Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Classmates

Classmates review: unauthorized transaction 5

S
Author of the review
11:37 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Unauthorized use of paypal debit card. Charged 39.00 without my consent on July 1, 2011.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011
4:55 AM

Written Statement of Disputed PayPal ATM/Debit Card Transactions
Please print and sign the completed form, then send it to us via fax to [protected] or postal mail
PayPal
Attn: PayPal Debit Card Department
P.O. Box 45950
Omaha, NE [protected]
United States
Date:08/10/2011
Primary Email:[protected]@comcast.net
First Name:Stephanie
Last Name:Woodward
.
  Transaction Date Name of Merchant Transaction Amount
1 06/29/2011  CLASSMATES-MEMORY LANE, 206-30  39.00 
2 07/01/2011  CLASSMATES-MEMORY LANE, 206-30  39.00 
I never authorized this payment. It had been a while since I've even used or been online to view my account. Debit Card Purchase (Unique Transaction ID #1CT426766H821650V)
X The transaction(s) listed above were not made by me or a person acting within my authority:
X The disputed /unauthorized transaction was first discovered on: 08/10/2011
X To the best of my knowledge, my ATM/Debit Card:
X Was in my possession at all times when the unauthorized transactions occurred. I did NOT authorize or even heard of this place, Debit Card Purchase (Unique Transaction ID #1CT426766H821650V) Debit Card Purchase (Unique Transaction ID #1CT426766H821650V) Original Authorization Date Type Status Details Amount Jul 1, 2011 Debit Card Signature (8186) Purchase Completed ... -$39.00 USD Related Transactions Date Type Status Details Amount Jun 29, 2011 Authorization To CLASSMATES-MEMORY LANE, [protected], WA Completed Details -$39.00 USD Jul 1, 2011 Debit Card Backup Funding -Metcalf Bank Bank Account x-6696 Completed Details $39.00 USD Original Authorization: Total Payment: -$39.00 USD -$39.00 USD Merchant: CLASSMATES-MEMORY LANE [protected] WA Purchase Date: Jul 1, 2011 Authorized Amount: -$39.00 USD Authorization Date: Jun 29, 2011 Time: 15:10:28 PDT Status: Completed Funding Type: Debit Card Backup Funding Funding Source: Bank Account - Metcalf Bank Bank Account x-6696 Funding amount: $39.00 USD Funding Date: Jul 1, 2011 Status: Completed Net Amount: -$39.00 USD Status: Completed

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Classmates reviews & complaints

Classmates - renewal fees deduction automatic without approval 53
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Classmates - personals on home page
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Classmates - unauthorized billing 35
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Classmates - billing 134
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Classmates - unauthorized charge for membership 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Classmates - automatic deduction without my knowledge 27
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Classmates - no way to cancel
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Classmates - unauthorized auto renewal 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
5 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Sparkle29140
, US
Dec 20, 2017 3:02 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Same here! These people need to be sued, don’t we have any attorneys out here?

W
W
Wendy Coats
Cold Lake, CA
Mar 23, 2012 2:07 pm EDT

I just checked my credit card balance and have been charged 60.09. I have no idea why and I want it taken off

D
D
Doc7
Columbia, US
Aug 02, 2013 10:38 am EDT

Same happen to me unauthorized use of my Credit Card. I want my account refunded.

C
C
cragerl39
Minden, US
Jun 27, 2012 10:05 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Help,
I need them to refund my annual fee, any help out there?

Cragerl39, Minden Nevada

D
D
Dave McGown
, US
Sep 30, 2011 10:09 pm EDT

Same happened to me: unauthorized (automatic) charge of $39
to my Capital One card Aug 20 2011. Called them: they said they could not refund the annual fee, but would remove my name from the "automatic renewal" next year. Whoopee!

  1. Classmates contacts

  2. Classmates phone numbers
    +1 (206) 301-5700
    +1 (206) 301-5700
    Click up if you have successfully reached Classmates by calling +1 (206) 301-5700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Classmates by calling +1 (206) 301-5700 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Classmates by calling +1 (206) 301-5700 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Classmates by calling +1 (206) 301-5700 phone number
  3. Classmates emails
  4. Classmates address
    1501 4th Ave Ste 400, Seattle, Washington, 98101, United States
  5. Classmates social media
Classmates Category
Classmates is ranked 3 among 159 companies in the Unauthorized Charges category