Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Coricraft

Coricraft review: scam 10

P
Author of the review
12:07 pm EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My name is Garth Beulich and I ordered bar stools in November from your JHB Sandton branch, being told you had stock; I organized a truck to collect. The teller told me this was a glitch on your system. I got a call in December saying the bar stools have arrived, again I organized a truck to collect; the same glitch was not fixed. A gentleman by the name of Michael phoned me to tell me that the stools will be ready for collection today 15 February. I phoned him today to make sure the stock has arrived. Michael tells me today that I must wait till Next week Friday (End of February). that means that I have been waiting for 4 months for this order now. Why must I wait till the end of February? Will the stock come in February or will I get told AGAIN to wait another month? Please can get some knowledgeable feedback regarding my order.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

10 comments
Add a comment
P
P
Prosperity
, ZA
Aug 20, 2018 6:26 pm EDT

Good Day,
I made a deposit into the "wrong" coricraft" account at ABSA on 24 Feb 2018.
I have filled the necessary forms etc for this refund yet it seems Coricraft is dragging their feet to pay this back. This is in excess of R90 000. It is almost one month later and I have not yet been refunded. My account number is MN02763.

A
A
4578
, ZA
Sep 02, 2018 12:57 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Saturday the 2nd of December I had to sent back the same 3 seater couch after the Boksburg branch promised me a brand new 3 seater couch.It is now 7 weaks after I ordered the 3 seater leather couch.The workmanship is poor and the leather is damaged and looks second hand.The quality is not what is promised by Coricraft.

N
N
Nadine Sacke
, ZA
Oct 07, 2019 11:04 am EDT

I have been sending numerous e-mails with no response about the side board unit that I bought in April and finally received in June. I received 4 faulty not up to the quality units and I am still not happy with the quality of the unit I have received for the price that I paid for it. Please could someone get back to me about this.

S
S
Shiraaz Mohammed
, US
Dec 10, 2019 6:36 am EST

Well guys we need to find out who runs this circus and let him or her answer all these questions coz iv purchased a lounge suite in July this year and still waiting I spend more calls to them than anything a lady annabel assisted me today she was helpful coz then the warehouse called me and said they will deliver tomorrow I praying hard that if happens lol

E
E
Elizabeth Van Wyk Bezuidenhout
, US
Feb 09, 2020 9:59 am EST

Please advise when my order from November will be delivered. I need it this week or Want a full refund. Cell [protected] or elizabethvwb@gmail.com

S
S
Shiraine Prinsloo
Cape Town, ZA
Aug 30, 2022 9:19 am EDT

Purchased scatter cushions online on sale on the 6th of August. Chased by phoning several times, no action. Been into the store twice, no action. Get told by the staff what they cannot do, not what they can do. Have to beg for help. I have always shopped at Coricraft and always had problems. I have promised myself never to shop there again.

C
C
CA8
Pretoria, ZA
Sep 14, 2022 6:40 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On 8 August 2022, I bought a Pouff from Coricraft Atterbury and returned it the following day.

The refund is still not reflecting on my RCS account card.

I've emailed the branch many times to request the info, but still nothing from them.

I called the branch 3 times now, and every time they say they'll get back to me, but nobody phones back.

N
N
Nicole1209
Durbanville, ZA
Oct 12, 2022 6:52 pm EDT

Items sold that are not available in stock.

Do not communicate with consumer that it is not in stock.

Requested refund and have to complete an EFT form wait 15 days for refund. It is day 15 and no refund.

D
D
Danita de Witt
Melkbosstrand, ZA
Mar 11, 2023 4:18 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We bought three wooden queen size beds and all three are broken by now. I thought buying coricraft means im buying quality...

Please send someone to fix our beds

I
I
Isabel Jardim
, US
Nov 04, 2023 8:01 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

No feedback after purchasing a rug online. Month waiting time - only to find out they have stock in shop in town! No communication about the process. In the end I just picked up the rug even though I paid for shipping! Absolutely terrible service!

  1. Coricraft Contacts

  2. Coricraft phone numbers
    +27 861 114 779
    +27 861 114 779
    Click up if you have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 861 114 779 phone number 8 8 users reported that they have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 861 114 779 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 861 114 779 phone number 21 21 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 861 114 779 phone number
    Customer Service
    +27 215 085 200
    +27 215 085 200
    Click up if you have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 215 085 200 phone number 8 8 users reported that they have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 215 085 200 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 215 085 200 phone number 12 12 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 215 085 200 phone number
    Cape Town
    +27 317 013 448
    +27 317 013 448
    Click up if you have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 317 013 448 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 317 013 448 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 317 013 448 phone number 5 5 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 317 013 448 phone number
    Durban
    +27 116 118 700
    +27 116 118 700
    Click up if you have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 116 118 700 phone number 3 3 users reported that they have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 116 118 700 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 116 118 700 phone number 13 13 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 116 118 700 phone number
    Johannesburg
    +27 87 245 0005
    +27 87 245 0005
    Click up if you have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 87 245 0005 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 87 245 0005 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 87 245 0005 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 87 245 0005 phone number
    +27 79 637 3393
    +27 79 637 3393
    Click up if you have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 79 637 3393 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 79 637 3393 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 79 637 3393 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Coricraft by calling +27 79 637 3393 phone number
    More phone numbers
  3. Coricraft emails
  4. Coricraft address
    1 Friedlander, Stormill, Johannesburg, South Africa
  5. Coricraft social media
  6. Janet
    Checked and verified by Janet This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 20, 2024
Trending companies

Most discussed Coricraft complaints

scam
1
(opinions to this review)