Google Money Mastersinitial contact

1

I was online and saw the add about the google money masters. I clicked on it. I went through the first process, and it said that I was eligible. So, it took me to the next step. That was when I had to enter financial information. I figured google, it had to be legit, and at a $1.88 or $1.87, I was looking for a way to earn extra money. My credit cards didn't have very much credit, but I figured I had at least the requested amount. I put in the information, then it said that I was ineligible. So, I thought that it was because of the card. So, I did it again. Same results. I used another card. Same results. I figured again because I was right at maxed out, that why it said I was ineligible. So, I used my debit card because I knew I had the money on that, but it still said ineligible. So, I said oh well. Today, June 12, 2009 I received a call at 12:37 p.m. EST from 515-4258 (no area code). The girl told me welcome to goolge money masters. I told her that I didn't think that it worked because it said that I was ineligible. She said well it must not be so because I have your information. I said ok. I asked her what was her job. She said she is to welcome the new member. I said that I was glad to be apart of the group. I said for a $1.88. She said that amount was only for 7 days. Each month it would be $68.21 or $39.00. I was like what? I can't afford that. She said I can give you a number to call to discuss it with someone. She told me the number was [protected]. I told her ok. I tried to call the number. I didn't go through at all. No I am back online and seeing that this is possibly a scam.

Responses

  • This is so true. I went to their website https://www.google-money-master.com.
    You can actually chat with someone and they will answer questions.
    I said that this is too good to be true and Rachel (the only person I believe in this chat room) told me that it is not. In fact, she said they offer 100% money back guarantee.
    When I asked if I have to pay anything else after the $1.87 initial charge?
    She replied "I'm sorry, I have very limited information about our product." She even gave an email address that I didn't bother to write down because I know that this is nothing but a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Don't get scammed Jun 14, 2009

    I am so glad I researched this before possibly signing up. I saw the add and found it suspicous that Google would have an acces now box flashing which to me looked cheap and unprofessional. When I tried to exit the page this is the chat I received from Rachael:

    Rachel Says: Wait! Don’t leave just yet. Remember that this is a Risk Free opportunity!

    Rachel Says:Anyone with a computer and basic typing skills can earn up to $943 per day!

    Rachel Says: Whenever you are ready, just type 'HI' or 'HELLO' and we can get started or feel free to ask me any questions you may have.

    Rachel Says: You can simply CLICK HERE to take advantage of this amazing opportunity!

    You: Go to hell you should be ashamed scamming people. I can't wait til you get caught

    Rachel Says: OK to end the CHAT simply CLICK on the "X" in the upper right.

    When I responded the way I did, Rachael never tried to convince me it wasn't a scam. I found this strange, I then proceeded with exiting the page. This is a scam be careful people.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wilbedun1 Jun 19, 2009

    thanks guy's it seams like a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 20, 2009

    Yes, it is a big scam, see:

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/google-money-master-kit-c206399.html

    http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/google-revolutioncom-c207698.html

    2 Votes
  • Br
    brendalee Jun 21, 2009

    im freaking out what do i do now that they have my account info

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 21, 2009

    Another day another SCAMMER!

    Yet another sleazebag promoting these Google Kit scams:

    http://googlecashkit.info/

    Owner of website:

    Selby Monteleone
    101 white oaks court
    507
    Whitby
    Ontario
    l1p1a1
    Canada
    Phone:+1.9056660190
    Email: [email protected]

    http://whois.domaintools.com/googlecashkit.info

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roses Jun 21, 2009

    I am so diasppointed that Google would associate thier name with such a scam. I would like to know if there is really a way to earn an income, working from home with a name you can trust. I would just like to see the light of day again. Shame on Googlecashkit! I like to patronize Google search engine, not fall victim to the scams! If anyone knows of a legitimate way to earn money on line and can share the training and knowledge please let me know ;)

    Gerri D.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ic
    Icare13 Jun 21, 2009

    For Gerri D. and others,

    There IS a way to earn money from home online, using some of the various capabilities provided by Google. That fact has spawned a TON of how-to information for sale on the internet and elsewhere, and it would be practically impossible for the average information seeker to tell the scams from the real info.

