Credit One Banktext message stating my account is late/ site and app down. phone number busy

1
D Dec 06, 2018 Review updated:

I am really not sure what is going on, however strangely I received a text message at 8:24pm, that my credit one bank payment was past due which is not the truth. I tried loading the website to look at my statements and pay, but it did not work. The app is not working too. When I called I was on hold for 15min, and a person with a foreign accent answered but could not hear me answer. The call dropped and then I tried calling back several times and the phone is busy. I am still trying the site and app and it is not working. I am not sure about the bogus missed payment, and I surly am not paying a late fee. Also I hope I don't see this on my credit as I worked really hard to get my credit back track. I am going to notify the BBB now.

Responses

  • Do
    Donny Vines Dec 06, 2018

    The same exact thing just happened to me! Got a text stating my account was overdue (which it is not). Tried going to website, but it is down. Tried calling customer service number, but it rings and then goes to busy signal. My payment is not due for another two weeks. I only got a notification on my cell phone - not by email (which is the type of notification I am signed up for).

    4 Votes
  • An
    Anjenette Rodriguez Dec 06, 2018

    @Donny Vines Ditto, not even their phone number is working. No app, no website and no phone support.

    0 Votes
  • @Donny Vines Same here. And we've been getting duplicate mail from them. First, two letters with a PIN number we never asked for ( card is over 2 years old) and two acknowledging our recent address change ( which we did do), sent to the correct new address, but showing one digit different as our " new" address. Today, we got another acknowledgement, sent to the wrong address, ( which doesn't even exist) but delivered to us because our address is one house number away, though there is no such address. Changed it on the website, and while there, checked that the early payment I sent went through. Now, at 9:10 PM, we get the same "past due" text as everyone else has received. Website is down, phone is down--and now it appears that everyone else got the same exact text. WTF??

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Baird Dec 06, 2018

    @Donny Vines Same thing happened to me at 5 50 pm I'm in nevada. Is credit one hacked and is our bank accounts in jeopardy

    1 Votes
  • As
    Asmith817 Dec 06, 2018

    Yes...here too

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charissa Yorkson-Gibson Dec 06, 2018

    @Asmith817 Same thing happening to me. This better be a glitch and they better get it fixed.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sabrina3 Dec 06, 2018

    @Charissa Yorkson-Gibson Same thing happened to me too! Got a text message at 7 tonight. Saying mine was late & to make a payment or call this number. No one answered. Dnt get on app or website. I payed my bill on the 25th & it was die on the 28th. When I went on the app after the 28th it said no payment was due, plus I got my payment posted for credit limit. It better be a glitch! I've worked so hard to make sure I've had on time payments!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SamanthaFN Dec 06, 2018

    Ditto. I'm not due til the 18th and got the same text. I wonder if they got hacked like Yahoo and possibly Amazon. I've been getting alerts left and right about changing my password too. It's insane.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert S Gordo Dec 06, 2018

    Exact same thing happened to me just now (7:56 PM) as well

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christina Howland Dec 06, 2018

    This has happened to us too! So frustrating!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gotyacoverd Dec 06, 2018

    Same here! Class Action Law Suit coming their way!!!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gotyacoverd Dec 06, 2018

    @Gotyacoverd PLEASE REPORT TO YOUR BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU!!! We all need all the help we can get!

    -1 Votes
  • E3
    E3ddy Dec 06, 2018

    same here, tried the app, website, and tried using a different browser.

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    Drjrit Dec 06, 2018

    Exact same issue. one charge yesterday evening, and past due the next day? Link in text times out, and prevents you from even checking your account. I’ll cancel if I ever reach them. Fraudulent!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rae Sayson Dec 06, 2018

    I got the same message at 9 p.m...tried calling their number which is 18778253242 but no answer...just kept on ringing. And their site is down.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Asmith817 Dec 06, 2018

    I was able to get on the app

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    warrwend Dec 06, 2018

    just happened to me too, not due til the 9th and their website is down

    0 Votes
  • An
    anthonytony Dec 06, 2018

    At 8;54 PM Dec 6th I received a text message my payment was past due. Is totally false WTF... Called number phone call drops no answer.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackie tolboe Dec 06, 2018

    Same as everyone else with the text message and everything down. I checked my bank account, and my payment went through over a week ago.

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    tmpd97006 Dec 06, 2018

    I got the same messag at 5:55pm pacific time.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blondeweasel Dec 06, 2018

    Same thing here, text saying my payment is late funny thing is my account is paid in full and was closed in July.

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Ninibama Dec 06, 2018

    I received a text message from Credit One Bank at 7:14 today, stating the same thing late making payment. Yesterday I received text with a $0 Balance. So apparently, somethings wrong with Credit One, hopefully, they get to the bottom. I tried calling 877-825-3242 and 702-405-2042 neither numbers had gone through and I’m on Central Time.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay Cash Dec 06, 2018

    I'm both glad and worried that this is happening to other people. I thought my bill was actually past due since I remember it was coming up. Anyway. Received the text at 7:28 US Central Time. Site is down. Phone number is not working. What is going on here? I should probably just pay off my card, cancel it, and cut the thing in half because Credit One Bank seems very untrustworthy, especially right now.

    2 Votes
  • Lu
    Lu moore Dec 06, 2018

    @Jay Cash I canceled my card in April and I still had the text about a late payment.

    2 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado1980 Dec 06, 2018

    THIS JUST HAPPENED TO ME!!! I paid off my balance over a year ago!!! now, tonight, I get this text saying my payment is overdue and my account is suspended! FOR WHAT???? Haven't used the darn thing in over a year because I SHREDDED IT WHEN I PAID IT OFF!!! Check the website...WON'T LOAD!!! I have enough stress with bills, but this is ridiculous!!!

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Untameableeva Dec 06, 2018

    I got the same text. I was able to get into the app. It shows that I am current and my bill isn't due until 17th. Their website is down. Their phone number finally works but just gives you a bogus message about their automated line being down for s scheduled maintenance. Wonder if they are bankrupt or, far more likely, got hacked.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado1980 Dec 06, 2018

    ...I should have closed it when it paid the damn thing off!! But didn't want that to ding my credit...now this...go figure!

    -1 Votes
  • omg me too!!! I got a text today saying my payment is past due.. but my payments are due on the 13th and I'm like 2 payments ahead anyway. Phone doesn't work, website down, etc. I checked my bank statements to make sure all of my payments have been going through, and of course they have. SO WEIRD

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Untameableeva Dec 06, 2018

    Everybody, remember to report this to the BBB

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sabrina3 Dec 06, 2018

    @Untameableeva Update!! I just got on my account on my app & my account is updated. My next payment is due on the 28th. So mine is correct. Good luck everyone! 😊

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado1980 Dec 06, 2018

    I realize im venting, but this is dumb. last text I from them was Aug 24 about posted activity to my account which, when I checked was NOTHING...BECAUSE I HAVEN'T USED IT. Now, a random past due notice over 3 months later????? Not cool.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mindymac Dec 06, 2018

    Same here for both myself and my husband. We have two separate accounts.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah SmithWheelock Dec 06, 2018

    This just happened to me tonight as well! Received a text my account is overdue, but it is not even due yet. Cant get through when trying to call, and the web site does not seem to be working. Yes, its time to call the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado1980 Dec 06, 2018

    JUST SUBMITTED A COMPLAINT TO THE BBB!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Oconner Dec 06, 2018

    I got it too. This is obviously a error situation. I closed my account over 9 months ago and its not active on my credit monitoring either. It seems like they may have had a data breach for customer contact information as I received a txt message saying my closed account has a past due balance. My only recommendation is to get out from under that card as soon as you can. While I had them, they helped to rebuild credit but the customer support is abysmal. Also, when you try to close the account do NOT take their free "no annual fee" offers or any other "deal" they offer because they end up charging you fees that they refuse to remove. I ended up paying nearly $100 just to close my account when I could (and should) have done it sooner. By far the worst card to have. I understand why people need it for rebuilding but just be aware that breaking up with them is going to be hell and expensive. You wont even be able to get anyone on the phone to help.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado1980 Dec 06, 2018

    I just tried to log on both the app and website...still no luck. I should be completing some homework, but this has me pissed.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silverado1980 Dec 06, 2018

    did any of you just receive an apology text from credit one???

    0 Votes
  • Im
    I'm so randy Dec 07, 2018

    I have no problems with credit one i made my payment on the 3 of dec and all is fine, this problem is just an anomaly that will be fixed, give them a chance, i have been with them for over 2 years and it's a fine company to work with, i keep up watxh all my credit cards and reports on a daily basis and everything is fine, just saying.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem