SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Safewayfalse

Pe Brownsville, TX Review updated:

On may 25th, 2009 I received a ups express envelope with a return address of: warchild
[protected]
Donovan barnes
1024 s. Ridgeland ave
Oak park, il. 60304
Within the envelope was a small, white envelope. No wrting on the outside whatsoever. Inside the envelope, there were 2 money orders each for the amount of $920.
The name listed on the money ordedrs as purchaser is: jane parks
335 watres pl.
Elgin, il. 60513
I do not know either the one mailing the packet or the alleged purchaser. There was no note, nothing to explain why the money orders were sent to me. I have to explain that for some 25 years I served as a faith missionary overseas. I received no stated salary, but was dependent upon the freewill donations of individuals and churches. There were numerous times when individuals whith whom I was not acquainted, sent donations for our support. So, when this packet arrived, it is understandable that I might think it was a person impressed to help me in my financial distress. I have been out of work for 4 months and my finances were at rock bottom.
I took the money orders to the bank, and was told that they appeared to be genuine. Nothing written on back or front to give any other idea.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Brownsville, TX I checked to be sure there was no small writing somewhere that would trick me into obtaining a loan etc., etc... A scam. I also took them to my attorney, who looked at them carefully and said they certainly did appear to be genuine. He, having heard of my way of life for some 25 years, said, "well, just thank god for his help in yoiur time of need." so, I deposited the money orders into my checking account. I had no idea that they were anything but genuine. Yesterday I checked my account on line, and seeing the words "funds available..", made me think it was alright to use those funds. Last evening I went to walmart to purchase something and my debit card was rejected.
When I got home I checked on line again, and noticed that there was a (-) sign in front of the funds. I had too hastily used the funds. I went to the bank this morning only to learn that the money orders are counterfeit. Of course, I know I am responsible. Just puts me into a terrible bind right now.
Why would a person send a counterfeit money order like that? I have in the past received money orders and checks, but all with some sort of scheme attached and I knew not to jump at them. This one really caught me off guard. Some really sick peole out there.
Thank you. S. W.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • El
      Apr 11, 2008
    Safeway In Chico - Change in status of earned gas dollars!
    Safeway in Chico
    Chico
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I have been a long time shopper to Safeway stores in Chico, California. I have earned mileage points and gas points. I recently found out ALL my accumulated points of 10 cents a gallon a gas was reduced to 3 cents. This information was NEVER verbally told to me! In a recent call 4-11-08 to manager Frank at the Mangrove Safeway he told me that all checkers were to inform patrons... this NEVER happened! I earned those dollars and I am entitled to the what I earned. Unless you give me reason to ever shop at any Safeway store again I am done... You are definitely the robbers and I have lost all respect for Safeway stores.

    0 Votes
  • Is
      Oct 09, 2008

    Your a douche. Go to hell.

    0 Votes
  • In
      Mar 31, 2009
    Von's Safeway - Deplorable service, caused my bank to fraud protect my checking account
    Von's Safeway
    United States

    I have been needing home delivery for about two years. The one I have been stuck with has been Von's/Safeway in Chino Hills, California. In just 4 deliveries I have had 16 mistakes. Mistakes where I was billed for items not received; billed incorrect amounts because discounts were ignored after I finalized the order with the discounts; I received items I never ordered; received 4 of an item when I ordered and paid for 10 item; missing the scheduled window time for delivery. The last two orders (a couples months apart) have been the most frustrating. I get a call saying my card did not accept the charge. When I call the bank to find out why they tell me my account was kicked out due to fraud protection. Today I received a call again saying my bank did not accept the charge. Sure enough the charge by Von's kicked my account into fraud protection. I was able to correct the problem and told that if the order was billed in the next 30 minutes they would make sure it went through. So about five minutes after Von's called me to say it wouldn't go through I called them back to have them re-bill my account. But they had already decided to cancel my order and could not do the order at all now.

    I was not allowed to speak to the manager, Julie (her day off) or her boss (we don't know who her bass is). I was given two other numbers I could call. The first number was to a different Von's store in Corona. The second number was to online order customer service where I eventually spoke to a man named Robby who said it's the policy of the store that if there is any problem with billing at the time of billing then they cancel the order. No waiting 5 or 10 minutes for the problem (that the customer did not create) to be resolved by the customer. Robby could not tell me why this was sound business practice. Robby did offer to email his boss about my complaint. I was not allowed to know her name or phone number or anyone else above Robby.

