honest in your dealings with your fellow man. I thought when i signed up with them they were honest. They just sell empty and very late results. I have emailed all of them 800 plus times since the start of my site and its still not done. HIT web design when you read this, this is no new news for you grow up and be honest will your customers tell them we will finish your site when its conversant for us. Also the designers will only email when the site is done so your site will never look the way you want it unless you call and email hundreds of times. Come on give me an AMEN on this report. Just google search HIT for reviews I am telling the truth as God is my witness and I am LDS also. These are just bad mormons.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chalkboardbandit Feb 19, 2010

    Ok. When you get your TOS Agreement in the mail, look up all you can concerning Heritage. Go to the bottom of the pages, make a copy of their policies, job requirements paper work available to freelancers and of course an update on the TOS to date and privacy policies. Now, you take time and read the contraditions in spirit and literal-- there are your loopholes. Frankly, they make me sick.
    Since around Nov.2009. there has been an increase of 71 complaints. Just last night 8 more were added:2/17/2010 550 complaints. 2/19/2010 558 complaints!
    What ever you are doing guys, keep it up!!! As long as this company is allowed to maitain their practice, Utah BBB won't be out of a job! I just wish they could do something more, like how each month, each year in the past. Notice, they don't let you investigate the past from the beginning, nor do they let you see the transcripts of the meeting and the such. Maybe Hit could help them with that computer program.
    It is apparent that inc.500 doesn't get how Hit became so successful in such a short period of time. Having endorcements toward their Company, written and maintained in the inc.5oo public records, one would not be too far off assuming inc.500 carries some liability concerning how customers ARE ripped off!!! If a case is launched, and the little guys win, well, I wouldn't want to have my name attatched, they may be partially [email protected]@@Hint - Hint!!! Look at all of the endorcements at the bottom of Hits web page. I only looked up one.
    You'll like this one! Hit tells its' frelance writters this: "Hit maintains a strict policy on project deadlines. Our customers expect their site to be completed in a timely fashion and one of our top priorities is meeting that expectation. 6 sentences down, "complete projects on time and to the customer's satisfaction." Page 4 of 8.
    Page 5 of 8 Last chapter:"there is a completion deadline."
    TOS Agreement #6. 1st, 2nd, 3rd. paragraphs after big list. Total contradiction. The question is, If Hit's "Governing Principles, contradict in practicallity and function, let alone spirit, then who is to know which is the real Terms of Service? Is the double standard acceptable, leagal, or legitimate???
    #10. paragraph 3 disproves "We Stand Behind Our Work!' You will find this declaration plastered accross their front page on the WWW. In short client claims Hit will not be held liable for accuracy of information, typos...
    #26. 90-Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Yes! Hit is supposed to give you back your money if you are not satisfied. From date of sale to the taken live status. TOS #16. indicates they keep 50% with in 16's written definition. Reguardless, customer satisfaction and 90 day guarantee TOS contradiction.
    #29. HWS, @sole discretion, may terminate its service and remove &discard any content, for any reason, & at sole discretion and at any time, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
    DISCONTINUE SERVICES, HWS WILL NOT BE LIABLE TO CLIENT FOR :::::PAID ACCOUNTS WILL NOT BE--------REFUNDED!!!
    Remember the begining of this account, "Client's Satisfaction!!!
    This one screams " LET US RUB YOUR NOSE IN IT!
    #31. There is a minimum cancelation fee of 50%, 50%, 50%, 50%!
    Ok, does this make any sense? HWS's Governing guidelines and policies contradict all over the place. It seems they only apply when they stand alone against a customer. See, after awhile they start to cancel-out one another, leaving few to stand on. Yet, when one single Term is violated, then all are deemed void. Hit has certainly voided out their own TOS through their own words, practices, and conclussions which violate public safety declarations within the contracts of TOS Agreement, Customer service requirement, and Privacy policies in place.
    The complaint against Hit, with the "BBB of Utah", appears to be an oozing bleeder, only in this case it is ###!!! NO ###!
    I am sure you can find more. Each case is different, yet, the same: I have just been %$#&ed and the ### goes on.
    Now is the time to read between the lines! Hit, you can't have it both ways or three ways, or always! You time is coming and that ain't no lie!
    Hits Victims will laugh last!!! From what I can see, you have years filled with them, making a case even easier.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rossmangifts.net Dec 01, 2009

