SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dollar General / rude manager

Cleveland, TN, US Review updated:

I shop at Dollar General on Springplace rd I have for years now store#6756 the new manager Bridgett is so rude not only was she rude to me but others in the line in front of me many of them were old people who really didn't deserve her attitude. The previous manager Sharon was very polite and many times I witnessed her taking the older peoples things to their car for them. She was always working and there to assist you in any way.I do not understand the turnover at this store but there are never the same people working there.The new manager Bridgett really needs some people skills she acts as though shes so much better than you and that isn't right at all. I am quite sure nothing will ever be done about it but shes in the wrong position and or profession.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ev
      Jun 02, 2009

    Manager's name is tyrone booker store is located on southern & 7th St.Mr Booker was rude to my girlfriend during a purchased the cashier told my friend that l ebt card machine was not working and my girlfriend told the cashier that she would go to the store near by to get cash to pay for the stuff she bought.and all of the sudden the manager is upset due to the fact that he's got to put the stuff away and she's telling him that she will be back to get it and from there the arugment started the manager call the customer a ### and a welfare recipent he said some things he should'nt have said because there were kid present at the time of incident the police were call but advise the customer not to return to store l for one will never shop there again the manager should be fired for his actions l will report this to the better business b.please contact me asap thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jun 17, 2009

    in Iola Kansas the manager and one other employee Cathy are so RUDE.. i loved going to the store until they started there.. you can't go anywhere in this town without someone saying how rude them two are...i wish there was someone that would do something about them because the store is losing lots of money because of them too...

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 02, 2009

    Eva - You're a liar, too. This combined with the other post from someone claiming they are in Phoenix is just WAAAAY too suspicious. You can't even spell "bureau." Also...please contact YOU?? For what? What do you have to offer ANYONE??? And I'm sure the "Dollar General" corporate officers are losing a lot of sleep over you not being a customer anymore.

    -1 Votes
  • Rl
      Aug 30, 2011

    well the truth i loved and always shoped at dollar general and love the prices... but I was treated very ugly by the store manager and he spoke lound and with verbal launguage in front of my 5yr old son in the store. I promise i never felt so bad in my heart the way we were treated...The store manager was stockin iteams and my son and I were on another side. my son had a bag of chips we were going to purchase, well I was tellin my son to pickup the bag because the bag of chip had many in it. was a little bit to big for him to carry. I think the manager thought he was touching other things because the manager stormed in were we where and said " YOU NEEDA TELL THEM KIDS TO NOT TOUCH ANYTHIN!!!'' i was trying to be sure i didn't miss understand him so i said "exscuse me" then he says "YEAH I PAY PEOPLE A SH**** LOAD OF MONEY FOR STOCKIN THIS SH****. I honestly was surprised and very troble by the way he was shouting at me in front of my 5yr old and talking like that in front of a (child). so i told him wated kida manager was he to talk like that???? then he got angryer and shouted "TO GET OUT'' Im just asking if somone would please please find it in there heart to help me because it wasn't right for me or my child go threw that... Ill never understand what happened that day or why the manager acted that way?? but i belive in my heart something should be done. because with a manager like that the store will lose customers... I honestly wish i could shop there but he told me I was never to come back. I promise everything i said was true check the camera's on 8/29/11 20mins be for 7pm on a Sunday. the chashier ladys were so surpprised at what was happening because i shop there almost everyday and never never had a problem. please if someone can help me please contact me [protected] thank you! ill give the managers name if contact.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Mar 29, 2012

    On Sunday March 25 I went into the old Pacific, MO store which is the one I shop at. As I was walking down the back isle I heard an employee say " I thought I was suppost to ask you a question if I had a concern" the manager quickly said to the employee " do you realize who you are talking too ?" once again the employee said " I thought I was supoost to ask you if I have any questions." The employee said "Well I heard you called me a liar to other employees" with that The manager mumbled something to the employyee under her breath and walked away. When I got to the front of the store I asked the casheir the Managers name and I was told Stacy Crews, I will no longer shop at this store as long as she is the manager if this is the way she treats her employees. Using idle threats like her positiontowards an employee isn't very good management. I will go to the other end of town and shop at that Dollar General.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 19, 2012

    the dollar general on hwy 415 in port allen, la.has a very rude worker by the name of daniel that has made by shopping there a nightmare for the past few months. this customer gone!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Apr 05, 2013

    [censor]in on this site will do nothing, if you really want to be constructive call the Corp Office in Goodlettsville Tenn

    0 Votes

Post your comment