The Ohio Lottery Commission Logo

The Ohio Lottery Commission

Having problems with The Ohio Lottery Commission?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

The Ohio Lottery Commission reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jul 24, 2010. The latest review Tickets was posted on Oct 14, 2021. The Ohio Lottery Commission has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 16 reviews. The Ohio Lottery Commission has resolved 0 complaints.

The Ohio Lottery Commission Customer Service Contacts

1800 686 4208 (Customer Service)
1800 589 6446 (Winning Numbers)
1800 589 9966 (Problem Gambling)
+1 855 319 7189 (MyLotto Rewards Support)
+1 216 774 5694 (Pay My Bill Inquires)
+1 216 774 5671 (Cleveland Office)
+1 800 589 6442 (Toledo Office)
+1 800 589 6463 (Dayton Office)
+1 800 589 9882 (Cincinnati Office)
+1 800 589 6445 (Columbus Office)
+1 800 589 6466 (Athens Office)
+1 800 589 6467 (Akron Office)
+1 800 589 6468 (Youngstown Office)
+1 800 589 6469 (Lorain Office)
615 W. Superior Ave.
Cleveland, Ohio
United States - 44113

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with The Ohio Lottery Commission Customer Service. Initial The Ohio Lottery Commission complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for The Ohio Lottery Commission above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about The Ohio Lottery Commission. Discuss the issues you have had with The Ohio Lottery Commission and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

The Ohio Lottery Commission Complaints & Reviews

The Ohio Lottery CommissionTickets

I live by GETGO in Twinsburg ohio where I purchase tickets in the machine.
My complaint is they put the scratch offs in the machine starting from the end of row instead of the beginning which is not right if I buy a ticket it should start at 000, 001, 002 etc not 047 I have a better chance of winning if they put the tickets in correctly this has been going on for awhile I complained but they keep doing it.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The Ohio Lottery CommissionNon payment or tickets from a machine

    on 10-10-2021 between 3:10pm and 3:15pm I was at the 931 East 2 nd Street, Franklin Ohio location. I used the machine to cash my winning tickets to purchase more ticket the machine was having an issue, when I hold the clerk he said there was nothing he could do it was my problem so this location and the lottery machine stole 15 dollars from me. When I handed the clerk my tickets he said they had already been cashed at his location however again I had no tickets

    Karen Ingram
    karen.[protected]@ameritech.net
    [protected]

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      • Updated by Karen I · Oct 20, 2021

        on 10-10-2021 between 3:10pm and 3:15pm I was at the 931 East 2 nd Street, Franklin Ohio location. I used the machine to cash my winning tickets to purchase more ticket the machine was having an issue, when I hold the clerk he said there was nothing he could do it was my problem so this location and the lottery machine stole 15 dollars from me. When I handed the clerk my tickets he said they had already been cashed at his location however again I had no tickets

      Respond

      The Ohio Lottery CommissionKeno at sciota downs

      My wife and I regularly go to Sciota downs to play keno at the machines as well as the kiosks for the lottery keno, over the past couple months of the 3 machines (kiosk) they have they are always out of paper or terminal not available, not 1 but usually all, I complain, they say cage is responsible, I go to cage they say lottery is responsible, and very rude about it, please find out who's not doing there job, or remove them. We are looking for somewhere else to go, and we do play alot

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        The Ohio Lottery CommissionRock paper scissor game

        Hello my name is Khyeisha Stallworth and I purchased 2 lottery ticket's today and I was under the impression I was a winner with matching symbol's and I was told when I went to a retailer that it was not a winner it's a shame how this game is deceiving u think u one as a typical ticket have where matching symbol's win but this ticket rules never state the match in legend just what beat a hand I feel that the game need to be looked into and I shall be paid because it's not my fault the game was not clearly explained you can contact me at [protected]) I will be contacting an attorney to seek legal advice on this matter

        Rock paper scissor game
        Rock paper scissor game

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          1 Response
          • Te
            Tera1990 Sep 04, 2021

            I played every draw for last 11months..midday n evening. Never missed a drawing. On September 1st 2021, the day I decide not to play to avoid disappointment and anxiety. Is the say 907 come out straight...now we talking damn near 365days a year twice a day..u do the math $$ and the one n only day I dont make ohio lottery a priority. It cone out STRAIGHT THOOOOOOO SMH

            0 Votes

          The Ohio Lottery CommissionLottery ticket

          I went to acme at 3235 manchester rd akron oh 44319. I had a 50.00 lady luck I checked on the machine. The young short blond girl insisted it was was 10.00. This store has done this before. Two young ladies will stand up there together and bull y the customer and in sist its less than the money it states. They give the smaller amount because you have two of the same and they also are counting up other tickets that was up there already from someone else.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The Ohio Lottery CommissionExxon gas station at, 2097 livingston ave columbus, oh 43209

            On 6/27/2021, at about 3 o'clock pm, I purchased a $2 scratch off at the Exon gas station at 2097 Livingston Ave Columbus, Oh, 43209.. but after scratching off the ticket's cover, in that I can insert it into the machine to find whether it was a winner, the machine didn't provide an answer, it obviously didn't register. So I then offered for the store clerk to look into this for me. He use the machine which was back there with him and out of my eye site to check my ticket then told me that it was a $2 winner. He never showed me whether this was true or gave me my ticket back. Could you please check to fine whether my winnings was only $2
            Thank you very much,

            Lester Reynolds
            1189 Geers Ave
            Columbus, Oh 4326

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              The Ohio Lottery CommissionPick-4 lottery game is rigged please investigate

              Spent over $20, 000 in six months playing the Pick 4. Playing 400 a day and Can't even get a box hit. Numbers are falling correctly in the surrounding states, but not Ohio. I have tried different strategies and played almost every number and they will bring a number with low payout. Fast number don't come anymore. At all repeat numbers keep falling that no one plays. The game is RIGGED. The software is rigged and needs to be investigated. I have $ over $50,000 worth of tickets for just the past 8 months that proves the game is Rigged.
              [protected]@gmail.com

              Hazel Dixon [protected]

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                Respond

                The Ohio Lottery CommissionLottery

                I have been playing the lottery for YEARS especially on the pick -4 games. Yours ago I could at least get one hit or a box in Matter of months, now the losing is ridiculous. The Lottery is rigged and needs to be investigated. The Indiana lottery and Kentucky lotteries are fare which mean the numbers do fall according. In the state of Ohio it's impossible to HIT the Pick/4

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  1 Response
                  • a r m i t u s a Apr 22, 2021
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    I filed a comment / complaint and did not even get published . I want to say it is a coverup and I will show you why . Here is a copy of my comment / complaint for you to read and make your own decision as to why your numbers don't show up anymore .

                    Comments

                    0 Votes

                  The Ohio Lottery CommissionClassic lottery

                  I feel That the lottery is fixed and is designed to screw Poor hard working folks out of money and to play on Poor people hopes and dreams Some of the Good folks like me spend their life time and last dime trying to hit Big enough to purchase a decent home in a safe neighborhood trying to get out of poverty and make life better for my 14 year old son but Scamming is your way getting rich at others expense have you no shame the lottery should be banned because it's worse than any drug known
                  I myself will never waste another damn dollar on your fixed games how are you supposed to play responsible with

                  these games when the stakes are higher in life than the stakes in the game answer that to some people like me the lottery is my only way out of a bad situation that's my complaint

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    Respond
                    Jul 24, 2020

                    The Ohio Lottery Commission — 7/23/2020 evening drawing

                    The lottery is rigged. July 23, 2020 the number didn't post until later that evening due to technical...

                    Mar 24, 2020

                    The Ohio Lottery Commission — Super Rigged

                    Keno has to be the most rigged game in Ohio, you can go through hundreds or thousands of dollars and not win...

                    May 29, 2019

                    Ohio Lottery — the cheating

                    Today i played the ohio lottery and around 8:05 i checked my numbers on the phone and some different number...

                    Mar 28, 2019

                    The Ohio Lottery Commission — complaint

                    Why there is never a winner for the mega million and powerball never in ohio its always alanta, virgina...

                    Ohio Lottery — proof of ohio lottery scam!

                    If anyone in ohio will go back to nov. 11, 2006 — you have proof way back then on the "crooked" tactics of...

                    Ohio Lottery Rolling Cash 5 — ohio rolling cash 6

                    5-20-17 Every time the Rolling Cash 5 is over $200K the Lottery reports that the winning numbers have been...

                    Ohio Lottery — fixed rigged

                    Ask any ohio lottery retailer how many claims forms they have filled out for a pick 4 winner. I only know of...

                    IN THE NEWS

                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.