Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Vehicle Rental and Leasing EconomyBookings.com Insurance claim money not transferred
EconomyBookings.com

EconomyBookings.com review: Insurance claim money not transferred 3

N
Author of the review
12:24 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I booked a car in Basel (Alamo) through economybookings in June 2023. Alamo sent me an insurance claim in Sep 2023. I filed a full coverage claim with economybookings.com in Sep 2023. In December, economybookings accepted my claim to the extent of EUR 1700 and asked for my bank details, which I sent to them on Dec 12, 2023. However, after I followed up several times, on Jan 17, 2024 economybooking informed me that the transfer on Dec 12 failed and they need me to send details again. According to my analysis of the failure message they sent me, they had picked up wrong details for the transfer. I resent the 'correct' details (after removing the unwanted details) again on Jan 17, 2024. Since then I have sent 4-5 emails and called their swiss sales office several times reminding them to transfer the approved claim amount. But to no avail. None of my emails have been responded. There is no news of the transfer.

Rgds,

Nitin Chittal

[protected]@yahoo.com

Booking ref no: B17959682

Claimed loss: EUR 1700

Desired outcome: I would appreciate if the approved claim amount of EUR 1700 is transferred to my account in India details for the SWIFT already sent.

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified EconomyBookings.com representatives only. If you are affiliated with EconomyBookings.com, please claim your business to access these details.

Jun 28, 2024 7:08 am EDT
EconomyBookings.com customer support contacts
Address

616 Corporate Way, Suite 2-3973, Valley Cottage, NY, 10989, US

File a complaint Write a review
Dear Nitin,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the frustration you've experienced.

Our Full Coverage team has already contacted you to address your concerns and assist with your case.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to our Full Coverage team directly.

Best regards,

EconomyBookings.com
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

More EconomyBookings.com reviews & complaints

EconomyBookings.com - Terrible service 39
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
EconomyBookings.com - Big big big trap 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
EconomyBookings.com - Car rental. No refund.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
EconomyBookings.com - Rental car at EconomyBookings.com
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
3 comments
Add a comment
P
P
P. Mach
Jun 27, 2024 3:56 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Nitin, you're being ignored. It's time to escalate this. Get on social media, tag them, and expose their incompetence. If that doesn't work, go straight to legal action. Don’t let them string you along any longer. Demand what’s yours and make enough noise until they have no choice but to pay up.

N
N
Nitin Chittal
US
Jul 04, 2024 1:16 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of P. Mach

Dear Mach,

I think its time to escalate and take legal action. I am residing in India and am not too conversant with the laws out there. In addition to the claim amount, could I also claim legal expenses and compensation for mental and emotional distress as my money is due for over 6 months and there is practically no responses on my mails from them. Any help would be appreciated. My email id is nitin71@yahoo.com

Rgds,

Nitin

N
N
Nitin Chittal
US
Jul 04, 2024 1:19 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Bookinggroup.com,

Mr Aleksandr from bookinggroup.com sent me an apology mail on Friday after I put my complaint above. He wrote that he has forwarded my mail to his finance department. I sent him a follow up mail on Tuesday as I did not hear from his finance department asking him by when the claim will be settled. Again there is complete silence. NO ONE HAS BOTHERED TO RESPOND. Is any one hearing?

Nitin

  1. EconomyBookings.com Contacts

  2. EconomyBookings.com phone numbers
    +1 (202) 800-9938
    +1 (202) 800-9938
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +1 (202) 800-9938 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +1 (202) 800-9938 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +1 (202) 800-9938 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +1 (202) 800-9938 phone number
    United States
    +1 (613) 701-0911
    +1 (613) 701-0911
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +1 (613) 701-0911 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +1 (613) 701-0911 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +1 (613) 701-0911 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +1 (613) 701-0911 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Canada
    +44 203 478 5239
    +44 203 478 5239
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +44 203 478 5239 phone number 3 3 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +44 203 478 5239 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +44 203 478 5239 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +44 203 478 5239 phone number
    20%
    Confidence score
    United Kingdom
    +61 280 733 414
    +61 280 733 414
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +61 280 733 414 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +61 280 733 414 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +61 280 733 414 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +61 280 733 414 phone number
    33%
    Confidence score
    Australia
    +32 25 884 911
    +32 25 884 911
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +32 25 884 911 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +32 25 884 911 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +32 25 884 911 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +32 25 884 911 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Belgium
    +49 800 180 4008
    +49 800 180 4008
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +49 800 180 4008 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +49 800 180 4008 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +49 800 180 4008 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +49 800 180 4008 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Germany
    +972 37 219 636
    +972 37 219 636
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +972 37 219 636 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +972 37 219 636 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +972 37 219 636 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +972 37 219 636 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Israel
    +371 66 010 858
    +371 66 010 858
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +371 66 010 858 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +371 66 010 858 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +371 66 010 858 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +371 66 010 858 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Latvia
    +31 158 080 112
    +31 158 080 112
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +31 158 080 112 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +31 158 080 112 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +31 158 080 112 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +31 158 080 112 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Netherlands
    +48 222 120 618
    +48 222 120 618
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +48 222 120 618 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +48 222 120 618 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +48 222 120 618 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +48 222 120 618 phone number
    Poland
    +7 495 989 9858
    +7 495 989 9858
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +7 495 989 9858 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +7 495 989 9858 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +7 495 989 9858 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +7 495 989 9858 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Russia
    +34 917 911 261
    +34 917 911 261
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +34 917 911 261 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +34 917 911 261 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +34 917 911 261 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +34 917 911 261 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Spain
    +46 850 513 532
    +46 850 513 532
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +46 850 513 532 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +46 850 513 532 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +46 850 513 532 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +46 850 513 532 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Sweden
    +41 315 280 911
    +41 315 280 911
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +41 315 280 911 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +41 315 280 911 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +41 315 280 911 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +41 315 280 911 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Switzerland
    +380 800 501 147
    +380 800 501 147
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +380 800 501 147 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +380 800 501 147 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +380 800 501 147 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +380 800 501 147 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Ukraine
    +852 58 085 911
    +852 58 085 911
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +852 58 085 911 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +852 58 085 911 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +852 58 085 911 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +852 58 085 911 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Hong Kong
    +55 613 550 1330
    +55 613 550 1330
    Click up if you have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +55 613 550 1330 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +55 613 550 1330 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +55 613 550 1330 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached EconomyBookings.com by calling +55 613 550 1330 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Brazil
    More phone numbers
  3. EconomyBookings.com emails
  4. EconomyBookings.com address
    616 Corporate Way, Suite 2-3973, Valley Cottage, New York, 10989, United States
  5. EconomyBookings.com social media
  6. Olivia
    Checked and verified by Olivia This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 13, 2024
EconomyBookings.com Category
EconomyBookings.com is ranked 23 among 118 companies in the Vehicle Rental and Leasing category