The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Ea Games' The Sims 3release date

I am very annoyed about the delay in the relase date for the sims 3, I have made a countdown for 20th of february and prepared my computer for the game by deleting files and creating space.
Me and My Friend have been so excited about it and we've been talking non stop . And then we fount out that the release date had ben delayed . We even pre-ordered it and payed an extra £10.00 to make sure it came on the release date. I admire you for your hard work and i congradulate you for how many you've sold over the years, but because of the delay i think you've completely titted it up.

Responses

  • Ch
    chubbybear Jun 19, 2009

    I think that, at least it did come out! It's silly that you think that it's the end of the world just because you lost $80 and so on, and the release date changed! It is a game! :)

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chubbybear Jun 19, 2009

    That is'nt really that bad. At least it did come out!

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    sfc Jun 06, 2009

    What Im annoyed with is the cost of the game and then after I start playing it, I see how the game lacks so much content that should be there. It's a big disappointment from the Sims2 and I feel I was ripped off. Even after the game was delayed, it wasn't worth waiting for it.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Starr Jun 05, 2009

    Ya it sucked, but all games delay, not just EA's games. Its life, get used to it. Besides the game is out now so everyone should be happy.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DANIELLE May 28, 2009

    all yall need to calm yall a** down... itz a game remeber dat aiight also dey juz want u to be koo wit the game so more people gonna get it anywayz we only got like wut...4 or 5 more dayz hold on danm anywayz u juz hav more important things to du than sit yo ### on the computer all daii long also the less u think about the game the faster the days wil go by.. remmember dat the way yall r actin iz imature n will fukin rum the ea buizness out of THEIR TOWN DEN WUT WE GONNA PLAY AFTA DAT.. EXACTLY SO TAKE A DANM CHILL PILL YALL ACT LIKE THE SIMS 3 IS A DANM DRUG

    0 Votes
  • Si
    simsfreak10144 May 16, 2009

    Yeah Only 15 days till the Sims 3 comes out! But i would have had it 4 months ago if EA would have had there heads on straight! I am a runner so, i like to go outside and train for races and stuff so i won't have much time to play it!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Mar 18, 2009

    My brother told me that if alot of people complain that they might move the relase date for the sims 3 up and not push it back anymore... but i dout that many people would, so im done waiting, i learnt of the sims 3 in october 2008 and heard it was to come out on the 19th january2009 here (south austrealia) then i was told it was moved to the 26th of much 2009 so i waited like any true sims fan would angry but happy knowing it was still coming. now i hear its not going to be relesed till 2nd june 2009...

    I (((DONT))) count my self as a sims fan anymore i might have every sims game that ever came out on pc but now they are just dust collectors in the corner of a cubard, i still really want to play the sims 3 but i think i will just forget about it for a few years and play other games that are already released im sure in a few years the sims 3 will no longer just be the dream of thousands of people but a great game, maybe then i might have the same respect and love for the sims 3 game, as i had long ago for all the other sims games.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rinithxxx Feb 26, 2009

    HuskyHybrid, I think we would all be ok if that was the reason, but the reason given was just that they wanted to promote it more. Nothing about improving the game. They have lost one extremely loyal customer through this, and I'm sure they will have lost others.

    I just think they treated us like dogs. We should have been told earlier, because they sure as hell knew about it before the 3rd of February!

    It is not EA's job to mislead loyal fans and hoping to gain new ones. Sims fans are the kind of fans you don't mess with, we're all a bit crazy from playing on the Sims all day, ha ha.

    2 Votes
  • Hu
    HuskyHybrid Feb 24, 2009

    Oh, and by the way...

    Will this be 4 loooong months or what?!?!

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    HuskyHybrid Feb 24, 2009

    Well sure, I am a bit upset too... And I do agree with you all, It is really upsetting.
    I stood right in a store, ready to buy ts3 when my bf called, letting me know they changed the date!!
    I dropped my chin.
    Man, was I upset..

    But guys, it's not like they're doing this to be [censored]holes.
    They're trying to make the product even better for us.
    And I KNOW it's a bit wierd that they put the release date in June, since a lot of ppl probably will be going on vacation and stuff like that..
    And hey, it's summer! Who want's to sit inside all day long??

    But think about it this way, they're just doing their job.
    And they wan't it to be perfect.
    It's a completely NEW sims chain after all.
    I think we all should be exited.
    Even if i still am upset the moment I'm typing this.

    Mwah. :)

    0 Votes
  • Si
    simsfreak10144 Feb 21, 2009

    I really argee with everyone!!! My brother came down stairs to tell and O MAN WAS I MAD!! Wat is EA's problem! They defiantly screwed with the wrong sims fan. I have been watching the videos all the time!!! I even have every single sims 1 game and sims 2 game they made and boy am i mad or wat!! I can not belive that we have to wait an entire 4 months!

    1 Votes
  • Ha
    Harriet-anne Feb 20, 2009

    I agree with all the ppl here who are utterly gutted .
    I can not believe this at all.. i did a count down for some strange reason, .. i was excited i new it wuld keep me intrested and away form my family arguements..
    but now im bored of sims 2 cos the sims 3 have worked us all up..
    if the delay was just a month back i think i culd wait but by 4 months... ill be out of skool and changing my job so i will not have time for the game...and ppl will be goign on holiday so they wotn be buyign it..
    EA think this will be there big break in june but it wotn as people will be going on holiday at the mo i feel like killing the ea lol...im not psycho just a bit lol

    1 Votes
  • Do
    donnajoashby Feb 20, 2009

    I had ordered it and did not know about delay i was expecting it to come today and when it didnt i came on here and saw it had changed i am very annoyed game did not even tell us we wernt geting it

    i am a huge fan and i cant believed they did this it's so not fair why did they tell us feb 20 th the suddenly move it

    I AM VERY VERY VERY VERY ANNOYED COMPLETLY GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR ...

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rinithxxx Feb 19, 2009

    I'm so upset. I would be playing it tomorrow if they hadn't changed the release date :o(

    1 Votes
  • 98
    989943158 Feb 18, 2009

    Summer?! In a tough economy, and schools out and the weather turns green and everyone want to travel and be outdoors… who in their right mind changes a release date to compete with that?! Winter time you appreciate a game that is great for killing time when it’s cold outside…but where are your prospective customers gonna be when June hits?! Vacation, camping, boating, hiking, BBQ’s, and all sorts of other activities. If it comes down to $50 for a video game or a concert, I’ll be at the concert. EA can hope to get my sale NEXT winter if this is how they want to play it. They can take all the extra “buzz” they build in the delay and stick it!

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    rinithxxx Feb 18, 2009

    I think it is an absolute outrage that we (fans of the Sims) have not even received an apology. It is a disgrace.

    Yes, I do think more important things in the world are more worthy of my time, but this is a game that makes me happy, this is something that takes my mind off the way the world is at times and it makes me so angry that they could do this without a second thought. I booked a week off for the release and was totally excited, and it gets to 17 days and they just say that they don't think enough people know about it so they're gonna promote it more!!! NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

    I think I am going to stick with the Sims 2 until I read amazing reviews of the Sims 3. I had pre ordred it but have now cancelled. How dare they treat loyal Sims 3 fans like this in order to gain new ones.

    It is shocking.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Janell Feb 18, 2009

    I AGREE WITH U ALL. IM SO PISSED OFF I WAS REALLY LOOKING FORWARD 2 THAT GAME AND FOR SOME REASON, I KEEP LOOKING AT THE VIDEOS 2 GET COMFORT.4 MONTHS IS A LONG TIME. THATS HALF THE YEAR GONE AND BY THEN, WE COULD HAVE ALL BEEN PLAYING THE NEW GAME. I RESPECT EA AND WOT THEY DO BUT THEY SHOULD HAVE TAKEN CARE OF THEIR BIZ EARLIER. WE ARE THE FANS, THE ONES WHO ADORE THE SIMS THE MOST AN WE HAVE BEEN LET DOWN BIG TIME. ITS GONNA B REAL HARD TO WAIT AN GET THE GAME OUT OF MY HEAD. 4 MONTHS WILL GO BY SO SLOWLY. IM SO SICK OF THE SIMS 2 I DUNNO WOT 2 DO WITH THEM ANYMMORE. DONT WORRY THO HOPEFULLY TIME WILL FLY.

    1 Votes
  • Pu
    purrfect1991 Feb 15, 2009

    I know how you feel, im so pissed off.I waited forever and now I have to wait longer.I hate EA!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger Feb 14, 2009

    LET ALONE I HAVE TWO CHILDREN, AND A WIFE. They should know better then running a scam to everyone in the entire world!

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger Feb 14, 2009

    F*CK EA! THEY SUCK! I paid over $80 USDs for the SIMS 3, and never received it. I think they should end up in litigations until next year from people like me. I will never ever pre-order one thing from them again. I hope people FS the entire game, and they don't get a freaking dime from it.

    2 Votes
  • Li
    lil_miss_cow Feb 07, 2009

    I totally agree with you I have pre-ordered this and it was £30 I could have saved this money in this day and age money means more than anything, when you really cant afford the money. They just think that they can make people wait to want it more, they do it with most games but its so disappointing it just makes me more upset that they can do this i bet they delay it again when it get to a month before it comes out.

    I dont think people would mind if there was a problem with the game or they apologized about doing this they just say we've decied we want you to get your hopes up and now were going to dash them by making you wait 4 MONTHS for it to come out and then there prob going to delay again so dont get your hopes up.

    2 Votes
  • Ec
    Ecilaaa Feb 06, 2009

    I COMPLETELY AGREE.
    Me and my two friends were getting so incredibly excited over the fact that we'd be able to play it in two weeks .. and then I found out that they had oushed the release date back until June the 2nd.
    GRR .. EA really f**cked up on that.
    Four more months to wait sob, sob =(

    3 Votes
  • Co
    CommonSense Feb 05, 2009

    If this is the biggest problem in your life, you should be happy.
    Get over it.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.