Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Freelotto / Division of Unclaimed Funds

Posted:    

Just another lottery scam!

Complaint Rating:  87 % with 485 votes
87% 485
4.35
I am a Senior Fraud Victim Advocate with Fraudaid.org , first of all what you have experienced is what we call a Fake Lottery Scam. It is designed for one purpose only and that is to get innocent and unsuspecting people involved in the fantasy of winning a ton of money. They use this scam to do one of two things:

Launder money by sending you a check with your winnings letter and instructing you to depsosit the check and send off a portion of it to pay so called fees and taxes to free up your winnings OR for the purpose of getting you to pay advanced fees to gain access to your winnings. Here are the cold hard facts:

1. If you did not purchase a lottery ticket , you could not have won that lottery. Why? Lotteries only exist on the money gained through the sale of tickets. The money they get from people purchasing tickets IS the money or at least a portion of that money that is dished out in winnings.

2. IF you have gotten a surprise winning notification and a check from a lottery company you had better verify that the lottery is real and that the check was indeed issued to you by the " Account Holder". Most likely that check is Counterfeit and you can wind up in a heap of trouble either with your bank or legally if you cash it.

NEVER EVER send money to anyone you do not know via services like Western Union, Money Gram etc based on a sales pitch or promise. Those services are widely used to scam people out of hard earned money. Why? Simply put... once that money is sent and picked up at the other end there is NO way to retrieve it or to recover your losses.

For more information on scams and how to protect yourself visit us at www.fraudaid.org What you do not know can hurt you.

Always remember .......

Silence is a thief's best friend..... word-of-mouth is his worst enemy! Spread the word.
Complaint comments Comments (357) Complaint country United States Complaint category Lottery Scams

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  11th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
I received 43 emails from freelotto and im confused whether to send my credit information to them. I feel it some kind of some scam. Please advice because i don't want to fall a victim. I'm from Eldoret in kenya.
N  11th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
According to e-mail that freelotto sent to me, I win 1 million from lottery. But still now i can not contact freelotto. Because they asked cadit card which i don't have one.

Please send check direct to be soon.
N  11th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
"MICROSOFT LOTTERY INC. UK 2007" wrote: MICROSOFT MEGA JACKPOT LOTTERY UK.

REF NO: MSW/56B-672GH/L
BATCH: 4583JL/WIN

MICROSOFT EMAIL LOTTERY AWARD PROMOTION: UNITED KINGDOM

Finally today, we announce the winners of the MICROSOFT MEGA JACKPOT LOTTO WINNINGS PROGRAMS held on the 1ST of AUGUST, 2007. Your company or your personal e-mail address, attached to winning number 23-76-06-54-42-100, With serial number 647489, consequently won in the Tenth lottery category.

You have been approved for lump sums pay out of $8,000,000 USD in cash Credited to file REF NO: MSW/56B-672GH/L and winning number 23-76-06-54-42-100. Selection process was carried out through random selection in our computerized email selection machine (TOPAZ) from a database of over 1,000,000 email addresses drawn from all the continents of the world.

The online draws was conducted by a random selection of email addresses from an exclusive list of 29,031 E-mail addresses of individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer search from the internet. No ticket were sold but all email addresses were assigned to different ticket numbers for representation and privacy. This is to encourage our prominent Microsoft Internet Explorer users all over the world, and for the Continues use of E-mail.

Your Prize-fund has been insured with your REF NO: MSW/56B-672GH/L and winning number 23-76-06-54-42-100. To claim your winning prize, you must first contact the claims department by email for Processing and remittance of your prize to you.

The Claims Processor:
Name: MRS. JENNY WALTER
E-mail: jwalter.mmjlinc2007@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: +44 702 406 2001, +44 702 402 0802
Fax: +44-700-598-3040.
JENNY WALTER (MRS.)
Regional Claims Officer U.K.

Do email the above email address all at once. In order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications, please remember to quote your reference and winning numbers in all correspondences with your claims officer. You are to keep all lotto information away from the general public especially your ticket number and ballot number.

(This is important as a case of double claims will not be entertained) .
PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU ARE TO SEND THE BELOW INFORMATION REQUIRED TO CLAIM YOUR WINNING PRIZE:

1.Full Name:...................................................................
2.Address:.......................................................................
3.Nationality:...................................................................
4.Age:.........................Date of Birth:................................
5.Occupation:..................................................................
6.Home Tel:...........Mobile Tel:................Fax:.................
7.State of Origin:......................Country:..........................

Sincerely,
Dr. Philip George
Online Co-ordinator

PHILIP GEORGE (DR.) Mrs. Maurrine H. Diane
Online Co-ordinator Secretary

LOTTERY SPONSOR
Microsoft Corporation U.K.
A  13th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
This is to inform the public that i am also notified of the same (freeLotto) that i won several of their jackpot prizes, but to my surprised there are a lot of pre-requisites that i have to undergone like giving them my credit card number and so forth and so on.. why these people are taking advantage of other people just to enrich themselves... I hope that one day, God will give what is due to them.

I hope that one day, they will be judge accordingly. For heaven's sake.. STOP BEING A DEVIL'S DISCIPLE.
A  18th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
I received notice of winning but how can claim my award?!
N  18th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
My name appeared 3 time in your listings, but how can.
A  18th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
My name appeared 3 times in your listings, but how can i claim the awards.
N  20th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
Dear nazem talas,
You are receiving this message because you joined FreeLotto on Wednesday November 22nd, 2006, from IP Address 88.86.6.120. When you registered you agreed to receive messages from FreeLotto. FreeLotto NEVER sends JUNK or SPAM messages. We never send mail to anyone unless they requested it when they registered. If you somehow didn't understand that you were agreeing to receive messages from us at the time you joined PLEASE CLICK HERE TO BE PERMANENTLY REMOVED FROM OUR LIST. In doing so you will also cancel your FreeLotto membership and you will no longer be eligible to play FreeLotto or receive up to $11,000,000.00 in daily prizes. We regret any inconvenience.
Thank you,
FreeLotto Member Services





02/19/08
nazem talas
25 roken aldin bakari
damascus, damas, 011

nazem, PCC, a division of PNI, has awarded over seventy-eight million in US dollars to hundreds of thousands of fortunate recipients in 41 countries; creating fourteen millionaires and four ten million US dollar winners. PNI, a sponsor of online sweepstakes, gives away awards of amounts up to ten million US dollars daily. nazem talas OF damascus, review the official listing below to see if you are qualified to receive a check, upon proper submission in accordance with sponsor rules.



90151980 nazem talas 25 roken aldin bakari
$1,000,000.00 PENDING


90151980 nazem talas 25 roken aldin bakari
$300.00 PENDING


nazem, if you're on the list above, please complete your Payment Directive Form on the following page. Eligibility requirement: you must also verify your Claim ID listed above. Your Claim ID is your PIN # and it assures you that upon submitting the winning entry in accordance with the Rules of FreeLotto, using the convenient F.A.S.T. service or the free online entry method, nazem talas and only nazem talas will be paid $1 Million (One Million Dollars) in the Classic FreeLotto Game or other cash that you shall become entitled to.

Click here to validate and complete your prize payment directive:
http://www.freelotto.com/offer.asp?offer=96657&FID=368536060792




Our affordable F.A.S.T. service provides you the convenience of automatic FreeLotto play. But as always FreeLotto is free to play. Click here to play FreeLotto now.

To read the FreeLotto Rules click here:
http://www.freelotto.com/Rules.asp

FreeLotto Winning Draw Results for Tuesday February 19th, 2008
------------------------------------------------------------------------
$1,000,000.00 Jackpot 11 25 32 04 41 06
Win a Car 19 03 31 04 40 09
Pay Off Your Mortgage 15 32 38 40 44 45
$10,000.00 FastCASH 10 13 15 25 27 28
$100,000.00 Giveaway 16 32 38 39 04 06
$10,000,000.00 SuperBucks 18 21 26 30 39 05 50


Your FreeBets for Tuesday February 19th, 2008
------------------------------------------------------------------------





A FreeLotto day is from 3:00:01 PM EST (New York Time) to 3:00:00 PM EST (New York Time). Drawings are held at 5:00:00 PM EST (New York Time). So FreeBet often! The more you play the more you can win. We will continue to send you e-mail notifications of other great opportunities. The more you play the more you can win.
http://www.freelotto.com/LottoPicker/login.asp?FID=368536060792

If you'd prefer not to receive the results by e-mail please click below to unsubscribe:
http://www.freelotto.com/util/unsub.asp?FID=368536060792
If it is not clickable just copy it into the location bar of your browser.


Sincerely, Kevin J. Aronin Chairman & CEO


id36060792
A  20th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
Comments


I also get same scam on my email address
D  20th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
My tarvel cerficate is not receievd on 20 feb 2008 when free lotto is booked by my travel.
N  22nd of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
In Pakistan, banks confirm payout for every transaction..
So their fore free loto can't process the Paki Dude card number..
Its simple dont get greedy. Make your living guys! dont waste money on such things.

If you really want to, then go to some casino or stuff similar. As in most of such offers tht you find in your mail boxes are fraud.
N  23rd of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
Attention: ASM Saeed. Your careful attention is required. Over 81,112 prizes to be awarded in amounts up to $10,000,000.00 USD, guaranteed to be issued to winners in Award Series IV this month. To confirm prizes you have pending click on the prize next to your name below. Checks are guaranteed to be issued and over

SEVENTY NINE MILLION DOLLARS
$79,000,000.00 U.S.D.
has already been awarded!
This is a Formal Notice of Won and Pending Prizes!

I am thrilled to bring you this official notice which confirms The Awards Committee's nomination of ASM Saeed as a guaranteed prize winner pending submission of the winning entry. This is not a mistake, provided you submit the winning entry in accordance with the official rules of FreeLotto you are guaranteed that prize award.

Even now, ASM Saeed, you probably thought this could never happen that you, ASM Saeed, of Asia bd could be A BIG CASH WINNER. But it's absolutely true: ALL Cash Prizes won in the FL AWARD SERIES IV are 100% GUARANTEED to be paid to the confirmed winner.

Just look at some of the prizes we've already awarded in Award Series I through IV - Over $79,000,000.00 and we expect to award 81,112 more prizes this month, over $337,800,000 available to be won.

I would like to know whether it is true or fake
N  23rd of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
unsubcribe me from freelotto
A  25th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
this is total fraud i have also recieve e mails since two months
A  28th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
I have received mail from freelotto that I won the prize of $ 1,000,000.00. But I have not claimed my prize because it is surely a fraud!
A  29th of Feb, 2008 by    0 Votes
I suspected something was strange when I was asked to fill in my credit card no., luckily I thought of surfing the web for more infor and found this forum.

I think we just have to be more careful when lots of money are being waved at us cos there is always a price to pay.
A  4th of Mar, 2008 by    0 Votes
This freeelotto is a stupid thing in which they are sending so many mails intimating that i have won one million dollars this and that.. but every thing is fraud don't beleive and respond to the mails what they are sending to u k..
N  5th of Mar, 2008 by    0 Votes
Im florence kilondi i am a winner and i dont have a visa card how do i go about it.
phidy27@yahoo.com please advice me
N  6th of Mar, 2008 by    0 Votes
I reiceve the email says my check is a proved, I realy dont now whats going on.
A  8th of Mar, 2008 by    0 Votes
I have been receiving messages from freelotto since last year December. My problem is thatthey keep on asking for my credit card number and i dont have it.WHY DO THEY NEED IT?. This is BS

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

FreeLotto Logo FreeLotto
Customer Care Service
420 Lexington Avenue, Suite 2435
New York
New York
United States - 10170
+1 212 931 6760
View Full Information
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send