Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Business & Finances Complete Savings / Complete Save Scamming credit card numbers

Complete Savings / Complete Save  -  Scamming credit card numbers

J
Author of the complaint
1:13 pm
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I received a debit on my credit card of $12.00 on May 5th, which I did not give out, they called me from [protected] number and I told them I was not interested as well.

When I finally got ahold of Complet Savings they told me that I had logged onto an AmeriMarc site and they charged me a membership fee just because I logged onto their site. That still does not explain how they got my credit card number.

PLEASE BE CAREFUL. I have see where Pizza Hut and J. Miller have had complaints about Complete Savings as well.

Anyone else know what to do about this scam?

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Complete Savings / Complete Save complaints & reviews

Complete Savings / Complete Save - unauthorized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Money taken from my credit card monthly without authorisation
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Unauthorized charges to bank account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - £15 a month deducted from my credit card account since august last year.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Unauthorised debits from my account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - unauthorised monthly deductions from my debit card € 15
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Money take out of my account without my authorization
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
284 comments
Add a comment
H
May 14, 2022 5:38 am

I have never signed up for, complete savings but they are taking £15 out of my account every month who are they.

from july 2020 to january 2021 you have been taking unorthorised payments of £15 from my account each month! i have not signed up to anything from you or gave you my bank details so i would like a refund for the £90 you have stolen!

T
Dec 09, 2020 8:54 pm

Hello I keep getting charged every month by wly*completesave.co.uk for £15.00 I have no idea why I'm getting charged and I would like a refund if I search the name of the billing it comes up with this site I literally can't cancel this and it's just taking my money this is outrages.

H
Aug 01, 2020 12:01 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

last month £15 was attempted to be taken out of my account but i had no money so it wasnt taken . this month it has been taken and im supposed to go shopping today so i need to get the money back, however whether i go shopping or not i still want the money back and whatever deal to be cancelled as i dont remember agreeing to this . thankyou .

View 0 more photos
B
Jun 07, 2020 3:10 am

Don't ever use Trust Pilot to report scam companies because Trust Pilot allows these Scam companies to delete your comment for non genuine user experience even though you had a genuine user experience.

B
Jun 05, 2020 10:39 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I bought something on eBay and when I paid a pop up appeared from Complete Savings stating that if I joined I would be entitled to £16.something for this transaction. I considered it as a scam and declined. A few days passed and after much thought about it I decided to look the company up and see what the crack was.

After reading hundreds of complaints about Complete Savings taking money from peoples bank accounts without their permission, and reading Complete Savings response that the only way that they take money from peoples bank accounts is if a customer fills out their bankcard details and clicks submit and that people should read the small print that it is a monthly subscription service. I thought OK, these complaints are simply the ignorance of peoples misunderstanding of what they are signing up for.

I decided to sign up to Complete Savings as there was many more things that I wanted to buy from eBay. The first month was fine, I received payments in good time. No problems here I thought. Little did I know that was all about to change.

Come the second month, nothing was tracking from eBay. After many claims of un-tracked items, Complete Savings manually added the cashback to my account. By the time it came to paying me my money, Complete Savings told me that the receipts that I provided were not good enough and that I needed to provide a proper receipt. After many emails explaining that eBay provides no other receipts except that that I already provided, Complete Savings were sending me round in circles. I had had enough, I deleted me account 2 weeks before the monthly payment and then canceled my bank card to be double sure that Complete Savings could not take any money from my bank. Well, Complete Savings contacted Visa to request my new bank card details and then stole £15 from my bank account despite deleting my Complete Savings account 2 weeks prior.

The only way that I could stop Complete Savings stealing money from my bank account was to contact my bank and demand that all future requests for money from my bank account from Complete Savings is to be denied. To stop all future payments from Complete Savings, you must contact your bank and inform them of the situation and demand all future payment to them be stopped.

After what Complete Savings did to me, I can see now why so many people are complaining about Complete Savings taking money from their bank accounts without their permission.

Complete Savings are contacting Visa, Master-card etc...And requesting random account details to steal money from.

Apparently, according to Visa, this is totally legal unless the person requesting the bankcard details are scamming someone. Apparently, the onus falls on the person being scammed to report it. You can imagine my wonderful reply to them.

Maybe it is time to cancel all debit/credit cards period. Maybe even bank accounts also. If the system is going to be in favor of the scammers, then what is the point of debit/credit cards and bank accounts!

Are Complete Savings a bunch of scamming thieves? I let you decide!

S
May 16, 2020 7:55 am

Never signed up to this scheme knowingly! They sent me an email taking £15 out of my account. Did I not have an email saying signed up. asked to cancel and will inform my bank, this scam needs to be stopped Now. People don't have the money to be ripped off like this. cov. 19 people losing jobs this is a kick in teeth for people who shop on line.

H
May 17, 2020 1:30 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi

I have been charged £15 but I have never used your company can I please know what I have been charged for ? my account details are Haider Karim
sort 20-10-53 and acc [protected]

L
May 13, 2020 5:05 am

You have been taking money from my account since January 2020 up to April 2020 therefore, I want a refund of £60.00 as I have not authorised these payments. I have contacted my bank who confirmed the payments have been going out since January and informed me to contact you to make a complaint and refund me

A
May 09, 2020 9:11 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I dont know what the [censored] is this, but in this morning 15£ was taken from my bank account and i want my money back...

View 0 more photos
J
May 03, 2020 11:53 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Money keeps coming out of my account no authorisation

H
May 03, 2020 8:40 pm

Today 25-04-2020, I got a debit from your company, in the amount of 15 pounds. And I did not subscribe to get money debts in my account.

View 0 more photos
R
Apr 25, 2020 1:34 pm

We have notice money taken from our account monthly which of £15 since january 2020.

We have not agreed to this .

Please reimburse the £60.00 taken in error.

Reguards

ronald everitt

M
Apr 26, 2020 7:20 am

I've emailed this company before about this situation and no body got back to me, I did not sign up to a page like this and it's been deducting so much money from my bank account each month, I want a full refund of all the money that's been taken out. I want somebody to get back to me ASAP thank you.

F
Apr 20, 2020 10:33 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

£15 has been taken from my credit card monthly for some time and I am not getting any benefit nor doI know how much is sitting in their account in my name. I wish to come out of this scheme immediately and any money due to me repaid into my account

J
Apr 19, 2020 12:38 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Im not happy at all I have never signed up to this and its taking £15 out of my bank and I need this money so I would appreciate it if I had it returned to me as soon as possible. I have never signed up to this and I am not happy at all this is happening.

A
Apr 19, 2020 3:32 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Can you please tell me why you are taking money out of my account without my permission I have not authorised this my name is Mrs joanne zulaica my bank is HSBC
And you are taking £10.00 a month for god knows how long

View 0 more photos
K
Apr 18, 2020 6:55 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have had £15.00 taken out of my natwest bank account yet i have no transactions made online other than a food order i have placed which is also showing and do not have a clue what the payment is for or where it is gone please help m. I have tried contacting natwest but they say im to resolve ot through the company taken by which im not sure of.

View 0 more photos
J
Mar 07, 2020 6:48 am

£15 is being taken from my account monthly which I have not accepted to I need all the money I am earning and the fact that £15 is just going is disgusting

View 0 more photos
S
Mar 08, 2020 3:01 am

20feb20 £15 taken from my account this unauthorised ref [protected] I do not know if this compZny and di not know how it got my credit card details I do use Amazon online shopping but this is the only one I use. I will contact my credit card services as quickly as I can to resolve this.

Replying to comment of S B wilson

Hello Forum Members,

Complete Savings will be happy to assist you but it's difficult to do that in a forum such as this when we cannot identify a membership record for you.

When you submit a complaint on Complaintsboard, you are not contacting Complete Savings directly. Unfortunately, Complaintsboard.com does not make this clear to consumers and they mislead consumers to believe you are contacting us directly. They do not prominently display our actual contact details and instead their website is designed to prod consumers to post public complaints rather than advising the consumer to contact us directly so that your complaint can be resolved expediently.

If you'd like assistance regarding the Complete Savings programme, please contact us directly so that we can identify your membership record and resolve your complaint. You can reach us on our free telephone number (from within the UK) [protected], or, you can contact us at www.completesave.co.uk/contact .

In the meantime, we’d like to provide you with the following details about the Complete Savings programme.

Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores. More details can be found at www.completesavings.co.uk.

The only way to become a member is to manually enter your details on the Complete Savings sign-up page and agree to the Terms of Service. The details required are: your name, your email address, your postal address, and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. There is no other way of creating a membership but to provide your details in full and complete the sign-up page.

We hope you use the contact details we included above to contact us so that we can identify your record and assist you.

Kind regards,
Complete Savings

C
Mar 07, 2020 5:04 pm

I have the same problem as i've just noticed £15 come out of my bank. I have not given my details to this company. i don't know where this has gotten my information from and would like the company looked at as this is outrageous. i would like a refund of all the money taken from my account.

S
Mar 03, 2020 1:07 pm

I don't know nothing about this and 15.99 has been taken out of my account and I would be grateful if someone would help with this matter

B
Feb 29, 2020 8:07 am

Yet another victim of Completesavings.co.uk, £15 taken from my credit card without my permission. Scam or fraud. I can see lots of complaints about them since 2016, four years on they continue to scam people. They must have made some money out of these!

A
Feb 16, 2020 2:46 am

This scam has been taking £15 out of my account monthly since December, luckily I caught this early on, I feel for anyone who doesn't! I never signed up for anything nor did I give permission for this money to be taken from my account! I will be demanding a refund for my three £15 unauthorised payments.

M
Feb 11, 2020 1:32 pm

Charged on 29th Jan 2020. There is no authorisation from me for Complete saving to charge me for anything. There has been an entry for 15.00 sterling on 29th January. I have not authorised any monies to be taken for this Complete save.

S
Feb 11, 2020 3:08 am

£15 has been taken out of my account and I have no idea what this company even is! I am a student so £15 is a quarter of my weekly budget - so unhappy about this and it better get sorted. I don't have any recollection of even purchasing a service/product with this company.

L
Feb 09, 2020 11:01 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I've checked my bank balance and the outgoings etc and I've noticed that 2 payments of £15 have come out of my account over the past 2 months. I was wondering if I could receive any information about it and whether or not I can be compensated for this

S
Feb 05, 2020 11:33 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I appear to be charged £15 per month for a memberhsip that I do not believe I have signed up for. This is a company credit card that I have used to purhcase train tickets. I would like the 2 months worth of charges refunded and no further charges made.

B
Feb 03, 2020 8:19 am

I have had £15 pound taken out of my account without any authority. There is nothing I've signed up to and have not been on the phone to your company to authorised this. I am requesting you refund the monies taken and take action to stop further payments being withdrawn

View 0 more photos
A
Feb 03, 2020 9:02 am

I have just noticed that these fraudsters are illegally taking money every month from my account, £15 per month, please help, I have no idea who these people are, but after doing homework I have identified who these sharks are

View 0 more photos
B
Feb 01, 2020 11:28 am

I have had £15 taken out without my know how, can you please sort it and refund me the £15 thanks

H
Feb 02, 2020 12:55 am

I have just realised that for over 12 months (that I have managed to trace so far) I've had £15 taken from my bank account by WLYcompletesave.co.uk but have no idea why or who this is as I've not agreed to it.
I am a pensioner on my own and it's a lot of money I've lost that I can't afford.
Can you help plse

J
Jan 26, 2020 9:28 pm

Money is been taken out of my account for the 3rd month in a row and i've only just noticed. I would like to get refunded and taken off ur register

View 0 more photos
M
Jan 22, 2020 2:14 am

Please can someone call me as I did not agree to you taking £15 out of my account each month. [protected] for the last year it seems

I try Savin money myself and am getting no benefits a from this

H
Jan 21, 2020 10:14 pm

I am requesting a refund to whatever this is as I do not know what WLY* completesave.c is but I have had £15.00 taken out of my bank because of this! I have not subscribed to anything which is why I am so baffled right now! I am requesting a refund as this has taken up my time and money.
I am very unsure what this website and subscription is.

C
Jan 21, 2020 8:45 am

Member ID: [protected]
cancel confirmation number is: [protected]

Please provide the complete refund the whole amount of money (15 £ per month) taken without my authorisation from my bank account since August 2016

I never used their service and they charged me with no reason by taking money from my bank account with no autorisation

S
Jan 18, 2020 2:01 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Money taken from my 17 year old daughters account. Fraud! she hasn't set anything up. £15 direct debit. How do we cancel this and claim a refund?

View 0 more photos
B
Jan 15, 2020 8:21 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have just noticed that I am being changed for something I haven't authorised and never heard about what can I do about this thanks Mr Barry Seaton

M
Jan 13, 2020 8:36 pm

I have never signed up for anything to do with this all I have ever done is have a look on the website to see what it's all about, they have taken money out of my bank account today and I'm not happy about it my bank will be getting called I expect a full refund or I'll press charges for this

K
Jan 12, 2020 5:09 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had 15 pounds go out of my account which I did not authorise and want it cancelled so it doesn't happen again

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1273 complaints
866 resolved 407 unresolved

Complete Savings / Complete Save contacts

(added by reviewer)
Sentinel House, Airspeed Road, United Kingdom
ADVERTISIMENT