The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Yamaha / lemon law

1 Greenwood, IN, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 8125997488

i just got back from iraq and bought a yzf r1 after 900 miles the clutch went out ive loged over 150, 000 miles on bikes and not one clutch replacement. the clutch whent out 3 more times the bike now has 4500 miles on it. the dealership made me pay for the last three. i took it to a diff. shop and they said it was not getting anough oil to the clutch i droped ti off aug. 27 2008 and it is now oct. 16th 2008 and they still cant fix it. yamaha tells me i have to wait what a way to treat thier soliers

  • India Yamaha Motor Customer Care's Response, Sep 04, 2018

    Dear Sir,

    Greetings from Yamaha,
    We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
    User name
    Mobile number
    Email id
    Chassis number
    Nature of Complaint
    Concerned dealership
    Retail date
    Address (if possible)
    You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number 18004201600, Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

    Regards
    Team Yamaha

  • R1M Dorgan's Response, Sep 13, 2018

    The master cylinder assembly, forks, instrument panel, fairings, are all original.

  • Yousuf kaleem's Response, Oct 19, 2018

    Service centre not providing better service to the customer

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • An
      11th of Mar, 2009

    I Andy Week purchased a 2008 Yamaha R1 in August of 2008 from a reputable dealer in Oregon. I was on an 18-day R&R leave from Iraq at the time. I put about 400 miles on it, trying to get the motor broken in as carefully as possible before I had to go back to Iraq. I returned from Iraq in November of 2008 and moved to Ft. Campbell Kentucky around the first of January 2009. During the warmer days in Kentucky, I managed another 250 miles before my problems started. The bike lost power. I immediately pulled off the road, after which the bike died. I took the bike to a dealer in Kentucky who reported that “Yamaha never covers the clutch, since it is a wear item.”

    With seven years background as a Honda mechanic, I understand “wear items, ” therefore I understood that at 650 miles, that explanation made no sense whatsoever. After arguing with Yamaha Corporation USA for a few days, they finally agreed to "good will" the clutch parts but I pay for labor. I felt that this was unsatisfactory, but agreed to this solution in order to expedite a reasonable resolution.

    The Kentucky Yamaha dealer installed the clutch and called me a few days later to inform me that
    it now had major engine noise and needed a motor rebuild, since, during the clutch malfunction, it had managed to distribute clutch particles throughout the engine. The clutch fibers had come apart and
    the clutch plates in turn melted together, sending metal and friction material throughout the engine and transmission.

    After eventually tracking down the responsible Yamaha warranty management, (no small feat, as they hide behind a convoluted automated voicemail and clerical system), they denied any responsibility for the matter. They suggested that, I am just out of a motorcycle. Their defenses changed from time to time, but the rep essentially just kept telling me it “could have been out of adjustment” which he saw as my fault. (He could offer no explanation except to point fingers at either me or the original dealership as to why new bike would be “out of adjustment, ” ) but in the end it’s my fault and I needed to prove that it was a part malfunction. He stated that Yamaha was doing me a favor by paying for the clutch parts.

    I paid 12, 000 hard-earned dollars, missing my wife’s and daughter’s birthdays and family holidays while defending my country (and Yamaha USA’s ability to freely rip-off my compatriots). All I wanted was a
    new motorcycle, under warranty, to get me through a year before my next deployment. I will now miss half of that riding season and have to spend more of my year of family time having to either fix the bike
    or spend time trying to receive what is my due – the warranty benefits I purchased by buying a NEW bike.

    I will post more, either pictures, information, expenses and the legal outcome of this incident, and I’ll be sure to share all information with anyone who rides motorcycles, or thinks that they can benefit from my unfortunate decision to purchase a Yamaha.

    sounds familiar

    0 Votes
  • Na
      14th of Aug, 2018
    Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd. - Yamaha rayzr
    Lucknow
    India

    Some type of noise in my new scooty..fed up of visiting the showroom and service center..but they are not solving the problem...my scooty is still under warranty .i need help..to solve this issue or i have to visit consumer court will all my papers and service records .i m really frustated by the service and the product..

    0 Votes
  • Dj
      20th of Aug, 2018
    Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd. - r15 parts
    Harrison pasay city branch
    Philippines

    I ordered r15 parts January 9, 2018 then they told me feb.15 already here. But till now not yet come. Poor service

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      20th of Aug, 2018
    Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd. - i am complaining about to servies day of sunday related issue
    indore
    India
    yamaha-motor-india.com

    i would like to inform you every sunday Arien Yamaha workshop is closed but i want to open in sunday for bike service because more customers having the problem for service and now i have two vehicles yamaha

    in indore city more customers weeked off on sunday

    0 Votes
  • Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd. - Yamaha Yb125z
    Gujranwala
    Pakistan

    Sir your recmeded serves dealers are not working well They are not eligible they cant tuning better

    0 Votes
  • Md
      11th of Sep, 2018
    Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd. - Booked new yamahar1 moto gp edition
    Kolkata
    India

    I booked my yamaha r15 moto go edition on 27th august 2018 expected delivery date 79days.. now for new booking its showing 30-45days very disappoint with this since i have requested to deliver my bike on 24th October but there is no response.. contact email many time to customer care no reply.

    0 Votes
  • R1
      20th of Sep, 2018
    Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd. - 2015 Yamaha R1M - genuine Yamahabrake lever assembly
    Louisville
    Nebraska
    United States

    Bought the genuine Yamaha aftermarket brake lever assembly. The adjuster wheel hits the instrument display panel when turning steering fully left, which DANGEROUSLY presses the front brake! I have a video, it is easy to see the obvious problem! In the attached photo, the brake lever is shown. It is a genuine Yamaha part.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      14th of Oct, 2018
    India Yamaha Motor - Yamaha saluto meter wire
    BARAN
    United States

    Meri yamaha saluto ki meter wire ko tuti hue 2 mahine ho gaye lekin baran rajasthan ke sworoom me wire avaivale nahi hai jisse muje bike ki reading me presani ho rahi hai lekin sworoom vale ke part nahi milta 2 mahine se me sworoom me chakkar kat raha hu

    0 Votes
  • Ak
      14th of Oct, 2018
    India Yamaha Motor - Complaining about price variation and extra money demand from dealer on r15 v3
    Nashik
    India

    Sir why there is diference between ex shoroom of r15 v3in each showroom and they also getting extra 7k-10k amount including vehicle on road price for vehicle availbility ..totally unsatisfied

    0 Votes
  • Yo
      28th of Oct, 2018
    India Yamaha Motor - Service
    Lucknow
    United States

    Service centre not providing best service to the customer..plz contact me as soon as possible

    0 Votes

Post your comment