Cricket Wireless β€” I will fight this to the end!

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had my phone service disconnected when I ported my number to another service provider and then talked to customer service at Cricket to make sure that I would not be debited anymore on my automatic payment plan. They assured me I would not. I find out they are still debiting me. I call customer service and I report the problem they tell me that it is a pro-rated charge for the previous month. B.S.!!! We pay up front for our service or we don't get service the next month. I get the run around from everyone at Cricket. Quite simply, they suck! I will fight this to the end!

Responses

  • Ch
    chris1967 Aug 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    cricket communication took 200 dollars from my account when they shouldnt have then they would not refund my 200 dollars unless i gave them my account number from my bank why cant they just cut a check any way they keep sending me offers for a months free service like thats going to make me feel better i went to boost mobile and never looked back the service is out standing when they have a problem with my account a real person calls me they have never shut off my service or stole money from my account like cricket did i hate cricket if they get the chance they will steal your hard ean money im proof of this

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tania M Aug 18, 2016

    i have a flashed phone with cricket. i payed $75 dollars for a full flash; phone is working perfectly, then i went to pay my monthly bill on friday April 2nd when one of the reps asked if i wanted to lower my $45 dollar plan to the new same features $40 dollar plan. he said the only thing that has a diffrence was unlimited texting to mexico. i no longer use this feature so i thought about it, i asked if everything was going to be the same & i specifically asked if my mobile web is still included, & he said yes. he reprogramed my phone, i payed & i thanked and left. i did not check my mobile web till 2 hours later and i did not get no connection. i tried calling but i couldnt get through. unfourtanetly, so i had to call *611 from my handset; which is also ridiculous because. my problem specifically needs to be turned off while on the phone & i cannot do that? me being busy on the weekend i couldnt spend all my time on it but i did try a few times but no help. so monday April 5th i decided to just stop by the store & the gentlemen who attended me on friday was there so i went him. he was on it for about 5min & couldnt do anything about it, of course im upset becuase he lets me know i need to re-flash it just because of his mistake? $75? its not even worth it. my phone was completley fine if he knew this would happen he shouldnt of offered! which he should because he asked if it was a flash phone so there should be a difference. maybe it seems like a big deal but i do not have a computer at home & i work all day & i have school so i have to check my e-mail through my phone for any assignments or important messages. i need to get this complaint out to the company asap. its not fair what happened, i did not know that was going to happen. e-mail me & ill check it when i can now that i dont have internt acess whatsoever!
    Tania

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Aug 12, 2016

    I have had cricket almost 6 yrs. I bought a razor when they came out and I loved it untill it kept going on and off by it self. So I took it back to cricket and had to pay another 85 dollars to get my insurance clame. But there wasn't any more razors in stock so they gave me a cra-zor which i thought was cool it was an upgrade but I was so wrong. I've had nothing but problems with it. I got it on Feb 13th and by Feb 18th it was messed up and I took it back to cricket and they told me because there was damage to the phone from dropping it I would have to pay another 85 dollars to get another one. I was pissed. I told them that was BS. They told me to take to this place next door and see what they say. The guy next door to the cricket store told me it was a flaw with the phone and I need another one. I took it back to cricket and told them what he said and it still cost me another 45 dollars to get another one. Cricket sucks and they don't know how to treat people and make them happy...I would not tell anyone to go get a cricket it is better to sign a contract and get great service than to go to cricket!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronnie Ward Jul 28, 2016

    I tried to pay my phone bill today and waited in line for 30 minutes while the cricket worker was on the computer with a Spanish lady. There was only the three of us in the store. I only needed to pay my phone bill and when I asked her if I could just pay my bill she got really nasty so I said f*** this and started to leave and the cricket worker who was supposed to help me in the first place came across the counter and called ME a ### and locked me out of the store and flipped me off. She is a Mexican woman only concerned with the Spanish people and if my phone gets cut off today there will be a real problem for me because my phone is being used as a business phone.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    claim for GBP800000 Jul 28, 2016

    i have received a message on my mob. no that i have won GBP800000 in the ongoing 2013 cricket council uk and contect MD via email .if is it correct than inform me and sent me my amount plz as soon as possible.my email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wy
    Wylli Jul 28, 2016

    Cricket Communications services sucks, I paid on 26 of March 2012 and after two days from I paid. They canceled the service. And the payment still appear in my personal account. I try to contact them but their numbers answered a machine who never giving you the option to speak with a representative and they still request the payment, is unbelievable.
    I don't have any idea with who I need to submit my complaint, whom regulate this kind of company's.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    A. Henderson Jul 28, 2016

    This is truly the worst buying experience I've ever had. I'm not talking about buying a phone, I'm talking about EVER.

    My intention by switching to cricket was to be able to buy an iPhone and save a few bucks on my monthly bill.

    My first hint that this was going to be a nightmare should have been when I spent 25 minutes on hold for a sales agent. Once the agent picked up, he spoke flawless english and took my order swiftly. I paid extra for overnight shipping and placed my order at around 10:00am. The total I paid was slightly over $680 (iPhone 5 + Overnight Shipping + 1st Month + Taxes)

    The very next day I was waiting for my phone and nothing. I called to find out what was going on and they told me my order was delayed because of a busy warehouse. They said they couldn't refund the money I paid for overnight shipping, but as a "courtesy" they would lower my 1st monthly bill by $10.

    The next day my phone did arrive. The second nasty surprise came when I opened the box and the iPhone had a cracked screen. I immediately called them back to try and figure out what was going on. Off course when I called the sales line, they said that I had to call a different number because they didn't handle customer service requests.

    I called the new number and off course the person that answered had an accent so heavy I just could not understand them. I'm not being nasty towards the customer service rep, I'm used to calling India or the Philippines when I have to contact customer service, but this gentleman just could not be understood. I politely asked to be transferred to someone else that had a less pronounced accent, the rep responded that "they didn't have anyone else" and hung up.

    I called again and this time a lady picked up with a far less pronounced accent. I explained the situation and she told me that I had to contact UPS and file a claim with them for the broken device (Even though the shipping box showed no damage whatsoever) obtain the claim number and then call them back with the claim.

    So I called UPS, filed the claim, and called the number back. This time another gentleman with an even heavier accent than the first guy picked up the phone. I got so frustrated I just hung up without even saying anything. I called back and a third gentleman answered that could be understood. I explained the situation yet again and gave him the UPS claim number. He said that I had to now ship the phone back to them and I would get a refund WITHIN 30 DAYS. I said I did not want a refund, that I wanted them to replace the phone, I was appalled when the response came back "It is not our policy to issue replacements, only refunds, and they take 30 days". I demanded to speak to a supervisor and the agent's response was the following (I'm being serious with this) "I don't want to waste our supervisor's time, because he's going to tell you the same thing I just said"

    At this point I was so furious that I just called the rep an incompetent ape, and hung up the phone.

    After cooling off for a few hours I called yet again. This time the person that answered had little accent. I gave her a brief explanation of what had happened and asked her to send me a pre-paid label to send the phone back. Her response was as follows: "We don't pay for return shipping".

    At this point I absolutely lost it... I threw the phone in the garbage and filed a complaint with my credit card company, which is what I should have done in the first place.

    The moral of this story is the following: STAY AWAY FROM CRICKET COMMUNICATIONS AT ALL COSTS. THEY ARE SCAMMERS AND THIEVES.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mia Jul 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    cricket's customer service is by far the worst in the world. I've gotten so enraged with these idiots that I can't put it into words. Then, I feel like an idiot for keeping the service. why should a non contract deal be so infamously horrible? Before my situation with Cricket I ever had an issue with over seas operators, not directly anyways, but now I really feel like they shame Americans who pay for their service. If they're going to staff people to insult us the least they can do is employ all Americans. Then, I realize how anti-American and misanthropic that must make the people over seas towards us. Like it enforces the idea that all Americans are horrible and that its ok to treat us like crap and cut our phones off. On top of that, the unofficial cricket stores, and the cricket "retail stores" are shameful in a whole other light. They're rude, arrogant and rip people off. I have yet to meet polite cricket employees. I feel bad for the few polite ones who exist, I mean most Cricket stores I've seen have security guards, what is that? The state of this company is completely the company's fault. They're stuck in this idea that it's actually ok to disrespect their customers. One of these days another "unlimited blah blah" company is going to come along and profit off Cricket's unethical way of doing business.

    0 Votes
  • Cc
    CC Jul 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hate cricket why don't they just get their damn phones and stick them up their ###!!!
    AAAAAAhHHHHHHHH they have the worst customer service ever and they don't even have any phones in stock!!! They said that they won't have any phones shipped that I had to wait 2-3 weeks.!!! So Im guessing Im getting screwed for 2-3 weeks of service that I have to pay for nothing.!!! then why the are they there if they can't help us with ###!!! Im really pissed can anyone help calm me down?
    Seriously what the hell is their problem!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Jul 28, 2016

    My Crickets cell phone service was shut off for no reason. I called the 800 and had absolutely no option to talk to anyone. Anytime I would hit "0", I would get disconnected. I then called one of our local stores (10 times) and it kept going to their voice mail saying that they were all busy to call back. I then called another store and actually spoke with someone. I gave him my problem and he said that there is no option to talk to anyone at Cricket that he would call and call me back. An hour and a half goes by, I call them back and the phone rang, rang, and rang for atleast 10 minutes. By this point, I am fuming, get in my vehicle and drive to the store I originally called and they were closed. But their message said they were open til 7:00. I got there at 5:15. When I get back home, I called the other store back and spoke to the person who was supposed to call me back two hours ago and he tells me that Cricket can't help HIM (an employee of Cricket) because he needs my address and date of birth, which should have been on his computer, when he punched in my phone number. As an end result, the lady that he spoke to said they made a mistake and turned my phone off. How nice is that? They absolutely suck!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Jul 28, 2016

    My daughter called twice to "611" and waited for 45 & 40 minutes then she would be disconnected. The corporate company has poor customer service, pathetic to be exact, yet because she could not get through, the next day she was disconnected. I had tried to contact them also, however, I waited for 1 hour. When the person who answered the call and asked me how he could help me I told him that I had bad comment about their customer services. He then started saying, I can't hear you if I do not hear from you within 10 seconds I will have to hang up -- which he did. I am very disappointed with the services that I am receiving from them. This company is doing their best to take over the market that their competitor's (Pocket Communications). Their reception is very poor inside of houses and/ or buildings, at least this is my experience.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wakeupnow Jul 28, 2016

    As I was doing some research concerning how slow Cricket internet was I had come across a site that really helped. It explained that if people are having problems with cricket modem being so slow try downloading the OPERA BROWSER. has a powerful new feature called, "Opera Turbo". Opera Turbo is designed specifically for Internet users that are on slow or "limited-bandwith" connections. Hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    msred1 Jul 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Purchase a phone for my daughter who is away at school. I also changed providers after over ten years of service. Big mistake half the time we cannot make a call due to it saying it cannot validate our account and to call customer service. Well, how many times a day must we go through this. I should have done my homework. Lucky me and as I said my daughter away at school. So thanks for providing a important service that I can depend on...Not...I would like my money back and go back to the company we could depend on...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shirleywhitebunie Jul 28, 2016

    Bought 2 new cell phones and signed up for new service. Cricket advertised $50 visa debt card rebate with purchase if kept service 45 days. I completed rebate forms and mailed all required docs. Been with them 3 months now and just received one card. A letter came saying I had interrupeted service and could not honor the $50 card. I am so tired of cheating, thefting, scoundrels. Why can't they be honorable and do what they said they would do? On top of this the service sucks. There is a reason they are cheap.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luther King Jul 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I CLOSE DOWN MY PHONE SERVICES WITH CRICKET. TO PREVENT MY DAUGHTER FROM USING THE PHONE FOR ILLEGAL ACTIVE. SHE WENT BACK AND HAD SERVICE RESTORE WITH ONE OF THE EMPLOYESS. AND USED MY INFORMATION AND WHEN I WENT TO HAVE THE NUMBER RESTORED I FOUND OUT THE SHE HAD IT.NOW I AM WONDERING WHAT OTHER INFORNMATION HAVE THEY GIVEN AWAY.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunie_1966 Jul 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I strongly recommend anyone that has had trouble with cricket services to file a complaint with the bbb. I checked as of today there are no complaints with them for their wonderful services that they DO NOT provide.
    I have had issues with my phones and since 8/25 at 7.45.pm I have not been able to reach a customer service representitive to help me with my phone. I have tried several times and have been put on hold for over 30 mins each and every time!! This is not good customer service!!! I dont care where you work...if I were in a gas station/grocery store I would not have to wait 30 min to be helped. This is ridiculus!! I pay my bill on time every month for what when I need them they put me on hold!! I also have on other occassions been hung up on also.

    I am filing a bbb complaint against them something needs to change!!! And only we can make that happen!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Don T Jul 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have both Cricket phone and internet services. The cell service is decent at best quite a few dead spots but ok for the pricel. Cricket internet is terrible, we've had ours for over two years and in the last 6 months it's slows down so much in the first few days of the billing cycle we can't even check email. I've spent at least 10 hours total on the phone with customer service and also with supervisors. With our 5GB plan at $40 a month it only took about a week before we were throttled and told we had gone over our usage limit.Techinal support will not look into your problem if their system says you are over the limit. We were upgraded to the 7GB plan in October since we were having so many issues. With the higher limit it is now throttling within 3 or 4 days of the new billing cycle. After many more hours on the phone with supervisors we have now been told the only way to fix the problem is to spend another $200 on a new modem on top of the now $60 a month we have to pay for the higher bandwith level. Basically the only solutions they will give to you for any issues with the service will include giving them more money to fix a problem they can't even identify. We're now in the process of finding a new provider. One which will actually provide us with service we can use all month long.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcus Jul 28, 2016

    After standing line at the Vancouver store, and then on the phone with heavily accented 1800Cricket CS & Supervisors, I got an internal printout of our billing forecast that showed our just set up 3/$95 family billing plan @ $33 per phone. $99. When I called CS again, he gave me a $5 credit for 2 phones (This would appear to be the $10 CS latitude in customer complaints) They still could not answer where my $40 credit balance was applied to our account, but came up with some 'migration fees' to wave on 2 cricket accounts/phones. I am going to file a report with the Washington State attorney general for deceptive marketing practices and nondisclosure of terms and conditions.

    Check your bill carefully.- Even this four dollar difference for 1 month over a million families nationwide is $4M in their pocket. I'm beginning to think that their CS is setup to stonewall so people just give up and pay, then deal with the crappy CS and extra expense since they are still less than other providers. What a bogus new standard of service.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Jul 28, 2016

    I just received a text stating my cricket payment needs to be made to avoid service interruption. I called them and spoke to some guy in the Philippines who could barely speak English, which has been the case the past 12 months I've called when I need to speak to customer service (but they claim there are a few American call centers, they just don't know where) . Someone removed me from automatic bill pay, even though as of today the website still says I'm on auto pay! Also, the past couple years I've been getting texts saying they'll be taking my payments out 4 days prior to the due date, but for some reason the last couple momths it's been getting taken out even earlier than that. They're sneaking money out of my account a few days earlier and that's a problem cause now it's coming out before pay day and nobody at customer service gives a crap!

    0 Votes
  • Lt
    <3Melissa<3 Jul 28, 2016

    I was so angry I forgot to punctuate lol!!! They sold me a phone with a charger that didn't work... So I had to use another charger I had at the house... Now I have to go buy a new phone!!! FULL PRICE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lt
    <3Melissa<3 Jul 28, 2016

    They sold me a crappy phone because they had no other phones that came with a damn charger that doesn't work so I had to use another charger and now that one is broke or the phone is broke. Either way its been 5 months and I don't abuse my phone why is it broke already?????? Now I have to pay full price for a new phone... because only new customers get the royal treatment. Once they trap you they make you pay!!! I know I'm a baby but I needed to B%^#% F*** Cricket wireless!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    timikia dix Jun 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I brought a black berry curve that didnt work and I couldnt get another the same model that actually worked. The owner refused to give me a working phone and just continued to fix it every time it didnt work correctly. I finally got fraustrated and tried to get the owner name to report my situation to the BBB and he cursed me out in front of all his costumers and people that were in a radio station.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Rufus#1 Jun 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    VERIZON ROCKS!! they don't sneak on extra charges & the coverage is the BEST!!!

    0 Votes
  • Xl
    XlasoniaX Jun 17, 2016

    In February of 2010 I bought my daughter and i cellphone from cricket. I signed us up for the $25 unlimited talk and text. When we got our first bill it was $40. I went to the cricket store to ask why. They said because the bill was being sent from the headquarter and not the store that I got the phones from. So they credited us $7 per bill and told me to pay $33 per phone, that's $25 plus taxes and fees. Next on march 29, my daughter and I got a surprise of our lives. Our phone service had been shut off. We went to the cricket store to find out why, they said they had to fix the towers and we should be back up and running in 24hours. Three days later still no service. We called customer service. They said that we should have service because the towers were fixed. The guy told me to dial *228 to reactivate our phones. I did and I got a message saying that if you would like to make a call dial 411 if you would like to make a collect call punch in your pin number. Then the phone said activation unsuccessful. The guy then said I have to wait 24hours to hear back from a technician about why our phones wont receive service. Also when we went to the store to complain, there were other customers complaining about the same issue. They couldn't receive service. I am seriously thinking about giving my business to verizon or at&t. I'm sure they would love to have my family and I as a account holder.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LadyAkhari Jun 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've had Cricket for a couple years now, and just yesterday with their ### fiasco of losing reception nationwide, they put me and my unborn baby in medical jeopardy because the Moto E I have with Cricket is the only way for me to get a hold of my doctors. I have been in and out of the hospital 3 times in the past 4 days with contraction problems, pubis syphasis (grinding of the pelvic bones), and heart palpitations, and I'm only 29 weeks in. On top of this, I have anxiety issues that can jumpstart the palpitations if I'm not careful, and Cricket dropping the ball and losing their customers' reception and service, including mine (my service was out for 12 hours) put me in physical and emotional distress that I don't need. Issues with my pelvis got worse last night and I couldn't call my doctors. I want compensation and don't know how to get it. Please, can someone help me?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rocco1972 Jun 03, 2016

    Cricket is the worst company I don't recommend them to anybody stay away they don't inform you that the phones are down for nine hours already and I got a sick father and I got no way to contact him now highly recommend paying extra money go to Verizon . Oh one more thing me and my father has cricket phones both out of service I don't know when they're going to be turned back on cricket does not inform their customers when they have issues with there phone's.

    Wow πŸ˜€πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ’©πŸ˜·

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer19879 Mar 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    One they highly over charged, then i have two of the other phones i provided, up top my messages and phone data wont work. I want to sew if matters and reinbustment. I have five lines and the people at cricket were to add my account and the charges were over 1, 000 dollars when we know prices of phones and this happened before phone [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynthia McCaulley Vaught Jul 30, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    July 11th I canceled my service with Cricket but was set up on auto pay. On July 13th they took $70 out of my bank account and I am 70 years old on a low fixed income! when I called to tell them to refund my money they told me Cricket does not do refunds?! Since they merged with Sprint there service and helpfulness stopped. They are becoming Sprint. I am sure this multi million dollar company is cheating customer out of millions of dollars. People should go to other services that are truly customer friendly. Consumer Cellular is one of the best and I am with them know. My friends that have used them for years say they are the best.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gatortracks Jun 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why was your phone off?

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    TyffyC Jun 13, 2015

    I've been a Cricket customer for almost 3 years and I've appreciated them up until a week ago. Charging an additional $5.00 to have my phone turned back on was ridiculous. After this month they've lost a customer

    0 Votes
  • Co
    concerned_122 Jul 15, 2014

    Cricket wireless is terrible, I couldn't even activate the phone I got from them. I live in Montana so there are no stores, when I tried to activate through their website they were having technical problems. I got the run around by customer service, saying I would have to wait until they fixed the problem waiting over an hour on the line just to hear that. They couldn't even activate over the phone??? I still don't have a working phone I bought from them. What a joke! They may have a good looking website but run as far as you can from them. Now I am out the money I paid them for the service. I went with net10 instead much better service and my phone actually works. If you want to return the phone you bought they try to tell you can't, even when a 7 day return policy is on the packing slip. I want to spare anyone the trouble from cricket wireless. I hope they go out of business soon so they can quit scamming honest people who just want a phone at a reasonable cost.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jose2233 Apr 10, 2014

    Hello, responding to everyones concern about cricket wireless and calling 1800 cricket is my worse Experience and for that I have done some *PHP Spellcheck Trial* and found out that when u call your not even calling with in the us regain and thats *PHP Spellcheck Trial* u get poor customers service and could not understand them so if u requaired better technical support speak to the vice president of cricket at [protected], and let them know about ur sistuation.

    0 Votes
  • Ik
    ik420 Apr 06, 2014

    Cricket is the worst ever. Since aio merger it sucks even more. Thank God they are not only prepay player anymore. I'm done with cricket and this new cricket junk. Switching!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RaShell Keller Dec 08, 2013

    I've been a satisfied Cricket customer for years but this has been my recent experience. I am very UNSATISFIED now!

    This is the copy of my BBB complaint -

    On 10/02/13 I went into the 21st and Tyler Cricket store to add my husband's phone to my account in order to take advantage of their multi-line discount. We were informed by the sales rep "Reyna" that we could get up to four lines for $100 a month so we reactivated my children's two phones because it was such a good deal. On 10/08/13 my automatic payment of $99.65 was deducted from my bank account. On 11/08/13 $145.70 was deducted from my bank account. I called customer support and was promised by "Radi" a $20 credit that day, then future credits of 1)$60 (on 12/08) 2)$40 (each month after). Today my account was incorrectly debited for $129.64 which is still $29 more than I signed up for and doesn't include the $80 ($20 s/b applied on 11/08/13 plus $60 promised to be applied on 12/08/13) credit promised. I called Cricket and spoke with "Via" who said she could only give a one-time credit of $29.64 and that my payment would be $129.64 beginning in February. She also said that I wasn't even signed up for a family plan until 11/08/13, even though I added a line and activated 2 more on 10/02/13. I asked her to read "Radi's" notes. She said his notes only stated that I was confused about my bill & that he provided an explanation. I asked to file a complaint. She said that they could listen to the phone call recording. I told her to please do listen because Radi lied to me. She said that she would report to the "Escalation Department" and that it would be 48 hrs before she would contact me. She said that there was nothing they could do to honor the 4 lines for $100 monthly that I was promised in store and that future bills starting 02/08/13 would be $129.64. I told her that I didn't agree. I've been lied to by Cricket's representatives and am very disappointed in their handling of this matter. Cricket has promised a service of four phone lines for a fee of $100 and has not honored their promise

    Desired Settlement:
    Refund
    Desired Outcome Description:
    I want Cricket to honor what their employee promised to me on 10/02/13. I want a refund in the amount of $45 for the over-payment on 11/08/13. I want a refund for the amount of $29.64 for the over-payment on 12/08/13. I want my future bills to be in the amount I was promised by the Cricket in-store representative "Reyna" and by the online representative "Radi". Simply put, I want what Cricket promised me on 10/02/13 - Four phone lines for $100 a month.
    Additional Complaint Details

    Problems With Bill:

    Account not set up correctly, Requested changes to plan not made as promised by customer service representative

    Problems With Communication:

    By sales representative in store, By customer service representative at 800 number or online

    Problems With Call Quality:

    Inadequate compromise offered, Conflicting information given by different representatives, Refusal to call a supervisor, Repeated failure to rectify

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Ha Nov 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been a cricket customer for since 2011. On November 1, 2013, I went to a cricket store to make some upgrades onto my account. I upgraded phones for both of my lines. When I purchased the phone, I specifically asked if the amount that I was paying included my monthly service. I asked because it played a factor in determining which phone I could afford. I was told by two different women in the store that my monthly charges were included and my bill would not be due until December 1st. That was agreeable to me so I went ahead and bought the more expensive phone. After two days I received a text from cricket saying my account was past due and needed to be paid in full in order to avoid service interruption. I have spoke to cricket customer service and even spoke to the woman who took care of the transaction for me. She claims that she went off of the information that was available to her at that time. I explained to her that it was not my fault, I asked if my bill was being covered and she said yes. I feel that they should do something about it. They have refused and I explained to them that I will be cancelling all of my services from them and will also discourage anyone from using them. They are not worth the headache.

    0 Votes
  • Belleville Oct 13, 2013

    Can't they find out the problem? This is unethical business practice if the problem with them then they should find out a way to help.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    halisore Oct 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cricket wireless will not allow me to pay my bill with my debit card. They are saying its an issue with my bank. I have called my bank for the last three hours and have talked to the bank manager. The bank manager has said there is nothing wrong with my debit card, its on Crickets end. I called Cricket back, talked to a manager, a specialist, refreshed my card information and these people still wont except my card to pay my phone bill. In result, my phone is shut off and Cricket is telling me to drive two in a half hours away to talk to a store representative about my problem. This is ridiculous. I have been a loyal customer to Cricket for seven years and they refuse to fix this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seger_rocks May 02, 2013

    I have been a cricket customer since 2004. I've bought 3 phones last one has lasted 4 years.Today I checked my balance because I wanted to make sure that what I budgeted was correct. Its $3 more. So I called customer service and was informed that for the past 3 months they were supposed to be charging administrative fees and didn't . I asked why we weren't informed about this by email or text. They had no answer. I am fed up. Their internet service sucked so I turned it off. I don't want a contract but I think I'm going to get into one because I am sick of this crap.

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    Yvonne G Apr 09, 2013

    I have been a cricket customer for several years now. On Feb.10 2013 I upgraded two phones and my plan on April 6, 2013 my phone just stopped working it will not charge, it won't come on, nothing but a black screen I took it back to the store where i brought it the clerk examined it then showed it to her manager they both could not see anything wrong with it and infect said it still looked brand new they gave me the number to the warranty company they said they did not have my phone in stock but for 10.00 could send me another phone the phone they offered was actually a downgrade to the phone I had one I remember buying my granddaughter 2+ years ago I thought they must be crazy to think I would take such an offer but they informed me that this phone is what cricket consider compatible to my phone, when asked how can that be when it was older, cheaper, less memory as well as other things that did not compare to what i had they did not have an answers nor could anyone at cricket answer that question. So after speaking with the warranty company which I might add was very rude and getting no fair results even telling them I would upgrade again and pay the difference since they did not have my phone in stock and did not know when they would they declined so i then phoned cricket they too could not offer me a fair deal. So I am leaving Cricket and must say as a retail manager myself my experience with this situation has been horrible every management team member I spoke with was not customer oriented at all and really needs to take a coarse in customer service the reps were more courteous then management and they are suppose to set the example, I am very sorry to be leaving Cricket but will not support a company that does not attempt to treat their customers fair nor collaborate with a warranty company that does the same, but i guess its to be expected they do deal with one another. But I'm sorry that they do not value their customers enough to treat them fairly. i will not recommend this company to my worst enemy and everyone i know and everyone they know will here of the poor customer service the this company offers.

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    Yvonne G Apr 09, 2013

    I have been a customer with cricket for several years now, on Feb, 10 2013 I upgraded two phones and my plan, on April 6, 2013 my phone stopped working it won't charge, come on or anything I took it back to the store there it was examined by a clerk and store manager they did not no why it stopped working and gave me the number to the company that takes care of the warranty they said the did not have my phone in stock but could offer me another phone for 10.00 the phone the offered was a couple of down grades from my phone it now sells on the market for 70.00 my phone was a 150.00 but they claim this is what cricket says is compatible to my phone when asked how is that so when this is a 2 1/2 years older phone ( that question could not be answered by the warranty company or cricket) I declined their offer thinking they have got be crazy to think I'm going to pay 10.00 and let them send me a downgrade when this phone just simply stopped working for no reason after having it for such a short time. so after trying to get my point across to several different people at both companies I said I would gladly upgrade my phone again and pay the deference they declined this so I'm leaving the company and have this to say the experience i had was horrible they showed very poor customer service clearly I was not offered fair treatment, as a person who is on both sides of the track because I am also a manager in retail I must say I would never have treated a customer as I was treated that includes the ignorance I received from all the management that I spoke with who were very ignorant and rude I will never deal with this company again nor would i recommend them to my worst enemy.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.