Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Building & Construction DoubleDown Casino coins
F
Author of the complaint
9:06 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On Dec 15 you guys were working on the game. It was not work. Before you all worked on the games I had over 6 million coins. When the game came back on at 2:30 the next day I had 150 coin. I know its not real money but I just pay for some coins to play with.

ADVERTISIMENT
99 comments
Add a comment
T
Apr 08, 2022 6:47 pm EDT

don't waste you real money on this cheap game. i have been playing for years, never paid for coins. i have had over 400 million but it always takes it back... i see people spending 600 dollars on fake coins.. don't be so stupid. you will never win and you win nothing

D
Apr 12, 2019 1:28 am EDT

From yesterday to today all of my bank is gone and I am unable to sign in. WHAT HAPPENED?

M
Sep 13, 2017 1:46 pm EDT

All these legitimate complaints and they do not do any good! Double Down Casino; also known as Double SCREW Down Casino, What was once the best online free casino is now the very worst of all. Ever since IGT took over they have turned into nothing but cheating and lying scammers! They have the worse customer service department of any company known to man and they too are nothing but lazy liars and cheats! They have email replied countless times with nothing more than the same copied and pasted lies saying how their games are random and not programmed, Another bold faced lie! Double Screw Downs is nothing but programmed; from the time you log in until you stop playing. The same EXACT amount daily free spins, the same EXACT amount gift spins, the same exact amount in the VERY LIMITED bonus rounds, and last but surely not least; absolutely positively NO JACKPOTS EVER! Random I dont think so! Programmed games INDEED!

S
Nov 12, 2013 1:58 pm EST

on nov 11 i was trying to buy an 18.00 dollar package and it took it out 4 times it was not going through so i did over and over till it did. i only receive 3 million not 12 million which they charge me for. i would not buy them back to back to back within minutes os each other
Susan e donahue

T
Dec 09, 2016 5:32 pm EST

I just bought chips about 8pm today, but you did not deliver my $300.00 which was 90, 000, 000.00 in chips? Would you credit my account please. I love playing double down, and I'm pretty sure you will fix this? lynnshanley@ymail.com or call at [protected]_better to call I'm not real computer savey. Thank you for you time. Tom Shanley

T
Dec 03, 2016 11:29 am EST

Iam very unhappy with my game of doubledowns, 1 week ago I had over 230Million coins, today I have 22 Millions.when I place a bet spins about 4 min before giving me a lost.Ive had points taken away for not playing daily.I've purchased coins to continue playing. I would like double downs checked and repaired the only game I have played that spun on automatic was The Thanksgiving Game

B
Sep 04, 2016 4:31 pm EDT

Well I would like to start this off by saying that really do enjoy playing this game but I can't seam to find any answers to help me I keep loosing my connection with the server is there a new player in town to help with this or do I need to look else where to enjoy my time playing a casino game.

G
Aug 23, 2016 12:13 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

everytime i come on your sight, your game level is set sooooo high, it is NOT enjoyable...at all. what's the point in giving free chips to play a game that's VERY difficult to stay in. i mean...i just got 91, 000 coins and bet no more that 16, 000, never doubled down and face card bust after face card bust, after face card bust, one win and then back to face card bust aaaand BROKE. damn! like done, poof! in under 2 minutes. you'd be double dumb to buy a damn thing.

G
Aug 22, 2016 11:16 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i agree

P
Jun 15, 2016 3:49 am EDT

We used to add friends "privately" be clicking on their profile picture while sitting together at a Texas Hold Em Poker table. We'd ask if we could become friends, or others would ask to be made friends, as many were in "Facebook Jail". and could not do so themselves. This "option" was removed when DoubleDown Casino closed down for repairs. There was NOTHING WRONG with this OPTION...so WHY did they think that "fixing it" meant "taking it away from us."? EVERYONE is up in arms about this change. Also the "free spin wheel" used to receive our "3 free gift spins" rotates sooo sloooowly. WHY was it slowed down? We used to pop into the room, receive gift spins, send new gifts in less than 5 minutes. It takes a good 10-15 min., thus causing a terrible inconvenience to many of us. We are even beginning to talk about BOYCOTTING DOUBLE DOWN CASINA --- TEXAS HOLD EM POKER GAMES -- UNLESS/UNTIL YOU RETURN THINGS TO THE WAY WE WERE!
I KNOW Pogo Games is having difficulties. We KNOW they closed down their UK operations. We KNOW they are NOT issuing new "minis" for the "mini judging competitions." In fact, they are recycling OLD minis that many of us already have, but in different colors. Are they having financial problems? Does DDC and Facebook think that they have $$$ to gain by passing on fees for services for DDC and or Facebook game players. Well, if either one of you do...don't be surprised if MANY current members "bail ship" and find OTHER FREE ONLINE GAMING SITES!
IT JUST TAKES ONE BAD APPLE TO SPOIL THE ENTIRE BUSHEL...FRIENDS 'WILL FOLLOW FRIENDS". WE LEFT POGO BECAUSE THEIR ANNUAL FEES WERE TOO HIGH, AND GOT TIRED OF HAVING TO PURCHASE GEMS. WE "WILL" LEAVE DOUBLE DOWN CASINO--TEXAS HOLD EM POKER GAMES--UNLESS/UNTIL YOU PUT THINGS BACK TO THE WAY THEY WERE TWO WEEKS AGO!
POWER TO THE PEOPLE! WE START LEAVING IN DROVES -- ADVERTISERS FIND OUT -- YOU LOSE ADVERTISING REVENUE -- IRS/FBI/SEC BEGIN INVESTIGATIONS -- STOCK PRICES DROP -- MEDIA FINDS OUT -- AND YOU ARE BOTH FORCED INTO BANKRUPTCY COURT.

GIVE US BACK WHAT YOU ARBITRARILY AND CAPRICIOUSLY TOOK AWAY FROM US APPROXIMATELY ONE WEEK AGO. SEVERAL FRIENDS ARE READY TO BAIL OUT ON YOU.

PLEASE EXTEND ME THE "COMMON COURTESY" OF A RETURN EMAIL TO: bballpaula@yahoo.com

I AM SURE THAT THE MAJOR TV NETWORKS, THE WRITTEN MEDIA, RADIO STATIONS WOULD BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO ASSIST US IN OUR PLIGHT! :-)

J
Jun 15, 2016 3:49 am EDT

CAVEAT EMPTOR! Double Down Casino will bait you in then hook you into purchasing credits. Again and again. Don't be fooled by a "big win", as the credits will disappear very fast.
Any complaints to customer service will be replied with a generic "if you bet lower you will lose slower". And "we want you to have the same excitement as a real casino so there are big wins and dry spells", and to that I say BS! In a real casino at least I can win real money! Your system is BS.
2 more issues are missing and disappearing credits and the horrible chronic mobile devices disconnects.
Ciao to DDC! I'll stick with going to the real casinos here and win real money!

J
Jun 14, 2016 1:51 pm EDT

I agree with the above complaints. Double Down Casino games are great and if you keep buying chips and play all day every day for a year or more you might win a jackpot. Sooooo be prepared to spend a lot of money.

D
Jun 14, 2016 10:38 am EDT

Ellen slot has ripped me off for my bonus twice now what's in the box screen goes blank bet Ellen wouldn't like that

L
May 08, 2016 9:40 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I lost most of my coins the green line was between the 2nd-0 and the 3rd-0 of 500000... now it's between the2nd-0 and the-3rd-0 of 300000. What gives? I'm very upset that coins can be taken away with out being told. Not right or honest. I'd like to have them put back, please. I'd like to have my 2 and half million due at the correct time. Please somehow straighten this mess out.

S
Apr 11, 2016 4:43 pm EDT

Played Water Dragons and spun over 100 times and never got the bonus. What gives?

P
Mar 14, 2016 8:13 pm EDT

on or about 02/09/2016 I loss access to doubledown casino thru my facebook account. I had over 50, 000, 000 in chips that I purchased. This have happen several times. I need to have my account back please help.

O
Apr 01, 2016 10:14 pm EDT

It keeps reading down louding and if it clouds it don't have any pitchers of the slots. I just wish it can be fix like it was so I can play.

! Omegaruth@gmail.com
Thank you

L
Mar 29, 2016 6:05 pm EDT

at certain deals that I am winning it just freezes up on me

L
Mar 29, 2016 6:02 pm EDT

I have been playing texas holding 0n facebook and now it just stoped pls ying

S
Jun 15, 2015 8:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bought 3 mil from doubledown casino and s/b for 6 million, they are running a double your chips advertisement. Can I get my other 3 mil

M
Jul 15, 2015 9:26 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

paid money for chips, never got it on Jul 15 2015

Double Down Interactive, LLC
Payment
Loading transaction details for
Double Down Interactive, LLC
Payment
-negative $3.00/15/2015 6 pm

D
Feb 09, 2016 1:08 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Wiped out my 48, 000, 000 points and my daily bonus on Monday, Feb. 8. This was don when you updated. It wiped out my points. This was for dcb4243@sbcglobal.net.

F
Feb 02, 2016 7:44 pm EST

poor resolutions. given smaller amount of coins than stated on package deal. take a long time to resolve and lately all no record etc. i think they also have charged for extra packages, bought 7 and got charged for 9 when i complained, said they had resolved this problem before and would not do it again one tiem i bought one package and three came up that was $ 300.. said i should have waited. what 72 hours before answer. used to be better when first came out. now one time 450 spins before a bonus came up!

L
Dec 20, 2015 5:09 pm EST

on double down slots I cannot gift or send gifts we were supose to get 3 a day and send our friends gifts mine dont work hasnt in a week please help.

M
Dec 10, 2015 6:49 am EST

I wrote earlier but my complaint did not go through. It was about buying coins and how fast you lose them. I purchased coins on Non 26, dec1 & dec5 and did not win anything ver much. I enjoy playing as I am older with a lot of time on my hands and not a lot of money to keep buy these coins that don't last. Could you please look into this. Tnank You

C
Nov 08, 2015 2:32 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Double a few months ago i won a jack pot on Lil Lady is what the game was called -Well it just sat and never paid me -so i refreshed the page and then it was gone -so i complained to them at first they did nothing -and told me there was nothing they could do because i did not take a photo of the win -So i described the win in detail -i have been playing for years on that site for free and have also bought many chips to play there -after describing the win instead of 187 million -they gave me 10 million - and i have repeated sent messages i do not get my gift spins -kinda hard to play with out them -guess a person then would have to buy them, there premise i do believe that would then be the only way you could play .. and i complained a few days ago and a gal that worked there told me they would not responsible to replace any chips missing from gift spins -when before they had put money play money that is in my account This has been going on for months if someone cares to look at by all means do it .. My name is Valerie .. This place is a rip off -love the games but so tired of the rip off ..

J
Oct 20, 2015 9:28 am EDT

Hey, DD doesn't seem to be working with Microsoft Edge. Don't know if it's MS or DD, but the page starts to load and then after it gets to the different games screen it reloads, ad infinitum! Just started this week and any preemptive clicking to try to force it to load while it's reloading has no effect. Doesn't seem to have that problem with Chrome. Sure I could use Chrome, but Edge is noticeably faster, and I don't want to change my default browser back to Chrome.

A
Sep 17, 2015 5:41 pm EDT

September 17, 2015
To whom it may concern:I have not been able to get on to play Double down Casino Free slots? What seems to be the problem...I have over $32, 000, 000 coins? After reading so many of the previous complaints, I don't want to sound like a complainer! I LOVE DOUBLE DOWN!
However...I'm becoming worried!

L
Aug 31, 2015 11:40 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I sent a message a few minutes ago and received a message to verify my email and then was sent to complaint board for every company in the USA, I would like for you to have the common courtesy to email me from an email, where I can send you a message. Thank you

L
Aug 31, 2015 11:19 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I keep get thrown off the game when I am playing, I know sometimes you throw everybody off, but lately you keep throw me off several times a day when I am playing. I would appreciate it if you would correct this, so that I can enjoy the playing session. Thank you, Larry Sprowls, sprowls1945@gmail.com

N
May 03, 2015 7:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been playing since they have been on face book. I have lost credits 100's of millions due to technical issues with the site. They have excuse after excuse how that they can not return the lost coins during disconnections or session expired . Your friend invite never works, freezing when playing or when in a bonus game, sending or receiving gifts sometimes never works.Problems with fake site that act as DDC site. Now four days of getting on no friend request no wheel spins, nothing but problems. I pay to play and if this is how people are being treated by getting ripped off constantly I will take my money else where. DDC need to be held responsible for their actions in the wrong doings and neglect the costumers are receiving. You can't even reach them to solve the issues so many of us have today. When you log in to their site you get a warning that the site has been hacked and your account is at risk. Who do we hold responsible for this crap Facebook them self for they allow them to behave and treat us with such disrespect. If a site is hacked don't you think the people who play shoiuld have the right to know what going on, especially from Face book staff them self.

M
Mar 18, 2015 11:29 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have a new bank debit card. I wanted to buy some chips and was informed that my number was being use somewhere else. can you please help me fine out what the problem may be.

R
Mar 12, 2015 3:54 pm EDT

I cannot access double down casino on march 12, 2015

S
Feb 18, 2015 10:06 am EST

I went through 10M on wheel of fortune and never got a spin... I pay you to play...losing all the time is not fun.

J
Dec 27, 2014 7:49 am EST

I did not get the xmas gift for 2milloin why email me at sparksj6156@yahoo.com

B
Oct 10, 2014 9:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought a Legends package and proceeded to win 55, 000, 000 on Wheel of Fortune. I finished playing for a while and when I came back to the game and when the site opened up I only had 900, 000 coins. I want my 55, 000, 000 back. It's bad enough you don't ever win any-thing but when you spend money for coins, you expect them to be there. Please return.

Becky Florea

E
Sep 05, 2014 2:13 pm EDT

I have spent hundreds and hundreds of $ on Double Down casino and I get no pay back. This casino used to be an enjoyment to play, now it sucks.
I have spent at least $600.00 in the last month, and can't win anything. It's like I'm just giving my $ away. i expect some kind of pay back or I'll carry my $ elsewhere! edgaryoung1956@yahoo.com An unhappy gamer Ed Young.

G
Aug 21, 2014 9:15 pm EDT

I had 18million points and while getting my daily points it took me back to 1 million. I also have a terribly hard time daily opening up double down and most of the time cancel and re open but usually don't lose my points in doing so.
Akronzips21. Gene Mingo

B
Aug 18, 2014 9:19 am EDT

Yesterday i lost over 2 million points it dropped me down to 80 thousand points could you please return my points Thank You

B
Aug 18, 2014 9:16 am EDT

Yesterday i was playing and i had over 2 milliom points all of a sudden it took all of my points but 80 thousand could you plese give me back my points Thank You

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

248 complaints
8 resolved 240 unresolved

DoubleDown Casino contacts

(added by reviewer)
Address
605 Fifth Avenue South, Suite 300, Washington United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT