Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Energy and Power Florida Power & Light [FPL] High bill complaint acct 56596-81331
Florida Power & Light [FPL]

Florida Power & Light [FPL] review: High bill complaint acct 56596-81331

R
Author of the review
2:42 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

In my office complex located at 100 Waler Way, St. Augustine, FL 32086 we had Burney's Septic come out to pump the drainfield on September 13, 2023. I am not sure if it's coincidental, but right after that pumping, the electric usage jumped 2.5 times what it had normally been for years. It continues to be consumed at that high rate.

Nov 2023, kWh Usage = 527; Nov 2022, kWh Usage = 198
Oct 2023, kWh Usage = 515; Oct 2022, kWh Usage = 206
Sep 2023, kWh Usage = 230; Sep 2022, kWh Usage = 178
Aug 2023, kWh Usage = 165; Aug 2022, kWh Usage = 159
July 2023, kWh Usage = 165; July 2022, kWh Usage = 162

Historically, the monthly invoice has averaged $38; it is currently averaging $86.50.
I called FPL but they said there was no program or dept. like a "high-bill dept." any longer.
Does FPL have anyone or a dept. I can contact to have them come out to see where the high usage is originating from.
The FPL representative I spoke to on October 30, 2023 said, "Maybe your lights are on." I told him they are not on, it is 2 PM in the afternoon, and I am sitting in my office and there are no outside lights on.
The specific meter with the high usage is a house meter that supports outside lights and the pumps to two septic pump stations, none of which seem to be on.
My phone number [protected]
My email address: [protected]@gmail.com

Desired outcome: I would like an FPL representative to come test the meter and any other area he/she could determine as to what is consuming 2.5 times the kWh used prior to September 2023.

0 comments
Add a comment