Airtel - Punjabthe worst service ever!

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I am a customer of airtel punjab from appx. last 2.5 years. In recent days i recharged my # [protected] with top up of 545 n according to airtel customer support buddies if i recharged my no with 545 top up then i got 1year validity for low call rate n i got 15000 national sms for free. So i recharged my no with this pack. But it doesn't work i got only low call rates n local sms for free but not national sms they charged me Rs 2 for national sms. Then i called up to there customer service they told me that we forward ur complaint and it will take 3-4days... but again after 4 days it doesn't work... n nw airtel people are not attending my call. What the hell is this... now i want to file a serious complaint against Airtel punjab for such a harassment...

Somebody, plz help me.

Responses

  • Lu
    Lucky monga Aug 12, 2011

    hi,
    My self Inderjeet Singh Monga from mansa(PUNJAB). i am Ritelar of airtel. In Mansa Distibuter of Airtel is very cheap. i recharge my account of my demo mobile no.[protected] Rs.1000 Daily. He ask me if i bought recharge vaucher of Rs.400 daily, hence he reacharge my account, another way he don't recharge my account. yesterday i paid him Rs.1000 in advanced but hi don't recharge my account. so i don't recharge my custermuers mobile no. i don't satisfied with Airtel & i think i leave airtel in some days. please solve my problum as soon as posible.
    Thanks & regards,
    Five Star Telecom.Mansa(151505)
    cont.[protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ridham May 08, 2011

    respected sir, I am permanently customer of your aircel service, i am feeling badly to imform that somebody is disturbed me with abuse language .he is working in your aircel company and his contact number is [protected] and he called me at midnight and talking with me as a abuse language .. when i was complainted on customer care services on that tym still he disturbing me alot and doing massages me thank you please solve it my problem

    0 Votes
  • An
    anjali_kool1986 Dec 14, 2010

    hey ... i am a resident of chandigarh. i have been using my airtel no. since 2006. from the last 1 week i am getting calls from this no. given below.
    +[protected]
    +[protected].
    please help me .

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Dutt Oct 18, 2010

    [censor] u air tel

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    sp.hinx Sep 18, 2010

    Bharti Airtel, this type of mess spoils your reputation if you dont take any step to satisfy your customer. last night my friend's airtel balance redused to 0.07 paise from 700 Rs. she got seleral subscription messages which she never did. she registred a complaint at that moment but they cudlt take any proper step. thats terrible. I have no idea how to help her. because i m from a different state and i cant even interact with their customercare.
    my email id is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ritika kansal May 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi
    myself ritika from sangrur, punjab. using airtel connection for more than a year and recharged it many times. today i got a call from an airtel no and the person claimed that the airtel number i am using is not mine bt his. how is it possible??
    and plus he threatened me to block my number.
    it is very ridiculous.
    moreover some airtel's employee have, without my permission, subscribed to some stupid cricket news. previously my balance was above 450/- and now it has been reduced to around 150/- within a month bcz of this. from last one and half month they are sending these msgs . previously it was IPL news and now W-20. how to get rid of it??

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shiv singh Mar 27, 2010

    My airtel is [protected] Punjab circle and i had subscribed internet for 2 GB data for 30 [email protected] the end of subcription date, I had given request for deactivation to customer care and they told me it is not a auto renewal service, it will automaticaly stopped. But next dayI surprised to receive the message that Rs198/- has been charged for renewal of internet 2 GB data for 30 days.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    munish bansal Mar 16, 2010

    Dear sir/madam g

    I am munish kumar from Punjab district Patiala and mobile number is [protected].
    I have an honour to inform you that Employees of customer care (airtel) attached an unnecessary Service pack with number ([protected]) without telling me. I did a lot of comnplaints regarding This problem to customer Care for stop/off. But still I am helpless to off this unnecessary service

    First of all, my complaint was on 15 march 2010 and second complaint was on 16 march 2010 By dialing special complaint number 198, but customer care gave me believe that my problem has been solved but it is very shameful for customer care because I noticed this unnecessary Service still going on . Third time I did complaint but no action has been taken by any employees Yesterday I came to know my 30 rupees has been till now and this process is continues going on.
    Please help….please help me….please help me… I did not activate any scheme .

    Because I am student and you can understand the student problems
    Note: why customer care Tell a lie to Airtel Customers and harassment
    In last I hope on you, my problem will be solved solved shortly

    Regards
    Munish kumar [protected] punjab district patiala

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harpinder singh Nov 07, 2009

    hello
    respected sir,
    I'm permanent customer of Airtel. Before Somedays my mobile is lost in a market. my cell no. is [protected]. Now someone doing missuse of my this no. please cut my this connection as soon as possible. for any type of enquery, please connect with me. my another cell no. is [protected].

    thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amitabh bhargava Nov 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    lost my mobile no [protected] please deactivate my allfacilties
    and oblige please
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    dheeraj aggarwal Oct 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i like the airtel

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Parminder Jit Singh Sep 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My airtel mobile is [protected](prepaid) . On 6 August 2008 Net on Phone activated on my mobile without my permission And deducted Rs 99 from account. On my request to senior offical Net on phone is Deactivated on 21 august but transfer of money into my account is still awaited. If anybody want to waste his time then only call Airtel customer care Because they will make fool of you for 10-15 days and then say that there is no solution to your problem. If airtel has 50 lakh customers then they are earning 50 crores by this method.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mandeep Singh Aug 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HI all
    I am Airtel Punjab Customer my cell no is [protected]. i have one add on connection. Last year my addon connection was used by my friend in roaming in Maharashtra for period of march 2007 to apr 2007. When i recieved bill my friend raised doubt on billing amount and we asked cutomer care airtel to send detailed call sumary of bill. But they didn't sent it BUT in next month they added penalty. My services were blocked earlier befor compining to customer care because of exceeding of credit limit.
    Now again i contacted to customer care at my own ... but result... by the aug 2007 i started calls from customer care regarding bill payment. I straight forward stated that untill i will not recieve Call Details i will not deposit my bill.
    Now exactly after 1 year i am being threated by airtel to deposit bill or face Legal charges. Now i have to deposit 36000 Rs against bill of [protected]. in past i have paid bill more than 5000 in a month why i will not pay bill of [protected] Rs if evrything is OK.

    Please tell me what i should do???

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pawanpreet Aug 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Respected Sir
    My mobile no: is [protected].(Post Paid). I have not acctivated any pack for free call for six months But I shoked to see my bill which included RS.500 extra charges for the above said pack, which i never activated. I went to your office at phase 3B2 Mohali but they said we can"nt do anything in this regards.So I request you to solve my problum othervise I will not pay bills, I have five connections of Airtel, I will disconnect all and will take another companies connection. I will wait upto seven days then take decision.

    With Regards

    Pawanpreet

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Kapila Jul 23, 2008

    Dear Concerned Person,

    Myself is Amit Kapila working as Agency Manager in Bharti Axa Life Insurance Co. Ltd., Mohali. I bought new airtel (Postpaid) corporate connection ([protected]) through Bharti Axa on 10th of July, 2008. I submitted my two proofs. My Driving License copy as a ID Proof and as my address proof i have submitted in written on my Company's Letter Head as per instructions given by your corporate dealer in Chandigarh i.e. Strategic Marketing Co. Ltd., Sector - 17, Chandigarh. On my License, there was our old address and verification executive gone to our that old address as i already told them that the address i have given on my company's letter head that is our present & permanent address. On 13th of july, outgoing barred on my number, then i called up Customer Care Executive & Dealer (SMPL) for then they told me that i have to submit documents again. On 16th i have submitted my same two documents to executive of SMPL (Mr. Bhuvesh & Mr. Laxman) as per instructions by them. They told me that your number ([protected]) will in service again till 12PM (Midninght of 16th July). My number got service again on 17th of July. Now, after five days again i am facing same problem. My outgoing again barred on 22nd July. Kindly confirm from your dealer that why they are harassing me and making scene again and again.

    I already have 3 more connections of Airtel at my home 2 postpaid & 1 Prepaid. But till date we never face any problem. But now, we are facing very much problem due to mistake of Airtel Dealer.

    If this number ([protected]) will not get any service again then i will not pay any single peny or any outstanding payment against this number ([protected]) as i have already escalted this number ([protected]) in my corporate circle & Friend Circle.
    You can better understand how much problem i am facing.

    Kindly arrange to confirm from dealer or please activate outgoing call facility on this number ([protected]) at the earliest possible.

    I shall be very thankful to you.

    Regards
    Amit Kapila
    Mb. 0091-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hardeep Jul 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dear customer care punjab (chandigarh ), sir some day before my cell is some one stole and i do police report and give you air tel office and now is 10 day and my fone is not working, he give me also duplicate sim, sim number is (migration hlr2 sim [protected] f ) i m also pay 200 rs, and now i call in air tel office and he not want talk with me, who person give me sim and now i call him he not want talk with me, please sir/madam help me, thk

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hardeep Jul 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi i my number is [protected] i using this number some day before my sell is loos, so i do police repote and give air tel office . and now is 10 days my fone is not working, what can i do .. i call air tel office and he not want talk with me .. what can i do now, , , , please help me my number is very importent .. thk . by

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amrish Saini Jul 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    can you provide me the incoming and outgoing detail of the Airtel Prepaid no. [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sumit May 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mobile no. +[protected], i m using this number from last 3 YEARS and paying my all bills on time but in april 2008, i put this number in 'SAFE CUSTODY' and today i checked this number on 23/05/08 its working with some one else and CUSTOMER CARE is shocked about it and dnt have any answer to it, i have all my latest receipts of bill payment (may 08) also, now the think is that we have aproach CONSUMER COURT plus we should cancel there ALL MUNCIPAL CORPORATION CHANDIGARH CONNECTIONS which running on contract, My CONTACT no -: +[protected] .

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajinder Bhatia May 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My airtel mobile no. is [protected]. On 24th Feb this year, I lodged a complaint at airtel customer center in respect of debit of Rs.100/- from my prepaid account. I was assured by the executive that the complaint would be forwarded to the concerned and the complainant would get redressal of his complaint with in next 48 hours. Over three months have lapsed, but the redressal of my complaint is still awaited, despite a number of reminders.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neerav sharma Feb 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am an air tel punjab customer, being charged of fraudulent calls on my land line number which air tel is demanding of me. the numbers on my detail bill are not related to me in any way, and seems to be a kind of fraud charging by air tel. its ridiculous , for such a big brand to behave in this manner. i want to get my outgoing barred which air tel is avoiding to do so and not replying to any of my complaint mails.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neerav sharma Feb 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am being charged of fraudulent calls which air tel is demanding of me. the numbers on my detail bill are not related to any of my family and seems to be a kind of fraud charging by air tel. its ridiculous , for such a big brand to deal in this manner.

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    DHEERAJ PATHAK Aug 26, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, i m customer of airtel punjab (chandigarh). I think this is the worst mobile phone service of india. I am using airtel mobile office from 3-4 months but the service of MOBILE OFFICE is not working properly.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GAURAV Jun 12, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, i m customer of airtel punjab (chandigarh). My cell no. Is [protected]. I think this is the worst mobile phone service of india. I am using airtel mobile office from 3-4 months and they committee to give unlimited net uses but now they pay me for even surfing on net and deduct my balance from 86 rs. To 0.00 rs without any confirmation i call customer care, but they did not respond in any way.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhupinder Sidhu Jan 25, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am using airtel. I am not able to get customer care. I have tried all no.s 121, [protected] etc...
    many times i mailed them my problem.. and many times i lodged my complaint from my landline phone.
    But they are not replying to mails nor resolving the problem. One of the executives even told me that it can not be resolved. Can anybody tell me how to initiate legal action against them. I am serious about it. They are making fool of consumers.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.