Responses

  • Bo
    Bobbie57 Feb 11, 2009

    I was charged $59.95 from Acai Burn which i did not order on my account. I was also charged $4.95 from Web Access which i did not order. The order came and I imediately return to sender. I cannot contact them to stop these charges.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noworries Feb 08, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I fell for it too, and noticed the charges on my credit card. I copied the number on the credit card transaction and googled it... and come up with the complaints. I went on the live chat available on the website and asked them about the charge. I was told that the terms and conditions must have been misunderstood. I disagreed and said if I opt out then all charges should cease. she gave me a number to call and the website to access to ask questions about this. I replied that I thought this sounded like a scam and the girl assured me ' this is definately not a scam company' right!! sounds like a scam to me. anyway I will seeif the charges stop now. it is a little difficult to call from australia

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nanc Feb 03, 2009

    Similiar to previous posts - signed up for a $4.95 trial, never got any email confirmation with terms, and then found another $4.95 webaccess charge, a $1.00 processing fee charge, and a $59.95 charge from AcaiBurn.
    Seems difficult to resolve - wish I had checked out this site before ordering.
    (Also, the product did not work for me - unable to take it and threw it away.)

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cel Feb 02, 2009

    My co-worker and I ordered around mid-Januaray. To our surprise we never receieved the order. We called to cancel. Supposedly they will not charge us. After reading all your comments I am skeptical on that promise. This is a phony site: www.acaiburn.com. They even use Oprah, Dr. Ozz, Dr. Perricone and Angelina Jolie to "sell." For anyone who is thinking of purchasing thru ACAI BURN please do not. They are liars.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AlphaFemale Feb 01, 2009

    My sister buys this stuff off ebay. You have to pay full price but at least they don't continue charging you. It seemed safer than "signing up". Just be sure to check sellers feedback because even ebay has its scam artists.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dissapointed Jan 30, 2009

    I also Fell for this scam ... If Oprah had not raved about it i probaly would not have even looked at it . I canceled my order and was refunded, but then i recieve a charge on my account still and see a number attatched so I phone that number to find out it is the insiders secrets LOL and cancel that too . BUT they will not refund my money because they have no proof that i did not access their sight . what ever . then I come on here and see that i also need to cancel something called E-book which they also will not refund you for.LMAO what the heck are these companies doing that they need to piggy back off of others and sucker you into buying something you have absolutly no need for !!! SO make sure to call all three places to cancel your order/ subscriptions ...this is crazy!! Best of luck to you all and remember to cancel them all !!!
    Acai Burn [protected])
    Insiders Secrets [protected])
    E-book [protected])

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fakingperfect Jan 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got the acaiburn free trial for the $4.95 and then I ordered another product called total cleanse and when I got the packing slip I noticed that it said it would charge me if I didn't cancel. I figured acaiburn would do the same if I didn't cancel, but I had already thrown the slip away, so I tried everything to cancel. so if you do order acaiburn make sure you keep the slip that comes with the pills!!! I also got charged for the monthly subscription that charges you the additional $4.95. the number did show up on my bank statement and it is [protected]. I did call it, and it did work. the woman that I spoke to told me that when I did order the acaiburn it said they would give me a free 7 day trial and if I didn't cancel, they would charge me. I couldn't refund my money unfortunately, but she did cancel it for me right away. so if anyone is going to order acaiburn, just make sure you read everything thoroughly read everything! I don't feel it was a scam, just sneaky. I like the acaiburn, but I would rather have ordered it on my own instead of them charging me $59.95 for more. it does suck that they take advantage of overweight woman who will try anything to lose weight. hopefully this will help someone!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Jan 27, 2009

    I tried to cancel today 1/27/09 by calling them and they would not answer. I received the bottle of Acai Burn 1/15/09 (so that is within the 14-day period. I called my credit card company and I just found out this company charged me already for $69.95. I am going to dispute this and I had my credit card cancelled at the same time. The thing is Acai Burn claimed it will stop your hunger but my appetite actually become bigger.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Jan 21, 2009

    I just called Acai burn and cancelled, then I read these posts and called back to ask for a refund. They said since it was within my 60 days (it's after) I would have to send the product back, insured, to

    Acai Burn USA
    Army Post Road Distribution
    3600 Army Post Road
    Demoin, Iowa 50321

    Keep track of tracking number and put order number on outside of box and inside and I should see a fefund of all charges withen two weeks.
    I will still contact the BBB, but am hoping this will work and I will get my 60 plus dollars back.

    Good Luck!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa Jan 20, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I, like the rest of you fell for this scam. I wish I would have seen this site before I ordered it but unfortunately if you Google "acaiburn scam" the first few sites are all praising the product. I now realize it is all the same company just with different websites to fool you. When I tried cancelling within the "trial period" I was told that I can cancel but will be billed for the first month unless I return the product before the trial period is over. If you send the product back up until 60 days, they claim they will refund the first month's charge...I'm still waiting. I also got the $19.95 charge which I just discovered and managed to reach someone that claims they will refund it. I also have another $4.95 and $9.95 charge but there was no one at those numbers at night. I will have to try again. I feel like such a fool for thinking this could be real but with all the publicity it's been getting I couldn't imagine they would be a hoax. I hope this company is shut down IMMEDIATELY!!! Quite frankly, I don't know why they are still able to exist. Good luck to all of you that had the wall pulled over your face, and for those of you doing your research before purchasing - LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lostlady0961 Jan 13, 2009

    I was at a bit at a loss until I read some of your posts. By calling the
    [protected]. The woman I spoke was very polite. I'm real impressed at how simple the process of cancelling the account & having ALL charges
    -$4.95 returned to me.
    Thanks everyone for doing the research

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angry in Euless Tx Jan 13, 2009

    After reading all these comments I called and cancelled the Acai burn by calling [protected], got a live rep named Shellie, she comfirmed it was cancelled and gave me her operator id # as proof. I called back and asked to verify if my order was cancelled and they said it was. They said since I cancelled well within my 15 day trial then I should not be charged anything else and that I did not have to return the pills unless I get charged a one time fee. To moniter my account and that way I can avoid the shipping charge.

    I cancelled the Insider secret by calling [protected] also got a live rep pretty quick. I cancelled the e-book by calling [protected].

    YOU MUST CANCELL ALL THREE THINGS SEPERATLY. So far I have not been charged anything else other then the official $4.95 but my 15days are not up until 1/19.

    We will see. They stated they are not crooks and that this was a honest company. He also stated that the trial is not free it is really a receive now and pay later type thing. Quite frankly that is not what I understood when I read it, so I think this was very misleading.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    duran01 Jan 11, 2009

    I was wondering I have not been billed for this product but i am very worried with all these stories. I am planning on calling the number and cancelling any order placed on my account including the weight loss package and secret insider. I was wondering I have not receieve my trial. nor has it been two weeks and have not been charged according to my bank statements. In this case how would cancel the orders.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    duran01 Jan 11, 2009

    Hi. I just ordered acai burn and havent not been charged the amount indicated they would because of a two week trial period I was wondering should what should I do. I have been reading all this stories and got thinking. What should i tell customer service?

    0 Votes
  • Vb
    VBrown Jan 10, 2009

    I ordered AcaiBurn too. And told my daughter to order it too. Then she looked at the terms (after you already click "order free sample" and noticed that you have agreed to a $59.95 monthly subscription. When I called to cancel, they said, "no problem, " and then promptly charged my credit card $59.95. They will not remove the charge because it was "in the terms and conditions." This is a scam, top to bottom. Why would I ever buy a "free" sample for $64.90 ($4.95 I agreed to, plus the $59.95)?

    So, I called the bank and put a block on them ever charging me again...and I disputed the charge. The bank said they have had "a ton" of complaints against this company. I am going to take the advise of another post and contact the BBB on Monday.

    Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Aimee Jan 05, 2009

    I to have ordered the free trial of acai burn. I ordered it two weeks ago and they stated it would arrive within 4-5 business days.
    Becoming a little suspicious i looked into it further and came across this website with loads of complaints from victims of fraud!!!
    I am not sure if i have been charged yet. I need to contact them but can not find a number that is actually real...the number [protected] is also disconnected.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.