Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Tax Services H&R Block / HRB Digital tax refund scam!
More
A
Author of the complaint
2:10 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am writing to inform others of the H & R block tax refund scam. 1st they tell you that you will receive a refund by direct deposit, debit card or some other way in 1 to 2 business days and charge a substantial fee for doing so the when you don't get it deposited they say the bank done it. Well its their bank. Anyway after not getting the refund they give you a number to call (a recording of course) and all it says is you will receive your refund in 8 to 15 days. Well I could have done this myself online without paying someone $300. They thrive on taking advantage of single women with children because the size of there refunds which is the category I fall into and was really depending on this money.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More H&R Block / HRB Digital complaints & reviews

H&R Block / HRB Digital - Emerald advance
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
H&R Block / HRB Digital - tax course
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
H&R Block / HRB Digital - emerald card scam/rip off
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
H&R Block / HRB Digital - incompotance
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
153 comments
Add a comment
R
Mar 04, 2020 2:10 am

My wife and I went to H&R Block for first time in Greenville Ohio February 2020. They never told us the price up front and charged us $326. Gave us all kinds of grief trying to pay with a check. They said that they ran the check two times and it was a fraud check. We went to our Bank which was one half mile down the road. Our Bank gave us a Bank check saying this would stop any problem they had. They still said the check was no good. This I knew to be a lie for there were ample funds in our account to cover this and we never had any problem using our checks with anyone else. Several times they told us that we could pay with cash making us thinking that they were trying to skim some of the payment. We paid with a credit card and left. Later we found out that her brother in another city paid $65 less than us having the same filing with the same Company. those people never told him up front what his cost would be either.
We will not go back. Stay away from these people. They are not to be trusted and way over charge after everything is done.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Mar 06, 2019 2:10 am

H & R Block is a sham. If you disagree then you're a clueless [censored]. My refund should of been deposited the 27th of February, it wasn't. Was told by the fools at Block that it will take 3-5 business days for it to clear their bank, so yes they do have their own bank. Well after only a few days I check IRS.gov for status, my money was intercepted by the treasury department to pay towards an alleged debt. Never received anything saying I owed anyone money and that my tax return would be taken. H & R Block is in cahoots with the treasury department. Also, the [censored] tax plan Trump put out there is what's also screwing millions of taxpayers over. [censored] H&R Block and [censored] Trump!

Helpful?
0 0
B
Feb 16, 2019 2:10 am

YES please don't use this card I am a senior and H&R Block gave me my refund on this prepaid visa card they only told me one thing if I withdrew cash it would cost me 2.95 per withdraw. They told me I could spend it anywhere I wanted to. What they did not tell me was if you try to purchase something that is above the balance of the card even by 1 cent they automatically charge you 50 cents every time off the card. When I called and questioned them about the card they then told me if there was a balance on the card after 30 days I would be charged fees. They told me if I tried to withdraw cash from an ATM I would be charged that ATMs fees plus the 2.95 withdraw fee on the visa they gave me unless I went to a DC bank which I had never heard of, but of course they told me there was one at the Casino. After doing some shopping I had to run home to the computer to check my balance and there was 9.45 dollars left now what can I buy for 9.45 exactly to empty off my card so I don't have a balance on it and they can start charging me for fees after 30 days. So I ran to the gas station and bought 9.45 in gas. I was never so happy in all my life to get rid of this card it caused me nothing but stress for 3 days straight and they did get 2.50 cents form this senior for insufficient funds because I did not have the exact amount in groceries that was equal to the amount on the card. NOW I SHALL GO AND BURN THIS CARD and they will never get me to accept this again BEWARE

Helpful?
0 0
N
Oct 03, 2018 2:10 am

https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2015/01/03/i-do-income-taxes-federal-and-state-if-audited-i-go-with-you-my-fee-gives-you-insurance

https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs

Helpful?
0 0
N
Jun 13, 2018 2:10 am

Why complaints board removed the last Link I do not know. Will attempt again.
H&R RIPOFF stock is heading south. I have exposed h&r ripoff and jackson [censored] {also liberty tax is jackson nitwit } for decades. It is too late for you to have your returns amended if done after April 15, 2015. However, I can amend your Federal income tax returns for 2015, 2016 AND 2017 and get you money back that h&r ripoff LOST for you. As of June, 2018, it is not too late. It will be too late to amend your 2015 Federal income tax return { and for most States that have income tax } as of April 16, 2019...

https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2015/01/03/i-do-income-taxes-federal-and-state-if-audited-i-go-with-you-my-fee-gives-you-insurance
https://Nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs
https:///link removed/

Helpful?
0 0

PLEASE SEE WHAT I have to say about block's dealings on http://nextaxpro.wordpress.com Type in "income tax", or "taxes" or something similar in the "Search" box.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Mar 11, 2017 2:10 am

First of all, Rapid refund or Ral as they use to call it does charge big charges. If you owe taxes or someone have claimed you or others on your tax return or you owe child support or even student loans. You will not get your check in 1 to 2 days. If it is denied you will not be charged the bank fees. EIC is the biggest thing that gets rejected. Every day there is someone in the H and R block office that prints outs the checks as they are accepted and ready to go by the bank. First of all H and R block can not use their own private bank to send refunds from and give out loans and prepare the tax returns. they have to use other banks to get the rapid refunds paid. It is against the law for any company that prepare tax returns to also own a bank to pay for their repaid refund bank loans. never say that H and R block bank did this it is the bank that H and R block has an agreement with to do this. I worked for block for three years and I always asked questions before I let them file a rapid refund. Most people that was denied by the bank lied to me. H and R block doesn't get the money that the bank charges. it is just a service that h and r block offers.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Oct 03, 2018 2:10 am

Nextaxpro: what to do if the irs calls you NOT "@treads04" !

Helpful?
0 0
R
Apr 19, 2017 2:10 am

https://nextaxpro.wordpress.com/?s=expose+of+h+%26+r+block

Helpful?
0 0
O
Feb 15, 2011 2:10 am

Went to H and R Block today to have the my taxes filed. I was told over the phone that it would be 100.00 to 150.00. After 1 1/2 hours with an employee that did not seem to be any more educated then I was, he said it would be 460.00. I about lost my mind. I told him I was quoted 100.00 to 150.00 and refused to pay these outrageous fees. Got my questions answered. Now I will pay 39.00 to do them online and keep my money in my pocket. I feel they are operating a bait and switch on consumers. They try to make it easy by just "taking out the fees from your tax return."

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jun 05, 2008 2:10 am

They went into my checking account and took $327 that they say I owed from the line of credit which they was only suppose to get $72 after they swiped my money they closed the account without my knowledge. I called every number that’s associated with H&R Block and nobody cares about what happened. No bank in the world is this cold blooded and I hope people will read this and never use their service again because I wont, I also tried to speak to supervisors and managers and them cocky ill workers wouldn't connect me at all.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Mar 04, 2011 2:10 am

ive paid for the 8-15 day service on 4 feb 2010. was suppose to get my taxes back on 12 feb. now they said they made a mistake. i will get them back on 19 feb. today is 20 feb. i called them today and now they say 23 feb it will be in by. i hate being lied to especially if im paying for a service that they supposedly stand by but to no avail. they said they had direct deposited it by text message wheres my money then. im about to deploy and i have stuff to buy and bills to pay. ive been using these "tax proffessionals." paid 300.00 some dollars to get something that i could got on post for free and faster. im done with hr blockheads. after 12 years of doing business with them and 3, 600 dollars later they do this. ok its time to go somewhere else. im just warning you from my expirence.

Helpful?
0 0
M
May 02, 2013 2:10 am

Filed my taxes in February, they were accepted February 15th. Found out a month later, H&R failed to have the proper software on their computer which threw my taxes in corrections. I paid $388 to have my taxes done properly and they failed to uphold their promise. I contacted H&R's customer service dept. and asked about getting my preparation fees back. Was given a reference number and told I would be contacted within 5-6 business days. 14 days later I was contacted and told they were only refunding $25, the cost of the form, and that was their "final decision". I explained that was not acceptable as their mistake has caused my family and I a lot of financial strain and the $25 was not enough to fix their mistake. Needless to say the response was the same "I'm sorry but that's the final decision...I will make a not you are dissatisfied." The reason I used the Educational Credit is because I'm in school. My refund was going towards my tuition and books, which I had to charge on a credit card because I still haven't gotten my federal refund yet!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 06, 2013 2:10 am

I made a huge mistake of signing up for the H&R block training class before doing my research on it but luckily I decided to cancel on time. After registering for the class I mentioned it to friends and family and they told me some bad, horrible experiences with it on how this is really a scam and that H&R block doesn't guarantee a job and they make you sign a agreement that you can't work for the competition plus they only pay the minimum wage and they cut your hours in order for you not to make enough returns so you won't get paid the bonus. I am so glad I canceled but now I am having trouble getting my money refunded to my cc, its been 3 days and they say it takes 5, we'll see or I will raise hell on them. Lesson learned: DO YOUR RESEARCH BEFORE SIGINING AND REGISTERING FOR ANYTHING!

Helpful?
0 0

Good Afternoon. I was in th H&R block (like every year/3 year custume) to fill my taxes. I am a single mother with 3 kids, no properties, anything. Working the hole year a part time position. I was in Paraiso Plaza H&R block Office, Hialeah Gardens on feb 1/2011 . Felipe Castaneda filled my taxes/ years before was the manager( Ileana) and Alexis. Alexis call me back because the IRS reject my taxes because "somebody filled one of my kids" (alexis told me) when I was there again( feb/4) she told me that is not the reason, the real reason was Felipe made some mistake with one of my kids (he doesn't put like dependent one of my kids when he filled his taxes/full time student) So, I have to paid at this moment by my credit card and she made an ammentment and I have to sent by mail. Last Friday feb19 I called again to see what is going on and the front desk girl got the message to the manager call me back(Ileana). She never call me back. Today( feb 23/2011) I call again. I spoke to Rosa ( she said Ileana is not there) I complain again. She put me on hold, She spoke to Ileana and I leana said to her I have to call IRS at [protected] to see what is the situation and how long I have to wait.. My question is : So, finally they made a mistake and I had to paid already, I had to sent by mail my taxes and I have to call the IRS? H& R is a serious company for me . I am still waiting for the manager call me back. Somebody have to help me . It is around ONE MONTH. Unbelievable!. I am sorry because I dont like to do that but I have to complain and I need the resolution, , I need my refund. Have a nice day and God bless all of us.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jun 13, 2009 2:10 am

Purchased a Harley Davidson from this company in August 2008. It took till April 2008 to get the title, bill of sale and keys! Owners promise the world but deliver nothing.

In the sale was a bike cover and battery tender. At the time of writing these also have not been supplied. Again, promises galore but no follow through. We are still chasing these - hopefully not another 8 months.

If dealing with this company make sure that you have the goods and are happy with them BEFORE you pay out any hard earned money. Once this lot have been paid they could care less for the customer.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Feb 07, 2009 2:10 am

MY HUSBAND AND I WENT TO H&R BLOCK AND WE WERE TOLD THAT OUR REFUND WOULD BE AT THE OFFICE IN ONE OR TWO DAYS. WHEN I CALLED TO CHECK THE FIRST DAY I WAS TOLD THAT OUR REFUND WASN'T EVEN SENT OUT. THEN I CALLED THE SECOND DAY AND WAS TOLD THAT THE BANK TURNED DOWN MY LOAN AND IT WOULD BE THERE IN 8 TO 15 DAYS . I PAYED THE MONEY TO GET MY REFUND IN ONE OR TWO DAYS AND I STILL HAVE TO PAY THEM THE SAME AMOUNT OF MONEY AND I HAVE TO WAIT. IF I DIDN'T NEED THE MONEY IN 1OR2 DAYS I WOULDN'T HAVE FILED THAT WAY AND SPENT 300 DOLLARS TO GET THEM BACK I COULD HAVE KEPT MY 300 DOLLARS BECAUSE I CAN USE IT...

Helpful?
0 0
B
Feb 08, 2011 2:10 am

DO NOT USE HR BLOCK EVER! They accidentally used the previous years tax info(i had been going to them for years with my short ez form).

Their error caused me grief with the IRS, as they told me I owed back taxes, penalty & interest.

The IRS agreed that HR Block made the error cause the income & details were identical down to the penny as the previous year. The office who prepared the return agreed the preparer made a mistake. The manager of the San Francisco, CA office on Van Ness Ave, open all year long, agreed the error was the fault of HR Block.

She went on to say that although the mistake was indeed theirs, they would NOT be held responsible because I did not purchase the additional insurance to protect myself if they should make a mistake! OUTRAGEOUS.

I filed a complaint. They had to nerve to IGNORE me and never contacted me. I returned to the Van Ness Ave office of HR Block months later, she remembered me, looked it up, and saw the result: They deemed the mistake was MINE! OUTRAGEOUS. Even the woman helping me was shocked. DONT EVER USE HE BLOCK!

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 20, 2009 2:10 am

This is the worst service ever from appointment down to the supervisor Ms. Ferguson.

I called to make my appointment over the phone and one of the representatives took all my information; name, social security number and phone number telling me our appointment was schedule and to come in at the appointment time. So I get to the office and there was no appointment in system, the staff acted as if they didn't know what they were doing. So I advised the young lady at the front desk I have taxes which requires a exceptional representative and instead of giving me what I ask for she put me with someone who didn't know what they where doing. I than asked for supervisor and the representative stated she not in the office yet, after waiting for the supervisor Ms. Ferguson for over an hour never being available. The representative finally find someone there who has more experience after processing the paper work which all was messed up and now have to owe and be amended. The supervisor than come in the office late I explained the situation to her she states she going to take care of the problem. First she never calls me but has someone else call to tell me I cant get a refund for the poor service. Than I contentiously call the store leaving messages she never calls me back. After a weeks worth of trying to get in touch with her, she sides with her staff stating that I never told this information to them, when I know I definitely did, I wouldn't just make this up, I came there for a professional service and got garbage. I had to remind her that she we wasn't there in the store to to address any of the issue anyway. I would no advised anyone to go there ever in life or you will definably be screwed in the process. DON'T DO IT TO YOURSELF! TRUST ME! I'M IN PROCESS NOW WITH REPORTING THEM TO THE HOME OFFICE!BEWARE!

Helpful?
0 0
M
Apr 01, 2009 2:10 am

We went to H&R Block in Cypress, Texas. Was in the office 3 hours, left for lunch, came back--still not ready. Got a call in the late afternoon to pick it up. When my husband got there he noticed our name was spelled wrong. So, he goes back this morning, brings it home for me to sign--I found the address was wrong---half of our new address and half of our old address ! ! We paid $361.00 for that kind of service ! ! Still don't have the return mailed out.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Mar 04, 2011 2:10 am

I went last week to do my taxes and they told me that the cash back did not start until the 16th of febuary which was fine but now the 16th has come and gone and they are saying that the cheque printer is broken and they have no Idea when it will be fixed and that they hope they have not caused a inconvience to me, but they are not giving any of us waiting on the service they promised a break in the fees I find that very unfair to the public for a business to state that they will deliver a product on a certian date and not deliver without some kind of compensation to the consumers. They have been very snotty on the phone with a bunch of us as I have friends that have done their taxes there also and if they havent fixed the problem in one working day dont you think that they should maybe get a new machine because cheques is their business and it is improper to promise a product if they cant deliver it.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jul 28, 2015 2:10 am

It takes waaaaay to long to check your balance. Theres a commercial. Always the same. Fine once or twice but i do not have time to wait 2 - 3 minutes to get my balance being in customer service myself, and ive heard the message enough that its ingrained into memory so enough already. . . Also it took nearly 7 months to get my card with my own name on it. Other than that its accepted everywhere and the fees are very reasonable.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Feb 01, 2014 2:10 am

I've used H&R Block's personal tax software for perhaps a decade. In the past two, maybe three, years, I've encountered a problem with entering 1099 Misc royalty income. (Prior to that time, I entered the data as a separate business, as there were substantially more business expenses.) Now, when I get to the Rental and Royalty section, the program recalls prior year information, but then I can't properly edit that information and so I delete that information and re-enter everything. I believe that the information is there, but to take advantage of the previously entered data may/would require that I work directly with the forms and abandon the Q&A. Any advice?

Helpful?
0 0
D

On 2/20/14, I entered the H&R Block office on Wornall to obtain a copy of my taxes from last year. The employee who did my taxes wasn't going to be in until later in the day so they referred me to another agent. Though I appreciate the customer service of getting me the tax information I needed - no one ever validated my identity in any form. No request to see ID, no verification of SSN, Address, or DOB. They simply printed the information out based on me giving my name. This concerns me that anyone can simply walk into an office - through some names around and obtain critical information which contains SSN and DOB on it. I can't locate any form of customer service complaint form or contact with the H&R Block website.

Helpful?
0 0

For important exposes of h&r ripoff ~ save this website: HTTP://NEXTAXPRO.WORDPRESS.COM

Helpful?
0 0
N
Jul 22, 2016 2:10 am

I took my taxes to H&R Block in Sebastopol. The girl at the office took all my data and put it into the Application on her computer and it spit out a number better than the one I had calculated. They charges be over $600, which I thought was too high but it was still less than the amount they saved me so I said ok. Then I found out they could not give me electronic copies of my return. They would not even look at my old returns because they are all electronic. Now I have to scan and shred a stack of paper which I did not want created in the first place. There were some other things that bugged me as well, their software cannot handle same sex couples (it can only show a Mr/Mrs combination when filing jointly) which to me tells me something about the company and it's priorities. I had to pay $35 extra for them to guarantee their work. I had to wait 30 minutes after my appointment time and when my spouse came in to sign, she had to wait 30 minutes to sign the completed forms. All in All I was not impressed.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Apr 19, 2017 2:10 am

Don't know how " @Nicole cook" happened. That is not my name, nor my Handle on complaints board! Website didn't come out the first time. Trying again:
https://nextaxpro.wordpress.com/?s=expose+of+h+%26+r+block

Helpful?
0 0
R
Apr 19, 2017 2:10 am

Website didn't come out the first time. Trying again:
https://nextaxpro.wordpress.com/?s=expose+of+h+%26+r+block

Helpful?
0 0
R
Apr 19, 2017 2:10 am

For expose of h and ripoff, please go to:
https://nextaxpro.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/i-do-income-taxes-and-defend-you-from-the-irs

Helpful?
0 0

Back in March I had my and my mother's taxes prepared by this company, the same one used by her for 25 years. In the beginning of April I paid their fee which was supposed to include our IRS dues (a total of about $500 between the two of us, as we usually file at the same time) and believed that I was done for the year.
I just received a letter from the IRS saying the we owe past due taxes.
It turns out that our preparer (whom is a seasonal temp, as it turns out) "forgot" to include our IRS dues, and we now owe that amount plus interest and fees.
I'm trying to come to grips with what we paid this company for exactly, aside from wasting my time ?
The IRS seems to know exacly the amount we owe them, so I could have just waited for these letters it seemed, and saved $500 and the nice long day I spent in their office.
Trying to contact them, I am confronted with employees who claim ignorance since they weren't there, and as such have no helpful information. Nor can they get me in touch with my tax preparer since she is only a seasonal temp.

Helpful?
0 0
V
May 02, 2008 2:10 am

I have always gone to HR Block, in fact I worked at the location in Travellers Rest, SC. I was so disappointed when they told me I owed $450.00 fee on having my taxes done. I freaked out, for 45 minutes worth of work I was charge that much! The is horrible. She said it was because of the amt of forms that she used. Please, that is absolute robbery! I did the work, they just filled in the information. I will not go back next year, I will try to find someone cheaper! It was not the fault of the tax preparer, I blame totally on HR Block and their ridiculous fees!

Helpful?
0 0
U
Mar 11, 2011 2:10 am

This was my first year getting my taxes done by H & R Block. Not only did the lady submit my information wrong which made me think I was getting a different return amount. She offered to fix it came up with a refund amount to be sent back to me then turned around and LIED about that as well?! What? So you mean to tell me i trusted this company to be upstanding and have the respect for their customers but once again i get screwed over. NEVER GOING TO H&R Block again! I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Feb 15, 2011 2:10 am

HR Block is holding your state filing for 2010 because Federal is holding their filing. Federal and State tax filings have nothing to do with each other. HR Block holds their customers hostage with your State refunds because they don't know how to e-file State separate from Federal. DO NOT USE HR Block! You have been warned. Filing on line will tell you that Federal for 2010 taxes will not e-file until Feb 15, understand that. But what is problem with AZ state filing? I paid for a service not provided by HR Block- refund money paid to file.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Mar 04, 2011 2:10 am

On Febuary 15, 2010 i went to H&R Block to applied for the RAL. Since the early 80's i been filing my on income tax refund and would receive my refund with in two to three weeks, when i talk to Betty she gurantee that i would be able to go my refund in two day. A day later the bank call me and ask me three question. i was able to answer one of the question concerning a car i had in the past, the other two question were on two indiviual who i do not know or never met and fail the questions. i was not approve to receive my refund in two day. I call Betty and explain what happen, she said i would receive my refund on my card on Febuary 26, 2010 and IRS comfirm the same, i was ok with that. On Febuary 26, 2010 i waited till 2:00 pm and had not receive my refund, i call Betty at H&R Block she was off, talk to another representive, that said it was notheing they can do an gave me the number to HSBC Bank and talk with them they said that they sent the refund back to IRS and it will take 6 to 8 weeks to receive my refund on a paper check. Now i was very upset. I could had went on line to IRS website did my tax refund and receive my refund in eight days on my debit card. The only thing H&R Block and HSBC Bank did was use me and lied to me. As a professional company i am really disappointed and will never use any agency to do my tax refund. I am out of work, economic an physical it put me in a situation that i lied to my landlord about paying rent and sleeping out on the street. i emotionally stress out for seven days going back and forth with H&R Block and HSBC Bank IRS trying to get the correct information find out were is the refund that was sent back. today is March 4, 2010 IRS have not receive the refund.

Helpful?
0 0
M
May 04, 2010 2:10 am

I will never use H&R Block again. The idiots there forced us to drive back to their office 6 times. This lasted for three days, the last day was four visits on April 15, from 11 am until 10 PM! They gave us wildly different numbers each time. I have zero faith in their skills and will be paying (again!) a real accountant to check and amend our return. To add insult to this frustration, when I privately expressed my opinion of their incompetence to my spouse, the ### girl who first messed up stood up and began verbally berating us. Her manager had to pull her away. This is the most unprofessional company I have ever done business with.

Helpful?
0 0

Ordered an Emerald card when I filed taxes this year, never recieved it, so called customer service to get an expidited card in 4 days it has been 5 days and still no card.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 29, 2016 2:10 am

I need a copy of my tax advice. I have been asking for 4 months. I have not been issued with a tax advice copy. I can never get hold of the booval office. I need this tax advice notice for my daughter or she will not get centre link payments.

Helpful?
0 0

I can relate:
http://nextaxpro.wordpress.com
DO NOT go to H and ripoff! H and ripoff works for the IRS. I have had numerous exposes on my blogs and on /link removed/
Several of my exposes have been removed, e.g, when perfspot and multiply went down; when yahoo took off my photographs and exposes and there's basically nothing left up. My blog still has my exposes of H and ripoff and Jackson-[censored] up.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Feb 15, 2016 2:10 am

I have a case number 1178749 I have never made a compliant about H and R block But I will not get my taxes done here anymore I have been going here for more then 30ty years Not happy I won, t be calling anymore or be put on hold Unreal! Darlene Cunningham

Helpful?
0 0
D
Feb 15, 2016 2:10 am

Not sure what is going on Will not return would just like to know if my taxes were redone

Helpful?
0 0
D
Feb 15, 2016 2:10 am

Not happy!Still day 3 not sure if my taxes are redone Will not return next year I feel like you don, t care if I return

Helpful?
0 0
A
Dec 27, 2015 2:10 am

HR block neglected to enter one of our W2 forms somehow, even though we provided it and she returned our info with it stapled to the front. Now we owe $800.. Thanks. And we paid over $200 for this service. Never again.

Helpful?
0 0
M

If you don't qualify you are not getting any money and nobody gets there taxes in 2 or 3 days, they told me 2 weeks and it was actually 7 days. I have no issues with them been going there for some years now. And I love the emerald card no monthly fees I just wanna please make a suggestion could we please get some images? Like Marilyn Monroe

Helpful?
0 0
H
Feb 08, 2015 2:10 am

H&R Block has been our preparer for 20yrs and always. Always have had RAC. Never any problems, refund has always been deposited in as little as two days at most three days. Instead of throwing H&R Block under the bus look at the preparer. I have used the same agent all these years and won't change.
SW WI Hockings

Helpful?
0 0
N
Feb 06, 2015 2:10 am

H and R in benicia is a scam

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

524 complaints
126 resolved 398 unresolved

H&R Block / HRB Digital contacts

(added by reviewer)
One H&R Block Way, Oregon United States
ADVERTISIMENT