Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CarFlexi Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

CarFlexi
reviews and complaints

CarFlexi's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.carflexi.com
www.carflexi.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.5 3 Reviews 220 Complaints
Claimed
CarFlexi has claimed their business profile
Write a review File a complaint

CarFlexi reviews 223

ComplaintsBoard
B
12:00 am EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarFlexi A Cautionary Tale: Be Wary of CarFlexi

As I delve into the myriad of reviews surrounding CarFlexi, a common thread emerges - a tale of frustration, disappointment, and unmet expectations. Customers recount instances of reservations mysteriously vanishing, car rental companies denying service, and the absence of responsive customer support. One reviewer lamented the lack of a contact number or email address, leaving them stranded with unresolved issues. Another shared a harrowing experience of being charged for a service not rendered, leading to a cascade of financial woes. These narratives paint a grim picture of a service that falls short on delivering its promises. It's a stark reminder to tread cautiously when considering CarFlexi for your car rental needs.

Read full review of CarFlexi
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarFlexi Renting a car in Poland from Carflexi

We rented a car in Poland from you from 02 May till 07 may. When we picked up the car it was absolutely dark. So we had to take the damage they reportedto us that was alreadyon the car. We singed a form in a language we can nog read, in good trust. When we returned it we had to sign another form we could not read. And now, 7 days later after returning yhe car they just took €405,55 euros from my acount!

We used translate on their forms and in hindsight it names all sorts of damages, this were already there, we did not do any damage. Did not hit anything. It also states we returned it dirty. We washed the whole car at the carwash 300 metres form their adres away before returning it! So that's also not true! It was clean and we didn't do any damage to that Astra. And they scammed us!

Recommendation: Do not rent at this company

Read full review of CarFlexi and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
B. Erdman
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Immediately contact your bank to dispute the charge and explain the situation. Reach out to Carflexi customer service and provide them with all the evidence, including photos of the car before and after rental, and any communication you've had with them. It's also a good idea to leave reviews on travel and car rental websites to warn others about your experience. For future rentals, always take photos and videos of the car at pick-up and drop-off, and insist on documentation in a language you understand.

ComplaintsBoard
A
11:54 am EST
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarFlexi Never again

Never again, it turns out that, as I always knew, the cheapest is always the most expensive, this company certainly offers the rental with insurance that will return you the money you will need there in the event of an accident,

We rented a car through the company for 36 days in New Zealand, and we insured the car with insurance including reimbursement of the deductible, during the rental period we had an accident ourselves and hit the curb, an accident that cost us 2500 NZD. The company refuses to pay all kinds of claims that we don't deserve any reimbursement, why? I don't I understand that they do not provide objective answers, so I just know that the amount I paid will not make me poor and I also know that I will not rent a car from such a lying company again, and I suggest to everyone who reads this not to rent through them because their cheap memory is the most expensive

Read full review of CarFlexi
Hide full review
  1. Pros
    1. Global Coverage: Access to top car rental brands worldwide.
    2. Competitive Pricing: Affordable rates with price match guarantee.
    3. Flexible Booking: Free cancellation and amendment options.
    4. Diverse Fleet: Wide selection of vehicles for all needs.
    5. User-Friendly: Easy booking process and efficient customer service.
  1. Cons
    1. Limited Brand Recognition
    2. Potential Extra Fees
    3. Inconsistent Service Quality
    4. Narrower Selection vs. Major Players

CarFlexi complaints 220

ComplaintsBoard
S
2:58 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

If there was a minus 100 star I would use it. Shocking that the car rental company at Brussels-Zaventem Airport (Alamo/enterprise rent a car) could not pick up that we had paid a deposit, could not pick up what car we had requested SUV/VW T-Cross or similar and wanted to give us a Mini Cooper (and we had 4 bags?) and did not seem to understand that we had...

Read full review of CarFlexi
ComplaintsBoard
E
12:28 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarFlexi Deposit CDG Europecar france voucher CF0A3F61

Dear Sir could you please help me in this, I have returned the car on 29/12/2023 to Europcar CDG but until now didn’t receive back my deposit, I had sent 100’s of reminders and emails but always no answer!

Always your customer care contact Stephanie D is promising but nothing happened until today!

Elias Al Achkar,

[protected]@hotmail.com

[protected]

Claimed loss: 800 euros

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified CarFlexi representatives only. If you are affiliated with CarFlexi, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of CarFlexi
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
3:40 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarFlexi Car Rental

THIEVES.

CROOKS.

STAY AWAY.

When I arrived at the Warsaw airport (late Friday, 22nd December 2023), I did my due diligence to follow the instructions featured in their booking voucher; however, I was UNABLE to get through to anyone from their office (using the number provided on the voucher) for over one hour. When I finally got through to their emergency department (the only one that did nor feature AI response), I was told my booking had been unsuccessful and - falsely reassured - no deposit had been taken.

Consequently, I had to frantically look for another company to rent another car (which - considering the time of the night and Christmas rush - was extremely difficult).

Guess what?

The deposit (£72.62) was taken from my account, I was lied to, and now I am having extreme difficulties with getting it back as some overseas (NOT POLAND!) based office is doing it all to fob me off.

STAY AWAY!

Claimed loss: £72.62

Desired outcome: £72.62 back in my account

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified CarFlexi representatives only. If you are affiliated with CarFlexi, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of CarFlexi
Hide full review

Is CarFlexi legit?

CarFlexi earns a trustworthiness rating of 68%

Generally safe, but check closely before sharing details.

Our conclusion: CarFlexi's operations, reviewed by ComplaintsBoards, appear mostly legit but with some concerns. Be careful and read customer feedback before dealing with the company. Negative reviews may indicate potential risks.

We found clear and detailed contact information for CarFlexi. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as social media account. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

CarFlexi has claimed the domain name for carflexi.com for a long time, which suggests that the website is established and has a history of being in operation. This is a positive sign, as it indicates that the website has been around for a while and may have a reputation to maintain.

Carflexi.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Carflexi.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Several positive reviews for CarFlexi have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

We looked up CarFlexi and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • There was some difficulty in evaluating or examining the information or data present on the carflexi.com. This could be due to technical issues, limited access, or website may be temporarily down for maintenance or experiencing technical difficulties.
  • CarFlexi protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We have received reports that the website associated with CarFlexi is selling fake products. If you are considering purchasing products from this website, it's important to do additional research, verify the website's legitimacy, and consider contacting the manufacturer to determine the authenticity of the products.
  • Complaints Board has received reports that the website may be a possible fraud. To protect yourself, consider using a different website. If you find that the website is indeed fraudulent, report them to us, to help protect other consumers.
ComplaintsBoard
L
4:00 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Carflexi REF: CF094CD7 I booked a car on behalf of my husband, arriving back from overseas with my credit card on 26 November 2023 at 11:00 till 29 November from Johannesburg International Airport through carflexi.com I used CArflexi because they claim to be honest, and have an easy cancellation policy. They are terribly misleading. When my Husband...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of CarFlexi
ComplaintsBoard
P
5:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

CarFlexi Rental in catania voucher order cf65393f

i had terrible expierience in CATANIA SICILY Airport office, when they charged me a huge amount of 246 euros for possible spot to the rear port bagage . There were really nothing on it to need repainting or repair.

They send me a paper with my signature (obvious by mistake ) that i accepted this, even i denied everything to an extra paper that they gave me to complete .

You can see it to the following photos.

They told and send photos next days to me with special lighting from torch to see the damage.

The car had before too many scratches around its body and the office told me that i had to inspect it before better.

Very bad way to get money from clients

I am very sorry

My worst expirience ever

Desired outcome: i would like an apology or refund total or partial

Read full review of CarFlexi
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
3:34 pm EDT

CarFlexi Car rental booked via carflexi

wish to make a complaint about the insurance waiver I paid for through my online booking with Carflexi as follows.

On arrival at the rental agency I was told that I had no collision waiver and needed to pay for it as if the vehicle was damaged in any way I would be liable.

My understanding when i booked and paid for this this through your company that the only damage i had to leave a deposit for (£1200) was to cover underchassis and wheel damage, which i accepted.

Please can you look into this as I had to again pay hundreds of pounds for a cdw to cover any damage to the vehicle, the employee at the desk refused to accept any explanation or evidence to the contrary and I want either a refund of the amount paid to your company or the rental company.

In addition a deposit was taken by Gold Car for fuel and road tolls, this was fine with me but the deposit hasn't been returned and I have been billed again for the road fees.

Desired outcome: Refund of cdw paid to car flexi and refund of fuel and toll fees, the car was filled at the airport before returning it

Read full review of CarFlexi
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
6:43 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Incorrect order

Hello! Back on September 4, 2023, I ordered a car in Cyprus at Larnaca airport from September 16 - 20, 2023, and immediately made the payment. Before making the payment, I carefully read all the conditions and was completely satisfied with them. And nowhere was it said about any additional payments. Only after I paid for the order did I receive a coupon and it said that I also had to pay EUR 90.32 at the car rental site, which surprised me very much. But I thought that this was a form of coupon and I wouldn’t have to pay additional amounts. But on the spot I actually had to pay EUR 90.32. Question. Why did I pay double tariff? Why were there no provisions for additional payments in your car rental conditions? In addition, no one met us at the airport. Although the plane arrived without delay. We had to wait about an hour for the shuttle. And he arrived only after a person with a local SIM CARD approached us and called the AERCAR office.

Thank you.

Desired outcome: return EUR 90.32

Read full review of CarFlexi
Update by Aleksey Orlov
Oct 04, 2023 1:28 pm EDT

Adding to previous comment

View 0 more photos
Update by Aleksey Orlov
Oct 04, 2023 1:22 pm EDT

I did add additional options and even after that I was happy with the price. My complaint is completely different. Only after I made the payment did I receive a coupon and only then did it become clear, to my great surprise, that I had to pay the same amount at the car rental place. And this was not written anywhere. Moreover, no one met us, although the plane arrived on time. The car also did not correspond to my order and during the time sounds were heard from the engine, indicating that the car was not in full working order.

Thank you.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
2:55 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Refund apply- CF1F6738

Durante mi uso del auto rentado, me chocaron.
Al devolver el vehiculo la rentadora FIT, me cobro la franquicia del contrato $300.000.
Con Car Flexi
Contraté y pagué el seguro Seguro completo
INCLUIDO:
Protección de Franquicia por daños y robo
Reembolsable por CarFlexi
Estoy tratando de comunicarme con Car Flexi (envie formulario) pero no tengo respuesta.
Quiero iniciar el trámite de refund.
Tengo todos los elementos :
-Contratos de alquiler FIT y voucher Car Flexi
-Factura
-Cupon Credit Card
-Prespupuesto (budget)
-Fotos
-

Desired outcome: I´d appreciate a response.

Read full review of CarFlexi
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:48 pm EDT

CarFlexi Importe 26’03€ reserva vehículo que no he utilizado

El día 06 de agosto 2023, me presente en GOLDCAR del aeropuerto Madrid, donde ustedes lo habían contratado y el personal de GOLDCAR me indica que no puede alquilarme el vehículo porque Carflexi dió el nombre/ apellidos incorrectos y tras llamar ese mismo día a Carflexi para modificar el nombre, a lo que indicó que no podía.

Y ante la premura de tiempo, tuve que alquilar un vehículo directamente con GOLDCAR, por lo que el importe que les aboné el 26 de Julio 2023 de 26’03€, me tiene que ser devuelto, porque no he utilizado sus servicios por un error que cometieron ustedes con el nombre.

Saludos.

Desired outcome: A la espera

Read full review of CarFlexi
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
7:18 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Double charging

Hello, my Voucher #: CFA6A032

I rent a car on 23.06.23 online. For the booking, I paid $311. On 24.06. I picked up the car and paid the rest of EUR 1419.97.

Upon my return home, I discovered that the amount of $311 that I had paid on booking already had been charged again when I picked up my rental car.

No response to my e-mail, Tel.+[protected] is wrong Number!

This is fraud!

Date of experience: August 07, 2023

Desired outcome: Please refund

Read full review of CarFlexi
View 0 more photos
Update by Norbert Eisel
Aug 16, 2023 2:39 am EDT

Dear Sir or Madam

Upon my return home, I discovered that the amount of $311 that I had paid on booking had been charged again when I picked up my rental car.

Please take a look at the attachment to my credit card statement

and refund me the $311.

Thank you very much.

Yours sincerely

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
5:39 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi overcharge on my account

i hired a car from carflexi (part of the eurocar ) .the rental went well. but i paid for my voucher went to eurocar and got the rental. but they charged me aswell. i have been on to euro car and they said the voucher was not applied and to get on to carflexi to get a refund. i have tried to contact carflixi there is no phone support and i have email them with no response. eurocar will not give the money back (even though it was their fault). where should i go from here

Desired outcome: refund

Read full review of CarFlexi
Update by Gerard Geaney
Oct 04, 2023 2:05 pm EDT

yea some response a disgrace this is the worst company i have ever dealt with...see response below

..."Thank you for contacting CarFlexi.

CarFlexi is able to only consider complaints that reach them within 40 days of the final day of rental to which the rental voucher refers.

"

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
3:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Complain about Refund for car damage protection

hello, This is my Voucher number ; CF3D6A37

I had a full security car protection, and unfortunately car was bit damage during the rental time and car company was charge for repairing 1990 fr,

so I am trying contact with CarFlexi for sending the invoice ,

but unfortunately carFlexi are non responding what i should do for Rimborcement,

so please let me know how can i send to you all the documents for Refund my

my contact number [protected]

Email. [protected]@yahoo.it

Read full review of CarFlexi
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
2:25 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Damage claim

My voucher number is CF8EF7F8. I rented a car from Carflexi from 28.06,2023-02.07.2023. At the end of rental we were charged for a damage fee. I have made a claim from the Carflexi and provided all documents the company needs for the claim. They said they will check with the supplier and refund the damage fee to me. However, it has been 3 weeks since I provided all the documents and no further information receive from them. I sent a email to ask for how long I can get back the money and no one response to me.

Desired outcome: Please proceed my claim as soon as possible.

Read full review of CarFlexi
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
4:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Deposit paid by credit card to car flexi with implication that the amount will be deducted from car rental amount or refunded when car returned

On 31/5/23 I entered into an agreement with Car Flexi for a rental car to be collected at Adelaide airport on arrival on 1/7/23 . I paid what was classed as a deposit to Car Flexi of $93.39 via a credit card

I received a voucher from Car Flexi with the advice that the balance of $246.27 would be payable to Europcar on collection of the car.

On arrival to collect the car at Adelaide airport I was asked if I wanted to increase the protection insurance which I agreed to

The total cost of hiring the car was $412.76 for 4 days. Adding the $93.39 made a total of over $500.00 for the hire

Car Flexi state on their website that the deposit will be refunded to my credit card within 7-21 days of returning the car in good order. I can find no where on their website that mentions it is a payment to them for them securing the booking

Would appreciate your help in this matter

Thanks and regards

Alyson van Hecke

[protected]@vanhecke.id.au

Desired outcome: Refund of $93.39

Read full review of CarFlexi
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
8:18 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Deposit refund

Hello. My name is Dumitrașcu Cătălin and I had a car hired one month ago in Italy_from Bergamo. Still haven_t got my deposit back. CarFlexi e-Voucher No: CF63E364 Car Hire Provider Confirmation No: SC9123721 These are my voucher numbers. I am waiting for my deposit back_the return period is expired for some time already. My lawyer will get back to you if you don_t do it as soon as possible. Dr. Dumitrașcu Cătălin Alexandru

Desired outcome: Just the refund

Read full review of CarFlexi
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
12:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Car rental in salalah - oman

We booked a 7 adult seater car in salalah- Oman, a fortuner car was available for us, when the delivery person tries to fix the back seat, he failed and seat can't be secured in place. Also the back seat can't fit an adult. We requested the car to be fixed and sent to hotel but no one did so. Our booking was from 27/June/23 till 30/June/23, booking reference no is: CF0B2C37.

Tried to call available numbers, but no one was answering, send several communications via your website but no reply or confirmation was received. We cancelled the booking via your website (as suggested by the contact person in Salalah), and still we didn't receive any reply back.

Desired outcome: Refund paid amounts

Read full review of CarFlexi
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
9:10 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi False insurance

CarFlexi Sold me $134 of "Insurance" which effectively covered nothing!
CarFlexi hides their rubbish "Deal" in the fine print and when you find out that you have been robbed, then they claim their T&C to protects their robbery.

WHAT HAPPENED:

* I booked the car online, and ticked the "Full Insurance Box"
* I get to the payment page and it stated that, "Your Rental Includes:
- Unlimited mileage
- Rental Rates & VAT
- Airport Taxes
- Collision Damage Waiver
- Third party insurance
- Theft insurance
- Road Tax
- Premium Location Fee

* I thought, "Yes", I want the Collision Damage Waiver & Third party insurance & Theft Insurance
* I get to the Payment Page and there is a LARGE INSURANCE FEE as part of the total bill (as you would expect).
* I pay the CarFlexi Fee (without checking all the T&Cs)
* I then get to East Coast Car Rentals (great service from them) and I am informed that Carflexi Insurance is not really Insurance at all, and I would still have a $4.4k EXCESS in the event of a accident! Then I said, "I do not understand, I have paid the Insurance?!#^*?! - $134 AUSD. East Coast Car Rentals said "NO", you have still have an excess and will need to buy East Coast Car Rental's Insurance for $30/ day. What!?@#$%?!
* I said, "I am really angry at Carflexi", and East Coast said they very much understood my anger, and suggested cancelling the CarFlexi booking.
* So, I ring up Carflexi and cancel the booking, but I am told that because I rung up 10 minutes after the pick up time for the car I will still be charged. I said, "This is Rubbish!...", The call centre guy's only "help" was his statement that, "You can write a email to CarFlexi Customer Service".
* So, after multiple numerous emails with CarFlexi, their final position was - "We have T&C and we are charging you $134" (for nothing)
* Well CarFlexi, what is this Australian Business Man to do, now that he has been robbed? Well:

- I have briefed a Commercial Lawyer (30 years experience) and we will do them damage.
- I have instructed my Bank to raised a Dispute with CarFlexi regarding payment (actioned immediately)
- CarFlexi are about to be Report to The Office of Business and Consumer Affairs for breach of the Trade Practices Act for "Fair and Merchandisable Products",
- CarFlexi are about to be Reported to the The Australian Financial Complaints Authority (AFCA)
- All of CarFlexi Partners are about to get a blunt letter from me explaining how CarFlexi are scamming their customers, and how CarFlexi should not be partnered with. If proof is required of any of my statements, they just need to go online, see the online information displayed, book a car, and then see the results! Then just read all the other 1 Star Reviews.
It is the principal of matter.
Thief from an Aussie? Well, you should expect the Aussie to hunt the Thief down and exercise the full extent of the Australian Government's Consumer Protection Code, the Australian Legal System, and any other legal form of vengeance. Not quite Liam Neeson, "I will find you, and I will kill you", but the sentiment is there.

Desired outcome: Refund of money

Read full review of CarFlexi and 1 comment
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
CuongQM
, US
Jul 12, 2023 5:43 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We booked a car for our honeymoon in Sicily and had the same experience. It's a scam, that is really stressful and not how you want to start your honeymoon.

We've now had to buy real insurance and are paying double for a useless service.

My voucher code is

CFEE7C85

I expect someone from carflexi to contact me to cancel this insurance policy and provide us with a full refund.

Cuong

ComplaintsBoard
R
6:30 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Car hire

I booked a car rental in the UK using your website and the request number given was CFD9E810.

When I booked this car on your website 22nd March, I paid a deposit for the car hire, to you, of £242.89. I return the car this Sunday and I am told by the car hire company in the UK, Enterprise, that this amount of money is not a deposit on the car and does not go to them. I am writing to ask that you pay this money back to me as soon as possible and advised why you made this charge which clearly shows that is was a deposit for the car hire.

I also paid an additional £154.70 as excess protection that the car company Enterprise advise is not valid. Please explain.

I would like my £242.89 and the £154.70 paid back to me as soon as possible. If this does not happen, I will take further action to retrieve MY money.

My email address is [protected]@gmail.com

Raymond Dudley

Desired outcome: I would like my £242.89 and the £154.70 paid back to me as soon as possible. If this does not happen, I will take further action to retrieve MY money.My email address is [protected]@gmail.com

Read full review of CarFlexi
Update by rayand chris
Jul 04, 2023 12:27 pm EDT

Your response above is not correct. Your customer services team has not answered all the questions I asked them.

Raymond Dudley

Update by rayand chris
Jul 04, 2023 12:17 pm EDT

You have not replied to my questions. I sent a series of emails but I am still waiting for a reply to some of them.

I booked a hire car with you via your website on 22nd March 2023 for pickup at Gatwick Airport in June 2023.

The original cost was GBP 762.65 and you offered excess insurance for an additional GBP 154.70 so the total became GBP 917.35.

I paid GBP 242.89 as a deposit and thought I had booked a Hyundai car with insurance protection.

When I arrived to pick up the car at Alamo/Enterprise I was told that they did not have the car I had booked and offered me a Fiat 500. A very tiny car that would not have space for any baggage. They told me I had to upgrade and I paid a further approximately GBP 300.00.

I was then asked if I wanted insurance cover and I told them I had already paid for that and they said no I had not. I was so surprised to find out that non of the money I had paid to you came off the cost of the car hire.

I now find out that you are not a car hire company. The cars you offer are not available and the insurance you charge for is seperate from what the actual car hire company offers. The amount I paid you GBP 242.89 as a deposit was never a deposit as it was made up of GBP 154.70 for so called insurance and another amount of GBP 88.19 that I have no idea what it was for. So non of that money went to the car hire company. When I paid the deposit your website shows it under the heading of "Paid Already" This is not true as non of this money comes off the car hire charges.

I feel cheated by your company and would regard what you are doing almost amounts to fraud. You should be much more upfront and clearer on your website regarding your business and what people are paying for. Your website clearly makes people feel you are a genuine car hire company and any money paid to you comes off the total car hire costs.

I expect you to fully refund the GBP 242.89 I paid you, if not, I will take further steps.

Update by rayand chris
Jun 22, 2023 7:21 am EDT

I made an error on the booking reference. It should be CFD9EB10

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
10:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Booking CFB365C5

I ordered a car through you at the Tambor airport in Costa Rica, we landed at 5:00 p.m., we waited at the Budget shuttle station, but no one came, on the phone specified in the order there was a message "no phone service", we found ourselves two girls in the dark, we had to take a ride to to Tambor beach and then it turned out that Budget's office was closed at all

We took a taxi to Santa Teresa and paid 60 dollars, tomorrow we will go to Budget's office and see how the story ends,

it is irresponsible of you not to mention the working hours of the office, it is unnecessary to mention the heartache, the financial damage and the change in the plans we had to make, only if you would mention that hours The opening is limited

I would be grateful for your reference

Viki levy

V.[protected]@gmail.com

+[protected]

Read full review of CarFlexi
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
6:58 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
CarFlexi has left an official reply on this complaint.

CarFlexi Car

Hi I booked car online I pay 118.42€ but i Never get a car because people in the counter in Palma, Mallorca didnt want to give me because my driving licence is not long enough (7 months they said should be at list 12 months). So i Never get a car and i Never get back deposit for that car. I rent car in diffrent counter without a problem. My question is when I will get back my money ?

Dominika Guzicka

Read full review of CarFlexi
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review

About CarFlexi

Screenshot CarFlexi
CarFlexi is an online platform offering car rental comparison and booking services. It aggregates deals from various car rental suppliers worldwide, providing customers with options to select their preferred vehicle and rental terms. The service aims to facilitate the process of finding and securing a car for hire, catering to travelers seeking transportation for their trips.
How to file a complaint about CarFlexi?

1. Log in or create an account:
- If you already have a ComplaintsBoard.com account, log in using your credentials.
- If you don't have an account, create one by following the registration process on ComplaintsBoard.com.

2. Navigating to the complaint form:
- Locate and click on the 'File a Complaint' button on the ComplaintsBoard.com website. You can find this button at the top right corner of the website.

3. Writing the title:
- Summarize the main issue you have experienced with CarFlexi in the 'Complaint Title' section.

4. Detailing the experience:
- Provide detailed information about your experience with CarFlexi.
- Mention key areas such as transactions, nature of the issue, steps taken to resolve it, personal impact, etc.

5. Attaching supporting documents:
- Attach any relevant supporting documents to strengthen your complaint. Avoid including sensitive personal data.

6. Filing optional fields:
- Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to state any financial losses.
- Specify your desired outcome in the 'Desired Outcome' field.

7. Review before submission:
- Review your complaint for clarity, accuracy, and completeness before submitting it.

8. Submission process:
- Click the 'Submit' button to submit your complaint.

9. Post-Submission Actions:
- Regularly check for responses or updates related to your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Remember to follow these steps to effectively file a complaint about CarFlexi on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Overview of CarFlexi complaint handling

CarFlexi reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 1, 2016. The latest review A Cautionary Tale: Be Wary of CarFlexi was posted on May 17, 2024. The latest complaint Refund apply- CF1F6738 was resolved on Sep 01, 2023. CarFlexi has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 223 reviews. CarFlexi has resolved 80 complaints.
Ratings on other sites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
4.4
29964 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. CarFlexi contacts

  2. CarFlexi phone numbers
    +44 203 808 8944
    +44 203 808 8944
    Click up if you have successfully reached CarFlexi by calling +44 203 808 8944 phone number 8 8 users reported that they have successfully reached CarFlexi by calling +44 203 808 8944 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached CarFlexi by calling +44 203 808 8944 phone number 9 9 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached CarFlexi by calling +44 203 808 8944 phone number
  3. CarFlexi emails
  4. CarFlexi address
    5040 NW 7th St, Suite 690, Miami, Florida, 33126, United States
  5. CarFlexi social media

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.