The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Airtel Broadbandcancellation of broadband

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Unable to get the concerned officer connected at call center no. 121 for getting the cancellation of broadband and getting tariff plan for simple land line connection, by retaining the same Airtel No. 011-[protected].

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Updated by Airtel Presence · Jul 10, 2015

    Dear Bhimaas,

    This is with reference to your post dated 10 July 2015.

    We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

    We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

    You can also get in touch with us at [email protected]


    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    [email protected]
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Responses

  • Bh
    bhimaas Jul 10, 2015

    This is to inform you that please take a cancellation request for below mention airtel account. We will pay the due amount through cheque.

    AIRTEL ACCOUNT NAME:BHIMA JEWELLERS BANGALORE
    ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]
    TELEPHONE NUMBER:[protected]
    USER ID:[protected]_KK
    BILL NUMBER:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vaibhav Sinha Nov 01, 2011

    I also want io Disconnect my Airtel Broadband Connection in this Month My Telephone no. is 4007326 & it is in the name of Ajay Kumar Sinha

    1 Votes
  • An
    anandan2401 Sep 06, 2011

    I have airtel broadband connection from the past 6 months.My landline number is [protected].My account number is [protected] .I have shifted my room from vadapalani to kandhanchavadi.i have asked the customer care to shift the broadband connection to kandhachavadi for the last ten days.but there is no response.i am totally disappointed.i have requested to customer care for more than 3 times within the mentioned ten days to shift the broadband connection.there is no response.please cancel my broadband connection as soon as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sumeet Jain Aug 20, 2011

    I am having a very had time getting my airtel broadband disconnected. I have moved from Bangalore to Pune and requested for my Airtel broaband to be cancelled on 26th of July 2011. The request number is 1335487. I was told that someone will call me for cancellation of the cponnection but no one did. I have made atleast 10 calls to your customer care but no one is able to help me. What is worst that they just hang up the phone. Pathetic custome care. Moreover I have received the bill for the last month yestrday. Let me tell you that I have no intention of paying this as I have not used the broadband service. I will not pay for the lethargy and delay on your part. Even today the customr care agent (Samvit and said that someone will be calling us but failed to tell us when. This call was made at approximately 5:30 in the evening.

    Please resolve this issue as soon as possible. My airtel number is [protected].

    Sumeet Jain
    Ph No: [protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gy
    GYAN SHUKLA Jul 06, 2011

    Dear Sir

    Iwant to disconnect our airtel broadband connection & Land line Conection due to personel reasons.
    so please immedetily diconnect it.

    Account No-[protected]
    Telephone No-[protected]
    Invoice No-[protected]
    Region-LUCKNOW

    0 Votes
  • P1
    p12345 Jun 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am still getting sms asking to pay 2 months rental 1538.55. I have lodged a complaint with airtel. Also sent multiple emails to airtel customer casre airtelpresence etc. Still no answers. Please can you check the usage which will confirm that this account was not in use during this period and help resolve this issue at the earliest for good.

    I am putting this post here as calling customer care had not canceled my account for the above period and logging complaint here only resolved it. I expect some quick resolution in this case as well. I honestly want to get back to airtel service whenever it is available in our area, as I know the service quality, but such unwanted incidents are only acting as roadblocks on my interest in airtel services.
    Thanks,
    Customer
    SR no: [protected]
    Acc.no: [protected]
    Landline: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • P1
    p12345 Jun 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Got an email from airtel presence that the issue is resolved two days back. I was happy & relieved and was telling my friends that Airtel guys were not bad guys and their service is still active. I was telling they took care of the issue as soon as I brought to their notice. But to my surprise and horror got a call from Recovery Agent who talked in rude gunda like language. Sad to see Airtel is showing such true color when I had to disconnect my service. I am still a big customer of Airtel services and I think now I should stop them all. Guess this is all the advertisement they need now. I always wanted to get back on Airtel internet when it is available in my area. But now I am not very much sure. If this was a case of miscommunication, please take care of the same and get this resolved for me.

    0 Votes
  • P1
    p12345 Jun 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not sure what you meant by resolution of the concern as the harassment still continues for your end. I am still getting calls asking wierd questions like why dont you transfer the account to some relative or friend etc and even reminders on bills for months after discontinuing the account. This is height of frustration. If you think the issue is resolved can you make sure all are in sync on the same and I do not get any further calls related to this canceled account.

    After going through all this I am cursing myself why I even took airtel connection in first place. You are also ruining any chance why I would like to get back to airtel services if I want to make use of your services in future. If nothing helps I will have no option but to altogether stop any sort of connection with airtel services.

    Customer ([protected] ) Landline no: [protected]

    1 Votes
  • P1
    p12345 May 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here. I have shifted out of place and have asked Airtel customer care to disconnect my connection atleast 4-5 times in the last 3 months. They are still not doing it and sending me bills every months. I have not used my connection for the last 2 months+. I have been a long term customer for all airtel services for over 6 years and have paid more 1-2 lakhs till date against services rendered by Airtel and neve r expected this sort of behavior from Airtel. Please stop this sort of harassment and disconnect my connection immediately and stop sending me these bills. This treatment if continues is going to only frustrate me into Airtel losing another loyal customer. I have always recommended airtel services for it's professionalism and never expected this could even happen. Please take immediate action..


    A/c number:[protected]
    Landline no: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    puneetsi May 11, 2011

    Hi Team, I have approched before also to cancel my connection (broadband adn IP TV) no. [protected] with the immidiate effect. I have notice and informed many times that the claimed bill and is not correct and every month extra 90 Rs. is included in my bill.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kiran Prasad C K May 09, 2011

    I am satisfied with your service and network, but i can't continue due to some personal reason so, please disconnect my broadband connection immediately
    my Airtel land line no: [protected] and Account number is [protected].
    Thanks & Regards
    Kiran Prasad C K,
    #278, 16th Main Road,
    Saraswathipuram, Mysore-570009
    Mob No:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    sreelaxmi Mar 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called airtel customer care to cancel my airtel intenet broad band connection.They said they would cancel it in 2 days.Then, They didn't inform that connection is in "Active" until i got monthly bill.
    Am in US now.
    Tell me what to do?Should i pay Airtel bill?
    If there is any problem to cancel connection u should inform through Email.What is the purpose of taking Email .Is it only for sending Airtel bills?Don't repeat again
    What is this service?
    I am not satisfied this service.
    my no:[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUNIL SHNDE Oct 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am satisfied with your service and network, but i can't continue due to some personal reason so, please disconnect my broadband connection.
    my no: 022 [protected]
    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    vaishali nand lal Mar 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    respected sir,
    my bill no. is [protected]...my account no. is [protected]...broadband phone no. is [protected]...i want to disconnect my service as am shifting to other state..kindly disconnect it as soon as possible..
    thanks..


    vaishali nand lal,
    last bill payment done on 28 march..

    0 Votes
  • Pm
    P.Murali Krishna Jan 19, 2010

    Dear Sir

    I want to disconnect our airtel broadband connection & Land line Connection . I called customer care to keep hold my broadband services in the month of November but they hav'nt did that and in the month of december i used only 5 days . They are charging me 2500/- so i cannot pay. So I request u too cancel my broadband connection.
    so please immedetily diconnect it.


    Telephone No-[protected]
    Region-Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Samriti Jan 11, 2010

    Dear Sir,

    Since I am getting transferred, so kindly disconnect my airtel broadband connection & landline connection where in I have taken 6 months broadband package. My landline no is 079-[protected], Ahmedabad

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    very good Aug 28, 2009

    sir,
    my no. is -040-[protected], Accno.[protected], bill No.[protected] and 040-[protected] acc no.-[protected],
    bill no.-[protected]
    i want to disconnect our airtel broadband connection & Land line Conection due to personel reasons.
    so please immedetily diconnect it.

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    kamal123 Aug 27, 2009

    sir,

    I am satisfied with your service and network, but i can't continue due to some personal reason so, please disconnect my broadband connection.
    my no: 080 [protected]
    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    perumal Jul 28, 2009

    sir,

    I am satisfied with your service and network, but i can't continue due to some personal reason so, please disconnect my broadband connection.
    my no: 044-[protected].

    Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    vishal Feb 21, 2009

    sir,
    my no. is -[protected], acc no.-[protected], bill no.-[protected]
    i want to disconnect our airtel broadband connection due to personel reasons.
    we are not able to pay your internet charge.
    so please immedetily diconnect it.

    thank you.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.