Menu
Enterprise Rent-A-Car Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
complaints

Enterprise Rent-A-Car
complaints

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Complaints Summary

721 Resolved
199 Unresolved
Our verdict: You can expect a very good level of service from Enterprise Rent-A-Car. To navigate their system effectively, thoroughly understand their service scope. Check online forums and review sites for others' experiences. When contacting customer service, clear and concise communication can help resolve your issues faster.
File a complaint
Write a review
Claimed
Enterprise Rent-A-Car has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Enterprise Rent-A-Car. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share

Enterprise Rent-A-Car complaints 920

Sort by:

Newest Enterprise Rent-A-Car complaints

ComplaintsBoard
T
7:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I had a rental reserved through my insurance, USAA, under Ober, Tina. This is for an accident where someone else hit my car and caused damage. I am not liable for any expenses USAA is my insurance company, and they are paying for the rental because the offending party's insurance company refused to pay. The damage to my car has caused an issue with the...

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
ComplaintsBoard
R
1:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Rental billing

Let’s just say I been through enough, with the tragic of being impacted of a tornado and some. On April 3rd, 2023 @9:44am I picked up my rental from Enterprise from Rodney Paraham in Little Rock, AR due to my car having to go to the shop for weather repairs. Now, I’ve paid my portion of my rental upfront and my insurance had to pay there part. On April 15th around 6:50, I encountered another incident from a storm which caused the rental I had flooded so there I was stuck in the middle of the highway while other cars proceeded around me through the water, one of the drains was starting to fill up the more I set there and the rental I had didn’t start. I’ve contacted the police department which whom never showed then I contacted a tow truck company just after contacting enterprise 1800number. Now, the phone lines for the original location where I picked up my rental from wasn’t working due to the weather conditions of the Tornado incident that had happen. Enterprise insisted that I get the car towed back to my temporary living resident and to see if the car just needed to sit to let the water dry out before seeing if the vehicle will start. Nothing happen the next day so I contacted them and they sent someone out to pick it up on Sunday, April 16, 2023, that morning as my rental should’ve been returned on April 15th. Okay, cool I understood that I was going to be charge for an additional day. Finally, I received a bill in the mail showing the date in date and time for May 09, 2023 @11:23. That’s 23 days after the truck was no longer in my possession. I move to Houston TX on April 29th with only what I could fit in my car after I got my car from the shop. I was already doing horrible bad after being scammed for a place I was trying to get, from the tornado issue and then there was the overcharged to my account totaling $1,409.96 with a supposedly amount due balance of $112.96. So, now I contacted enterprise in regards to this matter. They wanted proof that the rental was turned in on that day. So, then I uploaded a message from enterprise towing when they had the rental picked up and messages between my roommate asking if I was going to get another rental and I told him no because I’ll be now paying too much out of pocket. I went without my own car for two weeks which cause more frustration with getting back and forth to work until I departed to Houston. Enterprise assured me that the bill was correct even after the proof that I didn’t have the vehicle that long. I don’t know what to do at this point but I’m not letting this slip through the cracks until someone speak to me about this matter. I’m already struggling with PTSD just being home when the tornado struck thinking I was going to die and now this is just more stress to increase my mental state.

Desired outcome: Please respond and refund, I’ve called today and I had to leaving a voicemail.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:29 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Car rental - loss of time and additional expenses

Below, the sequence of events of the entire car rental experience on July 4, 2023:

12:05hrs – Arrived at the Enterprise car rental office at Marseille, St. Charles station 25mins ahead of my booking at

12:30hrs. Not only was I informed that they did not have the car of my choice, but they did not have a car that has an auto transmission. I would have to wait until after 14:00hrs to get that car with auto transmission. Yet, this reservation was made 3 months ago. We were on a tight schedule and had no choice but to accept a car with a manual transmission that could only accommodate part of our luggage. One of our bags had to go in the back seat with the rest of my family. I pointed out that my original reservation had no drop-off fee. And yet in this contract, I was promptly charged for it. The agent then said to highlight this when I drop off the car at the end of the rental and they will take care of it.

The car was not cleaned and looked like it was just returned and the gas tank was almost empty (which the representative failed to highlight to me after the vehicle walkthru’). I noticed that 10mins into our journey and had to look for a gas station for a top up in an unfamiliar city that added another 30mins into our schedule.

13:10hrs. Got a flat tire (front right) on the outskirts of Marseille. Removed our backs from the trunk to discover that there was no spare tire.

13:28hrs. Called Enterprise 24hr assistance service and was told to wait for a mechanic that would arrive within 30-45mins.

14:20hrs. Almost an hour, despite several calls in-between and speaking to only a couple of agents on the line that were proficient in English, the mechanic/assistance did not arrive.

14:45hrs. Tow truck arrives, was instructed to call Enterprise 24hr assistance service again to confirm that the rental car needed to be towed to the nearest Enterprise approved garage for assessment & tire replacement.

15:05hrs. Arrived at the garage and was told by Enterprise that the garage did not have the specific tire that Enterprise required and thus the car could not be repaired and we could not continue our journey. We were then told to wait for a pick up that would arrive within 30mins to transport us to the nearest Enterprise car rental office.

16:15hrs. Despite a couple of calls in-between and no pick up arrived after an hour, was told that there was difficulty in locating a suitable replacement car and was told to wait further at the garage. Made the decision then to call Uber for 2 cars to transport my family and luggage back to Enterprise car rental office at Marseille, St. Charles.

16:40hrs. The manager at the office claimed that they were just only informed of our situation. He could only offer another manual transmission car (it was dirty, lots of scratches and had just been returned) even though there was a cleaned car in the parked lot that had an automatic transmission (that he claimed was newly arrived and not registered in their system yet). My son, the additional driver was not so proficient with manual transmission ended up not driving the car for most of the rental.

17:05hrs. After more paperwork, we were finally underway. It was a horrible start to our road trip and it impacted our appointments in our next destination, St. Maxime.

At the end of the rental, the agent at the drop-off said that the Marseille office should have taken care of the drop-off charge there & then and there was nothing she could do at that point. A lot of time was wasted in the miscommunication on the part of Enterprise internally as well as with the customer.

Desired outcome: Am seeking a refund of the drop-off charge and compensation for the emotional distress, loss of time and the additional expenses to arrange for my own Uber pick up.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
8:11 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Upgrade to bigger vehicle that never happened.

Afternoon,  

I rented a vehicle from your company at the Parker, CO office on Friday, 07/21/2023 on Rental #XS2SQQ.  My car had severe hail damage and was considered totaled by USAA and was picked up on 07/19/2023.  So, I had a friend take me to the Parker CO office to pick up the rental and I got a Toyota Corolla LE.  Well I am a Disabled Veteran and use a cane for mobility.  Unfortunately, the vehicle is too low to the ground and the doors are too small for me to get in and out from and keep hitting my head getting in and out of the vehicle. The tech that inspected the vehicle offered to give me a better vehicle and was to call me back today around 4:30 PM but did not. I attempted to call several times (11) and no answer and went to voicemail that was not setup yet. I know that this office has been really busy with all of the hail claims and such, but not getting a call and not being able to call anyone, is in my book unprofessional.  I have rented vehicles from your company for years and was really happy with the quality of vehicles and service.  But I am having a hard time with this vehicle, it rides and drives nice and all, but accessibility is a different story. I need to speak with the office manager or higher to resolve this issue.  I did not know that I could make arrangements for mobility, but I am not in need of a wheelchair access vehicle. If I do not hear from anyone before noon tomorrow I will take the vehicle back and return it.  I will have to find another means of a vehicle until I can buy another vehicle. If someone could point me in the right direction, I would appreciate that.  Thank you for your time.

Desired outcome: I would like a response and to return the vehicle for a better access vehicle. Unable to contact anyone at the office and no voicemail box was set up.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
7:26 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car False damage claim

Rental Car was picked up on Thursday, June 29, 2023 at 11:07am

Returned Thursday, July 6, 2023 at 11:04am

Upon return the car was inspected for damage by 2 agents and myself and myself. There was no damage present and my final receipt was completed and emailed to me at 11:08am.

At 1:27pm I received a phone call from Dillan to tell me that he had now found hail damage and I would be liable for $,5000 - $12,000. At no point during this phone call did I acknowledge the presence of damage as there was no damage on the car when I returned it 2.5 hours prior.

At 1:31pm I received an email with an attached Loss Damage Report that dated July 6, 2023 at 1:30pm

Date/Time of Incident was noted as July 6, 2023 at 12:00am when, according to multiple sources of weather data, there was no hail near my home where the car was parked.

“Facts of Loss” claimed that “Customer returned car with hail damage.”

Again, no damage had been observed at the time the car was returned and inspected for damage.

The report goes on to say that “Customer is aware of damage.”

This is a false statement. I had received a call claiming hail damage but I did not observe any such damage nor did 2 separate Enterprise employees. I was with them during the inspection and it was stated that there was no damage. I was then given my total charges for the rental period, my credit card was charged for that amount and I was told my receipt would be emailed.

The “Loss Location” was recorded as occurring at the address: 1205 Lakewood, Lakewood CO, USA

This was not an address familiar to me. I looked up the address and found a 1205 Lakewood Village Dr, a 1205 Lakewood Heights and a street called Lakewood Place but the addresses on that street did not include 1205.

All three of these locations, however, were 1 – 1.5 miles from the Enterprise location that I had rented from and I have never been to any of these locations.

Finally, under “Acknowledgment of Vehicle Condition” there is a line for a signature. It states: “Signature below only constitutes acknowledgement of above noted condition at the time of the rental vehicle was collected and does not necessarily imply an acceptance of responsibility.”

This statement is false. At the time the rental vehicle was collected I had acknowledged that there was no damage. Therefore, I could not have acknowledged any condition other than that which was observed and stated by the agent that there was no damage to the car upon inspection at time of return.

In addition, this claim was made 2.5 hours after the car was returned and inspected and I had no knowledge of what happened in that window of time. Again making it impossible for me to have signed this form.

On the signature line, however, there was a scribbled line suggesting that I had signed a form that I had not seen prior to it being emailed to me with marks already present on the signature line.

The mark made on the signature line was not my signature. Not only had I never seen the form and therefore could not have signed it but it also had no resemblance to my signature which could be found in multiple places on the rental agreement.

Upon reading the report and finding multiple statements that were unequivocally false combined with the fact that it was not my signature on the form (if my signature is faked on this form, where else might my signature be forged?) I called the Enterprise office to find out if there had been some kind of error.

At 1:51 I placed the call to the Enterprise office to find out more information. I was informed by the agent that my account had been closed out and could no longer be accessed.

In summary, based entirely on information provided by Enterprise:

- At 11:04am The car I rented was returned and upon inspection no damage was found

- At 1:27pm, 2 hours and 23 minutes after the car was returned and found to be free of damage,

- At 1:31pm I received an email with an attached Loss Damage Report that cv

I received a phone call stating that there was damage found.

A car that had no damage on it at 11:00am, at 1:30pm a damage report was written for the car that was returned 2.5 hours earlier without damage.

Hail Damage – The Damage Report stated “Hail Damage” was the type of damage being claimed. It then lists the date and time of incident and the location of incident.

Date: July 6, 2023

Time: 12:00am.

Location: 1205 Lakewood, Lakewood, CO. USA

At midnight on July 6, 2023 I was at home, asleep and the rental car was parked in front of my house where there was no hail at all. The location they listed as time and location was not a complete address so I looked up any roads that had a street called Lakewood and had a 1205. I found 2 possibilities and each of them were unknown in an area that I have not been and have no reason to be, especially at midnight.

Desired outcome: I would like Enterprise to drop the case so that I am not held responsible for the cost of repairing the car

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
4:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Damage not caused by me

I rented one of your cars on July 11th at your Wesley Chapel lot. I did the walk around with a young man “Hunter” who was taking pictures of the scratches and such. I pointed out a few things to him and one was a chip out of the right rear lense that is slightly under the bumper. He said that they don’t worry about things that are around the bumper and I believed that he took a picture of it. Today I returned the car and there was another gentleman there I do not have his name who did the return walk around. He went inside came back and told me that my insurance deductible would have to be paid because of the chip in the light and pointed at the lense. I told him that Hunter was aware of it and I was not going to be held responsible. We got Hunter and he suddenly didn’t remember it and when I asked to see the pictures he didn’t take it. I was very upset and Terrance who said he was the assistant manager came and took and picture went inside and told me not to worry that your company was going to cover it. I just needed to show proof of insurance. Otherwise I would be responsible for it. I had him tell the same thing to my husband which he did and I asked him for a copy of the paperwork and if he would note what he said. He said that at 12 I would have everything. Queen gave me his cell and email address and I text twice asking about it. I even asked if he could look at the tape from where we were looking at the car and he would see not only did I point out the issue but Hunter took pictures which he said he didn’t. I am very concerned now because I reached out to Terrance again and he is not at work. Said he sent the paperwork over to who he needed and he didn’t collect a deductible. I don’t know what that meant. I asked him to send me a copy and if he had looked at the tapes from the camera and he said he’s not in the office now. I am feeling very uncomfortable with the entire situation and concerned I am going to be needing legal assistance because it does not appear that what he told me and my husband today was factual and he never reviewed the tapes or sent me the paperwork I requested. I would not recommend using the Wesley Chapel Fl Enterprise. They are scammers and have poor business practices.

Desired outcome: I would like this to taken care of as the Mgr Terrance said. He said that he (the company) would pay for the lense. I would like the company to stand by his word.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
12:54 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

then they said i was going to get upgrade for same price but it doubled plus i was supposed to fill out a special form for some reason and deposit was over the phone quoted to me i believe because i had a cane but there were older white men walking around walked worse than me, they left with cars. how could i reserve a compact car and none availble when i...

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
ComplaintsBoard
J
3:36 am EDT

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Rental vehicle

I had booked a reservation with Enterprise at El Paso International Airport. my flight left Denver at 11pm due to a delay cause of weather. I called enterprise 3 times through the day on 7/21 to make sure someone will be there to pick up a vehicle. They all told me the same thing that “someone will be there two hours after their posted closing time to accommodate for delays”. We landed at 12:15am walked to the garage, and nobody was there. I called and they said there was nothing that they couldnt do anymore, I asked for assistance with Uber because I live an hour and 30 mins away from El Paso international airport. They said no and there was no supervisor to help me with my situation to call back in the morning when they open. They left me and my toddler stranded with no way to get home. I had to pay $125 for and Uber just to get us home

Desired outcome: To be reimbursed for my inconvenience, and for this not to happen to anyone again.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:37 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Discrimination/accounts profile unresolved

Upon arriving to pickup my vehicle with my corporate account, I was made aware of an issue that was only at the hands of the previous associates at the branch. The manager accused me of fraud and made it clear he is not comfortable renting to me and even referred me to Hertz. Problem still not solved as no one is helping. I have called multiple numbers.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
4:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Damage assessment for damage that did not occur when we had vehicle

The details of our recent experience in a rental at your location at 4298 Kipling Street in Wheat Ridge, CO.

My wife recently was involved in an accident (not at fault) where her car sustained significant damage. We were directed to enterprise for a rental while her car was being repaired as they are who Liberty Mutual Insurance companies use for car rentals.

Fast froward a few weeks. We received notice from Enterprise on May 25th that the insurer of the at fault driver was only going to pay for the rental through that day even though her car was not yet done. She said she would reach out to our insurer to see if they would pick it up. Shortly after that she got a call that her car was ready except for a couple of trim pieces that she could get installed when they come in. My wife called Enterprise and spoke to an agent and said she would drop the car off and get her car back. The employee told her that she could just leave the car at Caliber Collision Center, and it would no longer be her responsibility. My wife did as she was told and left the car at Caliber on May 25th.

A week later she got a call from Enterprise saying that there was hail damage to the car that she was responsible for. During the call my wife made it clear that the car was not damaged by hail while in our possession. The one time at work she thought it might hail, she moved it to a covered location so it would be protected. That hail did not occur. At home, the car was in the garage when not in use for the entirety of the rental. All other times it was in close proximity to my wife.

When we received notification of the claim, the employyee stated in his report that my wife said the damage occurred at work, which she did not. The date of the incident is reported as June 1. This leads me to believe the car was not picked up for 6 days after she dropped it off. My wife attempted to reach Enterpise because she had concerns about his report, but there was no response.

She then contacted the Damage Recovery unit referenced in the letter, which was in itself a fiasco. After a long hold, they transferred her to customer care where she held for 10 minutes and was disconnected. She called again, again was put on hold and transferred and put on hold again and finally connected. She explained the situation and the representative said they would do an investigation and get back to us in 2 weeks.

We received the attached resolution in form of a billing on Thursday of last week. All it states is:

‘Our review indicates that you are responsible for the damages to our vehicle.

Enclosed please find documentation to support our claim. Please review this information and remit payment in full to the address above. Please include our claim number on your payment. If you prefer you may also pay the amount due using a debit card, credit card or directly from your bank account…’

The enclosed documentation supporting the claim is an itemized bill and photos.

I have no doubt that the vehicle was damaged, but seeing the damage in the photos I can tell you with absolute certainty that the documented damage did not occur when the car was in our custody. It is unfortunate that we didn’t return the car to the rental office as this would never have occurred.

What I do know is that when we returned the car on May 25th, the only damage was a scratch on the hood which was documented when we got the car. What may have occurred between the 25th and June 1st is any one’s guess, but if you are going to have an arrangement where the car is left in the care of a third party, you should have someone at that third party review the car’s condition at check in.

Desired outcome: Repeal the billing of the damages.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
11:52 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

As an owner of a construction business, if one our trucks goes down and needs to be serviced. We reach out to Enterprise and rent a car or truck anywhere from a week to three months. All of our invoices reflect the same price at $550 a week. About five months ago I was overcharged by $2500 for a rental we had I reached out voice my concerns they said they...

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Refused to exchange a vehicle

I rented a vehicle on July 13, 2023 from the branch in Greenbrook, NJ. The only reason I rented this vehicle is because my vehicle was being serviced. So I accepted the vehicle and proceeded to my place of work. Once I began driving on the highway there was an annoying sound coming from the muffler. I immediately called the Greenbrook branch and asked if I could exchange this vehicle at a different branch? The young lady stated that I would be able to change this vehicle at any branch. Now, I proceeded to the Washington street branch in Newark, NJ. At this branch they assisted me with a Chevy Malibu. The vehicle was to my liking.

However, Friday morning I had an emergency situation and had to drive to North Carolina because my step mother died. Once I arrived without any issues, I parked the vehicle. The next morning I tried to start the vehicle and nothing happened but a continuous ticking noise. I called roadside assistance and the tow truck driver jumped the vehicle. He instructed me to change the vehicle immediately. I drove to the nearest location which was 5401 Hillsborough St. in Raleigh, NC. The agent explained to me that he doesn't have any vehicle available at this time. The better location would the RDU airport. So once I arrived there, I met with one of the manager's Ben. He stated that he had no vehicles avilable to give me. He turned the vehicle on and off and stated the problem should be resolved. He never gave me a replacement. Fast forward to July 18th, I went to the supermarket and once | returned to the vehicle again and it wouldn't start. Someone in the parking lot gave me another jump and I proceed back home. The enterprise agent is sending me a tow for the Chevy Malibu. I am just trying to obtain a new vehicle so I can return to Jersey. Also the roadside assist guy Dale hung up on me and the staff was just rude. I was not a priority in the situation.

Desired outcome: I just want to receive a new vehicle and a refund for the total price. This was very unacceptable and exhausting in 96 degree weather. I will be responding to the location of Hillsborough St in the am to try and obtain a vehicle.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
7:18 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Enterprise charging me cleaning fee ridiculous!!!

So I rented a car from Enterprise in Worcester Massachusetts for one day from July 25 at 10am to July 16 10am. I had points to pay for the rental aside from the insurance and deposit of 300$ (even though I used a credit card) Now in full disclosure I do smoke cigarettes. But I do not smoke in my home and never in a rental car. I'm a single mom of four daughters and I don't have money like that. So I have rented quite a few times from this Enterprise and never once have I been charged smoking cleaning fee with that being said I'm sure he smelled smoke on me when I went to rent the car and he looked at me and said you know if you smoke in the car it's a $250 cleaning fee I said I know I drove two of my daughters and my one year old granddaughter to an amusement park that's why I rented the car so I most certainly did not smoke in it not only that every time I return a rental car I vacuum I wipe everything down I spray the seats with febreze I send it back better than the way I got it every single time and like I said never has this happen to me before and I've been smoking for 25 years also it's really funny how the first time ever that I used points to pay for my rental I get hit with a fee and I returned it after hours and got hit with a fee there's something real shady going on here I already took it up with my credit card company I'm not dealing with this.would like my money back. I would never jeopardize $300 of my hard-earned money to smoke a cigarette while driving.I don't even smoke in my home so...Also I'd like to see the proof that I smoked I dropped it off after hours all of a sudden the next morning they're calling me telling me they're charging me that fee that's not okay and apparently they sent it off to be cleaned without even showing it to me or anything.

Desired outcome: MONEY BACK

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Update by Dina G
Jul 18, 2023 7:19 am EDT

Sorry that was a typo it was July 15 to 16

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
10:21 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On January 27, 2023, I rented a vehicle and paid a $500 deposit. For some reason it was never returned to card. After speaking with several associates, they gave me the number to the corporate office, but no one ever picks up or has returned my call. The associate I spoke with online stated that the money (375.30) was returned to me on 2-17 but when I...

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
ComplaintsBoard
J
11:07 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Enterprise Rent-A-Car has left an official reply on this complaint.

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Not really a complaint

I have been with Enterprise for years now. I just thought to help with cost and sponsorship is to sign an agreement with only Ford. I'm just a customer but, they can sponsor you through the dealership and maybe cut cost as of percentage in only using Ford vehicle's. See I love Ford vehicles and I love Enterprise. I thought maybe best of both worlds. What do you think...

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
8:08 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Enterprise Rent-A-Car has left an official reply on this complaint.

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Damage complaint not resolved

I rented a car in April 2023. I was driving on a road in South Carolina and ran over a huge pot hole which caused a flat tire. I returned the vehicle and later was contacted from the damage recovery unit. Kaniya Gray was the representative. I contacted the dept. of transportation in South Carolina and they said they would cover the claim. I sent Kaniya the picture of the pot hole, the road and state it was on, the website to file with the state, the date it was, the phone number and the info needed to file. I had also told her I would be glad to file the claim myself nut needed a copy of the vehicle registration. I sent this info to her 4 times. I asked her for a print out of the charges and asked her to follow up with me on the progress of the claim. I never got a call from her to fix this claim. I only got a letter demanding payment or she would send me to collections. I have been trying to resolve this matter and have done everything I can but she will not help me even a little. I know this could have been resolved very fast and easy if she would have helped just a little bit. What can I do know. [protected]@yahoo.com Thank you ! claim [protected]

Desired outcome: Please help me resolve this issue that would be easily resolved if I could get someone to help. Thank you !

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car and 1 comment
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
J
J
Jules2282
, US
Aug 02, 2023 7:21 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This matter was not resolved. As a matter of fact I have been trying to resolve this matter by making another 7 calls to the resolution team since this complaint was made. I was sent a letter threatening me that I was going to be sent to collections. I called and talked to a representative and was told I would be taken out of collections since the claim was made to the Dept. of transportation in South Carolina. I was also notified by an agent asking for pictures of the pot hole because the SCDOT requested it to pay the claim. I sent the pictures to them again for the 11th time. It is currently being processed with the SCDOT. So that means the claim would be paid by them. So what happened now? Of course I ecieved a collection letter even after I was assured It was taken out of collections. So they want me to pay them and then have the SCDOT pay them as well. This is the worst run department I have ever encountered. These people will tell you one thing and do another. They have zero care or concern about their clients.

ComplaintsBoard
V
3:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Enterprise Rent-A-Car has left an official reply on this complaint.

Enterprise Rent-A-Car False damage claim

Firstly, that is not my fault. Before I arrived at the location to pick up my rental car, I saw that the rear bumper had some damage done to it. I asked the employee at that time that there is a damaged on the bumper; but he told me and I quote "do not worry because it is fine because he had already taken the necessary pictures and have uploaded it into the system for management". Because I trusted him, I just took my car and drove off.

When the time came for me to return my vehicle, I dropped it off at the location; the employee inspected the vehicle and told me that I was good to go. I gave him his car keys then went my way.

Fast forward to now, I just received a mail stating that I have to make a payment of $2800 approximately because I have caused damages to the rental car I took. I do not know why they sent me this huge bill because the employee at that time verified that everything was good before I left so why is it that now I have to pay for that amount if your representative told me that I am good to go. So it is either your employee is incompetent or you are running a rental scam business. This makes no sense

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car and 2 comments
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
V
V
Vijay batra 1980
, US
Jul 16, 2023 9:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Check ur email

V
V
Vijay batra 1980
, US
Jul 16, 2023 9:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I already send email to 4 times and share all details.unfortunately you didn’t call me or respond me

ComplaintsBoard
S
4:24 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Enterprise Rent-A-Car has left an official reply on this complaint.

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Billing Issue

On 7/5/23 I reached out to customer service regarding my rental agreement. The agreement was for $55.31 but I was charged $114.06 because of a roadside assistance call . When I spoke with a representative, I share with her that the roadside chargers were unfair because the car automatically locked on its own when the keys were in the front seat. After doing some research on the Toyota sedan, I found several articles saying that this was a problem with this model car. As of today (7/11/23) I have not heard back from Enterprise and the online system for filing a complaint is not working properly. My next move will be filing a complaint with my bank to have the charges removed.

Desired outcome: That the company will remove the charges because the incident was not because of human error.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
1:58 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Enterprise Rent-A-Car has left an official reply on this complaint.

Enterprise Rent-A-Car Failure of communication

I booked a vehicle and got a confirmation email, my time was at 9.00 am 17 june, when I went there I was told that they didn’t have any available vehicle. and talked to the care. and they told me the district manager would contact with me. It’s been a month and no one contacted or apologizes from the district manager. I had an appointment that day. This is really really unprofessional and frustrating from Enterprise.

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
9:49 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Enterprise Rent-A-Car has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This is concerning the store at 612 W Loop 289 Suite 600 in Lubbock, Texas. WORK ENTERPRISE EVER! I had a reservation scheduled for today. They refused to pick me up. I called a lot, and I was never able to talk to anyone in the store. I work for a call center, so I can't answer personal calls. Plus if I don't know who's calling me, I don't answer. So they...

Read full review of Enterprise Rent-A-Car
How to file a complaint about Enterprise Rent-A-Car?

1. Log in or create an account: Ensure you are logged in to your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you do not have an account, please register by providing the necessary details to create one.

2. Navigating to the complaint form: Locate the 'File a Complaint' button situated at the top right corner of the website and click on it to access the complaint form.

3. Writing the title: Craft a concise title for your complaint that encapsulates the core issue you experienced with Enterprise Rent-A-Car. This title should be clear and to the point.

4. Detailing the experience: In the complaint description, thoroughly explain your experience. Include key areas such as the condition of the rental vehicle, customer service, billing issues, or any discrepancies in the rental agreement. Provide details about the rental location, dates, and any specific employees involved. Mention any transactions, including reservation numbers, rental agreements, or receipts. Clearly describe the nature of the problem, the steps you took to resolve it, and the response received from Enterprise Rent-A-Car. Detail how this issue has personally affected you, such as causing undue stress or financial loss.

5. Attaching supporting documents: Attach any relevant documents that support your complaint, such as photos, emails, or receipts. Be cautious not to include sensitive personal information that could compromise your privacy.

6. Filing optional fields: Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to indicate any financial losses incurred as a result of the issue. In the 'Desired Outcome' field, describe what resolution you are seeking from Enterprise Rent-A-Car, whether it be a refund, an apology, or another form of compensation.

7. Review before submission: Carefully review your complaint or review to ensure that it is clear, accurate, and complete. Check for any spelling or grammatical errors that could detract from the credibility of your complaint.

8. Submission process: Once you are satisfied with your complaint, click the 'Submit' button to officially file your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com.

9. Post-Submission Actions: After submitting your complaint, monitor your account for any responses or updates. ComplaintsBoard.com may notify you of any replies from Enterprise Rent-A-Car or other users who may offer advice or share similar experiences.

Overview of Enterprise Rent-A-Car customer experience

Enterprise Rent-A-Car has been receiving a lot of negative feedback from consumers lately. Customers have complained about poor customer service, hidden fees, and unclean vehicles. Many have also reported issues with the billing process, with some claiming to have been overcharged. Additionally, some customers have expressed frustration with the company's policies regarding damage to rental cars. Overall, these complaints suggest that Enterprise Rent-A-Car may not be the best choice for those in need of a rental car.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Enterprise Rent-A-Car contacts

Phone numbers

+1 (855) 266-9289 +1 (877) 416-0000 More phone numbers

Website

www.enterprise.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.