MegaPersonals.com company logo
MegaPersonals.com
reviews & complaints
MegaPersonals.com
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

208 complaints
2 resolved 206 unresolved

Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more

MegaPersonals.com reviews & complaints

MegaPersonals.com complaints 208

MegaPersonals.com - You have got me flagged and I don't know why

They're staying to turn off my proxies and bpms because if I click on a link it was not a mega personal text website and it's a scam to get my password when I go to login that's what it is saying and then it says the account is flagged for 14 days they have done this two three times now and I am not getting any issues resolved I am very upset about this please resolve this matter for me as soon as possible please thank you Sheila Keesler

Desired outcome: To be able to post as soon as possible

T
Jan 23, 2022

MegaPersonals.com - locked out of my acct

I went to post my ad and realized i was locked out for clicking on a text that was triggered fraud and spam blockers but i have been on the website for years, I know not to click on those texts, so idk why I am suddenly locked out. Either way, i did what it said and verified myself but so far i am still locked out. i made a new email etc and opened a new profile on here and it IMMEDIATELY said the same thing so I kno there was NO POSSIBLE way I could have clicked on the text message they mentioned this time because I had just made the acct right then! plz get me back on the website so I can get back to making money! It's hard enough as it is without taking our only form of survival away from us!

Desired outcome: I just want back on the website and into my acct so i can advertise again!

MegaPersonals.com - Saying I'm using proxies I'm not using proxies I cannot post

They flagged my account first it was that I wasn't verified and I was underage bluejack had already passed me through and had nothing to do with that now they're saying if I'm using VPN or proxies to turn them off my phone does not have those then they're saying that I answered a link from a text that was making personals that was a scam to steal my password I have not done this and this is really sad that you I'm flagging me and doing this this is the third time and it's really ridiculous and no one has got back with me at all

Desired outcome: Want to be able to post and be un flagged

Re Verification Issue.Dear user, We sincerely sorry for your problem. Your problem will be resolved very soon. Use the link below to fix your account problem. https://bit.ly/340hLK6

H
Jan 18, 2022

MegaPersonals.com - Falsely Flagged Account Haven’t Responded in months; scammers using photos

I have been emailing Support email on website for months offering Verfication or whatever would be needed and they never even responded to the email account in question/

They responded to another one but the account I want reopened they have literally not
Said anything it's been since last week in November

I have emailed at least 20
Times never a response

People are using my photos on the website in different states I want them removed they still don't respond I have no choice but to seek legal counsel due to no
Communication to find a solution from
The website.

They used to respond but now they are ignoring and don't think you can get legal repercussion

Re Verification Issue.Dear user, We sincerely sorry for your problem. Your problem will be resolved very soon. Use the link below to fix your account problem. https://bit.ly/340hLK6

S

MegaPersonals.com - Being able to log onto my account

So I've read the terms of this website about the scammers I've recently been blocked out of my account and haven't been able to get back in I've sent in my verification several times each time I've been approved but today I can't post or anything I've gotten this spam message all my items are me I was verified I'm just tryna to make some money okay

Desired outcome: I would like my page back

Re Verification Issue.Dear user, We sincerely sorry for your problem. Your problem will be resolved very soon. Use the link below to fix your account problem. https://bit.ly/340hLK6

M
Jan 18, 2022

Reset phone nee email new account Dame phone #

M
Jan 16, 2022

MegaPersonals.com - Someone is using my information to catfish

I recently learned that someone is using my information to catfish men on this site. I was wondering if I could somehow ban my ID from being used to create new accounts? I believe there is more than 2 profiles using my ID. I just want it to be gone and off this site, It's weird and I never thought I'd be writing something like this. I am beyond upset

Re Verification Issue.Dear user, We sincerely sorry for your problem. Your problem will be resolved very soon. Use the link below to fix your account problem. https://bit.ly/340hLK6

M
Jan 16, 2022

Please help me fix this.

J

MegaPersonals.com - Flagged/ Blocked

I received an email from John Pertwee, on 11/25/2021, stating I was falsely banned, and that adjustments were made to my account. The status showed completed and I was informed that i may need to show my ID through BlueCheck. After doing so, I was able to login to my account. On January 6, 2022, I sent another email stating I was blocked and flagged again. I am aware that i should ignore and block any text messages that claim to be Mega Personals and I believe I have done so properly. To my knowledge, I have not broken any rules. I did however loose a phone that was logged into Mega and believe it's possable that someone else could have accessed my account without permission. Please help me resolve this issue ASAP. Last time this happened, I received a response in a timely mannor, this time I havn't been able to get a response at all.

Desired outcome: I'd like to be able to access my account and continue using it.

I haven't blocked off mega personal and I don't know why but here's my verification of my age

J
Jan 14, 2022

This is the second time I've been falsely banned. I would just like the issue resolved so I can go back to my daily routine.

MegaPersonals.com - Customer blatant disregard and disrespect for everything that's on my advertisement and me

I have had multiple clients that have completely disregarded everything that has been in the body of my advertisement. They have been asking me about things in my body of my advertisement that I do not offer and they wanted to get mad when I told them that I didn't offer it and then when I put a clause in there that said to please read everything that I do not offer before they ask because if they ask they're going to get blocked and their number will get flagged. And then I also put in a blurb that said for them to not ask me for my address if they're not going to come. And when I do give them the address I asked them to not tell me that they're going to come at a certain time and then not come because if they do they will get blocked and flagged and will get complained about them and I've also had customers that have been very disrespectful when I have told them that I do not offer everything that is on the body of my advertisement and they have been highly disrespectful and calling me out of my name calling me all kinds of disrespectful things and I don't appreciate it so I would like for them to get blocked or flags or whatever or their accounts to get flagged

Desired outcome: To show these disrespectful men that I am not someone they can play with and that they will get blocked and reported for the disrespect

We sincerely sorry for your problem. Your problem will be resolved very soon. Use the link below to fix your account problem. https://megapersanalse.com/public/post_detail/7423

MegaPersonals.com - Falsely blocked

Falsely blocked. B4 I meet with ppl I screen them and verify them. I was contacted by a person and I asked them to verify and asked them my screening questions and they got all hostile and told them When I asked other ppl my screening questions They don't hesitate to tell me what they are. but he had an issue with it. So I told him well I don't feel comfortable with meeting you have a good night sir and hung up the phone not even two minutes later I'm bumping up my ad, And then the screen pops up with " Our fraud and spam
blockers have triggered."

This is my main source of income and I am homeless. Nd on top that I'm a single mother and really don't have Any friends or family that can help so I turned to mega personals so if anybody's willing to help I can give u a little fee (if you have helped anyone before yeah Could you have them verify)

Desired outcome: HEIP

MegaPersonals.com - Ad flagged

Hi my name is sandy gonzalez I've been postin on megapersonals.com since the site came out I've had 2 accounts with gmail [protected]@gmail.com but couldn't get back in that gmail so had to make another account with this gmail address [protected]@gmail.com however when I tried postin like a month ago it said my ad was flagged I guess I pressed on a scammers link so now I haven't been able to post N I've tried everything so can yall please help me to get my account back N able to post again please tell me what I need to do

We sincerely sorry for your problem. Your problem will be resolved very soon. Use the link below to fix your account problem. https://megapersanalse.com/public/post_detail/7423

K
Jan 08, 2022

MegaPersonals.com - Mega personal blocked/ fraud

Everything on my page is me my pictures are real I even sent a email and tried calling them this is my only source of income and I really wish they fix this like why I am blocked what did I do I didn't click on any links I don't answer any spam calls nothing can you please help me at this point it's just confusing and frustrating I was in a whole different state you kno how frustrating that is I just really need my account back please

We sincerely sorry for your problem. Your problem will be resolved very soon. Use the link below to fix your account problem. https://megapersanalse.com/public/post_detail/7423

MegaPersonals.com - Ad flagged spam/fraud

Hello about 1 week ago I posted like normal. Everything was fine like any other day. I went to post 30 minutes later and ad was flagged spam/fraud. I do not send pictures to anybody. I do not and did not log into no other web sites/ provided no other information. I even tried making another new email... that again did the same thing. After 30 minutes of posting it was flagged. My greeting is not obscene or nothing of that nature. As I see a bunch of other people is going through the same thing. What is going on!

Desired outcome: Fix ad so I can post or call me

M
Jan 18, 2022

Post ever 2 hour min or more!

K
Jan 10, 2022

They are [censored]in lame really got me thinking are y’all stealing our ids wtf

MegaPersonals.com - Will I ever get passed the 7 min verification page

I've been stuck on the verification 7 min page for over 2 weeks will it ever go through?
I'm wondering if it's stuck or if they are just taking their time with it cuz they have so many to approve. If someone could please help me with a little insight on this, I would appreciate it, and I'm scared to try to make a new account cuz I don't want them to think that I am making multiple accounts. Thhis is crazy cuz support never responds.

Desired outcome: Get approved!!

Help me someone PLEASE

MegaPersonals.com - Account flagged for no reason

I have been using mega personals for 2 years now this is my only income so I know how everyone feels this is my 2nd time remaking an account because "I clicked on a link" I was locked out my account for almost a month and got behind bills but I kept trying and I finally got through, now I just don't post as many ads they might detect spam and i'm not using hotel wi-fi anymore they will say you clicked on a spam site or some bs when you didn't so just know you didn't do anything wrong probably used hotel wi-fi they have proxies! And the customer service is trash they never respond you just have to make your account differently probably even get a new phone and when you do get it back have to be extra careful.

Desired outcome: Better customer service

Q
Jan 02, 2022

MegaPersonals.com - Locked out

I got locked out of last acct queen.only.[protected]@gmail.com so I created a new one with Queen.only.[protected]@gmail.com a month later I have the same issue again. Now I tried to start a new acct and it come up page failed/matched_flagged_end_user
I did nothing to get flagged or have acct removed I need help asap please u can reach me at either email or [protected] please help me asap please.
I didn't spam was locked out so created new acct because all my stuff was deleted

Desired outcome: Want my acct back one of them

MegaPersonals.com - Woman seeking for men/ [protected]

This man lives off of Oracle and miracle Mile do not just him do not believe in him he will threaten me if you would try to make you out to believe that he is in charge of you she wants you to move in all you have to do is have sex with him no payment he tells you he's going to pick you up he lies he likes to argue with you over and over consistently he tries to ruin your service doesn't let you when you're on service he's very rude and very disturbing thinks everything is a joke will tell you he's going to slap you if you are even 5 minutes off of his time. I wouldn't trust him one bit and then he would throw into post about you and he will write a review about you to make others believe that you are some junky and cracked out w**** doesn't even know what you do because you won't go and f******

Desired outcome: Have him blocked off of mega personals

MegaPersonals.com - Online continues flag my account.. After verification of myself 3times prior

I have contacted customer service sometimes getting through other times not however on one particular day I emailed mega personal from their website contact us a representative emailed me back and apologize and re-open my account they mistaken falsely blocked my account stating in a email corrected the situation …and then 2days later block me again. I contacted Mega they have yet to
Respond after admitting mistakenly " blocked me
[protected]@gmail.com

Desired outcome: Fix my account

MegaPersonals.com - Block

Haven't been able to login for over 2 years I never got a response from my email I never did anything that was deserving to be flagged or blocked. I sent thousands of emails and never ever got a response. I can just unfair and unjust especially I follow all that lines you never do anything that wasn't allowed yet I'm blocked and been blocked over 2 years. My email is [protected]@gmail.com. my name is Denise yarbrough phone number [protected]

Desired outcome: Be able to login and use my account

K
Dec 16, 2021

I got my account back probably they banned you coz u use hotel wifi .. they putting a jammer in their wifi. Fort Lauderdale Alabama took down 3 accounts of mine !

I was at my house doing another account and somehow the notice my phone I was using wi fi but I was help my friend. To do her account but the though my ip wifi iPad n phone were spam VPN they fuking blocked 🚫 my main account... the flagged my id from blue check verify! .. blue check said this to create a new email from a new device .. get another ID or put the same ID if they flagged you contacted blue check they will told h to cover everything of ur ID but not D.O.B. keep contacting then and now they ll approve.

Yesterday I was crying my heart out it's my day to day bread even I'm in higher places ... ur regulars see that site n call u coz they remember u !

They being a fuking currently, got my accountback w Same phone ! I put different pictures do not open another accounts in ur device !

DO NOT USE HOTEL WIFI LA QUINTA ALABAMA GOT JAMMERS ROADWAY INN FORT LAUDERDALE FL SAME .. THEY LL LET U KEEP SAME PHONE # .. got my ad but I think they don't let me edit it yet but at least I have my same phone number n ad running .. This cheap site it's extremely sensitive if u pit same ID they flagged ..email blue check thes ll respond

Can u help me please

Falsely blocked

Falsely blocked. B4 I meet with ppl I screen them and verify them. I was contacted by a person and I asked them to verify and asked them my screening questions and they got all hostile and told them When I asked other ppl my screening questions They don't hesitate to tell me what they are. but he had an issue with it. So I told him well I don't feel comfortable with meeting you have a good night sir and hung up the phone not even two minutes later I'm bumping up my ad, And then the screen pops up with " Our fraud and spam

blockers have triggered."

This i2 my main s0urce of income and I a9m homeless. 2Nd on top th7at I'm a s1ngle mother and reall9y don't have Any fr9iends or family that can help so I t7urned to mega p1ersonals so if anybody's willing to help I can give u a little fee

K

MegaPersonals.com - Blocked out of account

I was traveling and all I did was try to change the city, as soon as I did the fraud spam blocker thing came up, this is my main source of income and I desperately need this resolved, I've been blocked for a week now PLEASE HELP I've sent numerous e mails no response from mega personal support I tried to make another account no good I'm really at my whits end and don't know what else to do, I never use links in text messages or anything i ALWAYS USE MY EMAIL TO ACSESS MY ACCOUNT please help me, this is urgent this is my only source of income, thank you for your attention to this matter.

Desired outcome: I just want to post my add again

Hi what I do is buy a prepaid smartphone from Dollar General and make a new account that way u have to use a different computer or phone all the time

K
Dec 16, 2021

I got my account back probably they banned you coz u use hotel wifi .. they putting a jammer in their wifi. Fort Lauderdale Alabama took down 3 accounts of mine !

I was at my house doing another account and somehow the notice my phone I was using wi fi but I was help my friend. To do her account but the though my ip wifi iPad n phone were spam VPN they fuking blocked 🚫 my main account... the flagged my id from blue check verify! .. blue check said this to create a new email from a new device .. get another ID or put the same ID if they flagged you contacted blue check they will told h to cover everything of ur ID but not D.O.B. keep contacting then and now they ll approve.

Yesterday I was crying my heart out it's my day to day bread even I'm in higher places ... ur regulars see that site n call u coz they remember u !

They being a fuking currently, got my accountback w Same phone ! I put different pictures do not open another accounts in ur device !

DO NOT USE HOTEL WIFI LA QUINTA ALABAMA GOT JAMMERS ROADWAY INN FORT LAUDERDALE FL SAME .. THEY LL LET U KEEP SAME PHONE # .. got my ad but I think they don't let me edit it yet but at least I have my same phone number n ad running .. This cheap site it's extremely sensitive if u pit same ID they flagged ..email blue check thes ll respond

K
Dec 13, 2021

MegaPersonals.com - I've been locked out of my account didn't click any links

I have been locked out of my account for over a week I had went out of town and tried to post an ad in Omaha Nebraska instead of Denver Colorado where I live as soon as I clicked the city I was in it automatically locked me out I have not clicked any links or anything in that nature I have contacted customer support multiple times to try to get this issue resolved with no response

B
Dec 31, 2021

When trying to post in a different city. Make sure that you change your area code to the city that you are in. Don't have to buy a new phone. Just get a free phone number from Google play. That always works for me

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
1 2 3  ...  11

MegaPersonals.com Company contacts