Airtel Prepaid Connectionignorance towards the customer!

1

I recharged my prepaid connection through my online back account just to see that the balance got added and validity was not extended. When i called the customer care they lodged my complaint and told after three days that " you will not get validity if you recharge through online bank account".

My question is Why didn't they guys tell me this when i called you up at the first go? I see no where its mentioned that i shouldn't recharge my Cell using online banking!!!

AIRTEL Customer care SUCKS!!!

Responses

  • Ra
    Ravi Oct 25, 2006

    Fully Agree

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    aditi taneja Jan 08, 2007

    I strongly agree to this complaint as I faced a similar issue for my recharge. Ridiculous airtel service.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pravin shetty Jan 17, 2007

    I am recharging my airtel from past many days but from December 31st my amount is deducting and it moving straight to negative and my outgoing and incoming calls are barred. and after that 5th time of deduction i contacted customer care they said that my mobile office is on which i never applied for activation and hence when i complained about this i got the answer that with in 24 hrs it will be refunded back. now its 60 hrs and still i haven't got any refund and my phone is dead and when i called there they said that the system is under upgrade and the executive hung the call on me.

    "AIRTEL IS WORST AMONG ALL"

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    T R KANNAN BABU Mar 13, 2007

    Even I faced the same problem like usha. I totally agree with Usha. That too Airtel customer care peoples who are working in Karnataka - bangalore. Worst like anything....

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nipun Gupta Mar 19, 2007

    I am recharging my airtel from past many days but from January 31st my amount is deducting and it moving straight to negative and my outgoing and incoming calls are barred. And after that 9th time of deduction i contacted customer care they said that my mobile office is on which i closed 2 months back and hence when i complained about this i got the answer that with in 24 hrs it will be refunded back. Now its 60 hrs and still i haven't got any refund and my phone is dead and when i called there they said that the system is under upgrade and the executive hung the call on me. I have given about more than 5 complaints but it all has gone in vain. I will ask all the people who are reading this should never use the airtel service as it makes fun of the customer and think that they can fool the customer in any way they wish.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anuj Anand Mar 21, 2007

    My wife was gifted with Airtel connection (9815195023) nearly two or more years ago before he left for abroad. Few days back She got a message that she should deposit her proof of identity. I went to the office of Airtel prepaid at Friend Airtel railway road, opposite Vatinery Hospital and we clearly told a Lady sitting there that it was gifted number and on whose number it was purchased we don’t remember on which the lady told us that my wife should give a copy of ration card and snap. Which we gave to her. On or around 16 or 17 march 07 Airtel barred all the calls of my wife and when I contacted Airtel Customer care we were told to deposit the proof of identity again. Again on or around 19 march. I along with my wife once again filled the necessary form and again deposited the copy of ration card and gave snap to the same person in same office. On 21 march again my wife calls were barred. and when i contacted the Airtel pre paid customer care number one Mr. Vinod (at about 12:20 am 22nd march) told me that nothing doing and I should again go and deposit the proof and when I asked that how many times I should deposit the proof the reply that came back from Mr. Vinod was till the proof doest reach the concerned office, and when I told him that I might approach Honble consumer forum the reply from Mr. Vinod was that he was not afraid of consumer forum and I was free to do anything. Is this what we are paying for.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Ved Paul Sharma Mar 29, 2007

    On 29/3/07 I deposited Rs. 350/- for recharging of prepaid number of my son at Solan Himachal Pradesh. His Number is 09816228114. I received phone call from my son that he has got credit of Rs. 1/- only instead of Rs. 350/-. I called thousand times air tell number 098160160 and 121 but instead of tailor made entries no body picks up the phone instead telling what brand or balance or address et.el.

    Is there any solution. NO. That I know.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Akhil Kachhara Apr 01, 2007

    The airtel tariff for std is not up to the market. IT SHOULD BE 50 PAISE ON STD CALLS.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ratna Kumar Apr 08, 2007

    I am not able to ask any queries to airtel executive. Every time I use to call 121 or 9849098490 but I couldn't get the executive on line. So i am not satisfied with airtel service.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nilkantha Mukteshwar Joshi Apr 10, 2007

    Some days ago messages are not sent from my mobile phone. I have made a number of contacts with cust care executive for staring my sms service. Every time they promised me to solve the problem within 24 hrs. After a week the problem remains the same.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rakhi Tyagi Apr 13, 2007

    Above all the comments are right ... to call airtel cust. care is the worst thing th someone should do ... people are making false promises. With their rude behavior is what we are paying for... I don't know how Mr. Bharti running such a chor company .. sorry for using bad language but in really very hurted . Dont know how to handle it .. thats for sure that I'm going to rid of this stupid and choir connection ... Ablest i feel good by doing this ...

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Puneet Singh Apr 18, 2007

    I fully agreed with the above mentioned complains regarding Mr Bartiya Mittal is running a choor company.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chinmaya Nayak Apr 23, 2007

    On 20-04-2007 i got a message that my outgoing and incoming calls has been barred due to insufficient balance.so i made a recharge of rs 455 but even then i got the same message. So when i inquired this with airtel customer care office on Friday evening then they told that i have to give my address proof. So i did that but still i am not able to make or receive any calls. And when i am trying to make a call to airtel customer care using 123, 121, 9845098450, 9845012345 non of the menu option contain an option through which a customer can get connected to the airtel call centre. Those things are really very bad and disturbing :-(((

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mahendra Kashiram Gundaye Apr 24, 2007

    I am one of the frustrated customers of Airtel.

    What happened is once I activated mobile office service on my cell but the same was deactivated by 10 days due to non working of the same and the deactivation was also confirmed by so called customer care executive.

    Since then my account was incessantly getting deducted despite deactivating the service. And when contacted they say that the service is already deactivated by our end. And it will take 24 hrs to get your balance back to your account which has never come.

    Now its been two months from now and i m every day calling customer care for this reason in vain. Many times they say our servers are under upgradation. I don't understand what kind of servers they are upgrading, from two months. Is it super computer they are going for?

    I m left now almost with negative balance. I can not make outgoing emergency calls. Even if i recharge my account it gets deducted immediately.

    Seeking desperate help

    If somebody can help me out of this i will really be obliged

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gaurang Mashru May 02, 2007

    Since i got the airtel one card according to my scheme std calling rates were 1.50 rupees per minute and on 2nd of may i got a message to my number from airtel that from 3rd of may 2007 my std calling rates will be 1.99 rupees per minutes. So this is not fair and customer care executives are also not specifying the due reasons. And they disconnect the call very often or if they transfer call to senior executive they do not receive the call. I do not think this should be the service airtel should be providing and airtel can not increase the calling rates after selling the card specifying the rates lower than the actual.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chitrali Ghosh May 02, 2007

    A copy of email to Airtel customer care:

    This is to inform u that I have been rudely treated by a lady customer care executive who was in service on 30.04.2007 at 4.09pm in West Bengal circle as I have asked what is the charge of sms. I always expect ur cordial behavior. I get stunned after getting such a rude behavior, even she remarked that I expect that rude behavior, and I am a person to be rudely behaved.

    Airtel has been in service to us for a long time in West Bengal. For that reputation, I take Airtel connection. I think u will take proper steps to improve your customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaym May 13, 2007

    Airtel was nowadays trying to make money from their customers. I had been a user of many gsm and cdma mobiles. It was a terrifying experience that got from airtel bleady network. I had recharged for 250 for gprs card. And set my default connection as mobileoffice. One day i got message from airtel live that thank for using airtel live.and they reduced 20 rupees for that time without using airtel live. I complained to them but they told i would download it. I leave it. But yesterday i got another mail that tank u for using as old time. I complained they replied i downloaded it. Airtel make new scientific technology that mobile phone can automatically download ring tones. The beady ### airtel network will collapse a daya.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn May 29, 2007

    Airtel is the worst network among all. I had a post paid connection told them to cancel the connection and now after 3 months they are charging me. they are bloody craps, ###-holes. I would suggest all of you reading this never ever to go for an airtel connection. They just screw your life.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ankur Shridhar Jul 01, 2007

    This is a saga that dates back to 26th Nov 2006, when I had foolishly asked Airtel Broadband to install a connection at my residence. I had paid INR 500 as advance and waited for the connection. Some time later the company representatives came and left a wire at my place stating that an engineer would come for the installation of the telephone ( which was forced on me along with the scheme) and the broadband connection.

    The phone never got installed and due to hardware issues neither did the broadband connection. Bills started coming in month on month. With some-follow up the connection got deactivated on 10th March 2006. ( connection reference no. 11457754)

    NO refund of my advance payment was made.

    A year passed.

    In the fateful month of June 2007, came a marketing call from Airtel, asking if I want a connection. I responded if iot can be installed urgently I could consider it. The response I got was that someone would visit me between 2-3 pm on that day and have the installation done.

    4:30 pm

    No one came. Seating with anger I called Airtel, who said a person would visit me within 48 hours and have the needful done.

    48 hours hence

    No one came

    64 hours hence

    Someone came with the forms... promptly took INR 850 and promised that the engineer would come within 48 hours. He also gave me a customer enrollment no. 472669.

    36 hours later

    Got a call from an airtel executive stating that the connection can not be installed as I have an outstanding amount of INR 1690 on my previous connection ( the one that was never installed). I contested but to no avail.

    On June 17th I made a call to the Airtel customer care who finally connected me to the broadband department after 10 mins of passing around.

    After a 45 minutes haggling the officer decided to note the complaint and said someone would revert. I asked them for the cancellation of the new connection( 472669). He gave a complaint ref no. 10574830.

    2 days later

    An executive called saying that they were refunding the INR 850 and were sorry for the mess. He acknowledged that no phone was insta,lled. Upon which i asked him to refund my INR 500 paidin November 2205. To which he said they would revert back.

    June 30 2007

    I called my new phone friend good'ol airtel customer care officer Deepak Sharma who was wondering why i called since they had told me it will take 10 -15 days to refund the money and it was only 13 dyas. That was settled.

    Then I asked him about refund of the balance INR 500, to which he questioned why should that be done.

    The whole story was repeated again. The battle of the installation of the invisible phone continued. I said OK then note down another complaint and give me the reference no. He said he will have to check with superiors and put me on hold for what seemed to be an infinity.

    Came back saying his superior Shweta Arora, had politely declined the request insisting that the phone had been installed.

    I asked them to give the in number of the instrument that was installed at my place. Sorry they di not have old records. I asked them to give give me call records that were made from the phone. Sorry they did not have old phone records.

    I insisted that they note down the complaint. He insisted that he could not do so as it was an invalid complaint.
    ...

    SO now i'm irate, frustrated, still without a braiodband... lost money... time... decided pen down my complaint here... Airtel will obviously not revert..

    ...

    I f someone can guide me through the process of filing a complaint on the consumer court ... would love to do so mental harassment and sheer torture of the customers...

    Guess should stop now or ill continue rambling...

    Cheers

    0 Votes
  • An
    ankush goyal Jul 14, 2007

    I am not receive a message. I already submit so many complaints to customer care executive, but i didn't get a positive result.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhavesh Mahetav Jul 23, 2007

    THIS I SENT TO AIRTEL.

    I have bought prepaid card No 998 **** Vashi, Navi Mumbai -Shop call Gurunam on 5th July, 2007. I have provided Doc as AIRTEL Representative asked for, which was my PASSPORT (One of hte top-most Document of Identity+Address+Photo+Age). I also represent ORIGINAL before providing Copies.

    Rightnow I am on ROAMING and now your CCE is saying that my DOCs are SUSPICIOUS - Even GUJARAT NETWORK dont have any information on this. I have spend money on calling STD to MH CCE and I am getting this kind of reply, which is HIGHLY improper and NON-SYSTEMIC, if my DOCs are SUSPICIOUS how come my OUT GOING si working? If so on, how my SIM get ACTIVATED? When I received SMS abt DOCs (" if you already submitted DOCs pls ignore this" ) I called 121 to verify again and CCE of MH has made sure that EVERYTHING is GOOD and I can go on ROAMING. Even I called today to MH, CCE and they said I need to set my NETWORK on MANUAL mode and my INCOMING will be starting, it means CCE was misguided me without checking on information.

    My second call to CCE -MH said that DOCs are NOT PROPER. All this is only forcing me to think that AIRTEL representative is making false statement to Consumers and also taking money of SIM and RECHARGE, after that AIRTEL is closing INCOMING (Only incoming !!) connection saying SUSPICIOUS DOCs.

    Regards,
    Bhavesh M.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dayanand natu Sep 13, 2007

    hello...

    i am old airtel customer..

    yesterday my validity of the friends scheme got over...

    the customer care told me that even though u r valid is over the incomming calls will not be block but the outgoing calls will..

    but today my incoming calls are also balock... even thoug airtel says that for the 15 after expire of the validity the incomming of call will continue

    0 Votes
  • Kg
    K.G.Sharma Sep 27, 2007

    I am having prepaid Airtel services for the last more then four years. I have availed a scheme of reduced charges of local calls @0.50 per mt. and Rs.1.00 per mt for out of state calls by paying Rs. 90.00 extra charges. The last such activation was got done on 19.09.2007 but to my surprise they are charging normal charges i.e. rs. 1.00 for local call. For the last days since 19.09.2007, there is none to attend my grievance. Even the shop from where I was getting the recharge is giving no actual services but only lip services. Will any body from airtel attend my grievance. My number is 9829309174

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madan thapa Oct 12, 2007

    My customer call is blocked because I used 3 times a day its good or bad tell me nu9892897626 Mumbai from sir start my customer care gprs is too bad in Mumbai the are charging 15 rs per day and connection is too slow I agree with my all friends!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kiran Ashok Chaudhari Oct 21, 2007

    I have purchased two prepaid cards & that time the call rates was Airtel to Airtel 20 paise / Other mobiles Rs.1 / STD Rs.2.
    But now after 3-4 months the tarrifs suddenly increased without any intimation as.
    local call = Rs.2.25
    STD call = Rs.2.50
    This is a clear cheating.

    0 Votes
  • St
    stephen Oct 22, 2007

    I Have Activated Airtel 2 yrs validity of Rs 501/- in this tariff there is no promotional facilities for SMS and I am charged to 1rupee for each SMS and there is no promotional for that up to 2yrs and when ever I buy top up I am charged up to 25 Rs this is very huge problem for me.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meera S Nov 07, 2007

    I have lost my mobile on 3rdnov'07 on my visit to riper (C.G.) along with my sim card, when I asked the Airtel customer care to bock my no. For further misuse they asked for so many formalities, now if my no. 9938702464 is misused further.. then I will b not be responsible.

    This is for your information please!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suresh Chandra Kerketta Dec 10, 2007

    Hi!

    I just read your complaint against airtel. I have a case exactly the same as yours. I use online easy recharge every time but this time they have refused for the validity as they say is because of online recharge. I have failed to understand where have they mentioned this clause of not using online for easy recharge. Looking into the related problems or rather fraud by Airtel, I am planning to go ahead with filing a petition in consumer court.

    You can let me know your problem in more detail which can actually strengthen the case.

    Thanks.
    Suresh chandra.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prakash kalal Jan 01, 2008

    i want new connection of airtel prepaid.but i m want selected number.i want last three number 8880143 .so pls give me suggestion what can i do for get this number

    0 Votes
  • De
    deepak verma Jan 18, 2008

    i reacieved a call from airtel phone no(9871551001) at 11.37am dated 4.01,2008 that if i take a recharge of 349rupee today,than i will get one year validity and rupee 100 calling value.on the same day i did the same, i got the calling value but not the validity,then i enquired from airtel custmercare centre they told me that it will take atleast one week. now its 13 days goes by i have still not got that.now airtel refusing to give the one year validity.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amit Kumar Feb 02, 2008

    The Manager Date-03-02-2008
    Bharti Airtel Ltd.
    D-184 Okhla Phase-I
    New Delhi

    Subject =Cheating in plan prepaid number 9958959091

    My Self Amit Kumar user AIRTEL Prepaid Number 9958959091 purchase new number for Airtel 3v communications (NIT Faridabad) MOD-CAD Faridabad
    First Recharge new number 195 For Life time incoming plan calls rate Rs.2.00 local & All india STD Rs.3.00 per Min.purchase number Dec.2007
    now after 1and 1/2 months (02 Feb.2008) my mobile number incoming facility has been withdrawn.I was quite surprised that How it can be possible for that beco'z I have purchase number for life time incoming free number.
    So I request you to please increase my incoming call facility for life time other wise I will have to take the help of consumer forum regarding this matter.
    I shall be thankful to you.


    With Warm regards
    Amit Kumar
    N.I.T Faridabad
    9818620560

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Moonis Feb 12, 2008

    I am using Airtel prepaid services for last seven months. I find it a better one in connectivity. But many times I had observed that if I made a call for 1:59 minutes they charged me the amount of 3 minutes but I ignore it. But now its an extreme condition on 10 of Feb I had gone to Delhi and my prepaid mobile is in roaming for the first time. The charge of outgoing call and incoming come were deducted normally from my balance, but their was no deduction from my balance when I send an SMS. I thought may be in roaming SMS services are free so I had send many SMS. After coming back to my circle their was no deduction of charge. But when I recharged my mobile with an easy recharge all my balance becomes not zero but negative. I had made a 100 rs recharge firstly 49 rs are deducted then 8 then 16 and till night its -49. I had contacted to customer care executive when 16 rs were deducted he told me that its by fault and if you recharge your mobile know no charge will be deducted. I want to ask that if in roaming sms is charged then why its not charged that time so that i dont do so many sms. If its due to system failure then whats is my fault in it and why should I pay. In this way you are not only making fools of the innocent peoples but you will loosing you costumers,if someone ask me about airtel connection you know what I do. Its not the way. You are not only the service provider in the market. One more thing more your sevice slogan should be "AISEE BARBADI OR KAHAAN" Thanks 9997949020

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balasubramani Shanmugam Apr 15, 2008

    I recharged three times to prepaid No; +919940710554 by Online on yesterday.Each time for Rs.121.00/-. This Amount debited by ICICI NRI Account on 15 .04 .2008 ( Today ). But this amount did't credited this prepaid mobile number.
    Details of BIll:
    15/04/08 - BIL/000059551160/0107/919940710554 -Rs.121.
    15/04/08 - BIL/000059516560/0107/919940710554- Rs.121.
    15/04/08 - BIL/000059512652/0107/919940710554 - Rs.121.

    Please, Kindly take necessary action and do needfull.

    Your sincerly,
    Balasubramani Shanmugam.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deepak Barai Apr 23, 2008

    My no. is 9892305780. My account got deducted from rs.241 to rs.211 on 22nd april 2008 & the reason for that i received a sms stating that i have activated some tuney talk service rs.20 for that & rs.10 for changing the song. The very first thing i have not activated any tuney talk on my no. Airtel can check my call history or the CDR history. secondly when ever i am making the call to customer care either they are disconnecting the line or they are saying system under upgradation. i have not activated any thing on my this no. any thing means anything no callertune no missed call alert. nothinh. but then also this Airtel company needs money to pay their executives their salary so their are doing such unacceptable things. But how any company can deduct the charges for the things which they have not done?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balasubramani Shanmugam May 02, 2008

    Yesterday I recharged to prepaid mobile No: +91 9940710554 for Rs.121.00/- in two times by Online. This Amount was debited in my ICICI NRI account at the same time. But this amount was not credited to above mentioned prepaid mobile no. This same problem again happened this morning also.
    This morning also I recharged to Same prepaid mobile No: + 91 9940710554 for Rs.121.00/-This Amount also debited my ICICI NRI Account . But still this amount also not credited to above mentioned prepaid mobile No.Billing Details below.

    Date: Bill Detail:

    02/05/2008 - BIL/000061078887/0107/919940710554
    02/05/2008 - BIL/000061099424/0107/919940710554

    03/05/2008 - BIL/000061178743/0107/919940710554

    Finaly I want to tell something about your service.
    This is not first time I am facing this problem Already I complained two times regarding this problem and I got that amount. I am realy appreciate your service. But If you avoid this problem Customer willbe happy. Because if we face this problem contineouly we will loosing our hopes .
    Kindly solve my problem.
    CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS YOUR STRENGTH & GROWTH.
    This is for your information & necessary action.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Shanmugam Balasubramani.
    Mobile No: +974 6573518.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Balasubramani Shanmugam May 10, 2008

    I recharged for Rs.121.00/- two times to prepaid mobile No: +91 9940710554 on 08/05/2008 through online. At this Amount was debited from my ICICI NRI Account. But still, this amount was not credited to above mentioned prepaid mobile no.
    Again This morning also I recharged Rs.121.00/- to the same above mentioned prepaid mobile no. This amount also debited my bank Account. But This amount also not credited to above mentioned prepaid mobile no.

    Detais of Bill :

    Date : BIll No:

    08/05/2008 BILL/000061773838/0107/919940710554
    08/05/2008 BILL/000061925309/0107/919940710554

    10/05/2008 BILL/000061925309/0107/919940710554

    Please, Kindly take necessary action and reverse my amount to my Account.

    I hope you will take action on this.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Balasubramani Shanmugam.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nitin May 24, 2008

    sir,
    From last one months I am not get contacted to your customer care services because when I call them the computer said please send ur query by SMS. sometimes the network of airtek haryana is not so good. I am using airtel from last 2 years but now the services are going to be worst day by day. please listen my complaints as quick as possible. My airtel haryana mobile number is 9896944419

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neha May 25, 2008

    Airtel
    my ring tone is automatically activate by you and this month you cut my amount before one day.
    I send you so many complain for delete this song but you have not replied me. You keep all activation on 0.00 rupee balance and even charge negative balance. My phone is prepaid phone so, you tell me what is the mean of prepaid?

    Neha

    > From: [email protected]
    > To: [email protected]
    > Subject: automatically download
    > Date: Tue, 25 Mar 2008 18:06:47 +0530
    >
    >
    > Airtel
    >
    > My Mobile Number is 9910504402, today on my mobile automatically one song is downloaded .
    > I was not requesting this song how this is downloaded on my mobile please reply me and
    > cancel this immediately
    >
    > regards
    > Neha

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Priya Jun 02, 2008

    I have a prepaid account Mo. no. is 9871358647.
    I want to know can you give me the detais of the calls I did.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravichandran Gunaraj Jun 07, 2008

    Airtel,
    My mobile number is +919704014500. On 30 th May i tried recharge thru MChek on Airtel for 2 times. I didnt get any balance addition in my mobile phone account. On 31st of may I tried again for a recharge of Rs.125.00/ This timemy account had been recharged. But for the recharge attempt on 30th of may no balance addition in mobile account, but money of Rs.125.00 has been deducted from my state bank account for those two tries. Unfortunately I didn't have any transaction id for those two tries. Kindly look into this matter.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem