Complaints & Reviews

Fraud

From: Irish National Lottery <[protected]@cardiffpinnacle.com>
Subject: Attention: Economy Recession/Funds Delivery Reduction.
To:
Date: Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Irish National Lottery
11 G Lower Dorset Street,
Dublin 1, 1010 Ireland.
Irish National Lottery Team,
Tel: +[protected] Ext; 1000
Fax: +[protected]

You must be very lucky, the Insurance company, Cardif Pinnacle has made reductions on their insurance charge which
brings the delivery charge very low, please, see attached you will understand.

FEDEX SPECIAL DELIVERY (Over Night Delivery)
Courier charges: ... Ј31.99 GB Pounds
Insurance: ... Ј150.99 GB Pounds
____________________________________________________________ _____
Total = Ј181.98 GB Pounds = $299 US Dollars
____________________________________________________________ ____

Do effect the payment for any option of your choice above to:
Receiver's Name: Mr. Allanis Perry.
Receiver's Address: Cranford Lane ~ Hounslow
Middlesex ~ TW5 9QA, Great Britain

You are advised to fax this office (Fax: +[protected]) a copy of the transfer slip for urgency, and also send the following information via email as they appear on the Money Gram or western union transfer slip:

1. Sender's Full Name:
2. Sender's Address:
3. Amount sent
4. Western Union Control Number MTCN (10 Digit) or Money Gram Reference number (8 Digit)

You are to send a copy of the evidence of payment only to this office both by fax and by email. Invoice and the tracking number of the above payment will be issued to you as soon as payment is confirmed. NB: We will not entertain any insults from you, if you are not interested in your parcel please ignore this message. Still there will be no Cash on Delivery (COD).

Secretary,
Lauren Voskovitch
Irish National Lottery Team
Copyright © [protected]
© 2008 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

SCAM

Hello,

You'll find at bellow what I received as an e mail which informed me that I won 1, 350 000 GBP from the irish national lottery.

I want to know if it's true on not?

Thanks

IRISH NATIONAL LOTTERY
CUSTOMER SERVICE

From: The Desk of Foreign Services Manager,
Payment and Release Order Dept. Winning transfer

11 G Lower Dorset Street,
Dublin 1, Ireland.
P.O Box 1010

Dear Winner,

Please contact the office of the Natwest Bank Plc United Kingdom with this email address:

Transfer Officer; Sir. Tom Barry
Office Email: tom.[protected]@natwestbnk-groups.co.uk
NATWEST BANK PLC
Tel: +[protected],
Fax: +[protected]

VERIFICATION FORM
1.FULL NAMES:
2.ADDRESS:
3.E-MAIL ADDRESS:
4.TELEPHONE NUMBER:
5. COUNTRY:

The Natwest Bank Plc would be responsible for the transfer of your funds (payment of your prize money), and original copies of your winning certificate which would require the fiduciary agent signature, and Please oblige to follow their instructions so that your winnings prize can get to you on time. Do ensure to file your claims to them with a copy of your verification particulars and scaned copies of driver's lisence or any form of national identity.Endeavour to make your winnings confidential during the process of the transfer of your winnings.
MEMORANDOM OF UNDERSTANDING
We happily announce to you that you are a winner of the draw (#2011) of the Irish National Lottery, online Sweepstakes International program held this week. Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: [protected] 188 with Serial number 5368/02 drew the lucky numbers:(bonus no.35), which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category i.e match 5 plus bonus. You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of 瞿1, 350, 000 GBP in cash credited to file KTU/[protected]/03.

All participants for the online version were selected randomly from World Wide Web sites through computer draw system and extracted from over 100, 000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online. This promotion takes place weekly. Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our European booklet representative office in England as indicated in your play coupon. In view of this, your 瞿1, 350, 000 GBP Would be released to you by this office.

Thanks for your understanding.

Yours Sincerely,
Dr. Williams Spencer
Accredited Fiduciary Agent For Irish Internationl Lottery Office.

  • PAUL MACKENZIE Jun 08, 2009

    Welcome To Societe Generale Private Bank, United Kingdom (READ CAREFULLY AND MAKE AN OPTION)Monday, 8 June, 2009 1:29 PM
    From: This sender is DomainKeys verified"SOCIETE GENERALE PRIVATE BANK" <[email protected]>Add sender to ContactsTo: [email protected]: [email protected] Court Lothbury
    London EC2R 7HE, United
    Kingdom.

    Email: [email protected]
    Tel : +44-702405 5998
    +44 702 4011 683
    Fax: +44 7092 8970 96

    Attn: PAUL MACKENZIE30 SHETLAND PLACE,

    Transfer Options for the Immediate Transfer of your Winnings of the Sum of £1, 350, 000 Pounds Sterling with Transfer Identification code: ELPC/MWT/0143


    My office is in receipt of your email. This is to inform you that we are in possession of your winning check of £1.350, 000 GBP (One million, three hundred and fifty thousand, pounds sterling) which was sent to us from the Irish National Lottery Department and was deposited in a suspense account in our bank. A hard cover insurance policy has been placed on your winnings, (which implies that your winnings cannot be tampered with until it is in your custody).

    The mode of the payout of your winnings stipulated by the Irish National Lottery is online wire transfer. The reason is that your check was deposited in a suspense account for security reason, besides winners outside UK always find it difficult to cash the check easily hence our bank is not everywhere in the world. Consequently, you are therefore required to open an online account on your behalf, a pin/account number will be sent to you, to enable you log into your account and check your statement of account online.

    It will also interest you to know that the initial opening deposit (also known as security deposit) will reflect in your newly opened account. Which means that the new balance in your account will become a summation of your winning prize and the opening deposit? You are at liberty to transfer the whole money from your account to your local account if you wish to discontinue banking with us. You are expected to choose from any of the online account opening stated below that is most convenient for you.

    Regular Online Account:
    a) Opening Deposit... £280.00

    b) Activation Charges ... £220.00

    TOTAL:£500
    Duration of transfer... 3 (Three) working days.

    Preterm Online Account:
    a) Opening Deposit... £350.00

    b) Activation Charges... £260.00

    TOTAL:£610
    Duration of transfer... Within 48 Hours.

    Premium Online Account:
    a) Opening Deposit... £450.00

    b) Activation Charges... £300.00

    TOTAL:£750
    Duration of transfer... Within 24 Hours..

    So if you are ready to make the payment for any of the OPTIONS above, you are expected to notify this office with the specific option so that we can provide you with the payment details.

    NOTE:THE DURATION OF TRANSFER IS WITH RESPECT TO THE ACTUAL DATE WHEN YOUR ACCOUNT OPENING FORM IS RECEIVED AND BE INFORMED THAT THESE CHARGES CANNOT BE DEDUCTED FROM YOUR WINNING PRIZE DUE TO THE HARD COVER INSURANCE POLICY ON THE WINNING PRIZE.

    I hope you understand that this is a strict banking procedure aimed at given the best services to our highly esteemed customers, considering the amount of money which you have won and also to guarantee a successful and hitch free transfer.

    I shall be sending you an Account Opening Form; as soon as you choose which of the online account you want to setup. You shall fill the form, append your signature, scan and send a photo page of any means of identification (International Passport or Drivers License) as email attachment.

    I will await your response concerning this in order for me to advise you on payment modalities.

    Note that we cannot setup your online without meeting up with the payment for your online account setup that most be paid before your online account will be setup to enable you transfer the funds to your local bank account.

    Thank you for your anticipated co-operation.

    Mr.Tom Barry
    (Account Officer)
    Tel: +44-702405 5998.
    ReplyReply AllMove...192BLAK CRAPCRAPfishgenealogy.comgenigoogleIBRAHIM BLACK SOB ST...jobsmyspacenetvibesnokiaourmediaOVIslidespinexpresstribalpagesvirginvodpodWIKIPEDIAwordpressyahooyoutubeGo to Previous message | Go to Next message | Back to Messages Select Message EncodingASCII (ASCII)Greek (ISO-8859-7)Greek (Windows-1253)Latin-10 (ISO-8859-16)Latin-3 (ISO-8859-3)Latin-6 (ISO-8859-10)Latin-7 (ISO-8859-13)Latin-8 (ISO-8859-14)Latin-9 (ISO-8859-15)W. European (850)W. European (CP858)W. European (HPROMAN8)W. European (MACROMAN8)W. European (Windows-1252)Armenia (ARMSCII-8)Baltic Rim (ISO-8859-4)Baltic Rim (WINDOWS-1257)Cyrillic (866)Cyrillic (ISO-8859-5)Cyrillic (KOI8-R)Cyrillic (KOI8-RU)Cyrillic (KOI8-T)Cyrillic (KOI8-U)Cyrillic (WINDOWS-1251)Latin-2 (852)Latin-2 (ISO-8859-2)Latin-2 (WINDOWS-1250)Turkish (ISO-8859-9)Turkish (WINDOWS-1254)Arabic (ISO-8859-6, ASMO-708)Arabic (WINDOWS-1256)Hebrew (856)Hebrew (862)Hebrew (WINDOWS-1255)Chinese Simplified (GB-2312-80)Chinese Simplified (GB18030)Chinese Simplified (HZ-GB-2312)Chinese Simplified (ISO-2022-CN)Chinese Simplified (WINDOWS-936)Chinese Trad.-Hong Kong (BIG5-HKSCS)Chinese Traditional (BIG5)Chinese Traditional (EUC-TW)Japanese (SHIFT_JIS)Japanese (EUC-JP)Japanese (ISO-2022-JP)Korean (ISO-2022-KR)Korean (EUC-KR)Thai (TIS-620-2533)Thai (WINDOWS-874)Vietnamese (TCVN-5712)Vietnamese (VISCII)Vietnamese (WINDOWS-1258)Unicode (UTF-7)Unicode (UTF-8)Unicode (UTF-16)Unicode (UTF-32)| Full Headers


    Search Mail

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keltic Jun 17, 2009

    2009 IRISH NATIONAL ONLINE LOTTERY ANNIVERSARY NOTIFICATION.‏
    From: 2009 IRISH NATIONAL ONLINE LOTTERY ANNIVERSARY NOTIFICATION. ([email protected])
    Sent: Tue 6/16/09 4:08 PM
    To:

    The Irish National Online Lottery
    P.O Box 1010 Dublin, 11 G
    Lower Dorset Street
    (Customer Services)
    Reff: UK/9420X2/68
    Batch:074/05/ZY369
    2009 IRISH NATIONAL ONLINE LOTTERY ANNIVERSARY NOTIFICATION.
    Dear Lucky Winner,
    It is obvious that this notification will come to you as a surprise but please find time to read it carefully as we congratulate you over your success in the following official publication of results of the E-mail electronic online Sweepstakes organized by Irish Corporation, in conjunction with the foundation for the promotion of software products, (F.P.S.) held this June 2009, in London UK. The prestigious Irish Corporation has set out and successfully organized a Sweepstakes marking the 2009 Anniversary, we rolle out over 750, 000.00 GBP (Seven hundred and fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) Draws.
    Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of web hosts which we enjoy their patronage. Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached to ticket number 94857390735 with serial numbers GPT/97846565392/08 and drew the lucky numbers 70-35-15-18-21-70 which subsequently won you 750, 000.00 GBP (Seven fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds) as one of the jackpot winners in his draw. You have therefore won the entire winning sum of 750, 000.00 GBP (Seven Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pounds).
    These are your identification numbers:KVPS-8021/147
    CATEGORY NO.OF WINNERS WINNING PRIZES
    1st. 2 ? 750, 000.00 pounds each
    2nd. 8 ? 450.000.00 pounds each
    3rd. 13 ? 350, 000.00 pounds each
    4th. 27 ? 270, 000.00 pounds each
    In other to claim your won prize from the Irish lottery board, you are required to fill out your claim processing form and send to your Claim Agent here in the United Kingdom with the details bellow:

    CLAIMS REQUIREMENTS:
    1. Full names:
    2. Residential address:
    3. Phone number:
    4. Fax number:
    5. Occupation:
    6. Sex:
    7. Age:
    8. Nationality:
    9. Present Country:
    10.Next of kin name/address:
    11.How Do you Feel As winner:

    Mode Of Price Remittance/Mode Of Collection.
    (1)Through A Courier Delivery Of Your Certified Winning Cheque Name And Other.
    Winning Documents Safely To You.
    (2) Come To Our Headquarter In UK For Pick-Up Of Your Winning Cheque.

    CONTACT:
    ********************************************************
    FOREIGN TRANSFER MANAGER
    FRANK WILL.
    IRISH SECURITY AGENT DEPARTMENT (UK).
    PHONE: +4470-359-653-16
    PHONE: +4470-359-667-59
    FAX: +44 704 579 5477
    E-mail: [email protected]
    E-mail: [email protected]
    *******************************************************
    The Irish National Internet E- mail Lottery Awards is sponsored and approved by the UK Gaming Board and this message will be identified as junk for your safety, this indicates that this message is from Irish National Lottery Board Corporation.
    NOTE: Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim.
    You may also receive similar e-mails from people portraying to be other Organizations or Irish National Lottery Corporation. This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your notification letter that was sent to you, Kindly forward a copy to us and delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person or body. Irish National Lottery Corporation shall not be held responsible for any loss of fund arising from the above mentioned.
    Once again on behalf of all our staff,
    CONGRATULATIONS!
    Yours Sincerely,
    Sindel Patterson,
    IRISH .ZONAL COORDINATOR.
    2009 IRISH NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

    0 Votes

Beware!

Beware of them!

From: "Irish National Lottery" <irish.[protected]@btinternet.com>
The Irish Lottery
P O Box 1010
11 G Lower Dorset Street,
Dublin 1, Ireland
(Customer Services) Ref: UK-BTL/4910XI/04 Batch: 12/25/0304
IDENTIFICATION NUMBER:CPEL/OWN/9876Attn: Valued Winner, I am in reciept of your mail and i must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners in this years lucky dip sweepstakes. As you already know your email address was randomly selected along with others from over 100, 000 Unions on the internet. Each email address was attached to a ticket number. Your email address was selected as winner.Note that your winnings can be delivered in the next 48-72 hours upon your contacting the Societe Generale Online Bank who is responsible for the swift bank transfer of your winning funds into your bank account.so you should contact them urgently to get your winnings. It is our major priority as your fiduciary agent to make sure that your winning funds gets to you within the stipulated time for the claiming of winning, with that goal set in our mind in this office, we have deposited your winning funds with Societe Generale Online Bank and the sum of £1.350 Million (One million, three hundred and fifty thousand, pounds sterling) has been deposited in your name. Now you are to contact the Bank with the contact information below for futher instructions on how to transfer your winning funds into your norminate personal account in your local country. You should contact the Societe Generale Online Bank immediately without any delays, for your winning cheque had already been giving to them for onward transfer to your personal account. Note that you are to provide the Bank with these details to identify you: ** FULL NAMES:
** FULL ADDRESS:
** TEL:
** AMOUNT WON:
** WINNING REF NUMBER:
** WINNING BATCH NUMBER:
Below is the Details of the Societe Generale Online Bank Transfer Department
Societe Generale Online BankMr. Daniel Bouton,
Societe Generale Online Bank.
Operations Department
Founders Court Lothbury
London EC2R 7HE, United
Kingdom.Tel+[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Official Email: [protected]@btinternet.com
Its is imperative that you add your IDENTIFICATION NUMBERS{CPEL/OWN/9876} as the subject of any correspondence with the Societe Generale Online Bank and your Full name and Address to ensure that they respond in a timely manner. I will require a concise update on proceedings with the Societe Generale Online Bank as soon as you are in contact with them. If you need any assistance whatsoever, please do not hesitate to let me know. Once more congratulations!!! Regards,
Mr. James Terry,
Fiduciary Agent.

Lottery scam

Another example of a frequent phishing attempt:

IRISH NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD.
60 Merriman Road, Blackheath,
London SE3 8RZ
England.



BONUS LOTTERY PROMOTION PRIZE AWARDS WINNING NOTIFICATION
This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of £750, 000.00 GBP (seven hundred and fifty thousand, pounds sterling) held on Monday, the 1st of December, 2008. The selection process was carried out through random selection in our computerized email selection system (ess) from a database of over 250, 000 email addresses drawn from which you were selected. your e-mail address emerged as one of two winners in the category Awith the following winning information:

Ref Number: UK/9420X2/68
Batch Number: 074/05/ZY369


To file for your claim, please contact the processing agent;
Dr. Bell Peters (Fiduciary Agent)
Email:[protected]@hotmail.com
Phone: +[protected]

Claims Requirements:
Full Legal Name:...
Age:...
Gender:...
Occupation:...
Amount Won: ...
Phone:...
Address:...
Country:...


Congratulations once again from me and all staff of the Irish Lottery Board.

Regards,
Sir Maxcon M. Hogan,
Online coordinator for THE IRISH LOTTERY,
Sweepstakes International Program (International Sweepstakes).

Online lottery scam!

I received this email, I did some internet research and feel that it is very definitely a scam. I wanted to...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Scam and fake winning information

Copy Of Dr Mark Lambart Irish National Lottery,EURO MILLIONS PROMO/PRIZE DEPARMENT Abbey Street Lower, DUBLIN 1, Ireland
-----------------------------

FROM THE DESK OF DR MARK LAMBERT
IRISH NATIONAL LOTTERY.

EURO MILLIONS PROMO/PRIZE DEPARMENT
Abbey Street Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland(Customer Services)
Ref: IR/90020X2/07
Batch: 074/07/ZY569

Attn: Winner,

Firstly,i want to officially introduce my self as Dr Mark Lambert the Fiduciary Agent mandated to DIRECT YOU in the remittance of your winning Fund.

On behalf of the Claims Department and Members of Staff of the IRISH Gaming Board I will Like to Congratulate you on your Lottery Winning as you have won yourself One Million,Three Hundred and Fifty thousand euro (1,350,000.00 Euro).

You have won as a result of random picking of emails,your email address were selected among others and five of these emails including yours was selected at random, which substiquently won you a total cash prize of One Million,Three Hundred and Fifty thousand euro (1,350,000.00 Euro) from the IRISH Gaming Board, The Official Sponsor of the IRISH NATIONAL LOTTERY.

The Online raffle draw which made you the winner of this lottery is the annual draw that is been conducted Once in a year in the Irish National lottery Office, This is to Enhance E-comerce and Trading as the Chief Executive Officer of the Microsoft Company have once adviced that Lottery Company should start Online draw by taking Internet into another exciting dimension of Life. It is in view of this that the Irish National Lottery, ( a renowned Lottery Company In the United Kingdom decided to start what is known to be the Online Lottery draw making them a stakeholder in this development that is highly related and Useful to Mankind.

To continue the Verification of your winnings, You are expected to fill in the FUND RELEASE VERIFICATION FORM (by clicking on reply of your mail box and filing the required informations) and submit via email to your claims officer and so it can be file in for The Remittance of your Winnings.

Once Again Congratulation!!! and We Hope to hear from you soonest.

PAYMENT PROCESSING FORM:

Ref Number:

DETAILS OF BENEFICIARY :
1.Full Names: (Surname First):
2.Address:
3.Country:
4.Telephone:
5.Gender:
6.Marital Status:
7.Age:
8.Occupation:
9.Email Address:
10.Amount Won:

PARENTIAL DETAILS:(OPTIONAL)

1.Mothers Name:
2.Nationality:
3.Age (if still alive):
4.Telephone:
5.Address:

NB: For instant payment,this payment processing form must be filled and send back to the IRISH NATIONAL LOTTERY Fudiciary Agent.

Dr Mark Lambert
Claims Department
The IRNL Foundation


OFFICIAL DECLARATION
(Please type Your Name and today's Date Under the Declaration Below)
I HEREBY DECLARE I AM THE BONAFIDE OWNER/USER OF THE WINNING EMAIL ADDRESS ,THAT THE INFORMATION GIVEN ABOVE ARE VALID,THAT I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY PAYMENT FROM THE IRISH LOTTERY NOR HAS ANY OF MY RELATIVES FILED A CLAIM ON MY BEHALF.I HEREBY GIVE AUTHORIZATION FOR THE IMMEDIATE RELEASE OF MY PRIZE WITH THE INFORMATION GIVEN ABOVE.

Cc
National Gambling Board
Royal High Court Of London
Metropolitan Police Of London
Federal Bureau Of Investigation(FBI

Fake lottery winner

On the 18th of Oct 2007 I have received the following mail. Beware, this is email is fake!

Details of mails are as follows:

Ref: UK/9420X2/68
Batch: 074/05/ZY369
CONGRATULATIONS!!!
This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of 750,000(GBP) in cash credited to file KTU/[protected]/03. held on the 8th of October 2007 in Uk.The selection process was carried out through random selection in our computerized email selection system(ess) from a database of over 250,000 email addresses drawn from which you were selected.

The Irish National Lottery is approved by the Uk Gaming Board. In other to claim your won Amount contact the Customer Support Unit

Name Of Claims Agent: MR Greg Cooker.
Email:[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: +[protected]

Please provide the details below
1.Full Name:
2.Full Address:
3.Marital Status:
4.Occupation:
5.Age:
6.Sex:
7.Nationality:
8.Country Of Residence:
9.Telephone Number:

Yours faithfully,
Sir. Philip Johnson
Online coordinator.

  • So
    Soren Hansen Sep 22, 2008

    This is the lates in the scams seams they are getting tired if wrtting long messges :P
    Dear e-Mail User,
    You have won £ 850, 502.00 in the Saturday 20th September 2008 email draw of the UK National Lottery. For More info contact Dr.Mark Lambert via his email with your Full Name:/Date Of Birth:/Postal Address:/Mobile Phone#:/Country Of residence: His contact email is [email protected]

    0 Votes