    It's important to note that, although the items mentioned on this board have the word "Google" in the title, the companies are not affiliated at all with the search engine site Google.com. They are merely talking about using some tools offered by Google to make money online. Their use of "Google" in the name obviously succeeded in making people trust them somewhat -- if I were in charge at Google.com, I'd sue.

    The truth is, you can find out everything you need to know for free if you know where to look and are willing to spend the time. When you do figure it out, you realize that you will be doing hours and hours of research before you ever take any steps toward making money. There are some tools out there to make it a little easier, but they require a subscription. If you hit it just right, you can find out what you need to know in order to do what you need to do to make some money.

    If you want to know about how to make money on the internet using some of the tools available from Google, you can go to adwords.google.com or google.com/adsense. The first, Adwords, is way of advertising on a Google search page and/or other sites. You will need something to sell and a site from which to sell it. This need not be a huge problem if you don't already have them, because you can sell someone else's product on their site as an affiliate (many, many online companies have affiliate programs -- Amazon is one big one). You will pay some amount every time someone clicks on your ad. The amount depends on the popularity of the keywords you choose. For the second tool, Adsense, you need to have a website, on which you will set aside space for Google to display ads. You get paid when someone views or clicks on one of the ads. The amount you'd earn from one site is usually pretty small, however. You'd have to have a ton of sites using Adsense to even see some pocket money.

    By the way, Google is not the only search engine that provides these kinds of tools. Check all the search engines.

    On a side note, Gerri, I'd like to point out that posting your email address is probably a bad idea. It's an open invitation for spammers to fill up your inbox. Not to mention more scams like this one. They have automated tools that pull email addresses off of websites and compile huge mailing lists, which they then use, and sell, for spamming.
    Just thought you'd like to know.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    justwantedathomejob Jun 23, 2009

    BEWARE, IT IS A TOTAL SCAM.I, like many others, was interested in learning more. I saw the link to this on a very reputable website, one that I trusted for its content. Unfortuately, I was wrong.I got the exact same messages form "rachel". I knew right away that it was not legitimate when I asked her simple questions, such as how long is the trial period?, where can I get more information?, etc. I am totally disgusted, but very glad that I followed common sense and did not give my credit card information.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mich123 Jun 23, 2009

    I thought that it might me legit because CNN and many others apparently approved of it. I went through the same thing with "Racheal". I even asked her her age because the answers that I was getting seemed programmed at first. She said that she was 24 so I knew I was talking to a real person but she could not give me much info except try it risk free for 30 days and you can cancel at any time. That is most likely true so it may very well be worth trying as long as you can cancel if you are not happy. They will then bill you a monthly fee for their service. That makes sense if you are making money off of it. why not pay them if this is working for you and if not...cancel it! seems okay to me. I may give it a try...

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
    JustMeDangit Jun 24, 2009

    It seems my confirmation email disappeared! How can I cancel now?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JustMeDangit Jun 24, 2009

    How do I cancel? My confirmation email has disappeared!!! Strange... If they take any money out of my account, I swear I'm gonna go psycho on them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MiguelSalazar Jun 24, 2009

    Anyone can get a domain variation with the name Google in it. I own this domain http://www.googleinvestment.com but it's not associated with Google and not doing anything with it right now.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MiguelSalazar Jun 24, 2009

    Rachel is an auto responder to questions - Auto Chat.

    Rachel Says: Wait! Don’t leave just yet. Remember that this is a Risk Free opportunity!

    Rachel Says:Anyone with a computer and basic typing skills can earn up to $943 per day!

    You: great

    Rachel Says: This amazing offer is only available for a limited time. CLICK HERE to take advantage now.

    You: how long is limited time?

    Rachel Says: As soon as you receive your Free Trial Kit you can start making money!

    You: when will it come

    Rachel Says: You will get REAL, LIVE support to answer any question and help you every step of the way! CLICK HERE now and get your kit for just $1.87 shipping!

    You: what do you look like?

    Rachel Says: Ummm, I am tall and have brown hair.

    You: how tall?

    Rachel Says: Our fine-tuned, Google Money Master Kit is 100% Guaranteed!