    WOW! You got over 4 grand in with them!?! That sucks! Good luck to you on getting it back.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    Ty Ramsey Dec 01, 2009

    I have actually emailed Brad of HIT Web design as instructed. I will post back if he ever responds- don't hold your breath!

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    Ty Ramsey Dec 01, 2009

    HIT Web design still owes me over 4k

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    Ty Ramsey Dec 01, 2009

    You can file a complaint through the Federal governments consumer protection agency. They are like your State's Att Gen, but in place to investigate internet businesses. They are required to investigate your claim, and legally pursue it for you (as long as your complaint is not BS).

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethicalhit Oct 26, 2009

    People who have not received websites or services promised by Hit Web Design or Heritage Web Solutions need to take the following actions to make sure that they get their money back, and also so that other people do not suffer the same fate that you did.

    Step One: Give your credit card or bank a call and do what is called a "charge back" and dispute any and all charges posted by Heritage Web Solutions
    Step Two: Contact the Utah Attorney General's Office and file a formal complaint about Heritage Web Solutions
    Step Three: Contact the BBB in Utah County and file a formal complaint with them
    Step Four: Contact your local news paper, radio and TV station and share your story about your experience with Heritage Web Solutions
    Step Five: SHARE and POST your story on as many websites as possible, so that others will not go through what you had to endure!

    Please help others avoid what you had to endure!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DonJS Oct 10, 2009

    Has anybody filed a small claims suit against Heritage Web Solution and won? Please respond..

    0 Votes
  • Fc
    fcabrini9 Sep 30, 2009

    Also, there is a clause in their so called "agreement" that gives them the right to hold $350 for doing nothing. The agreement is automatic at some point but I don't know when.

    0 Votes
  • Fc
    fcabrini9 Sep 30, 2009

    I had a problem with them as well. They took my money and never spent any time on my website. They did not respond to my emails or phone calls until I became upset. They they kept $300 for doing nothing. They are a joke. BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Tallman Sep 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I started a site with this company last year and the nightmares began almost as soon as I signed the contract. We began the construction phase in April of 2008 and the site - a writers workshop - took 6 months to complete and was nearly double the price I had signed on for by the time they had finished hitting me with ‘up grades’ and ‘add ons’.

    A very long story made short – the site to this day has never worked right. Getting even the smallest of issues attended to was like pulling teeth. At one point the person assigned as my account manager left the company - no one informed me for two months. Two months I was sending him e-mails and voice mails asking when the next problem would be solved and at no time did anyone bother to mention that the guy wasn't even there any more!!

    I was never assigned a new account manager or primary contact person.

    I haven’t been able to even log into my site for over 6 weeks, the password were corrupted ‘somehow’ and my issue has been moved up to the mystical “tier two tech support”. I am not even sure they exist on this mortal plane, since no one has yet to return a call or attempted to contact me in 6 WEEKS.

    This company makes sleazy Used Car Salesmen look honest.

    If you haven't sent them money yet - Don't! Run far run fast and never look back, there are several other design companies out there with the skills and integrity to build your site. Just don't use these clowns.

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethicalhit Sep 23, 2009

    People who have fallen prey to Hit Web Design need to call their banks or credit card companies immediately and dispute ALL charges from Hit Web Design/ Heritage Web Solutions etc and do Charge Backs!

    Also you need to contact the Utah Attorney General's Office and file an Official Complaint about this unethical company operating in the state of Utah.

    When you call to dispute your and get your money back at Heritage Web Solutions from my research it shows that you need to talk to Tanner Wolsey, Matt Nelson or Lance Card.

    These are the only people who can get your money refunded.

    PLEASE GET YOUR MONEY BACK BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HORITAGE WEB FRAUD Sep 21, 2009

    WILL SUE HORITAGE WEB SOLUTION, WHO WANT TO JOIN ?????

    I paid almost $3000 for custom programming, they keep on saying they have people work on it, after half years nothing was ever done, and they are charging hosting fee everything month. we cant wait for any longer for our website to go live, business has to run. we called to cancel the service and get money back for the works which not finish, but they said THEY DONT HAVE TIME LIMITE TO FINISH THE WORK ON THE CONTRACT, AND THEY HAVE RIGHT NOT TO ISSUE REFUND, and they said they will cancel our website, we need to look for other company to host it. we cant file dispute with credit card company after 3 month, WTF we lost $3000 for nothing. We are looking an atterney to sue this company, I can join you guys if anybody else want to sue this company, please contact me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Against HitWebDesign Sep 10, 2009

    I encourage everyone to contact Mr. Matt Nelson ([email protected]) to try and resolve your disputes. This is what I did and we were able to reach an agreement.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    AKJ Sep 01, 2009

    Anyone know of a Class Action Law suit against Heritage? I too got burned by this company and looking to sue.

    0 Votes
  • Et
    ethicalhit Aug 21, 2009

    You must take Heritage Web Solutions or Hit Web Design to task! Call your credit card company and get your money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Against HitWebDesign Aug 20, 2009

    Has anyone noticed that all the responses posted by Hit Management are identical? They have one or two form letters that they slightly modify to fit whatever complaint they are addressing at a particular time... One starts "it is in our best interest to work with customers..." and the other one starts "At Hit Web Design we are committed"... Just check the messages s/he has sent and you'll see!!!

    This is yet another proof that they couldn't care less about the customer... Not even for this they take the time to really dig into what's going on...

    I'm also in for a civil suit.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Screwed Customer Aug 20, 2009

    8/20/2009

    CAN WE SAY "CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT????"

    I agree with "John Doe" in 4) Corruption! Corrupt CEO's who only care about profit and don't give a damn about customer service, or quality of work, or paying fair wages. Notice how they spend all day trying to post positive feedback about the company, and dealing with clients who are fed up to the point of calling a lawyer. If they just did the right thing and hired more people to cover the client flow, gave their designers enough time to create a quality product and to spend enough quality time with each client then people will be happy and satisfied, and not feel that they are ripped off or scammed.

    DO NOT BELIEVE ANOTHER CEO MESSAGE FROM THIS COMPANY. I have tried numerous times to settle my issues with HWS and even sent SEVERAL emails this so called "CEO" because I saw this email address on "[redacted] .com" but NOTHING has been resolved to date. NO finished website, but yet ONE YEAR LATER, they are still asking me to pay for an unfinished website's hosting.

    I had a 4 page website that HIT/HWS/HERITAGE WEB SOLUTIONS (or whatever you want to call them) NEVER FINISHED OVER A PERIOD OF 7 MONTHS! I gave them ALL of the sales page copy and images, except my banner, and they still couldn't finish my site quickly...and one of my pages was just an I-FRAME. FINALLY IN APRIL OF 2009, I WROTE THE CEO A LETTER BECAUSE THEY INSISTED I PAY THEM FOR AN UNFINISHED WEBSITE. RIDICULOUS!!! Here it was April of 2009, and paid them in June 2009, and they NEVER finished my website. My site was SUPER EASY, but they didn't finish, and shuffled me around to 4 different designers, and one even told me "I don't know how to edit a contact form, call Heritage and ask them to re-assign you to someone else." This guy worked from his home. My first designer had family issues that didn't allow her to finish. I still have her text messages in my mobile phone during my time working with her and one also explaining why she couldn't finish my project. She was subcontracted by HWS to complete my project.

    Today, I decided to call HWS because they sent me a bill for months of hosting and called me to resolve the billing issue. WHAT A JOKE! I have worked with numerous design and hosting companies, and no one EVER told me I have to pay them for the time they spent developing my website on their servers, ESPECIALLY if they didn't finish the project I paid in full and in advance for. Last year (2008), when I noticed they were dragging their feet, I told them to cancel my flash banner and credit my account for hosting, which totaled 8 months worth of hosting. They did so, but NEVER finished making the changes to my website, nor gave me a quality end product.

    I have MUCH to say, but I know its a waste to spend much more of my time on these guys. I have several websites by different companies and freelancers. Its companies like this who make us run to overseas freelancers who offer better service and prices.

    RUN RUN RUN!!! RUN RUN RUN!!! RUN RUN RUN!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS COMPANY.

    IF ANYBODY WANTS TO START A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT, I'M IN!!! SET UP A DOMAIN FOR THE CLASS ACTION AND LET US KNOW.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    HIT Management Aug 18, 2009

    At HIT Web Design, we are committed to maintaining the highest levels of honesty and integrity. We have been able to resolve most of the customer’s complaints from this website. However, there is no such thing as a complaint free company. Research any large company and you will find they have complaints posted about them on the internet, whether justified or not. There are simply a handful of individuals who, regardless of the merits of the issues, post slanderous and/or negative comments. Let me assure all who read this that those few who complain are less than 1% of our total volume of business. Heritage has been able to satisfy every complaint posted, given that customer gives us the opportunity to do so.

    As a company with more than 200 full time employees and nearly 300 independent contractors, glitches and problems will sometimes arise, but we are optimistic about our future. Our employees are committed to working hard for our customers. Those who fail to meet the high standards we have set are asked to leave. Naturally, some of those terminated employees have chosen to take the lower road and post slanderous statements. We feel sorry for them. All we can say is that we wish them the best in their new careers and hope they will be more respectful to their new employer.

    Our employees and contractors are compensated with competitive wages and benefits packages. In the past, we experienced issues with our payroll-processing bank on a few checks that were processed through the wrong account. We have since changed bank processors and the problem has been eliminated. All of our employees and contractors have been and will continue to be fully compensated for the work they perform.

    HIT Web Design is a successful company that has been recognized by such organizations as Entrepreneur Magazine and Inc 500, and is ranked in the top 500 of privately held companies nationwide. If you have a concern, please contact me personally, and I will resolve it.

    If you have a specific complaint or concern, please communicate directly with me at [email protected] or [email protected]
    My personal promise to you is that HIT Wed Design will be completely fair and equitable with you.
    Warmest Regards,
    Quality Control Administrator

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    fleege Jul 29, 2009

    I have never experienced the kind of nightmare I had with Heritage (now HIT Web Design). The company has cost me thousands, and my professional reputation. At this point, I am getting legal advice because I have never seen a scam so blatant, so completely free of customer satisfaction, and so careless, especially when we communicated how important our web project was to our future business at the outset.

    We paid on time. They didn't deliver. We demanded satisfaction. We couldn't get an account exec on the phone.

    Stand clear of this company at all costs. If I have my way, I'll drive them into the ground with legal damages.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheRossman Jul 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I do have deliberations in the works through the Utah BBB. The only attempt that HWS made to resolve things was to continue to work with me... lol Yeah, want to get back into that rat race.

    I am spreading the word that they have changed their name to Hit_Web!!! Keep a watch for this!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    utahconsumeradvocate Jul 23, 2009

    It seems after reading all of the comments around that they only way to get all of your money back is by doing at credit card charge back with your credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    utahconsumeradvocate Jul 23, 2009

    good to hear that you were able to resolve your concern! maybe there is hope!

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    utahconsumeradvocate Jul 23, 2009

    You can get your money back if you do a credit card charge back through your credit card company. It seems that this is the only way you get your money back... and all of it.

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    utahconsumeradvocate Jul 23, 2009

    Well I suggest you do a charge back with your credit card, and get your money back!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.