Menu
Q & M Dental Group
Q & M Dental Group Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Q & M Dental Group
reviews and complaints

www.qandm.com.sg
www.qandm.com.sg

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.3 48 Reviews 47 Complaints
Claimed
Q & M Dental Group has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

Q & M Dental Group reviews 48

ComplaintsBoard
B
2:45 am EST
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group replied to this review.

Q & M Dental Group Staff not professional

I went to see Dr Seah Yi due to an infection on my tooth due to decay. Dr Seah Yi is very patient as he explained to me that I needed to have a root canal treatment. I went back to the clinic since it was close to lunch hours. When I returned a second time, the staff did not explained to me the charges nor did she get my consent for the procedure. At the end of my procedure, the staff got me to sign the consent form & told me the amount of money which I need to pay. This really came as a shock to me as I never expect to need to be paying such a lucrative amount of money. If the staff had shown me the consent form prior to the procedure, I might not have proceeded with it.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

Q & M Dental Group complaints 47

ComplaintsBoard
T
3:56 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

This is the first and last time I will be visiting Q&M. I've visited the White Sands outlet for an appointment of scaling and polishing on 11 Apr, 2pm. However, as one of my teeth got chipped off the day before, I told the dental surgeon, James Kwek Kok Kuang about it. He ordered an X-ray straight away without explaining why. It was when his assistant...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
ComplaintsBoard
F
10:34 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Service

Hi last sat 3rd Feb I went to Tampines 1 outlet to get my toothache fix but apparently is not fix I do still have toothache . I went there at 11.30am , my dentist is Dr Sathyendran sivarajah , he asked me where is the pain I told him then he ask me to do x-ray then after x-ray he proceed to clean and told me there is a wisdom tooth hindering my last tooth on the left and asked me to take out but the way he say like he have that confidence to take out and saying other dentist don't have confidence. After that he help me to clean my tooth but I think is only less then 5 mins , I don't think he really clean my tooth properly as my tooth is still pain . Seem like he Never really clean the top back of the tooth . I felt that the charges is like over charge .

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Q & M Dental Group representatives only. If you are affiliated with Q & M Dental Group, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Update by Flora Lim
Feb 16, 2024 12:13 pm EST

It is not resolved yet

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
4:53 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Went to Q & M Jurong West St 51 for a consultation regarding a painful tooth. The dentist conducted an X-ray and mentioned a slight crack in the tooth. The suggested options were a crown or a root canal, and I opted for the crown. The dentist proceeded to create a temporary crown and fitted it onto the tooth. However, on the same night, the temporary crown...

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group

Is Q & M Dental Group legit?

Our verdict: Q & M Dental Group has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Q & M Dental Group's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Q & M Dental Group can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Q & M Dental Group earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Q & M Dental Group achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Q & M Dental Group. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 2 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

By resolving 80% of 47 negative reviews, Q & M Dental Group is demonstrating its dedication to customer satisfaction and effectively addressing customer issues. While there may still be some practical problems that need to be addressed, such as long wait times or unhelpful responses.

Q & M Dental Group has received positive review on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

Qandm.com.sg has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Qandm.com.sg has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Qandm.com.sg regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Q & M Dental Group.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • The website belonging to Q & M Dental Group has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
ComplaintsBoard
C
4:08 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Invisalign bukit panjang

I was refer to Dr xander chua for invisalign treatment for my projecting tooth. I had X-Ray and was assured that i was able to go through the invisalign treatment. During set 11 i had an appointment to do IPR/shaving of the bottom teeth for some gap. After 1 week im still having teeth pain on my most important left teeth when i bite. I can't even bite onto a chicken. It seems like he made a mistake and over shave my teeth. Please give me a solution. I do not know what i should do now. Im clueless...

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
8:20 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

21 September 2023 15:04 hours I had appointment with dental practitioner, Mr Ng, at Serangoon Central Blk 264 #01-235. I had 50% filling done on my upper right tooth at Serangoon Central Blk 264 in year 2019 by another dentist. I was advised to go back for crowning or root canal for the same tooth in case the filling failed. I did not return thereafter...

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:53 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group complaining about dr chen chien-jou [protected]@q&m dental surgery (poiz centre)

Date: 2-Aug-2023, 4:00PM

I went to the clinic located at the Poiz Centre for my filling treatment.

The way the doctor treated is not completely satisfying, he was very rude and showing his attitude, dont want to answer my questions.

As a dentist he should explain why and how the problem arose and how to prevent it. No such talks were done and the way he responded to my questions is like to avoid answering my questions. It was like he is in a hurry to go somewhere.

I was very nervous but the way he treated me makes like run away from that clinic.

After the procedure, a doctor should give some medication or painkillers, but he dint give anything and after 2hours I was suffered a lot with the pain.

General request to "Q&M", please give training to your doctors on how to be polite and responsive to the patients.

If got option Q&M should see the CCTV footage of how nicely he welcomed me (I will rude if I tell you how he did).

I was very much disappointed with the attitude and never expected such a worst service from Q&M.

Desired outcome: Atleast the company should address this and I want to know the outcome of my complaint.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
X
8:36 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Clinic misconduct or mistreatment - q&m dental (clementi central)

I am writing to express my utmost disappointment and frustration regarding the mistreatment and medical scam I experienced at the dental clinic, Q&M Dental Surgery Clementi Central. As a patient seeking dental care, I had high expectations of professionalism and quality service, which unfortunately were not met during my recent visit to the clinic.

On July 12(today), I visited Q&M Dental Surgery Clementi to have my fixed retainer glued back, as four of my teeth had come loose. Prior to my appointment, I made a booking over the phone and explicitly inquired about the cost of gluing all four teeth back. The front desk staff member confirmed with the doctor, and I was informed that the price would be $230. With this understanding, I proceeded with the appointment at 12:20 pm.

Dr. Cassandra Lim performed the procedure, which lasted a mere five minutes. Immediately after the treatment, I noticed that she had not properly glued the retainer around my gum section instead of its original position on my teeth. This incorrect placement made the retainer unstable and caused it to come off within 30 minutes of chewing my first meal after the treatment.

Understandably concerned and dissatisfied, I returned to the clinic seeking a resolution. The doctor promised to refer me to another orthodontist, Dr. Harris Wong, at the same location to address the issue, ensuring that no additional charges would be imposed. However, my experience with Dr. Harris was equally disappointing. After waiting for three hours, Dr. Harris informed me that he would require additional payment to fix the retainer, citing a price of $100 per tooth. I protested, stating that the misalignment was not my fault and that I should not be subjected to further charges. It was later revealed that Dr. Cassandra had provided a misleading note, falsely claiming responsibility for only two teeth, despite having performed the procedure on all four front teeth. This discrepancy clearly indicates a lack of integrity.

When I confronted the clinic about this deception, the front desk staff attempted to justify their actions by stating that their pricing is based on the "material applied" rather than the "number of teeth." They then discussed and offered a refund for only half of the amount paid, instead of the full refund, arguing that they could only take responsibility for two teeth and needed to compensate the specialist for the consultation. This offer is unacceptable and can only be seen as an attempt to manipulate the situation, as the clinic initially promised to fix the retainer at no additional cost.

Furthermore, I would like to highlight that as a result of the mistreatment I experienced at the clinic, I had to forfeit my original fixed retainer, which is valued at $400. This loss could have been avoided had proper care and attention been provided during the initial procedure. When I argued for a resolution at the clinic front desk, the personnel was being speechless and refused to answer any of my challenges based on facts, chatting in whispers to each other. This is definitely not their first time conducting such a scam activity.

As a patient who received zero effective treatment and a set of broken retainer, I was only offered the option to get $100 back or go home. This kind of manner was extremely RUDE and humiliating.

I trust that you will address this matter promptly and ensure that appropriate measures are taken to rectify the situation. Please consider this complaint with the utmost seriousness, as it reflects a significant breach of trust and professionalism. I look forward to your prompt response and resolution to this matter.

Photos of the mistreatment have also been attached for your reference.

Desired outcome: - A full refund for the mistreatment, as I did not receive any level of care and service properly.- A thorough investigation into the misconduct and misleading actions of the clinic, the doctor, and its staffing.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
2:35 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Complaints - The dentist Ng Cheng Huat's attitude is so RUDE.

The dentist Ng Cheng Huat was so rude and very impatient. After X-ray. He told me that I need to remove 2 teeth. And I told him just remove the pain one. He was like not happy and started throwing his tantrums. He is just like a fishmonger working in the market not professional at all. He never explains why need to remove the wisdom teeth since it is not painful. I already told him that I scare of pain if remove 2 teeth. Or else, It is just because you need to hit the target? This is my first time visiting Q&M and also my last visit. Yes, if you don't like your job. Please retire early.

Q&M management - His attitude seriously got problem.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Update by Jyee12
Jun 26, 2023 10:00 am EDT

I'm waiting for your reply. Thank you

Update by Jyee12
Jun 24, 2023 2:39 am EDT

Attached with a receipt

View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
2:45 am EDT
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Treatment cost and customer service staff Ms Serene Soh

I wrote in to Q&M on a treatment I did on 17 August 2022.

I made an appointment due to a chipped tooth. Dr Au, the dentist from Tampines Hub attended to me, assisted to fill up the cavity. No x-ray was needed, nor any other treatment. It was a standard filling, which was patched in no more than 15min. As I was the last patient of the day, I went in to the treatment room pretty immediate after registration.

Everything looks good. At the payment, i was totally surprised that for A tooth filling with no x-ray, the fee was a huge nett $243.95.

It took me quite a while to ponder over the charges. I have since compared the charges with others, its a huge different. And truly, $243.95 for a tooth filling is an alarm figure.

And I wrote in to Q&M to understand why the rocket high amount then.

On 27 April 2023,

Ms Serene Soh of Q&M replied to my feedback and informed that the fees for filling treatment is $80 - $200, and patient will be informed at the registration counter before entering treatment room. After her discussion with Dr Au Yong, they are willing to offer me a refund of $51.35, and that it will take ~4 weeks to be refunded.

I replied that I was not informed of the charges at all but nevertheless, I accepted the refund and thanked Ms Serene Soh to proceed with it.

On 28 April 2023.

Miss Serene Soh replied back that Q&M will proceed with the refund with conditions now. She stated that I have to agree not to pursue further and publicize the incident and that they will prepare a discharge documentation for my signatory before they proceed with the refund.

I was surprise to hear that the refund was not proceeded yet, but now with condition. I replied to Miss Serene Soh to proceed and I feedback that Q&M should really put into practical to advise the patient with the estimated fees before the treatment, so that patient can have prepared options, to proceed or otherwise with the treatment.

4 weeks to refund is already too long and yet Miss Serene Soh is still holding on to it and added condition after their offer.

Things get worse after my sincere feedback. Miss Serene Soh wrote back for the 3rd time with more added conditions. I was told to get a witness to sign on the document and with clauses that I have to agree before she will proceed with the refund. Clauses that we can’t speak about the incident etc.

I ponder for a long while again. In my opinion, Miss Serene Soh is not a good and proper representation for Q&M. In my opinion again, She uses her authority to make patient feel lousy. One condition after another. Because of a $51 refund, I have to go through the long and short with her “conditions after conditions”. I strongly dare not believe that Q&M operates in this manner.

Miss Serene Soh’s reply after reply is increasingly insulting to patient. I want a respectful and amicably environment, for both parties. I am a fair person and would in return like to be treated fairly too, and not to be taken advantage by some misrepresentive from Q&M. Thank you

Desired outcome: I just want a fair outcome and importantly a respectfully and sincere closure. I am not here to publicize. I am a fair person and like to be treated fairly too, and not to be taken advantage by some misrepresentive from Q&M. Thank you

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Update by SYeo
Jun 27, 2023 8:53 pm EDT

Dear Miss Serene Soh of Q&M,

Thank you again for responding. As much as possible, I really hope not to deal with you because it’s a very bad and lousy experience I had with you, back and forth messages and particularly the words and phrased you used in your messages to me, in my opinion, it was very rude and disturbing. Pardon me for being frank to you. I don’t know how many more conditions you will add on to me again. It’s so stressful. Please do kindly understand how the customer is being treated. Refunding $51 back to me, is already very unfair, yet after then, added conditions.

I refer back to our back and forth multiples emails, Miss Serene Soh. My contact number was never mentioned in any of the emails, thus the “text messages” you sent, was never delivered to me. Kindly do have the courtesy and sincerity should you have wanted to reach me in hope to have amicable resolution.

I wanted to reply here with all the emails exchanges I had with you (including the conditions you set out for me to agree and get a witness etc), which will made understood that at no time, my contact number is mentioned, thus the text message you send, was not to me.

But I read through the emails you send to me, it will reflect very badly on Q&M’s customer service as the replies I got from you wasn’t kindly responded.

Nevertheless, I will drop you a message via your registered email and I hope you will be kinder and fair in your words and phrases when we communicate again. I end here for now.

Thank you

Regards

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
3:27 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Cancellation of my appointment without reasons

My daughter Christina Quek has been seeing QM orchard for the past 3-4years as she needs alot of help from the Dental Doctors.

She had braces now. We had an appointment with Dr LIm which was made 3 months ago. Last week the clinic told me that it is not available and there were no other options given to us.

So we are LEFT HANGING in the air with no doctors available to see my daughter this Saturday May 6 as the doctor has changed and moved my daugther appointment without our permission or consulation.

I find this type of behaviors is totally unacceptable from such a big company

Thank you

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Update by Peter88Quek
May 07, 2023 4:42 pm EDT

On 10.5.2023 Wednesday at 11:15 am, my daughter is having an appointment with Dr Nash who has kindly taken over from DR LIM.

I would like to meet you at the ORCHARD QM clinic at 11am together with DR LIM to understand HOW YOU CAN BREAK AN APPOINTMENT MADE IN 4 FEB for MAY 6 with any logical explanation with me?

Update by Peter88Quek
May 07, 2023 4:37 pm EDT

I am still waiting for a call back from Dr Lim. Till now she has not return my call. She thinks my hiding the problem will goes away. my daughter records are under my mobile number already provided to you via email. You may check with Joyce the receptionist or DR Haleah.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
12:34 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Bedok Mall Q&M

I went to Q&M Bedok Mall for tooth filling on 16th April at 3pm as the previous filling drop. The dentist was trying to upsell my to do root canal. I said let’s try filling first unless it doesn’t work. Then the dentist was drilling my tooth here and there before my filling. Now my tooth hurt even more than before and it is shaky now. I foresee I need to do extraction and tooth implant. I trust Q&M because I used to go to the AMK outlet when Dr Gan is around. But somehow I heard the commission for the dentist changed and now all they want is to upsell u major surgery so they each of them can earn more. This is defiantly not the way to do business. When our tooth hurts, it’s affect our work, our daily life and our sleep greatly. We trust the profession dentists to cure our pain, not to make it more worse and spend more money, It’s going to be the last time I’m ever stepping into Q&M.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Update by Billy poh
Apr 17, 2023 12:36 pm EDT

Bad

Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
11:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group dental filling

Hi,

I had my filling done at Q&M Sengkang branch last Friday, and my gum has been hurting even after a few days of using the liquid provided. I initially thought it would go away on its own, but the pain has been getting worse and is now affecting the filled tooth.

I would like this issue to be resolved, but I am hesitant to go back to the same branch as I believe the dentist and the assistant lack the necessary experience. This was apparent during my filling procedure, as the assistant seemed unsure of what to do and the dentist did not offer me any breaks in between, which made it difficult for me to keep my mouth open for extended periods.

I expect my gum to be fixed without any additional charges, as this pain has disrupted my daily activities for a few days.

Thank you.

Desired outcome: I expect my gum to be fixed without any additional charges, as this pain has disrupted my daily activities for a few days.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Update by Rudy Tedja
Apr 14, 2023 9:37 am EDT

Hi the problem is nor resolved yet, please check your email and I still demand for a full refund, thank you.

Update by Rudy Tedja
Apr 12, 2023 5:01 am EDT

Hi there, thank you for your prompt reply.

As you mentioned that a free-of-charge appointment is not possible, I would prefer a refund for what I paid during my last visit to your Sengkang branch. To be honest, the pain I experienced after my visit outweighed any resolution of my dental issue. Please let me know once the investigation is completed, and I will continue to provide updates until I receive confirmation and clarification.

Thank you.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
10:31 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Undiagnosed issues

I visited q& M compassvale on 30 March for tooth sensitive. It was suspected gum recession on a few teeths and the dentist applied flourine on my sentsitvie tooth. However,My tooth sensitive wasn't solved and had to go back the next day again and had to do filling. However the issue still havent solved despite the 2nd visit.

In the end, I had to go back to my regular dentist to solve my issue. The regular dentist said the the tooth was decay and solved the problem.

I was upset as the q & M dentist asked my to do the x Ray which costed almost $100 so that can spot future decay. But she can't even noticed that they are existing decay on my tooth and only diagonsed that the tooth sensitive was due to gun recession, not decay. I had to go back twice and spend almost $400 without getting the problem solved.

My regular dentist can spot the decay within minutes and I don't even need to do an xray to solve my problem.

Desired outcome: Refund of X Ray cost.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
11:44 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group dr kuan chee keong at blk 153 serangoon north ave 1 - unprofessional attitude

Dr Kuan Chee Keong at Blk 153 Serangoon North Ave 1 - Unprofessional Attitude

Visited your Dr on Tuesday, 28-03-2023 and was given a full load of medicine, and was to come back on Apr 03, 2023 @10.30am to extract 1 of my right bottom inner last tooth.

Today, 03-04-2023 went to the clinic and was attended by your Dr, and as a patient, i asked a question,

Quote: " Think there is not much pain already, do you think you can check and see if it can don't extract and recommend other treatment."

The immediate reply i got was, your choice, you decide yourself, i can only recommend you see Gum specialist.

The attitude was bad, and he did not even take a look at my tooth and wanted to send me out of the room and wait for the referral letter.

I repeat myself again to him, asking him to check my condition and give his professional advice, for me to make a decision, which he showed me an annoying attitude and unwilling lower the dental chair.

As a patient, on second thought, i feel very un-comfortable with his attitude and decide to get up and decline his service and told him that he don't have to do it if he is unwilling. He just grin at me and show me the door.

This is the type of attitude Q&M dentist has? Well done Q&M

Thank you and we will never walk into your clinic anymore.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
8:58 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Overcharged - dentist from Kovan

At the first dentist appointment, the doctor explained that pulling out wisdom tooth would cost SGD400++, which of SGD180 could be covered by my company's AIA insurance, and the rest would be paid by MEDISAVE. At that time, it was the expense statement given by the doctor after the x-ray had been taken, and there was a nurse at the time. Because the price was in line with expectations, thus decided to complete wisdom teeth extraction at KOVAN DENTAL.

Unexpectedly, after the second appointment for the extraction of wisdom tooth, the doctor declared that the fee would be SGD 1000++, which was two to three times expensive than agreed. I was shocked and saddened by this result, and felt that the doctor had failed my trust Doctors. It make me feel like they try to hiding prices during treatment. If she declares that my wisdom teeth need to cost more than 1000SGD, based on cost considerations, I will go to another clinics for wisdom teeth extraction instead. In addition, the cost is really beyond what I can afford. I hope the relevant authorities can help., thank you 😭

Desired outcome: Get the compensation for overcharged

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
9:22 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Unprofessional dentist at admiralty branch

I am in the midst of my Invisalign lite treatment. Poor customer experience.

From the outset, the receptionist mixed up customers. She called and informed me that the dentist said I needed to come to the clinic for some treatment which I didn’t need. I knew I didn’t need that so I asked them to check again. They eventually apologised for mixing customer files…

The dentist at the admiralty branch was impatient to the many questions I had. She speaks without eye contact but I thought that was her people manners. I wanted to give her a benefit of doubt. But as time progresses and with more encounters with the dentist, I feel it is more nonchalance than poor EQ.

During my Invisalign mould making process, could tell that the dentist was impatient. Felt like she didn’t do a good job with the ceramic attachments since 2 came off during the first attempt. I informed her, and she said “oh it’s okay” (if it’s okay, then why would Invisalign design for it?). I asked her to redo those 2. She did, but she quickly added that if it drops again, they won’t do it again. When I stepped out of the clinic, 1 of it came off again.

I’m now at my half way treatment point. Supposed to go in for a check today. The appointment was set at 10am. But on the actual day, I recieved a text at 9.51am to ask me to come in at 10.45 am because the dentist was running late. Very unprofessional. Really feels like I have been shortchanged in my Invisalign treatment.

It is now 10.20am. The receptionist just called to say the dentist asked my mom to come down to the clinic? The continuous mixing up of patients is infuriating.. the matter is poorly resolved.

Please look into it. I know the receptionist are new and they are trying their best. But simple punctuality from the dentist and keeping patient files properly by the clinic shouldn’t be too much to ask for.

Desired outcome: Refund. Apology?

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
7:36 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Appointment time

My appointment time was at 7pm on 8th Dec 2022 at imm branch. I had came down 2 weeks ago for cleaning and was told to do filling. When i reached, there was a patient inside and was told to wait till 7.30pm. I assume the patient just went in before i reached as after 7.45pm, i was still not called in. Around 7.50pm, i asked again and was told another 10mins. After 10 mins and still no sign of calling, i left. Really wasted my time.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
5:41 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Appointment doesn't exist.

My wife made an appointment for her dental service with Compassvale Crescent branch. The appointment was supposed to be at 4.30pm. But because the person before her was late, she only managed to go for her service at 5.10pm. What's the point of appointment when you have to wait 40mins? This is not a polyclinic! This is a private dental clinic! Because she was late, it resulted in her sending my daughter late for her ballet lesson! Can I claim Q & M for this?

Desired outcome: Pay for my daughter ballet lesson!

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
12:45 am EDT
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Dr Lim from Jem

I went for usual follow up for braces at JEM Q&M outlet. And Dr Lim Khai Eng was so rough and inpatient, just like everytime I met him. But today was worse. He didn’t say what he wanted to convey properly. He wanted me to bite down but he didn’t say properly so I didn’t understand. Then he raised his voice at me. He said, “bite down! Bite down! Bite down!”, raising his voice. While adjusting the wire, he pushed the wire so deeply that it poked the back of mouth. He didn’t even realise and I even frowned at him and moved my head back to show I was uncomfortable. He asked his assistant to hold some suctioning tube and she pushed it down into my gums so hard it hurt. I even tried to push and move my head around so it wouldn’t hurt. But the assistant just kept pushing, so I pushed my tongue so the suction didn’t hurt my gums.

I’m not just sad, but very disappointed. He has always been like this. But this time, he showed his true colours: impatient, rude and forceful. After that, I cried after I went out of the room because I couldn’t hold my frustration and anger any longer.

Desired outcome: His attitude to improve. So I wouldn’t be crying because of something he did.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Update by Kai Xuan
Aug 10, 2022 7:11 am EDT

Sorry but I can’t find the feedback form in the website. Could I get the email instead so I can email to you my identification? Or could you help send the link to the feedback form?

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
8:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Q & M Dental Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Q & M Dental Group Badly done dental cleaning

I went for dental cleaning at Q & M Dental Group Singapore at Orchard Central on 26 July 2022 which was about 3 weeks ago. After thoroughly brushing my teeth yesterday, I realised after looking closely that the cleaning was badly done with lots of stains still visible on many teeth.

This is my first visit to Q&M Dental and I am very dissatisfied and disappointed to discover this after spending the time for the dental cleaning appointment.

Desired outcome: I want a full refund or another cleaning appointment to be done by a more professional dentist at a time and clinic of my choosing.

Read full review of Q & M Dental Group
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

Overview of Q & M Dental Group complaint handling

Q & M Dental Group reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 15, 2011. The latest review No proper communication/communication done haphazardly was posted on Apr 11, 2024. The latest complaint Staff not professional was resolved on Mar 05, 2024. Q & M Dental Group has an average consumer rating of 4 stars from 48 reviews. Q & M Dental Group has resolved 38 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Q & M Dental Group contacts

  2. Q & M Dental Group phone numbers
    +65 63 653 903
    +65 63 653 903
    Click up if you have successfully reached Q & M Dental Group by calling +65 63 653 903 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Q & M Dental Group by calling +65 63 653 903 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Q & M Dental Group by calling +65 63 653 903 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Q & M Dental Group by calling +65 63 653 903 phone number
  3. Q & M Dental Group emails
  4. Q & M Dental Group address
    The Chadwick, 81 Science Park Drive № 02-04 Singapore, 118257, Singapore
  5. Q & M Dental Group social media
Q & M Dental Group Category
Q & M Dental Group is related to the Dental Services category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.