Q & M Dental Groupcompany logo

Q & M Dental Group

Q & M Dental Group

Learn how the rating is calculated

5 16 complaints
13 resolved 3 unresolved

This account has been claimed by Q & M Dental Group customer service / representatives through our verification process.

Q & M Dental Group reviews & complaints

Q & M Dental Group representative

Q & M Dental Group complaints 16

Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Price Breakdown for Wisdom Tooth Surgery was not Transparent

Hi there,

I am writing to complaint about the transparency of the wisdom tooth surgical procedure I have undergone on 25 October 2021. When I initially entered the clinic, I asked the receptionist about the cost for the procedure. She told me she was not sure herself and directed me to ask the dentist later when I meet with her. When it was time for me to meet the dentist, I again asked her how much would the cost of procedure be, and she told me that the cost of the surgical procedure would be $340 per tooth, and there would additional fees for the medication. In total, it would be around $400 but should not be too much. I was okay with that and went on with the procedure. After the procedure, at the reception area, I asked the receptionist again how much would exact the total cost be, and she asked me if I had at least $2000 in my Medisave (as I am paying with Medisave) and if I did then that would be sufficient. I asked for a receipt and she told me I will receive a text message instead when my Medisave is deducted and I could see the cost of the procedure there. Days later when I checked my Medisave account, I was shocked to see the whole procedure cost me $540, which was higher than what I expected. I am very disappointed with the way the staff handled my questions of cost and how the procedure turns out to be way higher than what they told me.

Desired outcome: A refund of the difference between what was quoted to me and what was eventually deducted from my account.

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for contacting us via our official channel at [email protected] on 29 Oct 2021 in relation to the same incident.

We are currently investigating the issues which you have brought up and will get back to you as soon as practicable.

Thank you.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Rude, impatient, unprofessional Dentist Dr. Peggy Chan Pui Kee and her assistant

My friend Ms. Lee went for a dental appointment at 6 PM at Buangkok MRT Q&M. Dentist in-charge was Dr. Peggy Chan Pui Kee and assisted by a female assistant. I want Q&M group to know about thi...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Doctor's unethical behavior

Dear Sir/Mdm, I would like to file a complaint with Dr Chong Yoke Mun from Q&M Jurong Point Clinic. He had seriously rude attitude towards patient. Please refer to the entire incident below for...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Service

I would like to report something that happened to me in Q&M clinic recently.

I went to Q&M Kovan Dental Clinic on 28th May to check my teeth. The person at the reception counter recommended that me to wash my teeth so I don' t have to pay for the consultation fee, so I agreed. While washing my tooth, the dentist washed off two of my teeth crowns on the right down side. ( The two crowns were still fine but they dropped them off while washing.) She then fixed it back but charged me for 400 dollars for doing this fixing progress.

They told me they did some filling for me, but I felt it was part of their responsibility. At that time, I didn't want to argue.

The second time, my left down wise tooth was decayed, they recommend me to remove it. I went to the Kovan Q&M clinic again on 24th May. They removed the wise tooth for me. I got a bad fever the next day and during the process of removing my wise teeth they destroyed part of my crown next to the wise teeth. They charged me around 40 dollars for doing filling to fix the hole on the crown. But they made my crown fall apart while removing my wise teeth in the first place.

But after another two week, the filing dropped apart one more time, and the hole was bigger. They told me I need to redo the crown. I wanted my teeth to get back to normal quickly, so I had to agree to do it in their clinic again.

They told me they need to charge 900sgd (exclude gst) after gst 1001.75 sgd. I need to do the crown for two visits. So I did one visit in the week before last week, they charged me for half of the price which is around 500 sgd. They removed my original crown, collected the shape of the crown and made a temporary crown for me. During the days I was waiting for the new crown, the temporary crown broke while I was chewing something not even hard. I called them, they said I should do nothing and wait for the new crown to be ready.

As I went back to the clinic few days ago. They checked my teeth again and told me my filling is falling more and I need to redo the crown. They need to charge me extra! I feel most of the responsibilities should be taken by them. They broke my crown while they removed my wise teeth, they made a very weak temporary crown for me and let me wait for almost two weeks. Then they want to charge me more! I feel this whole situation happening is quite unreasonable.

Desired outcome: A reasonable solution & refund

Hi

Thank you very much for writing in to [email protected] on 10-Aug, and we are really grateful for your feedback.

We are currently investigating the issues which you have brought up and will get back to you as soon as practicable.

Thank you.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Poor and inexperience

My wife went for a wisdom tooth extraction 2 years ago. The process was badly done and left her with numbness on the underside of her tongue. Advise her to be on neurobion and she has been taking till now but the condition remains.

We do understand that these do happen but just want to say that they are not experience and professional to take on such surgeries.

There are better ones and we should avoid this dental.

Dear Derrick

Thank you for your feedback.
Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the unhappy experience your wife had at our clinic. Please write to us at [email protected] with the details of the incident, your wife's full name and last 4 alphanumeric characters of her ID number, we will commence investigation and strive to improve our service in future.

Thank you.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Overcharging

I brought my wife to the Bukit Batok Branch yesterday. We were highly recommended by someone who went there for a fix up. My wife's filling had came out and she's having quite a bit of pain. The...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Lack of miscommunication, extra steps for nothing

Had a horrible visit in Pasir Ris White Sands. What I thought was a normal visit for scaling and polishing turns into an nightmare.

During the treatment, the Dr said that I have gum problems & suggest that I treat my wisdom tooth immediately as they are shown deep rooted in my nerves. He then proceed to arrange an X-ray for me.

Upon reviving the results, he said I have to go for an CT scan in Simei to have a clearer picture on which nerves is closest and he would check my CT scan to see if hes able to do that surgery for me. He told me to get it done ASAP as my wisdom tooth is decaying.

Of course, I was worried so I went Simei the next few days. CT scan costs me about $200 and when I'm done I called Pasir Ris branch to confirm my next appointment with doc. TO MY HORROR, the receptionist (different from the one who advise me to book CT scan) said "don't need to come back, doc already said he cannot do surgery for you" I WAS SO PISSED. I went back to the Simei Branch and asked what was the miscommunication about.

If PSR branch have told me earlier that they can't perform this surgery, I would've went to Simei and get it done WITHOUT the need of CT scan (scam much?) Long story short, the receptionist at the Simei branch was surprised and mad as well, she apologised for the miscomm & offered me to do my surgery the next day since I'm in a lot of pain.

The reason why I want to go back to psr is because of the cost, if I did it in Simei it will be abt 2400+ as its specialist surgeon, Psr branch will be about 1250+ for normal surgeon.

Anyway, I decided to ditch QM for good and went to other dental and finally had my wisdom removal painless & efficiently.

Till this date, QM still msg-Ed me to ask me to book appointment even tho their doctor can't perform my surgery. My advise to them is to put themselves in check and Communicate with their patients.

Hi Pixelssg,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for your unhappy experience at our clinic. Please write to us at [email protected] with your full name and last 4 alphanumeric characters of your ID number, we will commence investigation and strive to improve our service in future.

Thank you.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Dental service

Quite some time ago, I went for root canal treatment because of some decay in my lower tooth. According to the dentist, he said that the nerve roots under the affected tooth will be removed, and he...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Agreement refund

Hi,

Q&M are supposed to refund me payment n refund e charges to my CHAS card too which we had a agreement dated on 27 Oct 2020.

I have received e payment refund to my credit card but til today I have not see e refund to my CHAS card .

Pls kindly update me and also I wish to know why my CHAS card was being charged extra more which is reflected in e transaction.

Thank you.

Lim Siew Hoong
Ic s8022313g

Dear Ms Lim

Thank you for reaching out to us.

We have already sent a clarification to your private email address. If there is anything else we could assist you with, please write to us at [email protected]

Thank you.

Customer Service
Q & M Dental Group (Singapore) Limited
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Post RCT

I have started my RCT on 28/6/20 at Woodlands Q and M branch and finished everything including crowning on August 2020, but still I had pain and everyweek I was consulting my doctor for my pain and...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Dental overcharge of 2 molar tooth removal (total bill $1114.80)

I am extracted 2 of my molar tooth and the dental clinic has overcharged me with total bill $1114.80.

First, when I asked the dentist how much is the cost of the removal of my molar teeth, dr sathy tries not to tell me the full amount but only telling me it could deduct using my medisave. After my emphasis to know the price, then he told me after that.

In the end, I am being charged for s1114.80 for complicated surgery of both removals of my molar tooth that finished within an hour.

Hi guan meng teh,

Thank you for your feedback.
Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for your unhappy experience at our clinic. Please write to us at [email protected] with the details of the incident, your full name and ID number, we will commence investigation and strive to improve our service in future.

Thank you.
J
Sep 18, 2018
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Q & M Dental Group - Professionalism and bad customer service

Went for annual dental check up washing and polishing at Q and M dental clinoc in Punggol. It was the worst decision made ever. The dentist did a bad job in cleaning i felt very bad pain during the...

Read full review

Q & M Dental Group - overcharged extraction service

I went to this Q&M Dental Surgery at 17/7 to check on my tooth as I'm having severe pain. I though it would be just a filling service needed. However, the dentist Dr Joey Chen Chien Jou informed me...

Read full review

Q & M Dental Group - Worst dental service I had

This is the worst dental service I had and I will never go back to this Q&M dental clinic anymore (I went to Pasir Ris White Sands Branch). I had the scaling and polishing service in this dental...

Read full review
R
Jan 13, 2016

Q & M Dental Group - Fees overcharged

I had visited an overseas dentist a couple of months ago and was told I have a couple of small decays. I mentioned this to Dr M Goh when I visited Q&M Dental Whitesands branch. I was charged $120 per...

Read full review
A
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Q & M Dental Group - Utterly bad customer service

I am deeply appalled and shocked at the bad customer service I was given at the Q&M clinic at Bukit Gombak MRT station. On 15 Aug 11, 5.30pm, I walked into the Q&M clinic located at Bukit Gombak MRT...

Read full review