SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

CreditOneBank.comcan't reach any cancellation dept!

1
G Review updated:

I was trying to find a cancellation dept. or at least a 1 800 number to call them but couldn't find any to cancel my account. Instead, a bunch of answering machine will assist you. I knew then that there is something wrong. For some reason they don't want to deal with this kind of situation. I have canceled a few credit cards before but i did not have a hard time canceling my acct. because they have a live chat or an actual customer service (cancellation dept) when you don't want the service anymore. If you visit their website www.creditonebank.com you will not find any help regarding cancellation. I ended up reporting it loss, but i know soon enough they will send me a replacement card. I am disappointed and hopefully this will be a warning to people who want to open a credit card acct. to creditone bank.

Responses

  • Mr
    Mrs. Kendra Sinkler Feb 13, 2008

    Iam a credit card holder. The month of January NewPort New place unauthourized charges of my card. NewPort News is now denying the charges. I need Credit One Bank to refuse these charges at the very least.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    teri brown Feb 13, 2008

    I ahd the exact same problem trying to cancell this card.! I really hate this card they keeped charging me fees that were not adresses to me in the beginning. I seriously recommend that if you get an application for credit one bank in the mail that you toss it in the trash. I am still suck with this horrible card taht i cant cancell.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wilfredo a hernandez Mar 20, 2008

    i good that yall have s this service

    0 Votes
  • Th
    THOMAS KEE Mar 20, 2008

    RE:

    VISA - 4447 9601 1912 8864 - VALID 12/07 - EXP 11/10 - HELEN KEE/T B KEE - PIN - 6411 - SECRET CODE NEXT TO SIG ON BACK OF CARD-8864 = 765200.22
    2-10 - MCI - AUTH # 010222 - 1740.29H

    DID YOU REC OUR CH THIS MO??

    3/10/2008 3/12/2008 CREDIT ONE BANK - 1160-FAST DEBIT 2, 596.20

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    private name Apr 01, 2008

    Its quick and easy, call the customer service # on back of card and press 0 (zero) to get to cust service rep, I know credit one bank and i hate them as much as you do, want some helpfull info? contact me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Em
    emmanuel cepeda May 09, 2008

    same problem with this card, I'm trying to cancel this card and I'm always getting fees left and right i hate this card i hate there customer service this card even charges you for online payments ridiculous.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    private name May 25, 2008

    hahaha This company sucks big time. They had given me an initial line of credit when they issued the card, then they reduced it without my knowledge immediately so I went 19 dollars over my limit...why? so they could charge me an over the limit fee. Sick and sad that companies are now resorting to such low and dispicable tactics. Needless to say I immediately cancelled this card...my advice to all who get an offer...dont take it..CREDITONE is total crap.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noyb May 26, 2008

    I don't like the monthly fee and their interest rate is way too high. I guess they are one of these companies that issue a credit card to people having trouble getting a credit card or if you have had credit problems. I haven't had any problems getting a live person on their customer service number. When/if I want to cancel I will call, speak to someone, get a name, and cut card in pieces and send confirmation letter. Ever tried that? You can't calcel a credit card by punching automated system.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennette Jul 17, 2008

    OHH no i just sign up on this card credit one now am scrwed up..yea i tried to go onmline and pay and u have to pay w there online payment.for $7 somthing rediculous...darn

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Gomez Aug 19, 2008

    True the customer service is gay. they charge 7 dollars for paying online. They love to keep you in debt they want you in debt they justr love it. come on its a company from Las Vegas what do you expect. Also there is a way to cancel. Nope not online, and nope not over the phone. they make you send a letter. Cause they hope it gets lost and you get more fees for being late on more payments. Those crap heads. Now if you want a good recommendation I like capital One they don't charge you to pay online!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Delmy g Aug 21, 2008

    I totaly disagree becuase this company was the only one whom gave me the opportunity to prove that I could pay my credit card. I am very gracefull with them for giving me the chance to have my first credit card!!! ok!!! after been denied by capital one and many other companies argumenting that I did not have enough bank history, low score and many stupid excuses from them. Now they can see that I can pay on time and manage a credit card perfectly.

    1 Votes
  • Lh
    L. Hodges Sep 16, 2008

    Credit One Bank needs to go out of the credit card business. For the past three months I have been trying, to no avail to get them to send a statement to show exactly what my charges . They did send me a letter stating that the had one card, but I didn't have any. All I wanted was a statement showing what I had supposed to have charged. I have contacted the BBB in Las Vegas, NV to complain. Still waiting for some information. Received a statement today, showing fees, late charges, etc., but still I don't know what they THINK I purchased. You receive no answers or information from this company. I do not reccomend this company to anyone. Be foreward that you will get a headache trying to deal with these people.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Sep 20, 2008

    I paid my balance in ful and still received a statement with payment due for annual fee. When I called and held on for a long time, I was disconnected. This is very frustrating when all I want to do is close the account.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joann Sep 27, 2008

    Same here. They keep charging me monthly Fee.. I really hate that. I just knew that till they send met he billing payment.
    and i was tryiing to call them. They never pick up the phone.
    what can I do right now? any advice?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MONICA Sep 29, 2008

    CREDIT ONE IS A RIPP OFF
    THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED
    THEY ARE RUN OUT OF INDIA AND ARE SCAMMERS
    DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY
    DO NOT BUY INTO THEIR LURES AND LIES
    I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO PAY THIS CARD OFF FOR MORE THAN 3 WEEKS NOW
    TODAY THIS LAST HOUR AND 45 MINUTES I'VE BEEN ON THE PHONE WITH OVER 7 AGENTS
    NOT ONE OF THEM GIVE A REAL NAME
    THEY ARE ALL FROM INDIA
    ONLY HALF OF THEM UNDERSTAND ENGLISH
    NOT ONE OF THEM KNEW WHAT I WAS ASKING
    AS I TYPE THIS NOW I AM WAITING FOR A RESPONSE FROM AGENT # 8
    HERE'S SOME OF THEIR BOGUS NAMES
    JACK
    NORMAN
    KEVIN
    VICTOR MATHEWS ((ACTUAL LAST FICTICIOUS NAME TOO -HAHAHA))
    DAVID
    FRANK
    #8 NOW IS FRAN
    NOT ONE OF THEM CAN GIVE YOU A SETTLEMENT TO PAY OFF THE ACCOUNT
    THE BEST THEY CAN DO IS TAKE OFF ONE FEE...
    HAHA, LIKE THAT HELPS WHEN YOU ARE 3 FEE'S BEHIND
    (( MY BAD-UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCES))

    I PAID OFF ALL MY OTHER CREDIT CARDS MOST OF THEM THRU A SETTLEMENT WHICH TOOK A MATTER OF NOT MORE THAN 10 MINUTES ON THE PHONE
    BUT THIS CREDIT ONE CO # DO NOT CARE ABOUT ANYTHING BUT MAKING MONEY OFF YOU, SOMETIMES BY CHANGING THE DUE DATE OR LOWERING LIMIT OR BY SAYING PAYMENT WAS LATE WHEN IN FACT IT WASN'T
    SO I JUST GAVE THEM 200.00 TO BRING IT WAY BELOW MY LIMIT
    BY NEXT MONTH I WILL PAY THEM OFF COMPLETELY
    I SUGGEST TO ANY ONE OUT THERE LOOKING TO OPEN A CREDIT CARD
    *** DO NOT OPEN ONE AT ***CREDIT ONE***
    THEY ARE A RIPP OFF COMPANY
    CHANCES ARE THEY WILL MAKE YOUR LIFE MISERABLE...YOU'VE BEEN WARNED !!!

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    C. L. Gunset Nov 13, 2008

    Ive held a card with creditone for several months and have used a debit card on line to pay my bill. At the first of this month I paid off the balance with my debit and printed the reciept. I checked my account a week later and found I was not credited with the payment. I tried calling every number I could find and found out there are apparently no LIVING persons at credit one bank. All I got at the customer service number was a screeching noise that sounded like a fax machine. I finnally found an adress to write to, to dispute the bill, but I do not expect much justice at this point. I have cut my card in half and will never use this company again. I will be sure and warn everyone I see about this company. I just read acomment from another customer who said he could not find any way to cancell his card. I'm sure I will have the same problem. I will be reporting this company to the appropriate authorities . BEWARE !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Baker Nov 13, 2008

    I am looking for someone who can give me a number to cancel my creditone card. i try the number on the statement and on the statement and on the back of the card, it is now giving me a number that I will be charged 9.95 per month to use. What is up with this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Baker Nov 13, 2008

    I hope this will help anyone who is trying to close their account. I found a number in the yellow pages, contacted it and closed my account. Please make sure you get a reference number for your cancellation as they do not offer this to you unless you ask for it. The number I called is 702-269-3900.

    Good Luck

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    Gabrielle Rodriguez Dec 27, 2017

    @Rick Baker did they really end up closing your account?

