Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Acai Berry

Acai Berry review: Cancel order 822

S
Author of the review
2:15 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Cancel it by saying it was a fruadulant charge. Tell your credit card company you have no idea how they got your card regardless. Since these guys are crooks it takes acting like one to get your money back. . . So be it

More Acai Berry reviews & complaints

Acai Berry - LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK. 119
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - fraud 55
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Acai Berry &Free Trial& Scam 78
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Credit Card Charged without permission 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Scam, Fraud, Bad Faith 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Advertised FREE Sample's for JUST Shipping and Handling 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Life Cleanse and Acai Berry returned to Trading Planet Ltd and no Refund 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
822 comments
Add a comment
M
M
mom
Conroe, US
Oct 31, 2008 11:04 pm EDT

Acai berry and colopure and hoodia are all scams run by one company that you can not reach by phone to cancel your order so they keep charging you. Beware!

J
J
jeannette walker
,
Oct 31, 2008 12:56 pm EDT

HAVE RECEIVED MY FIRST ORDER. IT IS IMPORTANT THAT YOU CANCEL ANY FUTURE ORDERS FOR ME AS I WILL REFUSE ANY FUTHER DELIVERIES.

PLEASE MARK YOUR RECORDS IMMEDIATELY.
4860 E. Main St. #G11,
Mesa, AZ
[protected]

[protected]

K
K
Kelli
,
Oct 30, 2008 6:49 pm EDT

I am trying to cancel my order too and both numbers are disconnected! help please!

K
K
Kelli
,
Oct 30, 2008 6:48 pm EDT

i am trying to cancel my order too and both numbers are disconnected! help please!

B
B
berna glover-lewis
,
Oct 30, 2008 11:27 am EDT

Yes, I agree! I ordered only one bottle and I ended up getting 4 different bottles for $4.97 per bottle then just got hit on my checking account on 10/24/08 for $79.76. So explain this! I want this stopped immediately!

A
A
Amy Lake
,
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

WARNING! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!
I ordered this product for a free sample with $5.95 shipping fee. The next day, I decided I didn't want it, so I called the number to make sure they didn't try to send me product in the future. You will not get ahold of anybody on the phone number they give you, and there is no live chat line. If you have already ordered this, please report them to the better business bureau in Florida.

N
N
Nancy
,
Oct 28, 2008 5:55 pm EDT

I had the same exact thing happen to me. I ordered a free 14 day trial and by the time it actually arrived at my home it was past the 14 days and they charged me. It's a total scam!

G
G
Ginette
,
Oct 27, 2008 7:12 pm EDT

Alot of internet deals offer the "Free Trial" "Just pay Shipping." and they ALL say the same thing in their terms and conditions. These companies thrive on the types of people that don't think and act fast.
It really amazes me that people don't look at these terms before giving they're credit card; And then you get mad at the company? HELLO?
I do agree that the terms are often hard to find but... they are always there as they have to be by law, you just have to look for them and most importanantly READ them.

N
N
Neethi
,
Oct 27, 2008 12:43 pm EDT

I have been trying to stop my order too. The toll free number for some reason doesnt work :( !
How can i go ahead with cancelling my order? Please help!

K
K
karla iverson
,
Oct 27, 2008 11:21 am EDT

PLEASE SEND ME AN RMA # SO I MAY RETURN YOUR PRODUCT. I HAVE BEEN OUT OF TOWN AND JUST RECEIVED MY ORDER. AT THE TIME OF ORDERING ON LINE, I ASKED FOR THE FREE TRIAL OFFER, ONLY ! I HAVE NOT OPENED ANY OF YOUR ITEMS . PLEASE CREDIT MY CHARGE ACCOUNT WITH THE $44.85. I TRYED SEVERAL TIMES TO REACH YOR OFFICE BY PHONE BUT COULD NOT GET THRU. I AM CORRENTLY NOT WORKING AND CAN NOT PAY FOR THIS. I AGREED ON-LINE TO PAY ONLY THE $4.95 FOR SHIPPING. I PLAN TO ORDER YOUR PRODUCT, HOPEFULLY IN THE NEAR FUTURE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. KARLA IVERSON my order # 1157649

T
T
Tiffany
,
Oct 26, 2008 9:31 pm EDT

I ordered free samples almost two weeks ago, charged them my bank card (which I don't have online banking for yet) and I haven't receieved them yet. The shipping was to be 3-5 days for one, and 7-10 days for the second. I'm starting to worry it was a fraud. Ugh! I don't know what to do. I was excited to try the diet.

A
A
Angelique Rodriguez
,
Oct 22, 2008 2:42 pm EDT

My husband just order this product foe me, so now i'm scared if it's a scam, so one please write me back with answer please.

C
C
Customer Support
,
Oct 15, 2008 8:58 pm EDT

We appreciate forums such as Complaints Board that allow for customers of all products to vent or state their beliefs concerning a given product.  We look at it as a great opportunity for us to share our vision and see it only as a positive.  We understand your issue and acknowledge there have been others who have shared your same frustration.  We recognize we are not perfect, but we are always seeking perfection.
We would like to take a moment and outline our whole marketing concept and emphasize it is very clearly outlined in our Terms and Conditions and made readily available and we actually require persons to verify it has been read BEFORE one chooses to take our sample.  We offer (Acai, Hoodia, Green Tea, Colon), a tremendously healthy product, in a trial size, at a greatly reduced price, in order to allow more people an opportunity to try our healthy product that would otherwise never had had the chance.  In doing so, our intent is that when an individual tries our sample, they can make a decision as to whether or not they would like to continue to receive the product on a monthly basis.   If they like the product, they do nothing and the product continues to come each month.  If they choose they no longer want the product, no problem, all they have to do is go to the web address on the bottle (www.gohelpnow.com) and simply cancel the product.  This usually takes less than 5 minutes.
We strive to do everything possible to make the product cancellation experience as easy and fast as possible for our customers.  In the spirit of good customer relations, we have created a specific avenue for all who wish to give their feedback directly to us by visiting our Customer Support website and clicking on the "We Want to Hear From You" button.  We hope this helps to clarify any misconceptions and invite any and all to visit our Customer Support website (www.gohelpnow.com), available 24/7/365 a week, for more information.

L
L
Lillian Powell
,
Oct 15, 2008 11:44 am EDT

Free trial was sent..my account was charged..could not take because of heart problems, then another shipment which was unorthorized was delivered, and my account was charged 44.90. I cannot reach them by phone..put on hold with music recording. I DO NOT WANT THIS PRODUCT, but can't seem to reach anyone to stop it from coming. WHAT A SCAM! Please help and get my money back! Thanks
Lillian Powell

L
L
Lois M. Truran
,
Oct 09, 2008 12:57 pm EDT

I too, ordered acai berry on the internet. The shipping & handling charge was 1.99, but my account has
been charged 41.85 on 10/6/08. I can't reach the Company by phone. Please advise. I am on a fixed
income and need this money back. As I do not know where in Arizona this company is located, I am unable
to contact the Better Business Bureau. Please advise.
Thank you.

P
P
Pablo Martinez
,
Oct 07, 2008 2:59 pm EDT

The Nutra system advertisement is a scam. I purchased one months suplly and they have charged our credit card three time and only delivered the first month. They should be reported to the Better Business Bureau. Now I can't retrieve our money for the other two months.

J
J
joan
,
Oct 07, 2008 2:22 pm EDT

They did the very same to me. It is dispicable.

P
P
Paulette Arrington
,
Oct 02, 2008 10:20 am EDT

I placed order to try for $4.95 certainly did not say I wanted or needed t be charged $74.95. I better not be charged again and I want a credit of $74.95. Should be more because I have been charged interest.

S
S
Shy
,
Sep 29, 2008 5:10 pm EDT

this worries me because I accepted the same type offer. A free 14 day trial of acai berry capsules. Product came, but how do you get a 14 day trial when they say take 2 caps. 30 min. before meals and only 15 caps are supplied? I have tried to find an actual website for this product but can only find the free trial offers with no info on how to contact them. Plus now I noticed that when you click for the free trial to one product you get a different product with a different label on the bottle. I'm confused lol
I did however read the terms agreement but unfortunately after I processed the order. Lesson learned. Next time I'll slow down and not let my excitement or perhaps gullibility get in the way. I only hope I don't end up having the same problem you are dealing with.

T
T
tim
,
Sep 25, 2008 7:06 pm EDT

They did the same thing to me, charge me 79.76 when i authorized 1.87. I just called my bank. They are scam artists.

K
K
Kathy
,
Sep 25, 2008 7:48 am EDT

I am having the same problem. My credit card company cannot do anything about it as they say i authorized payments to be taken out of my account on a continuing basis. i also called was told high call volume, i e mailed them 2 days ago, i haven't heard anything. please keep me posted.

M
M
margaret wahl
,
Sep 16, 2008 10:50 am EDT

please don't send me any more of your products. ididn't order them and i don't want them

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Acai Berry contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies