Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Shopping AliExpress buyer protection & escrow & service is a scam
More

AliExpress  - buyer protection & escrow & service is a scam

U
Author of the complaint
1:41 am
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Buyers beware - aliexpress.com "escrow" service is a total scam
This company fraudulently claims to protect buyers from scams with their "escrow" service - advertises services that are supposed to hold payments until the goods received are confirmed in good condition - and allows scammers and other dishonest suppliers to sell products on their aliexpress.com website. Purchased and item - it was received damaged, sent it back registered mail - now they are saying that the item is lost and they cannot refund my money. Money was only to be released tot he supplier once I confirmed delivery of the goods in satisfactory condition - which I never did. They have a "file a claim" division - which did basically nothing to investigate the issue, and quickly sided with they supplier - stating that they never received the goods back. Registered mail shows 3 attempts to deliver. Return package is now lost - and they are doing nothing to help. They have basically told me that I am out of luck. Stay away from aliexpress.com

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 1 0
Share
Reply
85 comments
Add a comment
B
May 28, 2018 1:41 am

Do you need assistance with retrieving your fund back from your limited paypal account or broker,
Are you having problems with withdrawals due to your account been manipulated?
Kindly get in touch with me on [email protected]
and i will guide you on simple and effective directions to take in getting your entire funds back in a week.

Best regards,
Cameron

Helpful?
0 0
T
May 28, 2018 1:41 am

I was scammed too. Customer service team is a bunch of liars! Once money is paid do not expect refund!

Helpful?
0 0
K
Mar 13, 2018 1:41 am

And now I also was scammed, ordered an item, after a time, and without me receiving the item, status was changed to 'receipt confirmed', so I can't even log a dispute to claim the money. No one helping, even went onto the live chat, was promised an answer, no response to date. So basically I lost the money, as there is no recourse.

AVOID ALIEXPRESS AT ALL COSTS!

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 20, 2016 1:41 am

I order an item. I was not satisfied. The seller offers me return the item in order to be refund. I sent the item with regular postal service.
The seller forgot to advise me that I have to ship the goods with a tracking number.
The seller argues that the parcel will never arrive and don't want to refund me $23.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 13, 2016 1:41 am

I am sorry that you have had a problem with a supplier on AliExpress. Please understand that AliExpress is a platform that connects buyers and sellers; we are not the supplier of the goods you purchased.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Oct 25, 2014 1:41 am

I bought 64 gb sd card from $9.87 but it is unreal..and the seller unreliable...he does not give my money back store web sites is http://www.aliexpress.com/snapshot/6210103642.html

Helpful?
0 0
N
Sep 25, 2015 1:41 am

In the begin of September i made my first purchase on aliexpress, i enter for curiousity and I found what i was looking for a very reasonable price and shipping costs free.. Let's try i told my self. I paid with credit card and after few days I've got a message saying that "your has been frozen due to suspicious seller activity", then the order was closed and they promised to refund me in 14 days.

I consider my money already lost, and reading all around I don't want to lose my time and get angry because of such criminal organization (aliexpress and sellers behind it).

After all did you ever deal with chinese people? I did in my business and i learned one important thing: You can't trust chinese people. They are always ready to cheat you.. they are born to cheat people.

from now own I'll purchase only on amazon or something like that, the quality, the honesty, the service has a price. Being cheated is cheaper.

Be aware.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Sep 18, 2015 1:41 am

I bought drum precussion stuff off them and the sellers renegged on the deal and got me to cancel the transaction im still waiting for 212.00USD refund ...there is no customer service its just a maze of bull Sh-t ive been bent over and F---d by them!

Helpful?
0 0
G
Aug 05, 2015 1:41 am

I got ripped off $334 on order 661242145xxxxx
seller promised to refund, in Good will if i canceled the Dispute, and after i got nothing. ALIEXPRESS claims, i should of not canceled the dispute and once its canceled, you cannot make a claim again. NEVER SUCH A WARNING.
Aliexpress gave all run around. DO NOT BUY from them
ALWAYS use PAYPAL methods. PAYPAL so far always been fair and never lets a seller cheat a buyer.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Jun 10, 2015 1:41 am

I BUY FROM ALIEXPRESS A INVERTOR WITH 400 EURO AND 230 WAS CUSTOM CHARGES 630 TOTAL, THE PRODUCT IS DEFECTED AND NOT WHAT I BUY THE MODEL WAS COMPLECTLEY DIFFRENT. BUT ALIEXPRESS GIVE ALL THE MONEY TO THE SELLER! A VERRY BIG MISTAKE! NOU I TRY TO SPEACK WITH MY LAWYER, AND I NEED HELP FROM THE PEOPLE FROM HERE FOR A IDEE TO SOLVE MY CASE.

Helpful?
0 0
M
May 27, 2015 1:41 am

My warning to you not to buy anything from YOKI-italinajewelry in Aliexpress. I did a lot of transition with other sellers, I never had a encountered any problem before until this Anna Wan in YOKI-italinajewlry. The sales person, Anna Wan is a liar, deceptive person who swallows you money. I ordered an item but cancelled within 24 hours. She rejected my cancellation and shipped the item out. I requested a refund and she agreed. But I am dealing with her about the refund for months. She acted like a snake giving me sweet words and different reasons how she couldn't refund me, instead she would trade me with other products, but not money. She will alter the product site so that you won't be able to write bad feedback on her. She is the worst, deceitful sales person I have ever dealt with. I have no way to complain about this in Aliexpress site.

Helpful?
0 0
T
May 21, 2015 1:41 am

l bought a fake samsung galaxy tablet n8000, l tried to contact seller no response,
l tried to open a dispute seller never accepted, wrote to seller never answered my messages photo enclosed
tried to make a complaint on aliexpress been rejected, now l ended up with a broken tablet worth nothing
l have paid $377 for this tablet please notice the difference in mother board photo enclosed,
broke touch screen glass no match with samsung, now they are making them under a different name
identical to mine photos enclosed, now they calling them caszh t10 10.1 android 4.2 mtk 6589 quad core 1.2 ghz tablet
thank you
regards
tony bonavia

View 0 more photos
Helpful?
0 0
T
May 21, 2015 1:41 am

I bought this Samsung galaxy 10.1 N8000, I would like to make a compt10ecause the tablet i bought is a fake, now that l broke the touch screen glass l could not have it repaired because the computer shop told me it's not a samsung but l have paid $377, now l want
to claim a whole refund, photos enclosed my samsung galaxy l bought from aliexpress is nothing like the real samsung,
l tried to open a dispute but the seller did not accept and also l contacted the seller never answered me, l felt really mad
and as far as aliexpress complaints is concerned the y rejected my claim, now they are selling the same tablet under a different name identical to my tablet
they calling it caszh t10 10.1 android 4.2 mtk6589 quad core1.2 ghz tablet, when l bought it it samsung galaxy tab 10.1 n8000
it's identical to mine, and l also have too many problems with my tablet like the blue tooth don't work cannot transfer files to computer l would like to claim a full compensation because i bought a fake samsung.
thanks
regards tony bonavia

l would like
to make a claim tha

Helpful?
0 0
J
May 07, 2015 1:41 am

Ordered a pair of sandals from this company http://www.aliexpress.com/snapshot/6508788114.html?orderId=65941739618603 and they gave me a fake tracking number and no reply to mails. Finally no goods. Though I sent many mails I did not get any reply. I then tried to extend the time but that too was declined. I think this company is a big fraud only interested in Cheating to make money fradulently.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Apr 13, 2015 1:41 am

Hello,
my name is Madlen, and I am joined Aliexpress as a buyer about 3 month ago.
I am very responsible buyer, and I expected to have the same service from Aliespress.
Currently, I faced illegal actions from one of your sellers. In order to stop this, and protect not only myself, but also other buyers, and your reputation as well, I have to report this seller.
Seller store name Angela Wholesale Bag Store, store No. 608633
The situation in short:
If a customer is ordering more than 1 item, the seller is sending just one cheapest item then the seller is provided same tracking number for all/ rest of orders, and newer send other items. For the Aliexpress dispute team and the Aliexpress system everything looks great in the seller favor, but in the reality the seller is getting money, and keeping the product.
I realized what this seller did it multiple times with many different customers (please read store No. 608633 reviews), and unfortunately I face the same situation.
I did 5 orders at this store( 4 single orders and 1 order with 2 items), so 6 items(bags) total.
As a result, I received just 3 items, and seller is arguing what s/he send all 6 items providing same tracking numbers for different orders. I opened 3 disputes, but I am not sure if Aliexpress investigation team will understand what this seller is using same tracking number for multiple orders, and the system will work in sellers favor even this seller does illegal stuff.
Here, I am providing order numbers, tracking, and info about received/none received products. I also have pictures as evidences. Please let me know if I need to provide them.
1 Order Number:
[protected] 2 items- charge total 172.38 (2 bags mini $62.34 and maxi $110.04) –one tracking number is
LN752182413CN
I received just one mini bag, please review my dispute and the evidence what I provided.

For next 4 single orders seller provided just one, same tracking number EMS
CY004084828CN
I received just 2 items in one box, but seller is stated what he sent 4 items.
Please see the evidence what I provided for 2 open disputes at the Aliexpress.com.

2 Order number [protected] one single item $90.51 Tracking number is
CY004084828CN, this bag I newer received. Open dispute.

3 Order number [protected] one single item $90.51 tracking number is
CY004084828CN, this bag I newer received. Open dispute.

4 Order number [protected] one single item $90.51 tracking number is
CY004084828CN.
I received item and confirmed what order is received.

5 Order number [protected] one single item $122.22 tracking number is
CY004084828CN.
I received item and confirmed what order is received.

Please review, and stop this illegal actions from this seller because it is destroyed not only customer`s trust, but also putting down your and your website reputation.

Thank you,
MadlenB

Helpful?
0 0
M
Apr 13, 2015 1:41 am

Hello,
my name is Madlen B., and I am joined Aliexpress as a buyer about 3 month ago.
I am very responsible buyer, and I expected to have the same service from Aliespress.
Currently, I faced illegal actions from one of your sellers. In order to stop this, and protect not only myself, but also other buyers, and your reputation as well, I have to report this seller.
Seller store name Angela Wholesale Bag Store, store No. 608633
The situation in short:
If a customer is ordering more than 1 item, the seller is sending just one cheapest item then the seller is provided same tracking number for all/ rest of orders, and newer send other items. For the Aliexpress dispute team and the Aliexpress system everything looks great in the seller favor, but in the reality the seller is getting money, and keeping the product.
I realized what this seller did it multiple times with many different customers (please read store No. 608633 reviews), and unfortunately I face the same situation.
I did 5 orders at this store( 4 single orders and 1 order with 2 items), so 6 items(bags) total.
As a result, I received just 3 items, and seller is arguing what s/he send all 6 items providing same tracking numbers for different orders. I opened 3 disputes, but I am not sure if Aliexpress investigation team will understand what this seller is using same tracking number for multiple orders, and the system will work in sellers favor even this seller does illegal stuff.
Here, I am providing order numbers, tracking, and info about received/none received products. I also have pictures as evidences. Please let me know if I need to provide them.
1 Order Number:
[protected] 2 items- charge total 172.38 (2 bags mini $62.34 and maxi $110.04) –one tracking number is
LN752182413CN
I received just one mini bag, please review my dispute and the evidence what I provided.

For next 4 single orders seller provided just one, same tracking number EMS
CY004084828CN
I received just 2 items in one box, but seller is stated what he sent 4 items.
Please see the evidence what I provided for 2 open disputes at the Aliexpress.com.

2 Order number [protected] one single item $90.51 Tracking number is
CY004084828CN, this bag I newer received. Open dispute.

3 Order number [protected] one single item $90.51 tracking number is
CY004084828CN, this bag I newer received. Open dispute.

4 Order number [protected] one single item $90.51 tracking number is
CY004084828CN.
I received item and confirmed what order is received.

5 Order number [protected] one single item $122.22 tracking number is
CY004084828CN.
I received item and confirmed what order is received.

Please review, and stop this illegal actions from this seller because it is destroyed not only customer`s trust, but also putting down your and your website reputation.

Thank you,
Madlen

Helpful?
0 0

I placed an order number [protected] with AliExpress for O Rings for $8 and received a wrong item instead : a printer roller. The order was shipped as a China Post Air Package RI274818999CN.

I applied for a refund and was approved by AliExpress investigation team. Despite this, I have not been refunded the money.

AliExpress claims the money was given to the seller and cannot get the money back.

How am I guilty they cannot get their money back. I ordered an item and paid and was sent a wrong item instead and this was proven by AliExpress themselves. How come they themselves cannot retrieve their money. They only suspended the seller for a week. In case they were to suspend the seller indefinitely, I am sure the seller would have returned the money.

I am able to return them the wrong product after they pay for the postage back.

Helpful?
0 0
Y
Mar 03, 2015 1:41 am

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERNED,
SCAM STORE ALERT : www.aliexpress.com/store/1406827
This is a scam supplier. The store no 1406827 was found missing and cannot be found from your supplier store as per today date 2 March 2015

I canceled these order as per below list and requested a fully refund
[protected] - Total Value = US$35.22
[protected] - Total Value = US$3.60
[protected] - Total Value = US$4.20
[protected] - Total Value = US$3.60

TOTAL SCAM VALUE = US$46.62

Helpful?
0 0
H
Feb 19, 2015 1:41 am

aliexpress.com sucks. they are thieves. nobody should be buying anything from them or else you will have to lose your money.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 17, 2015 1:41 am

SALUDOS YO LLEVO TIEMPO COMPRANDO POR ALIEXPRES Y ESTOY TENIENDO PROBLEMA, CON LA MERCACIA DESDE OCTUBRE 2014 HASTA HOY SIEMPRE HAY UN VENDEDOR SOSPECHOSO. QUIERE DECIR QUE LAS COMPRA NO ESTAN SEGURAS. LE PIDO POR FAVOR QUE VERIFIQUE MIS COMPRA YA QUE ESTOY PERDIENDO DINERO. GRACIAS POR SU ATT.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Feb 16, 2015 1:41 am

I purchased some desktop mice on Aliexpress.When I received them and opened them up they were all one third the size of the mice shown in the listing. I had no use for the miniature mice so I requested a return. The seller refused my request. I opened a dispute and the seller still refused to accept the return. I argued my case once again and after being called annoying and insulted I was given a return address. I paid over $100 to send the mice back to the address provided through Priority Mail express so I could track it. I have dealt with international scams in the past taking advantage of the lack of tracking information to international locations. After a couple weeks the package reached its destination city but the tracking indicated the package could not be delivered to the address the seller provided. After another month the package is coming back to me and I am out my purchase price, over $100 for return shipping and will soon have a bunch of mice that are worthless to me. I am certain that this was the sellers plan from the very beginning. The seller has made every excuse, blaming it on an incorrectly written address, poor hand writting, incorrect phone number and a host of other excuses I know are all baseless lies. I should have just given up and taken the loss when I received the miniature mice. Now even the dispute process has been turned into a scam to lie and cheat. Enough games.

Helpful?
0 0
R
Feb 12, 2015 1:41 am

AliExpress is a misleading company. They show you pictures of products but when you order them you get total different product and quality. They make you believe you are getting something good but i isn't. I sent back the item and ask for my refund : you won't believe all the time it took to get an answer. First they said I will have a full refund. After the days went by and I didn't get any money I contacted them again and them after been bounce from one place to another they said they made a mistake that I wasn't going to get a refund because "the vendor" didn't provide the return address? I had the address from the package but if the vendor don't give you thei ir reutrn address AliExpress considerer your dispute denied . By this time I already sent the item back, had paid for the postage to send it back and I got nothing in return. The bad thing is I used my credit card to pay for this transaction so there was no way to get my money back from AliExpress. PEOPLE DON'T buy anything from this compabny! is BAD business.

Helpful?
0 0
I
Feb 12, 2015 1:41 am

I ordered several items from Aliexpress, many of them in pairs. All items were ordered in November and some never arrived. of the items ordered in pairs I never received two working items!
Examples: I ordered two Hard drives. Only one arrived out of two and it did not work and looks like it never worked and was shipped anyhow. No help from Aliexpress on the subject they "closed it". In ordered two USB3 ports, this time two arrived - one with a broken input connector (thus never worked even at the factory) and the other "just does not work" - a complete bust. I ordered two belts - just one arrived. In other cases I was charged but the items never arrived. It looks like Aliexpress does not care about the buyers as long as they can get their cut from the fraudulent seller. Even when offering you a refund (I cancelled some orders following this behavior) they keep the money for a week to get interest out of it.
The buyer forum and customer service is a sham and keeps you running around without a real contact nor help. Nor did I get help from Alibaba once I contacted them.
My recommendations:Do not buy from these companies. Tell this also to all your friends so we can stop such companies from continuing to pray on inocents!
I. B

Helpful?
0 0
K
Feb 09, 2015 1:41 am

I have ordered from ali express. My package was returned to seller in January and hey seem to return my escrow - But money never came
Order Number: [protected]

Status: Seller accept dispute: Refund complete

Your refund has been issued from Escrow and will be sent back to you within about 7 business days. If you still have not received your refund then, please contact your payment service provider bank. I have contacted my bank severl time but they dont receive any refund.

Helpful?
0 0
L

I have been dealing with Aliexpress since it began. Originally I was using Alibaba - then Aliexpress appeared and seemed to have a much more streamlined interface and a much wider range of products. The bottom line here is that in the last few years this company, which originally seemed honourable, is now full of scams and scammers - to the extent that this is now normal, not the exception.

The first sign that something was wrong was that I began to get hundreds of junkmails for drugs and sex products. I knew immediately that this was via the ALI website. To play safe I have a debit card which I put money into only for buying items on ALI. This particular account has a distinctive name, and every junkmail was computer-addressed to the same name - Aliexpress are selling their customers lists to agencies.

But now, , again and again, shops are advertising goods which they do not have. A few days later they post a fake tracking number and a note saying the item is in transit. To be fair, when challenged, most of the sellers then apologise and offer a refund. Aliexpress then agrees and refunds my payment BUT this takes several weeks to show up. Reading all of the comments here it seems that the millions of dollars held in escrow is a huge money earner when placed on short-term deposit, and too tempting for the company not to exploit.

There ARE still good companies who sell with honesty and integrity and are keep to provide service. But Aliexpress makes no attempt at all to bar or discipline repeated scamming sellers, and these scammers continue to offer the same dishonest product descriptions and advertise goods they do not have.

So what I now do is to scan the feedback before I part with my money - no feedback, or lots of negatives, I look elsewhere. Then I check the stated tracking number and challenge the seller immediately if it's not authentic. It's a real pain in the ###, because I have to do this now on about half of what I order. Unfortunately there are items sold on Ali which I can't find anywhere else - but it is getting to the point where I really have had enough of all the hassles, constant checking of tracking numbers, having to keep a note of item numbers and pending refunds, and continual scanning of my account to see if refunds have come through. WHAT A PAIN IN THE ###!

Helpful?
0 0
I
Jan 03, 2015 1:41 am

My Name is Iyioluwa Olaoye, I'm from

Nigeria. I bought a laptop on

www.aliexpress.com with the Order No.

[protected] but aliexpress send me

a message later that my order has been

closed due to security reasons and As

a result, this order has been

cancelled and payment was not accepted

but they have already deduct the money

from my account and my money has not

be refund into my account now, please

help me out.
my email is [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0

I have used AliExpress for some years with no problem. Recently saw ladies pants size 5XL, which in Australia is about 20-22ish. Site said fit 114kg lady...showing someone with two legs into the one pants leg so they MUST stretch then - hey?
Well, yes they do stretch...but only mildly...they are very thick...AND...I weight 89kg and am 5' 7" tall, and could not even get the pants above my knees...despite trying to stretch them...didn't want to damage them...just try to get them on...no success.
Contacted the sellers, apologies...discount on next order...don't want anything else...only the pants, sorry. Back and forth went our emails. Latest one said I need to pay some money...or pay for postages back...and I have four pairs of pants. Like I want to pay postages because their site is totally untruthful about the sizing...so today I blocked my mastercard and told them and got a few threats about it...I hate to do that for $39.56...but there is no point paying for items that are untruthfully advertised as being suitable for large women and they are just not anywhere NEAR the sizing they say. Doves Show/Star Wardrobe...don't buy from them...sizing is totally untrue. The help section of Ali Express was not helpful. Said to send them an attachment to show how small they were...me standing there, pants around my knees perhaps? . I said I do not have a camera and if you look at my messages page you can see they admitted liability and said I did not have to pay, so just in case...today I blocked my mastercard from paying anyone. I am not paying return postages, I expect that if my messages pages show they admitted that they pants were too small, that would be sufficient for them but no. Sorry but I don't pay for items not truthfully advertised and that do not fit me. Robyn Shaw, [email protected] in Toowoomba.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Dec 27, 2014 1:41 am

Be aware when using the Reason "shipped to wrong Address" in a Dispute! It will be always handled like it was the Fault of the Buyer, never the Seller. My Dispute with this Reason was "solved" in the Favor of the Seller, ignoring that it was his Fault to ship my Goods to a wrong Address in Chile instead of Switzerland. He got the Money and I still have Nothing. I payed by Credit Card, so I have a good Chance to get my Money back by the Credit Card Institute (VISA).

Helpful?
0 0
A
Dec 12, 2014 1:41 am

Every item i have ordered during the last sale is now Frozen order. I try to open a dispute and it is not available. The total amounts tou around 60USD. It was some stuff i bought in order to gift to people and now i have not one gift to give and less than 10 USD in my account. One of the orders was 12USD and i never received a refund though it said refund complete. I mean, where the hell is the complaint board? why do they never answer? this is really making me angry. I want back my money!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Dec 09, 2014 1:41 am

Hi all,
i've been shopping on aliexpress.com for many years. Of course it happened that the product was of a low quality, but all such cases were resolved via disputes.
In the rest cases i used to get a satisfactory product for a terribly low price.
For instance i like to buy clothes for my dog there, things for my bike and etc.
My advice is to read some product reviews to pick the right product on independant websites like http://skuguru.com
People write their own experience about purchase and the product.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Nov 29, 2014 1:41 am

Guangzhou Qstar Hair Products: Store No.1020184 Stole $225 US dollars from me.

SHE: The Owner of Guangzhou Qstar Hair Products

I came on aliexpress.com to make a purchase. I saw an item I wanted, I paid for it and Guangzhou Qstar shipped it. When i received it, I realized it looked completely diffrent from the product I purchased. I told them I wanted and exchange or return. She said I had to click on that I received the item then they will give me a refund or exchange for which i did click on I received the order. Then she said for me to lie and give her excellent feedback rating, i refused. This is when she started to call my house nonstop and threatening me both over the phone and in writing stating that If I did not change the feedback rating she will not give me a refund and it is up to me if I want my money because she will not give me my money unless i change the rating.

Someone contacted me and stated this company did the same thing to them. She decided to give them good feedback when they decided not to give her money back. So, even if I lie and change the feedback, they will still steal my money-- it's a lose lose situation.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 23, 2014 1:41 am

I also faced with this problem. I purchased an expensive dress and it came not as described. So I returned back but they said that item lost. Sellers gave wrong address thats why all returned items lost. And stupid aliexpress case management team to not understand that or they dont want to understand that.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Oct 21, 2014 1:41 am

The Alibaba Escrow Service will not return my money that
they are holding for order [protected] / [protected] even after both the
supplier and I have confirmed to them our wishes to cancel the order as the
machine did not pass its test as per sales contract and therefore is not fit
for purpose. I have been waiting for the money for since the 12th of September
2014 and at first they tell me:

30/9/14 Already processed a refund at 2014-09-25
18:16:56(American Time).

Money to your account will take a few days.

So I waited and waited then ask them again on the 14/10/14
where my money is?

They say - We had refund to you at
[protected]:16:56, Please bind your bank card.

I did not pay with "bank card" and I certainly
will not be giving any credit card details to a service who will not return my
money, even if I could find how to "bind my bank card" on the site,
which I cannot!

I have sent the bank account for which it is to be deposited
into and now there is no response, which makes the whole thing seem very very
suspicious. I have asked for a phone number to call the manager of Escrow
Service and no response? Why is there no way of contact this Escrow Service
to sort this out other then e-mail which is obviously not work as I DONT HAVE
MY MONEY BACK!

There
is no way of submitting a complaint of any kind on the site, which has
mysterious errors when you try and submit them.

Dont buy anything from Alibaba.com!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Oct 19, 2014 1:41 am

hi there.

Bought wallpaper from aliexpress.com. it came we quickly put it on the wall and the next day realised there is a misspelling on it. As wallpaper looks like a newspaper.there is a letter missing...all over the paper...we quickly contacted supplier by text.al they said OMG, factory made a mistake.No refunds or discounts have been offered. I could not submit claim on aliexpress as goods already received. Mentioned that going to lodge a complain, but no reply from supplier, neither email or text. went to aliexpress again and checked that wallpaper again, about 10 supplies who sell it and all of it with misspelling. i sent messages to them, nobody could not understand what i am saying or what do i want.NO english at all. One of them even offered the wallpaper to buy. i said i dont want to buy wallpaper with misspellings. Paid US dollars for wallpaper with misspelling. No contact from supplier, no refund.now have no idea what to do. we even didnt think to check wallpaper before putting it on the wall...what a surprise we got.but that wallpaper is still on aliexpress.com- they still sell it..

Helpful?
0 0
P
Oct 13, 2014 1:41 am

How is it that they do not allow you to raise a dispute after confirming receipt of the products? This is CRAZY, as most of the disputes arise when these unbranded Chinese products do not work after receipt. I remember they want you to confirm the receipt of the products before submitting such claims. So I confirmed the receipt and now the DAMN system has "Completed" the transaction lamely telling to have received the "confirmation". How nerdy can it get? On top of that there are no escalation matrix or email address you can submit the complaint against such system or resolve the dispute when their damn system is not allowing you to do so! CHEAP and DIRTY tricks to quickly run away from their responsibilities of protecting the buyers!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Oct 10, 2014 1:41 am

Yeah, I have a similar story, pretty shocking stuff.
Feel free to read the story here:
http://jaheth.blogspot.com

Helpful?
0 0
M
Sep 17, 2014 1:41 am

there are many seller in aliexpress, the company can not control every small sellers, so it be very mass in selling products in aliexpress, it is hard to say that you will receive the product wihout problem. It is classic a C2C service, not good for customers. YOu'd
better choose a B2C company, as Business company can guarantee product
quality much better than C2C service provide. This company you can
check dasmoon.com, it is dealing with apparel

Helpful?
0 0
R
Sep 17, 2014 1:41 am

i ordered some goods and the seller gave a tracking number that wasnt working in a 1 month, so opened a dispute, the seller then gave a solution, i can now track with the tracking number, so i accepted the dispute. But to my surprise the status says fund processing and later came back as finished. I have not received this goods yet. i dont understand how this can happen when i havent received my package.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Sep 04, 2014 1:41 am

I received an email from Aliexpress later after making an order and payments.

Your order [protected] has been frozen due to suspicious seller activity
 
Dear Nosipho Mseleku,
You order is currently frozen, due to the sellers suspicious trading activities.
We have suspended this seller’s account because we have detected unsafe trading activities. We have therefore requested the seller to provide sufficient evidence, such as shipping documents and certificates which they must provide within 3 business days (not calendar days).

If the seller fails to provide any evidence within 3 business days, we will issue you with a full refund. In the event the seller does provide evidence, it could take about 15 business days for the case to be resolved.

We apologize for this inconvenience. At AliExpress, we are committed and always taking steps in improving our customers shopping experience and to the protection of both the buyer’s and seller’s interests.

Your understanding and cooperation are highly appreciated.

Sincerely,
AliExpress Trade  Security Department
2014.09.02 05:18

However I haven't received any follow up or my money back yet. I'm very much concerned now.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Sep 04, 2014 1:41 am

I made an order on Aliepress, then a few days later i received an email saying :-
Your order [protected] has been frozen due to suspicious seller activity
 
Dear Nosipho Mseleku,
You order is currently frozen, due to the sellers suspicious trading activities.
We have suspended this seller’s account because we have detected unsafe trading activities. We have therefore requested the seller to provide sufficient evidence, such as shipping documents and certificates which they must provide within 3 business days (not calendar days).

If the seller fails to provide any evidence within 3 business days, we will issue you with a full refund. In the event the seller does provide evidence, it could take about 15 business days for the case to be resolved.

We apologize for this inconvenience. At AliExpress, we are committed and always taking steps in improving our customers shopping experience and to the protection of both the buyer’s and seller’s interests.

Your understanding and cooperation are highly appreciated.

Sincerely,
AliExpress Trade  Security Department
2014.09.02 05:18

I haven't received any follow up info or my money back .. i'm very concerned now.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1592 complaints
35 resolved 1557 unresolved

AliExpress contacts

(added by reviewer)
№ 699 Wangshang Road, Binjiang District, China
ADVERTISIMENT