H&R Block / HRB Digital Logo

H&R Block / HRB Digital

Having problems with H&R Block / HRB Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

H&R Block / HRB Digital Customer Service Contacts

One H&R Block Way
Kansas City, Oregon
United States - 64105

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with H&R Block / HRB Digital Customer Service. Initial H&R Block / HRB Digital complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for H&R Block / HRB Digital above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about H&R Block / HRB Digital. Discuss the issues you have had with H&R Block / HRB Digital and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

H&R Block / HRB Digital Complaints & Reviews

Mar 03, 2021

H&R Block / HRB Digital — Remote tax filing service

So I applied for the new Remote Filing Service after receiving the promotional email from H&R Block. Been...

Feb 12, 2021

H & R Block — Tax refund 2020 preparation very terrifing at H & R Block in Phoenix, AZ

I think you will find the complaint through my current email response to one of the staff in H & R Block...

Feb 04, 2021

H&R Block / HRB Digital — Emerald loan

In December 2020 I applied for a Emarald loan. I recieved 700.00. I was asked to participate in the program...

H&R Block / HRB DigitalEmerald advance

My husband and myself, we have filed taxes with H&R Block for at least 7 to 8 years now, for the past 2 years we have gotten an Emerald Advance. Year 2020 we received $3, 000 dollars of our money in advance, fast forward to year 2021 went ahead and filed our taxes and tried for the Emerald Advance again expecting the same outcome as before with the same amount of tax refund as year 2020 and low and behold they only disburse 500 dollars. I'm very confused as to why that outcome is different as our credit is sufficient as well as our tax refund. Nothing has changed except with H&R Block having a new bank.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    H&R Block / HRB DigitalEmerald Card

    Starting Wed. Jan. 6th, 2021
    I have been trying to reach HR Block Emerald Card for the last 2 days. I even got up earlier one day to try and be there one of their 1st callers, but as soon as the automated voice tells me that they are going to transfer my call to a representative...I later her another automated voice tell me that they have reached the maximum amount of callers and it tells me to try to go online for any questions. Now I tried to go online as well on my mobile phone as well as my laptop and they do not offer a complaint or question box so that they can get back to you via email or phone number. And on their frequent questions they have my question...but their response is to call the only number listed to call them by, which obviously I cannot get through to talk to someone.

    Thurs. Jan. 7th, 2021
    After calling the HR Block Emerald Card Customer Service number over 30 times within the last 2 days...I decided to try and call H&R Block for help. Now this is my first time trying to reach out to H&R Block and their wait time does not coincide with what their automated voice tells you as well...it tells you that your wait time is 30 min. and 5 to 10 min. later it tells you that your wait time is 35 min. Who knows how long it will take for them to answer my phone call, all I can do is try.

    I know that my stimulus money has been deposited to my account...however one of the two companies sent me a new Emerald Card which I activated assuming that my stimulus would be deposited there...only for it to be deposited on my original card which I cannot access the money now.

    I also am aware that they are experiencing high call volume due to the same thing happening to so many others, but they should at least have another way you can reach them.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
      Nov 17, 2020

      H&R Block / HRB Digital — Emerald advance / pine valley location wilm nc

      Today I went in to see about an emerald advance and I got denied for the 1st time. Emerald advance was the...

      H&R Block / HRB DigitalH&R Block Emerald card

      My name is Nicholas scott massi.. I'm trying to get ahold of somebody through the Emerald Card let them know that it was stolen and I just sent over my taxes and everything so I would like a new one sent to me or you guys can just send me a check in the mail whatever is faster if you can send me one and then mail and please cancel my other one. Please feel free to give me a call at [protected] I kindly appreciate it I don't know what I would do if you guys don't cancel the card all my taxes from 2015 to 2019 will be on there and plus I should get 600 for my child and the $1, 200 stimulus I would like a canceled as soon as possible and be contacted either by email or phone my email is [protected]@gmail.com I've got my taxes done in Aston as HR Block right off of 452 please contact me either by phone or email the phone number I gave you I will have on during the day because it's a work you can contact me as soon as possible I kindly appreciate it please help me

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        H&R Block / HRB DigitalNegligent customer service

        My "tax advisor" completely botched my return (2019) by neglecting to inform me of the requirement to contribute to a SEP IRA AND advise me the deadline for contributions was July 16th!!!

        As a result of this negligent counsel, I both will miss out on a $15, 000 contribution and have to amend my return, likely having to pay an additional $5, 000.

        HR Block profes themselves on providing "expert tax counsel." My tax counsel was anything by expert.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          H&R Block / HRB DigitalMy account

          When I did my taxes in 2018 I chose emerald card. I got a new emerald card last year thinking everything was still the same well the routing is the same but not my account number I see that its about the last 8 numbers that end as the card number so where is my money? Im not happy its not my fault that u guys put different account numbers u fix your mistake now

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Mar 26, 2020

            H&R Block / HRB Digital — Emerald card claim #d2005900377 card xxxxxxxxxxx4168

            On February 26 I received my income tax on my emerald card. I then went to my banks ATM (GECU) on Piedras st...

            Mar 23, 2020

            H&R Block / HRB Digital — I've been waiting for my money to be refunded since January

            I've been waiting on my money to be refunded since January H&R Block and the Emerald card are full of. [censored] complete rip off

            H&R Block / HRB DigitalService and charges

            I was haveing trouble with your site doing my taxes. I went on for a chat, and i was not told that they were a charge for this. After 10 or 15 minutes the lady said she could not help on the chat line and she was going to call me, which she did. After 30 minutes or more she said she could not help me and the call ended. At that time received a bill from you for $42.39 for which i thought that was not right because i received no help with my problem but i payed it. I finaly got the site straight and did my taxes now everytime i try to e file your site can not get the federal or state to accept my returns.

            Benny g. Mcgraw
            [protected]@aol.Com

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              H&R Block / HRB Digitalhr block refund

              This is not what it use to be! Do not be fooled by the 3500 dollar advance! They only give you one if you have perfect credit!!! Anything less and they will only give you one hundred or less! They won't tell you how much your going to get before you electronically sign all of their documents so your roped in and there's nothing you can do! They promise you a refund advance and you could honestly get more from a family member! This is absolutely ridiculous! I will never use HR block again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!! I hate this company!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Jan 02, 2020

                H&R Block / HRB Digital — hiring process

                I was offered a job over a month ago in H&R Block, Baton Rouge, LA. I spoke to the hiring lady (Shawn) two...

                H&R Block / HRB Digitalh&r block tax program received in mail

                I'm not certain that this is the right place to complain about my problem but here it goes. I have been using your tax program for many years. Not once have I recieved a program in the mail that starts at less than $24.95. On the other hand my daughter gets a program in the mail that starts at $9.95 and she has not been using your programs that long. My husband and I are both retired and on a fixed income. Why cant I get a break on price? I do know that I can file through the website, but thats not what I want to do.

                Thank you
                Sara Bechetti

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  H&R Block / HRB Digitalemerald advance

                  I applied for an Emerald Advance 11/14/19 and was denied due to credit history and not having enough income to pay back loan. If this is a loan againt my tax refund why would I have to make 2-3 payments when I was told I could have the loan taken from my tax return when I file my tax return? What does my income have to do with my loan against my tax return?

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    H&R Block / HRB Digitala tax professional

                    Today I was disgusted at a worker from h and r block in Porterville ca . At the veterans parade. She was so unprofessional. People were standing and sitting all over . The worker went to get a police officer to tell the family standing next to me leave cause they were illegally standing on h and r property which the police informed her she was wrong it is a sidewalk it's the cities anyone could stand there . She was making such a scene and cussed the officer and the family, mind you it was a veteran family .H and r block should be ashamed . And people go to a company disrespecting people like that . WOW . Truly upset how I worked for that company in Porterville for 10 years and this is how you are now . Wake up people don't let these companies get away with this . Please repost for others to see and put a stop to people like this and companies .

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      H&R Blockcustomer service/scheduled appointment

                      Early last month (Aug), I went to the H&R website to request an appointment with someone who specializes in small business taxes...( I have done business with the company a couple of times in the past few years with my personal taxes). I tried booking an appt. with 4 different clerks, but apparantly they were booked up for the next couple of months. As I have a deadline to file my tax form, I allowed the website to select a clerk for me, and I set the appt. for 9/23. This appt. was made with the location closest to my home which I preferred, and have visited before, as stated.

                      On August 21, I received a confirmation email (# [protected]) verifying my appt. for the 23rd at the location I specified.

                      Last week I received a text asking me to confirm my scheduled appt. I confirmed.

                      The other day, someone from H&R Block (did not reveal their name), called and left a message informing me they had to 'reschedule my appt. to an "open" H&R location...I thought that was a little odd, so I texted back inquiring the new location. They gave me an address which was a bit further than I would have liked, but I agreed. She then asked me what specifically they would be helping me with regarding my appt. I told her I am starting a small business, and need help filling out a particular tax form. No response. I waited 20 min--still nothing, so I texted "??"...still nothing. I texted back canceling my appt., and told her I would not be requesting their services after all.

                      Now, as I have a deadline I must meet, I have to take the time to locate another tax specialist in my area, and hope they are not booked up. Also, I thought that clerk's lack of response was incredibly rude and very unprofessional, and I am furious about that.

                      I would like to receive a written apology with a detailed explanation from H&R Block regarding their error/poor services that I can send to the IRS, along with my tax form, should I fail to meet the filing deadline ( October 30).

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Updated by Cynna · Sep 19, 2019

                          Absolutely horrible service!!!

                        H&R Block / HRB Digital2017 personal taxes

                        My husband and I own a business, we have been a S Corp since 2001 and our local H & R Block has prepared our business and personal taxes for over 15 years. Last year I took our taxes to a different location that was closer to our home. Our personal tax was much higher than expected but the preparer assured me it was correct. I had an accountant look at the personal tax return and she said they were wrong, we were charged close to $6k for self employment tax, since we are a corporation we are not self employed and we have never been charged this way. I have contacted the person that prepared the taxes and she has had one excuse after another starting with she didn't know we were a S Corp even though she prepared the taxes for the business. I do not have confidence that this person knows what they are doing, nor do I trust her to file a correct amended return. Our taxes were prepared by April 19, 2018 byKathy Wendel in Searcy AR [protected] I do not know our client number. I want our taxes corrected and filed and I want a refund of the money we paid to have them done.

                        Mark & Donna Baugh
                        [protected]@gmail.com
                        [protected] - Donna [protected] - Mark

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          H&R Block / HRB Digitalemerald card

                          Worst experience ever pd off my advance and the same day they took a second pmt for my advance and they are now refusing to refund the second pmt telling me it takes 4 to 5 business days to fix there own damn mistake I will not be using there tax services in the future for any reason what so ever again regardless if how convoent they try to make it

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.