Acai Burnacai burn is a scam

J

I ordered package two which clearly states in the terms and conditions that it does NOT come with a membership and is one time charge, but they signed me up for the weightloss ebook package and insider secret tips package that have a fee every month. after talking to an online chat person she gave me two phone numbers to call to cancel both of those but the numbers dont exist. I then told her that if I could not cancel those I wanted to cancel my entire order. They sent a refund receipt to my email address and hopefully it will not have charged.

Responses

  • Sp
    Sparrow Jan 08, 2009

    Acai Burn Scam

    Don't fall for the free sample order of Acai Burn. Like the rest of the people who have been complaining, I fell for their offer of a "free" trial. First they charged me the $4.95 for shipping and handling. Then they enrolled me in this weight loss tips program that charged me another $4.95 plus a $1.00 Web service charge. I had to call to cancel that. I never received any services for that bogus charge. Next, I called to cancel well within the 14 day time limit. They told me I would not receive any more charges; however, 3 days later, I had a charge for $59.95. Then I talked to another representative who told me to mail in my "free" sample with a reason why and then "maybe" I'd get my money back for the $59.95. She advised me to make sure that the package I mailed back was insured and tracked. So now I have to pay more money to do that. I've also called my credit card company and I've contacted the Better Business Bureau. It's been a month now and I'm still around $80 in the whole for this "free" sample. It's just not worth it. I don't understand how companies can continue to get away with scams like this.

    3 Votes
  • Ka
    kana1213 Jan 15, 2009

    acai burn is a scam..your free sample turns into you spending a ridiculous amount of money on the automatic shipping of the product. My suggestion would be to go to iherb.com and purchase 100% acai tablets or drinks. They are very effective and affordable. All first time buyers get 5.00 off your first order if you use code mam959. Good luck!

    2 Votes
  • Ri
    Rita Jan 23, 2009

    I am now fighting credit card charges like the one above, just filed a dispute. I had cancelled after receiving the so called "free" sample and they still charged me. I tried to call all those numbers again and am just put on hold forever. BUYERS BEWARE DO NOT GO WITH ACAI BURN, THEY WILL SCREW YOU AND DO NOT CANCEL YOU WHEN YOU CALL AND CANCEL!!!

    1 Votes
  • Cl
    CLEANBOOTYHOLE Jan 25, 2009

    ### all ya'll haters. ACAI burn helped me lose like 1 pound in a year. I mean that is a LOT of weight. Shiiit. I'm now at a very thin 587. And the colon cleanse? AMAZING! I ### a whole hamburger. And a small baby. HOW THE ### DO THEY DO IT???? WOW ACAI BERRY WOW!

    -3 Votes
  • Ma
    mark Jan 28, 2009

    YES!!! ACAI BURN IS A SCAM!!! CHARGES OVER, CHARGES OVER THERE!!! I CALLED NUMEROUS OF TIMES AND SPOKE WITH MORE THAN 8 DIFFERENT PERSONS!!! but i took care of everythiung... AND I GOT REIMBURSED FOR THE CHARGES

    IF YOUR HAVING PROBLEMS THE ONLY ONE THAT TRULY HELPED ME WAS A LADY CALLED MARTHA (52952) THAT WAS HER AGENT CODE... SHE IS AMAZING... SHE PICKED UP THE PHONE I EXPLAINED TO HER AND SHE DID EVERYTHING IN 5 MINUTES... I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PERSON TO FIX THE PROBLEMS... SO IF YOU STILL have problems, ask for MARTHA (52952) and everything will be fixed...

    0 Votes
  • Sj
    SJM Jan 29, 2009

    I'm interested in speaking to this MARTHA person but i live in the UK how do I get hold of her? Because there was no mention of any more charges and i have never recieved my free trial. and now they've taken £44.59 out of my account (about 59.50 dollars)...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOSHUA Jan 29, 2009

    MARTHA IS GREAT!!! SHE DID HELP ME.. BUT I DONT KNOW HOW TO REACH HER... I JUST CALLED AND SHE ANSWERED BY HER NAME... MAYBE YOU SHOULD ASK FOR HER OR GET TRANSFERRED...

    SHE SAVED MY ACCOUNT FROM BEING OVERRDRAFT... I LUV HER!!! LOL
    ON A NONSEXUAL WAY...LOL JUST FOR HELPING ME OUT

    0 Votes
  • Bs
    bsbsaxy Feb 03, 2009

    Acai burn has caused me to lose 24 pounds in 3 weeks! You pay 59.95 a month for the pills. This is a little steep but well worth comparisioin to other pills. The charges were listed on the terms and conditions you checked when you filled out the free off I read them. If you take both sets of pills it works. The only part i did not read was that after a month they shp 3 months in advance you can call and change that. Oh and all everybodys complaints come from the fact that they wanted something for free. You had to try the product if u don't like it return it after the 14 days and they will refund the money. So you think u should get to keep all of them for free? Stupid people piss me off!!! Read WTF you agree too!!!

    -3 Votes
  • An
    ang123 Feb 04, 2009

    BSBSAXY IS AN IDIOT..OBVIOUSLY PEOPLE ARE GETTING SCREWED WHILE THEY TRY AND CANCEL THEIR SUSCRIPTION...YOUR SUPPOSED TO CANCEL BEFORE THE 14 DAYS...BUT I KEEP TRYING TO CANCEL AND THE DAMN PLACE KEEPS SAYING THEY ARE OPEN FROM 7AM-7PM...BUT THEY MACHINE KEEPS COMING ON..SO HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO CANCEL? THEY KEEP CHARGING ME SHIPPING FEES FOR SHYT I DONT WANT. THIS WHOLE THING IS A SCAM AND ITS HARD TO GET OUT OF...I DIDNT EVEN RECIEVE ANYTHING YET AND I ALREADY GOT CHARGED OVER $20.00..I READ EVERYTHING AND OBVIOUSLY THEY LIED.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jean Feb 06, 2009

    This whole thing is a SCAM. Do not order from them and Do not even try the sample. They are rude and very uncooperative. The product is horrible I didn't lose any weight. I hope they get shut down because their business practices are dishonest.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Candy56 Feb 07, 2009

    Recently my sister had informed me of this so called Acai Berry. She saw it on "Facebook" of all things and raved about it and all the great qualities it has. I gotta be honest... I wanted to know what it was about. Back about 2 years ago my father was told he had Cancer...so we had to study the foods he was able to have...and what types of environments allow cell's to grow. Goji juice was a big one...and had we have known about this he would have been on this. It has amazing componets in it.

    I started doing some research on the products that Acai had. So I settled on Acai Burn. For me it's not about weight...but about getting something my body is missing and might be a good fuel agent. After reading the Acai Burn site over and over...and reading the "Terms and Conditions." I realized that I could spend the 4.95 to get signed up...and give it a shot and if all else failed...I could cancel in 14 days. I understood the membership plan and understood everything that was tied into the site I was viewing. I don't know how many times it goes over..."DO YOU WANT TO GO TO THE NEXT STEP????" I think it asks like 3 x before you enter in your MC information. The other thing is that yes...you're signed up for 2 other things in addition and are charged for them. But you can cancel them as I have. My order arrived on my door 1 week later to the date of ordering it online. I have only been charged what the site has stated. I have been on the pills now for 1 week and I notice a slight difference (Being that it's that time of the month...I didnt' really expect to notice anything). I am losing weight...(3lbs) which wasn't my plan but hey if it's needed then great! I am not craving sweets (my best friend) and I seem to have more energy. I do feel better! I can't dispute that. Only down side...I have gas...and it's only a down side for the people around me. :)

    When ordering the pills it came with a guild. I do follow it purely because if I did spend any amount of money on it...I want to follow it and make sure I'm doing what it sugguests correctly. I do drinking the 8 glasses of water a day like Acai Burn sugguests and I do exercise. I try to clear my head when I'm stressed now instead of impulse eating. Which I use to do often. I don't eat after 7:00 so my body can rest for the next day. I make sure I get a full 8 hour of sleep ever night. And I make sure that I eat 5 meals a day. I also drink 100% pure Green Tea and Jasmin Tea. I've cut out the crap too. No White sugars, Starches and what not. It's important...they make you sleepy and feel like crap...who wants that...not me!!!

    And yes for the smart ### that will read this...you can do that without the pill and feel good. But I am not taking the pill to lose weight. I'm taking it to feel better and give my body something more than what an average vit will do. Hopefully this will help those of you looking for answers. And for those it doesn't... keep complaining about what you were too ignorant to read when signing up.

    So if you do decide to order it. Find out for yourself.

    Aj

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Feb 07, 2009

    The comments on this web site are true. The free trial is not a free trial. I am not sure if this is a good or bad product. I simply did not enjoy being charged $59.95 and reoccurring monthly charges, when I was informed that I would receive a free trial and that I would only incur shipping charges.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blahhhhhh Feb 07, 2009

    well i do agree that they try to get away with more... but you really have to take your time and read the sites. at first i thought it would only be 4.95 but then i kept reading and it says that it will charge you 59.95 14 days later... as to the person that canceled within that limit and still got charged id be mad about that... but i dont think that people can get really mad if they dont read everything they are agreeing to. although if i didnt read it id be mad too. does anyone know if the acai burn stuff actually works though?

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelloggfan Feb 07, 2009

    I read and canceled immediately all the "BS" that is tacked onto the free trial. Called both numbers. You can't really fault the site, they spell out what you will be charged and give you the numbers to call to cancel. So if you are pissed, it's your own fault for not reading.

    You really have to READ the fine print whenever you get these FREE TRIAL sites.

    The first day I took it, I could feel a rush and a buzz but haven't felt much after. The "colonblow" that is marketed and sent with it, worked for about the first 2 days. I am not sure what the results will be. I'm in my first week of using it. I have found that this is not really the product to use if you are looking for a pure Acai product. This stuff has diet pill written all over it. It is using the Acai hype to sell it.

    I have noticed an increase in memory - kinda crazy, I was remembering things that happened like 20 or so years ago quite clearly - usually I have no recollection like that but my memory seems clearer.

    I found a 100% pure acai product and can't wait to use it to see how the real stuff will work!

    In summary, the Acai burn may work but it is basically setup to make $$$ and to do damage to your credit card. Buyer beware!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disappointed Feb 11, 2009

    I am on the fence as to whether I am for them or against... There business tactics suck but the product has worked for me. I have been taking the Acai Burn and the colon cleanse for about two weeks now and have lost 11 lbs. So it does work. BUT, they do try and screw you out of money. I always read everything before I agree or sign, however after doing everything they said, I was still charged. And when I called to try and figure out what was going on the guy I talked to was VERY rude. And have not seen any money back yet.

    It does work but they are a shady "company". My advise is to find another Acai product. There are many of them out there and so far none of the others have such a bad reputation as Acai Burn.

    Before buying, do your homework!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sadness Feb 14, 2009

    They screwed me too! buttheads!! but i tries to reach martha... instead i got ted. He was very helpful as well * i told him i never recieved it and got to keep my acai burn! :) *devious smile*

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    S. Spadaro Feb 16, 2009

    The product has done nothing for me. And as for their billing/charges -WATCH YOUR STATEMENT CLOSELY!!! I have had to close my account due to the continued charges.

    0 Votes
  • Au
    AU1 Feb 17, 2009

    Buyer Beware! You will see charges on your credit card that you did not authorize. The Terms and Conditions do not reference these bogus charges. I called three times, spoke to three different people, and received three different answers to the same question. They could not answer another question of mine, which was “Where in the terms and conditions does it state I’m going to be charged for XYZ”. They said I don’t, we might have different terms and conditions. Are you serious? Do not do business with these people. This has turned into a nightmare.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anghoney89 Feb 18, 2009

    Does anyone have the phone number for the one that charges $4.95 shipping, $59.95, and also the $9.95 ebook membership? I found the ebook number and they are crediting my account, but can not find the Acai berry one...please help!

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Happy Acai User Feb 19, 2009

    What a boatload of stupid, lazy, fat people!

    No. 1 - If you weren't so lazy, you would have been able to read the terms and conditions and know that the company is on the level. You have a 14 day free trial of a full one month supply. After the 14 days, you are billed $59.95. Maybe this is why you all are fat to begin with. Lazy!

    No. 2 - Yes, there are two packages that come with your purchase. READ about them in the terms and conditions. They are there in full, plain view.

    No. 3 - If there weren't so many fat, greedy people out there, the stupid folks who order five orders because they think they are scamming the company by getting a free product wouldn't be fooled when their dumb ### realize the free comes attached with a purchase. OOOPS! You mean it's not free and the five orders I placed now have to be cancelled because I now have five memberships? I thought this was free! HA HA! Joke is on you fat boy/girl!

    No. 4 - Maybe you have enjoyed a little too much "FREE"! Free food? Stop stuffing your faces, get some exercise, stop trying to get stuff for free, read the terms and conditions of stuff you buy on the internet and for GOD's sake don't take out YOUR stupidity on the poor operators who have to take your call after you ###ED up! These folks have to correct YOUR mistakes and listen to stupid, fat people yell at them all day for something the stupid fat people got themselves into. It's not the operator's fault you are too stupid to read! Or that you are TOO LAZY!!!

    No. 5 - Nobody cares if you are going to the BBB or your attorney or other agencies. If this company were a scam, they would worry about these threats. Being that their terms and conditions clearly state everything you need to know before you place your order, they have nothing to worry about. So get off of your self-righteous attitude and go for a walk you fat jerks!

    Thank you for reading :)

    -4 Votes
  • Ha
    Happy Acai User Feb 19, 2009

    What a bunch of tards!!! Take a look at the grammar and spelling in these complaints. Most of these people are too ignorant to read terms and conditions, much less understand them!

    -2 Votes
  • Fa
    fairese Feb 20, 2009

    Please do not order from these people, it is a ripoff. I cancelled my order the day after i placed it, I got the pills anyway. Sent them back, with tracking confirmation, so I know they got it, they still keep taking money out of my account. Do not deal with these people. They keep giving me the run around, and giving me other numbers to call.
    I have two numbers to cancel:1-800-659-3588 AND
    1-866-363-0187... gOOD LUCK...!




    DO NOT ORDER ANY TYPE OF ACAIBURN!!!

    email me at [email protected] or [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Feb 24, 2009

    For Australian orderers, the numbers will say 'disconnected' or you will call another company. in front of the numbers place 0011. i ordered my products last night and am in the middle of cancelling them. i did order from acaiburn.com, so im not sure for other websites, but i had no trouble from 2 of the 3 companies. the 3rd is closed due to time zone differences so i am waiting for them to open.

    Cancelling acaiburn 0011 1800 659 3588 (5.30 am-9:00 pm MST)
    Cancelling insider secrets 0011 1866 279 6513 (6:00 am-7:00 pm MST)
    Cancelling comprehensive weight loss eBook: 0011 1800 989 5907 (sorry, not sure of times, though similar to acaiburn times)

    there is a 24 day no charge period from the comprehensive weight loss, so they said i had no charges, will check and let you all know within the fortnight.

    shipping will be charged for the acaiburn, but so long as i send them the bottle back, with the reason why i cancelled and the order number inside, along with the order number written on the outside they will refund the 59.95 and i will have no more charges. items need to have a tracking number when sent, so if any problems you give them that number and they will check, see where the bottle is and you will get the refund and it also needs to be insured.

    the acai burn address is:

    Acai-Burn USA
    Army Road Distribution
    3600 Army Post Road
    De Moise, IA, 50321

    be nice to the call centre people and they will help. I had Beatrice from Acai Burn and Linda from Comprehensive.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Feb 25, 2009

    JustThinkMedia owns Acai Burn and several other scam companies.

    I filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission at ftc.gov

    Everyone should do the same. Let's bring the heat down on these scammers.

    http://www.justthinkmedia.com/

    1 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Mar 03, 2009

    I also was charged $79.96. When I called the phone number, the person that answered, "Mr. Hill", I was asked which product did I order and how he couldn't help me that I had to E-MAIL someone to get a refund. There were no phone numbers that I could actually speak to anyone. I then sent an emai and was told that even though I didn't receive the product that I still would not recieve my money back. I then noticed another charge from a different company and it was the same deal. Bottom line...don't order anything for a free trial...even if it was on OPRAH!

    0 Votes
  • No
    NOTHAPPY Mar 03, 2009

    I ordered the 14 day trial for $4.95...I went to cancel it and was over my 14 days, which was my fault...they do send on the confirmation that they sign you up for these other memberships but they don't tell you they charge you like $10...I canceled all those but they were going to charge me the $59.95...they told me if I sent it in by a certain date I would NOT be charged cuz the $59 had not hit my account yet...I expedited the package to get there by the date they said and they still charged me...fortunately they have a moneyback guarantee which I took advantage of...it took over a month to get my refund but they finally sent it...They say it takes over 2 weeks to see results anyway, if you only have a 14 day trial you would need to buy more to see any results anyway...seems like a ploy for them to keep charging you if you know you won't see results until the end of the 14 days if you use it perfectly to the instructions...what a waste of time

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pat Mar 03, 2009

    Acai Berry SCAMS - Beware Free Trial SCAMS

    Got this from doing a search through CNN.News.com


    "FREE TRIAL OFFERs" FOR ACAI BERRY ARE NOT FREE!
    In fact they will cost you more than 4 TIMES AS MUCH as it should cost per bottle. These scammers will charge your credit card at least $80 per bottle each month. That more than twice as much as quality freeze-dried acai berry should cost. And to make it worse, they send you crappy drum dried Acai Berry, which cost about 1/2 as much to produce. So you end up paying at least 4 times more per bottle than you should.

    YOU WILL BE SIGNED UP FOR A SUBSCRIPTION
    Yes, they say they just charge you for shipping. If that were so, it wouldn't be bad. But in reality, they just want your credit card number and will bill you every month for a subscription you didn't sign up for. They bury the fine print in their terms and conditions.

    YOU WILL SPEND HOURS TRYING TO CANCEL THE SUBSCRIPTION
    There will either be noone to contact to return the crappy product, or they will say you have to call their customer service number to get return authorization. When you do, you are put on hold and shuffled between different people until you give up. Don't believe me? Before you purchase, call or email them and say you did not sign up for a subscription and please stop sending the product. You will get the runaround

    THEY WILL SHIP YOU A CRAPPY, NEARLY WORTHLESS NO NAME BRAND OF ACAI BERRY SUPPLEMENT
    They don't expect you to be happy with the product. They don't care, so they make even more money by shipping you crap. Acai Berry supplements must be freeze dried, or else they lose most of the nutrients and antioxidents. These scammers use cheap, heat processed Acai that cost 1/2 as much. Read more about choosing a quality supplement

    THEY OFTEN BUNDLE OTHER PRODUCTS IN THE SUBSCRIPTION TO CHARGE YOU EVEN MORE
    It's really obscene what some of these scammers do. We've listed a common offer below, where they bundle additional offers if you do not deselect the checkbox (it's checked by default). Some are hitting people with $150 a month in charges.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pat Mar 03, 2009

    Found this here in a Complaint:


    Consumers Warned to Avoid 2 Supplement Sales Sites
    BBB warns consumers of 2 companies that use Oprah, other celebrity names, to sell supplements
    NEW YORK January 7, 2009

    The BBB on Monday named Central Coast Nutraceuticals Inc. of Phoenix and FX Supplements of Arlington, Texas, as two companies that engage in misleading sales and marketing practices. At least part of the issue is their use of "negative option marketing" techniques that require customers to cancel recurring orders or membership in ongoing programs they may or may not be aware they've signed up for. BBB said it received numerous complaints from consumers who found it difficult to cancel the orders, and were often charged multiple times.


    BBB also criticized the companies for using what appear to be endorsements from Oprah Winfrey, Rachel Ray and other celebrities for their products to lure customers in. "They knew they had a gold mine here by using Oprah's name, " said BBB spokeswoman Alison Preszler-Southwick.

    Both Web sites feature photos of and comments made by Winfrey and others regarding the reported health benefits of acai (pronounced AH-sigh-ee), along with identical photo montages of other stars who have purportedly used acai to boost their diets. While neither site specifically claims endorsement of their products, the BBB said the tactic misled consumers who thought the products were getting the nod of approval from their favorite stars.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erin Mar 04, 2009

    Acai burn is a COMPLETE SCAM...DO NOT BUY...even after i cancelled they sent my account information to two other places...weight loss companies...and one charged me $9.95 and the other $4.95 for monthly memberships. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS LIKE I DID...do not be stupid these places are only out to scam you.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    won't get fooled again Mar 05, 2009

    Hey happy acai user. You got alot of ###ing nerve to call theese people fat and stupid. Obviously at one time you were pretty ###ing fat or why would you be using the product? It's cute that you think just cause you lost a few pounds your ### don't stink. In all reality you are a hypocritical ###. Not everybody can aford no $60.00 dollar bottle of pills and when they try to race you through the site talking about there is a time limit it is kind of hard to read there 15 pages of fine print don't you think? ### like you sicken me i would tell you to get your head out of your ### but you are so full of ### i don't think there is any room for it up there. Besides maybe you should go for a walk you paris hilton wanna be instead of sitting your happy ### down at your computer trying to make other people feel bad about theirselves. Go through up your french fries and use your worthless acaiburn to ### out what you missed. HOPEFULLY YOU READ AND GOT ALL THAT! because yeah i said it

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    prncss32 Mar 08, 2009

    My sister used my DC (debit card)to order this product a few days ago. I told her that I did not feel comfortable with doing this, but she talked me into it. I was looking at my bank statement online, and there it was a 2.00 International Transfer fee as well as the 4.95 for shipping and handling. I called my bank, and was told that they did not recognize the company, so I called the 800#(8006593588) and inqired about the transaction. I told them that I did not order the product. They cancelled the account due to me not opening the account. They were scheduled to draft the 59.95 from my account on 03/25/09. They may still try and charge it, but it will definately decline as the DC(debit card) is deactivated. Also, it is not free, you pay for the shipping up front, and they wait like 15 days or so before they even ship the product. Since the product for my sister was not shipped, she does not have to go thru the process of returning the product and my DC (Debit card) being charged.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gaga Mar 13, 2009

    Anyone who says the repercussions of this agreement is the buyers fault is full of s**t.

    An honest company does not hide the true terms of the agreement or put it in writing that you have to have a magnifying glass to see. Ordering Acai Burn is one of the worst mistakes you can make.

    Aside from all the ignorant comments about how "i'd be mad if i didn't read the site too", blah blah blah, it comes down to the simple fact that the company is EXTREMELY evasive when you do want to cancel, and they do not honor the free trial period and moneyback guarantee timelines. Any place that you have to call over and over again to try to get one understanding person (apparently Martha) is CRAP.

    I had to cancel my account too. If I have learned anything, its that I'm not ordering anything else online unless its from somewhere very renowned, like PAYPAL.

    ORDER AT YOUR OWN RISK

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frustrated! Mar 13, 2009

    Once again, it's never free! I ordered the product during the "free" 14 day period. However, I was charged the $59.95 after the 14 day period was up and the automatically sent and charged me another non-refundable $59.95 at the end of the 14 day period because I had agreed to "join" their club. This is a costly mistake that after less than 30 days they can hook your for $120 and get away with it before you cancel. Needless to say I canceled and am ticked off! Did it work? Do they ever??? I got sucked into this like every other weight loss helper. Diet and exercise people!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beth Mar 20, 2009

    i am also very pissed i was charged £44.45 for the trial i returned within 14 days i chat to someone on live chat and she said they need the shipping company name and tracking number to see where my package is. the thing is i sent it more than 2 wks ago and how come they dont have the company name? also gave her my order ID number that stilll didnt help. she keep on saying need the company details. i didnt know i meant to be making a note this and didnt get any of this details when they emailed me my reciept and also there is no info on the order package webiste. this is so unfair they are trying to find any excuse to rip me off.!!
    can anyone please let me know where can i get the shipping company name?? the package was sent to me from USA to London. also has anyone got refund for the trial package you returned back? please let me know i am stuck :-((
    we need to get this buisness shut down it is a proper SCAM!!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    berta Mar 22, 2009

    i just found out today they charged my accout $78.81 i dont know what for and i want my money back what do i do

    0 Votes
  • Be
    berta Mar 22, 2009

    please help

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tamlynn Mar 24, 2009

    Fat, dumb or whatever we all are, you have to clearly admit that this acai burn company and their coharts
    are all about making and getting as much $$$$$ as they can. That's all it's about, plain and simple. What a wonderful plan they have!!! Preying on the hopeful and desperate, they are being taken advantage of and they know it and they should all be ashamed.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Flyer Mar 25, 2009

    Happy Acai User,
    You must be one of the people that work for one of the companies associated with this Acai Burn mess. I've been on the phone for 45 minutes trying to cancel all this "free" trial stuff. It is frustrating, to say the least. Yes, you are right, it is in the terms and conditions which most people do not read and I believe that is why these companies do it that way. If the companies were forthright, they would not practice business this way.
    Your language is offensive and truly shows your level of character. Calling other people derogatory names and using profanity is very low. You know none of these people who have ordered these products- and even if you did, who are YOU to be name calling? I'm sure you have many flaws, as we all do. Luckily, not everyone shows their ignorance as you have.
    Oh, the "smiley face" was a great touch to your nasty-gram.
    Everyone else, just get the word out to everyone you know not to order this stuff. Put it in emails, talk about it at work.
    And forget about the ridiculous email by "Happy Acai User". Obviously this person is not happy at all.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    josie Mar 26, 2009

    i am from the uk and ordered the free trial huh!!!it cos me $24.99 shipping & handling and the phone numbers do not exsist where is the live chat ??? i need to cancel
    josie

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    GetLoved Mar 27, 2009

    i have also been charged for a ridiculous aray of products and services that I did not originally want, I have also had to close my account because even though I have canceled everything I was still charged for more. This was way too frustrating to deal with, and I am still dealing with this. I canceled on time and got my cancellation numbers, but I guess that didn't matter. These people are shady. There were so many numbers I have had to call to cancel so many different things, does anyone know all of the numbers to call, besides the few on the sheet you receive with the product, all of which I have called. Then when I called to cancel my account I was given more numbers to call and cancel, none of which showed up on the terms of conditions I was given.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem