Cricket Broadband Wirelessservice refund ignored/delayed

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

First they said it was a "free" card with a months "free" service. It cost me $115 upfront just to sign up online. Then there was the shock of the debit on my bank account 5 days before it was due. That caused overdraft fees of over $100 by the time I figured it out. And the $55 rebate that was a the lure to join was rejected: they said they didnt get all the paperwork from me even though I KNOW I sent it in. I even waited the full 45 days before I dared cancell the account for the broadband so that I wouldnt disqualify myself. Then another shock: Cricket debited my account $40 a week after I cancelled the broadband account. Another $35 overdraft fee cause I trusted them to do their job!! Phone calls and emails dont work with them. Its a month later and I still havent heard from Cricket. I went into the local store and put in a "refund request" and got a receipt. The phone numbers all route me back to sales people or automated lines that refuse to let me speak to a person on the phone about this.
It has been a nightmare. I definitely recommend you avoid using Cricket for Broadband Wireless. Now I am in dread of another month's disaster of overdraft fees and debits from my bank account. If they do I will go see my bank and then get a lawyer.
DONT TRUST CRICKET.
Even though I have used their wireless phone service for years and rarely had problems with them in the past, I see nothing but trouble with their Broadband Wireless services.
And did I mention the dead zones in our calling area that prevented me from using the Broadband card with my notebook where I wanted to?
The reason I got the card was to go for coffee at Denny's in the middle of the night with my grown son or a friend. Dead Zone!!!

Responses

  • Jo
    Johnson.Keisha Oct 05, 2012

    I got cricket broadband one day and returned it the next day less then 24 hours they would not and did not refund me my money back and that was in Sept and a month later still nothing I dont have a cricket phone use to but that has been a min they want to apply that to the phone i no longer use i am a very unhappy customer

    0 Votes
  • Ey
    Eyes now open Sep 13, 2010

    I'm a fool to fall for slick advertising. My optimism made the ads look even better... I got Cricket Broadband after being disappointed with Clear's supposed 'lightning fast' internet. Both are no faster in the long run than dial-up. They make promises they don't keep. Their service is wildly slow at the very best and unreliable for a fact. I learned my lesson the hard way and am admitting to myself that there are no great deals out there and I see that you can't beat the system...Great service and product always comes with a price. Comcast had fast, reliable interne' although it came at a high price. In short, you get what you pay for and I implore you to see this, learn from the mistakes of others! Please don't waste your time and money with Cricket (or Clear) for internet service! Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christina Vahlsing Sep 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sept. 8, 2010 -- The consumers of Cricket broadband service must file a two-billion dollar class-action personal injury lawsuit against Cricket. They are screwing everyone. This is affecting my mental health whereby the stress attributed by this ongoing frustration by Cricket’s lower than low bandwidth service. My Cricket broadband is constantly showing either a flat-line or nothing when I pull up the statistics box (and it shows “0 bps in all the little boxes”). AND when I did the YouTube Video Speed Test: http://www.youtube.com/my_speed …it dropped over 1500 times during the first 25 minutes of the video. You cannot enjoy watching a video without it buffering every second. And forget about trying to download a 2 minute video. It will take you at least 30 minutes if the video plays through. I am exhausted. When I go to Starbucks and use their Wi-Fi; my laptop works normal and very fast. The videos run excellent. It’s like a sunny day from a hellish night with what I have been dealing with from this Cricket broadband. I wish someone could point me in the right direction to find a pre-paid broadband service that I could afford. Otherwise, I would be interested in participating in a two-billion dollar class-action personal injury lawsuit against the Cricket broadband service.
    Christina Vahlsing
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adracca Aug 11, 2010

    Wow. Holy FREAKING HECK! Cricket has screwed me over so many times. I paid a whopping 400 Dollars up front to get service for three phones and broadband for three monthes, and then they would give me one month free. One month later, I have a bill for 130 something dollars, which was my bill ber month. I complained and complained and showed them receipts and bank statements, but lo!, there is no record of anything on their computers!! WTF?! Soooo, i raised enough hell to get them to credit me for two months, but then another month later, another freaking bill. Seriously these cricket people SUCK! After soo much grief, i find out I've reached my 5gb cap??????? I AM GOING TO EXPLODE!!! I didnt know about ANY CAP! Now im stuck with crippled internet! .05mbps Download, .59mbps upload?!?!??! WHAT IS THAT??! They are scamming people, and i am fed up!! I've complained to the Utah Attorney General, THe BBB, and the FTC.

    0 Votes
  • Rl
    RLujan Jun 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree...the rebate systym sucks!!! I sent in a rebate form in Feb 2010 and still have not recieved my rebate. To top it off the service was so bad. I tred the dervice and a day into it I relixed it would no work so I called customer service and they told me the I could take it back as long as it was within 24 hours for my money back. I went back to the store and they told me I had to take it to a main store so on my to another store I went. Once I got to that store (a main cricket store) they told me "sorry" you have to take it to the dtore you got it from. I went back again and talked to a manager and was told that even though customer service told me I could return it that it wasn't possible to return it or get my money back. Cricket is such a joke and they take advantage of people! They should not be in service!!! FYI...don't waste your time or money dealing with them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrtravieso May 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First off Jason your a ###in little dick stop suckin crickets dick you little ###. Ok cricket sucks but they don't tell you about the "soft cap" up front, they don't ever rebate anyone, everytime I have been in the store they are telling someone that their phone doesnt work because it has "water damage" lol. They have been false advertising for a long time and you can never reach customer service and try to call 411 to to get the # lmao ###in ridiculous. I have already filed a complaint to the BBB and am talking to an attorney about their so called "Unlimited" broadband. Why the ### am I using Quicklink software to connect me to a ###in cell phone number and getting 12/kpbs a second on my bad ### computer?? Why cause Cricket sucks green donkey dicks!!! They have overcharged me numerous times and ###ed up when I made the slightest changes to my service plans. They ###in suck I should of never left earthlink dsl at least with them I had a 6 meg connection that stayed at over 4 megs all the time. in short, DON'T ###IN USE CRICKET AND EVERYONE MAKE A COMPLAINT TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU IF YOU DONT ALL THIS COMPLAINING IS USELESS!!!

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer102 Apr 15, 2010

    I thought Cricket was a good idea when I bought it, but to my dismay I was quite wrong. I wasn't aware that the speed of my internet depended on my location. I called the store that sold the device to me and they claimed that they never sold it to me and that they can't do anything about it. It's funny how they couldn't remember making a sale 3 hours prior to my complaint. Unfortunately my wife and I are now stuck with a piece of plastic that I paid 75 dollars for just so it can sit on the counter to remind us that this company is bootleg. Be weary of bootleg companies out there fellow consumers. Be weary of CRICKET!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samuel Herrera Mar 15, 2010

    I agree, there broadband 3G modem should be advertised as " Dial up 56k 1G". I never got any paper work or anything for a refund from them at all, I paid like $ 120 up front for a service that sucked donkey junk from the get go. I am seriously down to sue them for false advertising if you guys are up for a class action law suit let me know. I'm so ready to go back to at&t, you get way faster speeds for like $25.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    waynette cox Mar 15, 2010

    I was under the impression that I would be able to acess my email only to discover that I can;t use it so, what is the point and I'm I being charged for something I;m not able to use so unfair.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Niblet Mar 09, 2010

    CRICKET SUCKS!!! It has been a nightmare!! I made THREE payments last month and have been disconnected twice because they say I didn't pay my bill!! Me and my bank have tried several times to fax proof of payments and the fax keeps declining!! I asked for the highest man on the POLE to speak to and he's USELESS!! He knows NOTHING>>>>>>> Buyer BEWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yadee Mar 05, 2010

    I signed up for their broadband on 2/12/2010. It began with not bieng able to connect. Then it would connect but suuuuuper slow. Then it began to kick me out upon attempting to click on a link. All the while I placed numerous calls to customer service at 1-800-cricket. Finally I was told that they were writing up a ticket and someone would call me back within 72 hours with a resolution. Well after 5 days, 3 calls to customer service, and numerous new problem they still havn't called me back or resolved my problems but created new ones. The month is almost up and I havnt had 1 whole day of good internet. They suck!!!

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Xs
    xsugarbox Feb 24, 2010

    Wow!!! I had no idea there were so many problems with the cricket modem, I bought one almost a month ago and reasently bought a new computer, and dicovered that no video sourse will play on my computer, I ckecked Java and adobe and everything is up to date. So then i start start thinking and wondering if anyone else has this problem, and well here I am reading everyones horror stories, guess its time to find a new wireless internet sourse. Cricket really sucks and there should be a recall on this item and everyone refunded for all the money they spent on this piece of crap.. **Peace out***

    0 Votes
  • E6
    e614 Jan 29, 2010

    LOL, GOOD ONE JASON. I AGREE TO THE ABOVE...


    THAT WOULD BE SOOOO FUNNY IF THEY CALLED US TO GIVE US OUR JOBS BACK.

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    cktbbts Jan 17, 2010

    WOW!!! Reading through all of these posts and coming to find out that most of you are ###S! You sit there complaining about things you don;t know about. Have you stopped to think that maybe the reason you didn't get a rebate back is that you didn't do everything required for the rebate? Paid a day late? No rebate! Didn't enter the correct information on the form? No rebate! Didn't send the rebate form back within the first 30 days? No rebate! Also the rebates are not processed through Cricket. The rebates are processed by a third party company called Young America. Now some of you may be asking yourselves "How does this guy know this stuff?". Well thats because I am a cricket braodband technical support agent.

    If you are calling in to get help then
    1)HAVE YOUR 10 DIGIT BRAODBAND PHONE NUMBER AVAILABLE. (IT WILL HELP US FIND YOUR ACCOUNT FASTER)

    2) BE POLITE AND PATIENT. (REMEMBER YOU CALLED US FOR HELP IF YOU ARE RUDE THEN DON'T EXPECT MUCH HELP)

    3) PLEASE BE SURE TO SPEAK SLOWLY AND CLEARLY SO THAT WE CAN UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEM. (TALKING FAST, SPEAKING WITH A VERY THICK ACCENT, USING SLANG OR REGIONAL DIALECTS IS ALL BAD IF WE CAN'T UNDERSTAND YOU THEN WE CAN'T HELP YOU)

    4) FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS WE GIVE YOU. DON'T START CLICKING THINGS AT RANDOM HOPING THAT SOMETHING GOOD WILL HAPPEN. (IF YOU CAN'T FOLLOW DIRECTIONS THEN DON'T CALL)

    5) JUST BECAUSE YOU DON'T LIKE THE RESOLUTION THAT WE GIVE YOU DOESN'T CHANGE ITS ACCURACY.(IF YOU ARE TOLD TO GO TO A FULL SERVICE CRICKET STORE, THEN GO TO A FULL SERVICE CRICKET STORE. IF YOU ARE TOLD THAT TO FIX THE ISSUE YOU NEED TO CONTACT YOUR COMPUTER MANUFACTURER, THEN CONTACT THEM.)

    6) FORGET THAT GARBAGE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER ALWAYS BEING RIGHT! (THAT CRRAP MAY HAVE BEEN TRUE YEARS AGO, BUT NOWADAYS NO THE CUSTOMER IS RARELY RIGHT. THE COMPANY ON THE OTHER HAND IS ALWAYS RIGHT)

    7) IF YOU FEEL THAT YOU WERE NOT INFORMED OF THE POLICIES, FEES, OR ANY OTHER PIECE OF INFORMATION THAT COULD AFFECT YOUR ACCOUNT. GUESS WHAT YOU WERE INFORMED. EVER HEARD OF A TERMS OF SERVICE AGREEMENT?

    8) THE ONLY WAY THAT WE LOOK UP ACCOUNTS IS YOUR BROADBAND PHONE NUMBER, YOUR ACCOUNT NUMBER OR THE ESN/MEID FROM THE BACK OF THE MODEM NOT THE BOX IT CAME IN.

    9) DON'T HOLD YOUR SCREAMING BABY IN YOUR LAP WHEN YOU CALL IN. GET YOUR PRIORITIES IN ORDER FIRST TAKE CARE OF YOUR KID THEN WORRY ABOUT WHY YOU CAN'T CHECK YOUR STUPID FACEBOOK.

    10) STOP PUTTING ACCOUNTS IN YOUR CHILD'S NAME. ITS NOT LIKE WE DO CREDIT CHECKS. WE WILL HAVE TO VERIFY SECURITY WITH THE ACCOUNT HOLDER. IF YOUR KID IS IN SCHOOL WHILE YOU ARE WATCHING YOUTUBE VIDEOS AND YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THEN DON'T GET MAD WHEN WE DON'T HELP YOU. (PUT YOUR ACCOUNT IN YOUR OWN NAME SO THAT WE DON'T HAVE TO ASK 6 YEAR OLD JIMMY'S PERMISSION TO TALK TO YOU ABOUT HIS ACCOUNT)

    11) FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DON'T LIKE HAVING TO TALK TO A FOREIGN AGENT, SUCKS TO BE YOU. ALL OF THE UNITED STATES TECHNICAL SUPPORT CALL CENTERS WILL BE CLOSED EFFECTIVE 01/31/2010. I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT THE AGENTS IN THE FOREIGN CALL CENTERS DON'T HAVE THE SAME KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERINCE THAT THE U.S. CALL CENTERS DO. GOOD LUCK DEALING WITH THEM. (MAYBE IF ENOUGH OF YOU COMPLAIN THEN THEY MIGHT OPEN OUR CALL CENTER BACK UP, MAYBE)

    YOUR FRIENDLY NEIGHBORHOOD CRICKET BROADBAND TECHINCAL SUPPORT AGENT
    JASON

    1 Votes
  • ya cricket sucks i live in a large city, , i thot the city smelled funny and i found the scource..CRICKET!! so much ### there making the city funky man!!! crickets services stinks worse than the democrats! and that was a hard one to say but its true! holy ### i mean damn 3-4 Megs lol, my ### can fart faster than that. i have a top end gaming computer pristine condition. and hooked up cricket and low and behold, i ### you not folks, took over 1 hour to download a 1.16 megabyte file. ya i LOLed at the thing and took the modem and smashed it. went back to my orginal ISP and feel much better..### CRICKET!!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheMommason Nov 23, 2009

    Where to file complaints against this "company"
    FBI.gov
    finra.org (as LEAP Communications)
    Your state's Consumer Protection Department/Agency AND the California Department of Consumer affairs
    FCC (if they have no FCC license they can not continue thier abuses
    Federal Trade Commission - [protected]
    Department of Labor - (must have something to hide if they are trying to get me fired from this agency (which bahahah I don't work at) for making a comment on the President of LEAP Communication that theyare a Federal Contractor and maybe in need of a DOL Compliance review)
    The LEAP President's office number is [protected] (they only call you back to threaten you)
    File a police report if your issue involes illegal and fraudulent charges
    I liked googleing the Board of Directors and telling them about the ways in which this company stole from me.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    CRICKET LIES! Nov 02, 2009

    I agree if most people complaint to the BBB they probably do something about their service. I wonder if a complaint can be filed with the federal trade commission too ?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    [email protected] Nov 02, 2009

    Cricket Communications should be reported to the BBB and State Attorney General's Office for fictitous advertising of their "unlimited mobile broadband". I purchased Cricket's broadband on 10/30/2009 and returned it on 11/1/2009. After installing the software, I was unable to activate the broadband number because the broadband device could not pick up a signal in Germantown, MD. Cricket's website confirms that they have broadband coverage in Germantown, MD. I found this to be "untrue".

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Aguilar Oct 20, 2009

    When I signed up- for the modem I wasn't told my what type of computer I had to have (that's not a complaint to Cricket as I signed up for one and got it at a gathering downtown) so when I installed it I scrolled down to the specifications that said it had to be a 10.3 Macintosh or higher and my computer is Macintosh OS 10.2 . Now I've tried to eject it (the installed modem) but it won't ...I go up to File (on the menu) and click - eject - and the disk icon disappears for 3 seconds then re-appears or I click the -cricket broadband- icon and it flows down and appears on the dock ( the band at the bottom of screen) briefly then it sort ot squeezes out and goes back up to the desktop. So should I just unplug the cable from the USB plug on the computer and from the modem put the little cable and modem back in the box and return it to the Cricket Station (at a nearby mall at 35th or 36th Street off Powell Blvd. here in Portland Oregon?) or what would you recommend - have somebody wander over to my apt. 1/2 block away on 35th Street too and undo it all. That's just an idea...because I'm not a computer-ologist (ogist means 'study of') or whatever you are. Thanks Leon
    I didn't read any complaints so I don't agree or not.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bodasactra Oct 18, 2009

    This is a service that requires all of your attention at the start. Unlike may services this one holds you to all of the fine print firm so you must read it before you buy. Like many things in life the truth is in the fine print. The first thing you will see is the way the service is portrayed in advertising as compared to the fine print. This is why people are upset. You see people doing heavy tasks in the commercials, like video and games and then read that the services is not intended for heavy tasks. It says unlimited broadband in ads but means unlimited access not usage. That means you can go online anytime but you get capped after only 5 gigs. It is a firm cap and they cut you down to near nothing to meet the legal obligation and nothing more. Getting help is a bit more of a job than most but you can do it with a few more steps than expected. Going to a real store is better than a dealer but they all look like real stores. In the end Cricket is pushing the legal limits to make the service look much better than it is. You have to ask, is this who you want to be providing service for your primary internet? It is legal but very misleading and bad faith the way they do everything. I did have good service and a soft cap at first. I got the rebate and it was a job to make sure the paper was right. They were trying anything to keep that debit card rebate with loops and hoops.

    The speeds are good a 600kps down and 900 up but it drops to 80 down and 600 up after the cap. These speeds can change as time goes on. Thwy do watch you habits and try to adjust. They want heavy users out and light users willing to pay for mobile service. That is what this service should be for and really is. If you have internet at home keep it. This will not replace it. If you want a good solution for mobile this is a good second connection for light to mid task on limited bases. It is what it is and the problem is the way they are misleading people into thinking it is a good home option or primary connection. Its not. It is reliable and true to the fine print. Be prepared to deal with a company willing to push the limits but certain not to open a window for legal action. They did this real careful and know what they can get away with. Use them only for light tasks mobile and you have a better shot at satisfaction. Test your area for signal before purchase and ask if the store is a Cricket store to avoid fees. Light mobile good- main account bad.

    0 Votes
  • noman Aug 18, 2009

    They are Definantley a RIPPPPPPPPPPPPP Lets help make that happen No I don't mean Murder I mean let's devise a plan (unless they want to change) I have been looking for this along time when a company feels they hold all the cards (IE when a few people complain here and there. Now we have a solid place let's say when bombard them with one day all of us just call in and email them and text them all day.

    ORRR OR I am from California hey I just read that the parent company is where I am I am serious I am so upset i don't even think I am makin sense D n ok what I mean is let;s sue them or start our own., Why if the service is crappy do I have to pay a service fee on a late pay
    1. I came to you (coulda went anywhere maybe)
    2. I am already paying every month so I miss one payment and Half the time I cannot text.??? And you are charging me a late fee?????

    Something needs to change but they won't ever change unless people come togather as a mob (Non violent) for resolution not terror OKAYYYY

    Its fricken ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mickard Aug 10, 2009

    Also i must say that my first month of service WAS free, no problem there.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mickard Aug 10, 2009

    Well, i have cricket broadband and have no problems, though the rebate is a scam. Its pretty fast and works fine with videos. Also the modem is as tough as hell, mine was completely submerged in water and still worked with a little help from a hair dryer, lol. Im not sure why all these people have trouble with service though.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    CRICKET SUKS A$$ Jul 30, 2009

    Cricket Broadband is pure crap. Slow service if any and I agree dial up is much faster. Simply put Leap Communications should issue a full refund to all dissatisfied wireless customers because of five things.
    1. Crap wireless broadband service that rivals 26k dial up
    2. Misleading advertising that states unlimited broadband usage or surfing which they count as part of your throughput and is promptly limited to the snail like RTT service at 4.5 gigs.
    3. The fact they refer to their signal as broadband, unless you live within a mile of a tower their service is dial up no more.
    4. Poor or no customer service. All you get is from cricket is run around and lies from poorly trained people at call centers better suited for phone surveys.
    5. Because Cricket broadband is the only thing on earth that could be improved with a takeover and re-origination by President Barack Obama and the United States Government.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dustin Jul 27, 2009

