Amazonamazon logistics

1
M Review updated:

Amazon Logistics is terrible. 3 attempted deliveries and your order is returned back to Amazon and you're refunded. They attempted delivery to a business address 3x in 3 days after business hours including on a Sunday when many businesses are closed despite my efforts at speaking with 3 Amazon Logistics Customer Service Representatives and a Manager to tell them to only attempt delivery within proper business hours; my requests fell on deaf ears because for some strange reason the only way you can communicate with your 3rd party delivery vendor partners is through email and not phone call??? Consequently, my newborn niece and 4 year old nephew were not able to receive their gifts in time and made me look rather terrible and humiliated. The order fell off my credit card account / was never charged and the items were not delivered. I will never shop at Amazon again and will be sure to share this experience with all of social media and family and friends.

Responses

  • Rh
    Rhonda2love May 27, 2018

    I have had two packages delivered by Amazon Logistics AMZL both arrived on the weekend SAT/Sun. I live in an apartment complex that has management office that is closed on weekends. The delivery person left my package in the lobby on both occasions. The first time I called and advised their customer service that the delivery man could have checked the name register and rang my bell to let me know the package was here. Just this past Saturday they did the same thing and left my package in the lobby without my knowledge. If they are to lazy or ignorant to ring a door bell I will not be renewing my Prime membership for $119 . I will be ordering in the future with Walmart who is becoming a great online competitor with Amazon

    5 Votes
  • Tr
    Trish567 Sep 19, 2018

    The worst service. The independent drivers don't understand how to read instructions. They call and call your cell phone, but don't try to ring your buzzer as instructed or buzz the management. This is the second screwed up delivery that I haven't gotten. AMAZON, YOU ARE SCREWED UP. LIGISTICS IS SO BAD IT'S UNBELIEVABLE. BOXES COME SOAKING WET. ANNOYING PHONE CALLS WHILE YOU ARE WORKING WHEN THEY ARE TOLD TO RING THE BUZZER. Management and customer service are totally useless. GOOD BYE AMAZON AND YOUR AWFUL INDEPENDENT DRIVERS WHO DON'T KNOW HOW TO READ ENGLISH!! I thought I was making the right choice in changing from Chewy.com who has an equally bad delieveryservice. I WILL FIND SOMEONE WHO USES THE DEPENDABLE USPS. I DON'T NEED YOU. I AM SO DAMM UPSET. SPENT THE WHOLE MORNING ON THE PHONE WITH RUDE AMAZON US PEOPLE WHO NEVER DID ANYTHING AND JUST AS RUDE I DON'T KNOW LIGISTIC'S CS AND SUPERVISORS WHO HAVE NO SOLUTION. I GUESS YOU HAVE TO BE BEDBOUND TO GET A DELIVERY WITH AMAZON.

    2 Votes
  • Sa
    Sau_Ama Oct 02, 2018

    Delivered my package to a completely different address(wrong address). They posted a picture which is a completely different house. They were offering to return my money instead of fixing my issue. The shipper is AMZL

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    JulieRDU Oct 20, 2018

    Same thing has happened to 3 of my orders. I called and they said my house address had an incorrect location marked in their system. She said she fixed it and guess what??? It happened again. Amazon should focus on filling orders and leave logistics to the pros. Screw Amazon.

    1 Votes
  • Wp
    WPidgey Oct 22, 2018

    The SF AMZL drivers decides if they want to deliver a package or not, doesn't matter if I paid for same day service or if the package promises 2 day delivery. If the package arrives at the SF facility at around 4pm, then the driver won't deliver the package. I can't imagine how many other deliveries the person has and how much refund or complaints Amazon gets about packages not getting delivered. Plus, it's worse if there is basketball in the evening. It's happened three times so far. All three times when there was the basketball game...first time they claimed they didn't get the package at the facility even though I paid for the same day delivery. Amazon had to refund back my money. The second time they claimed that the package was lost, ironically the package was found in the morning and delivered the following day. Today, again the package arrived at the facility at 4 pm, AND there is a basketball game. Guess who's not getting there packages delivered. I wish I could file a complaint with Amazon directly, and about their drivers.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Kunz Nov 21, 2018

    Since the switch I have had two items "delivered" and never recieved them. I have asked them to call etc. Nothing. Canceled my prime membership today.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Haller Siegel Nov 28, 2018

    Amazon logistics drivers are the worst! None of my packages arrive on time, if at all. I'm sick and tired of contacting Amazon just to be transferred to the logistics rep only to have the rep cancel my order, because the drivers do not want to deliver them!!! This prime member will shop elsewhere!

    2 Votes
  • Cl
    clrw4t3r Dec 07, 2018

    I live in an apartment complex and had been missing my Sunday deliveries. Our complex has no security and is huge with up to 10 buildings (and at least 4 mailboxes per building). AMZL considers our mailbox area as a mailroom and randomly leaves packages (without sorting) by any of these mailboxes.

    3 Votes
  • Ar
    Arun Kumar Jun 23, 2019

    Very worst customer service.. and the delivery people dont have hand to dail the customer phone number .. without knowledge of customer they have returning to seller the customer care also only sitting for telling excuses..

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    CesarAM Aug 26, 2019

    An amazon driver in Marietta Georgia has decided it is too difficult to deliver at my apartment complex . Two days in a row I have been following their "GPS". At about 3 blocks away it stops and later I get the message there has been a delivery problem. I have been a customer since 2002 and an Amazon Prime member. Since I cannot get my merchandise and customer service cannot help I have decided not to buy from Amazon again

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jill Foster Sep 16, 2019

    Amazon logistics SUCKS.They seem to have a problem with figuring out how to enter the apt. Complex.I have left specific delivery instructions.called to complain.spoken to numerous individuals. In logistics only to still have this problem.I am going to cancel my amazon prime and just order from Target . At least their delivery service is smart enough to push the visitor button to gain entry to apt.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem