Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Telecommunications Cell C gsm promo
More

Cell C  - gsm promo

A
Author of the complaint
3:07 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I recieved the sms 'you have won 450000 pounds from gsm mobile and asked to claim for the same by sending email to global.[protected]@gmail.com. They are asking for all details about me amd my bank details.
Is this a fake promo?

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Cell C complaints & reviews

Cell C - legal department
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Cell C - Contract cancellation
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Cell C - Disgusting customer service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Cell C - unauthorised charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Cell C - Additional contract
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Cell C - data loss cannot account for 20gb suddenly up
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Cell C - disappearing of airtime
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
38 comments
Add a comment
S
Nov 14, 2018 3:07 pm

I have been billed for data usage 3.9gig on the 19/10/16 at 5:38am.
The secession lasted 40 secs. This is impossible for cellc to provide
the speed of download to download almost 4gig of data in 40sec.

I wish we could have that download speed in south Africa.

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
A
Nov 12, 2018 3:07 pm

On numerous occasions I contacted the tlc number spoke to a guy by the name of Bruce, he kept on promising he will send me the booking forms to date I have not received anything. Today I call back and they tell me the booking is closed? How is it my problem that Bruce did not do what he was supposed to?

Helpful?
0 0

Every Month my account's billing is INCORRECT.
Glocell is just NOT interested in fixing it.
WHY do they get away with it>

Helpful?
0 0
G
Nov 06, 2018 3:07 pm

My account is billed for data and no data was used.
My phon, s data was swiched of all the time and it is imposable to use so much data.
Please advice on this isue.
Gerbrand
Sel nr [protected]
This sim is not in my phone in an efford to stop tis company from steeling more of my mony out of my account

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 31, 2018 3:07 pm

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Can I please have a print out of my Account on a monthly basis.

the only time I get one is I go into your Cresta Branch and ask for one.

My e-mail is :-

[email protected]

to Repeat

[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
H
Oct 22, 2018 3:07 pm

Upgraded a contract with GloCell on number [protected]. Requested on several occasions that the contract should be Top Up and not exceed contract amount.
No assistance or feedback

Contact; W J Strydom [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
P
Oct 21, 2018 3:07 pm

I have paid my account up to date every month. Yet i have a suspended account now! When you dial 0841234 it takes you to cell c cust care and they can't assist. When i dial [protected] it states the number doesnt exist. So how the hell do i reach you. Feel like cancelling contract and moving to cell c that at least have a contact centre!😠

Helpful?
0 0
M
Sep 18, 2018 3:07 pm

I have Enquired About Cancelling My Contract Yet I Haven't Received Any Feedback About My Request.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Sep 10, 2018 3:07 pm

I have been battling to get hold of your business in order to complain of this contract that is located to me.Im not the one who purchase this mobile phone.

my contact information is [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 06, 2018 3:07 pm

Op 25 Oktob2017 het ek "customer service" geskakel en meegedeel my selfoon is gesteel en wil 'n simswap doen. Die dame het my deur die prosedure geneem en my meegedeel dit was suksesvol en dat dit ongeveer 48 sal neem voor my selfoon sal werk.
Dit is nou 5 dae plus verder en nog niks het gebeur nie.

Naaste Glocell van my af is 110km Klerksdorp

Helpful?
0 0
N
Aug 15, 2018 3:07 pm

Hi

Please assist me as I do not get any assistance, my phone is off I cannot receive any calls or sms's or anything and can not send out or call out nothing ... why? This is since saturday...

I phone 084 1234 it tells me to phone 084 140 cell c, they say they cannot assist me... now what must I do?

Very unhappy...

[protected]-Nadia

Helpful?
0 0
W
Jun 10, 2010 3:07 pm

HI DEAR FRIENDS,

IT'S TRUELY SCAM ABOUT ALL YOUR WINNING NOTIFICATIONS,

THIS IS VERY SIMPLE TO TAKE ANY DESIRE SMS GATEWAY NAME AND YOU CAN SEND ANYKIND OF MASSAGES BY COST OF 2 TO 5 PAISA

THEY ARE MAKING FOOL IF U'LL CONTECT THEY DEMAND PROCESS FEEES IN LACS OF RUPEES AND IF YOU GIVE HIM THEN...TATA BYE BYE SEE U...

WELL MY SELF "MUKUND PITHADIYA"

I AM RUNNING BUSINESS IN PAN INDIA

WE ARE MAKING INVESTMENT TRIPLE IN 5 YEARS WITH 100% LEGAL AGREEMENT DOCUMENTATIONS,

WE ARE INDIA'S FASTEST GROWING CORPORATE AGENCY OF RELIANCE LIFE INSURANCE

WE ARE SELLING CHEAPEST RATE DOMESTIC FLIGHT TICKETS WITH GIFT OF FULL PAID HOLIDAY PACKAGE FOR FAMILY & 5 LACS ACCIDENT INSURANCE,

FOR MORE DETAILS KINDLY CHEKCOUT OUR WEBSITE
www.lifecarebiz.com
MAIL:[email protected]
FOLLOW US ON : - FACEBOOK, TWITTER & YOUTUBE BY SEARCH "WE LIFECARE"

WE LIFECARE

MUKUND PITHADIYA

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jun 09, 2010 3:07 pm

Hi,
I have received a sms from TD-Macdonald, is that " You have won 625, 000pounds in Mc-Donalds International Aid Promo".So, I want to know a confermation details about that. Please you will known to me further details.

My contact no : [protected](India, W.B)
Email : [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jun 04, 2010 3:07 pm

I am M.Venkatachalam from Tamilnadu in India and i have received one msg from TD-Mcdonald. That is: CONGRATULATIONS! your mobile number have won 625, 000 pounds in Mc-Donalds International mobile Aid-promo. For claim contact [email protected] Email: [email protected] My cell no: [protected] It is true or fake reply me quickly you will give money. I am waiting for your reply.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jun 04, 2010 3:07 pm

I am rajamurugan from india and i have received one message from TD_mcdonald. That is already you know the remaining details that is true or not.
For claim contact
[email protected] [email protected]
my cell no is [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jun 03, 2010 3:07 pm

i am arulmani from tamilnadu and i have received one msg from TD-Mcdonald. it is: congratulations! your mobile number have won 625, 000 pounds in Mc-Donalds International mobile Aid-promo. For claim contact [email protected] Email: [email protected] my cell no:[protected] it s true or fake reply me quickly you realy give money i am what to do

Helpful?
0 0
B
May 25, 2010 3:07 pm

hello all
Myself is Balwant Singh Sachar, a retired bank employee n belongs to ludhiana. today i received a message in back date i.e, 21-05 from TD- Mcdonalds it is
" CONGRATULATIONS!
Your mobile number have won 6, 25000 Pound in McDonalds International Mobile Aid Promo. For Claim Contact Mac-D @ Email : [email protected]
Please guide & give details of anybody who have won the prize.
Thanking you !

Helpful?
0 0
K
May 21, 2010 3:07 pm

I am kathirvel from india and i have received one message from TD_mcdonald. That is already you know the remaining details that is true or not.
For claim contact
[email protected] [email protected]
my cell no is [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
P
May 21, 2010 3:07 pm

[protected]

Helpful?
0 0
N
May 21, 2010 3:07 pm

I am Nitin Raghav from Ludhiana and I have recieved one massege
from TD-Mcdonald.
It is:
Congratulation NS! Your mobile number is have won
625, 000 Pound in McDonalds International Mobile Aid-
Promo. For Claim Contact
[email protected]
Email: [email protected]
My cell no [protected] India

its true or fake

Helpful?
0 0
R
Jun 23, 2009 3:07 pm

HI TO ALL

I AM CHETAN FROM. I ALSO GOT AN MESSAGE IT A WORLD'S BIGGEST FAKE GAME.

DON'T BE MISGUIDED.

IF YOU WILL PAY THE AMOUNT THEN AFTER THEY WILL CUT ALL THE CONTECTS T YOU.

AND YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO ANY LEGAL ACTIONS.

IF YOU GOT ANY LOCAL AGENT,

I ADVISE YOU TO COMPLAIN IN POLICE
AND TOOK THEM UNDER POLICE INQIURY.

IF THEY ARE CHEATERS DONT FORGIVE THEM AND TRY TO ALL THE WAY TO PUNISH THEM. BY COURT OR POLICE DIPARTMENT.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Feb 12, 2009 3:07 pm

I am Harikrishnan from chennai (INDIA),

I am also winning the gsm promo winning prize 450, 000 pounds,
after all verification taken by GLOBAL CELL NETWORK by Mr.Kelvinsmith
He will send the airway bill copy to me
also my parcel is waiting for customs clearence in DELHI

But he told i will pay the amount (3635 pounds) 230, 000 INR for
customs clearence
after i will receive the parcel at my door step,

Please guide me,
and give the details of anybody receive the prize from GSM PROMO

I will waiting for your helpful reply.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jan 28, 2009 3:07 pm

Hi, i too got the same sms. And without having good consultancy and enquiry i mailed them asking their details. They also replied me to fill the claim, affidavit and payment form which was mailed by them for my each response. is this fake?

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jan 24, 2009 3:07 pm

THIS WEBSITE IS OBSULUTLELY FAKE THIS CREATION OF G S M MOBILE CHEATERS

Helpful?
0 0
A
Dec 18, 2008 3:07 pm

I am ASHOK from INDIA. I recieved a mobile message from GSM MOBILE on 20th oct 2008 at 03:03:57 hours as "Congratulations your mobile number has won you 450000 pounds io this year gsm promo for claim call +[protected], for email [email protected] Next I called that number. The person named "KELWIN SMITH" received my phone and congratulated me and advised to contact mail.
I Contact him through my mail and given all details in claim form, i e adress, I D Proof scanning, bank details, pass book scanning copy also, after he given two options for transfer prize amount, 1, Opening an account in CHASE BANK PLC, LONDON, FOR THAT PURPOSE NEED TO PAY 1950 POUNDS. 2, SENDING 598 POUNDS FOR SENDING ALL DACUMENTS AND APPROVED CHEQUE WITH HARD COVER POLOCY TO MY ADDRESS BY COURRIER SERVISE.

I asked him for 2 nd option and that amount will deduct my prize amount, He replied that is not possible amount will not deducted with out your remitance prize amount is insured. Then i not replied many days after 1 month i contact him to agreed for payment and asked detais of PAYMENT.

He replied me and given his local agent address and PAN N0 FOR MAKING PAYMENT OF 630 POUNDS FOR AFFIDOVIT FEE.

I am not not made payment and asked any previous prize winning person details and his local agent phone no.

He is not agreed to give phone numbers, and sent me desclaimer form london court and asked me to fill it and sign up and return back. I send the same scan copy. After 1 week i asked him by phone about the details. He said "PROMO PROGRAMME IS OVER YOU WILL NOT GET MONEY BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT CLAIMED"

I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO KINDLY ADVICE ME IS THIS ALL CURRECT ARE NOT.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Dec 11, 2008 3:07 pm

Hi,
I got an sms from global cellular that I have won 4, 25, 000 GBP and they need my details. I sent them my bank account number and my address. Later I tried to find on net regarding their presence and authencity. So I went on google and searched for Global network and came across this scam. Is this scam or anything else. I also called that fellow on number given below:-
GLOBAL CELL NETWORKS
MID CITY PLACE A 40 HIGH BOLBORN, LONDON UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: +[protected], faxp: +[protected]
Email: [email protected]

PAYMENT SCHEME FORM

Our Ref: Notification of Transfer/Payment Mode
RE: PRIZE MONEY VALUED AT #4, 25, 000:00GBP
So what should I do now

Helpful?
0 0
M
Nov 26, 2008 3:07 pm

i have received sms that you have won 4, 25000:00 GBP. THEY SENT CLAIM & AFFIDAVIT FORM TO SENT BACK TO GET ADDRESS DETAILS. WHAT SHOULD I DO FURTHER? IF THEY DEMAND BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS, SHOULD I GIVE THEM BANK DETAILS?

THEY HAVE GIVEN BELOW ADDRESS.
MID CITY PALACE A 40 HIGH BOL BORN, LONDON UNITED KINGDOM
TEL-+[protected] FAX NO- +[protected]
EMAIL- [email protected]

CAN YOU CHECK THIS ADDRESS & PHONE NO&FAX NO INFORM US THAT IS THIS RIGHT OR FACK ADDRESS.PLEASE GIVE US FEEBBACK AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANKS
MANISH PATEL

Helpful?
0 0
P
Nov 26, 2008 3:07 pm

Hi,
I got an sms from global cellular that I have won 450, 000 GBP and they need my details. I sent them my bank account number and my address. Later I tried to find on net regarding their presence and authencity. So I went on google and searched for Global network and came across this scam. Is this scam or anything else. I also called that fellow on number given below:-
GLOBAL-CELLNET
U1 & U2 THE LONDON ROAD HARLOW ESSEX UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: +[protected], +[protected]
Email: [email protected]

PAYMENT SCHEME FORM (B6)

Our Ref: Notification of Transfer/Payment Mode
RE: PRIZE MONEY VALUED AT #450, 000:00GBP
So what should I do now

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 25, 2008 3:07 pm

I recieved the sms 'you have won 450000 pounds from gsm mobile and asked to claim for the same by sending email to [email protected] They are asking for all details about me amd my bank details.
Is this a fake promo?

Helpful?
0 0
T
Nov 25, 2008 3:07 pm

hey i just need to know about GCN is this all true and they are askin about my details what to do, and what is this thing is this all fake ? i have replied through e-mail and they are giving me reply and guidance too

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 24, 2008 3:07 pm

i got same sms on my mobile cell, i send a mail to [email protected] and after all formalities i was ask to make a payment which i did pay. unbeleaveable i receive a call from my bank, that huge amount has been deposited in by global cell. am very happy to share my experience

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 24, 2008 3:07 pm

i got a similar mail and i called up the person. when asked for the identity he just asked me to follow the instructions in the mail. but i don't remember the instruction askin for any money. i think if there is any demand for money then we should not take any chance. it is a hoax and no body should respond to such mails.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 24, 2008 3:07 pm

Hi all,
I am Raj. One of my friend anand got the same mail.He sent me phone no. I called the person and told him that I am Rahul Arora (its a fake name).
I told him that I got the massege. he congrulated me and asked me to submit more information.
I asked about authencity and recognition. He gave me website address which is not working. then I told him that IAGR donot provide any licence. he said if you want the go for it or just ignore.
He also said that before getting money, you have to pay 620 GBP.
I think its cheat but i am not sure. Tell me whether you guys have same experience or was that different one?

Helpful?
0 0
G
Nov 24, 2008 3:07 pm

I'm from India. I received a message from GCN LTD UK few hours back to claim 425, 000 gbp on email. They want my full identification.
Now i would like to know whether it is safe to stay in contact with those messages?

Helpful?
0 0
I
Nov 23, 2008 3:07 pm

im from india i received a sms on my mobile to claim 425000 gbp. on email [email protected]
so i claim on that email for money then they want my full address n name birth date means all information. to send money.
so please tell me what to do .its geniune or what? company name is global cell network.please reply soon

Helpful?
0 0
A
Nov 22, 2008 3:07 pm

even i have received such mess from GCN of winning a lottery of 4, 25ooo/= pounds. i have taken advice from hutch, who advices to ignore such sms.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 19, 2008 3:07 pm

I received the same SMS on my mobile too, couple of days back!

Thanks for posting this out here, Amit.

And, thanks for your clear guidance, Mike.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Nov 14, 2008 3:07 pm

Yes this is a fake promo.

Please note: if you recieve anything stating you have won a lottery or sweepstakes in a foriegn country it is a scam to get into your bank account and bleed you dry. Why is this,
1)it is illegal as a US citizen to participate in a foreign lottery.
2) did you sign up for such a contest, if not then it is obviously a fake.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1658 complaints
1127 resolved 531 unresolved

Cell C contacts

(added by reviewer)
135
The Waterfall Campus, Cnr Maxwell Drive, Pretoria Main Road, South Africa
ADVERTISIMENT