    First they said it was a "free" card with a months "free" service. It cost me $115 upfront just to sign up online. Then there was the shock of the debit on my bank account 5 days before it was due. That caused overdraft fees of over $100 by the time I figured it out. And the $55 rebate that was a the lure to join was rejected: they said they didnt get all the paperwork from me even though I KNOW I sent it in. I even waited the full 45 days before I dared cancell the account for the broadband so that I wouldnt disqualify myself. Then another shock: Cricket debited my account $40 a week after I canceled the broadband account. Another $35 overdraft fee cause I trusted them to do their job!! Phone calls and emails dont work with them. Its a month later and I still havent heard from Cricket. I went into the local store and put in a "refund request" and got a receipt. The phone numbers all route me back to sales people or automated lines that refuse to let me speak to a person on the phone about this.

    It has been a nightmare. I definitely recommend you avoid using Cricket for Broadband Wireless. Now I am in dread of another month's disaster of overdraft fees and debits from my bank account. If they do I will go see my bank and then get a lawyer. DONT TRUST CRICKET.

    Even though I have used their wireless phone service for years and rarely had problems with them in the past, I see nothing but trouble with their Broadband Wireless services. And did I mention the dead zones in our calling area that prevented me from using the Broadband card with my notebook where I wanted to?

    The reason I got the card was to go for coffee at Denny's in the middle of the night with my grown son or a friend. Dead Zone!!!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doobop Jul 22, 2009

    I totally dislike all Cricket stands for...and its not only slowness but a total lack of concerned Customer Care Representatives. They all lie to you on the phone, sayin how it works everywhere and whatnot, and its all a lie! Ive never been so disappointed or outraged. Att, Comcast, and Verizon are all better and soon Ill be cancelin this piece of crap.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin green Jul 16, 2009

    I have read of horror and of praise of Cricket broadband. I decided to give it a try three days ago. I was given three days to return the modem for a refund. For the last three days I have been getting good service at home and several other places throughout the city limits of Chattanooga, TN. So far, it has worked better than expected. There was computer setup with their wireless internet in the store and my internet performance at home and my office is much better. I'm running a Macbook 2 Ghz with 10.5 OS and 4G of ram. For viewing video, sometimes I have to pause it and allow a minute or less for the video to buffer, but then the playback is smooth. I've watched a Tv shows on hulu.com and videos on Youtube with no problems. So far so good. I'm going to cancel my DSL at home and the DSL at my office that cost twice as much as my home service. I need broadband at home and work, but I'm not a heavy user so this may work for me. We'll see how the service quality and reliability continues and if I receive my modem rebate!? If

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hazel eyes Jul 06, 2009

    I send in my rebate for the 5o dollars and they return it saying that the addresse for the rebate for Cricket was not the right addresse.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    Ddee Jul 03, 2009

    Cricket broadband sure sucks for videos Gosh I have to wait...and wait...I guess is better than nothing at all.About my rebate I'm sending it as certified mail that way they can't say they never got it. That's the way I always do rebates. Most companies claimed they never got it because there is a no prove and they keep screwing people about rebates.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    Avis Peters Jun 27, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The real crappy customor service after five months of of service cricket cut off my service because I ask for my rebate refund no service in your area. I found out that rural developmentwas offering the rural communities an grant for operating in rural area for better boadband service you would think their would go after that just to inprove custmor service in the most challage community.
    so fat I real like hughesnet.com lease I can depend on sky change is good bye to cricket and I still want my rebate back.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harry Jun 14, 2009

    I live in Central Austin, Texas and could not be any more happier with cricket. The pages are fast enough to edit my websites, myspace, facebook, and check my emails.

    I would recommend trying cricket before any other service. It's the least inexpensive and there is no contract. If it doesn't work, you can switch. I think as long as you stay within a large city, cricket is the best.

    No you cannot use it as your only internet connection.. I just split the cost of my neighbors cable internet and use my cricket when I am outside of my house. Two internet connections are better than one, if I have a download or want to stream movies and videos.. I will wait till I am home.

    0 Votes
  • Kc
    kcsfinest Jun 08, 2009

    i completely agree. i have been told from several of their reps that I would get my refund on such & such day, but never get it. Because of this, I am racking up overdraft after overdraft, because I also expected them to do their job. After getting the run around for the past 2 1/2 weeks, I think that I am going to just dispute the charge with my bank

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katie May 26, 2009

    Why don't you just steal internet service like I do. I had dial up then clearwire, which sucks. Pages freeze, videos will not play always buffering. I found a signal in my neighborhood, and sometimes it goes out, but I have had free internet since November of 2008. And when I first moved here in April 2006- May of 2008.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lUI$ May 21, 2009

    girl cricket is the bets... i think u need to read carefully.. before buying ok...

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lUI$ May 21, 2009

    well just to let you guys know why i am neutral.. cicket is a good company a i recomend cricket... but dont ever buy a cricket modem or cricket phones with a delear person that works with cricket bacause tose people charge 3 dollars extra to make a payment n you have to pay it the exat... day ur bill says... n when u deal with the REAL cricket company they dont charge for acepting ur payment or if ur phone or internet get disconected they dont charge extra fees to reconect.. nthey give like extra 4 days to pay it... sooo DONT DEAL WITH CRICKET DELEARS...

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BANCRICKET May 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've paid Cricket cellular phone bills for many years. I agree with these complaints. Cricket "Rebates" claims that they have no record of my submitting for a fifty dollar ($50.00)rebate. I have all the proof from the copies and from the post office. I'm being scammed by Cricket now! The customer "representative" in the Phillipines gave me a pseudonym (fake name) and would NOT give me his employee number for reference if we got disconnected. After the first week, the download speed of cricket 'broadband' internet service averages about 105 kbps (kilobits per second). The upload speed is about 2-5 times faster at any given moment. Forget about watching a YouTube video because it will take hours before you get to the end of a 5 minute video (if you're crazy enough to sit and watch it that long). There is no email address for customer service on mycricket.com website. Employees at Cricket will have to answer to a higher power. My good friend now works for Cricket... 969-1726

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FEDUP! May 12, 2009

    This is quite possibly the WORST internet service out there. I love how their commericals show people singing songs via what appears to be youtube broadcasts... what a joke! YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO WATCH ANY VIDEO if you get this stupid waste of money service! What's more, the simple every day pages like facebook and myspace, will freeze, load slow, and work at a snails pace.
    My computer ran better with dial-up! SERIOUSLY! I'm sick of Cricket... their phones are cheap and junky, and so is their broadband! How can they get away with ripping SO many people off? And why is there NEVER anyone to talk to who knows ANYTHING about what they're doing? Don't they train their employees? Isn't there a person in charge SOMEWHERE?? Where's the regulation? Who's watching these guys?! If this were any other product it would have been recalled!

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    nclookn4bbw May 01, 2009

    nothing but a bad relationship with cricket...now the good news...i havent paid my bill for 2 weeks...and it is still on...so ###em...they made me jump thru hoops for my rebate...oh i never got it! but i raised enouth hell that when i added another wireless account, they waived the activation fee and first month. i had to go to the main hub for service 50 miles away! even though there are 5 cricket outlets in my city. i have att broad band now cost me 50 dollors so sign up, and is 52 dollors a month, i have a router on the other pc in my home, ...so insted of paying 75.00 a month for ### cricket, for 2 pcs, i pay 52.00 a month for 2 pcs with with att. the routher i got at goodwill for 4.99...peace and good luck...

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gustavrea Apr 25, 2009

    I thought Comcast sucked? I cant watch a video on YouTube or any where else, Its all about the $$$$$$$$ to these people.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucy Apr 22, 2009

    I used Cricket Broadband for a month and it was worse than AOL, what a nightmare I never saw my rebate that is why I am going to the BBB. So, those of you who do not use Cricket Broadband take it from me and everybody else do not buy it. Oh now my computer runs like crap.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.