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gabrielle Rodriguez Dec 27, 2017

    @Rick Baker I just applied and got approved for it a couple hours ago then i barely read all the bad reviews so i called the number you provided and cancelled it and got a reference number, they didn't even ask any questions or anything just said the card wouldn't be sent out

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    TC_1 Jul 01, 2019

    @Rick Baker I called this number and they were very nice to me, I have a perfect credit history with them with a Visa and Mastercard, both helping grow my credit to the point that I was able to buy a house on my own. I have a 0 balance on both accounts and was looking to close them only because the one charges monthly fees despite the zero balance, and they offered to waive those for a year so I can keep the card in case of emergencies, and they credited back the charges for the last couple of months I have had a zero balance. This is honestly good customer service. I am reading some of these posts and shaking my head. Yes, they charge fees and high APRs - this company is helping you BUILD your credit and they are assuming the risk. many of you on here are complaining because you have "only had a few late payments" or "they will not work with you" or my favorite, "they don't apply the payment for 2 weeks for me to use the credit". If you are saying any of those things, you are not ready to build your credit yet, and need to pay off your card and close it ASAP. If you use a card like it is meant to be, no more than 30% of the limit and pay it ON TIME EVERY TIME, it will do exactly what a beginner card should- help you build your credit to a place you no longer need them and can acquire a card with better rewards, APR, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    J.Knick Nov 14, 2008

    I have been using CrOne bank for 2 years now. I have had full integrity with them until I moved in to live with myself then I had a few late payments that I cleared up. I have always paid my balance in the same way. One month I put credit onto the card to pay them and called in my payment. It turned out that they did not receive payment because"Insufficient Funds." I had the correct amount on my card that I asked them to charge. So I had to go through a month's process talking to their representatives that probably aren't even from America (based somewhere in taiwan maybe) anyway for a month just trying to get the information out of them whether they received all the faxed documents and proof of funds being there. Fine. They waived the late fee after they received their nice little payment towards the balance. Okay. I put "Sufficient funds on my card to make sure they receive their next month's monthly payment. Turns out I was hit with another late fee b/c insufficient funds. Ridiculous. So Credit one I will pay my balance off and have nothing to do with your ppl. P.S. this is not all I found out about the inconveniences. Not even close. Hope you have fun with all your little free money's you take from people.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marcus lee Nov 17, 2008

    I have had the same troubles with this stupid credit one bank.i have made payments online and then when i see the money has not left mt account after three days i call them and they just say something happened and a number was wrong and the payment did not go through.i finally got through and cancelled that card and then they would not let me pay off the balance until the month cycled and they added more interest plus a cancellation fee plus a maintenance fee.they robbed me point blank.i printed out my final 0.00 bal as proof with acct closed at the bottom.people stay away from this card. Marcus in New Orleans. P.S. you will pay a fee anytime you pay your bill!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    STEPH Nov 18, 2008

    ABSOLUTE RIP-OFF!
    DITTO TO MOST OF THE COMPLAINTS.
    I AM CUTTING UP THE CARD NOW.
    BBB - WHAT GOOD ARE YOU?

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gansenberg jon Nov 19, 2008

    these busssinesses are donot have my permission to charge my card 4447 9621 5835 ... creditscoreboost 80007127224 ref #24355178mhsgp1ydyf, ref#2435178mtshv74l2f fraudprotection 8007127226 nv. ref#2435178mzsnfbh9nf nwm*debt to wealth 8006837501 il. ref#2 469216n80w0py6r 11/07

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rick Nov 22, 2008

    Doesn't an annual fee mean yearly? This credit card had a ballance of zero. Then there is a $5.75 "annual fee". applied monthly? If you don't pay that you get a $29.00 late fee. This stupid card has a $200.00 credit limit on it. after a few months of not paying fees and late charges, they are also adding a charge of $29.00 for being over the charge limit. Now without using this card to purchase anything in the last 4 months, they want over $250.00 to make this go away and I can not get them to cancel this card. I think an attourney general would love to get in on this, but I think I am going to let them get to a point where it is a felony before I bring it to court. This slimeball company preys on young college kids who can't afford this to begin with. Not to mention that they call everyday harrassing me for payment. When i tell them I want to cancel my card I am suddenly dropped. But it doesn't stop them from calling again the next day. How can I make this miserable leach of a ### company from ruining my credit.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    les bigbie Nov 23, 2008

    yes they truly are a rip off. I have a 400 dollar max. In the last few years I have paid almost two thousand dollars in fees and online charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    philip screwdriver Jan 31, 2009

    How come I always have had trouble with credit card companies that have "one" in thier name?Bank one, Capital one, Credit one.This credit one bank is not too kosher here...I had three late payments within a 6 month period and everytime I would make a credit card payment they would hold the amount of my payment for exactly two weeks denying me that much credit and I could not charge anything for that amount of time.I always paid my account in full every month and then I would be stuck for two weeks with limited credit. Also, those late payments were posted to my account the same day that the payment was due but they claimed it was late because they had to have the payment in thier hands a day before.And they dont like for you to keep on taking cash advances they will cut your credit limit down in a heartbeat.What someone needs to do is teach these banks a lesson here, I dont have the courage...Maybe you do?????

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    philip screwdriver Jan 31, 2009

    These banks have a rule of thumb about people who hold thier cards; Find the suckers...Find out how much we can get them for...###em for all they are worth...Forget the ### because there are new suckers...er...customers over the horizon...repeat process

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Ares78 May 02, 2011

    I had some problems reaching someone as well, but if you call the 1-800 number on the back of the card and press 0, after a while you'll be connected with someone. Now, if that person speaks decent English or not, that's another story :) They'll give you the standard spiel about why you want to cancel, and try to give you offers, like waving the fee for the next 6 months and so forth, but just be persistent, and they'll close it for you. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MRSTEX2011 Jul 30, 2012

    THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WITH ALL THOSE FOREING COMPANIES AND THEY TREAT THE HISPANICS LIKE CRAP, , , THE REAL TERRORISTS ARE THESE FRAUDULENT HORRIBLE PEOPLE WHO CONTINUE TO SCAM THE UNITED STATES BUT PEOPLE ARE MORE WORRIED ABOUT GETTING ALLL OF THE HARDWORKING, HONEST ILLEGALS OUT OF HERE U.S SHOULD REALLY FIGHT AND GET THESE F&%$$# ARABS OUT OF HERE ITS THERE FAULT ALL OF THIS SEPARATION IS HAPENNING IN U.S AND ITS SAD HOW WE AMERICANS CONTINUE TO TRUST THE AND ALLOW THE TO TAKE OUR MONEY TO FUND THERE WORLD...STAY AWAY FROM CREDITONE...THEY WILL ROB YOU

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    Credit Union Employee Jul 31, 2012

    Not that I don't feel bad for you all but you should read all the documents sent with the card it does explain everything to you. I cut mine up and discarded it. I worked in the fraud department at a Credit Union, can't tell you how many times we filed against this bank. Please everyone be ever sooooo careful you just can't trust anyone anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Fluffy2012 Aug 03, 2012

    I am so grateful to everyone that posted their complaints here. I just got the application out of the mail and decided to get online and apply to Credit One, and up popped all of the complaints against them...Thank God I saw the complaints before seeing the application!!! I pray that everyone who has been tricked by them gets justice...Fluffy

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seal60 Aug 04, 2012

    I just received an application for this card in the mail today. after reading what I have on this complaint, there is one place I am heading to. The trash can.

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seal60 Aug 04, 2012

    I received this card application in the mail today. After I have read the negative things said about this card and bank. I am going to one place, the trash can.

    thanks
    seal60

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    K.Scott33 Aug 06, 2012

    Thank you all for your honesty and complaints, I just received a Pre-Approved application in the mail and thought about accepting it. After reading all the comments and complaint, I will be shredding this garbage right now!!!

    0 Votes
  • We
    welovevn Aug 06, 2012

    First Premiun Bank credti card is also the worst...I got trick in open this bank First Prenium Bank and Capitolonenow.com initial prenium
    is 175.00 and payment online is 7.00 high interest rate and after the 1st year they take 175.00 plus other charges divided to every month fees which is a big ripp off. DO NOT OPEN CREDIT LINE WITH THESE 2 BANKS..

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Claudia Alonso Sep 11, 2017

    I hope this will help anyone who is trying to close their account. I found a number in the yellow pages, contacted it and closed my account. Please make sure you get a reference number for your cancellation as they do not offer this to you unless you ask for it. The number I called is 702-269-3900.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Franco Macias Oct 10, 2018

    I just did call the customer service number on the back of the card, pressed 7 and then 2, then I talked to one person then they sent me to an account specialist, overall did take less than 10 minutes, so I'm glad with the cancellation service, was expecting, much, much worst as per previous comments...

    2 Votes

Post your comment