The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Airtelgetting sms from 5432105 without even subscribing and having the

I'm getting sms of matrimonial services which i have never subscribed for from 5432105

I want to deactivate this service in my mobile no. [protected]. This service has been renewed automatically weekly two times anything done by me. And my balance also decreased. Please cheque this problem and do the needful.

Responses

  • Sh
    shalandra kumar Jun 18, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have not paid my bill for which the due date was 11 june 2007 and bill amount was Rs. 1348.11 only and my credit limit is Rs. 2600.00. I have received so many calls from airtel after 11 June 2007 before that there were no call from their side except some autogenerated SMS. Today some airtel executives has made me a call from [protected] and told me that your outgoing will be barred by 23 june if you will not pay your bill. Why all they are harrassing us. even they will take Rs. 50.00 for late fee.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    terrylad Dec 10, 2009

    hi,

    5432105 was activated without any request from my side and 10rs was deducted .

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Legenesh Apr 06, 2010

    Vinay Chugh,


    now im getting sms from 52255 .. the customer care person says that i havent activated any services. and keeps the phone.

    im tired of calling you ppl.

    also now the customer care calls are being charged... why the hell... is that???????????

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Legenesh Apr 12, 2010

    not resolved yet!!!


    im still getting msges from 52255 .. while my DND is active..

    resolve this..

    i have saved the msges .. last msg i have got is on 10th april 2010 ..
    while my DND is active from december 15 th dec 2009

    My registration number for dnd is S1015169189


    i gave a call to 121 and wasted and my time and money again ...!!!
    total bull crap customer care service !!! each person says a different story.
    nice ... they need to write books rather than work there!!!


    u ppl need to be given an award for the MOST SCREWING NETWORK ..
    i have used all other services .. they werent this bad...
    the no.1 service to get yourself screwed !!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunita prasad17 Jan 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i get sms from 5432105 number more times . I already registered DND but not stop sms from this number .plz stop sms as soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunita prasad17 Jan 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i got unwanted call and sms from [protected] number. anytime call me from this number. i already registered in DND but cant stop this call and sms. plz stop this number as soon as possible

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prof. Baba Mar 26, 2011

    Airtel is also Looting - Innocent Peoples MONEY - followed by other private telecoms in the mad race of market leadership - PGDM & Management (MBA) people are coming up with innovative ignorant ideas i.e adding more fuel for a greater hidden destruction just for then to live a better life --- Be care full - INDIANS

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem