BSNLBroadband

1

I had got my broadband connection on 07/12/2007 but since then only i m unable to see my account usage on bsnl site as http://www.Data.Bsnl.In/wps/portal which is creating a big problem for me as i m unable to see how much has been used & how much is remaining.

Responses

  • Pr
    Prabhu Dayal Sharma Jun 09, 2007

    My problem is that no incoming call is possible on my mobile for the last few days... I have complained it several times to the customer care as well as in the SDO mobile Bareilly and they have noted my complaint also following are my complaint details...

    Even after that any incoming call is not being possible on my mobile i am having lots of problems due to this. I have also submitted my ID twice and when I complaint it to Mr. R P Gangwar SDO mobile on 02/06/07 he assured me that ID isn't the problem for my mobile and the problem will be solved by tomorrow but nothing was solved the problem is still same , So I again complained it to SDO mobile office on 07/06/07 they again assured me the same that the problem is going to be solved by tomorrow but its' still same... i am having lots of problem due to this.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anand J Srinivas Jun 25, 2007

    When finally BSNL Broadband arrived after a year had lapsed from the time of registering we were happy. But it was short lived. It worked only for a day!!! Repeated complaints have fallen on deaf ears. Now it is almost 6 months and yet no one bothers to set matters right. We pay Rs 250 a month to BSNL for their virtual service!!! What's more shameful is that the e-mail addresses and phone numbers provided in their website are outdated. E-mails keep bouncing back and phone calls land up at residences where one is greeted with rudeness. BSNL may kindly change their tag line to "Disconnecting India"!!!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GOPINATH MENON Jun 26, 2007

    We use bsnl broad band for last few years. Very often we face problem. For the last two weeks the incoming messages are rejected by bsnl server. After several hours trial, we get the complaint wing of bsnl broadband section. After explaining in detail on several occasions, nothing is happening.

    It is therefore suggested that bsnl put some qualified and experienced team to solve the customers' problem otherwise we will have no option but to surrender the broadband connection and shift to private broadband providers.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abhinav Jun 28, 2007

    Bsnl has very poor service, cause of their line men attitude, & not taking action on line men complaints. they don't have serious attitude towards telephone complaints. Cause of this most of people in our area has switched to Airtel or other Pvt. phones.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MANISH KHER Jul 20, 2007

    I have BSNL excel Prepaid card and its no. is +919428025261. I got problem with this card when i change my new mobile instrument Samsung X200. With this instrument i can not call any one ever its customer care center. But i can send and receive messages as well as i can receive call. But it works fine in other instrument as well as other sim card work fine in my mobile instrument.

    Customer beware!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sumit bajaj Jul 28, 2007

    I'm a engineering student. I'm using bsnl prepaid connection having no.9463273255 at moga. I'm getting some problem when i m trying to apply caller tune on my no. some days before. Nearly50 rs. has been deducted from my balance. When i call at no.567 i got no response, but balance has been deducted. So i can apply caller tune.

    Thanks,
    Sumit bajaj.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex J Victor Sep 04, 2007

    I, Alex J Victor have a phone connection with BSNL. My consumer no is 47794220 and my phone no is 25723794. I am having a plan of 900plus. I am using this phone only for internet. But from the month of August internet is always have the problem with connection.

    I am keeping on complaining this but there is no action taken from your side. It is a month old story and still this is not resolved.

    Customer support people admits that there is a problem with landline (it has disturbances), also a problem with modem. The people at the exchange admit there is a problem with telephone line and modem. Still no actions taken. Please replace the modem and correct the telephone line.

    Kindly take action on this matter and resolve this with reversal of monthly rent for the month of August.

    0 Votes
  • De
    desikan thiruvengadam Sep 11, 2007

    I have obtained dataone connection during middle of June 07. While providing connection the CD supposed to have been supplied along with the kit was not given. The line men has just completed his job and gone. The system was not working till 15 Jul 07. Number of complaints given, service centers were contacted but no fruitful result. The first bill was heavy and no response to my written complaint from the bsnl authorities. The second month ie. july 07 bill also was beyond imagination. I am yet to receive the Aug b ill, the fate is not known. I am quite sure my telephone connection/data one connection is being misused by the department or somebody. No help is coming forth from call centers of data one. I am the user of BSNL landline for more than 2 decades. I am willing to surrender the phone too if this problem is not addressed by the Department.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashok Sep 20, 2007

    I am an unfortunate subscriber of the Great BSNL which proudly say "Connecting India". But the reality is they are not even able to Connect the metro cities. I have given a request for telephone shifting in the month of March 2007 from a place in bangalore to the very next exchange limit. Today i am writing this on 21 Sep 2007 and unfortunately they are still unable to to the shifting of my landline. I have stepped in many times to many offices to complaint regarding the same, nothing happened except they shuttled me from here - there... Met the officers in duty, who are like not bothered at all about any such problems, and never take any steps. Finally the company has issued an Work order no.51007601 dated 21 July. According to these orders, the connection was supposed to be reconnected with in 5 Working days and until now they are unable to anything on this. The funniest part of this is the number which is being used by me from many years, is now disconnected for shifting since March after the application is given initially. Neither i ma able to use the phone from the place its existing, nor they are connecting this to the new address. Amazing na?? Thats what BSNL is in india... "Simply Disconnecting India"!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Sep 27, 2007

    We had lodged complaints about a month ago, in fact, we are s till and the issue is still not resolved. Everytime we make a call, there is lots of disturbance. There is no use having a landline as we still make calls from public booth.

    Very poor service!

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    srinivasa raghavan Oct 20, 2007

    i submitted a broad band request 2 months before but i have not yet got my broad band from them.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohanraj Nov 26, 2007

    Applied for Broadband Request No . 2858740 on 22nd october, 2007 for BSNL Tel No 23520227

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    D.SRUJANA Nov 28, 2007

    I am BSNL utilizers and my number is 040-27248251.
    the phone is dead from past 3 days and we are complaining from last 2 days but there was no action..

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajiv Dec 11, 2007

    My compliant will not attended for laxt 25 days so I donot Satisfied with your service because i complaint in bsnl office approx 7 times but no action will be done, so i have suffer many loss about my calls.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    Srikanth Kamsali Jan 05, 2008

    Hi have had received a connection one month back after a long waiting for 6 months, but the connection status is too bad, for every 5 minutes i need to reconnect, since 1 month iam facing this problem and even after complaining almost daily no response from the department. unfortunately iam not getting time to visit BSNL-neredmed branch. safilguda.

    Can any one suggest i do i proceed further .

    0 Votes
  • Te
    teja sandeep reddy Jan 17, 2008

    i have been connected to broadband on 3-1-2008 . i had changed my portal id password,but i could not change myservice user id password . how to change it.i had tried many times in data.bsnl.in but i couldnot do it so please mail me briefly.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Shah Jan 17, 2008

    To Date 17/01/2008
    Bsnl
    Pune

    Sub:- Broadband not working on phone no 26347070 from 7th on January 2008

    This is to inform you that the broadband was installed on 5th January 2008.
    After logging complain to the costumer call center till now one have attended the call yet.
    Kindly note that I will be not doing the payment from 7th Jan’08 till 17th Jan 2008 as there is
    no usage for 10 days.

    And you will be bill me for from day one the date of installation. Who is responsible to for the
    non-usage for 10 days.


    Thanks & Regards


    Amit Shah
    533 Centre Stret
    1st Floor
    Pune 411001

    0 Votes
  • So
    Som Nath Gupta Jan 29, 2008

    I had got my broadband connection on 22/01/2007 i m unable to see my account usage on bsnl site as http://www.data.bsnl.in/wps/portal which is creating a big problem for me as i m unable to see how much has been used & how much is remaining.I had changes my portal Id & Password.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Som Nath Gupta Jan 29, 2008

    I had got my broadband connection on 22/01/2008 i m unable to see my account usage on bsnl site as http://www.data.bsnl.in/wps/portal which is creating a big problem for me as i m unable to see how much has been used & how much is remaining.I had changes my portal Id & Password.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akash varhade Feb 12, 2008

    i had got my broadband connection on this month but since then only i m unable to see my account usage on bsnl site as http://www.data.bsnl.in/wps/portal which is creating a big problem for me as i m unable to see how much has been used & how much is remaining.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak vilas chaudhari Feb 14, 2008

    The www.bsnl.data.in website is not getting connected. Because of that I am not able to see my usage.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunil saraf Feb 16, 2008

    i can not see the data used. how much is used and how much is remaining.
    sunil kumar, amritsar

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RAJ KUMAR GANGULY Feb 21, 2008

    I have got connection more than one month ago and I have registered my name but i am not able to change my password and not my account usage.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chandrakala Rajak Feb 26, 2008

    on receiving or dailing sound not comes clear.

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    P.M. Menon, Advocte Feb 26, 2008

    WHAT A WAY TO CHEAT THE PUBLIC BY BSNL...SPENDING CRORES OF RUPEES ON ADVERTISEMENTS FOR BROADBAND...BUT WHEN IT IS SUBSCRIBED...GOD HELP THE CUSTOMER...IT IS NOTHING BUT CHEATING THE CUSTOMERS....THE SENIOR ENGINEERS, OFFICERS AND OTHERS SITTING IN THE BSNL OFFICES, INCLUDING IN THEIR HEADQUARTERS AT HYDERABAD HAVE NO TIME TO MEET THE CUSTOMERS NOR THEY ARE AVAILABLE...ALL ARE ON OFFICIAL DUTIES OUTSIDE THE OFFICE...WE ALL KNOW WHAT THE "OFFICIAL DUTIES" ARE FOR THEM...SPENDING TIME WITH THEIR FAMILIES DURING OFFICE HOURS, OR SPENDING TIME IN ONE OF THE CLUBS IN HYDERABAD, OR CHATTING WITH THE COLLEAGUES IN SOME OFFICE OR OTHER, OR MAKING MONEY FOR THEIR MISDEEDS!!!! WHAT A SHAME...I HAPPEN TO BE ONE OF THE PERSONS CHEATED BY BSNL BY GETTING A BROADBAND FOR MY PERSONAL USE...THE MODEM IS FITTED BUT NEVER WORKED FOR MY PERSONAL USE THEREBY I LOST SEVERAL THOUSAND RUPEES IN MY WORK...WHAT CAN I DO EXCEPT SURRENDER THE BROADBAND CONNECTION AND NOT TO PAY FOR THE BILL...I WISH OTHERS ALSO DO THE SAME...P.M.MENON, ADVOCATE, TEL. 9848028381

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nilkamal_dani Feb 29, 2008

    how i can chech my account?

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nishant agarwal Mar 03, 2008

    i am using my broaband connection from 10 days but yet i dosent know the usage because of bad service of site that is www.data.bsnl.in.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prodip joardar Mar 07, 2008

    Subject: - Landline 25489684 Disorder With Broadband Not working Properly Regarding


    This is to inform you my telephone is dead condition more than 2 weeks & Broadband not work properly. In this regard, I am noted many complain through electronic media but problem is not solved and no response has comes from your end. Last I have complained on 2/March/8 Docket no K0534 & than on 5/March/8 & Docket no K0539 & on .

    So, I requested do the needful action to solve my problem.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kona venkateswarrao Mar 08, 2008

    Respected Sir,

    I am kona venkateswarrao, of khammam,(zap),I got the BSNL PORTAL ID from local BSNL office and operated some times ,later somedays I changed my password then, it is not working properly,what is the reason and also cliced on forgot password and followed the procedure,then it's responded as it will send to your e-mail ,over one week we are passing a complaint, so please rectify it and send me the aboue my requested BSNL PORTAL ID.

    Thanking you

    your truly,

    konaVenkateswarrao.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hardik gajjar Mar 10, 2008

    www.bsnl.data.in site cant b connected, so i cant see my usage. so i cant judge how to use net connection without its usage detail. i cant guess how much is remaining? its to much bad service povided by bsnl, n if there will b over usage then u will going to add xtra charge for that, right, so what to do?

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neha Mar 13, 2008

    How to change password?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinolin Mar 14, 2008

    i want to see my usage of broadband i am not able to get connected to the bsnl.data site

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dr.deepak d pathak Mar 15, 2008

    i unable to access my email id [email protected]bsnl.in pl.send my id & password again.

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    g.shankar Mar 16, 2008

    i am broadband user since 1year 8months. earlier to view the usage is very easy and user friendly. to our surpirse, wihtout any orior intimation they changed user name and password, and they informed after 4days. now to view the current usage is not possible to view.why this type of inconvenient is being created? if technology development is there it shall be user friendly and with more features. unfortunately now bsnl is taking simple probelms are being created complex. please arrange to make arrangements to view our current usage of dataone. also to see my email it says no user word and password.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    BALWAN Mar 25, 2008

    I had got my broadband connection, i m unable to see my account usage on bsnl site as http://www.data.bsnl.in/wps/portal which is creating a big problem for me as i m unable to see how much has been used & how much is remaining.I had changes my portal Id & Password.

    0 Votes
  • Bn
    b.n.raghavendraprasad Mar 26, 2008

    the broad band internet connection is disconnecting and it reconnecting after some time

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chief Engineer Mar 26, 2008

    Our Phone No-02532810892,
    Request no.-226594, Dtd.20-02-2008,
    Above request no.--Broad band connection not established irrespective of constant followup with BSNL, Nashik road authorities, Please extend Broad band connection immediatally as this utility as a stste government sector.

    From:-Chief Engineer M.S.E.D.C.L [State Electricity Board] Eklahare Nashik Road

    0 Votes
  • Gs
    g.shankar Mar 26, 2008

    i am presently home plan 500. how to change my paln to plan500C. which form to be used

    0 Votes
  • An
    anilnsol Mar 26, 2008

    by mistake i change my portal id but i do not want it so please correct it & send me my portal id on e mail acc . from last two day i can not check my account due to this

    0 Votes
  • Mp
    M.P.Sampath Kumaran Mar 27, 2008

    Sir,
    I have been struggling get usage account for past week. Why I am unable to check my usage?????
    Will I get a reply or this will be just on record?
    P L E A S E - M.P.Sampath Kumaran

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem