Menu
BharatGas

BharatGas review: poor service! 90

K
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I face very poor response from Rashmi Gas Agency (tel no: +91 80 [protected]/02) every time I try to do a cylinder booking. First of all their phone line is all the time busy. It seems like they keep the phone off the hook. And if you are lucky to make a booking which they promise will be delivered in a week's time doesn't happen for at least 15-20 days. In fact if you don't follow up, they don't bother to deliver at all.

If you can avoid taking a connection from Bharat Gas, pls do. After all these hassles I feel private gas agencies are a better option. These agencies like Bharat Gas are just there to make your life miserable!

More BharatGas reviews & complaints

BharatGas - want to change connection name 8
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
BharatGas - non delivery of cylinders even after repeated reminders 1
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
BharatGas - no issue of cyliender
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
BharatGas - not picking up phone - unable to book gas 9
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
BharatGas - new cyilander with chula 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
90 comments
G
G
Gautam Majumder
,
Sep 23, 2008 1:41 am EDT

Your complain is genuine.Dealing of the Front office staffs of the concerned distributor are very rude and careless.In one occassion some time in February 2008, even they refused to act upon on my order for cylender placed on line.Even they are not accessable over telephones for booking. The given telephone nos get "No Reply" most of the time.They refused to receive any booking from the consumer haveing double cylender facilities before 15 days after afrsh delivery.

J
J
jayaram
,
Aug 02, 2008 3:54 am EDT

my cunsumar no. is 23274 i have booked my cyclender on 23.07.08 the agence is sree raksha gas agence (hebbagodi). A And He came to dilevary on 02.08.08 and the dilevary boy was demanding to give Rs 375 but the bill rate is Rs 348 I refuesd to give that amount. with giving me the cyclender he went off, about this i complained to Mr Amarnath the propretor of Sree Raksha gas agence . He din't taken any action on it and also we sent the letterate complaine about this from HENNAGARA GRAMA PANCHAYATH for Respective DEPARTMENT . pls check the above complain

Do the needful

Rgds,

JAYARAM

R
R
riddhi pradhan
,
Aug 02, 2008 12:21 am EDT

dear sir,
i am staying in Dombivali (W). i have only one cylinder.
the distributor saying cylinder deliver by one week after this is so late for me.
my distributor name is Jagannath gas co. distributors code.871742
regards
riddhi

S
S
siyaram sharma
,
Jul 22, 2008 9:35 pm EDT

sir can i know what price of domestic cylinder in salem (TN)

Z
Z
Zahoor Qazi
,
Jul 21, 2008 1:44 pm EDT

hi im a consumer (13028) of Bharat Gas, Mumbai ( Girish Gas Agency, dealer of Bharat Gas ). I fedup with the services of this service agency, so bad services/excuses to avoid giving cylinder to a customer, 1st i calld up for gas bookg, sum1 told me i wil get gas afta 4days, on 5th day i agn ring i got d xcuse u not completd 20days of your previous cylinder delivery, i agn ring afta 3days on 16.07.08, lady promis me 2 delivr cylinder in 2days, but today is 22.07.08 bt no one yet come to deliver gas, ? ? ? ? ? This kind of Service i face everytime, in last 1 word for Bharat Gas, the very bad service provider, God bles them

A
A
A.K.Gautami
,
Jul 07, 2008 10:10 pm EDT

About the M/s Surya Gas Service, Sipri Bazar Jhansi. The service isnt professional. For gas delivery delayed if any customer manage to reach them personaly or on phone whoever attends the call they promise to send immediately but not sure what that 'immediate' means ?

H
H
Harlal Chauhan
,
Jun 14, 2008 7:14 am EDT

I have booked my gas refilling on 3rd June 2008. But till today it has not done so. First of all, nobody picks the phone. Some time I used to get the chance to talk with their agent. They promised so many days that my gas will be refilled within 24hrs. I have waited for them so many days but no response. Today (14th JUNE 2008) I didn't receive my gas cylender Please help me to come out of my problem.

There phone no are:
Varun Gas Agency: 011-[protected]/[protected]/[protected]

My Phone No: [protected]
Customer No: 19524

S
S
sanjay
,
May 28, 2008 9:30 pm EDT

sir
i residing in faridabad & i am trying to book my gas from last 10 days i am trying on mo no [protected] faridabad . it is coming switch off . my consumer no is b21080. nawal kishore sharma. please inform the no to me if it is changed. my mo no: [protected]

R
R
Rajalaxmi
,
Apr 21, 2008 1:46 am EDT

The most pathetic and terrible delivery is being done by Bharat Gas.
There is nobody in Bharat Gas agency to care the customer.
For a new connection single, they are taking 4250 Rs, on the top of this customer has to go and pick up the cylinder.

I ve a taken a single cylinder from Kanjur Gas Service of Bharat Gas from Kanjur, Mumbai. After teh completion of my first month gas, i booked for a new. I was told to be provided after 1 week.

Is it the way to provide a service ?

If any body knows how to complain officially and where pls drop a mail to me.I will do that.

R
R
RAMESH CHANDRA GUPTA
,
Apr 16, 2008 10:04 am EDT

I am a consumer of mohan gas services'ALWAR.Four days back Ihave send a e mail for gas cylender delivery of my conssumer no 701314 and booked about two week ago.Iam not yet received my previous e mail reply. Kindly instruct for immidiate delivery or change my connection to another company.

K
K
KISHOR K KURTAKOTI
,
Apr 10, 2008 3:05 am EDT

I have booked LPG (house use) on 7th march & its more than a month but till date the cylider has not come.
We have to try at least 100 times or more to get the phone & after that they say they will send it in next 2 days & so we wait again...
This time We have personally went & spoke with them but of no use...
How can we get help & whom we can complain.

Distributor is

Garagatti Gas Agencies,
Deshpande Nagar
Hubli.
State: Karnatak

N
N
N.B.Vijayan Menon
,
Mar 31, 2008 11:40 pm EDT

I had booked for a cylinder [refill] on 3ed March 08. Its nearly one month got over and have not yet received the cylinder till date. I made morethan 20 calls and contact the concerned person directly 5 times for the same purpose. Gas Agency named GOVIND GAS AGENCY, KORATTY, THRISSUR DIST behaving me very irrisponsibly about my queries. I am very much fed up with going every day by taking leave for getting a refilled cylinder. This issue which i am facing from last one year with the same agency. I hope this writing make the attention of those who positioned in concerned post to solve the issues in this agency facing same type of customers residing in Koratty panchayat.

K
K
kanagaraj
,
Mar 20, 2008 5:29 am EDT

worst

K
K
kanagaraj
,
Mar 20, 2008 5:28 am EDT

VERY VERY WORST SERIVCE

S
S
subodh jain
,
Feb 24, 2008 9:19 am EST

sir can you tell me that is it compulsory to take a gas stove from the dealear for agaist new connection because i have all ready a gas stove with isi mark

K
K
Kamal
,
Feb 19, 2008 5:57 pm EST

If we want new connection or additional cylinder (if existing 1 cylinder) they will charge Rs.2850 (Additional) Rs.4000 (New) with some products gas, cooker, mixer like that. I dont know why we need to buy with that products. Why dont buy only connection...

They are not giving the chance to buy the products as customer wants...

B
B
Basawaraj G Hugar
,
Feb 17, 2008 7:07 am EST

Hi

I would like to know where is the Bharat Gas Agency in kanchipuram becuase i would like to transfer can you give me detail if office is not here what is best you can help me getting gas in kanhipuram.

Basawaraj

V
V
Vinoth
,
Feb 11, 2008 4:32 am EST

No use writing any where guys, these b******s will never improve their service, I had to run behind them every time after booking for getting the cylinder. No response if you give complaint in ebarathgas.com... hopeless, Indane and HP are very prompt and they deliver cylinder same day of booking or max the next working day. I cant understand why Bharat Gas alone cant get enough load, I think there is corruption in all level.

D
D
Dr Amareshwar
,
Feb 10, 2008 11:23 pm EST

My parents are living alone. they have a LPG connection from your company. As the requirements of two elderly persons are very few their consumption of LPG is also low , so they ask for a cylinder in about one and a half to two months. Today morning when we went to book a cylinder my father was told that the connection is cancelled under a company policy that those who use less LPG their connections shall be cancelled. On asking for the details the booking clerk started dodging the questions and stared behaving in a hostile manner, almost being uncivil.

Please tell if there is such a policy. If there is no such policy then please issue necessary guidelines or orders to your distributors in Rohini Delhi so that the elderly persons are not subjected to this difficulty in future.

I shall be thakful if you please intimate to me the action taken by you in this regard.

Thanks
Amareshwar

A
A
anand
,
Feb 04, 2008 4:50 am EST

No hope for any correction. Minister to bottom legal all are corrupt.

S
S
sivasankaran m
,
Jan 30, 2008 12:46 am EST

I face very poor response from Nirmal Enterprises, A19 Chandra Nagar, Niloti, Delhi (tel no: +91 011-[protected], [protected]) every time I try to do a cylinder booking. First of all their phone line is all the time busy. It seems like they keep the phone off the hook. And if you are lucky to make a booking which they promise will be delivered in a week's time doesn't happen for at least 15-20 days. In fact if you don't follow up, they don't bother to deliver at all.

If you can avoid taking a connection from Bharat Gas, pls do. After all these hassles I feel private gas agencies are a better option. These agencies like Bharat Gas are just there to make your life miserable!

C
C
Citizen
,
Jan 29, 2008 10:10 pm EST

On delivery of gas cylinder the delivery boy demands 10/- Rs other than price mentioned on the receipt.
Do we need to pay any extra amount in any case other than printed on receipt?

N
N
Neelamegam Subramani
,
Jan 28, 2008 11:54 pm EST

I have booked my gas refilling on 23rd October 2007. But till today it has not done so. As I have changed my address, I personaly approached them and updated my customer book with new address two months before. First of all, nobody picks the phone. Some time I used to get the chance to talk with their agent. They promised so many days that my gas will be refilled within 24hrs. I have waited for them so many days but no response. Today (29th January 2008) after a great difficulties I asked about the status, they have informed me that in their computer my new address has not yet updated but my new address has been updated in my customer book by their agent in their premises after getting around Rs. 50/- (Rs. 50 for new book entry). Please help me to come out of my problem as I have one 1Yr kid and I am a physically handicaped person. It is very difficult for me to manage gas from outside.

There phone no are:
Rashmi Gas Agency: 91-80-[protected]/2/8
and 91-80-[protected]/2(pref)

My Phone No: 91-[protected]
Customer No: 15924
Booking No : 8376

N
N
Neetu Rustogi
,
Jan 25, 2008 2:15 am EST

Sir,

Booked one Gas refill with Super Care Services on 17/1/2008. Consumer No.11075. Refill not supplied so far. Dealer cannot be contacted on telpehone. Kindly take necessary action at your end.

Neetu Rustogi

R
R
Ramkaran Pal
,
Jan 22, 2008 9:24 pm EST

I also experience difficulty in getting timely delivery of gas cylinders. I booked for a cylinder on 18.1.2008, but till date, no delivery has been made. My connection is with M/S. Ashwani Enterprises, Ashok Nagar, Delhi-93. (Consumer No.MV28393A). Their telephone numbers are also always kept engaged, and hence, every time I have to go in person to book for cylinders. The usual problem of under-weight of sealed cylinders also exist and we had to change the cylinders on 2-3 occasions.

Kindly look into the above problems and redress my grievances.

Sd/-
Ramkaran Pal
23.1.2008
Mobile: [protected]

A
A
Anilkumar J. Neve
,
Jan 19, 2008 11:13 pm EST

Simply when i want to book cylender of gas they are not recieving phone call and if visiting in there office giving useless answers and never geting in expected time ,i always followed there rules book after 15 days, and wait again more 15 days after booking then also not geting in time.
Now a days all are using Net and mobile why they are not thinking about this facilities, if they will book cylender by email or sms , that will be helpfull to everybody and can reduce rush on phone.
When Gas provider will be improve there servicess in India .

N
N
nabijan ahmad
,
Jan 18, 2008 11:20 pm EST

sir my tv conection is very much delated by MALIHADAD BHARAT GAS SERVICE .I calling him from 10 days but he does not giving any responce. please take some hard action . thanks

A
A
Anil Kumar
,
Jan 18, 2008 11:17 pm EST

Dear Sir

I have booked the Gas 11 days back on site , send emails, send SMS, spoke over Mobile , No response

I never expected Bharat Gas having so poor customer services

Highly Poor / negatve attitude

Anil Enterprises Gas Agency Mathura Road Nr Old Mathura Rd Chock

anil

A
A
Anil Kumar
,
Jan 18, 2008 11:13 pm EST

Dear

Pl see the No's Given in Bharat Gas sites, Ghaziabad No not existing still they continue with the same old No's .

This too happend in the Past also

LPG Headquarters

Address: LPG Business Unit
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited,
Bharat Bhavan II,
5th Floor4 & 6 Currimbhoy Road, Ballard Estate,
Mumbai - 400001
Phone: 022 [protected] / 022 [protected]
Fax: 022 [protected]

Regional Offices Territory Offices

Regional Office (North)

Address:
LPG Business Unit
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited,
Plot No A5 & A6 Sector 1,
Noida - 201 301
Dist Ghaziabad
Phone: [protected]
Fax: [protected]

Regional Office (East)

Address: LPG Business Unit
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited
Plot 31 Prince Ghulam Md. Shah Road
Golf Green
Kolkata - 700 001
Phone: 033 [protected]
Fax: 033 [protected]

Regional Office (West)

Address:
LPG Business Unit
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited,
Sewree 'A' Installation
Sewree (East)
Mumbai - 400 005
Phone: 022 [protected]
Fax: 022 [protected]

Regional Office (South)

Address: LPG Business Unit
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited
1 Ranganathan Gardens,
Off 11th Main Road,
Annanagar,
Chennai - 400 060
Phone: 044 [protected]
Fax: 044 [protected]

A
A
amogh keshav bhagwat
,
Jan 17, 2008 9:57 pm EST

sir, we face poor service from kolhapur gas agencies ruikar colony kolhapur
the agency make unreasonable delay to provide refill cylender
they show cause as shortage of gas cylender
but we can see the black marketing
so please do note about my complaint and do as needful

D
D
DEVANAND MAHADEV SALASKAR
,
Jan 17, 2008 3:56 am EST

Dear Sir,

I have demanded for extra cylinder to our Bharat Gas Agency but they says that Bharat Gas Company has stoped to giving a extra cylinder as soon as start they will give the extra cylinder

You are kindly requested to suggest me regarding the extra cylinder.

Kindly reply me accordingly

Thanks & regards

Devanand Salaskar

D
D
Devendra Singh
,
Jan 17, 2008 3:28 am EST

Dear Sir,
I am having a Gas connection No. 12442 with LA FLAME ENTERPRISES, S.G.M. Nagar, Main Road, Near Badkal Lake, FARIDABAD, HARYANA. Ph. Nos are 0129-[protected] & 2410737 Mb No. is [protected].
I am sorry to say that the distributor is not providing proper services. His delivery schedule is of mimimum FIFTEEN days. Even he is not taking any complaint on telephone & I have to take leave from my office to book the gas. On going personally the staff misbehaves as well. I request you to kindly look into the matter & please do not degrade your name.
Devendra Singh
House No. 875-C, Sector 21-D,
LIG Housing Board,
Faridabad - Haryana
Mb. No. :- [protected]

V
V
Vilas Porwar
,
Jan 16, 2008 4:46 pm EST

Pl take serious note of the complaints.

M
M
MALLIKARJUN S MEHTRE
,
Jan 10, 2008 2:48 am EST

Irregular supply, rude behaviour, poor telephone response.Bribary towards the supply.

P
P
Patil Vijay S
,
Dec 23, 2007 8:57 pm EST

Very very poor response & strategy really not customer centric.

svijay_shree@rediffmail.com

R
R
rams
,
Dec 17, 2007 1:55 am EST

Access http://www.ebharatgas.com and try giving a complaint to bharat gas customer relation centre and also register your feedback.

P
P
Priya Anand
,
Dec 11, 2007 9:19 pm EST

Date of complaint--- 12th december,2007 Maanav Gas Enterprises is horrible in its functioning! Its been almost 2 months now since i have booked for a refill of cylinder (consumer no.16223) and i still havnt got my refill. I couldnt follow up since i was out of station, also i wanted to see if without us repeatedly telling, whether we get the gas or not. Its pathetic that they are not even bothered to look back at any bookings done, without any reminders given.

Booking done on 15th october,2007

D
D
Drew Owen
,
Nov 29, 2007 3:35 am EST

Your withdrawing money from my account i call and cancel whay are you still takeing money

D
D
Dr. Sanjay Kumar
,
Nov 29, 2007 3:23 am EST

Dear Sir
I am consumer of National Gas, Hisar, Haryana with cosumer ID 7101. I book the refilling of LPG cylinder on 5th Nov. 2007 and the delaer confirmed that delivery will be made on 8th Nov. But it did not arrive untill 13th Nov. and in response I contacted again. I was assured that it will be delivered next day. Again nothing. This time they told that please re-book the delivery. I did the same on 20th Nov. and they told it will be delivered by 22-23rd Nov. 2007. Again same behaviour. Then I personally went to their office and they assured that this time it will be delived on 28th Nov. The same again. When I visited their office on 28th to register my complaint they told you have book it again and show us ration card. I told them the copy of the same has been provided to you many times, why this time you are so fussy. If it was the reason then it should have been communicated before to me, why you are making false commitment. It means you are befooling the customer. Sir I am fed with thier services and I do not know what they are doing. I also learned that lots of consumer are unhappy with their services. Kindly interupt and instrust them to provide better service rahter then teasing the consumers. Till today I have not received the LPG cylinder? Why better known to them.
With regards.
Sanjay
1444, Sector 13P, Hisar. +91 [protected]; [protected]

A
A
Anurag
,
Nov 28, 2007 7:51 pm EST

Booked on 16-11-07. dealer says no home delivery coz of short supply of gas cylinders. booked the other one on 22-11-07. still the same position. dunno why bharat gas claims that they deliver 8 am to 8pm that also on demand. if supply of gas is so short, why do they give out new connections. pay 907 rs. and a commercial cylinder is waiting for you anytime. but if its domestic, there isnt anyone to listen to your compaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

BharatGas contacts

Phone number
Website
Category

Most discussed BharatGas complaints

poor service!
1
(opinions to this review)