The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Google Easy Streetcharged for something I did not purchase

I had $129.95 taken out of my account and i did not sign up for or purchase anything.I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

Responses

  • Go
    Google Street Scam Oct 23, 2009

    Rip off. Do not doe it. James bunch is an Ahole

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Google Street Scam Oct 23, 2009

    James Bunch is a loser

    1 Votes
  • Go
    Google Street Scam Oct 23, 2009

    Google Easy street is a scam. James Bunch is a fake

    1 Votes
  • St
    Storm2004 Oct 23, 2009

    10/23/2009
    Confirmation Page I received said nothing of a 129.95 charge that mysteriously hit my card? Not the $3 or $4 charge expected! nor anything of a 3 day trial upon confirmation? Never received any kit via mail? TERMS & CONDITIONS LINK CONVENIENTLY DID NOT WORK?
    while on phone w/ customer service Clicking on terms & conditions: Page link did not come up. – said it worked – on the 3rd try the page came up?
    Spoke with a Steven Schaefer Supervisor: - No Refund but would give me a lifetime membership w/ no monthly Fees. Told him I did not see any of this in my confirmation and unable to see terms and conditions but he refused to refund credit. I told him I was going to put a complaint in w/ credit card co. and My States Attorney General. Steven then THREATENED to report me to an online site reporting me as a false or reverse credit bureau entity online where I supposedly would not be allowed to make any purchases online.
    This is a misleading and predatory site. Only able to access terms & conditions 1st time 10/23/09 @12:30pm. Beware below is what the confirmation looks like and what they advertise on the main article.

    Step 1: Get the Google Work From Home Kit, only pay the $2.95 for shipping. (The shipping cost allows Google to screen for serious people).

    Step 2: Follow the directions on your package and set up a Google account. Then they will give you the website links to post. Start posting those links. Google tracks everything.

    Step 3: Google will send out your checks weekly. Or you can start to have them wire directly into your checking account. (Your first checks will be about $750 to $1, 500 a week. Then it goes up from there. Depends on how many links you posted online.)

    Associated Links:
    Easy Google Profit official site

    Note:
    The Confirmation Page you recieve (Below) says nothing of trial period length or a $129.00 !! charge but the web page people access it from Clearly says "Order now!!! and get your work from home package for only $1"


    Thank you,
    Name
    Congratulations! You've new taken your first step toward building financial security by setting up an account with Google Easy Street!
    PLEASE PRINT THIS PAGE NOW TO HAVE A RECORD OF YOUR EXCLUSIVE MEMBER USERNAME AND PASSWORD, WHICH GIVES YOU IMMEDIATE ACCESS TO THE GOOGLE EASY STREET LEARNING CENTER.
    YOUR FREE TRIAL BEGINS NOW! ENJOY!
    This charge will appear on your credit card statement as: Creative Synergy Training [protected]
    Click the link and login to the teaching center: http://www.googleeasystreet.com/

    Username: [email protected]
    Password: B-------
    Client ID: A==-----
    If you have any questions regarding your membership, billing questions or customer support needs, please call [protected] or outside the United States call [protected] and we will be happy to assist you.
    If you need assistance with your login, or have any questions, please contact us at [protected] or [protected] or email us at [email protected] We look forward to serve you.

    1 Votes
  • La
    laurenblac Oct 23, 2009

    Breaking News: Google Now Hiring People To Work From Home

    i agree with the person above i only have a prepaid cc so i put money on it today so i could do this program but something wasn't sitting right with me. so i that's when i decided to type in to the google search about this and it came up as a sham also at the bottom of the page it does say

    :Google is in no way associated with this website. The Publisher and Author disclaim any personal liability, loss or risk incurred as a consequence of the use and application of the offer, either directly or indirectly, of any advice, information, or methods presented in this publication. Individual comments are unedited and not the opinion of Author or Publisher and not liable for their comments and opinions

    when you look at the TERMS & CONDITIONS this is what it says
    :
    Income Easy Street - Terms and Conditions / Terms of Use

    Thank you for your interest our product, a subscription-based online Google education and information program provided by Income Easy Street.

    If you would like to change or update your credit card or billing information, please call our Customer Service Team using our online 'contact us' form. You may give notice to us by certified U.S. Mail postage prepaid or by nationally recognized overnight courier to the following address:

    Income Easy Street
    Attn: Customer Service
    29834 N Cave Creek Rd. Ste 118 PBM-323 Cave Creek, AZ 85331

    For an ongoing subscription fee, you'll gain full access to an online community where members can leverage powerful tools and information available via the Online Resource Center. With the content being updated daily and the member help program, Creative Synergy Training is the most comprehensive and complete grouping of information and tools available today.

    Your Membership is the perfect tool to start making money on the Internet. We've helped thousands of people achieve their goals. By submitting this form you are ordering Income Easy Street and the trial membership for $1.95 Instant Access. If you do not cancel within the 3-day trial period, you will be charged a one-time amount of $129.95. In addition, you will be provided access to an online Learning Center which will bill at $39.98, unless you cancel, 30-days from the date of enrollment and you will be re-billed every 30 days at $39.98 per month until cancelled. To cancel call [protected] M-F, 9am-5pm, MST within 3 days of the date you ordered.

    You will also receive a Risk Free 14-day Trial membership to HomeSource. You may cancel anytime during the trial period by calling [protected] M-F, 8am to 5pm, MST. If membership is continued you will automatically be charged $29.95 a month.

    Income Easy Street details and terms of membership are provided below, so please take a moment to review them before you sign up.

    Income Easy Street ("IES", " Income Easy Street ", "us", "our", "we") maintains this Internet site together with other Internet sites ("Sites") as a service to you and the Internet community. Unless otherwise noted, the content (images and text) ("Content") is the property of IES and protected by United States and international intellectual property laws. As a user of the Sites, you agree that you shall download and/or use Content solely for your personal, non-commercial use. You agree to all of the terms and conditions set forth herein and will not use the Sites until and unless you have agreed to these terms and conditions. You may not use the Content in any matter inconsistent with this Member Agreement ("Agreement") or applicable law, and you may not copy, modify or alter the Content without IES express prior written consent.

    The "Last Modified" date at the top of these Terms of Use will indicate when the latest changes were made. By continuing to access and use the Sites after the Terms of Use have been modified, you are agreeing to such modifications. In addition, when using particular services or features or making purchases on the Sites, you shall be subject to any posted guidelines or rules applicable to such services, features or purchases that may be posted from time to time. All such guidelines or rules are hereby incorporated by reference into the Terms of Use.

    1. Offer, Payment and Billing Terms and Conditions
    A. MEMBERSHIP TERM AND RENEWAL: The initial risk-free trial term is 3 days. If the Member does not choose to cancel they will be charged a monthly subscription fee. Membership automatically renews roughly every 30 days in addition to the onetime fee of $129.95, so you will be charged once a month for access 30 days from the day your free trial has stopped. You are financially responsible for all associated subscription fees until IES receives notice of cancellation by calling [protected].
    B. CANCELLATION POLICY: You may cancel your subscription after your initial registration. To cancel, you must call [protected] or email [email protected] Due to record keeping restrictions we are unable to process cancellations using any other method. All access to the Online Resource Center is logged and stored by IES. Because access to the Online Resource Center is granted as a membership in a training and informational online resource, money paid for membership is not refundable after the customer has logged into the site.
    By signing up to become a member of Income Easy Street Online Resource Center, you'll be charged the monthly subscription fee of $39.98. You'll have 30 days from your initial signup date to try Income Easy Street Online Resource Center. The onetime charge of $129.95 will be charge after the 3 day trial -- if you're not satisfied for any reason, and cancel within the initial 3-day trial period, you will not be charged. If you cancel your membership during the risk-free trial period, upon canceling, your account will be terminated, and you will no longer have access to the Online Resource Center. You can cancel any time after the 3-day risk-free trial period, in which case you won't be refunded the month's subscription charge, but you'll have member access through the end of your billing cycle, and won't be billed again. If you cancel within the 3-day risk-free trial period or, if you are refunded for all or a portion of your subscription charge at any point, IES reserves the right to terminate your account either immediately, or at the end of the current billing month. When your account is terminated, you will no longer have access to the member site. There is no minimum membership period.
    Upon cancellation and account termination, IES in its sole discretion shall have the right but not the responsibility to delete all of the account information provided by you. If you are entitled to a refund, you will receive any refund due as a credit to the same credit card or checking account that was charged initially. IES has no ability or responsibility to refund money in any way other than back to the credit card or checking account that was charged at the time of subscription billing.
    C. AUTOMATIC RENEWAL: After the initial membership term ends, membership will automatically renew every 30 days. Membership will renew on the day your trial Membership be gain, and renew on the same date of each month(s) thereafter. You may cancel your subscription at any time in accordance with Section B above. There is no minimum number of months that you must purchase. Cancellations must be made in accordance with the instructions in Section B above. Cancellations received via email or any method other than via our online 'contact us' form will not be honored.
    Your credit card (or other account you designate) will be automatically charged on a monthly basis for as long as you remain a Member. You agree that IES is not obligated to send you any renewal or advance billing notices indicating that your credit card will be or has been charged.
    D. Certain products or Services may be offered for sale on the Sites. In the event you wish to purchase or to subscribe for any of these products or Services, you will be asked by IES to supply certain information, including without limitation, your full name, address, telephone number and credit card information. You agree to provide IES with the foregoing information as well as any other mandatory information that is accurate, complete and current, and to comply with the terms and conditions of any agreement that you may enter into governing your purchases. You shall be responsible for all charges incurred through your account as well as for paying any applicable taxes.

    2.If you open a subscription account on any of the Sites, you hereby agree to pay all charges to your account, including any applicable taxes, in accordance with billing terms in effect at the time the fee or charge becomes payable. IES reserves the right to change the amount of, or basis for determining, any fees or charges, and to institute new fees, charges or terms effective upon notice to Members. Your right to use the site is conditional. If payment cannot be charged or if a charge is refunded for any reason, including chargeback, we reserve the right to immediately and without notice, either suspend or terminate your access and account, thereby terminating all of IES 's obligations under this Agreement. You are required to pay any amounts still owed to us at the time your account is suspended or terminated, and you could be sent to collections to recover money owed IES for services rendered and software utilized.

    3. Message Boards, Email Rules, Monitoring and Third Party Content
    A. MESSAGE BOARDS: Message Boards on the Sites will contain information that can be posted and viewed by anyone on the Sites and the Internet. IES does not endorse any information posted on the Message Boards. Please consult a relevant expert (depending on the nature of the information) before practicing anything you read on the Message Boards or using any information from the Message Boards. IES is not responsible for the information posted on the Message Boards or for editing any factual errors or making any type of corrections to information presented on the Message Boards. Any action taken by a viewer of the Message Boards based on information presented on the Message Boards is at your own risk and could be dangerous or life-threatening. In using our Message Boards you agree to follow our Community Guidelines that includes these provisions:
    Respect everyone's opinions. Even though you might not agree with someone, that doesn't mean they are wrong or deserve to be belittled. Remember that what works for you may not work for everyone else. Give everyone the same courtesy you would expect in return. No profanity or explicit content. No posts, including pictures that might be considered "inappropriate". No posts that could be interpreted as threatening or harassment. No third party solicited advertising or product promotion is permitted (although you may recommend third party products). IES has the right to remove a post if it does not meet these standards, but not the obligation to do so. You have the right to edit any of your posts. If you have started a thread (such as a journal) that you want to close, please post a message indicating "THREAD CLOSED". We do not typically delete threads on request. Understand that posts made by members do not necessarily reflect the views of IES and should not be taken as legal or financial advice. Posts submitted to the Sites' Message Boards are not considered confidential. These posts may be used by IES for any purpose without requiring permission from the originator.
    B. EMAIL RULES: Some of our members will make their email addresses available if they wish to converse with others users with similar interests and/or goals. If you use this information, you agree not to transmit "spam" or other unwanted solicitations, or any material that is harassing, threatening, racially offensive, obscene, abusive, harmful, defamatory, invasive of another's privacy, infringing of another's intellectual property rights, or illegal. Members found using email information in this manner may, at the sole discretion of IES, have their Membership canceled without notice. IES is not responsible for the content of email messages sent by its members or from a third party.
    C. MONITORING: Notwithstanding anything to the contrary herein, IES has no obligation whatsoever to monitor any of the content or postings on the Message Boards or other public forums on the Sites. However, you acknowledge and agree that we have the absolute right to monitor the same at our sole discretion. In addition, we reserve the right to alter, edit, refuse to post or remove any postings or content, in whole or in part, for any reason and to disclose such materials and the circumstances surrounding their transmission to any third party in order to satisfy any applicable law, regulation, legal process or governmental request and to protect ourselves, our Members, sponsors, users and visitors. Materials posted and/or uploaded to the various public forums may be subject to size and usage limitations. You are responsible for adhering to such limitations.
    D. THIRD PARTY CONTENT: Any opinions, advice, statements, services, offers, or other information or content expressed or made available by third parties on the Sites or on sites that are linked to the Sites, including information providers, are those of the respective third parties, and not IES. IES does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any third party content. Furthermore, IES neither endorses nor is responsible for the accuracy and reliability of any opinion, advice, or statement made on any of the Sites or on any site that might be linked to the Sites by anyone other than an authorized IES representatives acting in their official capacity.

    4. General Terms and Conditions
    A. MINIMUM AGE REQUIREMENTS:
    You MUST be 18 years of age or older to sign up for this program.
    B. PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION:
    i. At certain points in using the Sites, you will be asked to provide information to us. IES collects two types of information from you, personally identifiable and non-personally identifiable. The personally identifiable information that we collect may include but is not limited to, your first and last names, your street address (including the city, state and zip code), your telephone number, your email address and your credit card number. For information regarding IES 's privacy policy see our privacy policy. You agree that you have read and understand this privacy policy and that you shall be bound by its terms and conditions as part of this Agreement.
    ii. You agree that as part of the service provided on the Sites, you shall receive periodic email communications from IES concerning the Sites and the services you receive on and through the Sites. You affirmatively consent to receive those emails without regard to any previous request you might have made to opt-out of receiving additional emails. Because email communications are critical to the services provided on the Sites, you cannot maintain your subscription to the Sites and opt-out of receiving email from IES concerning the Sites and the services. Therefore, if you use the opt-out mechanism provided by IES in its privacy policy or in any subsequent email sent to you regarding the Sites and the services, IES shall have the right, but not the obligation, to terminate your account and, notwithstanding any other provision of this Agreement, shall not have the obligation to refund you any or all of your payments.
    C. SUBMISSION POLICY: By sending or transmitting to us creative suggestions, ideas, notes, concepts, information, or other materials (collectively, " Submission Materials") or by posting such Submission Materials on the Sites, you hereby grant to us and our designees a worldwide, non-exclusive, sub-licensable (through multiple tiers), assignable, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right to use, reproduce, distribute (through multiple tiers), create derivative works of, publicly perform, publicly display, digitally perform, make, have made, sell, offer for sale and import such Submission Materials in any media now known or hereafter devised, for any purpose whatsoever, commercial or otherwise, without compensation to you, the provider of the Submission Materials. The foregoing license to IES shall be considered fully paid-up and royalty free. In addition, under no circumstances shall IES have any obligation whatsoever to pay a fee to any subscriber or user in connection with the Submission Materials upon the occurrence of a transfer of all or any portion of IES 's business through a merger, sale, transfer or license of all or substantially all of the assets of IES, nor shall the sale or barter of advertising or sponsorship on any of the Sites or any other product sales give rise to any obligation to pay a fee to Subscribers.
    None of the Submission Materials disclosed or posted via message boards, chats or other public forums shall be subject to any obligation, whether of confidentiality, attribution, or otherwise, on IES 's part and we shall not be liable for any use or disclosure of any such Submission Materials.
    D. ACCOUNTS, PASSWORDS and SECURITY: When you are required to open an account, you must complete the registration process by providing IES with current, complete and accurate information, as prompted by the applicable registration form. You acknowledge that by providing any information to IES that is untrue, inaccurate, not current or incomplete, IES reserves the right to terminate this Agreement and your continued access and use of the Sites.
    As part of the registration process, you will be provided a username and password. You are entirely responsible for maintaining the security and confidentiality of your account and password. FURTHERMORE, YOU ARE ENTIRELY RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY AND ALL ACTIVITIES AND CONDUCT, WHETHER BY YOU OR ANYONE ELSE, THAT ARE CONDUCTED THROUGH YOUR ACCOUNT. You agree to notify IES immediately of any unauthorized use of your account or any other breach of security. IES will not be liable for any loss or damages of any kind that may arise as a result of someone else using your password or account, either with or without your knowledge. However, you may be held liable for any losses incurred by IES or another party due to someone else using your account or password.
    E. PROMOTIONS: IES occasionally provides contests, sweepstakes, games and other IES or third party promotions on its Sites. The rules, regulations and procedures governing any of the foregoing promotions shall be accessible through a hyperlink displayed on the web page where the applicable promotion is located. By entering or participating in any of them, you agree to be subject to those rules, regulations and procedures. Please remember to read the rules carefully before participating.
    F. LIMITED LICENSE: IES grants to you a limited personal, non-exclusive and non-transferable right and license to access the Sites and use the Services thereon. Unless otherwise specified in writing, the Services are for your personal and non-commercial use.
    G. PROHIBITED ACTIVITIES: In connection with your use of the Sites, you acknowledge and agree that you will not:
    i. copy, reverse engineer, reverse assemble, otherwise attempt to discover the source code, distribute, transmit, display, perform, reproduce, publish, license, create derivative works from, transfer or sell any information, software, products or services obtained through the Sites; ii. access the Sites by any means other than through the standard industry-accepted or IES -provided or authorized interfaces; iii. transmit any message, information, data, text, software or image, or other content that is unlawful, harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, tortuous, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, libelous, or otherwise objectionable which may invade another's right of privacy or publicity; iv. impersonate any person or entity, including without limitation, an IES official, forum leader, chat room monitor, guide or host, or falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with such a person or entity; v. post or transmit any material that contains a virus or corrupted data; vi. delete any author attributions, legal notices or proprietary designations or labels that you upload to any communication feature; vii. use any of the Sites' communications features in a manner that adversely affects the availability of its resources to, or enjoyment by, other users (e.g., excessive shouting, use of all caps, or flooding continuous postings of repetitive text); viii. post or transmit any unsolicited advertising, promotional materials, "junk mail", "spam, " "chain letters, " "pyramid schemes" or any other form of solicitation information such as opinions or notices, commercial or otherwise; ix. violate any applicable local, state, national or international law; x. upload or transmit any material that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights of any party, including without limitation, rights of publicity or privacy; xi. delete or revise any material posted by any other person or entity; xii. manipulate or otherwise display the Sites by using framing or similar navigational technology; xiii. register, subscribe, attempt to register, attempt to subscribe, unsubscribe, or attempt to unsubscribe, any party for any IES product or service if you are not expressly authorized by such party to do so; or xiv. use the Sites for any purpose that is unlawful or prohibited by these terms and conditions. You may not use the Site in any manner that could damage, disable, overburden or impair IES 's servers or networks, or interfere with any other user's use and enjoyment of the Sites. Furthermore, you may not attempt to gain unauthorized access to any of the Sites, services, accounts, computer systems or networks connected to IES through hacking, password mining or any other means. You may not obtain or attempt to obtain any materials or information through any means not intentionally made available through the Sites.
    H. DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES: THE SITES, AND ANY CONTENT, TOOLS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES DISPLAYED, ACCESSED OR OBTAINED ON OR THROUGH THE SITES AND SERVICES ARE PROVIDED "AS IS", "AS AVAILABLE", AND WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES OF TITLE, NON-INFRINGEMENT, MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. WITHOUT LIMITING THE GENERALITY OF THE FOREGOING, IES, BEST LIFE CORP., BOB GREENE AND THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES, SUPPLIERS AND AGENTS DO NOT WARRANT AND EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM THAT: (i) YOUR USE OF THE SITES AND ACCESS TO AND USE OF ALL OF THE TOOLS AND FEATURES THEREON WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, ERROR-FREE, OR SECURE, (ii) THAT ANY INFORMATION OBTAINED THEREIN IS ACCURATE, RELIABLE OR COMPLETE, (iii) THAT DEFECTS WILL BE CORRECTED, (iv) THAT THE SITES SHALL BE AVAILABLE WITHOUT DELAY, FAILURE, INTERUPTION OR CORRUPTION DUE TO LOCAL EXCHANGES, INTER-EXCHANGES, CARRIER LINES, ROUTES, SWITCHES AND OTHER EQUIPMENT OWNED BY THIRD-PARTIES or (v) THAT ANY SOFTWARE, SERVICES, SITES OR SERVER(S) ON WHICH THE SITES ARE HOSTED ARE FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS. YOUR USE OF THE SITES AND ANY INFORMATION OR MATERIALS PROVIDED ON OR THROUGH THE SITES IS ENTIRELY AT YOUR OWN RISK.
    I. RELEASE: YOU AGREE THAT NEITHER Creative Synergy Training, NOR THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES, SUBSIDIARIES, OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, CONSULTANTS, CONTENT PROVIDERS, PARTNERS OR SUPPLIERS ("RELEASED PARTIES"), SHALL HAVE ANY LIABILITY TO YOU UNDER ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY OR INDEMNITY IN CONNECTION WITH YOUR USE OF THE SITES. YOU FURTHER AGREE TO HEREBY AND FOREVER RELEASE AND WAIVE ANY AND ALL CLAIMS YOU MAY HAVE AGAINST ANY RELEASED PARTIES FOR ANY AND ALL CLAIMS, CAUSES, DAMAGES OR LOSSES UNDER ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY (INCLUDING ATTORNEYS' FEES AND ASSOCIATED COSTS AND EXPENSES) ARISING FROM YOUR USE OF THE SITES. NOTWITHSTANDING THE FOREGOING, OUR TOTAL LIABILITY TO YOU BY ANY RELEASE PARTY SHALL NOT EXCEED THE FEES PAID BY YOU TO US DURING YOUR MEMBERSHIP. IN ADDITION, SHOULD YOUR CLAIM ARISE FROM A PURCHASE MADE ON OR THROUGH OUR SITES, OUR TOTAL DAMAGES SHALL NOT EXCEED THE COST OF THE PRODUCT OR SERVICE PURCHASED (LESS SHIPPING AND HANDLING).
    J. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY: YOU EXPRESSLY AGREE AS A CONDITION OF USING THE SITES THAT NEITHER IES NOR ITS RESPECTIVE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, CONTRACTORS, AGENTS OR SPONSORS ARE RESPONSIBLE OR LIABLE TO YOU OR ANYONE ELSE FOR ANY LOSS OR INJURY OR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, PUNITIVE OR OTHER DAMAGES UNDER ANY CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHER THEORY ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING IN ANY WAY TO (i) THE USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE SITES; (ii) ANY CONTENT CONTAINED ON THE SITES; (iii) STATEMENTS OR CONDUCT POSTED OR MADE PUBLICLY AVAILABLE ON THE SITES; (iv) ANY PRODUCT OR SERVICE PURCHASED OR OBTAINED THROUGH THE SITES; (v) ANY ACTION TAKEN IN RESPONSE TO OR AS A RESULT OF ANY INFORMATION AVAILABLE ON THE SITES; (vi) ANY DAMAGE CAUSED BY LOSS OF ACCESS TO, DELETION OF, FAILURE TO STORE, FAILURE TO BACK UP, OR ALTERATION OF ANY CONTENT ON THE SITES, or (vii) ANY OTHER MATTER RELATING TO THE SITES. IN NO EVENT SHALL RELEASED PARTIES' TOTAL LIABILITY TO YOU FOR ANY AND ALL DAMAGES, LOSSES, AND CAUSES OF ACTION (WHETHER IN CONTRACT, TORT [INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, NEGLIGENCE], STATUTORY, OR OTHERWISE) EXCEED THE FEES PAID BY YOU TO US DURING YOUR MEMBERSHIP. IN ADDITION, SHOULD YOUR CLAIM ARISE FROM A PURCHASE MADE ON OR THROUGH OUR SITES, OUR TOTAL DAMAGES SHALL NOT EXCEED THE COST OF THE PRODUCT OR SERVICE PURCHASED (LESS SHIPPING AND HANDLING). NO ADVICE OR INFORMATION, WHETHER ORAL OR WRITTEN, OBTAINED BY YOU THROUGH THE SERVICE OR THROUGH THE CONTENT SHALL CREATE ANY WARRANTY NOT EXPRESSLY STATED IN THESE TERMS.
    SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF CERTAIN WARRANTIES OR THE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES. ACCORDINGLY, SOME OF THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS OF THIS SECTION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.
    K. NOTICES: IES may deliver notice to you under this Agreement or any other published policy on the Sites by a general notice published on the Sites. IES will never request any personally identifiable information from you via electronic [or postal] mail. If you receive an email or postal mail that purports to be from us that requests personally identifiable information from you, and specifically, your credit card number, please do not reply to that email or request.
    L. GEOGRAPHIC LIMITS OF SERVICE: IES makes no representation or warranty that the content and materials on the Sites are appropriate or available for use in locations outside the United States and its territories and possessions. Those who choose to access the Sites from other locations do so on their own initiative and at their own risk, and are responsible for compliance with local laws, if and to the extent applicable. IES reserves the right, at any time in our sole discretion, to limit the availability and accessibility of the Sites to any person, geographic area, or jurisdiction we so desire.
    M. TERMINATION: This Agreement shall remain effective until terminated in accordance with its own terms and conditions. You agree that IES, in its sole discretion, may terminate your password, account (in whole or in part), or use of the Sites, and remove and discard any content within the Sites, at any time and for any reason. You agree that any actions taken under this Paragraph may be effective without prior notice to you. In the event of termination, however, those portions of this Agreement that provide for continuing obligations on your part shall survive indefinitely.
    N. ASSIGNMENT: You may not assign or transfer your rights or the license granted to you under this Agreement without IES 's express, prior written consent. Any attempt to assign or transfer your rights or license shall immediately terminate this Agreement and, notwithstanding anything to the contrary herein, you shall forfeit any amounts paid, without a right to a refund.
    IES may assign its rights and interest in this Agreement or otherwise at any time and without notice to you or your consent.
    O. MISCELLANEOUS TERMS AND CONDITIONS: This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement and understanding between you and IES and governs your use of the Sites, superseding any prior agreements between you and IES. This Agreement and the relationship between you and IES shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Nevada, without regard to its conflict of law provisions. You and IES irrevocably agree to submit to the personal and exclusive jurisdiction of the federal and state courts located within the county of Clark, in the State of Nevada, and waive any jurisdictional, venue, or inconvenient forum objections to such courts. The failure of IES to exercise or enforce any right or provision of this Agreement shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision. If any provision of this Agreement is found by a court of competent jurisdiction to be unlawful, void or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed severed from this agreement and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions. No waiver by IES of any breach or default hereunder shall be deemed a waiver of any preceding or subsequent breach or default.
    P. Furthermore, Creative Synergy Training (IES) will in no way be held responsible for any overdraft fees that may be incurred as a result of the monthly membership fees agreed to in these terms and conditions.
    R. MODIFICATIONS TO THIS AGREEMENT.

    We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to change, modify or otherwise alter these terms and conditions at any time. Such modifications shall become effective immediately upon the posting thereof. You must review this agreement on a regular basis to keep yourself apprised of any changes.

    DONT DO THIS I DONT KNOW HOW THESE PPL CAN SEE AT NIGHT BUT KARMA WILL COME BACK

    1 Votes
  • La
    laurenblac Oct 23, 2009

    *sleep not see

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. Angry Woman Oct 23, 2009

    They offer u google serv for $1.95 then after 3 days they chrge your bank account. $129.95...scam, scam, scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • My
    myke askyou Oct 23, 2009

    29834 N Cave Creek Rd. Ste 118 PBM-323 Cave Creek, AZ 85331 " this adress is bogus". I called FTC.gov on them. still waiting on a call back which I know won't happen. DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE DIPS%^TS it is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Um
    uMad? Oct 24, 2009

    How would they charge your account without you providing your payment information?

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Duckydee Oct 28, 2009

    Just like scroned woman I too was scammed by Google Easy Street, and when you call their customer support number you just get bull thrown at you with no credit to your account. I am logging a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also contacting a couple of the news stations here who handle consumer's complaints; lets see how Google likes a negative spotlight shined on their company.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kavr Oct 28, 2009

    They ripped me too!! I've complained to the bank! And I have to wait til it hard post befor I can contest it!!! Im canceling my card and being issued a new one! From what i've read they will continue to charge your card!
    Good Luck to both of us!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manyfatter Oct 29, 2009

    My email didn't even have a link to, or a mentioning of terms & conditions!!!

    What a frickin scam?? where's a good lawyer?? lets class action these effers!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bettyflo Oct 29, 2009

    I just followed up with these thieves after $129.95 was taken out of my account because I did not cancel after three days. Didn't see any terms and conditions. When I talked to the tjief on the phone today, all he kept saying to me is case closed. Better Business Bureau and State's Attorney General on my 'to call ' list tomorrow. What a violation. I' m with the other blogger ... "how can these people sleep at night?"

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JeffBemis Oct 30, 2009

    Do what I did file a complaint with the BBB and then get on the phone with them and chew them a new one. Then send your official complaint number from the BBB to them in an email. They told me they are refunding and as soon as I get my refund please tell the BBB that my complaint is resolved. They are no good for nothing pieces of garbage. I have no intention of closing my complaint with the BBB but if they do refund my money then the BBB will consider it closed. I like the idea about calling the FTC or filing a complaint with the FTC. You would not believe the run around that company gave me. I ended up finding out there are TWO companies involved... One sends you a cancelation notice in an email and the other one is the one that take out your cash. So they say well you didn't cancel in time even though you think you did. You cancle with some other work at home company not the google easy street one. These people make me sick and they deserve to be sued.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy Mild Oct 30, 2009

    What do you have to do to go about filing a case with the BBB? What did you write to them? I am going to do this for sure. Let me know how.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamie1645 Oct 30, 2009

    It seems like this company, Google Easy Street, could not have done anything to please any of you. The "Terms" are posted right at the bottom of the web page; nothing is hidden. There is little to be truely angry about except that you did not take the time to read the fine print. I always read the fine print; I want to know what I am signing up for before I invest my money in something. It sounds like all of you would have benefited from reading the Terms and Conditions posted on the bottom of the page.

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy Mild Oct 30, 2009

    I will say that the terms and conditions were not listed on the bottom of the page a few days ago. Also in none of the email does it talk about this cancellation fee. Its stupid that after you cancel it they can't give you any money back. I cancelled the service and then they charged me. Thats really ###.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Larry J Oct 30, 2009

    I just got scammed and filing with the BBB now. Lets put them out of business

    0 Votes
  • Co
    corlaw Nov 02, 2009

    I to Got scammed, and I tried to cancel in the 3 day period and they said they couldnt find my account. But my card got taken for 129.99. I am going to tell my bank it was fraud and a scam, then call BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marineswarm Nov 10, 2009

    Yippee... 3 months ago did this thinking was legit...well wouldn't take the card information, Wouldnt except the info...then now three months later, Bam 129.95... and not a damn thing i can do to get that money back...

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    greatbig scam Nov 10, 2009

    "Google Easy Street" is a scam. On their website in a very prominent position they announce that it only costs $1.98.

    But below the bottom of the screen, in fine print, in their terms and conditions, they also tell you that they are going to bill a one time fee of $129.95. You have a 3 day cancellation period FROM THE DATE YOU ORDERED. But the trick is that they don't bill the $129.95 until after the 3 days have passed. So when you see it on your bank statement for the first time, the cancellation period has already passed. In addition to the 129.95, they also slip into their fine print 2 more MONTHLY fees, of $39.98 and $29.95.

    How many people have they ripped off so far? I'm helping my mother attempt to recover from their scam. They actually billed her the $129.95 twice! Of course, they're claiming it's all spelled out in the "terms and conditions". But they make it just about impossible for all but the most computer savvy and suspicious to figure out their tricks. We're working with her banks to get the money. We've forwarded all the information to Google's legal department (this company had no right to use Google's trademark and Google is already engaged in fighting other companies using the same scam) and we are planning to take this outfit to Small Claims court ourselves.

    Here is Google's contact information
    Kent Walker, VP, General Counsel
    Google Inc.
    1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
    Mountain view, CA 94043

    Here is the name and address of the man who incorporated "Income Easy Street", as published by the Arizona Business Gazette
    http://www.azcentral.com/business/abg/articles/2009/10/15/20091015abg-articles1015.html
    Christian J. Hall, Income Easy Street LLC, 29834 N. Cave Creek Road, PMB 323, Cave Creek 85331.

    1 Votes
  • Is
    ishouldhave known Nov 23, 2009

    I just discovered that they have 2 sites - www.incomeeasystreet.com and www.incomeeasystreet.net. When I found the site, it was the .net site - that one did not allow me to see the terms and conditions. I called on the 3rd day and they told me they would waive the fee and all future fees. Today I have the $129.95 fee showing on my card account. I called back and the b*%$h said that their notes said that Christine would allow me to keep the account and not charge any FUTURE charges to my account. When I spoke to Christine on Friday, she promised to remove ALL fees and any future fees. I should have known it was too good to be true.

    I'm going to try to deny charge on my card and file with the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • 33
    3311 Nov 23, 2009

    Confirmation Page I received said nothing of a 129.95 charge nor anything of a 3 day trial upon confirmation!! How could this cheating company incorporated "Income Easy Street" existing!! I don't know how i can do to get that money back...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Nov 23, 2009

    your bank can do a chargeback:

    See: http://www.chrismalta.com/scamtip1.asp


    Where to file complaints:

    FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

    http://www.econsumer.gov

    You can also complain to the webhosts of www.incomeeasystreet.com and www.incomeeasystreet.net that they are hosting a scam:

    http://www.crystaltech.com/support.aspx


    _

    1 Votes
  • Ll
    LLMobley Nov 24, 2009

    I did the 1.97 for the Google income packet that is supposed to be such a good deal for work at home. Boy will I ever learn, I was stupid enough to think that because it was google it would be the real deal. Talk about stupid. I got hit with a 129.95 charge from click easy with the phone number of [protected]. My husband called them and asked what it was he was told it was for google easy street. I cancelled this a day or two after getting the 1.97 packet since I could not figure out what the heck I was supposed to do. All it gave me was an e-mail with links to download software and three videos. I tried to download the software which I still can not find on my computer and I never visited the videos. They tell me produce the e-mail or we will not refund the money. Sorry I did not keep all the e-mails that I write. SO I am out 129.95 of which I can not afford and they never told me when I "signed up" that there was a 3 day trial nor that I would be charged that much. I would never have signed up for it if that was the case. Thanks google merry Christmas and you just lost my respect. As if you care. But word of mouth can make or break you.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    newlywed09 Nov 27, 2009

    I am so glad I did not fall into this pit. I was almost ready to sign up, but fear gripped my heart. I hope you guys all get your money back & those thiefs are shut down forever.

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    kkris53 Nov 27, 2009

    I had ordered the special $1 free kit, that same day, the Sunday before Thanksgiving, received a call from my Mother that my Brother had been murdered. To make a long story short, left the same evening, did not think to call and cancel, even though I did not see the terms and conditions anywhwere at all in the info I did get. I did not have access to a computer, called customer service to explain, only to be told they have a strict company policy, non refundable one time fee. I did not return home until Thanksgiving day, did not even have the gas to get back, pitiful I know but a fact, with their fee taken out, it overdrew my account and cost me $90 more dollars. Sad but true and I cannot believe a company like this cannot make an exception. ALL SOUNDS LIKE A SOB STORY, BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT IS ALL TRUE, TALK ABOUT HOW CAN THESE PEOPLE SLEEP AT NIGHT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer Protector Nov 27, 2009

    I agree - After a family member lost her job, I thought this would be a good way to earn some income while doing the job search. As it turns out, I was also charged the $129.99 and FOUGHT with the INCREDIBLY RUDE customer service representative, who, of course, refused. The scripted line that she gave me was "Google made over $5 billion last year, wouldn't it be good to be a part of that?" This is a scam and I am vowing to get my money back and set precedent for everyone else who was duped though this consumer fraud

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy in NH Nov 28, 2009

    Trying to help my wife make some more income and signed her up for this "Easy Street"
    " easy" way to make money. Did not read anything about a 3 day trial or $129.95 fee. Gave them my cc number for a $1 dollar charge. Came back from Thanksgiving travel to find a $129.95 charge on my account. Called my bank and they said to call the company. Company was was obviously not going to grant a refund since it was day 5. Called my bank back and they took down all my info and set up a complaint and said they would investigate. Needless to say I'm pissed as hell and this charge put me into my overdraft protection a month before Christmas. Somebody has to take these criminals down ... please. Glad I found this website and many others with complaints against this company. Hopefully, my bank, Citizens, will see my side and help me do a charge back or some how refund my money. I can't believe Google is letting these guys link to their site. SCAM!
    Unhappy in NH!

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Eviego Dec 03, 2009

    OMG! What a scam! I can't believe I fell for it! They did not tell me that I would be charge all those fees on the web page that they have you sign up on. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM, and I know better.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paul esposito Dec 08, 2009

    i recently lost my job after 11 years. i was desperate because there is no "real" work available. i saw the google ad for work at home for $1.95. i never heard from them again nor did i receive anything in the mail. i called my credit catd company and i had additional charges of $129.95 and $39.95 on my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Bro Dec 09, 2009

    I just had the same 129.95 charge and never authorized it!!! This Google online money making info for $1.97 looks like a scam just to get the 129.95 ripped from your account. THANKS GOOGLE!!! Now I have to cancel my card and issue a new one so you stop ripping me off.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    TUNKA Dec 10, 2009

    Google easy Creative Search Training, , , the same rip off has happened to me, , , $ 129.95 ...How come GOOGLE as a PRUDENT MERCHANT let this scam hit all of us...We want OUR money BACK...
    GOOGLE, , , , DID YOU HEAR us?

    0 Votes
  • Be
    beebumper Dec 10, 2009

    I applaud everyones efforts in pursuing this through the ftc and bbb, but the harsh reality is this scam is not a legit business. They provide false contact numbers for cancellation and the only link to these people is their business registration. If you search the name of their "sites" on whois.net and you will find they are privately registered under GoDaddy.com. I suspect they bought their domain names and webspace from Godaddy.com I am awaiting verification.

    How do I know they are giving out false contact numbers in most cases if not all? because my company is receiving requests through one of our toll free lines for cancellation to this scam. We have nothing to do with it and are now trying very hard to get them off the net and pressure Godaddy.com (a reputable and quality service that we use as well).
    You can't cancel within the time frame if you can't reach them and sever ties. Even if you do and they agree don't count on their word. COntact your bank or credit card company and do whatever it takes to prevent further charges from being processed. Debit/credit cards mnay need to be cancelled. If you gave them any information such as SS# then find out how to prevent further identity theft by contacting that government agency.

    Reporting these scams through those channels will not get you very far in the sense that these are not legit businesses they are set scams. They run the same scam with numerous domains. They leave false trails and have their privacy protected by the company that registered their domain name by paying them for private registration.

    Contact Godaddy at [protected] give them all the information you have on the domain names and verify they are registered through godaddy.com by checking the domain on whois.net. For sure creativesearchtraining.com is registered privately through godaddy and right now godaddy is protecting the identity of the owners by hiding behind "privacy". Pressure godaddy to do the right thing and have them cancel the domains and registrations associated with this scam. I've done it with other web space providers and if enough people start contacting godaddy they are not going to be pleased fielding these calls. Privacy should be null and void once fraud is determined and at the very least godaddy can forward the information they have on file for who paid for these domains and registrations to the local authorities. They may have the power to shut down their servers if they provide the space.

    Do NOT assume that because you were told you're getting a refund that you are getting a refund and that further charges are impossible, they can still hurt you and you need to cut them off like a diseased limb yourself. Contact your bank, get names kmake sure they will not honor further requests for money from your accounts or credit cards. Better to cancel it all then clean up the mess later because you are vulnerable until you have proof from the agencies giving these fraudsters your money that they will no longer honor their requests for further payments from your accounts or credit cards.

    In future always verify contact information on any site before making a purchase. If there is no "person" answering their lines then forget it.

    Use a gift card that has a predefined limit attached to it for online purchases. All major credit cards offer them and you never have to provide a real name or address for purchases made with a gift card it is guaranteed for the face value, no more.

    Never give out your true credit card, bank info or social security information or for that matter anything that could be used to perpetrate fraud such as drivers license etc... You shouldn't have to give that information out.

    If you want links etc to the credit cards gift card sites or further information on protecting yourself when making online purchases we will be happy tpo help you out and will never promote our business to you. We are simply a P Owed company that has had to field angry calls from this scams clients because they posted our toll free number in some of their sites in order to hinder people from actually reaching the true owners to cancel any pending orders. We have no affiliation with this fraud but want to see an end put to it.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melee Dec 14, 2009

    Don't get sucked into this scam. I signed up and paid $1.97 for the information and never got a confirmation e-mail telling me that they were going to charge my account or that I only had 3 days to cancel and BAM $129.95 shows up as being deducted from my checking account today. When I called they were not willing to work with me about this nor refund my money. This has caused me to contact my bank, close my account and file a complaint. I thought I was smarter than this but I got suckered BIG time.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wiser-man Dec 16, 2009

    If your account gets charged the $129.95, call your credit card company and say you want to dispute the charges. I called the number on my Visa card, and they forwarded me immediately to their disputes department. When I explained the situation, they removed the charge and offered to block any other charges from this vendor, which I told them to do. They will send a letter of confirmation. I imagine that the vendor could dispute my having the charge removed, and if they do, I will update this post. I hope they realize that they are on thin ice with regards to deceptive advertising. I also filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Phoenix (the current address of this so-called "training company."

    0 Votes
  • De
    dewtdw06 Dec 18, 2009

    I was scammed by this company as well mid-October. On the 3rd day of their trail, I attempted to cancel the account but this company had already debited $129.96 from my checking account and refused to a refund. According to the supervisor, Steven: "We already have our money, so it doesn't really matter to me." I never received any "kit" or emails regarding whatever I paid $.99 for initially.
    The next day I filed chargeback paperwork with my local bank. The charge was reversed & everything was fine until I received a call from my bank... stating the chargeback is being DENIED?! Creative Synergy provided foraged documents stating:
    1) I accessed my acct with them = NOPE, couldn't happened because they failed to send me anything either tangible or via email. Creative Synergy even provided my bank with the IP address where I supposingly accessed this acct, well of course they can, I had access to it when I paid for some "kit" to be shipped.
    2) I was activate for 37 days = NEGATIVE, I cancelled on day 3. Even received a cancellation email from them.
    3) The screen print where I supposingly clicked a box agreeing to their terms & conditions = WRONG! I have the saved email (forwarded from a friend suggesting this) where I put in my credit card info & guess what... no box. They provided false documents to cover their butts.
    4) Creative Synergy states I cancelled at 5:15p EST and their hours are 9a - 5p MST. Therefore, I missed the window to cancel on the 3rd day. SAY WHAT? We use "my time" when it suits you? However, they consider a day an actual day, not 72 hrs. SO wouldn't that mean I have til the end of the 3rd day, as in 11:59p?

    So now, at this point I'm pretty lost as to what I should do. I've filed complaints with the BBB, FTC & consumer affairs. My bank is pushing the blame off on VISA saying they denied it because I entered in my card info - which I'm not denying - what I didn't authorize was this $129.96! Does anyone if the bank authorizes chargebacks or VISA? Can I take any futher steps from here? I did 8 hrs of research so the bank would uphold my behalf. I provided them with a letter including proof of all information. And now I feel scammed plus unprotected from my bank...

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    W. Ouder Dec 22, 2009

    Google Easy Street got me a few days ago. I thought I was paying $1.95 for shipping for some information for my daughter. I did this on a Thursday night. She and I both logged into the that night and looked it over a little. Her computer crashed the next day. I happened to log into my bank account on Sunday, there was a $1 charge on from the night I ordered the "information" for her and a $129.95 charge posted that day. I didn't have a clue what it was since either post didn't show up on my account as what they said the "$1.95" would. I tried to call the phone number it showed on my statement, I got a message saying they were only open Monday-Friday. After several attempts to call on Monday morning and a while on hold, I finally talked to some lady, explaining to her I was only paying $1.95 for shipping and handling for information for my daughter, and that I was on a fixed income, and they had wiped out my bank account. She just said she was sorry, but it was legal and binding. I told her if they weren't going to be there to take calls, it should at least be 3 business days to cancel. They charged my account ON day three. I told her it was a rip off, and we couldn't even get logged into the site, it kept saying invalid user name or password, and I was using the one they sent. I should have checked into it further, but it "looked legitimate", I want to see these people stopped. It's wrong what they are doing to people.
    I just went to the BBB site, I can't believe they've only had 118 complaints. They have a BBB rating of F. People, PLEASE report your complaints to the BBB, FTC and anyone else you can think of. These A-holes need to be stopped

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    W. Ouder Dec 22, 2009

    This is from the BBB website.
    Business Name:
    Income Easy Street
    Creative Search Training
    Creative Synergy Training
    Business Address: 29834 N Cave Creek Rd
    Cave Creek, AZ 85331

    Original Business Start Date: 7/31/2009
    Local Business Start Date: 7/31/2009
    Type of Entity: Limited Liability Company (LLC)
    Phone Number:
    [protected]
    BBB Accreditation: This business is not a BBB Accredited Business
    Type of Business:
    INTERNET MARKETING & ADVERTISING
    WORK-AT-HOME COS.
    Website Address:
    www.googleeasystreet.com
    https://wowclickmoney.com
    http://www.creativesearchtraining.com/

    PLEASE file you complaints
    https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/getstarted.aspx?siteID=113

    0 Votes
  • Al
    A Life Learner Dec 26, 2009

    I was also scammed. I thought I was authorizing $1.95 for mailing fee and the next thing I knew they took $129.95 out of my account WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION. Their personnel were unhelpful. Now I'm out all this money for nothing, and I have the crap of canceling my card. I had difficulty getting through on the phone line too. So GOOGLE, where is our recourse and / or help. And WHY IS THAT SITE STILL UP AND RUNNING?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.