Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Acai Berry

Acai Berry review: Cancel order 822

S
Author of the review
2:15 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Cancel it by saying it was a fruadulant charge. Tell your credit card company you have no idea how they got your card regardless. Since these guys are crooks it takes acting like one to get your money back. . . So be it

More Acai Berry reviews & complaints

Acai Berry - LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK. 119
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - fraud 55
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Acai Berry &Free Trial& Scam 78
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Credit Card Charged without permission 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Scam, Fraud, Bad Faith 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Advertised FREE Sample's for JUST Shipping and Handling 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Life Cleanse and Acai Berry returned to Trading Planet Ltd and no Refund 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
822 comments
Add a comment
P
P
pam
Northfield, US
Jan 29, 2009 12:01 pm EST

I TOO HAVE BEEN TAKEN. I HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES. I DID GET THE SECOND CHARGE REFUNDED TO MY ACCOUNT. I WAS CHARGED FOR THE TRIAL 3.99 AND TWO MORE FOR 87.00. THE SECOND I HAVE BACK. THE COLON MED 700 HOWEVER HAS NOT GIVEN ME BACK MY 88.00. STILL WORKING ON IT. I CLOSED MY CHECKING ACCOUNT. THEY SOMEHOW ROUTED THE WITHDRAWL FROM MY PAYPAL TO MY CHECKING. MY PRIMARY FUNDING IS WITH PAYPAL CREDIT CARD NOT MY BANK. BEWARE. THE WHOLE THING IS A SCAM. I HAVE ALSO DISPUTED THE CHARGES WITH PAYPAL SINCE THE PRODUCT WAS NOT AS DESCRIBED WHICH IS WHAT PAYPAL PROTECTS YOU FROM. SO I STILL NEED ABOUT 170.00 BACK. I WILL NOT GIVE IT UP. ALSO YOU SHOULD SHOULD NOTIFY THE BBB, ATTORNEY GENERAL, AND CONSUMER COMPLAINTS. I HAVE NOTIFYED MY LOCAL TV STATION AND THEY ARE GOING TO LOOK INTO IT ALSO. GOOD LUCK TO ALL

A
A
ASdavidson
Dana , US
Jan 28, 2009 7:33 pm EST

I ordered the free trial like most people, received an additional bottle with a charge to my credit card. I called the company and asked for them to cancel my order for which they confirmed that there will be no other charges. I received three more bottles. I reported this to my credit card company and was told that they receive several calls a day with complaints from this company. They cancelled my card and r-issued another and said they will cancel the charges and asked that I fill out a complaint form so they could send to their Fraud department.

A
A
ASdavidson
Dana , US
Jan 28, 2009 7:28 pm EST

I had my card cancelled by my bank and re-issued. The company charged my card three times after I asked for it to be cancelled. My bank said they would take the charges off and I was to fill out a fruad form so they could investigate. I suggest you do the same or you will be getting more charges on your credit card.

R
R
ricky
, US
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

They did the same thing to me also. They clam they are going to refund me, but havent seen it yet. Ricky from Texas.

J
J
Joe B.
, US
Jan 26, 2009 4:17 pm EST

Please let me know if you consider a class action. thekid459@zoominternet.net. Thank you.

F
F
FED UP AND FURIOUS
carmanville, CA
Jan 26, 2009 12:47 pm EST

I was taken in by a bunch of thieves! 14 day trial-what a scam. My trial was shipped on Dec. 10/08.I recieved it on Dec. 23/08 with a note saying that I had to reply to cancel my next shippment within 14 days of my initial order. How was I to know I wanted to cancel the next shipment before the first shipment arrived. Anyway, within 5 minutes of recieving my trial shipment, I called [protected]. I explained that I did not want another shipment & was told it was ok there would be no more charges to my account. WHAT A CROCK OF BULL****! When I recieved my credit card statement I was charged $ 111.75 for the second shipment. I called the 877 # right away & was told I should have called within the 14 days. There was nothing on the site I ordered from saying you only had 14 days from the time you order to cancel or i never would have ordered in the first place. It took 13 days for me too recieve the trial shipment! SCAM any way you look at it . The girl I spoke with hung up on me . In the note you recieve with your first shipment it says---- WE ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND HASSLE FREE GUARANTEED! I THINK it is about time some Govt. Dept. look into all these SCAMS!

FED UP AND FURIOUS!

L
L
Leslie Denise
Houston, US
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

I ordered aciberry to try for 30 days, I had no idea that after 30 days my account would be charged $87.00 and that I would continue to receive the product. I called the 800 number to cancel and received another bottle within days of my request. Big mistake I will never do this again ever!

K
K
KIM
Stevens Point, US
Jan 24, 2009 5:21 pm EST

i know how u people feel. i i got the acai berry and total cleanse. i have people call me and tell me they are getting ready to ship my order. i told them i did not order anymore and just got my stuff 5 days ago.they quickly hung up on me in mid sentence. i went to check my bank account and saw that they the took out over 100 dollars with shipping. i called my bank right away and cancelled my card. i tried calling the [protected] number and got dead air. i've taken the pill since i got it, and have been having stomach pains today. wonder why?

L
L
Linda
Randolph, US
Jan 24, 2009 2:28 pm EST

I am trying to get ahold of the company that sent me the total cleanse to cancel my order.. My problem seems to be the phone number [protected]. It don't work or go through to anything. no nothing. so i come here to chat live with this so called live chat at www.mytrailsupport.com.. well some support this is.. where is the live chat at? How can i cancel this trail thing so i won't be charged when my trail is up? this is a load of crap.. no way to call to cancel or no way to reach anyone to cancel.. . i noticed that hannah did get ahold of some one.. I can't can some one help me please.

H
H
Hannah
, US
Jan 23, 2009 2:03 pm EST

Yes complete fraud. I ordered back in December and never got the product I called in early January and they told me they had to do a background check but I had passed so they would be sending me the product! Finally today i was fed up with this so I called to cancel my order. They told me it had barely shipped yesterday because of the HIGH DEMAND of the product. I told them I dont care cancel my order now. They gave me a confirmation number. So far no charges have been made to my card. But im going to be checking frequently.

By the way Kristabelle I live in Ontario California. Its not Canada everyone always thinks that. So dont worry you werent calling another country.

L
L
Lynne
, US
Jan 23, 2009 8:49 am EST

Anyone that has been scammed by these people should contact the Better Business Bureau and/or the Attorney General's Office. They are the ones that have the ability to shut down these operations and hopefully punish the ones involved.

D
D
donna katie clements
Homer, US
Jan 23, 2009 8:10 am EST

I need to cancel my contract with total cleanse

H
H
Health Reporter Plus
Manningtree, GB
Jan 20, 2009 2:17 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi

Remember that once your trial is over your new shipment will be on its way usually with a three months supply that you are liable for. Some companies will not accept stock back and the ones that do, the product has to be unopened and the shipping expense will be yours.

When you sign up to some of these trials you are also signing up to another one or two memberships that you will also have to cancel separately.

As you can see yet another scam.

When you do go to try cancel you will come against problems of the phone not being answered, being put on hold and left there to wait until you get pi**ed off and you hang up and other technical problems that stop you getting through, convenient hey?

Tell us of your experiences so we can share these with others and compile a list of these unscrupulous companies.

Sandra
http://www.healthreporterplus.com

L
L
Linda
, US
Jan 19, 2009 12:55 pm EST

File a fraud complaint with your credit card company.

W
W
wishesgl
Surprise, US
Jan 19, 2009 12:53 pm EST

A number showed up on my online banking charge and I called it and got straight through without any problems. I also got a cancellation confirmation number as well. The number is [protected]. But I also called my bank and reported all charges as fraudulent due to Acai charging me the 69.95 2 days before the 14 days. I have a new card on the way.

K
K
Kristy
, US
Jan 18, 2009 9:30 am EST

Updated...

I spoke again with the company, this time I demanded to speak with a supervisor.

She told me that I was not eligable for a refund, b/c though I had done EXACTLY as they told me to when sending the product back.

They are claiming that I didn't send it back in the alloted time.. *(WRONG AGAIN)

They promised *after a dispute that got beligerant* to refund my money with in 48 hours. It never happened.. So, I am (as I warned the company) launching a SCAM campaign for my radio show and my newsletters! Together these (plus my multiple blogs) reach hundreds of thousands of people!
I have spoken to my atty about this and he has informed me that it IS completely legal as long as I am not making false accusations against the company!

Join me! Spread the word anywhere you possibly can to warn people about this scam!
Here is my public blog http://kristyhinkle.blogspot.com/

There are links to this site and another site where I was able to find information... *Including the founder of the company being convicted of mail fraud!

K
K
kristabelle
Asheville, US
Jan 16, 2009 11:04 am EST

I signed up for the "free Trial" and towards the end, there was a question and answer prompt so I started asking questions about the products, and the on line operater at Acai8 was trying intently to get me to sign up for a membership. I began to notice her persistance and wrote back to cancel everything, that i did not want any membership, or even the product. A few days later, I noticed that I was being charged $4.95 from my debit card and in two days, 2 bottles of Vital Acai came from LaJolia, Ca. In the envelope with the product was a disclosure that I had 15 days from their ship date to cancel and a number to call 24/7 to cancel at anytime. They were going to charge me $39.00+ per bottle and continue to ship each month with identical charges until I cancelled. So, I called the number [protected]. A lady answered and said she'd been getting calls and didn't know what this was about. So I redialed and got some elevator music, no one answered. This was Canada number, or so the Address said, Vital Acai, 895 S. Rockefeller Avenue, Suite 105, Ontario, Ca 91761. I held on the line thinking that this was also charging me because I don't have out of country phone services.

What I did: Call my bank, connect with the dispute services there, cancel my debit card, send back the unopened product to the address on the shipping label. Also before I order anything on-line, I will google the company and look for complaints like this before I fork over my credit card/debit card # to fraudulant companies who get you into these things without a way of cancelling. The end

B
B
Bonitap
Kansas City, US
Jan 13, 2009 1:23 pm EST

Maybe this will help all whose out there I've tried this number [protected]. I hope it helps. I've been trying to get my money back since December 19th and every time I call there is no supervisor around or I'll have to wait an hour to talk to someone. I have had 2 refund dates December 22nd and December 30th now I have a refund date of Janurary 9th. I don't know why I keep believing them but I want my money back. I haven't meet anyone yet that wants to be scammed on purpose.

P
P
P Kennebrew
Waycross, US
Jan 11, 2009 9:36 am EST

I have never received the product although ordered and was supposed to be delivered no later than December 30, 2008. NO ONE answers the [protected] telephone number listed for Acai Berry. Where is our government when we really need them?

H
H
HEIDI LEWIS
Tucker, US
Jan 08, 2009 4:06 pm EST

I ONLY WISH I HAD THIS PAGE I ALSO GOT RIP OFF, AND THEY MISLEAD PEOPLE.

J
J
joe
Montclair, US
Jan 05, 2009 7:52 pm EST

i ran into the same problem. i ordered a 3.95 and i was charged 78.84
t
he numbers i called [protected] told me i had no account with them.

L
L
Lynn B.
West Seneca, US
Jan 04, 2009 7:16 pm EST

The 800# is [protected] Monday – Friday, 8:00am – 4:00pm PST. I am trying it tomorrow. I agree that the website is very deceptive the binding contract is hidden at the bottom in a link you have to open up by clicking terms and conditions and no contract for a diet club is mentioned at all on the homepage itself or anywhere near the free sample application or when you are putting in your credit card info for the purpose of paying the shipping and handling which is what you're led to believe is all they are doing with the credit card info. Upon further research it seems the company Cheshunt Overseas Ltd is owned by British company Tesco which shocked me. You wouldn't think a reputable company like Tesco would be scamming people online but, under another name, apparently they do. If you need the addresses to write to they are: Cheshunt Overseas PO Box 642, Charlestown, Nevis, West Indies, St. Kitts. and Tesco is Tesco, Customer Service PO Box 73, Baird Avenue, Dryburgh Industrial Estate, Dundee, DD1 9NF

D
D
deborah boyle
Middleburg, US
Jan 03, 2009 11:19 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

There are several things you can do. I just got my FULL refund today. You need to:
1. Contact the Better Business Bureau
2. Contact the State Attorney's office
3. Contact the Miami, Fl. Chamber of Commerce
4. Contact the Federal Trade Commission
5. Contact www.ripoff.com

It only took a few days after I received notification from the Better Business Bureau. So, government agencies are the only way to go. Outside pressure does work.65d

D
D
Disgusted
Brooklyn Park, US
Dec 30, 2008 4:18 pm EST

I too was scammed by this company. My advice would be to go to a legitimate company and don't even get involved with these fraud artists. You can purchase acai berry supplements at GNC or any other natural foods or supplement stores. Don't give them the satisfaction of taking advantage of you.

V
V
vaboh
Lenoir City, US
Dec 30, 2008 1:33 pm EST

If everyone on this who's been scammed by all these various acai berry companies actually filed complaints with the FTC, these scam artists probably would've been shut down months ago. BTW, those reading this: go ahead and complain here but please, please also file a complaint with http://www.ftc.gov and list as many of the company names, addresses, phone numbers as you can find on the "contact us" section of whichever site you ordered from. FTC allows you to list multiple companies on the same complaint and, for instance, acaiberrydetox.com alternates between (at least) two company names/addresses/phone numbers when you click the "contact us" button. The FTC will notify law enforcement if enough people actually complain with them.

B
B
bubba
Old Orchard Beach, US
Dec 29, 2008 8:43 am EST

call [protected] ask to speak to Abby. She just refunded both ammounts that were charged to me by two different places for shipping and handling on the same free sample of that berry crap!

J
J
Jimmy Clark
Citrus Heights, US
Dec 24, 2008 5:42 am EST

This same thing has happened to me. I ordered a sample only and now they are trying to send me the pills each month and charge my credit card. I am going to my credit card for the 2nd time to challenge this charge as I have refused shipment. This is definetly a scam as they ship these pills from all different addresses, from the coplaints I have read. You would think that the better business bureau would shut them down. I have lodged a complaint with the BBB in Ca. on the first charge they levied on me and the last charge came from Idaho which I am going to file with the BBB there. J.Clark

M
M
MADD N TEXAS
Fort Worth, US
Dec 23, 2008 1:07 am EST

Everything is returnable. Any company with a product should stand behind it 100% but not ACAI BERRY. WE BELIEVE ANYTHING WE HEAR WHEN WE WANT TO LOSE WEIGHT. I HOPE THIS COMPANY GOES BANKRUPT AND LOSES WEIGHT WHILE DOING IT.

K
K
Kimba
Lancaster, US
Dec 19, 2008 4:43 pm EST

Acai Berry Phone Number try:[protected]. Got thru today 12/19.08. To cancel my order for the 4th time.

K
K
Katie
, CA
Dec 17, 2008 7:17 pm EST

I have been scammed to. An unauthorized charge of $113.43 was made to my credit card one day and$62.00 the next day. I had to cancel my credit card to ensure no further billing.

N
N
newyorkie24
Falconer, US
Dec 17, 2008 6:52 pm EST

Kathy J- my advice to you! I too was scammed by Acai Berry and ColonMed 700. They sent me my so called free product and then charged my bank account $88.97 which I did not authorize. Here is what I did. My bank reversed the charges and was very eager to make things right. I have been a customer for over 16 years. Then I closed my account and reopened a new checking account (because I am sure they would just keep charging my account $88.97 every month). I am happy but very sad that I was taken in by such thieves. Let buyer beware! They don’t care what happens to you! They just want your money! I hope this helps you! I am posting this too to help others that were scammed like us! Thank you Complaint board for letting us voice our opinions and helping others to avoid the scam artists and cons out there on the internet. I believed the advertisement and thought it was legitimate and I now feel like such an idiot for being fooled by their scam.

M
M
Maria
, US
Dec 16, 2008 10:49 am EST

How did you buy it? Did you get it through your credit card? Can't you have them issue you a different number and have you close that one so they can stop charging you? I called my bank and had them issue me a different card with a different number...I just got too frustrated with trying to call the company

S
S
simone
Tampa, US
Jun 09, 2016 3:52 am EDT

I was told that they will cencel any other order, but I will still be charged from two other thing the FIT-FAC and a shoppind websit i told her that I did not under stand that. i was told that when you ordered the other to and that I lalso need to cencel them too. She gave me the number i called and they said that I did not have an account with them. I called the aciberry back and they said that I am going to be charged for the first month first before can cancel them. I told her that means that I am going to pay around $80.00 for a free bottle of aciberry. She said that is the way that it looks. i will be charged for the first month for the other two even if I cencel them. The contract did not say that.
simone

D
D
dschmidt35
PASADENA, US
Dec 12, 2008 8:54 pm EST

I am getting the complete run around with this company! This company is such crooks! I have been trying to get a correct phone number to cancel these charges from my credit card. No luck and to top it off each time, you can't get ANYONE to speak ENGLISH good enough to understand what the HECK they are saying, instead of having to say WHAT, WHAT!

S
S
Scammedbyfit-fac
Holbrook, US
Dec 10, 2008 5:37 pm EST

Acai Berry and Fit-fac.com should be sued. I don't know how they can advertise a product as a "trial offer" pay only s/h and then instantly charge your credit card a whopping $85. I had to cancel my credit card and get a new card to get rid of the fraudulent charge. WARNING to everyone reading this: don't use this product, beware of this company. I hope they get a class action suit and lose their shirts!

J
J
Jennifer H
,
Dec 03, 2008 8:31 pm EST

when you find out, let me know...This is terrible

G
G
George Tirebiter
,
Dec 02, 2008 9:48 pm EST

I went through the same thing. I ordered a trial bottle of ACAi for $1.00 on 11/15/08. On 11/28/08 a totally different company cleaned out $89.90 totally unauthorized from my bank . I got the trace number and phone number from my bank statement and proceeded to call a number that played this dreadful music . But I hung in for twenty minutes and someone picked up. I told them if I didnt get my money back post haste I was notifying the FTC, filing a police report and having my Bank press charges. My finger was on the trigger. They cancelled the order and so far I am awaiting the refund. If it doesn't show up in a few days I am pulling the trigger.Be careful out there.

C
C
CATHY REYES
,
Dec 01, 2008 8:30 pm EST

I too signed up for the free trial. They charged me 3.95 but then I noticed a charge on my account for 29.95. Apparently, when you sign up for the free trial, they sign you up for fit factory. I was able to cancel both the acai berry and the fit factory but now I found another charge on my account that is also related to Acai Berry since it has the same [protected] number. I wonder how many other charges I am going to get. At this point I think the best thing to do is cancel the credit card.

L
L
LuAnn
,
Dec 01, 2008 4:20 pm EST

Call them and complain. The scam is that they charge your account within days of you ordering the trial offer. The documentation states that you have 14 days to try the product but they don't send the product until after the 14 days are up. They will be familiar with your frustration. Be prepared to hang on the line for quite a while. Now be ready because you most likely will begin receiving charges from Fit Factory at 29.95 per month. This was in small print on the order page that you will receive a free 7 day trial followed by a monthly charge of 29.95 if you don't cancel within the 7 days.

Call [protected] and complain. Demand that they refund your money and remove your name from their accounts. Document the person you talked with, the date and time; also document the confirmation number they will give you when they refund your account.

Both companies will refund your money if you can get through to a person.

T
T
TRACY WILLIAMS
,
Dec 01, 2008 2:42 pm EST

please do not charge my card for any more of this being that I am not satisfied with the results and do not wish to get any more.

Tracy Williams

  1. Acai Berry Contacts

  2. Acai Berry phone numbers
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number
  3. Acai Berry emails
  4. Acai Berry address
    650 Manhattan Ave., Brooklyn, New York, 11222, United States
  5. Acai Berry social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024