    You: how tall are you?

    Rachel Says: You will have exclusive access to professionals, tips, tricks, and vides with insider information!

    You: you are not answering my question

    Rachel Says: I am sorry, but I only have limited information. For more questions or information, please contact us at [email protected]

    You: how limited are you?

    Rachel Says: For more questions or information, please contact us at [email protected]

    You: how tall are you?

    You: are you out of answers?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robot64 Jun 26, 2009

    I hate to say it, but if you read the terms, which most people don't it clearly says: "As more fully described below, following your risk-free 7-day trial, you'll be charged the monthly subscription fee of $73.83. You'll have 7 days from your initial signup date to access and use the Google Revolution member website without charge. Your free trial provides instant online access to the foreclosed property feed and the information & training available at the Google Revolution site, and does not require the free kit being shipped to you – your free trial begins immediately. "

    Remember signing up for something especially involving money includes terms which are basically online contracts if you just say I agree you don't know what your getting into. It's definitely not a scam, but very misleading.

    -2 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 27, 2009

    More names being used by Google Revolution scam aka Google Money Master scam:

    Fastinternetcash.net
    Team Senpaku Ltd
    25 Green Street, County Durham Consett DH8 5LP, United Kingdom
    866-757-0823
    "charge of $73.83 on bank card from Fastinternetcash.net"

    Universityofcash.net
    Team Senpaku Ltd
    25 Green Street, Co. Durham Consett DH8 5LP, England United Kingdom
    866-756-9229
    "charge on bank card for $73.83 from UNIVERSITYOFCASH.NET "

    So, if you get an unauthorised charge on your credit card / or bank card for $73.83 from Fastinternetcash.net
    or Universityofcash.net it is linked to this Google Revolution fraud.

    www. universityofcash.net and www.fastinternetcash.net websites are owned by :

    WT Systems
    510 W. 1200 S.
    American Fork, Utah 84003
    United States

    Steve Comer
    831 East 340 South
    American Fork, Utah 84003
    United States
    Phone: (801) 492-4845
    Email: [email protected]

    http://whois.domaintools.com/universityofcash.net
    http://whois.domaintools.com/fastinternetcash.net

    You can report the scam and the above addresses to:

    FBI: http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    FTC USA: http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/contact.shtm

    Crimestoppers UK: https://secure.crimestoppers-uk.org/ams.form.anonymous.asp

    Consumers Direct UK: https://secure.consumerdirect.gov.uk/reportascam.aspx

    Attorney General of your state (USA): http://www.naag.org/attorneys_general.php

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    FallenZen Jun 27, 2009

    My findings, as a result of my conversation below are as follows:
    The site is a scam. Rachel does not seem to be a real entity, but rather a bot. Here's a transcript of my "chat" with Rachel. Keywords that prove "she" is a bot were "scam, " and "thank." There was also a point when I asked "Tell me, how are you affiliated with the Google company" and she said "I am well, thank you. How are you?"

    At the end, I was just poking for a response. I didn't get anything to suggest Rachel is anything but a chatbot.

    I don't trust it. Do your research people!


    Rachel Says: Wait! Don’t leave just yet. Remember that this is a Risk Free opportunity!

    Rachel Says:Anyone with a computer and basic typing skills can earn up to $943 per day!

    Rachel Says: Whenever you are ready, just type 'HI' or 'HELLO' and we can get started or feel free to ask me any questions you may have.

    Rachel Says: You can simply CLICK HERE to take advantage of this amazing opportunity!

    You: You are a bot and this site looks like a scam. I am not giving you my credit information.

    Rachel Says: No, this is not a scam! We are so confident that this will help you make money that we are offering a 100% satisfaction guarantee!

    You: I understand that the $1.87 is an introductory rate. What's

    You: What's the real catch?

    Rachel Says: You will get REAL, LIVE support to answer any question and help you every step of the way! CLICK HERE now and get your kit for just $1.87 shipping!

    Rachel Says: This amazing offer is only available for a limited time. CLICK HERE to take advantage now.

    You: Why don't you mail me the starter kit, PoD (Postage on Delivery) and I'll pay the shipping that way?

    Rachel Says: When you order right now, you will get your RISK FREE Trial Kit and all you have to pay is the price of shipping of just $1.87! CLICK HERE to get yours now!

    You: Again - you are not getting my credit information. You don't need it. How about we use Paypal?

    Rachel Says: We are proud to accept VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER, and AMERICAN EXPRESS.

    You: I'll bet you are. I accept them as well, but I am not in the habit of giving them away to sources I don't trust.

    Rachel Says: Our fine-tuned, Google Money Master Kit is 100% Guaranteed!

    You: You are either a well coded bot, or you're reading from a script. Either way, you are not addressing my questions. That also supports my belief in this site's illegitimacy.

    Rachel Says: My name is Rachel and I'm a live virtual agent.

    You: Then you are reading from a script. I certainly hope you're not dodging my questions intentionally. That would indicate dishonesty.

    Rachel Says: I am sorry, but I only have limited information. For more questions or information, please contact us at [email protected]

    You: I can compare these responses side-by-side with previous responses and they are identical in several instances.

    Rachel Says: You will have exclusive access to professionals, tips, tricks, and vides with insider information!

    You: And you will have exclusive access to my credit accounts in exchange, am I right? I've made my offers. I will pay shipping via USPS's PoD process, or I will pay the initial fee through Paypal. I will not, however, allow you wanton access to my credit.

    Rachel Says: When you order right now, you will get your RISK FREE Trial Kit and all you have to pay is the price of shipping of just $1.87! CLICK HERE to get yours now!

    You: Tell me, how are you affiliated with the Google company?

    Rachel Says: I am well, thank you. How are you?

    You: I am well. You are a bot. That response is evidence as well.

    Rachel Says: For more questions or information, please contact us at [email protected]

    You: Tell me, how are you affiliated with the Google company?

    You: It seems you have run out of responses. You are not affiliated with Google, or any of the conglomerates at the bottom of the screen, in any way.

    Rachel Says: I'm sorry, but I only have limited information on our products. For more questions or information, please email us at [email protected] to contact customer service.

    You: If your information is so limited, why are you in the position of offering information to newcomers? That seems like a poor managerial decision.

    Rachel Says: Remember, this is your opportunity to start making up to $943 per day from the comfort of your own home! You’ll never have to answer to a boss again, so CLICK HERE and take control of your life today!

    You: Oh, I haven't forgotten anything. Quite the contrary, this entire conversation has been logged. For the record.

    You: So, this is where you correct me if I am wrong. If you do not correct me, the assumption will be that - since you are a self-proclaimed real person - omission is the same as admission.

    Rachel Says: For more questions or information, please contact us at [email protected]

    You: You are not affiliated with Google, you want my credit information, and the $1.87 is an introductory rate. The real rate is variable and much higher. Do you contest any of these statements as they appear here?

    You: I have my answer. This site appears to be a scam and will be reported as such. Have a good day.

    Then, as I said "Thanks. It was fun taking up your time" the bot says "you are very welcome."

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stevie Nickozoid Jun 27, 2009

    Actual chat with "Rachel":

    Rachel Says: Wait! Don’t leave just yet. Remember that this is a Risk Free opportunity!

    Rachel Says:Anyone with a computer and basic typing skills can earn up to $943 per day!

    You: scooby doo

    Rachel Says: This amazing offer is only available for a limited time. CLICK HERE to take advantage now.

    You: will batman be there?

    Rachel Says: You will get REAL, LIVE support to answer any question and help you every step of the way! CLICK HERE now and get your kit for just $1.87 shipping!

    You: and superman too?

    Rachel Says: My name is Rachel and I'm a live virtual agent.

    You: i want to go to caprica

    Rachel Says: I'm sorry, but I only have limited information on our products. For more questions or information, please email us at [email protected] to contact customer service.

    You: can i buy this online?

    Rachel Says: Our fine-tuned, Google Money Master Kit is 100% Guaranteed!

    You: with aquaman?

    Rachel Says: You will have exclusive access to professionals, tips, tricks, and vides with insider information!

    You: and scooby doo and velma too?

    Rachel Says: For more questions or information, please contact us at [email protected]

    You: Why?

    You: hello?

    Rachel Says: Hi and thanks for chatting with me...CLICK HERE to get your Risk Free Google Profit Software Kit now!

    Rachel Says: All you have to do is use simple typing skills to fill out online forms.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danon11 Jun 27, 2009

    Rachel is automated...she answers the same every time. it picks certain keywords, and develops a response based on it...try asking funny questions. I purchased and signed up, it initially cost 1.87. I still havn't recieved anything, however, it enrolled me in another scam called chatforcash.com i believe. anyhow it cost 72 per month. if you don't cancel within 7 days. so i canceled. Also the trick here is Google Money Master also charges you 72 after 7 days. It does not tell you this up front. It enrolls you in a thing called blazingkeywords.com which tells you how to set up a drop shipping ecommerce site, then has you use google adwords as the advertising agent. IF done correctly will work however, you must be able to understand how to program a website, or pay for someone to do it, then pay per click (PPC) on google adwords to drive traffic to you account. It will make you money but cost you hundreds up front unless you are fairly highly skilled at the internet. What i do know is they will get you for 150 a month if you are not careful...good luck

    -1 Votes
  • Nr
    NRS_NoSFeRaTu Jun 28, 2009

    I came across this site like so many others and knew right away that it was a scam. I did a bit of poking around and found this information about the site.

    The fake chat that appears when you try to leave the page is actually from the web site, http://www.upsellit.com

    The contact information for this site, according to their Contact link is:

    Upsellit.com, Inc.

    811 Camarillo Springs Rd.
    Suite B
    Camarillo, CA 93012

    P: (805) 384 6974
    F: (805) 435 0330
    E: [email protected]

    Interestingly enough; When I used the site, http://whois.domaintools.com I got different information that the previous post by Chuck Turner. Here is what I got when I ran http://www.google-money-master.com in the domain search:

    Server Data
    Server Type: Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS)
    IP Address: 209.90.119.89 Whois | Reverse-IP | Ping | DNS Lookup | Traceroute
    IP Location United States - Utah - South Jordan - Bloodelivery Llc
    Response Code: 200
    Domain Status: Registered And Active Website


    Whois Record

    Registrant:
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States

    Domain Name: GOOGLE-MONEY-MASTER.COM
    Created on: 28-May-09
    Expires on: 28-May-10
    Last Updated on: 28-May-09

    Administrative Contact:
    Private, Registration
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

    Technical Contact:
    Private, Registration
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2598

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.DNSCONTROLSERVICE.COM
    NS2.DNSCONTROLSERVICE.COM

    Reverse IP shows another site on the same server, http://www.redfingertrail.com
    Turns out it's not there any more. However, a search on google for "Red Finger Trail" comes up with this site, http://www.barrierislandgraphics.com/forum/messageview.cfm?catid=7&threadid=19380

    It seems that most of the graphics and such are from, https://bsadn.pantherssl.com

    I ran a whois on this site and turned up this:

    Whois Record

    Registrant:
    Panther Express
    40 West 20th Street
    Sixth Floor
    New York, NY 10011
    US

    Domain Name: PANTHERSSL.COM

    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    Panther Express
    40 West 20th Street
    Sixth Floor
    New York, NY 10011
    US
    212-741-7803

    Record expires on 23-Oct-2009.
    Record created on 23-Oct-2008.
    Database last updated on 28-Jun-2009 05:07:01 EDT.

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS1.PANTHERSSL.COM 205.252.255.11
    NS2.PANTHERSSL.COM 67.72.21.11


    This is definitely a scam. If you want to make real money from the internet, you can't just click on the flashy ads promising huge profits for little or no investment. Those of us that are reasonable and honest should start up some sort of program to show people where to find the information to make real money in a safer way, with proven results. Remember, if it sounds too good to be true; It's a scam. Never give out any personally identifiable information on the internet.

    1 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy_C Jun 29, 2009

    I am so glad I located this before I chatted with Rachel-bot and took out my credit card. I didn't see anything about PayPal or how one comes up with the 'links' to post. It seemed so aligned with Google. .. and sooo lucrative.

    I am going to contact AARP as a link on a recommended site mentioned in an article brought me to Google Money Master.
    (Mar/Apr 2009 magazine article page 29, idea #7 Run Some Errands, Potential Payoff $15 to $25 an hour. "Some websites, such as domystuff.com, feature jobs in your area to bid on."")
    In my quest for some clarity about the ins and outs of Gooegle Money Master, I found this discussion area.
    Thanks to each and every one of you. I remain old enough to know better and not get scammed.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mind274 Jun 29, 2009

    Everyone who is calling this a scam on this comment board has not actually tried to use the product. No one has actually gone beyond the mysterious "Rachel" to actually attempt to make some money. I found out about this opportunity from an article on CNN. I am thinking about this opportunity and would like someone with actual experience using this product to tell me if it is a scam or not. Who cares if it's $80/month if I am making more than that a day? Can anyone who has actually gotten past the "Initial Contact" tell me if the program worked or did not work for them? I have no sympathy for the people who did not know about the $80/month. You should always read the terms and conditions before you enter into any business or accept any job offer. You call it a scam because you approach the opportunity with ignorance. Read all the information you can. If the $80/month bothers you, then don't try the opportunity. If it doesn't, and you think you can make beyond the $80/month investment, then sign up, try it out, then call it a scam if they did not give you the training that was promised. You can't just sign up for an opportunity, pay $2.00 and expect the money to start rolling in! Every work-at-home job requires an investment whether it is training courses, a business license, time, etc. Be smart people. Don't fall for the headlines then get mad when things don't work out like you hoped. Someone who has actually tried the product, please let me know how it worked. Otherwise, I'm tired of hearing from all these whiners who are not willing to put up the investment and do the work.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    MiguelSalazar Jun 29, 2009

    That is because there is nothing special about this product. You can acquire a domain name, setup a template website to post content. The $80/month hosting is steep if you only make $5/month from Google Adsense. Check out http://www.advantagaming.com that is what it does.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANGRE Jun 30, 2009

    i keep getting a response activated computer recording from phone number 213.430.4298 -
    i too like a fool saw this "add" and then bagged at the last moment when it requested money -
    now i get calls starting at 6 am from this SCAM and i can not find a way to stop them

    when you tell the computer that is what you want REMOVE ME FROM THIS CALLING LIST - all it does is say thank you and hangs up

    tried finding a way to contact Google to stop this harassment there is no on line way i have been able to find and the home office number has no "live support" - all you get there is an operator that really does not understand the American language (yes is is American - just an idiot) however will not forward the call to someone that might be able to help -

    think we should involve Lawyers?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danon11 Jun 30, 2009

    I agree with Mind274. U must read the fine print, there is absolutely no job in the world that you pay 2.00 and start making $900 a day. That is silly, unless you win the lottery. I have looked at this product and if u follow all the rules you will make money. BlazingKeyWords, is a company that, once signed up, will walk you through how to set up an ecommerce website (selling online). IT will then give you an absorbent amount of tips and tracking ideas on how to set up a google adwords account, for direct marketing to your new website. It shows you how to do ALL of this. This requires front end work, and many hours upfront. IT will then become automated by adding more adwords ads (i.e.."just typing a few sentences") and you get paid. That is true, but you must set up an entire online retail business first..it is not automatic money. Like all good things they take WORK...

    -1 Votes
  • Hi
    Hieronymous Merkin Jul 02, 2009

    I typed: You are not a real agent
    Rachel: I am a live virtual agent
    Me: "Live virtual" negates itself
    Rachel:Sign up now blah-blah
    Me:Logged off

    0 Votes
  • La
    lambo-larry Jul 07, 2009

    I also have been scammed. Two days after ordering $1.87, I kept getting a local number on my caller ID 727-608-5928. When they said they would send me a welcom packet for $1.97, then tried to sell me sellers on ebay for $39.73 a month and $29.95 a month homebuyers today and rattled off the 800 numbers so fast I could not write them down, I knew something was up. Then I found this blog. Yesterday like everyone I tried to cancel in the 7 days, it just rang. I had a call yesterday from the local 727 area code where I live, and I asked Danny who called me, do you live in this area? He said no. I said where do you work? He could not give me the information. Then when I asked What company do you work for? He said "I'm not able to give that information out." I said do you work for google, he woudl not answer, so I hung up on him. He had been asking for the 3 digit code on the back of my credit card 4 times. I would not give it up, he said they already had it, but he could not say it out on the phone. I'm calling my credit card company tommorrow to tell them again about it. I only have $20 left on my credit card, so it should not be able to be be charged. I can't belive the scams out there. I have 3 houses in Foreclosure(have not paid since August, had a job for 2 months, then January 2nd laid off again) and can't find a job or money maker now. I keep applying on craigslist. but nothing. Larry

    0 Votes
  • La
    lambo-larry Jul 07, 2009

    Also I had emailed them 5 times about problems, they never once emailed me back. I wish the BBB or someone could do something about this company. The 6th email I sent, said to cancel, do not charge me.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MiguelSalazar Jul 07, 2009

    This is not Google and you are wasting your time contacting them. They wouldn't be involved in this other than to own Adwords which this product uses. Best thing to do is block their phone number and enter their email as spam in your email client program if you don't want to hear from them. It is a legitimate business but is overpriced for what you get. This all can be done on your own - if you know what to do.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WHYUASK Jul 07, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. When i put my info in, it automatically told me that i was not eligible so i gave it another try that amounted to 4 trys and i still got the same response. Do they have a 1-800 number that they can be reached at? I did mine with a prepaid card so for those that purchase stuff online or make payments, its a good idea to not do it with a major credit card because their are alot of hackers out there just waiting to still your information. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Burning up in Arizona Jul 07, 2009

    There appear to be several of these scam artists online - each copying one another. Other work at home for "GOOGLE" scam sites to avoid are: • http://www.jacobhasdough.com/Jacob11/ http://www.joshmadecash.com/?s=VC_Pop20 and • http://my-income-from-home.com/Blog.htm?OVRAW=money&OVKEY=making%20money&OVMTC=advanced&OVADID=44603463022&OVKWID=221341768022

    At one site I read that these types of websites are 'misleading'. What these websites really consist of are TOTAL LIES. Nothing on them is true. You don't just pay for shipping as the sites state. You pay a hell of a LOT more without your knowledge. In fact, you can say goodbye to your money like I did if you go to these sites. They are scam artists who never intend to provide the customer with any services or goods and they WILL NOT refund your money -- period. They have no conscience whatsoever about overdrawing your bank account without your permission, either. Your written requests for refunds are returned back to you UNOPENED and their "toll-free" phone call is a joke that consists of some dumb butt from a foreign country who barely speaks English, who does NOT know what's going on but pretends to "listen" to your complaint, and tells you he/she just can't do anything about it.

    Signed: Burning up in Arizona

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    jpt22 Jul 09, 2009

    I received a call on Wednesday the 8th of July in the evening. The person on the other line, Rachel Moan or Grace Ramoan was rather hesitant in her speech. I am not exactly sure as to why she was so hesitant. She would pause very abruptly during the conversation whenever I asked her a question which was rather weird to say the least. At any rate if anyone has any comments or suggestions since I am doing research on them to figure out of they are in fact valid or invalid please let me know.
    Sincerely,
    John

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mikdoc Jul 20, 2009

    This is definitely a scam. Four immediate indicators of a scam for all of those wondering are:
    1) In this case - "Google Money Master" was not listed by the Better Business Bureau as even existing. I did find "Google Success Kit" to which my link actually took me...see item 2. The Google Success Kit had a rating of F which states "We strongly question the company’s reliability for reasons such as that they have failed to respond to complaints, their advertising is grossly misleading, they are not in compliance with the law’s licensing or registration requirements, their complaints contain especially serious allegations, or the company’s industry is known for its fraudulent business practices." Always check Better Business Bureau at www.bbb.org for applicable sites
    2) In this case - if you scroll all the way down to the bottom of the main pages (depending on what link is provided to go to from your web page) (this is where the "Google Money Master" link is assigned from the Los Angeles Tribune web site - "http://www.losangeles-tribune.com/google.php" the site states "Google Success is not affiliated with or endorsed by or in any way associated with Google." Note also that the site is now also called Google Success and not Money Maker.
    3) Once accessing the site, try utilizing the "Back" button/function to go back to your previous web page. If it does not take you back, but instead returns to the same page...its a scam or spyware.
    4) Once accessing the site, if you try to leave and a dialog box pops up asking you "Are you sure you want to navigate away from this page" or anything similar its most likely a scam or spyware site.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bobtheman Jul 20, 2009

    Google has nothing to do with this. That people think it does shows how easy it is for scammers to take your money. A fool and his money and are soon parted...

    Any Web site can put a CNN logo on it. Or Oprah's logo. Or any logo. They're scammers. They'll do whatever to take your money.

    Why on God's green earth would you put your credit card info on a Web site you know nothing about? I never understood how these scammers fooled people until finding this Web site.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    jrnymn Jul 31, 2009

    as robot64 said, the terms clearly state there is a monthly subscription fee of $73.83 for access to the sites. HOWEVER, the terms do not mention you will be automatically signed up to multiple other subscriptions, ranging from $35 - $45 per month each!!!

    the terms are as stated:

    Certain products or Services may be offered for sale on the Sites. In the event you wish to purchase or to subscribe for any of these products or Services, you will be asked by Money Search Today to supply certain information, including without limitation, your full name, address, telephone number and credit card information. You agree to provide Money Search Today with the foregoing information as well as any other mandatory information that is accurate, complete and current, and to comply with the terms and conditions of any agreement that you may enter into governing your purchases. You shall be responsible for all charges incurred through your account as well as for paying any applicable taxes.
    If you open a subscription account on any of the Sites, you hereby agree to pay all charges to your account, including any applicable taxes, in accordance with billing terms in effect at the time the fee or charge becomes payable. Money Search Today reserves the right to change the amount of, or basis for determining, any fees or charges, and to institute new fees, charges or terms effective upon notice to Members

    >>> the scam IS : these ### sign you up to multiple websites, without your consent or knowledge. then you have to chase these ###s down, begging for a refund! and yes, it will be necessary to cancel any credit or debit cards you gave them access to, willingly or unwillingly! moreover, you will have to contact your bank and initiate a charge back procedure, which will take several weeks to complete.

    keep in mind, these are professional hucksters. they will do their best to produce any evidence that you requested each of their subscriptions, and therefore agreed to any and all associated fees. i am currently in the initial stages of a charge back against socialtoolkit. they claim they are awaiting the digital records of my agreeing to a monthly subscription fee with them. i think it's just a stall tactic, but they may actually be compiling fake records to support their case.

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    aco1 Aug 05, 2009

    I just erroneously signed up on this Google Money Master scam today 05-Aug-2009. Could someone pls let me know how to cancel within 7 days.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MiguelSalazar Aug 05, 2009

    Good Luck cancelling.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roberta58 Aug 13, 2009

    I too signed up for a 30 day trial to make money with Google!! How stupid!! It read $1.95 for 30 days working at home. Earnings as much as $934. per day!! Wal-mart CEO's can not earn this much!! They never took the $1.95, but did take $49.84 out of my account!! in 3 days not 30. Shipping and handling is for electronic transfer, not via mail service!!! I called them and the idiot kept reading terms to me, I am not crazy and that was not the terms I read!! He called me a liar and that I would not get a refund. His story is none of the ads read anything but 3 days!! He also said I should have read everything (which I had). Yes they are making big $$$ scaming the people trying to make an honest living. I am filing with internet fraud people and getting an attorney even if it does not get my $$$ back maybe I can stop them from fraud!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MiguelSalazar Aug 13, 2009

    Best thing to do is to file a claim to reverse the charges with your credit card company or bank. As a retailer I know the credit card companies listen to their customers before a merchant.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jay77 Aug 19, 2009

    I agree, this is a scam, period. I erroneously signed up for Google Money Masters, even after reading it thoroughly. It read clearly only $1.00 for the info. I submitted payment for $1.00 and they charged my account $84.00. I intend to pursue this as far as i legally can.

    0 Votes

Post your comment