Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Bright Now! Dental Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Bright Now! Dental
reviews and complaints

Bright Now! Dental's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.brightnow.com
www.brightnow.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.6 1 Review 61 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Bright Now! Dental reviews 62

ComplaintsBoard
J
12:56 pm EST
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bright Now! Dental Refund of over-payment

Nov. 15, 2023, required to pay upfront full amount for implants for my wife. $2475.00 was put on our regular credit card. Office personnel recommended that we apply for a Care Credit card for the zero-interest rate. Nov. 18, 2023, we had them put the $2475.00 on our new Care Credit card and requested that they refund the same amount on our regular credit card. After one week we returned because the refund had not shown up. We were told it would take four to six weeks. After six weeks we returned and was told they would hold our over payment until the insurance had processed. We told them that we had the insurance statement showing that it had processed in December. Thet said that the corporate office had not received it. A week later we offer to give them copies of our insurance statement. They told us the corporate office would not accept that. We asked for the corporate office contact number but was told it would do no good. They said that the corporate office would only refer us back to them. After demanding the phone number, we contacted the corporate office. They in fact refused to help and insisted that we get back with the local office. They suggested we get with our regular credit card company to possibly get assistance. Jan. 31, 2024, and still no refund of the over payment. TERRIBLE customer service!

Recommendation: Avoid Bright Now Dental!!!

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Update by Jingd

Avoid Bright Now Dental. Don't pay up front for work not done.

Hide full review

Bright Now! Dental complaints 61

ComplaintsBoard
S
12:00 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Bright Now Dental Corporate Office 8105 Irvine Center Drive #1500 Irvine Ca. 12/27/2023 To Whom It Concerns: In April last year my husband needed to have all of his remaining teeth removed, decay etcetera. We had an HMO product Delta Dental plus a PPO product through Aetna to use for this procedure. The cost quoted was to include sedation for the...

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
ComplaintsBoard
M
4:07 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

In August 2023, I went to the Castro Valley BrightNow location for some routine dentistry. She attempted to perform a crown on a recessed molar, something published textbooks clearly state is an endodontic procedure. She ground my molar into a bloody exposed nerve that couldn't be saved. I had to get an emergency extraction, which perforated my sinus and...

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:29 pm EDT

Bright Now! Dental X - ray where useless

They where doing work that would fall apart within months. The first bill was around $ 4,800.. 2nd was $ 5,000.00

I had a second x-ray from another dentist showing 6 places

Of bone replacement d - 7953 also my teeth would shift, and work perform would be useless with there procedure. Also the x - rays from gental dental where useless, I had to get another x-ray to show problems that they didnt see.. I called them on oct 2, 2023 for breakdown on billing. She said she would call on my loan to close the loan. On oct 13, 2023 I still have not recieve a call from manager. Also, I have a appointment on sept 23 2023 where they cancell without letting me know. I'm a senior.

I find them to be un-professional at every level. I have 3 different agency filed for dispute / gredince..

Desired outcome: I WANT A FULL RETURN OF EXPENCES PAID

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review

Is Bright Now! Dental legit?

Our conclusion: ComplaintsBoard's review suggests Bright Now! Dental is generally legitimate and safe for transactions. However, with a resolved complaints rating of 14% we recommend that you stay careful. Before interacting with Bright Now! Dental, take the time to review customer feedback and the approach to resolving complaints.

Bright Now! Dental earns a trustworthiness rating of 72%

Reliable, but always remember to protect your data.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Bright Now! Dental. The company provides a physical address, 2 phone numbers, and email, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Bright Now! Dental has registered the domain name for brightnow.com for more than one year, which may indicate stability and longevity.

Brightnow.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Brightnow.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Bright Now! Dental, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Bright Now! Dental's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. The support team lacks customer service skills, training, and resources, resulting in only 14% of 1 complaints being resolved.
  • You should not trust a website that appears to be parked, especially if you have already paid money to the website. A parked website may be a sign that the website owner is no longer actively maintaining or developing the site, and there is a risk that the site could be a scam.
  • Bright Now! Dental protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Bright Now! Dental. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
R
3:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I had some work done at the Bright Now office in Silverdale, Washington, on 4/13/23, and they told me that the amount for the service was $2676 according to my insurance plan. On 5/9/23, I received an EOB from, Lifewise, my insurance carrier, showing that Bright Now should have only charged me $1467. Thus, I overpaid $1209. I contacted the manager, Tina...

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
ComplaintsBoard
R
1:29 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I’m doing better now but will not refer anyone to them ever! I’m looking at placing a complaint some how. They were 3 hours behind so no food or drink since 11:30 last night and had surgery after 3. But I understand there was a problem with another patient. They got me back fast when they could. The dr came in minutes I had already been put on oxygen it wa...

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
ComplaintsBoard
T
11:00 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bright Now! Dental Dentures

I got full set of dentu res in 2019/2020 went back 4 times trying to get them to fit never could get them to fit so never did use them so made a appointment [protected] to see about geeting new dentures they told me they reline the ones I got in 2019 but it would cost me 144.00 dollars but they didn't offer to reline them when I got them so I ask them why should I have to pay for reline I got the in huber heights oh 6188 chambersburg rd 45424 my name is thomas hoskins e-mail [protected]@yahoo.com

Desired outcome: reline at no cost

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
9:31 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On January 6th, 2023 I went for surgery of extraction on my top teeth and to get fitted for dentures. I knew something was not right as the dental assistants were aggressive with the denture glue that I swallowed to my throat, I yelled and they were very unprofessional and tried to get the glue out of my throat with their fingers as they knew it was sliding...

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
ComplaintsBoard
N
9:22 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bright Now! Dental I am trying my best to pay a 6k bill and bright now in castro valley is completely uncooperative.

On Friday June 9th, I had a laser procedure done by Bright Now and incurred a $6,000 debt. I'm trying to pay and THEY ARE NEVER THERE!

They said that they would be available at a certain time on Tuesday June 13th. They were gone before there own office hours ended. I am trying to pay what I owe. DO YOU WANT YOUR MONEY!

I was able to get them to take my money on Friday. But now I need follow up appointments and It is impossible to get in to get medical follow up in my laser surgery.

Desired outcome: I need follow up on my laser surgery.

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
12:32 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bright Now! Dental Deceptive cleaning practices to avoid insurance coverage

On the morning of June 9th, 2023, from my 9:00 appointment I was going in for a standard yearly cleaning that was covered by my insurance and all I needed to pay was my deductible. After doing my initial examination the hygienist and I went to go do the teeth cleaning, but based off of my examination by the doctor he had determined that I needed a Deep Cleaning which is not covered by my insurance, and I was not made aware of the change. they had given me a form which detailed the amount I would have to pay with my insurance for getting my cavities filled, but they did not say that I needed a Deep Cleaning. So $500+ later after the Deep Cleaning was done I was expected to pay because the service that I had requested was changed without my consent. This is a tactic they used to essentially dodge what my insurance would cover, even though the procedure is just the same as a normal Cleaning at every other office. I unfortunately was scammed and paid the money, because I was told that I had consented. The Doctor had put words in my mouth, and this was both the first and last time that I will be using Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics' services.

Desired outcome: I would like for the amount I paid to be refunded and for the further use of these deceptive business practices to cease for those who unfortunately visit this establishment in the future.

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
1:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I’ve been taking my daughter to Bright now dental in Tuallitan for almost a year. When she went in for her first consultation, they told me that she would need braces and that her treatment plan would be to tighten them every 4 to 6 weeks. Once we paid in full and my daughter became a patient, they started scheduling her tightening every 9+ weeks, when I...

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
ComplaintsBoard
L
12:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bright Now! Dental Scheduling

I had an appointment scheduled for a procedure and was waiting for two hours to have it completed. They decided to take an emergency patient (new patient) before me without communicating this to me. I had called the office several weeks prior to schedule an emergency visit and they would not accommodate my needs or schedule in a timely fashion. They were not answering their phone or returning voicemails. I had to see an outside dentist for initial consultation for relief prior to having another consultation at this office and then my procedure finally scheduled. It was 3 weeks for me to get the actual procedure scheduled. The front office lady was very cold about my concerns and explained they are short staff and there is nothing they can do. this office needs better practices put in place and managing office needs and appointments. I took off time for work and they may me feel like my time was not as valuable. This is not the first time this has happened.

Desired outcome: Address office procedures, scheduling and communication. They did not offer any other suggestions and said there is nothing they can do.

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:09 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bright Now! Dental Need emergency root canal in september & don't get helped until march

I called for an emergency root canal because I have a giant hole in my tooth. The receptionist when I called made me make a new patient exam appointment, so I did hoping they would include the need for root canal in my visit or help me with pain even. They instead, after the dentist examined me he told me I needed deep cleaning. I know I need deep cleaning. I also know my insurance won't cover it, also know perio probing can be painful so I asked him. If it was necessary to do it and told him I'd rather he didn't and he tried to tell me the need for it, to which I told him about my studying to be a DA and how I recognized he had to treat the whole tooth and the gums but I didn't have to subject myself could we please not, I only came in for the exam to get my tooth fixed. He acted surprised that I needed a root canal and annoyed that I didn't want the perio probing and that I had the ability to tell him why I really didn't need it especially coming in for a hole in my tooth could he please help me with the pain or help with another appointment for my tooth. He said some flippant thing about me having to talk to the office lady who just tried to convince me of the perio probing and didn't even seem to care about the giant hole in my tooth. So she said they had to get approval for my tooth to be fixed and have been avoiding me ever since until I got a letter in the mail dated on the third of March stating they have the approval and I need to use the authorization before it expires. The original day of my appointment for my tooth with a giant, painful hole, was in September.

Desired outcome: They need to stop tryjng to force treatment on people and they need to recognize emergency. I've still got the hole in my tooth and have been waiting for them to contact me. With hardly and communication in between.

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
10:04 pm EST

Bright Now! Dental Dentist appointment.

Just left what was the worst appointment ever Bright Now Dental 2502 Jamacha Rd. ...

Arrived on time 4:20 for 4:30 ( Cleaning and tooth filling appointment.).Paid total bill $167 FIRST...no services preformed yet..

After 30 min finally called in... No Xrays preformed..when usually this is done..Sat in room briefed by female staffer of Dr.to arrive and begin.. Dr. came in sat behind me never once did he speak..just sitting behind me appears trying to set things up..very,very elderly gentlemen who appeared just to slow for the job.. He performed his cleaning extremely painful and only parts of my mouth...NOT the entire,top,bottom,sides,undersides,etc.. approximately 15min...Then stops and says " ok I'm finished there's another person coming to finish the rest"...Total shock,and painful,no vacuming of excess water,very,very hurtful and I tasted blood in my mouth really bad..

Female staffer arrives says she here to floss and shine... and we have to reschedule the filling because it's getting late...

I explained to her in deep detail everything that had just happened..she said she'd go get front desk rep to solve this matter...The young lady arrived and attempted, very rudely to out talk and avoid what just happened..She appeared to just want me to leave and simi fix the problem and not talk about it...

I met her at the desk where we went over and over for all customers to see and hear just what had happened and she didn't appear to care as I tried to be courteous ,patient and respectful to her in every way..as my gums hurt and the taste of blood in my mouth..

Final outcome was to redue intire appointment, reschedule two weeks out with " Lana" who's outstanding and performed my cleanings prior..

Desired outcome: All party's involved addressed,incident to not go unnoticed.

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:35 am EST

Bright Now! Dental Product of no use, panful to use faulty made

I received dental plates, both lower and top, through Bright Now in Wesley Chapel several years ago and these plates need to be replaced, so I made an appointment, at the same Bright Now, a couple of months ago and was met by an uncommunicative or elective mute Dr. Maryan Habibi. Prior to seeing her and in my file from work done previously at this site, clearly states I’m in chronic pain from a car accident and have CPTSD which is manageable when not provoked. All of this discussed with Dr. Kantwell on two occasion and in a side office.

During my “interaction” with Dr. Habibi, would physically run into my right hip thrusting it to the left, while I’m in the reclining position aggravating my spinal condition several times. No apology, like excuse me. This bumping/jarring, into the right of my pelvis, put me in bed for three weeks in pain & unable to ambulate only short distances for three weeks.

During another visit, she almost totally knocked my hat off of my head & leaving acutely askew without a simple excuse me, I’m sorry or would you remove your hat, sir? Coupled with this repetitive jarring of my pelvis and the non-communicative approach of this Dr. I asked one of the assistants, present at the time, a short Haitian woman if there was something wrong with that doctor. Granted, I did forget to remove my hat prior to sitting in what I would call a torture chair however no one asked me to remove it as I sat.

This behavior would continue during the next visit, same crap, uncommunicative, running equipment or bumping into me as I’m in a reclining position.

Now, since just about everyone’s name tag is reversed or covered at this facility, you don’t know whom you are speaking with. With that said, on the fourth visit an Asian woman wearing a “white coat” came into my alcove where I was situated. Since she could not be identified, I asked if she was a doctor. Her response was no but a medical assistant. I stated to her, I’m not sure what’s wrong with that dr but she’s running equipment into me, bumping me into the chair, almost knocking off my hat without anything said along with a total disregard for me as a patient, coupled with me having cptsd which is clearly in your files, is starting to piss me off. She stated she would inform Habibi.

The following week I get a phone call from Ashley the receptionist (a smiling and polite individual). She would inform me & apologized for not telling me this process was going to be more than four weeks. Since nobody told me the length of time it was going to take for the plates to be remade. Once again, no communication and my schedule has to be adjusted, and left in a state of limbo waiting for an end date of treatment after this third or fourth visit - prior to this forgiveness call.

During my last visit there, I went into the office manager’s cubical, who seemed to have some form of integrity (I mentioned this to him), pretty agitated and in pain and asked him if there was something wrong with that Dr., she keeps knocking equipment into me, knocking my hat almost off of my head, while treating with disregard and no communication what she is doing. I wonder what her problem is. I asked the office manager because “I’m a big white scary man”. I said this because there is a “cultural“ issue there not only with Habibi but other employees This “Cultural Issue” - is also reflected in past online reviews of this agency and specific employ. This only made the dental “experience” even more robotic, punitive, and abusive.

During the last visit - the fourth/fifth, I received a bulky pair of plates, post her and her assistant using a grinder a foot and a half away from the top/back of my head with the acrylic dust from the plates winding up on my hair. Since the Dr chose to do this grinding of the plates to make them fit about a foot away from my head while reclining, I had to sit up to avoid the acrylic and grinding sound in my ears. This constant having to sit up from a reclining position to avoid this doctor’s buffoonery became a bad game of dodge ball that aggravated my lower back and which sent me to bed for three weeks.

To end this final dental nightmare and circus of buffoonery, the upper and lower dental plates do not fit in my mouth and are overly large and cut into the side of my cheek, and the bite is not aligned creating more - PAIN. I wore them once and are useless.

After I left this office with these two brick-like plates that looked totally ridiculous in my mouth, I wondered what the heck am I going to do now, since I’d already informed three employees about Dr. Habibi’s behavior without any change. So the following morning I left a message on the Bright Now of Wesley Chapel office stating it’s probably necessary that I need somebody to be with me in the office with Habibi, since there’s a problem with her and I’m feeling provoked here or maybe we need to switch to another Bright Now office. Of course, there’s no response from the office nor the jaded receptionist only that they’ll remake the plates at the same office, which was conveyed in my meeting with the office manager and done by the same dr in my early discussion with him. After pondering my opinions and seeing I would have to deal with this obtuse doctor and now in acute pain - I had to take a pass on this.

This resulted in a call to telephone call to Corporate Office and asking what we can do about the situation. I was told by a “woman” receptionist she would get ahold of the dr and office manager to discuss the situation. Never heard back from them even after leaving a follow-up v/m and countless unanswered calls at the corporate office.

There’s something wrong with this doctor I reiterate and it seems this company whose hands-off approach only reflects this is not a patient-oriented or patient-friendly company as a whole. Of course, the consequences of this hands-off approach and avoidance, I am left holding the bag of not only useless dental plates but in chronic pain aggravated by this drs buffoonery but also a mouth full of teeth that causes nothing but more pain and are totally useless.

Everything is documented concerning this.

Once I called the corporate office, I finally got a hold of the office manager back at the Bright Now office in Wesley Chapel and stated I contacted corporate about how we’re going to straighten this out and I would like a copy of the contract I signed emailed to me. The office manager’s response was, “since you talked to corporate I can’t talk to you anymore”. That was the end of that conversation and I still have not received a copy of the contract I signed via email from the office manager nor a response from the “home” office.

I’ve paid $1500 for work that not only looks terrible but is painful and the dr buffoonery put me on my back for three weeks in chronic pain - I reiterate. I couldn’t get out of bed or walk only short distances for three weeks. This too is all well documented. In general, I pose the following question, how are you, Bright Now, going to rectify this, now that I’m stuck with a $1500 pair of teeth that look like they belong to a horse and that I’m unable to chew or articulate clearly with?

As stated, I did tell the office manager in an angry manner that I’m not sure what I’m going to do about this since this woman is causing me so much physical pain and unnecessary emotional distress. I was very clear with the office manager restating, which is in their file that I’ve “acquired” chronic pain syndrome and chronic post-traumatic stress disorder, which I know is within this agency’s file.

Let me be crystal clear about this whole fiasco. I’m not asking for special treatment because of these conditions but I’m asking to be treated like a human and not being treated with disregard along with being re-injured and winding up on my back for three weeks. The Hippocratic Oath of “First Do No Harm” is not present nor exercised by Dr. Habibi and overlooked by most, not all of the staff, but clearly evident within this agency as a whole.

Now, where do we go from here now that I have a pair of teeth it looks like it belongs to Mr. Ed the talking horse. At my last visit, I tried to talk to Habibi stating “I know it seems I’m a little frustrated” … as she interjects “we have a lot of patients like you”. What the hell does that mean? The innuendo with clear and insulting. There’s no talking to this inconsiderate & disrespectful “dr” and this is the garbage I paid for?

In summation; when you view the above, I would reiterate & add that this whole experience has excited the symptomatology of the cptd which is noticeable to others, documented, and conveyed to my pain management dr. and observed by my wife. These manifestations include an over-awareness of my hypervigilance, over-physical rigidity, and depression.

Just to be clear, the staff who first served my wife and me when I first received these dental plates were great. Dr. Kantwell, Sara, and Precious were all great and courteous, and pleasant. Because of their positive attributes, my wife and I would bring the staff coffee from Starbucks and platters food during the holidays. My disclosure of this interaction with past staff shows I don’t have a dental or oral phobia or past staff problems.

With that all splayed out for you, who blew up Bright Now and left it in its current decrepit and sad state? On a side note, I would find out much later that the owner of this facility was there all the time this was going on and no one mentioned it to me as my concerns were being raised. I mentioned this to the office manager a week ago when he call me to ask me for my email to send the contract I signed before work was to be done. I stated to him since nobody communicated, I had no idea the owner of this facility was onsite. If I knew I wouldn’t have called corporate.

Return payment of 1300 dollars for useless dental plates. I will return boxed. And useless plate upon return of my funds.

Desired outcome: Return payment of 1300 dollars for useless dental plates. I will return boxed. And useless plate upon return of my funds

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:24 pm EST

Bright Now! Dental My teeth.

I've been trying to reach someone in regard to my problem with my dental work that has been done in my mouth, but I can't seem to reach anyone about the problem. I may have to involve my attorney but I'm going to try and resolve it myself first. My name is Keenan Adams and I've spent over $30,000 dollars of my money (Cash) Nevertheless, right now they are holding money of mine and haven't even gotten the teeth in my mouth. I'd like to speak to somebody with authority immediately

Keenan Adams
1101 West 12th Street
Lorain, Ohio 44052
Home: [protected]
Cell: [protected]

Desired outcome: I just want to resolve this and speak to somebody that can make this happen at once or I will put this in the hands of my attorney.

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
5:09 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have received dental plates through brite now in Wesley Chapel several years ago and now these plates need to be replaced, so I made an appointment a couple of months ago and was met by an uncommunicative dr Maryan habibi. Prior to seeing her and in my file from work done several years ago it clearly states I’m in chronic pain from a car accident and have...

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
ComplaintsBoard
E
2:14 pm EST

Bright Now! Dental I don't understand why I have to pay for something that was incorrectly done.

Good morning!
Please allow me to express my personal experience with the below mentioned facility.
Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics
Office Manager - Natividad Torres - "My team and I create a warm and friendly environment for the entire family so it's easier to ensure you and your family stay healthy."

745 W. Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Tel# [407] 702-1011

The first thing jump out at me is the manager's sales pitch: Her expression on how to create a warm and friendly environment and the encouragement to come to the best place for your best dental care is a false narrative. "THIS IS TOTALLY A FALSE NARRATIVE." She in particular is not friendly at all. First of all, she never, and I mean never respond to calls repeatedly left for her to call back. For example, I had dental work done to the lower portion of my mouth in January 2020 with the intention to have the upper portion done at a later date when it is economically feasible for me to do so. If my memory serves me well, I believe it was done by Dr. Reyes, who in my mind was very professional to say the least. However, since I had my lower dental procedure done, I have nothing but a very bitter taste in my mouth. In short, I had to go back repeatedly to have it rectify, but to no avail. At this time, I lost hope and had no other choice but to deal with the discomfort of having my dental work done incorrectly. It was, and still is very uncomfortable chewing anything, believe it or not, the dentures are all over the place when eating or chewing anything.

So, in November 2022 I decided to have the upper portion done by a different dentistry:
Dr. Mohammed I. Khan
Hunters Creek Dental Center
3924 Town Center Blvd, Orlando, FL, 32837
Tel: [protected]

According to Dr. Khan, in order to have the upper portion done properly and effectively he would need information on the procedure done to the bottom portion of my mouth. He suggested I go back to Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics for them to take care of it. So, I called and spoke to Tamara, the receptionist who was kind enough to grant me an early appointment to meet with a doctor there on 12/23/2022 at 9:30AM. When I arrive, I met with a male doctor who immediately asked me if I paid the front desk for the visit today, I asked him if I can explain what's been going on with my situation, it appears as though he didn't have any time to deal with my concerns, he went on to say there's no evidence/records of my dental records there. He was verry dismissive by telling me that Dr. Reyes, the doctor who did my procedure is no longer employed by Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics and he have to start all over again. I question that by asking him if he can check my dental records, his reply was baffling by his response that there's nothing that can be done unless I make payment right then. I had no other choice but to think he just wanted me out the way. So, I left and went back to Dr. Mohammed I. Khan of Hunters Creek Dental Center.

According to Dr. Khan, he can have it redone, but he would need information on the type of screws and other materials needed to make it happen. Well, this is where my experience of dealing with Office Manager - Natividad Torres of Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics resurfaces.

Trying to reach out to her was an ordeal, I left messages for her to call Dr. Mohammed I. Khan of Hunters Creek Dental Center, all to no avail. So, he decided to call and left messages for her to call him but again, no response. So, he tried once again, leaving a message of what he would need to get the job done, again, no response.

However, Dr. Mohammed I. Khan of Hunters Creek Dental Center was able to have one of his office staff do some research on what he suspected might be needed to bring my ordeal to a close. So, on 01/26/23 he was able to remove the screws from the implants and provide me with an estimate of the cost showing my insurance coverage and my out-of-pocket expenses.

Please see attachment for more details on the complete cost to have my lower portion of implants/dentures done. Mind you, I fail to mention the implants were done by: LUIS F. ALICEA, D.M. D.

605 Oak Commons Boulevard
Kissimmee, FL 34741
Tel: PHONE NUMBER407-343-6200

Mind you, his cost has nothing to do with what was paid to Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics resurfaces. Again, I have no issues with the implants, or with Dr. Luis F. Alicea.

Quite honestly, I don't see why I have to pay for something that was incorrectly done by Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics.

Lastly, I must say this is my second reaching out to the CORPORATE OFFICE. However, I do believe action was taken by your office to have Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics had me come back in, and I did on 01/06/2023 only to be told by Office Manager - Natividad Torres of Bright Now! Dental & Orthodontics, there's no one at her facility who is certified to handle my situation, she also informed me of where Dr. Reyes can be found, as if she's implying, I should go see her for help with the work she had done. She went on to give me written referral to take back to,

Dr. Mohammed I. Khan
Hunters Creek Dental Center
3924 Town Center Blvd, Orlando, FL, 32837
Tel: [protected]

I asked her who's paying for this, she responded by saying, and I quote, "when we get to that bridge, we'll cross it," end quote.

I'm humble asking that someone with a clean heart please take a look at this and tell me if I'm responsible for the cost of having this redone properly, efficiently, and effectively.
Anxiously awaiting a response.

Thank you!
Sincerely,
Ecliffe M. Vieira
114 Aurora Lane,
Kissimmee, FL [protected]
Tel# [718] 825-8138
email: [protected]@aol.com

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:51 pm EST

Bright Now! Dental Appointments

I made an appointment 1-2 months ago for 01/27/23. I requested to work half day just so I can make this appointment. I got a call at 2:50pm from an automated person to confirm my 2:30 pm appointment on 01/27/23, which I did. Then I get a text at 4:30 pm saying my appointment was rescheduled. I called to verify and I am told no one can take my X-rays and cleaning for tomorrow. This is the second time Bright Now Dental has done this to me. Where I request off time for a set appointment and they tell me the day before myself or my son can’t be seen due to not having someone on staff. It is not easy requesting time off from work. When I asked to reschedule to another day that works for me for the following month I was told no. What’s the point of scheduling appointments in advance

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
5:51 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Bright Now! Dental My crown is making my bite off and i've been in pain for over a week..

Dec 13 2022i I called into bright now dental in canton ohio..because I was having discomfort on my back teeth..I had a crown put on about 4 months prior and now it's throwing my bite off..I called the office because I wasn't sure what was going on with my tooth..wasn't sure if there was an infection or what..I have a fake hip which I have to take antibiotics before procedures and if there's an infection..anyways when I called them the lady told me I have an 800 dollar bill that needs paid before anything can be done..I said for what? She said insurance didnt cover all my crown..I asked her if I could at least get antibiotics so infection doesn't go to my hip..she said no not until bill was paid..I noticed my supplemental insurance card was expired so I had to get another one ordered December 13 2022..they also told me to go to ER for the pain and antibiotics now my appt isn't until January 16 2023..I've been in pain this entire time because they won't even look at me until my card comes to pay bill..I called back January 3 2023 still in pain and same thing can't help me..I've talked to 3 dentists they said she being unethical I talked to my hip Dr he stated if I had an infection it could be life threatening but dentist doesn't care..so I went to urgent care finally bc I couldn't take the pain my entire face and neck and jaw are in extreme pain.i went at 11:30 pm 1/7/2023 to er..he was shocked the dentist refused to help me..he gave me a shot in my gums to help with the pain so I could get some sleep finally then gave me antibiotics..er Dr said I need to find another dentist to help me bc this pain won't go away anytime soon..I called back to the dentist 1/09/2023 per request of er Dr because I can't chew food or anything..same thing pay bill and we will help you! My Benny card still isn't here and dentist refuses to get rid of my pain..I can't eat sleep or function daily activities I've had so much pain..idk what to do. I pay my bills all the time I have excellent insurance..I also asked for an itemized bill to be emailed to me and still don't have it..

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
5:52 am EST

Bright Now! Dental Lost dentures

It's been going on 2 yrs now with Brite nental north Vernon Indiana I am getting dentures I signed the last appt for them about 6 weeks ago after 2 or 3 times I had an outbreak my mouth swelled up like a golf ball now that my dentures are done they called me last week to tell me the lab has lost my dentures and they can make me another set within 10 days I can't go threw that again bc my mouth will swell up I would rrally like for the lab to find my dentures I went threw pain on my mouth over that it costed me 3100 for them I am calling my lawyer and my insurance now they won't pay for a 2 ND paid that's messed up I have a lawyer I want to have my dentures or be inbursed for the dentures or I will sue Brite dental if I don't get my dentures I waited long enough 2 yrs and I will find another place to go I am going to tell ppl about what happens and loosing dentures I am going to put the word out if something isnt done my lawyer will get it done and I will win... Thank u very much Tiana Arnold Seymour Indiana 12-20-22

Desired outcome: My teeth or my refund for 3100

Read full review of Bright Now! Dental
Hide full review

Overview of Bright Now! Dental complaint handling

Bright Now! Dental reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 26, 2008. The latest review Refund of over-payment was posted on Jan 31, 2024. The latest complaint Neglecting to give care was resolved on Jul 12, 2011. Bright Now! Dental has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 62 reviews. Bright Now! Dental has resolved 9 complaints.
Ratings on other sites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
1.1
554 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Bright Now! Dental contacts

  2. Bright Now! Dental phone numbers
    +1 (844) 400-7645
    +1 (844) 400-7645
    Click up if you have successfully reached Bright Now! Dental by calling +1 (844) 400-7645 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Bright Now! Dental by calling +1 (844) 400-7645 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Bright Now! Dental by calling +1 (844) 400-7645 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Bright Now! Dental by calling +1 (844) 400-7645 phone number
    +1 (714) 668-1300
    +1 (714) 668-1300
    Click up if you have successfully reached Bright Now! Dental by calling +1 (714) 668-1300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Bright Now! Dental by calling +1 (714) 668-1300 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Bright Now! Dental by calling +1 (714) 668-1300 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Bright Now! Dental by calling +1 (714) 668-1300 phone number
  3. Bright Now! Dental address
    100 Spectrum Center Drive Suite 1500, Irvine, California, 92618, United States
  4. Bright Now! Dental social media
Bright Now! Dental Category
Bright Now! Dental is related to the Dental Services category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.