    Now I know that problems ... glitches ... are going to happen in a large business. I worked in customer service several years for a large company. But when that glitch in "normal protocals" happens a good customer service department is going to help the customer and not just say, oh welll, thats the way it goes.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Jun 25, 2009

    Get this I just got the same thing in a ups express . With two moneygrams except mine was from a michael Reid see i just try to cash them because i didnt know ppl could make a fake money oreder. Man was i wrong they try to take my ID and everything cause they thought i made it . Where i thought it was real I went ahead and bought food and dipers and now where it was fake I can't pay my rent . Its horrible ppl can do things like that I wish I could find put the real name of the person who did it that away I could press charges but I've try and there's no way I can .
    People are sick and crazy and now Im gonna be kicked out because I lost my job and I have nobody to borrow that much money from .
    Anyways I hope things worked out better for you then they did me
    God Bless you
    Kattie

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 01, 2009

    In response to the above messages, recently I received an email from a lady named Andrea Collins who was with a company called MS Fabrics stating that they needed a payment processor in my area of Arizona because she said that it is too expensive and time consuming for her to travel down to collect customer payments herself, I was skeptical because I have been a bozo and have fallen for a couple of scams before. I did not respond to the email until around the time that she sent me another one I then really thought about it and how this could be a way for me to quit my horrible job so I responded to it and she sent me a message back telling me to send her my address and full name followed by my phone number.
    I supplied the information requested by Mrs. Collins and she then sent me the directions on how the procedure was to be carried out, she stated that I would be receiving payments from customers in the US for fabrics purchased and I would have to cash the money orders/ checks or deposit them in my personal account then deduct 10% as my part for my services and send the rest to them via Western Union to cover the said purchased fabrics. She then stated that I would be receiving my first ones in a week or so as soon as she gets the UPS tracking numbers from the customer.
    About a 4 days later I received another email from her again with a UPS tracking number attached and explicit instructions on where to send the remaining funds after my 10% and the Western Union charges are deducted, the next day I received a parcel from UPS which was sent by someone named Carol Newsom from Los Angeles contained 2 Moneygram Money Orders in the amounts of $840.00 each and a small slip of paper saying to check my email for more directions, I did so and found the numbers of the Money Orders on it and my portion amount to be deducted as well as a message telling me to hurry and carry out the order so I can receive my next one which was larger. Later that day I was taking a good look at the orders and decided to check it out on-line, I found on the internet that there was no on-line verification services so I called Money Gram and attempted to verify the demands and the rep told me they had no listing matching the numbers on the money orders nor did they have any in that amount either. I then asked about the security feature that it says that it has on it he stated that the circle on the front of it should turn white when it is touched and turn pink after your finger is removed. These orders did not change when I touched the circle and he said they are counterfeit and I should send them back to the person who sent them to me.
    I immediatly contacted Mrs. Collins and let her know that I was returning the demands to the person who sent them and that they were counterfeit, I also told her I did not want to continue with the company. I sent the money orders back to the person whom I received them from and a couple days later I got them back stating Unknown address and receiver. I feel sorry for people have failed to look into these types of things before they do them and I feel sorry for the sickos that have the gall to do this type of thing to honest people...I have yet to hear from Mrs. Collins again since 2 weeks ago.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 17, 2009

    I alo recieved 2 safeway moneygram moneyorders today 950.00 each take 200 and send the rest of the 1700.50 to england after cashing them in my account . next thing i know they were from 10 yaers ago. people really are evil.beware out there cause God didnt sent you that money and trust me you wont get to keep it either atleast not peacefuly.joanne texas

    0 Votes
  • Sd
      Jul 22, 2009

    I recieved 2 safeway money orders for $980 ea from an outfit I could not find on the internet.
    Thanks to what I've read in checking things out, I'm ripping these up and throwing them away!

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jul 23, 2009

    I also received the 980 dollar money orders with the Safeway and Money Gram names at the top. When testing the security feature (the little circle that says "touch here to authenticate") there was NO color change. This meant that they were indeed counterfeit. I have since shredded them and filed numerous fraud posts on boards like this. Do not be fooled.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      Jul 24, 2009

    I received two money orders via ups, same white envelop. Both were for $980.00. I took them to the police. It is a scam and I hope that the people that are doing this gets caught. I didn't cash them but there are people who did and now they have to pay for the fake money orders. While the people who made the scam up gets money and laughs. I will help in any way I can to get these people caught.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 24, 2009

    I AS WELL HAVE RECIEVED 2 MONEY ORDERS THAT SAY SAFEWAY ON THEM. BOTH ARE FOR $980. I RECIEVED THEM VIA UPS, AND WAS TOLD TO DEPOSIT THEM, TAKE 10% AND WIRE TRANSFER THE REST OF THE MONEY TO AFRICA. I NOW KNOW THAT THESE ARE FAKE BCECAUSE OF THAT LITTLE PINK CIRCLE. NEITHER OF THEM TURNED WHITE. I AM GOING TO TURN THEM IN TO POLICE, ALONG WITH THE EMAILS!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 11, 2009

    If you people wern't so greedy trying to something for nothing, no scams would occur!!

    +1 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 11, 2009

    IF YOU PEOPLE WERN'T SO GREEDY TRYING TO GET SOMETHING FOR NOTHING.
    NO SCAMS WOULD RESULT!!

    0 Votes
  • Up
      Aug 28, 2009

    We aren't greedy. I am a mom at home and received an email about a work at home job. I expressed interest and I went through a 2 hour interview. I was willing to take the part time job doing office assistant work that they were offering. The questions and everything seemed legit. I had the interview by way of instant messaging and towards the end I was not liking the fact that I hadn't talked to anyone on the phone. I didn't think it was a scam because they didn't ask for money, bank act. numbers etc... Plus, they asked good interview questions and seemed genuinely interested in me. After I was offered the job, I wanted to ask them questions about their company and exactly who and what I was working for. Then that is when my red flag went up. They said they had a web site but it was under construction. They also said that they were listed with the Better Business Bureau but when I checked, there was no record of MS Fabrics. I asked the guy, Ryan Smith, if I could talk to someone directly on the phone and I was always denied. I decided that if this was a real business with real people, they wouldn't treat a new employee how I was being treated. I am so thankful that I found this message board so that my suspicians were confirmed. I wanted that job-they were paying $24.00 and hour. I am going to get as much info from them as I can before I tell them to take a flying leap, so that I have everything needed to turn them in and get them caught.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Oct 19, 2009

    I also just got 2 Saveway money orders for UPS $977.77 and I did not know where they came from.
    I did take them to a cash check place that cashes money orders for a fee. But they could not cash them.
    So it sounds like a scam. Now I am not 100% of what to do with the money orders now. I thinking I sould take them to police. Thanks for everyones input.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Oct 22, 2009

    I also recieved 2 moneygram money orders with the Safeway logo on them. They are both for $870.00 they were delivered UPS and in the envelope there is note stating to take to my bank and cash and to send by Western Union Money Transfer and to send 90% to Donald Houbry in China. I have not cashed these because I feel that these are a fraud. I am thinking about taking them to the police. I have been getting emails from a Morgan Pearson the last one was on Sept 29.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Mar 01, 2010
    Safeway - I am no longer shopping at Safeway
    Safeway
    United States
    safeway.com

    I have been shopping at the Safeway store at 18th and Olive in Eugene Oregon for 4 years. Using my personal accountins software, I have spent approximately $20000 during that time. This week, I brought a six pack of wine to the register without any additional food items. The woman at the checkout counter told me that I had been drinking and refused to sell me the wine. Funny thing is, I completely sober... Not one whiff of anything alcoholic since a glass of wine at dinner the previous night. Nor did I cause any kind of disturbance, I talked with no one in the line, made no unusual movements or gestures, nothing. I asked on what basis she was concluding I was inebriated, but she just reiterated some BS about the liquor control license allowing them to refuse business to anyone. I'm certain that if I had food in my cart she wouldn't have concluded that I was intoxicated, but because I was only buying wine, she made the wrong judgement.

    Well, I am no longer shopping at Safeway, for wine or anything else. $5000 per year of revenue lost because of an employee who was too stupid to tell if someone had been drinking or not. I can't tell you how insulting the experience was!

    0 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 07, 2010
    Safeway - Stay far away from them
    Safeway
    United States
    safeway.com

    I went to the Safeway in Denver Co on corona st were I had the deli person make me a sandwich she showed me the advertisement were you received a free 20oz coke with the purchase of a sandwich, I took the items to the cashier were he charged me for the coke I informed him of the advertisement when he started to yell at me in front of a line of people that I was trying to get a free coke and was demanding the names of the deli people who showed me this ad. This cashier needs to work on people skills I hope I never run into another casier like this again.

    0 Votes
  • Cz
      Jul 14, 2010

    I just rec'd two today each for 870.00 new they were fake just by looking at them the ink and the way they were cut . Now last month I was scammed by Greystone National Financial Services close to the amount of these two money orders. The return address is AARON MAAS 100 Camellia LN Lithonia GA [protected]

    Money order address is 104 spurr st. new berlin ny 13411purchaser signature cannot understand...zlatxan maybe...who knows!

    0 Votes
  • Cz
      Jul 14, 2010

    Morgan pearson is connected to these punk funks from Greystone national financial solutions! Report to the police it is part of their scam if you tried to get a loan from them...

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Aug 01, 2010

    Yes if you seem like you are under the influence at all, anywhere has the right to refuse to sell you alcohol, and if you were (this is an if) and they sold it to you and somthing happened, it would be on them.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Aug 01, 2010

    Your an idiot cause what your saying is that your putting yourself up against a computer. Yes, its hard to understand the screen, but if it says its $1.99 lb. then why do the mental math? You cant beat a computer so stop trying.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 11, 2011
    Safeway Store- Groceries - Bigotry
    Safeway Store - Groceries
    310 E. Cedar Mill Rd.
    Payson
    Arizona
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    Practically everytime i go in and do my shopping, make my purchase and on the way out, i get some negative comments by the cashiers. Especially by the fellow who always weres a colorful long tie (Michael), with his slogans against the Hispanics in Phoenix, Az.; calling them ### of the earth (yet we are in the Payson, Az. Store, located on E. 260 Hwy.)... I have spoken to others who shop in the same store and say the same thing in regards to the stores negativity, lack of enthusiasm and thier disapproval of the way this store treats its customers and especially the Latino customers. I am won over by the fact that they need to be reorganized, restructured in their abilities to be taught how to treat a customer, who is a human being, patronizing a Safeway Store.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Mar 11, 2011
    Safeway Store-groceries - Bigotry
    Safeway Store
    310 E. Cedar Mill Rd.
    Payson
    Arizona
    United States
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    Practically everytime i go in and do my shopping, make my purchase and on the way out, i get some negative comments by the cashiers. Especially by the fellow who always weres a colorful long tie (Michael), with his slogans against the Hispanics in Phoenix, Az.; calling them ### of the earth (yet we are in the Payson, Az. Store, located on E. 260 Hwy.)... I have spoken to others who shop in the same store and say the same thing in regards to the stores negativity, lack of enthusiasm and thier disapproval of the way this store treats its customers and especially the Latino customers. I am won over by the fact that they need to be reorganized, restructured in their abilities to be taught how to treat a customer, who is an American human being, patronizing a Safeway Store.

    0 Votes
  • Ll
      Apr 02, 2011

    Heads up for everyone, the money order scam is still going under the Secret Shopper title. I received and email back in Feb 2011 from a Chris Paul at Commission Junction (CJ) supposedly in Canada. It appears they are using the name of a real company in Santa Barbara but a fake address. I have not lost any money because God kept revealing certain things to me that did not seem right. When the registered letter was sent to me with the money order (s) I was not at home and the notice caught my eye because it was not from my local post office but one a distance from me. Because I will not accept the letter I have been threatened to be reported to the Sheriff. So I have file a complaint with the FBI and the Canadian Fraud Agency and will go to the police tomorrow with all of my information. Please beware of the Secret Shopper Money Order Scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Ay
      Apr 17, 2011
    Safeway Butter Flavored Syrup - Syrup Flavoring
    Safeway
    Washington
    United States

    The syrup tasted NASTY!!! alcoholy flavor, it tasted burnt. I WILL NEVER buy this syrup. NEVER!!!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Oct 14, 2011

    http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperClassaction?feature=mhee

    Caught on Camera HOME FOR RATS INSECTS, RUSTY DIRTY SHOPPING CARTS ..SAFEWAY AT 116 University Blvd., Silver Spring Maryland [protected]
    send your complaint to these top safeway managers we are working on a class action save your emails

    http://www.youtube.com/user/SuperClassaction?feature=mhee

    Steven.[protected]@safeway.com
    Bruce.[protected]@safeway.com
    David.[protected]@safeway.com
    David.[protected]@safeway.com
    David.[protected]@safeway.com
    Donald.[protected]@safeway.com
    Jerry.[protected]@safeway.com
    Kenneth.[protected]@safeway.com
    Larree.[protected]@safeway.com
    Melissa.[protected]@safeway.com
    Robert.[protected]@safeway.com
    Robert.[protected]@safeway.com
    Russell.[protected]@safeway.com

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Mar 18, 2012
    Safeway gasoline - gas price posting
    Safeway
    Sierra College and Douglas BLVD
    Roseville
    California
    United States

    3/18/12 Between 3:00 and 4:00pm my husband and I stopped at the Safeway Gas Station at Sierra College and Douglas BLVD.. in Roseville California. My husband went to pay for the gas. Prices were posted inside of the station but not outside. My husband started conversing with the, attendant, but when he told him that the prices need to be posted outside, the attendant suddenly acted like he couldn't speak English anymore. A complaint needs to be addressed, not ignored. Don't gas prices have to be posted these days?
    If an attendant can't speak English, then an interpreter needs to be provided. POST THOSE GAS PRICES PLEASE! I've always been a loyal Safeway customer and expect good service from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Ls
      Apr 07, 2012

    Courtesy or not, they should still make sure the coupons are not misleading.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Aug 18, 2016
    Safeway - Awful place to shop in
    Safeway
    United States
    safeway.com

    I am a value-conscious consumer and I always check the sale ads before I go shopping. Safeway has good deals every once in a while, but your every day prices are so high that I often leave without buying what I went in for. Last week your avocados were $1.99 each and elsewhere they were $0.99. Your broccoli was $1.99/lb and elsewhere it was $0.99. But the real reason for my complaint is your checkout register. The way the prices ring up it is impossible to read. If something is on sale for $1.99 and the regular price is $3.49, it will ring up as “$3.49; savings $1.50.” So I have to do quick math in my head to make sure it rang up right. Why not just ring up as $1.99? And, if I use one of your coupons, it doesn’t calculate until the end, so I have to remember the regular price and then do mental math. What I do instead is add up the prices of all the items in my basket before I get to the register, and then hope my total at the register is close. This is the only way to make sure I am not overcharged for anything. The final part of my complaint is what happens when something rings up incorrectly – which is often. In spite of all my coupon-clipping and circular-watching, I still get overcharged at Safeway. Last week I bought a bottle of wine with a red tag price of $5.98. It rang up as $6.98. I had to go to customer service, and then walk the employee to the wine section to prove the price, then walk back to customer service, and then get my $1… what a lot of trouble for something that should have been done correctly to begin with. I asked about price-guarantees and the employee just shook her head. If I hadn’t caught it, Safeway would have stolen that $1 from me. This is a common occurrence at Safeway and I often wonder why I bother to go in there.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Aug 18, 2016
    Safeway, Inc - Incorrected Package Instructions
    Safeway, Inc
    United States

    Package instructions for microwaving Safeway Brand Frozen Blackeye Peas (20 oz package, UPC [protected]) do not work. Following the instructions results in the peas that are inedible, and which can best be described as 'chopped radial tire'. To get satisfactory results, you must add water.

    I first encountered this problem and reported it in 2002 or 2003. I have reported it more than a dozen times over six years, via online, email, or telephone to customer service, Customer service form in the store, directly to the local store management, and by mail to the Regional manager.

    During that time, they changed the packaging at least 3 times, but did not correct the bad instructions.

    On one of the (very) few responses I received, I was offered a free package of the peas. I'm not interested in getting anymore peas there until they take action to correct a very simple problem that could affect any customer trying the product for the first time 1

    0 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 18, 2016
    Safeway - Fremont - Slackers with Authority!
    Safeway
    39100 Argonaut Way
    Fremont
    California
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I thought it might just be me. But, from the complaints I've read here, I now see that I'm not alone after having my own bad experience with Safeway Employees & Managers.

    It's bad enough that Safeway has hired so many younger people lacking a sense of urgency regarding Customer Service, who seem put out every time they're interrupted by Customers needing assistance and/or have concerns. These new Employees & Managers now seem quick to get contentious with folks who aren't happy with shoddy service. What's worse, they seem to want to force situations to a point where they can order Customers out of the Store with threats of calling the Police. It's as though they're wanting to turn the Customer into the villain to cover up and/or negate their crappy treatment of the Customer.

    To me, these young "unprofessionals" aren't just disrespecting the people who bring profit to Safeway, they're also disrespecting Law Enforcement by referring to them so frivolously. Seeing so many Safeway Employees & Managers acting this way tells me that Safeway isn't just allowing it, they're actually instructing their people to do it. I think it's going to end up biting Safeway in the butt, someday. Crying wolf so often usually results in attracting wolves.

    What's even more unfortunate is that these young store workers think they've won when a Customer storms out of the Store. Not so. They think the authoritative approach was better/faster than taking the time to listen. Not so. Fremont is a small town. People don't forget (I sure won't).

    Sure, the Safeway Employee/Manager may have a momentary edge because Customers are on Safeway turf. But, having that false sense of confidence/security, along with a slacker attitude, will only set them back in the end. Furthermore, it will cost Safeway another Customer.

    I guess Safeway is now in the business of promoting adversity, instead of Community.

    Me, I'm now going to Lucky, Raley's, anywhere but Safeway. And, I'm recommending to Family & Friends that they shop elsewhere, too. Some are doing just that.

    Goodbye, Safeway.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
      Aug 18, 2016
    Safeway-san Ramon, Ca - employee's abusing drugs on site
    Safeway
    san ramon blvd
    san ramo
    California
    United States

    I have witnessed safeway employees abusing drugs on site, in the parking lot of safeway. why doesn't safeway do random drug testing? i find this extreme, but look at the low life ### who work for Safeway. I don't shop there anymore. I shop at Lucky's now.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      Aug 24, 2016
    Safeway - PUBIC HAIR IN MEAT
    Safeway #309
    39100 Argonaut Way
    Fremont
    California
    United States

    Bought pork shops last night from this store and as I opened the package last night when I got home, there was a pubic hair in between two of the pork chops!! I immediately called the store manager, but unfortunately they were gone for the day. The District Manager is in a meeting today with all their store managers so I left the complaint with the assistant. The assistant's first concern seemed to be getting me a refund. Frankly, I don't care if I get my $6 and change back. I'm so disturbed and just want it looked into. However, I'm not so confident that it will be addressed well enough, but I will just have to wait and see if someone follows up. Don't think I will shop there again.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
      Sep 01, 2016
    SAFEWAY-RENTON,WA - RUDENESS
    SAFEWAY
    Renton
    Washington
    United States

    Had a $5 off coupon from safeway that was given to us from our previous safeway visit from the cashier for our next visit. Coupon just read $5 off any frozen product. Went back a week or so later and picked up some ice cream that was over 5 bucks. Got to the register and gave the coupon and it didn't come up. Cashier lady that we could hardly understand with her broken english said we could not use the coupon because it was for food. I told her the coupon says " frozen product" she kept saying we were wrong. I asked for a supervisor to look at it and the next cashier walked over and said she was a supervisor and that yeah we were wrong. I said well that is false advertising and they need to fix the coupon so its not so misleading. She kept saying its only for food and that ice cream isn't a food. I looked at it again and showed her that it says frozen product and ice cream is a frozen product. She basically called us lairs and was so rude. She asked us if we wanted to still get the ice cream because it was such a deal. I told her no because of the principal of the matter and we will shop at a different store. Went to a different Safeway next to our house on the way home and they honored the coupon no question asked. It didn't ring up at first like the first time at the rude safeway but the lady looked that I was buying a frozen product and put a code in and got the coupon value. What BS for a coupon that they gave us that was their's. Plus treating us like we are trying to pull one on them just really pisses me off. Safeway isn't a bad store just the first one was just some rotten old ladies that work the evening shift.

    Adress to Safeway store 200 S. 3rd Street.
    Renton, WA 98055

    0 Votes

Post your comment