SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Citifinancial AutoClass action lawsuit

Review updated:

CitiFinancial has rude people manning their customer service phones. That's not illegal.

CitiFinancial will send you a balance sheet that shows you're fully paid up, and still threatens you with having your car towed. That's not illegal.

CitiFinancial will misplace your payment and then tow your car. That's illegal.

CitiFinancial will then promise to forego any towing charges for the mistake, but will still insist you're months behind on your payments even though you've overpaid them. That's not illegal.

CitiFinancial claims the balance they're talking about on the phone doesn't have to show up on the balance sheet they've mailed you because they've assessed you hidden charges. That's illegal.

If someone would post advice on how to begin a class action lawsuit against CitiFinancial, we would greatly appreciate it. Blogs are nice, but litigation TALKS.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Vi
      Jan 02, 2009

    Well said.

    Sue the ###.

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Jan 21, 2009

    My car loan was sold to CitiFinancial Auto, I hate their company. No late fees and if your pymt is not received by the due date additional fees/interest are charged to your account bal. My acct. balance has not changed much in a year maybe about $1, 000.00 & my payments are $600+ a month. Let me know about a class action law suit - how and when to file. [protected]@mcpss.com

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Jan 28, 2009

    You will find a lot of people willing to take them on. Myself included

    +1 Votes
  • Xr
      Feb 06, 2009

    Yep. Me too. I've been paying on my car and all of a sudden I was hit with hundreds of dollars of late fees. All at once. They keep telling me they took over a Chrysler loan. I keep telling THEM I never financed through Chrysler. I keep making my monthly payment and they keep harassing me about these bogus charges. Sign me up!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Jt
      Mar 14, 2009

    i have payed my payments orver the phone and was charged 15.00 dollars and 1.07 for just making the payment over the phone so i stoped doing that . I mailed my next payment in and they charged me 15.00 dollar for being late but they got the payment on the 28 and it was not due until the 30 so how can it be LATE .
    They said it was not late and I think they put it on there to use as interist to get more money out of you .
    I hope they burn in hellll

    +1 Votes
  • Br
      Mar 19, 2009

    Well sign me up too!!! [protected]@hotmail.com

    When I purchased my new Ford truck back in 2003, it was financed through Arcadia Financial. For the short time I was with them (about 2 years), I was NEVER late nor had any problems. Once CitiFinancial Auto took over, it's been nothing but a nightmare to deal with them at all! I never received a notice of any kind notifying me of the company change, only the new statements with CitiFinancial Auto.
    I always paid by check in the mail and would send them in early enough to be posted by the due date(or so I thought). When I called them, they would tell me that my payments were always "lost", "late", "missing", etc. Those payments would all-of-a-sudden show up after the 10-day grace period. I finally did automatic bill pay and for the last 3 years have not been late or charged late fees.
    I had a total of two payment extensions over a two year period, in which I paid back by overpaying on multiple bills (or so I thought once again). So in December of 2008 I requested a payment history breakdown from CitiFinancial (since my last official payment was to be in March of 2009) and to my surprise they said my final payment would be $3, 378.22. I totalled the principle and interest separately and found out that so far I've paid over $2, 000 extra in interest aside from the original sales contract.
    I've called numerous times to find out why it is so high and have been given the run around. One time I called, the gentlemen I talked to could barely speak English, he couldn't give me the answers I was looking for so I asked for his Supervisor. He then refused to transfer me and eventually hung up on me. I immediately called back to complain and got the run around once again. I finally got a hold of someone that informed me that I still owe the two payment extensions of $938.74 ($469.37/month), plus $2, 439.48 for interest, penalties, and late fees for the previously mentioned. Looking at my original sales contract, I'm going to end up paying $4, 400 over my original agreed contract!
    I will NEVER do business of any kind with CitiFinancial again!!!
    Bryan R.

    +1 Votes
  • Tm
      Mar 30, 2009

    Count me in. I absolutely despise Citifinancial auto. They agreed to defer my payments this past January because my father unexpectedly died and my husband and I had to come up with $1500.00 for his cremation and more for his services. I called them often and asked them why they were sending me overdue payment reminders in the mail and they said disregard them. My car was just repossessed last Thursday and I am beyond furious. This company is a joke!!
    [protected]@aol.com

    My aunt will also be willing to be included in the suit, they illegally drafted over $1200.00 out of her bank account which was used to pay one payment months ago. They did not have her permission or mine to draft that money out of her account and now they won't give it back and the bank said that the 60 day statute of limitations is up and they can't get it back for her.

    Please, seriously contact me if a class action lawsuit ever becomes.

    +1 Votes
  •   May 02, 2009

    I am in the process of interviewing attorneys for a class action law suit. See my post for more information.

    In the meantime, please file a complaint with the FTC (Federal Trade Commission) and the Consumer Protection Division at your states Attorney General's Office

    0 Votes
  • Jv
      Jun 16, 2009

    I had my car repossessed as well. I was on disability during my pregnancy, they put me on a program where my payments were supposed to be cut in half while on disability. I made those payments. My car was repo'ed and when I called to find out why, the rep said they were supposed to send me a letter telling me that I was taken off the program but they just didn't get around to it. I am ready to sue!!!11

    +1 Votes
  • Sk
      Jul 06, 2009

    Sign me up too! Same stupid games as the last few posts...

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Fi
      Aug 27, 2009

    Count me in too. [protected]@yahoo.com. Its too late to go into details but when my final payment was due, they added $2, 300 on to the final payment and said it was for unpaid late fees whuch is total B.S. If any body does file a class action please let me know. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Sep 12, 2009

    Ok, I think I have all of ya'll beat. I had a 2003 Toyota Sequoia financed through Citi FinancialAuto. I owed around $13, 000.00, and in Febuary, 2009 it was stollen. I made all the neccecary calls to the police, my insurance, Citifinacial Auto, gap. My Payment was about $659.00 monthly, but I always paid around $1000.00 monthly in order to pay my vehicle off early. I also made a subsequant payment 0f $1000.00 even after my vehicle was stolen.I had been working very hard to improve my credit score and besides loosing my vehicle, my credit score was my main concern. I talked to someone at CitiFinancial Auto almost daily and they assured me that they would assist me throught this process, and provide any documentation that the Insurance may need.
    ****** And That the credit reporting would be turned off because my car had been deemed a total loss********
    Well Guess what? They didn't turn the credit reporting off. The problem with that was that I was right in the middle of closing on me and my children's home. I found out about this at the closing table when they ran my last credit report and they were fixing to give me the keys to my home. They had reported me sixty days late dcrased my credit scoreabout 70 points, Not one company would finance me due to that delinqucy Not only did I loose my home before I got it, I lost my eranest money $1000.00, appraisal and inspection fees all totaling about $2, 500.oo. When I got home I called Citi Finacial with tears rolling down my face. I asked to speak to a suporvisor and he says. Yes, we do normally turn the credit reporting off after a total loss, but we dont have to do it, we only do it as a courtesy to you, somebody just dropped the ball and the request wasn't sent to the right department, so I asked him if and when it would be corrected, he said that it wouldn't until the entire balance was paid in full by the insurance companies. The problem with that was that although they assured me that they would assist in the process and provide all documents requested, they did not do such . When cars are stolen and you have as much corverage as I did. There are generally no problems, I had to play the middle man through every document transfer from Citi Financial and there was alot of documentation. My car was stolen on Febuary 3, 2009 I just recieved a letter in the mail 0n September 2, 2009 saying that my vehicle has been paid in full and thier will be no derogatry remarks on my credit after about 60 more days. I have yet to recieve the overage check of about $3, 300.00.Because of thier mishandling of my accout I lost alot. So would it be fair for me to to go after them for the value of the home I lost and all of the expenses I incured. Please give me some input. Oh and yess I would love to be included in that class action law suit, and yess I do have documentation and witnesses.. My e mail address is [protected]@comcast.net

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Sep 24, 2009

    SIGN ME UP!!! I was laid off and called citi to let them know I couldn't do the payment so they said they would drop it down $86 to help me out. I thought GREAT that will help sooooooo much! Well I have been paying the amout they said and NOW I owe them over $800. They NEVER dropped my payment down!!! All this time I thought they had and they let it build up! Those ###!!! I'm SOOOOOOOO PISSED at them I wish Obama hadn't helped any of them out!!! They need to go down HARD!!! What comes around goes around!!! They will get what's coming to them!!! They call me 7-8 times a day from 7am-9pm Mon-Sun!!! ALL WEEK LONG!!! I might just take a picture of they money and send it to them!!!

    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Pi
      Sep 24, 2009

    Count me in [protected]@charter.net. I HATE THEM, HATE THEM, HATE THEM
    Needless to say they have cost me 1000's in bogus charges, repo'd my car once and are still treatening to repo again. I lost my job in April 2009 and it has been a nightmare.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Sep 29, 2009

    I am looking for people that have had loans through Citifinancial Auto and have had serious problems, legal problems, out right abuse and/or bad faith dealings due to this organization's conduct, these problems should be verifiable.
    Please contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ml
      Dec 01, 2009

    Sign me up!!! CITIFINANCIAL IS CORRUPT!!! There is no doubt in my mind that what they're doing is unethical, illegal and abusive. I would spend my last dime (if I had one) on an attorney to make this company pay for the financial devastation they have caused me. Not to mention the emotional stress they've caused me, my family, my employer, my former employer, my former boyfriend and my Mother. I want them to pay! And I want my car back which was repossessed last week. I've already paid twice what the car is worth and they're telling me I still owe $18, 000. Which, by the way, is the amount I financed back in May, 2006.

    AFTER 38 PAYMENTS TO CITIFINANCIAL, MY PRINCIPAL HAS ONLY DECREASED $1, 540.00.

    I HAVE PAID APPROXIMATELY $10, 700.00 IN INTEREST.

    I HAVE PAID APPROXIMATELY $950.00 IN LATE FEES.

    I HAVE PAID APPROXIMATELY $450.00 IN "PHONE CHECK" FEES.

    Now they want $1304.00 to bring my account current (I owed 3 months at $320 per month) and $600 in "repossession fees" to get a car back that I've already paid for but will never be mine.

    0 Votes
  • Ml
      Dec 01, 2009

    Oh, and I forgot to mention the phone calls from Citifinancial. 7-8 times a day, 7 days a week from 3 different numbers. It was insane! They are insane! Now that they have repossessed my car, it has taken me 8 phone calls to finally get through to them. And this was after being placed on hold FOR 58 MINUTES. When I finally got through to "Renee" she was a complete &*tch, offering no help, speaking to me in a condescending tone and making me feel worse than I already did. Where do they get their employees and why do they allow them to treat people so horribly.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Dec 18, 2009

    I absolutely hate them!! I HATE THEM !! i am just going to let them repo my car at this point, about 5 months ago I lost my job. Aprox 6 months ago, they added monthly full coverage insurance and never told me, I have and have always had GEICO, I have had the car for 2 1/2 years. Well, It increased my payment by 125 a month, look its a mustang not a Mercedes. when i got the bill i freaked out i called got transferred and a half a dozen times only to be told that my ins co never notified them there was full coverage ins, well i gave them the info. They said they were going to adjust the bill, they never did. They added over 4500 to my principal and I totally went out of equity. i faxed the info like 5 times, they never got it!! I know they did.
    I have been trying to make a payment to them and i cant get a sole on the phone to do it, that department is always freakin closed, the last time i had someone on the phone from citifinancial I had some woman screaming at me, like seriously screaming at me, she actually told me i was a bad person b/c i was not paying my bills and negligently ignoring my responsibility make me wrong... I told her I had just gotten laid off with an hour notice and no severance. I finally got so upset i hung up on her in tears, when you cant find work and have no money what do you do? I hate to say this ill just declare bankruptcy if they sue me.. fuk them... The car was in an accident and it has never run right since, now i cant even trade it in and finance anything else cuz there additional ins charge made the car so unaffordable that I couldn't make the payment and it trashed my credit. I cant even sell it. I'd rather have a bike at this point.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Jan 02, 2010

    Please sign me up to! Citifinancial has done the same crap to me as they do to everyone. I have been making monthly payments of $604.81 for almost 2 years. The funny thing is, I now owe them $4000 more than when I started! They make it impossible to ever get it paid off! They should all be in jail! How can Obama give money to companies like this that take such advantage of hard working americans? This company's accounting system is worse than the IRS. SIGN ME UP!!!

    [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Ci
      Jan 04, 2010

    I definately need some advice!!!, they have repod my truck and still have it, its been about 3 weeks and they are verbally telling me on the phone i can have it back for the past due 1801 plus 350 towing, im worried if i make the payment they are going to just say thank you for your payment and your truck was already sold. They have assured me several times in the past week that "since ive kept in contact and are trying to gain the funds to resolve, that they will not sell it", anyone know how true this is???? last week i had an "auction date" on dec 31, now they tell me that they could only hold the truck at the towing lot for 14 days and then it must be moved so it went to their auction siter but is being held. - can they verbally lie to me saying it hasnt been sold? should i make the payment of the past due amount and take the chance?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Jan 20, 2010

    1. Read the fine print of your contract first as it applies to the area in which you want to dispute. If they have placed additional finance charges on your account, find out how they were calculated and what part of the contract allows CitiFinancial to do this.

    2. When talking to CitiFinancial, ALWAYS document the time and date you talked them and who you talked to. GET NAMES or Employee ID #'s. Find out which office they work out of. The more info the better.

    3. Document your case. Phone calls are a start but never sufficient. Send CitiFinancial registered letters notifying them of your complaints (fees, involuntary insurance, etc). Check your payment history to make sure you are current. If there was some sort of agreement in place (loan modification, 1/2 price payments for a specific period, principal reduction) make sure you have a copy of the agreement.

    4. Some of these postings claim CitiFinancial has added additional charges to their account. Demand written proof of the charges they have levied against your account - Again Make the demand by Registered Mail. How were the charges calculated? Demand they cite a specific section of the contractual agreement that authorizes the placement of these fees, penalties, interest, etc.

    5. Every county in the United States has a Small Claims Court for resolving issues. Check with your local small claims court to find out what the maximum amounts are for filing a claim. Normally you can pay a small fee $75-$150 to bring an action against CitiFinancial in Small Claims Court.

    6. Don't wait for someone else to take action. You do it! Post your results on this page. If enough people file suit in Small Claims Court and post the results on this page, those postings may grab the attention of an attorney who may then follow through with a Class Action suit.

    0 Votes
  • Ov
      Jan 21, 2010

    Citifinancial SUCKS.. They have made my life hell for the past 2+ wks. My truck was stole, my first call was to them to just varify that they had NOT repoed it( I was NOT behind on my payments, that was just my first thought), they advised me that NO it had NOT been repoed. Ok so Next call is to My bank to close my account ( my purse was in it ). I had a payment due to come out for my payment the next day, I told Citifinancial that my bank account would be closed so for them NOT to put my payment threw. Well low and behold they did ASAP. Well now im sitting here with three kids an unemployeed husband and an OVERDRAWN bank account. They said for me to get a print out and conframation from the bank and they would return funds. LIKE the past 2 1/2 years it was and is ALL BS. They just called with some crap about my account would be past due if they returned funds so therefor there computers wouldnt allow them to refund the payment.. WTF.. Who runs the show?, the Person or The Computer ?? GET FREAKING REAL.. Im Not a quitter and will not just walk away WITHOUT a FIGHT.. This is Wrong what they are doing to ALL of us.

    0 Votes
  • Eg
      Feb 02, 2010

    Need to Load a gun and go Shoot The CEO of This Company along with Board Of Directors and Share Holders.Mkaes Me Sick! They Have and Keep Doing what ever They Want to Us Poor People and Get away with It.Costs way too much money without a Class action law suit.They keep changing what I owe on My Home.Got themn dead to Rights on Fraud BUT Dont Have the Cash to Sue Them.May have to Live in Street with wife and Kid's and Let Home go.CIT Or Vericrest Same Are Crooks Mafia Style.They control Goverment.Polititions? What are we to Do? We are all Screwed Here until we Unite! Courts are even corrupt! They Got us right where they want Us.Anyone with a Class action suit I'm in! They have done all these complaints to me Plus alot More.They never even paid my Taxes That I borrowed money for in Loan.I live in Iowa and This State is a Big Joke! Crooks everywhere you turn in Legal system.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 20, 2010

    I am having the same problem as MLM2009, I have had this car or almost 6 years and my maturity date is in July 2010, I, according to them still owe 13, 000+ on a 21, 000+ car purchased in 2004. These ### need to be stopped, the unethical practices many of us are receiving is ludicrous... I have been on the phone every other day trying to get information on how my balance is still so high. I'm in on any class suit against them, I am filing with my State Attorney's Office and from there I will do what I need to do .. these people need to be stopped... I could have gone to a loan shark for this.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      May 17, 2010

    sign me up I have had the worst worst interaction with those harassing people. They were authorized to take two payments of 250.00 on different dates. I took advantage of the program when a spouse is disabled, and you get your payments lowered for 6 months. The last (6th) payment of the 250.00 in december was suppose to be automatically withdrawn, but instead they withdrew the full amount of 500.00. That in turn defaulted my car insurance when they went to withdraw the payment there were insuficient funds... so they cancelled me. by the time I figured out what was going on... I realized they took more than they were authorized, and then in January, February they are wanting to charge me 250.00+ in insurance fees because I supposidly had none. My insurance wouldn't have been altered if they did not take more than they were suppose to. Now I had to find a new insurance company, and pay over 1000.00 for insurance??? Not to mention the harassing phone calls at work along with the rude people there. (except for MacKinzie, she was actually very nice after I was a total lunatic to her... she set up the disability payments she is also the one that made the mistake of withdrawing more than authorized... ) either way, it messed my account up and I am still dealing with the domino affect of that. When you live paycheck to paycheck you just can't withdraw an extra 200.00. My car is now in repossession, they still want their insurance payments along with the regular 2 months of late payments... I don't know what the right thing to do..let it go.. or try and get it back. I also owe 500.00 to register it, it almost seems better to let it go. I am down though... I want in on the class action suit

    0 Votes
  • Js
      May 18, 2010

    CitiFinancial Auto sucks! I totally AGREE! I have gotten the run around from this company for almost a year now. It all started when my hours got reduced at work, hence my pay went down. I started the amendment process in April2009 only to get something done finally in July2009. Then, it was a 6 month amendment that cut my payments in half that expired in January2010. I called in Dec2009 to let them know that nothing had changed in regards to income, so I needed the amendment extended. Straight out, they told me that couldn't be done without making 4 payments of the original amount. How was I suppose to make the full amount now, when nothing had gotten better on my end. It made no sense! You can tell the reps have no common sense! Everytime I call (which is about 3-4 time per month) I get a different story of why they can't do it, and that nothing can be done at this time to help my account status. IF THERE IS SOMETHING STARTED AGAINST THIS COMPANY, I WANT IN ON IT. Please contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com Jeff

    0 Votes
  • Fi
      Jun 05, 2010

    My name is: Fikreta dzebic
    I have a problem with Citi Financial Bank, which not possible to solve on the human way.Citi financial bank has taken over my credit loan without my knowledge or signature. Since 2004 I have tried to solve the problem with them which unfortunately ended tragically in the end. They tried to force to take away car outside my home, which is not allowed, because I know that I am not guilty, and I'm in a nice way phone call tried to make a deal, and to solve the problem that we have imposed, and that is: They put me $ 4000.00 on the account without my knowledge, "apparently, the reason was" I did not have insurance on the car, which is not true.
      After that I saw that I can not fight with them, but I decided to borrow money to pay them what they asked for, and subsequently to legally try to correct their mistake. But to my misfortune, the evening between 11 and 12, they stole the car, borrowed money and jewelry, and a very important medication, without which my husband can not live. Early in the morning I called Citi financial, and told them what happened, and that I dont care abot the car, and ask them only to permit me to pick up my stuff, and medicine, which they unfortunately did not allow. I asked them to leave the car in a safe place, because is very important things in, and ask to do not open car without my presence, which they of course refused. Once they have picked up everything that was valuable, they invited me to come and to pick not-valuables stuff and garbage, which I not accepted. Since then, I absolutely do not know what had happened neither the car nor the jewelry and money, nor anyone from finačial Citi bank wants to talk with me, any more... After all this, for me is most important that they return jewelry, because I can not tell the truth to my husband what had happened to hes only memories of his dead mother, because I understand that our marriage would then be the end. Please forgive me for mistakes, as I write this all translate to the Google translator.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 21, 2010

    This comment is specifically for Jeff...

    I understand your frustrations, but I don't understand the basis of a class action law suit. Here you have a company who has assisted you. I am certain if they lowered your payments, the terms of your contract were altered, which means there was something that you had to sign in order for the lowered payments to go into affect.

    I am also certain that within this document, there were strict terms that indicate payments must be made on time, etc...

    Please understand that a company does NOT have any obligation to assist people. You borrowed money and you have the expectation of repaying what you borrowed. If you are unable to do so, they are under NO obligation to continue assisting you. You have to show the ability to maintain your monthly obligations. If you are unable to maintain your monthly obligation, then you have to make a decision as it relates to what's more important. But, bashing your financial institution for HELPING YOU is inappropriate. They didn't have to lower your payments for 6 months! That was a blessing in and of itself!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 21, 2010

    To Sunny V...I'm certain that if you owed that amount of money on $21K after paying on it for 6 years that most, if not all of your payments were not being made on time.

    If you read your truth and lending statement, it advises you of the amount you financed (the original loan), the finance charges (which sounds like you may have had a high interest rate) and the total amount that would be paid once your final payment is made.

    The problem is this: most people pay late (avoiding a 30 day mark) but paying at 28-29 days past due. If your initial daily interest amount is $8 per day and you paid 28 days late (say your payment was due March 1 and you paid it on March 30th each month)...then you've accumulated 28 days of interest. At $8 per day, that accumulates to $224 in interest. Lets say your payments are only $400. Well, you only had $176 applied towards what you borrowed. Now, if you had paid it on the due date, you would have NO additional interest accumulated and that additional $224 would have been applied to your loan balance.

    This is a common practice for a lot of people, who are only looking to avoid the 30 day late mark on their credit, but not realizing how much interest they are accumulating throughout the loan.

    +1 Votes
  • Co
      Jul 09, 2010

    Count me in too. Citi financial auto is a joke! Please let me know of any lawsuits against them. They have sent me numerous letters saying that they will help me if I'm not able to make my payments. Due to financial difficulties I called them to try & arrange lowering my monthly payments. I've already paid $400 a month for 2 and a half years & paid on time until recently due to my husband losing his job & me going on maternity leave. So they wanted me to fax a bunch of stuff & I did then they wanted me to call & check the status & they kept saying they havent come to a conclusion yet until finally about 2 weeks later after the payment was now late, they said they couldn't help because the payment was past due that I had to make a full payment first, so I did. And then they wanted me to fax more stuff again & this is still going on & its 3 months later. Also, after paying over $10, 000 on a vehicle that I could get from an individual for about $9, 000 & I just asked for a payoff & I still owe them $15, 714. I'm wondering when the repo guy is gonna show up. Not only that, their customer service is rude & I have been disconnected many times after giving 4 different people my account number & my info. They have no intentions of helping me. I just recently turned them into the BBB, but I'm not sure that will help at all. I would like to join in a class action lawsuit against them too.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Aug 05, 2010

    Citifinancial Auto is corrupt. Today I went into Citifinancial with a statement of payments for a car I purchased in February of 2008 for $10, 000 after my exhusband walked away with the car keys to 'our' Honda Accord. I was told today that Citifinancial Auto no longer accepts debit payments out of the bank. I have had a total of about 20 late fees at $30.00 a pop which I didn't know about until today. They all of a sudden put $2001 onto the balance and it was sitting there as they said I didn't have insurance. Of course I had insurance, but they used that as an excuse to pile on more late fees because the payment wasn't taken from the account. I was told by the call center today that everyone with a car loan was sent a letter explaining that automatic debits could no longer be taken out of bank accounts. They have been charging me the $14.95 pay over the phone fee. I wanted to bring my account current but there is a bogus increase of $60.00 to my car payment. I have been having automatic debit for two years on the 25th of the month. Apparently my car payment was supposed to be on the 21st. I was late one month in May of 2008 and that kicked in 20 late payments that I didn't know I had. What a bogus corrupt company. Where is a lawyer...Take this case. They are total total rip offs.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Oct 27, 2010

    citifinacial sold my auto loan to santander consumer(drive fiancial) and only gave me 30 days notice. When i call to complain that I would have chosen santander as my loan company, but this company is the lowest of the low. Drive financial is worst thant citi. I called about getting a loan modification and they were so rude and said no. Please let me know of any class action lawsuit against Citi, since they were one of the banks that received Tarp money. They are unscrupulous for getting the money and selling my loan to the shadiest loan company.

    BS

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jun 05, 2012

    Sign me up! They told me they had deferred my payment 4 different times (health issues); but they never extended the 4 months. Instead they say I owe $6, 800 in late fees and for the deferred payments.

    0 Votes
  • H4
      Jun 05, 2012

    How stupid some people can be. Never buy anything without getting full info.

    0 Votes
  • H4
      Jun 05, 2012

    You stupid dip stick give a lawyer a few dollars and there will not be any more late fees unless you are paying late which 98% of consumers do pay late.

    0 Votes
  • Te
      Jun 23, 2016

    I need to talk to an attorney regarding my diseased sisters account! If anyone can give me this info I would really appreciate it. Thank you

    0 Votes

Post your comment