The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Fox Run Apartmentrefused keys to apartment

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Dear Sir/Mar
This is Lovert Asanji and Mbong Njweipi. Today April 1st is our move out date from our apartment in Maryland to move in to our new apartment in 1533 elk way Bear Dover DE. it is with frustration that we write to you. On this set date we were refused keys to the apartment. we didn't receive any welcome notice either through an e-mail or mail through the post office stating any conditions to be met before moving in. we called the office two days ago before the move in date to confirm and make rent payment still we were not informed of any conditions to be met. While on my way from Maryland to Delaware with our belongings parked in a U-haul truck, I was called by Mbong to informed me about the shocking news that we can't be handed the keys to the apartment without getting electricity. This is so embarrassing. This is weekend and the electricity companies our closed. we are wandering around in confusion without any sense of direction looking for where to keep our stuff after paying to move in on April 1st.Yet, we can't get access to the apartment. if we knew we will be frustrated in this manner then Fox run would have been the last place for us to ever table our leasing application. I hope the rent will be pro rated to the date the keys will be handed over to us because our hearts bleeds for this kind of inconveniences and how we were being treated. let me also mention here that your representative on this set date is the worse one can ever wish to have met because her manner of communication and approach is very rude for a customer service representative. we wish we never get to cross her path.
Thanks.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Morgan Properties's response · May 01, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I apologize for the issue with the electricity and late move in into your home. We have updated your account to show that your official move in started the day you were handed your keys. You will not be charged for the days you were not able to get into your new home.

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.