The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
C-DateI wish to cancel membership

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

The website informs me that I cannot change my membership (I want to cancel) as my payment hasn't been processed! Looking at my bank statement the payment has clearly been made! I don't wish to use the site, it is full of fake profiles, with scammers looking to lure people away to other sites to take advantage of them. On top of this the profiles are not of local individuals (unless you view the whole of UK as local!). I am abhorred that the website doesn't facilitate cancellation of membership, due to a scandalous and erroneous statement that you payment hasn't been processed! And it doesn't have a contact email option to write to them

I wish to cancel membership

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Ge
    George Cooper1 Oct 05, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My profile is:
    bigcoop
    Contact ID: WH5AQF52

    You charged me 119.70 WITHOUT my consent. Please cancel any membership you may have set up with immediate affect. I will be contacting the financial conduct authority in order to make them aware of your scam website.

    -6 Votes
  • Do
    donald samhere Oct 03, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I need need my membership cancelled please.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chocofun Sep 01, 2019

    Tried to cancel my membership but they’ve it very hard to do so I emailed them with no reply, checked my bank statement and £119 has just gone out! Rubbish! I want a refund!

    0 Votes
  • Cd
    C-Date Sep 03, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Chocofun Dear Chocofun, Please contact us at cs @ c-date . com from your registered email address, put https://www.complaintsboard.com in the subject header. We will check your profile as soon as possible. On behalf of the Interdate Customer service Team.

    -2 Votes
  • La
    Lance Morrison Jul 08, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing happen to me try to phone got a message in german very insulting

    -4 Votes
  • Cd
    C-Date Jul 09, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Lance Morrison Dear Lance Morrison, Please contact us at cs @ c-date . com, put complaintsboard.com in the subject header. On behalf of the Interdate Customer service Team.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tibor89 Nov 26, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had £119.70 taken from my bank on 21st November 2018. This was not authorised.
    Just I registered one month was £3 on the website.
    I would like to cancel my membership.

    Yours Sincerely
    Tibor Ori

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chocofun Sep 01, 2019

    @Tibor89 Has anything come of your complaint?

    -3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.