Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Bad Business Partners Credit One Bank can't reach any cancellation dept!
More

Credit One Bank - can't reach any cancellation dept!

G
Author of the complaint
12:54 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was trying to find a cancellation dept. or at least a 1 800 number to call them but couldn't find any to cancel my account. Instead, a bunch of answering machine will assist you. I knew then that there is something wrong. For some reason they don't want to deal with this kind of situation. I have canceled a few credit cards before but i did not have a hard time canceling my acct. because they have a live chat or an actual customer service (cancellation dept) when you don't want the service anymore. If you visit their website www.creditonebank.com you will not find any help regarding cancellation. I ended up reporting it loss, but i know soon enough they will send me a replacement card. I am disappointed and hopefully this will be a warning to people who want to open a credit card acct. to creditone bank.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
39 comments
Add a comment
F
Oct 10, 2018 12:54 am

I just did call the customer service number on the back of the card, pressed 7 and then 2, then I talked to one person then they sent me to an account specialist, overall did take less than 10 minutes, so I'm glad with the cancellation service, was expecting, much, much worst as per previous comments...

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 11, 2017 12:54 am

I hope this will help anyone who is trying to close their account. I found a number in the yellow pages, contacted it and closed my account. Please make sure you get a reference number for your cancellation as they do not offer this to you unless you ask for it. The number I called is [protected].

Helpful?
0 0
W
Aug 06, 2012 12:54 am

First Premiun Bank credti card is also the worst...I got trick in open this bank First Prenium Bank and Capitolonenow.com initial prenium
is 175.00 and payment online is 7.00 high interest rate and after the 1st year they take 175.00 plus other charges divided to every month fees which is a big ripp off. DO NOT OPEN CREDIT LINE WITH THESE 2 BANKS..

Helpful?
0 0
K
Aug 06, 2012 12:54 am

Thank you all for your honesty and complaints, I just received a Pre-Approved application in the mail and thought about accepting it. After reading all the comments and complaint, I will be shredding this garbage right now!

Helpful?
0 0
S
Aug 04, 2012 12:54 am

I received this card application in the mail today. After I have read the negative things said about this card and bank. I am going to one place, the trash can.

thanks
seal60

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
S
Aug 04, 2012 12:54 am

I just received an application for this card in the mail today. after reading what I have on this complaint, there is one place I am heading to. The trash can.

Thanks

Helpful?
0 0
F
Aug 03, 2012 12:54 am

I am so grateful to everyone that posted their complaints here. I just got the application out of the mail and decided to get online and apply to Credit One, and up popped all of the complaints against them...Thank God I saw the complaints before seeing the application! I pray that everyone who has been tricked by them gets justice...Fluffy

Helpful?
0 0

Not that I don't feel bad for you all but you should read all the documents sent with the card it does explain everything to you. I cut mine up and discarded it. I worked in the fraud department at a Credit Union, can't tell you how many times we filed against this bank. Please everyone be ever sooooo careful you just can't trust anyone anymore.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 30, 2012 12:54 am

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WITH ALL THOSE FOREING COMPANIES AND THEY TREAT THE HISPANICS LIKE CRAP, , , THE REAL TERRORISTS ARE THESE FRAUDULENT HORRIBLE PEOPLE WHO CONTINUE TO SCAM THE UNITED STATES BUT PEOPLE ARE MORE WORRIED ABOUT GETTING ALLL OF THE HARDWORKING, HONEST ILLEGALS OUT OF HERE U.S SHOULD REALLY FIGHT AND GET THESE F&%$$# ARABS OUT OF HERE ITS THERE FAULT ALL OF THIS SEPARATION IS HAPENNING IN U.S AND ITS SAD HOW WE AMERICANS CONTINUE TO TRUST THE AND ALLOW THE TO TAKE OUR MONEY TO FUND THERE WORLD...STAY AWAY FROM CREDITONE...THEY WILL ROB YOU

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 02, 2011 12:54 am

I had some problems reaching someone as well, but if you call the 1-800 number on the back of the card and press 0, after a while you'll be connected with someone. Now, if that person speaks decent English or not, that's another story :) They'll give you the standard spiel about why you want to cancel, and try to give you offers, like waving the fee for the next 6 months and so forth, but just be persistent, and they'll close it for you. Good luck!

Helpful?
0 0

These banks have a rule of thumb about people who hold thier cards; Find the suckers...Find out how much we can get them for...###em for all they are worth...Forget the ### because there are new suckers...er...customers over the horizon...repeat process

Helpful?
0 0

How come I always have had trouble with credit card companies that have "one" in thier name?Bank one, Capital one, Credit one.This credit one bank is not too kosher here...I had three late payments within a 6 month period and everytime I would make a credit card payment they would hold the amount of my payment for exactly two weeks denying me that much credit and I could not charge anything for that amount of time.I always paid my account in full every month and then I would be stuck for two weeks with limited credit. Also, those late payments were posted to my account the same day that the payment was due but they claimed it was late because they had to have the payment in thier hands a day before.And they dont like for you to keep on taking cash advances they will cut your credit limit down in a heartbeat.What someone needs to do is teach these banks a lesson here, I dont have the courage...Maybe you do?

Helpful?
0 0
L
Nov 23, 2008 12:54 am

yes they truly are a rip off. I have a 400 dollar max. In the last few years I have paid almost two thousand dollars in fees and online charges.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 22, 2008 12:54 am

Doesn't an annual fee mean yearly? This credit card had a ballance of zero. Then there is a $5.75 "annual fee". applied monthly? If you don't pay that you get a $29.00 late fee. This stupid card has a $200.00 credit limit on it. after a few months of not paying fees and late charges, they are also adding a charge of $29.00 for being over the charge limit. Now without using this card to purchase anything in the last 4 months, they want over $250.00 to make this go away and I can not get them to cancel this card. I think an attourney general would love to get in on this, but I think I am going to let them get to a point where it is a felony before I bring it to court. This slimeball company preys on young college kids who can't afford this to begin with. Not to mention that they call everyday harrassing me for payment. When i tell them I want to cancel my card I am suddenly dropped. But it doesn't stop them from calling again the next day. How can I make this miserable leach of a ### company from ruining my credit.

Helpful?
0 0
G
Nov 19, 2008 12:54 am

these busssinesses are donot have my permission to charge my card [protected] ... creditscoreboost [protected] ref #24355178mhsgp1ydyf, ref#2435178mtshv74l2f fraudprotection [protected] nv. ref#2435178mzsnfbh9nf nwm*debt to wealth [protected] il. ref#2 469216n80w0py6r 11/07

Helpful?
0 0
S
Nov 18, 2008 12:54 am

ABSOLUTE RIP-OFF!
DITTO TO MOST OF THE COMPLAINTS.
I AM CUTTING UP THE CARD NOW.
BBB - WHAT GOOD ARE YOU?

Helpful?
0 0
M
Nov 17, 2008 12:54 am

I have had the same troubles with this stupid credit one bank.i have made payments online and then when i see the money has not left mt account after three days i call them and they just say something happened and a number was wrong and the payment did not go through.i finally got through and cancelled that card and then they would not let me pay off the balance until the month cycled and they added more interest plus a cancellation fee plus a maintenance fee.they robbed me point blank.i printed out my final 0.00 bal as proof with acct closed at the bottom.people stay away from this card. Marcus in New Orleans. P.S. you will pay a fee anytime you pay your bill!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 14, 2008 12:54 am

I have been using CrOne bank for 2 years now. I have had full integrity with them until I moved in to live with myself then I had a few late payments that I cleared up. I have always paid my balance in the same way. One month I put credit onto the card to pay them and called in my payment. It turned out that they did not receive payment because"Insufficient Funds." I had the correct amount on my card that I asked them to charge. So I had to go through a month's process talking to their representatives that probably aren't even from America (based somewhere in taiwan maybe) anyway for a month just trying to get the information out of them whether they received all the faxed documents and proof of funds being there. Fine. They waived the late fee after they received their nice little payment towards the balance. Okay. I put "Sufficient funds on my card to make sure they receive their next month's monthly payment. Turns out I was hit with another late fee b/c insufficient funds. Ridiculous. So Credit one I will pay my balance off and have nothing to do with your ppl. P.S. this is not all I found out about the inconveniences. Not even close. Hope you have fun with all your little free money's you take from people.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 13, 2008 12:54 am

I hope this will help anyone who is trying to close their account. I found a number in the yellow pages, contacted it and closed my account. Please make sure you get a reference number for your cancellation as they do not offer this to you unless you ask for it. The number I called is [protected].

Good Luck

Helpful?
0 0
T
Jul 01, 2019 12:54 am

I called this number and they were very nice to me, I have a perfect credit history with them with a Visa and Mastercard, both helping grow my credit to the point that I was able to buy a house on my own. I have a 0 balance on both accounts and was looking to close them only because the one charges monthly fees despite the zero balance, and they offered to waive those for a year so I can keep the card in case of emergencies, and they credited back the charges for the last couple of months I have had a zero balance. This is honestly good customer service. I am reading some of these posts and shaking my head. Yes, they charge fees and high APRs - this company is helping you BUILD your credit and they are assuming the risk. many of you on here are complaining because you have "only had a few late payments" or "they will not work with you" or my favorite, "they don't apply the payment for 2 weeks for me to use the credit". If you are saying any of those things, you are not ready to build your credit yet, and need to pay off your card and close it ASAP. If you use a card like it is meant to be, no more than 30% of the limit and pay it ON TIME EVERY TIME, it will do exactly what a beginner card should- help you build your credit to a place you no longer need them and can acquire a card with better rewards, APR, etc.

Helpful?
0 0
G
Dec 27, 2017 12:54 am

I just applied and got approved for it a couple hours ago then i barely read all the bad reviews so i called the number you provided and cancelled it and got a reference number, they didn't even ask any questions or anything just said the card wouldn't be sent out

Helpful?
0 0
G
Dec 27, 2017 12:54 am

did they really end up closing your account?

Helpful?
0 0
R
Nov 13, 2008 12:54 am

I am looking for someone who can give me a number to cancel my creditone card. i try the number on the statement and on the statement and on the back of the card, it is now giving me a number that I will be charged 9.95 per month to use. What is up with this company.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Nov 13, 2008 12:54 am

Ive held a card with creditone for several months and have used a debit card on line to pay my bill. At the first of this month I paid off the balance with my debit and printed the reciept. I checked my account a week later and found I was not credited with the payment. I tried calling every number I could find and found out there are apparently no LIVING persons at credit one bank. All I got at the customer service number was a screeching noise that sounded like a fax machine. I finnally found an adress to write to, to dispute the bill, but I do not expect much justice at this point. I have cut my card in half and will never use this company again. I will be sure and warn everyone I see about this company. I just read acomment from another customer who said he could not find any way to cancell his card. I'm sure I will have the same problem. I will be reporting this company to the appropriate authorities . BEWARE !

Helpful?
0 0
M
Sep 29, 2008 12:54 am

CREDIT ONE IS A RIPP OFF
THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED
THEY ARE RUN OUT OF INDIA AND ARE SCAMMERS
DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY
DO NOT BUY INTO THEIR LURES AND LIES
I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO PAY THIS CARD OFF FOR MORE THAN 3 WEEKS NOW
TODAY THIS LAST HOUR AND 45 MINUTES I'VE BEEN ON THE PHONE WITH OVER 7 AGENTS
NOT ONE OF THEM GIVE A REAL NAME
THEY ARE ALL FROM INDIA
ONLY HALF OF THEM UNDERSTAND ENGLISH
NOT ONE OF THEM KNEW WHAT I WAS ASKING
AS I TYPE THIS NOW I AM WAITING FOR A RESPONSE FROM AGENT # 8
HERE'S SOME OF THEIR BOGUS NAMES
JACK
NORMAN
KEVIN
VICTOR MATHEWS ((ACTUAL LAST FICTICIOUS NAME TOO -HAHAHA))
DAVID
FRANK
#8 NOW IS FRAN
NOT ONE OF THEM CAN GIVE YOU A SETTLEMENT TO PAY OFF THE ACCOUNT
THE BEST THEY CAN DO IS TAKE OFF ONE FEE...
HAHA, LIKE THAT HELPS WHEN YOU ARE 3 FEE'S BEHIND
(( MY BAD-UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCES))

I PAID OFF ALL MY OTHER CREDIT CARDS MOST OF THEM THRU A SETTLEMENT WHICH TOOK A MATTER OF NOT MORE THAN 10 MINUTES ON THE PHONE
BUT THIS CREDIT ONE CO # DO NOT CARE ABOUT ANYTHING BUT MAKING MONEY OFF YOU, SOMETIMES BY CHANGING THE DUE DATE OR LOWERING LIMIT OR BY SAYING PAYMENT WAS LATE WHEN IN FACT IT WASN'T
SO I JUST GAVE THEM 200.00 TO BRING IT WAY BELOW MY LIMIT
BY NEXT MONTH I WILL PAY THEM OFF COMPLETELY
I SUGGEST TO ANY ONE OUT THERE LOOKING TO OPEN A CREDIT CARD
*** DO NOT OPEN ONE AT ***CREDIT ONE***
THEY ARE A RIPP OFF COMPANY
CHANCES ARE THEY WILL MAKE YOUR LIFE MISERABLE...YOU'VE BEEN WARNED !

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 27, 2008 12:54 am

Same here. They keep charging me monthly Fee.. I really hate that. I just knew that till they send met he billing payment.
and i was tryiing to call them. They never pick up the phone.
what can I do right now? any advice?

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 20, 2008 12:54 am

I paid my balance in ful and still received a statement with payment due for annual fee. When I called and held on for a long time, I was disconnected. This is very frustrating when all I want to do is close the account.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Sep 16, 2008 12:54 am

Credit One Bank needs to go out of the credit card business. For the past three months I have been trying, to no avail to get them to send a statement to show exactly what my charges . They did send me a letter stating that the had one card, but I didn't have any. All I wanted was a statement showing what I had supposed to have charged. I have contacted the BBB in Las Vegas, NV to complain. Still waiting for some information. Received a statement today, showing fees, late charges, etc., but still I don't know what they THINK I purchased. You receive no answers or information from this company. I do not reccomend this company to anyone. Be foreward that you will get a headache trying to deal with these people.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 21, 2008 12:54 am

I totaly disagree becuase this company was the only one whom gave me the opportunity to prove that I could pay my credit card. I am very gracefull with them for giving me the chance to have my first credit card! ok! after been denied by capital one and many other companies argumenting that I did not have enough bank history, low score and many stupid excuses from them. Now they can see that I can pay on time and manage a credit card perfectly.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 19, 2008 12:54 am

True the customer service is gay. they charge 7 dollars for paying online. They love to keep you in debt they want you in debt they justr love it. come on its a company from Las Vegas what do you expect. Also there is a way to cancel. Nope not online, and nope not over the phone. they make you send a letter. Cause they hope it gets lost and you get more fees for being late on more payments. Those crap heads. Now if you want a good recommendation I like capital One they don't charge you to pay online!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jul 17, 2008 12:54 am

OHH no i just sign up on this card credit one now am scrwed up..yea i tried to go onmline and pay and u have to pay w there online payment.for $7 somthing rediculous...darn

Helpful?
0 0
N
May 26, 2008 12:54 am

I don't like the monthly fee and their interest rate is way too high. I guess they are one of these companies that issue a credit card to people having trouble getting a credit card or if you have had credit problems. I haven't had any problems getting a live person on their customer service number. When/if I want to cancel I will call, speak to someone, get a name, and cut card in pieces and send confirmation letter. Ever tried that? You can't calcel a credit card by punching automated system.

Helpful?
0 0
P
May 25, 2008 12:54 am

hahaha This company sucks big time. They had given me an initial line of credit when they issued the card, then they reduced it without my knowledge immediately so I went 19 dollars over my limit...why? so they could charge me an over the limit fee. Sick and sad that companies are now resorting to such low and dispicable tactics. Needless to say I immediately cancelled this card...my advice to all who get an offer...dont take it..CREDITONE is total crap.

Helpful?
0 0
E
May 09, 2008 12:54 am

same problem with this card, I'm trying to cancel this card and I'm always getting fees left and right i hate this card i hate there customer service this card even charges you for online payments ridiculous.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Apr 01, 2008 12:54 am

Its quick and easy, call the customer service # on back of card and press 0 (zero) to get to cust service rep, I know credit one bank and i hate them as much as you do, want some helpfull info? contact me [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
T
Mar 20, 2008 12:54 am

RE:

VISA - [protected] - VALID 12/07 - EXP 11/10 - HELEN KEE/T B KEE - PIN - 6411 - SECRET CODE NEXT TO SIG ON BACK OF CARD-8864 = 765200.22
2-10 - MCI - AUTH # [protected].29H

DID YOU REC OUR CH THIS MO?

3/10/2008 3/12/2008 CREDIT ONE BANK - 1160-FAST DEBIT 2, 596.20

Helpful?
0 0
W
Mar 20, 2008 12:54 am

i good that yall have s this service

Helpful?
0 0
T
Feb 13, 2008 12:54 am

I ahd the exact same problem trying to cancell this card.! I really hate this card they keeped charging me fees that were not adresses to me in the beginning. I seriously recommend that if you get an application for credit one bank in the mail that you toss it in the trash. I am still suck with this horrible card taht i cant cancell.

Helpful?
0 0

Iam a credit card holder. The month of January NewPort New place unauthourized charges of my card. NewPort News is now denying the charges. I need Credit One Bank to refuse these charges at the very least.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

274 complaints
44 resolved 230 unresolved

Credit One Bank contacts

(added by reviewer)
P.O. Box 98873, Nevada United States
ADVERTISIMENT