Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Complete Savings / Complete Save

Complete Savings / Complete Save review: using debit card unauthorized 38

D
Author of the review
7:31 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was making an appt. for AARP medicare because I received a card. When I called to make appt. a gentlemen connected me to this complete savings, which I never heard of. I hung up because I did not want anything. I checked my bank online and notice they had used my debit card and deducted $12.00, but I do not know where they got my card number since I talked to no one. I did email them and plan to call in the morning. How can companies do this without any authorization from card holder? Isn't this illegal?

Complete Savings / Complete Save customer support contacts
Address

Sentinel House, Airspeed Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5RF, GB

File a complaint Write a review
Hello Forum Members:

Complete Savings will be happy to assist you but it's difficult to do that in a forum such as this when we cannot confirm and identify a membership record for you.

If you'd like assistance regarding the Complete Savings programme, please contact me at mary@completesavings.co.uk so that I can identify your membership record. If you wish to speak to someone directly, you can telephone our customer service centre on our free phone number, 0800 389 6960. One of our representatives will be happy to assist you.

In the meantime, I'd like to provide you with details about the Complete Savings programme.

Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores.

The only way to become a member is to enter your details in full on the Complete Savings sign-up page. The details required are: your name, your email address, your postal address, and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. There is no other way of creating a membership but to provide your details in full and complete the sign-up page.

More details can be found at www.completesavings.co.uk.

Kind regards,
Mary
Complete Savings
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More Complete Savings / Complete Save reviews & complaints

Complete Savings / Complete Save - unauthorized charges 223
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Money taken from my credit card monthly without authorisation 297
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Unauthorized charges to bank account 95
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Scamming credit card numbers 380
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - fraud 95
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Unauthorised debits from my account 9
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - unauthorised monthly deductions from my debit card € 15 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Complete Savings / Complete Save - Money take out of my account without my authorization
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
38 comments
Add a comment
R
R
Reviewer51287
,
Nov 19, 2018 11:59 pm EST

I have never registered with this company or any of it's affiliates yet it has taken £15.00 per month from my bank account since September 2015.

D
D
D J Hewitt
, GB
Nov 19, 2018 9:42 pm EST

Transaction Date = 11 August, 2016 [protected]
Post Date = 12 August, 2016 [protected]

A
A
Ahmed Gaber Zayed
, US
Nov 14, 2018 9:31 am EST

I have noticed £ 15 deducted from my account with the name complete savings beside. I really have never heard of them and I don't know what they really do. I am not sure what to do now?

B
B
Brad Alexander
, GB
Nov 15, 2018 6:13 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Apparently I clicked on a "cash rebate" scheme after buying a Trainline ticket in April 2015. Since then I have been robbed £15 per month.

C
C
Complete Savings / Complete Save
London, England, Greater London, GB
Nov 21, 2018 4:27 pm EST

Hello Forum Members,

Complete Savings will be happy to assist you but it's difficult to do that in a forum such as this when we cannot confirm and identify a membership record for you. If you'd like assistance regarding the Complete Savings programme, please contact me at mary@completesavings.co.uk so that I can identify your membership record. If you wish to speak to someone directly, you can telephone our customer service centre on our free phone number, 0800 389 6960. One of our representatives will be happy to assist you.

In the meantime, I'd like to provide you with details about the Complete Savings programme.

Complete Savings is an online membership programme ideal for those who shop online regularly. Complete Savings members have access to a wide range of cashback deals, including an initial cashback reward, a monthly cashback reward, discounted gift cards and 10% cashback at over 650 online stores.

The only way to become a member is to enter your details in full on the Complete Savings sign-up page. The details required are: your name, your email address, your postal address, and your credit or debit card details for the monthly billing. It is mentioned in several places on the sign-up page that following 30 days free membership, there is a monthly fee - hence why you are required to provide your credit/debit card details on the sign-up page. There is no other way of creating a membership but to provide your details in full and complete the sign-up page.

More details can be found at www.completesavings.co.uk.

Kind regards,
Mary
Complete Savings

C
C
carole henty
, GB
Nov 14, 2018 9:54 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On 12th October 2016 I had £15 taken from my account by Completesave.co.uk. This is unauthorised but when I phone the company all I get is a message telling me to enter my membership number, which doesn't exist.

R
R
Raymond Shackleton
, US
Nov 14, 2018 7:50 pm EST

Why is nothing being done about the above mentioned company ?. Unauthorised payments have been going on for years and nothing is being done to stop this scam.

S
S
Sally Jennings
, CA
Nov 14, 2018 1:05 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I left the UK on August 14th, 2016 and find payments of 15 pounds are still being taken from my credit card.

Could you please recompense me and cancel any further transactions.

V
V
Violet Wilson
, US
Nov 14, 2018 5:30 pm EST

Compleat save 5 payments of £15.00 =£30.00
Clever secure 2 payment of £49.00 = £98.00. 4 paymehoppernts £24.00= £90.00
Care status 2 payments £49.00=£98.00
Shopperdiscount 17 payments £10.00 = £170.00

C
C
carole Hocking
, GB
Nov 11, 2018 7:11 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

taken 4mnths payments of my credit card without my permission total £60

B
B
Bryan Jennick
, GB
Nov 05, 2018 3:43 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You having been taken £15 per month without our permission. We have never signed up for you taken this money. You have been stealing my money. On tracing back the only contact I have had with you is through Train Line. We have never signed up for this!. We want all our moneys back from when you started taking our money illegally. Bryan Jennick

C
C
carole Hocking
, GB
Oct 31, 2018 8:03 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

after checking my statement i have discovered i have been signed up for a mnthlypayment of £15 in tota £60 has been taken i have never given my permission in any way for this

C
C
christine seah
, SG
Oct 27, 2018 9:18 am EDT

My hubby credit card has beed charged since last month without authorization, at first I though it was oneoff payment for someting he bought while he was in UK in Aug. I was shocked to find out in recent statement it appears it is a monthly payment.

M
M
Mandi29
, US
Oct 22, 2018 4:12 pm EDT

various payments have been taken out of my account with out my knowledge, can you explain why,

N
N
Naomi Baker
, US
Oct 21, 2018 8:23 am EDT

For some reason on 13th October 2018 a direct debt from complete save online of £15.00 has been taken out of my account without me agreeing. How do I go about claiming this money back?!

K
K
KarenS59
, GB
Oct 21, 2018 5:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Why have you taken £15 from my account
? I have no idea who you are or how you have got access to my details.
Please explain in full as I am considering taking this further!

S
S
Sam Dolby
, US
Oct 21, 2018 4:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Good afternoon

I have just received my credit card statement and it shows a deduction of £15?
If I had known this would happen I most definitely wouldn't of signed up. I would appreciate if you could remove this deduction from your records so it doesn't happen again. If possible, please could I be credit for this?

Many thanks
Miss Sam Dolby

J
J
Julie Crawford
, US
Oct 14, 2018 8:50 pm EDT

This company has taken money from my account without my permission so I have cancelled my debit card and will be contacting my bank and the fraud team immediately.

J
J
Jules70
, GB
Sep 19, 2018 3:33 pm EDT

This company have taken money each month. I did contact bank for this to be stopped as i dont remember ever siging up for this. Bank was to block it but again taken out this month again.

A
A
Alison68
, GB
Sep 18, 2018 8:30 pm EDT

£15 being g taking from my account I would like it cancelled and my money back please

View 0 more photos
M
M
Majdi
, SA
Sep 10, 2018 10:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello,
I'd like to complain about late delivery and installation up to now no even a call from IKEA Jeddah iam dissappointed and that cause truble to me as we are waiting for guests . I request to have decent compensation or refund of the installation fee instead.
Thx.

View 0 more photos
G
G
George Barclay
, GB
Sep 05, 2018 3:12 pm EDT

I have just looked on my online statement and Complete Save have taken £15 out of my current account without my consent. I would like to request a refund for this please. I do not know how this happened as I have not signed up for this service and have not heard of Complete Save. I rarely online shop so was surprised by this.

M
M
M Crawford
, US
Sep 04, 2018 12:42 am EDT

I have just discovered that a fraudulent company called esave (complete Savings) has been taken 15/month from my Nat - West bank account. I never gave permission either to Complete Savings or Natwest to allow them access to my bank account.

K
K
Kev W
, GB
Sep 02, 2018 1:58 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

completesave.co.uk taking £ 15 a month . I still have no idea how they have done it . The investigation continues. Absolutely crooked company

L
L
Lawrence Lush
, GB
Sep 02, 2018 2:48 am EDT

I do not know this company, and have not mase any purchase from them

K
K
kjc549
, GB
Aug 28, 2018 10:29 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Can you advise why you are taking £15 a month from my Wife's bank account, at no time has she agreed to this and we want a full refund, can you advise how we can claim this back.

F
F
Franklina Barros
, US
Aug 20, 2018 6:56 pm EDT

I have noticed that I have been charged £15 from my account .
I do not recognise this to be something that I set up for and, i would like a refund.
Franklina Barros

D
D
david mostyn
, GB
Aug 20, 2018 6:06 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I paid £15 towards cost of trial, they then passed it to another company who took £79.31 . no goods arrived! Threy said I did not cancel quik enough! cancel what! They then want me to send a small package to cyprus and they will think about refunding!
This is obviously a scam!

S
S
Shiv1
, US
Aug 20, 2018 7:23 pm EDT

It seems they have been charging me 15 a month for years. I wasn't aware. I want my money back

J
J
John Fawcett
, GB
Aug 20, 2018 7:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I noticed on my bank account letter that there was money being taken from my account without me knowing about it. I checked with my bank and they said it was like a scam. I never made a direct debit with this so called firm and never will..The cheek of people like these really makes me angry. I just want back what they have taken from me...

G
G
Grozia Bogdan
, US
Aug 16, 2018 4:36 am EDT

Hi, my name is Bogdan Grozia ive been charged every month with 10£, 15£ but i haven't sign anything, how can i get a refund please?

D
D
dimitrios78
, US
Aug 15, 2018 10:29 pm EDT

Hello my name is Dimtrios Papadopoulos and I am receiving a monthly charge of 15 GBP on my LLoyds bank account via direct debit.

I have never authorised such transaction.
My debit card is 4921********0324 please cancel the charge and refund my money.

thanks

Dimitrios

J
J
Jack wye
, GB
Aug 15, 2018 6:07 pm EDT

I never signed up to this website and never agreed to have £15 taken from my account. This has been going on for 1 year and £180 has been taken from my account. I want a full refund put back into my account.
Please get back to me at jackwye99@gmail.com
Jack wye.

R
R
Rebecca Baillie
, US
Aug 14, 2018 8:24 pm EDT

I have had a payment of £15 taken from my bank account from this company and I have never heard of them or used any of their services. I would like to know how they got to know my bank details and would like this money back please.

D
D
david mostyn
, GB
Mar 14, 2018 6:30 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Add me to the suckers who got done!

L
L
Lawrence Lush
, GB
Jan 22, 2018 10:45 am EST

How has this company gained access to my credit card?

R
R
Robert Flagstad
Santa Barbara , US
Mar 19, 2010 2:48 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I purchased items from car stuff and I got ad saying I can save 10.00 on my purchase, it looked as if all I had to do was say yes. no where did it say I am joining a club and would be charged as this is a scam to atm your account 12.00 each month.

Robert Flagstad

A
A
Archie1933
Chicopee, US
Jan 21, 2010 9:09 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The same thing happened to me. Out of the blue when I checked my online credit card statements there was an unauthorized charge from this company on my credit card. I still do not know how they got my number. Because of this transaction, the credit union issued me a new card.

Roland

J
J
JAT1221
South Lebanon, US
Aug 13, 2009 1:48 am EDT

i have never even heard of this company that charged my card when my account is already in overdraft for a red box mistake, wtf where did they get my card number.

  1. Complete Savings / Complete Save Contacts

  2. Complete Savings / Complete Save phone numbers
    800 389 6960
    800 389 6960
    Click up if you have successfully reached Complete Savings / Complete Save by calling 800 389 6960 phone number 8 8 users reported that they have successfully reached Complete Savings / Complete Save by calling 800 389 6960 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Complete Savings / Complete Save by calling 800 389 6960 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Complete Savings / Complete Save by calling 800 389 6960 phone number
    +44 800 389 6960
    +44 800 389 6960
    Click up if you have successfully reached Complete Savings / Complete Save by calling +44 800 389 6960 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Complete Savings / Complete Save by calling +44 800 389 6960 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Complete Savings / Complete Save by calling +44 800 389 6960 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Complete Savings / Complete Save by calling +44 800 389 6960 phone number
  3. Complete Savings / Complete Save emails
  4. Complete Savings / Complete Save address
    Sentinel House, Airspeed Road, Portsmouth, PO3 5RF, United Kingdom
  5. Complete Savings / Complete Save social media
  6. Jenny
    Checked and verified by Jenny This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 14, 2024
Complete Savings / Complete Save Category
Complete Savings / Complete Save is ranked 163 among 309 companies in the Web Services category
Trending companies